HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Moto E4 Review: The Best $70 Phone You Can Buy!

1580 ratings | 45923 views
The Moto E4 is a cheap budget smartphone that's fast enough to get the basics done. It can be bought for only $70 through verizon or $100 on Amazon unlocked. But is a $70 phone even worth it? Watch to find out! Buy Moto E4 on Amazon: http://geni.us/QnqJ Thanks Ash Tailor for the help! Check him out here: http://www.youtube.com/ashthought Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (350)
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Hope you guys like the new review style! Ash Tailor is super talented and has been a huge help! More videos like this to come! NOW, if you're Canadian. Don't buy the Moto E4 it's $200. Get the Moto G5 instead. It's only $50 more and the specs are much better!
masood khan (1 month ago)
I got mine for $80 Cad
Klaster22 XP (4 months ago)
Matthew Moniz I have this phone
Ather (5 months ago)
I use freedom mobile and Moto G5 being a bigger brother to E4 still doesnt support LTE on Freedom while E4 does have
Alpha Beta (6 months ago)
Thanks for this style of review. Was getting bored of some of the other YouTube reviewers who all seem to emulate each other from their techno music to the way the speak and present stuff.
Saksham Paliwal (7 months ago)
Matthew Moniz which has better camera moto e4 vs Samsung j3 pro???
Yogi on a Scooter (16 days ago)
Your best yet, LMAO!
Ada Orozco (20 days ago)
Is it good for heavy use on the apps and videos?
John Laws (1 month ago)
Like the new review style . Thanks for the Video
Shayne McCory (2 months ago)
I play Madden on this phone and it works fine. This phone is great for a budget phone. And you can load a ton of storage on here. I was about to get the g5 plus but I'm ok with this and saving $120 and I got this for 39.99 on virgin mobile 👌
cooper71113 aj (3 months ago)
Watching on a Moto e4
HectorGaming YT (4 months ago)
I'm Using A Moto E4 Right Now For Free For Moving To Sprint
Joseph Karczewski (5 months ago)
It actually does play the latest games pretty well for such a cheap phone. Obviously it's not as good as a flagship device, but the games do work.
97warlock ismyname (5 months ago)
I want the Moto X performance, in the E4 package. They forget about us guys that like a medium screen/phone. Its juts like in the 70s when car makers kept making bigger cars because thats what sold. ...... Then all of a sudden new decade & people started wanting economy & dont need to drive a Yacht that drinks gasoline, ............ I want a good quality feeling phone that works good & looks decent . But entire phone needs to be shorter than a Moto X
Hell2Pay (6 months ago)
What kind of depressing shit is this?
dancek98 pop (6 months ago)
so sexy xp
LDiableo (6 months ago)
I've been with my E2 for years and I'm blown away by the 4. It's amazing if you are a cheap ass like me 16gb of storage is crazy lot when you know what you need.
Zeeshan Nasir (6 months ago)
One best thing about you is that you are always optimistic about things and deliver in a good way.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Thanks Zeeshan! = )
Zeeshan Nasir (6 months ago)
Cool review !!
Luis Soto (7 months ago)
I hope he does more sketch's while talking about tech it's awesome!!!
Matthew Moniz (7 months ago)
Thanks man!
CoolTech (7 months ago)
Can't believe you don't get more views, probably my favorite reviewer right now. Keep it up!
Matthew Moniz (7 months ago)
Thanks man!
abhijeet bafna (7 months ago)
Does moto E4 have pulse notification light just like moto e4 plus?
Newfangled (5 months ago)
No, the E4 doesn't have an LED notification light.
Deathstroke 87 (7 months ago)
Got mines for free at metro pcs
SuperBitGaming (7 months ago)
I'm watching this on a moto e4
Karen Denney (7 months ago)
I order this phone from Boost's website for $59.99-I will receive it tomorrow in the mail-it sounds like a great phone for the price-to be continued. I'll let you know my opinion once I get up set up. Thanks for your honest review!
Matthew Moniz (7 months ago)
You're welcome Karen! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it!
Tony Dimaio (7 months ago)
You should be a actor!!!
Matthew Moniz (7 months ago)
lol thanks
CH-Tech (7 months ago)
Can you buy this phone in Morocco from Version
Kevin Davis (8 months ago)
Lmao! 😂 Great video, love the new style. 👍🏻
Matthew Moniz (8 months ago)
+Kevin Davis lol thanks Kevin!
Ruger 40 (8 months ago)
Ankle socks with a suit LMAO 😂
EElectric_M (8 months ago)
Better Call Matthew Moniz
Cool aid (8 months ago)
Wat the hell all the newest games running fine on this phone plus the removable battery means there's no expiry date the built in FM radio and wat not I just popped in 125gb msd card and format as internal and the fun is just beginning.This phone kicks ass.
William Birdwell (8 months ago)
Got one for my mom and she loves it
winterleaves14 (8 months ago)
Please make a review on Moto E4 Plus ❤️
Loren Peterson (8 months ago)
Good Site: https://republicwireless.com/phones/moto-e4/?product-param.condition=new&product-param.color=%23000000&product-param.capacity=16
Mauricio Moreno (8 months ago)
Socks
Fyah King (8 months ago)
review the e4 plus next, please.
jnai mcknight (8 months ago)
Awesome review!!
The Insane Bolt! (8 months ago)
Clash royal bro
Mark Bartalos (9 months ago)
Wow you deserve way more subs!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Mark!
Matt E (9 months ago)
Does Snapchat work fine or no? I used to have the Moto G3 in 2016 and snapchat lagged on it
areeb1296 (9 months ago)
How do you not have 1M subs already? -_-
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks man! = ) One day until then I keep hustling!
Luis H. (9 months ago)
The scene in the car had me rollin!!! I felt like that a couple of times when things don't go right but hey it's called life. Great vid...
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
haha thanks Luis
Lucas Carvalho (9 months ago)
What a breath of fresh air, this video. Loved the style! Havent seens anyone present tech this way before.. and y'all hit the nail in the head. Congrats. Keep it up!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Lucas!! I appreciate it man!
Lucas Carvalho (9 months ago)
Subscribing.....
HayesCooper19 (9 months ago)
Just stumbled across your channel and thoroughly enjoyed this review. You provided all the pertinent info for the viewer while making the delivery of that info very entertaining. Liked, subbed, and looking forward to seeing more content from you in the future. Cheers.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks man! I appreciate the kind words!
Nikhil Krishna (9 months ago)
give away :P please...
Sujash Ghosh (9 months ago)
Great format Matt. Loving a lot what you are doing with your content recently. keep them coming man, salute from India. P.S. - Ash Tailor turns cinematography into pure gold.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks man! = ) Ash is great!
Binu Tb (9 months ago)
doesn't have high price too .4.12
Stephen Granville (9 months ago)
2:39 LOL
Stephen Granville (9 months ago)
Matthew Moniz I paused right there and hit subscribe 😂
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
haha that's my favourite part
big popaa (9 months ago)
hey bro stop youtube go and try in hollywood you are bad ass personality👍👌
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Mohit Kumar haha thanks Mohit!
badal saibo (9 months ago)
I subscribed it too fast 😅
That's Nobody (9 months ago)
Also, the best under $150.
Anurag Manjhi (9 months ago)
I just want to say.. You are doing great but you need to get your hands on Xiaomi Phones... they are crazy
Anurag Manjhi (9 months ago)
Matthew Moniz ya I watched that video... they have redmi 4 lineup which i think is better than this phone that you have reviewed... just check it out..
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks! I have.. I reviewed the Xiaomi Mi 6
Abhishek Biradar (9 months ago)
Indian version of e4 has 5000mAh battery
nishant saloki (9 months ago)
Loved the presentation Mathew
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+nishant saloki Thanks Nishant!
Sohail Sayyed (9 months ago)
Brother dual camera will come in moto
Josh Riando (9 months ago)
HEY MATTHEW! I NEED YOU PLS REPLY! This may be a little of topic (replying to a phone review video) but I just want to ask you a question. I'm planning on buying a laptop that's under $1000. I'm choosing between the Acer VX15 and the Dell Inspiron 7567, what would be a better choice considering they both have the same i7 processor with a 1050ti? Your Videos are amazing BTW! Truly one of my favorite Youtubers! Sorry for the long message tho :)
KasumiKills (9 months ago)
Keep these videos video coming Matt and I'll be sure to stop by watch and of course smash that like button! haha love how you opened the shot with something out of a movie where the protagonist is dealing with life problems nicely done!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Chris Jaramillo haha thanks Chris!
thomas rodrigues (9 months ago)
are you sitting in a.pool or something ?
Eman Biswas (9 months ago)
R u Ben Afflecks long lost brother?
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Eman Biswas lol
nicoli graham (9 months ago)
awesome review style . subscribed :)
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+nicoli graham thanks Nicoli! Welcome to the channel : )
subhakanta debata (9 months ago)
In my country this has Mediatek processor.. so there's no way I'm buying this fucking phone!!!!!!
Sam Medley (9 months ago)
Super clean vid and very entertaining! You just gained a subscriber. Looking forward to more vids like this. By the way, how much does this phone cost? :^)
Xarc Factor (9 months ago)
love the new style. Digging the creativity.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Xarc Factor Thanks!
Debashis Hira (9 months ago)
ha ha.. leave that job..this is the job that suits ya,mate. I love that casual style..unique and dude..just one video..and bam, i subscribed ur channel..i usually dont subscribe on the first shot. keep it clean n keep up that style of being casual 👍👏
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Debashis Hira haha thanks Debashis!! Welcome to the channel : )
Mojtaba Bolhasani (9 months ago)
Good ideas
Hydro (9 months ago)
This phone is amazing. For $100, you get a phone that looks, feels and works like a $250 phone. I love it so far. I don't get why people say 2GB RAM isn't enough. It runs 3D games great. All the games and apps I use work flawlessly. The battery life is awesome. I've been getting 8+ hours of screen-on time. Honestly though, these reviews are terrible. People who are used to flagship $800 phones shouldn't be reviewing budget phones. They make them sound like you're getting crap when you really aren't. Why do these people say "this is great for a first phone or if you can't afford something better"? What if you just want a nice phone that doesn't kill your wallet? Not everyone wants to spend $800 on a phone that they will need to take out a loan to replace if it breaks or gets stolen
Yogi on a Scooter (16 days ago)
You hit the nail on the head. Those of us that don't want to be in debt on everything right down to our cell phone get it! I've got a lg g5 bought brand new after the g6 came out. Paid $200 for it. Then I got two other cheaper lg's as daily drivers. I'm not under contract and don't owe anybody. Affordable phones are so good now that the only reason to buy a flagship is to be a poser. I learned a long time ago that people that flash cars and bling are usually in debt up to their eyeballs. Debt free is the new status symbol and these phones help.
TheBikemaster94 (5 months ago)
You can get premium phones if yesteryear for $100 Droid turbo, LG V10, Galaxy S5, or a S7 with a bit of screen burn. I had the original Moto E and it was a modern responsive phone but only 2.2gb user memory , I tried newer phones with more memory but they were laggy in comparison. I Moto as the reliable solid choice but if you want premium then it's Apples and Galaxy.
LDiableo (6 months ago)
Yasss this. You get me.
the uncreated light (7 months ago)
Totally agree with you. I got this phone from Walmart (Verizon prepaid version) for $39 bucks. Unlocked it & put sim from Xfinity Mobile in it. It's working great. What's more, with Xfinity you're calls & text are free, just pay for data, which is only $12 bucks a gig so I'm saving money left & right. This is a great phone, I love it.
KeyboardWrecker (8 months ago)
You're right. I have the cash to spend on a flagship device, but that price is simply not worth it to me. The E4 is a very nice phone and I can use the price difference on all kinds of other nice stuff.
Sam B (9 months ago)
I will never buy a $800 plus phone again. This Moto E4 won't brake the bank or cause you distress if lost or broken.
Sam B (9 months ago)
Its a good deal. Why pay more when phones are made to fail after 18 months?
Ibrahim Mohsin (9 months ago)
Awesome review style......... Subscribed!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+ace 1121 thanks and welcome to the channel !
amruthanand ami (9 months ago)
do this often .. .. we need a reviewer like this
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+amruthanand ami I plan too : ) it will be a mix of different styles
Jay Singh Rajput (9 months ago)
Lenovo fucked up Motorola what a shit of Chinese Phone moto. Mera Moto lode se fuck off.....
姚鹤斌 (9 months ago)
This is refreshingly fun!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+姚鹤斌 thanks!
My Name Is Jeff (9 months ago)
70$ phone is the iPhone 7 for Indian's
Abdou Benchikh (9 months ago)
Mohamed Naufal lmfao 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Shreehari Karanth (9 months ago)
New type of phone review ... i like it
Nikhil Krishna (9 months ago)
great video...
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Nikhil Krishna thanks Nikhil!
jiv32 (9 months ago)
these reviews are the bomb!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+jiv32 thanks dude !
Robin Ray (9 months ago)
Cool review!!!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Robin Ray Thanks Robin!!
raghav sood (9 months ago)
dramatic review!
SkinCareLuver (9 months ago)
Wow. This guy 💖
samillidan (9 months ago)
This is a great way to do reviews. Loved it. Keep up the good work.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+samillidan thanks man
Second Nature (9 months ago)
scripting and production values - you haz it.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Second Nature thanks man!
cop con (9 months ago)
2:45 I saw the BWM car :D
hovaa jayy (9 months ago)
if you buy it from Verizon with no plan and put in another carrier sim card it should work as Verizon phones are GSM unlocked by default and since your buying it outright it won't be locked to Verizon . just a little FYI. thank me later
youplaymenot (9 months ago)
I had to pause the video half through and like it, seriously the quality is amazing.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+jesse alvarez thanks Jesse!!
Shaheer Burhan (9 months ago)
New causal review is so engaging, I would like to see more reviews like this.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Shaheer Burhan more coming! Thanks Shaheer!
I'm expecting Matthew to 'unbox' his suit at the end. Glad it didn't happen
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+KrisTek is here lolol that would just be scary
MrTechTrek [Kaushik] (9 months ago)
03:31 - 03:35 The Flash spotted!!!! BTW the new format is really really 👌👌 and your emotion(LOL!) through out the video was actually great!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
hah thanks man!
Nate (9 months ago)
is it just me or does he look sort of like calvin harris
Nik P (9 months ago)
Fantastic presentation. You have elevated your channel to a new level altogether.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Doc!
Christian V. (9 months ago)
Excellent review.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Christian!
Debra Dukes (9 months ago)
Matthew for a minute I thought Wifey kicked you out in a pool no water in a suit and bottle of wine you are killing Hilarious actually should be quite don't want to give her any ideas especially after that Review battle off.😉Love the Review as always Thanks so much for sharing Deb 👍Tell her I said hi again too funny.
Debra Dukes (9 months ago)
Matthew Moniz I know that that's why I said just kidding but your Videos are hilarious.Keep up the Awesome Reviews Deb 👍
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
haha thanks Debra! I wasn't kicked out but that would be funny or sad lol. I'l tell her you said hi and thanks for all the support!
Samadhi Schoell (9 months ago)
I like it 👍👍👍👍
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks man!
mustafa alkotobe (9 months ago)
the device is cool and all but the review is hilarious, loved it XD
joel barrera (9 months ago)
Love the video man. I thought it was very created and informative. I just hit the subscribe button. keep it up.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+joel barrera Thanks Joel and welcome to the channel!!
Ian Hoswell (9 months ago)
ahahaha man this is a really funny and entertaining review. well done!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Ian Hoswell haha thanks Ian!
Not Ayman (9 months ago)
I just fucking love the new video format! keep it up Matt
Mani Malekizadeh (9 months ago)
another hangroid
Wow... every time you make better review than your previous one. Keep it up bro... perhaps other reviewers should learn from you.
Imran Kinariwala (9 months ago)
u r now like superstar. cool review. and now ur acting nd editing seems like no. 1... good work man.
Danny Winget (9 months ago)
Awesome job guys!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Danny Winget thanks Danny!!
Paulo (9 months ago)
Hey matthew nice review, hope you get to review acer's new pascal laptop with IPS , Acer Aspire 7 A715
Alan Huynh (9 months ago)
wow, storytelling and acting in a pjone review. really really like this!
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Alan Huynh Thanks Alan!! More to come
Nor Azam (9 months ago)
the best best new style review
Nor Azam (9 months ago)
Matthew Moniz omg you reply, you made my day
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks man!
Brijesh Patel (9 months ago)
What an idea to start vedio like this 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 upload more vedio like this on reviewing more techs.... Wonderful boss
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
I plan too Thanks Brijesh!
Brandon Harhi (9 months ago)
Dude! Great video. Loved it. Really impressed by the quality of phones coming out of Moto, though I think they could trim the amount of them.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Brandon = ) I agree to many phones, with each phone being a small upsell from the one previous too it.. Maybe just three phones at thats it. Budget, midrange and flagship

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.