HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: DetroitBORG

Samsung Galaxy S8 & S8+: Unboxing & Review

16935 ratings | 1068763 views
In-depth review of the Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8+ with a complete hardware overview, software walkthrough, benchmarks, camera testing, battery performance and much more. Specs: CPU: Snapdragon 835 Octa-Core GPU: Adreno 540 RAM/Storage: 4GB/64GB + MicroSD Display: 5.8"/6.2" Super AMOLED QuadHD+ 1440 x 2960 Camera Main: 12MP f/1.7 OIS @ 4K Camera Secondary: 8 MP, f/1.7, autofocus, 1440p@30fps Battery: 3,000/3,500 mAh Misc: Bluetooth 5.0, Wireless Charging, Iris-Scanner, Facial Recognition Thanks for Watching! ▶Subscribe: http://goo.gl/UEhJs ▶Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DetroitBORG ▶Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DetroitBORG ▶Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/thedetroitborg ▶Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/DetroitBORG
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2398)
DIVIE5H (3 days ago)
Waiting for the S9 review to drop!
adiptawf (8 days ago)
The best 40 minutes Video i've ever seen.
Martromuel Rosaria (9 days ago)
Where is your s9 vid
Johnny Palacios (9 days ago)
Very informative sir. 41 minutes well spend. Thank you for taking the time to inform us well.
DUTU (10 days ago)
Im watching this on my s8+
nThor Espiritu (12 days ago)
Sir, Where is your tech review for the Samsung Galaxy S9 S9+?
Hassan imran (15 days ago)
Your Review is best I LIKE YOUR VIDEOS
Daniel Hutahaean (17 days ago)
DetroitBORG merupakan channel dari Amerika Serikat
Karem Hantoli (20 days ago)
You will see
Karem Hantoli (20 days ago)
Please buy galaxy s9 and s9+
Karem Hantoli (20 days ago)
Detroit the galaxy s9+ have dual camera
Sapana Shah (21 days ago)
which is best camera quality between samsung galaxy S8 VS Iphon 7 plus
Nowell Visoria (22 days ago)
Nice review very very deep. Review.... keep it ☝
Mathew Varghese (26 days ago)
My S8 stopped working all of a sudden just after 8 months, that too with very minimal usage. I have never installed or played any games in it, the only Apps I used most are WhatsApp, Instagram, Gmail, Chrome Browser and Google Maps. It didn't have any physical damage. I have immersed it in water only once and that too for under a minute. The only issue I had been facing was, the ear speaker was very low for the last few weeks, it was too low that I had to use headphone or put on speaker. On Mar 14, 2018, while I was just browsing Instagram, the App all of a sudden stopped working and automatically got closed. And when I tried to open it again after a couple of minutes, the phone got switched off and that was it, it never switched back on after it. It used to happen earlier, the phone used to get hanged and would restart automatically, but this time it never restarted back. I tried all the options, tried to connect it to a charger, there was no sign of charging, the red led light was not on. Then I tried to hold the volume down and power button together for more than 30 secs, still, it was not turning on. Thank God this happened during the warranty period, so Samsung agreed to get it fixed after I ship it to them. My Samsung S3 which I bought in 2012 still works good and I'm using it now until I get back my S8. The only issue is the battery is draining very fast, I even tried to get a replacement battery, but it was of no help either. The phone still runs on Android Kitkat, that might be the cause of the battery draining. Now I'll be having a second thought to go again for a Samsung phone going forward. :-(
Mathew Varghese (14 days ago)
Yes, I got it back after 5 business days, with all problem parts replaced including the LCD screen/ front panel. They provided a letter with all the details of parts replaced and the QC details done. Good that this happened during the warranty period. Wondering how much I would have ended up paying for all those parts replaced !! I feel this is one of a kind problem which is part of any electronic device and I ended up to be the unlucky person to get it. Other than that, the phone is a great one and good to use !
Ikywt ootw (14 days ago)
Mathew Varghese Have you got back your S8?
Rosemarie Harris (27 days ago)
Love this video! Bought my S8 last week and o love this phone so much! Better than my S7 edge! Very clear with describing this phone!
Stefan Hudson (27 days ago)
The more I watch this video the more I want to switch Samsung.....help I can't decide wether to get a Samsung or apple?!! 😱😩
Justin Geluz (27 days ago)
What is the difference between samsung galaxy s8+ single sim and dual sim besides having two sim card slot ?
Marcus (27 days ago)
You just can't do a better review than Mike, nice job. I am looking foward to the S8
Kresnik (30 days ago)
I really rarely comment on YT, but man, I have to say, even though eveyone else already did it...This is the best review I have watched on some tech product. I was convinced few days ago that i should go for S8 (over the iphone 7,8,X) and I have ordered it. But nevertheless, after watching your review, now I'm very impatient to get the phone :) I'll have to watch the review again, after i get the phone, to see all these possibilities again. Thank you very much for detailed review.
KC Smith (1 month ago)
What is the phone cover ?
GOOD JOB AND MAKE ALL THE VIDEOS IN THE SAME WAY FULL CLREAR REVIEW IT WAS SO HELPFUL GUD LUCK👍
olivia4490 (1 month ago)
22 mins in and I can't stop watching. What sorcery is this?
Mahdi samnane (1 month ago)
https://www.amazon.fr/Samsung-Galaxy-Smartphone-d%C3%A9bloqu%C3%A9-Allemagne/dp/B06XJ49G5B/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1520787253&sr=1-2&keywords=S8 hello
Connor Kay (1 month ago)
Awesome
Robert Casanova (1 month ago)
dude for me this was a tutorial on how to use my new s8+ ... great job!!!
Evan Hatfield (1 month ago)
i want to see a unboxing and review of the Samsung galaxy s9
Ali Khan (1 month ago)
i like this fone
He_He_ Boi (1 month ago)
Hello people. I am interested in one thing, can you tell me that there really is a difference between phones from EU countries and those not members of the EU? And what would be the difference if it did.
TheChillMan 21 (1 month ago)
Amazing video!!! Unbox the S9 & S9+ please!!!!!!! EDIT: It should be 1hr.
Mermaid MaryJ (1 month ago)
This was extremely helpful! I have always been an Apple nerd but I decided to go with an Android for a lot of reasons. I’m getting this phone tomorrow and I couldn’t be more exited now!
Mermaid MaryJ (1 month ago)
trainExplorer ive had it now for a few days and I'm in love!!
trainExplorer (1 month ago)
Mermaid MaryJ enjoy the phone. It is an amazing device. I am the same as you, I owned an iPhone before and ditched it for this
King Moba Gendeng (1 month ago)
give me the link, where you buy
naihanchin Kempo (2 months ago)
hate to say but that audio sucked
i cant sleep (2 months ago)
The fucking screen is beautifull
Extreme Nepal (2 months ago)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ur6A9eAaH1g&feature=youtu.be
John Marley (2 months ago)
How do you change the notification colour? For example the Facebook icon is white
I'm going to get my Galaxy S8 midnight black in a couple of weeks I will get it on unlocked so I can use it on Metro PCS cuz I use MetroPCS my last carrier was T-Mobile
Steve Phillips (2 months ago)
WOW!!! Amazing phone, excellent video.
Darkon (2 months ago)
Awesome vid man Lots of info just waiting for my S8 to arrive so getting all the info i need to hit the ground running and your vid did that for me thanks.
MrDerpFace (2 months ago)
3:35 "The corners are rounded... ...looks really sharp" HOW THE HELL ITS ROUNDED AND SHARP?
Danish Isyraf (2 months ago)
i mean the battery
Danish Isyraf (2 months ago)
is themes make ur phone drain faster?
GINO TIZIANO LAPI ORTEGA (2 months ago)
Name of that wallpaper please??
FearTheUnnKnown (2 months ago)
How a phone camera goes from 16mp to 12mp, I'll never know
ST 321 (2 months ago)
“I’m going to take picture with giant Samsung phone. Giant Samsung phone also tiny Kia car.” *guy gets on and drives away*
Donovan Campbell (2 months ago)
I wish the Note8 would come in Arctic Silver.
Android Update Pakistan (2 months ago)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUIxRl4xfnSjcNl7xfX4rzQ?view_as=subscriber
Hexa Pole (2 months ago)
If I had the chance to own this, I can die in peace.
samljer (2 months ago)
"they have the same resolution, but because the s8 is a smaller screen it has a higher pixel count" this sir, is false. it has the SAME pixel count, but a higher pixel density or higher PPI (pixel per inch)
Richard Morris (2 months ago)
Full glassed phone?? Dumb! Back glass CRACKED the 2nd day I had it. Only was kneeling down with it in back pocket with NOTHING else in pocket then Pop!! Ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!
Chicken Nugget (2 months ago)
Im 12 And I Can Reach My Galaxy S8+ Fingerprint scanner 😞
Li Li (2 months ago)
i love you , man, i have problem using S8, i buy it from amazon two month ago
Aidan Cyrenne (2 months ago)
I want this phone since the design and screen are amazing, but I also love the apple ecosystem and I don’t like Samsung’s software... ugh... also thinking about 8 plus, but I can’t decide
Baki Daki (2 months ago)
Wow
higherlive46 (2 months ago)
Best Samsung galaxy s8+ review ever, really well done I didn't get bored at all
deha ve bera celik (2 months ago)
omg
NinjaVoyager123 (2 months ago)
Watching this on My IPhone SE, Makes me want to switch back to Samsung. Who else wants to switch?
TheChillMan 21 (1 month ago)
My dad is planning to get me an S9+. My V20 is going to upgrade.
UltimateR1 (2 months ago)
Greianz no one
Creative playing (2 months ago)
Your videos are really informative and really well done I watch them all from start to finish keep up the good work mike
Linus_Bustamante (2 months ago)
Can you give me your s8? Please I didnt even Have a Phone.
Linus_Bustamante no
Kevin Campbell (2 months ago)
What a review!... now i know everything about the Samsung s8, I'm sold on it. Thanks man.
Kena Troll (2 months ago)
Watching this while waiting for S9 Plus. Next month!
Tevo41 (3 months ago)
Have Samsung got faster with there updates. I’m in the UK.
The Homey 08 (3 months ago)
Good phone
LLTTF Vlogs (3 months ago)
Now this what you call a phone review. Nice job dude.
Tevo41 (3 months ago)
This phone or the google pixel 2
Tevo41 (2 months ago)
I got the S8 i liked the design
UltimateR1 (2 months ago)
Pixel is newer
Kj Zeus (3 months ago)
Tevo41 this phone
The RedMist (3 months ago)
To be honest I don’t give a shit about the camera in my opinion if a camera takes pictures then that’s good. to me The phone it’s self is the reason I buy the phone the display is the one that gets me the most like holy shit it’s gorgeous LOL
Lawrie Wilson (3 months ago)
Great review Mike, but could you speak a little slower, yeah I know it is a long Video, but as a new user my head spins trying to take it in lol
Noor A Jannat Neelima (3 months ago)
this video made my day! haha! and also You are a Cutest Person!
bliss X (3 months ago)
The battery is amazing. I've been gaming and watching Netflix since yesterday. The battery last about a day in a half including short breaks and sleep.
bliss X (3 months ago)
I wouldn't say the fingerprint scanner location is a con. It's actually way easier to use then everyone leads on🙄. Never touched the camera yet
Deandre Nunez (3 months ago)
This Video Just Wanted Me To Get This Phone
hafizur rehman (3 months ago)
Its....which colour ????
Enrico Stimpson (3 months ago)
How can I win a Samsung Galaxy S8 plus
Spencer Knox King Neloms (3 months ago)
Nice ass phone and video
jomin j thachankary (3 months ago)
Which is the best? Iphone 7 plus or s8+
Jacob lowe (3 months ago)
Guess who got a s8 for 100 pounds and is fine
Sir Dusky (3 months ago)
God I fucking hate modern smart phone dimensions. They're all either too big in general or have the width-to-length ratio of a dildo. Can we just have a high end Android with a sensible shape?
Everytech Luis (3 months ago)
What the hell man... YOU DID THE GREATEST REVIEW OF S8 OF ALL TIME...I LOVE YOU. Edit:thank you for the heart you're my favourite :♡
Dora Nicolas (3 months ago)
I'm getting my s8 delivered tomorrow. Thank you for the great in depth review.
Pew Light (3 months ago)
Dora Nicolas what do you think about the phone ?
Gamer 6482 (3 months ago)
Wooooohhhhh a long review time to get some snacks and blankets, and head to my bed
Hammy Cats69 (3 months ago)
I really want either this or the note 8 but worried that I will end up with a faulty phone like my note 4. My phone is draining battery like mad. It gets to 35% and then cuts off even though it says 35% left on battery. It counts down from 35% within seconds battery is dead and switches off. So bit worried that same thing will happen with s8 plus or note 8. PS: My screen bleeds too on my note 4. My screen is light pinkish and got no help from Sansung. 😠😠
Rafic Abdallah (3 months ago)
kel 3omrak teshrab mnl sa2ye
Alb Vas (3 months ago)
I watched the whole thing. You gave me some excellent info and I'm now certainly leaning towards the S8+. Thank u.
Bounty Killer242 (3 months ago)
Bro lol no lie i watched the whole video an everything that I've thought about you covered it perfectly....... Great job
Elizabeth Matos (3 months ago)
This gentleman is on point love his reviews thank you Mike!
Rob Z (3 months ago)
10:55 where can i get one of those??
Sree Rej (3 months ago)
Best ever review... I am really confused.., which one should I buy - GS8 or GS8+ .. Kindly help me with that.. I am waiting for your reply.. You can chose and I will buy that.☺️👍🏻
Rajeev Mengar (3 months ago)
Best unboxing video ever ☺
adiptawf (4 months ago)
Best S8 review!
Julien Legault (4 months ago)
The S8, S8+ and Note 8 is the best phones you can get atm imo. Currently justbgotbthe S8+ two days ago and so far so good!
Simply Genius (4 months ago)
Favourite review of the smartphones by far for me ❤️
Rupesh Gupta (4 months ago)
excellent review sir..
atp worldtourmaster (4 months ago)
I'm planning to buy a Samsung S8. Thanks to your video. I can easily understand more about the phone. Your review covered every single thing which I really enjoy it. Please keep going with such great video. :)
L. V. Gargiulo (4 months ago)
LG V30+ or Samsung S8 or S8+?
Typical Guy (4 months ago)
Watch this video at 0.25 speed
Braylon Hamilton (3 months ago)
Old Man amazing
Ashanti Nicole (4 months ago)
i finished it! even i dont have s8😂
Jaidyn Belbin (4 months ago)
I’m an iPhone user, but this is an absolutely gorgeous phone. I’d actually consider buying the next version.
Samsung Galaxy S8 (4 months ago)
Buy apple iphone X wholesale price 375USD For sale samsung galaxy note 8 wholesale price 335USD iPhone X 64GB US$ 345 iPhone X 256GB US$ 375 http://bit.ly/2iAJ1rr iPhone 8 64GB US$ 299 iPhone 8 256GB US$ 330 iPhone 8 Plus 64GB US$ 310 iPhone 8 Plus 256GB US$ 340 iPhone 7 128GB US$ 255 iPhone 7 256GB US$ 265 iPhone 7 Plus 128GB US$ 275 iPhone 7 Plus 256GB US$ 295 Galaxy Note 8 64GB US$ 335 Galaxy S8 64GB US$ 289 Galaxy S8 Plus 128GB US$ 299
Robi Geisi (4 months ago)
I reallllly want to buy a samung. But the app i use the most is snapchat, and we all know snapchat sucks on android. It would be great if snapchat would put down more work on the android version so that android can make proper snapchat pictures too.
Kristofer Wilson (4 months ago)
Giving up my iPhone for this😀
Taseen Hossain (4 months ago)
Almost like an Iphone
Daniel P (3 months ago)
Taseen Hossain not even close

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.