HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Lenovo Yoga 920 Review - Stunning Design & Fantastic Battery Life!

1352 ratings | 80330 views
The 2017 Lenovo Yoga 920 is using the 8th generation Intel processors (i7-8550U). It's been refined with an amazing 4K Display, great battery life, a beautiful design and fast speeds for an Ultrabook. Watch for the full review! Lenovo Yoga 920 - https://goo.gl/NSNGQE Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (226)
aiman kw (18 days ago)
It run LOL?
Hagiwara Mio (23 days ago)
GUYS ! How to save more battery on a 4K display ? Please help, I’m always working on a go
Narottam Kaushik (1 month ago)
X1 carbon(i7 7th gen intel) 5th gen or yoga 920(i7 8th gen intel),wich one should i go for ?
Binit Das (1 month ago)
I am a heavy user of Lightroom and Photoshop. Planning to buy 920. Hows the performance in that segment.
TheCosmique11 (1 month ago)
So lot of folks seem to complain about heating on normal use? How has your experience been? When do you feel the heating on the laptop.
Skidawgs (1 month ago)
I've decided I'm going to go with the Yoga 920, but have a feeling there may be a price reduction coming in the near future. Anybody think now is a good time to buy, or should I wait it out a little longer?
Pratik Sarker (1 month ago)
skidawgs: right now there is a flash sale in lenovo. Also I can refer you with some offers if you are interested. Remember this is a high end laptop and possibility of price reduction is very low, even for black friday.
Louis Bernhart (1 month ago)
Skidawgs just bought Mine for 1150€ on Amazon. Dont think it will get any better..
AcroLifestyle (1 month ago)
Great work!
shinew (1 month ago)
Great review, great laptop. I just got one myself. Just to nitpick, the 4k screen has 100% ~volume~ of sRGB when its uncalibrated. After calibration, it has 95-96% sRGB coverage.
Tinashe Gumbe (2 months ago)
Best in class :)
Hagan Du helicopter (2 months ago)
dude turn on your a\c
mahantesh mise (3 months ago)
Is there a HDMI out facility ? Heard it's not available !!!Can you please confirm ?
Sushanto das (3 months ago)
Which is better the yoga 920 or envy X360
bhAnU eXcaLibur (3 months ago)
Can I play latest NFS game like NFS rivals or NFS payback without any problem in yoga 920?
Good guy L (3 months ago)
Is the fan really that loud? Is this better than the HP Spectre X360? I’m a college student and need a laptop.
Omar Hilal (3 months ago)
Can you smackdown the Lenovo Yoga 920 and the Surface Book 2? I need to know which one to get hahaha
Are u kidding me? 12 hours on 4k display? Even the company don't claim it. This shows how genuine your reviews are.
Darwin Sidharta (4 months ago)
Are you kidding? not as good as apple's pen? The pen in the yoga is a Wacom, best in the industry
Srivathsan Ravichandran (4 months ago)
Like seriously 12hrs on 4k screen
Nisarg Mehta (4 months ago)
in this lenovo yoga 920 there is a cd drive or not
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Nisarg Mehta no
Jeff Cook (4 months ago)
Always love your reviews. And this one, great as always. Sold on this beauty. Thanks Matthew! 👍
sundayismyname (4 months ago)
Is there a battery life improvement when setting up the UHD display to 1080P? I personally don't need the UHD screen and I'd rather have better battery life with the FHD version, but I prefer the 16GB RAM, which I think is only available in the UHD version in the US.
Daniel Luffy (14 days ago)
Robert Bouknight how? D:
Robert Bouknight (3 months ago)
sundayismyname I know I'm a few weeks late but you can customize the 920 to have 16gb ram and 1080p display
sundayismyname (4 months ago)
pfunker2003 hmm noted. Thanks for the info
pfunker2003 (4 months ago)
Nope the native screen is still UHD regardless of how you set it so no battery saving I'm afraid.
MrFluff (4 months ago)
Can anyone tell me, should I get the Yoga 920 or ASUS Flip S? The ASUS doesn't have a GPU, so I'm guessing the yoga is better.
Moayad Aljumaan (3 months ago)
CaptainNameless neither this one 😂 why would you need a gpu anyway?
prison9865 (4 months ago)
fuck me mate, 1:28, what on earth do you expect to see me in those lines? one thing at a time!
Reza Musa (4 months ago)
prison9865 missing pause button?
Ti Lu (4 months ago)
12 hours of videos omg !
Guillaume Girard (4 months ago)
I will miss the Micro HDMI port :-(
Vitamin B (4 months ago)
Get usb c to hdmi cable
Seat Cushion (4 months ago)
12 hours doing what and at what brightness?
CinnamonCrayola (4 months ago)
Where is the pen kept? Is it magnetic? Dedicated slot?
Adam Hume (4 months ago)
CinnamonCrayola you just have to carry it with you or put it in the bag you use
Alaa Essam (5 months ago)
Lenovo Yoga 920 Vibes with 4k display or HP Spectre x360 with also 4k display. I would like to know your opinions guys about which one you're gonna choose, considering the design, battery life, sensors.
Moayad Aljumaan (3 months ago)
Alaa Essam They are the same except that Lenovo lasts more and hp sound better
Vishal Jituri (5 months ago)
Is there thunderbolt support for lower end model also???
Joey Kyber (5 months ago)
How long will the UHD version last while taking notes in class with the "balanced" performance mode?
Michael Gim (5 months ago)
Just ordered a Yoga920 with i5 after watching this review. I will blame you for every penny if it is not good! Just kidding :) Great review!
Timothy Boon von Ochssee (5 months ago)
Hi Matthew, thanks for the vlog. What's the functionality of the pen? Can you use it in microsoft word or excel to edit, draw and drag? Why is the MS Surface pen better?
Simon Berntsson (5 months ago)
Could you review the HP Spectre x360 13" 8th gen?
Penny Budget (5 months ago)
Torn between this and the Dell XPS 13. Have until Black Friday to make a decision!
Penny Budget (4 months ago)
Random YouTuber I got the Lenovo 920... It has been fantastic so far. Don’t even look any further.
Robert Bouknight (4 months ago)
Penny Budget what did you decide on? I plan on choosing between those two and the Spectre x360.
Skylatian (5 months ago)
Do link this review in your comparison video with the XP’s 13! I was looking for this video and wasn’t quite sure where it was.
hassan X (5 months ago)
.is it fan noisy or not, like yoga 910? especially when you sit in a library
Stan D (5 months ago)
Noisy fan issue was fixed a long time ago on the 910...
John Titus (5 months ago)
hassan X definitely not, they upgraded that aspect of it greatly
Kat Tran (5 months ago)
I'm worried that the processing speed for the 920 is only 1.8GHz. Will it be a huge difference going from my current Lenovo laptop (2.25GHz)? I'm not going to be doing anything too heavy on the laptop, but I like to occasionally use Photoshop, light game, and I plan on taking notes via laptop. Is it a big deal to have a processing speed that low?
John Titus (5 months ago)
No it’s a complete upgrade, it should overall give you faster speeds in general
Skylatian (5 months ago)
Kat Tran these laptops, while their base clock is low, turbo up to 4ghz. This will happen on a regular basis. It should actually end up being faster than your old one.
angelo falbo (5 months ago)
In Italy there is only the 8GB of ram Model. It is integrated into the motherboard or I can upgrade to 16GB of Ram?
Skylatian (5 months ago)
angelo falbo most likely, it’s a very thin laptop.
Natan (5 months ago)
"When your browsing the web or.. using chrome.." 😅
FlyingSpartan (5 months ago)
I have the Yoga 720 and I hate how terrible the display is. It feels really cheap like plastic, not glass. How does this one feel?
Friend, please tell me - Does its type-c ports both support charging and video out at the same time? I have yoga 910 and first type-c port supports charging and not support video out and 2nd type-c supports video and can not charge, it is very uncomfortable for me, i need type-c port which supports all functions in 1. I want to use multiport dock with power delivery function and video out and use it on 1 type-c port, it is impossible on my yoga 910.
El Diablo (5 months ago)
wtf that hinge makes it looks ugly
Reza Musa (4 months ago)
El Diablo yeah bit ugly but most important is it gives flexibility and more durable than normal hinge that makes screen wobble when using touch screen
Binit Das (5 months ago)
Can I use it for photoshop and lightroom..
Skylatian (5 months ago)
Binit Das yes
Ales Borszék (5 months ago)
Does the thunderbolt port support 4 PCI-e lanes? Or only 2x?
Ales Borszék (5 months ago)
Thank you! :)
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+Ales Borszék yes
Draco The Lord (5 months ago)
Please review the ideapad 720s.
Arion4K (5 months ago)
I own it and I absolutely love this product. My only complaint would be the trackpad (well, all windows ones to be honest) and the brightness of the screen (I wish it would've been just a little higher) , other than that it's a very good overall ultrabook.
royalmontpark (5 months ago)
nobody can beat lenovo yoga's hinge, it is so solid yet flexible.
Cballin (5 months ago)
1700.00 PASS.
Pratik Sarker (5 months ago)
Hi, I have one question. The processor says "U" instead of "MQ" or "HQ" , where the former indicate low power consumption and the later indicated quad core. You said this laptop is quad core but there is no 'Q' (quad) in the processor name. Can you please verify that? REPLY
XatriXSK (5 months ago)
Windows 10 handles scaling better than any previous versions, but older programs might still have problems with the scaling. I have the FHD version and it is more than sufficient for 13.9 inch screen. I use 100% scaling and the font is so small that many people have troubles reading it, but for me it's fine. 4k screen also means less battery life. I get about 7-10 hours on the FHD.
Pratik Sarker (5 months ago)
The laptop in this video is 4k? Does it still have the same tiny font issue? Is there any remedy?
XatriXSK (5 months ago)
In my opinion, the main question is portability. Yoga 720 is bigger and with charging brick it is 2-times heavier than Yoga 920. If you don't mind bigger and heavier machine, go with the Yoga 720, you'll get more performance, especially graphics performance. I am more than happy with my 920, when I carry only laptop with myself I don't even feel it.
Pratik Sarker (5 months ago)
Bro, I was in a dilemma whether to buy Yoga 720 (7770 HQ processor) or 920 (8550U processor). After searching in internet and talking to experts, they say that HQ series would have much better performance because the 4 cores in the 8th gen chip are just a generation improvement. However, I returned the 720 laptop 2 times due to some defects which are available in the review. Then, I thought this 920 would be better after I read your explanation of the core performance above. But it has the base clock speed of only 1.8 Ghz, where HQ has 2.4 Ghz. Don't know how much would be the performance difference due to that clock speed. Right now, I am using a 5 year old sony vaio (3rd gen i7 3620 MQ processor) with a dedicated graphics which is gorgeously fast for heavy duty simulations and other parallel tasks, but that laptop was broken. I was wondering which one would be best for me to buy, 720 or 920? I really liked the watchband design in 920. Thanks
XatriXSK (5 months ago)
I would be surprised to see Intel releasing 8th gen HQ this year. I didn't notice such information anywhere on the internet. Btw I decided to get yoga 920 as spectre is still unavailable and that machine is just perfect.
Jacob Moon (6 months ago)
Good for auto cad? Or 3d rendering
Hagiwara Mio (23 days ago)
I’m going to use that for technical drawings/rendering with external GPU
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Jacob Moon no I'd buy something with a dedicated GPU for that
Luiz M. Taves (6 months ago)
Does it have the annoying fan noise of the 910?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Luiz M. Taves no it's quiet
Sergei Ivanov (6 months ago)
Hi Matthew. Great review, thumbs up. Can you confirm that SSD in Yoga920 actually has THAT speeds you advertize (3GBps/1.5GBps) ? What CrystalDiskMark says about it? Why I'm asking? Because Dell XPS13 9360 has OPI limitation to GT2 in BIOS, and nobody can get read-speeds above 1.8GBps (write-speeds are lower) on KabyLake/KabyLake-R U-series CPU, except Intel NUC's with updated BIOS. Is Yoga920 THE ONLY MODEL in a market (with KabyLake-R), that actually runs SSD at full speed? Is there any switch in BIOS that toggles OPI mode (GT2-GT4)? In what mode NVM drive operates, RAID or AHCI?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Sergei Ivanov hi Sergei those speeds are from a crystalmark test I performed.
Charles Kuhn (6 months ago)
1:29 that is not how kilos work...
王作剛 (6 months ago)
I just got mine a few days ago, and haven't thoroughly tested it yet. It would be great if it can really last for over 10 hours, which I don't see possible under my work flow (a lot of CPU intensive simulations).
Qutaiba Alsaleh (4 months ago)
Thanks for the advice. I'll take a closer look on surface Book 2 and it maybe suits my needs. Your help is really appreciated.
王作剛 (4 months ago)
Good luck then. Surface Book 2 might worth consideration since it has a higher clocked CPU than other ultrabooks, and comes in pretty light at 1.65 kg with extraordinary battery life. ASUS UX550 also uses i7-7700HQ and is 1.85 kg.
Qutaiba Alsaleh (4 months ago)
I'm trying to get something under 2 kg actually. The problem is I live in Sweden and both Gigabyte and Razer are not available here. As I read also Gigabyte and Razer have almost the same weight 1.9 so I think my best bet is XPS 15 as it's available here, unless I could find something in next month or two. Thanks a lot
王作剛 (4 months ago)
I'm not sure how heavy is too heavy for you, but I would suggest taking a look at Gigabyte Aero 14, Razer Blade and Surface Book 2. Both Aero 14 and Razer Blade use i7-7700HQ, and Surface book 2 has a overclocked i7-8650U. Check out the benchmark here: https://www.notebookcheck.net/Microsoft-Surface-Book-2-13-5-i7-GTX-1050-Convertible-Review.263954.0.html
Qutaiba Alsaleh (4 months ago)
Thank you for ur replay, unfortunately I have to compile and run the code on the laptop and that's why I'm asking. I thought about 7700HQ but it's 45W and that's why I'm thinking about this cpu, in addition to that, I'm looking for portability and long battery life. I know that I can't catch all points in one laptop, but I'm trying to get close to it ! a good weight, powerful and has a long battery life.All my work will be with Visual Studio / C# , css - javascript need nothing but all I care about is Visual Studio, there is no gaming programming, just GUI . I considered xps15 but it's about 2 kg so it's hard to take it everywhere ! Any other suggestion will be helpful of course. Thanks in advanced.
Darshan Dhande (6 months ago)
Love these laptop videos. This makes your channel special.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Darshan Dhande Thanks Darshan!
Tony Gloria (6 months ago)
It's ugly just get a surface book
Vitamin B (4 months ago)
The Surface Book has a really ugly hinge, and wastes space.
DQuiLon (5 months ago)
I have a Surface Book... and I personally love the hinge on this AND the hinge on the Lenovo Yoga... both are unique, elegant while implemented with functionality in mind. Great pieces of engineering.
serendra90210 (6 months ago)
The hinges kinda look ugly, yah i agree. And it looks like a sandwich. Lol.
Fransisco Wijaya (6 months ago)
I don't need i7. I need i5 with 4K! Lower the screen size would be great!
Skylatian (5 months ago)
It’s also cheaper
Skylatian (5 months ago)
Fransisco Wijaya dude the spectre x360 sounds perfect for you. The screens a little smaller, and I believe you can get it with an i5 and 4K display.
Chuong Hoang Nguyen (6 months ago)
can you compare with the new model ideapad 720s, http://a.co/4WSauZU . Thank you.
NoobaGutt (6 months ago)
i have the yoga 720...
NoobaGutt (6 months ago)
its pretty good. i have the 13inch 1080p i5 7200u model.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+NoobaGutt how are you liking it ?
Joshua van Aalst (6 months ago)
What about the high pitched fan noise. I returned 3 of the 910 to Best Buy due to it sounding like a whistle or an old skool kettle. Does it have that under load?
Kevin g (6 months ago)
My 910 is quiet, any pc makes a fan noise when you use it heavy 😐
Joshua van Aalst (6 months ago)
Matthew Moniz thank you! That’s impressive
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+blissrunner it's really quiet
Joshua van Aalst (6 months ago)
blissrunner initial reviewers last time also didn’t notice it. I’d rather wait for real reviews first. It was shockingly bad last time. Take a look at all the forums. Pages of people with it
blissrunner (6 months ago)
New reviews this week seems to confirm Yoga 920 to be quieter than the 910. Some say it's library quiet, like 36db, except on video render/gaming
InViZe (6 months ago)
What about coil whine?
Joshua van Aalst (6 months ago)
InViZe I returned 3 of the 910 models did to audible high pitched fan noise
Smit_K (6 months ago)
Great video matt!
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Smit_K thanks SMIT!!!!
Her0zbane (6 months ago)
Is the Thunderbolt ports PCIe x2 or x4?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Her0zbane 4
Chen Ckc (6 months ago)
Notice how he didn't mention price earlier? With that price I can already get a decent gaming laptop and have bucks save for your funeral.
Susan (6 months ago)
Looks like the "fully loaded" version w/4K, 1TB SSD, and 16gb ram comes in at $2000. The gorilla glass version and star wars versions are more money.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Normally I do but i now I group it where it makes sense. This time it was when I talked about performance. Also, the model I showed is the more expensive one. You can buy this laptop starting at $1329
Chen Ckc (6 months ago)
Normally you would show us the price and your configuration first. But this time, it's almost towards the end. And if I knew the price earlier, I don't have to have much hope about t it.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
I mentioned the price it's in the slide with the specs. Not everyone wants to carry a gaming laptop around with them.
cedars gaming (6 months ago)
Hey Matthew, kinda an off topic question. I decided to wait till next summer to get the note 8. I’m not gonna buy any Samsung s phone since I like the s pen and the body of the note 8. My question is how do you like it and how long should it last me before I need an upgrade?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+cedars gaming the note 8 should be good for 3 years. I like it a lot! It's a great phone.
Milos Grmusa (6 months ago)
Excellent video, can you do new dell 15 7000?
Anti_Gov (6 months ago)
Are you kidding??? You call Dell XPS “gold standard”? We have only issues in our office with these machines. The worst track pad ever, we shipped 2 times to service, I called numerous times service and we did all these tricks with windows update deactivation and nothing helped. How people can rely on your review ?
Michael Gim (4 months ago)
Of course there is someone playing "I am smarter than you" game. I'm sorry you had a terrible experience with the XPS, but you can't deny that it is of good quality, it is not just Matthew that puts XPS13 on the highest level. You being offended because of that is kinda funny
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Anti_Gov seriously the trackpads are really good! What year are your XPS 13s?
Shayan Yah (6 months ago)
Plz review asus vivobook pro n580
Chris Toft (6 months ago)
Nice video!! And Matt? What Phone would you recomend? Yes Count the Phone that comes soon with like the iPhone x and HUAWEI mate 10? Then which one? I have already brøle My New phone
Anyguy4321 (6 months ago)
Nvidia MX150 and this would've been the perfect ultrabook.
KillingJoker (1 month ago)
The new lenovo yoga 730, wich is an upgrade from the last year 920, will have a nvidia 1050 running in it, i wonder if they would update this one too with a dedicated gpu...
XLR8ED MAN (1 month ago)
yoga 720 series exist for a reason.
Vitamin B (4 months ago)
Nope. I don't play games, especially on a laptop. All a GPU gonna do is create more heat and fan noise + add extra cost. If I wanted to play games, I'd use my desktop or get an external GPU through thunderbolt. You really think that laptop GPU can compete with a desktop GPU card?
Zunair Mushtaq (6 months ago)
I liked the idea of plugging in wires while mentioning the slots. Cool
ArthropodSpidey (6 months ago)
What's up guys? Matthew Moniz here with my new lazy presentation format so I have to edit less. brought to you by the wonderful makers of this shitty table
Joshua Lee (6 months ago)
ArthropodSpidey what the hell man.
Iqbalio Bahar (6 months ago)
Do a review on *ASUS VIVOBOOK FLIP 14* :D
Cos mos (6 months ago)
Cool, can't wait to get my surface book 2.
Andrey Bednarzhevskiy (6 months ago)
Hey Matt, Solid review as always, thanks! I personally look for following often-missed characteristics in an ultrabook and you usually hit most of them: - Ability to open one-handed - Temperature under load - Fan noise under load - Screen brightness and glare
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Andrey Bednarzhevskiy thanks Andrey ! I'll be more attentive to those details going forward !
Travis Smith (6 months ago)
Solid video as always, Matt!
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Travis Smith Thanks Travis!!!
iClenku (6 months ago)
Every video is enjoyable
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+iClenku thank you !!
Rishabh Patel (6 months ago)
It should be interesting to see what kind of gaming performance you get with the new 8th gen processors and an external GPU
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Rishabh Patel yes I agree! Trying to get an enclosure for my gpu
Dr. donna Walter (6 months ago)
Great review! I have been looking for a 2 in 1 that can be used also as a tablet & laptop when needed as I take copious notes. It also is my entertainment provider as I watch Netflix/YouTube, etc from my current laptop & phone so the speakers & screen need be decent. I need to be able to have several tabs open at once as well as a large amount of storage (8th gen?) & cameras nice enough for webcam type work - no nasal hair views please & maybe some picture taking. It will carry patient records (privacy) as well as a blood chem software requiring 1GB for that - storage, storage, & more storage. I do some travelling (weight/sturdy) & give presentations (ports). Which one of these, or another, would you recommend for my "shopping list"? Thank you for your time.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Dr. donna Walter Thanks Donna! Check out the HP spectre x360 as well or if you want more of a detachable the surface pro
Law Hansel (6 months ago)
I think the weight is wrong, on the 1:32 frame. No way it is heavier in lbs, whatever unit this is, and lighter in KG. 1.37 KG for an ultrabook? EDIT: last sentence, forgot it is 2017.
Francesco Varrato (6 months ago)
I've the Lenovo X1 Carbon 3rd gen. from 3 years ago and weights 1.3 kg despite being a 14". I know that this new unit is really nice and powerful, but with my old one I still can work flawlessly on normal software. The main advantages would be the 360° rotation (instead of 180°) and the touchscreen. Ok, and many little improvements.... But there's nothing game-changing.
abo7uson (21 days ago)
people still buy 2012 macbooks....
Preston Steimel (1 month ago)
yeah with intel dominating the cpu market for a large chunk of time (ryzen is making a comeback) they weren't really pushed to do anything too innovative.
Francesco Varrato (4 months ago)
Vitamin B thank you for your reply. My point is that it seems like no much innovation has been brought to the laptops' market in recent years (maybe except GPUs with low power consumption)
Vitamin B (4 months ago)
Yeah so what's your point? No one is going to go and buy a 3yo laptop. I have a 2nd gen i7 in my desktop and everything still runs great and smooth, including heavy Photoshop use. But I'm not saying people are going to buy that over today's modern stuff even if the old still works fine.
James Chang (6 months ago)
1:28 Weight conversion error for Dell and HP
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Yup i forgot to update the KG. but the weight in lbs is correct
Manmohit Singh (6 months ago)
Amazing Review Again Sir!👌🏼 Still waiting for your review of Dell 7570😊
Zuhair Nazarudin (6 months ago)
The real question is.... Does Matthew read my comments?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
The real real real question is... Does Zuhair read his replied comments when asking about whether or not Matthew reads his comments?
Andrew Yoo (6 months ago)
Does it run crysis?
Chaslasher H (5 months ago)
Matthew Moniz I believe that this thing is more than powerful enough to play the original crysis without the egpu doc
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
only minesweeper on ultra low settings
Hny Badesha (6 months ago)
awesome presentation and good kinda review and that thermal kinda view just like over the world nice 1 .....
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Thanks!
Payhole Everdouche (6 months ago)
What will it be like after Six Months of Use?
Char Bear 🐻 (2 months ago)
Matthew Moniz half way there!
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
I'll let you know in 6 months!
Jose Perez (6 months ago)
I like this type of videos keep it up
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Thanks Jose!
Harpreet Kaur (6 months ago)
What are your thoughts on the Dell 7577 for a college student guys?
Jay Al (5 months ago)
Don't
Khairi Haziq (6 months ago)
go for it, i got the 7567 the battery life is 7 hour, i don't need to bring my charger to college
Harpreet Kaur (6 months ago)
Thanks I can't wait for the review!!!!!
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Harpreet Kaur still need to get my hands on it. Should be soon!
Mayur Selukar (6 months ago)
Go with the specter x360
Lord Chanka (1 month ago)
I will probably go for the Yoga vs the spectre even though the spectre has better value. For the same price you get a 4k display with the spectre and not the yoga, but I keep hearing that the spectre has overheating issues, flimsy hinges, and loud fans/coil whine. I'd rather have a worse display but better build quality. Dell and microsoft do a good job with both, but cost a fortune
TheCosmique11 (1 month ago)
Any feedback on the heating issues on this laptop?
Susan (5 months ago)
After getting my hands on both the HP and the Yoga, I will say that the HP display has a bit of an edge although the 4K display on the Yoga is very nice! As for the HP, the hinges on the samples I handled were not stiff enough. A slight shake of the body of the laptop caused the lid to fall backwards and the screen was too wobbly when touched. The Yoga has a big advantage in this regard.
John Titus (5 months ago)
Here’s my thing, the 920 feels a lot more premium compared to the specter x360. The x360 is a great machine by all means, but when you feel the two the 920 does really feel a bit more ‘luxury’ I guess. I just picked up the 920 over the x360 and honestly 100% not disappointed at all.
Kevin g (6 months ago)
They're the same price at best buy 😐
Rayan sailani (6 months ago)
Does it have window precision drivers??
Wasim Rahman (6 months ago)
But terrible price
Kino Zomby (6 months ago)
Does it suffer from fan noise like the 910?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+SocAnxDis fan noise is not too loud. I forvofto mention in review
iam_ flowless (6 months ago)
Hey Mathew, what about light gaming with light games like overwatch, can it handle it?
iam_ flowless (6 months ago)
Thank you very much. what laptop would you recommend for a upcoming web developer by the way?
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Noriko Ibraimo it can do overwatch at low settings resolution at 1366 * 760 . Around 60 fps
Vorname _ (6 months ago)
But.. Can it run MINECRAFT
Skylatian (5 months ago)
Lon.Tv actually tested that. 😂 yes, yes it can.
Chaslasher H (5 months ago)
Vorname _ Minecraft is a cpu intense game, so you can more then run
TRoll you (6 months ago)
nice Review
Nigel (6 months ago)
Amazing beast! Well done Lenovo
Khaldoun Al-nuaimi (6 months ago)
Really love your reviews Mathew!
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Khaldoun Al-nuaimi thanks Khaldoun!!
Dan Greenwood (6 months ago)
Hi. It's here! ☺️
Stefano Dcb (6 months ago)
Not that thin bezel, commmon!! it has a huge black side. If the creen was at the real centre of the laptop, it would have shitty bezels.
Pranav Gupta (6 months ago)
Dell xps 13 vs yoga 920 What's your opinion ?
Skylatian (5 months ago)
There’s a video now
Harpreet Kaur (6 months ago)
Matthew Moniz please review the Dell 7577
Pranav Gupta (6 months ago)
Matthew Moniz waitiiiing
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Pranav Gupta I got the xps 13 here too review shortly
Б.Тамир (6 months ago)
Pranav Gupta it depends on you, im not 360degree hinge fan so for me xps all the way

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.