HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: DetroitBORG

Samsung Galaxy S8 & S8+: Unboxing & Review

15792 ratings | 951781 views
In-depth review of the Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8+ with a complete hardware overview, software walkthrough, benchmarks, camera testing, battery performance and much more. Specs: CPU: Snapdragon 835 Octa-Core GPU: Adreno 540 RAM/Storage: 4GB/64GB + MicroSD Display: 5.8"/6.2" Super AMOLED QuadHD+ 1440 x 2960 Camera Main: 12MP f/1.7 OIS @ 4K Camera Secondary: 8 MP, f/1.7, autofocus, 1440p@30fps Battery: 3,000/3,500 mAh Misc: Bluetooth 5.0, Wireless Charging, Iris-Scanner, Facial Recognition Thanks for Watching! ▶Subscribe: http://goo.gl/UEhJs ▶Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DetroitBORG ▶Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DetroitBORG ▶Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/thedetroitborg ▶Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/DetroitBORG
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2312)
The Homey 08 (5 hours ago)
Good phone
Mr. 9Teen (1 day ago)
Now this what you call a phone review. Nice job dude.
Tevo41 (4 days ago)
This phone or the google pixel 2
Kj Zeus (6 hours ago)
Tevo41 this phone
The RedMist (5 days ago)
To be honest I don’t give a shit about the camera in my opinion if a camera takes pictures then that’s good. to me The phone it’s self is the reason I buy the phone the display is the one that gets me the most like holy shit it’s gorgeous LOL
Lawrie Wilson (7 days ago)
Great review Mike, but could you speak a little slower, yeah I know it is a long Video, but as a new user my head spins trying to take it in lol
Noor A Jannat Neelima (7 days ago)
this video made my day! haha! and also You are a Cutest Person!
nathan Thomas (8 days ago)
The battery is amazing. I've been gaming and watching Netflix since yesterday. The battery last about a day in a half including short breaks and sleep.
nathan Thomas (8 days ago)
I wouldn't say the fingerprint scanner location is a con. It's actually way easier to use then everyone leads on🙄. Never touched the camera yet
Bubba (8 days ago)
This Video Just Wanted Me To Get This Phone
AdamTGG (9 days ago)
I’m getting this for my mom, wondering how the screen protector looks like with the screen design
hafizur rehman (9 days ago)
Its....which colour ????
Enrico Stimpson (10 days ago)
How can I win a Samsung Galaxy S8 plus
Spencer Neloms (11 days ago)
Nice ass phone and video
jomin j thachankary (11 days ago)
Which is the best? Iphone 7 plus or s8+
Jacob lowe (14 days ago)
Guess who got a s8 for 100 pounds and is fine
Sir Dusky (16 days ago)
God I fucking hate modern smart phone dimensions. They're all either too big in general or have the width-to-length ratio of a dildo. Can we just have a high end Android with a sensible shape?
Everytech Luis (15 days ago)
What the hell man... YOU DID THE GREATEST REVIEW OF S8 OF ALL TIME...I LOVE YOU. Edit:thank you for the heart you're my favourite :♡
Dora Nicolas (20 days ago)
I'm getting my s8 delivered tomorrow. Thank you for the great in depth review.
Gamer 6482 (20 days ago)
Wooooohhhhh a long review time to get some snacks and blankets, and head to my bed
Hammy Cats69 (23 days ago)
I really want either this or the note 8 but worried that I will end up with a faulty phone like my note 4. My phone is draining battery like mad. It gets to 35% and then cuts off even though it says 35% left on battery. It counts down from 35% within seconds battery is dead and switches off. So bit worried that same thing will happen with s8 plus or note 8. PS: My screen bleeds too on my note 4. My screen is light pinkish and got no help from Sansung. 😠😠
Rafic Abdallah (24 days ago)
kel 3omrak teshrab mnl sa2ye
Alb Vas (24 days ago)
I watched the whole thing. You gave me some excellent info and I'm now certainly leaning towards the S8+. Thank u.
Bounty Killer242 (25 days ago)
Bro lol no lie i watched the whole video an everything that I've thought about you covered it perfectly....... Great job
Elizabeth Matos (25 days ago)
This gentleman is on point love his reviews thank you Mike!
Rob Z (26 days ago)
10:55 where can i get one of those??
Criddy (28 days ago)
Watching ths on the s8 orchid silver. 128GB mad.
Sree Rej (28 days ago)
Best ever review... I am really confused.., which one should I buy - GS8 or GS8+ .. Kindly help me with that.. I am waiting for your reply.. You can chose and I will buy that.☺️👍🏻
Rajeev Mengar (28 days ago)
Best unboxing video ever ☺
adiptawf (29 days ago)
Best S8 review!
Julien Legault (30 days ago)
The S8, S8+ and Note 8 is the best phones you can get atm imo. Currently justbgotbthe S8+ two days ago and so far so good!
Simply Genius (30 days ago)
Favourite review of the smartphones by far for me ❤️
Rupesh Gupta (30 days ago)
excellent review sir..
atp worldtourmaster (30 days ago)
I'm planning to buy a Samsung S8. Thanks to your video. I can easily understand more about the phone. Your review covered every single thing which I really enjoy it. Please keep going with such great video. :)
L. V. Gargiulo (1 month ago)
LG V30+ or Samsung S8 or S8+?
Typical Guy (1 month ago)
Watch this video at 0.25 speed
Braylon Hamilton (26 days ago)
Old Man amazing
Ashanti Nicole (1 month ago)
i finished it! even i dont have s8😂
Jaidyn Belbin (1 month ago)
I’m an iPhone user, but this is an absolutely gorgeous phone. I’d actually consider buying the next version.
Samsung Galaxy S8 (1 month ago)
Buy apple iphone X wholesale price 375USD For sale samsung galaxy note 8 wholesale price 335USD iPhone X 64GB US$ 345 iPhone X 256GB US$ 375 http://bit.ly/2iAJ1rr iPhone 8 64GB US$ 299 iPhone 8 256GB US$ 330 iPhone 8 Plus 64GB US$ 310 iPhone 8 Plus 256GB US$ 340 iPhone 7 128GB US$ 255 iPhone 7 256GB US$ 265 iPhone 7 Plus 128GB US$ 275 iPhone 7 Plus 256GB US$ 295 Galaxy Note 8 64GB US$ 335 Galaxy S8 64GB US$ 289 Galaxy S8 Plus 128GB US$ 299
Robi Geisi (1 month ago)
I reallllly want to buy a samung. But the app i use the most is snapchat, and we all know snapchat sucks on android. It would be great if snapchat would put down more work on the android version so that android can make proper snapchat pictures too.
DaCuS 93 (1 month ago)
Should i buy the S8 or wait for the new S9?
Kristofer Wilson (1 month ago)
Giving up my iPhone for this😀
Taseen Hossain (1 month ago)
Almost like an Iphone
Daniel P (26 days ago)
Taseen Hossain not even close
Ajit Pai (1 month ago)
5:07 steve jobs
inoidontknow (1 month ago)
Fantastic review!
Jonathan Perez (1 month ago)
Great video, I freaking need this phone haha
Karen Page (1 month ago)
I use the Active version of the S8. I'm surprised you haven't done a review of the Active.
Insane Mustang (1 month ago)
This is the best phone video I have watched on this phone
HowWiki Gt (1 month ago)
Underrated techtuber this channel should have 7M+ subscribers
Dorothy R (1 month ago)
This guy review rocks! Excellent job, buddy and God bless!
Dylan Verkler (1 month ago)
This phone is awesome but I really can’t look at an android and say I would youse that everyday. I just really like my iPhone. But I still like some android phones
Fo zz (1 month ago)
luv it !!
Xuan Ho (1 month ago)
WHY CANT I SEEM TO FIND THAT WALLPAPER? Edit: The ones on thumbnail btw
Wendell Caldeira (1 month ago)
The best video about the S8 !!
Babar Masood (1 month ago)
Getting my s8 plus next week
Buzzu * Bee (1 month ago)
I’m getting the S8 soon, in around 1-2 weeks. Thank you for the amazing review! I’ll know a lot more now since I’ve just recently decided I’m getting it. Once again, thank you!
aidensky (1 month ago)
This is how a review is done. Content rich, informative and most important for me, balanced. Everything gets its own attention and not just focused on certain features. I hate when reviews spend all the time reviewing cameras, argh, I hate camera obsession, all we need know if it’s decent or not. Thank you this guy for not overdoing it. Brilliant video.
Ahmed Adeel (1 month ago)
Is the fingerprint easy for lefties
Daniel P (1 month ago)
Ahmed Adeel I'm right handed but I find it easier to use the fingerprint sensor with my left hand
Andriy Chekalin (1 month ago)
getting it on my b day
Dimitris Sideris (1 month ago)
I Want to unboxing samsung galaxy s8 and s8+
Daniel P (1 month ago)
Dimitris Sideris what?
Breanna Trimm (1 month ago)
Dude, this is THE BEST review I have seen on this device! This is actually a great tutorial, as well!
Saurabh Gupta (1 month ago)
Wow! That's just a true in detailed review. No other reviewer can put it better.
Salman Abdi (1 month ago)
Iphone guy but I still watch s8
Bria Nicole (1 month ago)
it's funny how the s7 looks ugly to me now and it used to be my favorite now this one is my favorite
AppleReviewerUk (1 month ago)
i think Samsung 8's outlook is better than iPhone X
kathiravan PV (2 months ago)
My s8 gets 11 hrs i used optimised performance
Hicham NH (2 months ago)
good video man you are profisional.
thatOne (2 months ago)
I like most of your commentary, but the audio sounds very harsh to me, not sure why that is. Don't get that from other videos.
adriano raffaele (2 months ago)
It’s the best all rounder smartphone available. Amazing review as always. :)
YO TENGO (2 months ago)
Bro in 3:47 ur phone says 8:32 pm and it is 8:32 pm now
Zaniab Rajpot (2 months ago)
I borough a s8+ from Dubai and it unlock and I dont know why its not working in pakistan
Nitesh Navale (2 months ago)
please can you do the same for iphone 10
Kj Zeus (1 month ago)
Nitesh Navale no
AppleReviewerUk (2 months ago)
I love galaxy series
Abdulye .__ (2 months ago)
Awesome phone
Toni M (2 months ago)
Wow, I have no other words about this phone except “perfection” Samsung has definitely set the bar and to me they are the leader in best design and best resolution and yes I’m one who has an iPhone 7 Plus 😆😂😅
Alex Gamer (2 months ago)
I am watching this video on nov . 41 min video . Owww man just awesome review .
marvelous LIE (2 months ago)
I'm gonna get mine in September of next year. Likely by then the Galaxy S9 will be announced. I'm always a generation or two behind in my phones, and honestly, I don't mind. Phones are getting to the point where they actually futureproof themselves for a few years. As long as the OS is updated, I'm good.
Got milk (2 months ago)
Oreo?
Jonatan Suarez (2 months ago)
can i use a dual sim nano cards?
Kj Zeus (1 month ago)
Jonatan Suarez no
lucky bastard (2 months ago)
Watching this on my S8
Andrei Cervantes (2 months ago)
Better than apple pro cry apple
Can we get arctic silver for s8+ too? Or just the s8?
Cindy Smith (2 months ago)
Where have you been all my youtube tech review life?!!! I have been watching another youtuber as my "goto" when I am ready to buy new phones etc. but today I stumbled on you and am completely impressed. Your review is amazing..subscribing and off to watch whatever else you have. Glad I found you, thanks for the unbiased, in-depth review!
Robert Norris (2 months ago)
Still worth it, or wait a few months until the S9 is released?
Cjnator38 (2 months ago)
I got back at 799,799 Views
Prince nj (2 months ago)
Damm i watched the whole video.. And i also ordered S8 plus😎😎
Kj Zeus (1 month ago)
Prince nj how is it :D
Deven Aggarwal (2 months ago)
26:19
Al12 wc (2 months ago)
He deserves more subscribers and more support. His videos are well designed and very attractive and fun to me
nThor Espiritu (2 months ago)
Samsung must have a Samsung Galaxy sticker just like the iPhone.
James Gonzalez (2 months ago)
Should i switch to samsung i dont wanna lose imessage lolol but this phone is so clean looking
Kha Phuong (2 months ago)
My name is Nguyen Kha Phuong, I live in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, and I am obsessed with smartphones and other pieces of technology. That is why your video review is the BEST VIDEO that I have ever watched. It was pretty amazing, the details, the features and other cool stuffs are very amazing, I like this video a lot rather than other reviews about Galaxy S8. However, I have never had a smartphone before, so I was wondering if I wanted to get Galaxy S8+, Midnight Black, 64GB. In summary, thanks for the review and I have been a huge fan of technology since you started your YouTube Channel called DetroitBORG. Thanks again. Bye.
Kha Phuong (2 months ago)
Do you offer a free giveaway for YouTube Fans? (Galaxy S8 as well as Galaxy Note 8)
Kha Phuong (2 months ago)
sorry, i was joking.
Daniel P (2 months ago)
lol
Kha Phuong (2 months ago)
I am very appreciate with the review of the Galaxy S8 and S8+. Plus, I am a very big of technology and hoping to get one for myself.
Darwin James (2 months ago)
would be nice if the colors of the charger and cord, etc... be the same color of the phone... :D Great review!
Audi a4 /s4 (2 months ago)
S8 and S8 plus are really awesome phones!!!
Monique Morrow (2 months ago)
I.Like.Samsung
Panda Channel (2 months ago)
You and Dave Lee are pretty awesome
kiiyanna hudson (2 months ago)
Thank you. Believe it or not I watched the whole video
Carlos Monroe (2 months ago)
DetroitBORG omgomgomg!!! you are on Samsung's latest video titled "Samsung Galaxy S8: Display reviews" minute 0:04
craftminethenbuild d (2 months ago)
I have this phone, and It's so cool!
Reiq (2 months ago)
That snake gives me shivers! And going to get one at Target and receive $200 gift card.thanks for the review.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.