HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Google Home Review: Assistant in a Box!

47651 ratings | 1279820 views
Google's version of Amazon Alexa, complete with games and trivia! Google Store: https://madeby.google.com/home/ Google Home on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gGGyVL Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Ongoing Thing by 20syl, Oddisee ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2587)
Marques Brownlee (1 year ago)
Just testing the new comments pinning feature, nbd
danny mendez (2 months ago)
Marques Brownlee I
danny mendez (2 months ago)
Marques Brownlee u
BinariDroid (2 months ago)
It works good.
krispewkreme (8 months ago)
nerrrrrrd
Amir Shaikh (8 months ago)
Marques Brownlee I
Katie R (7 days ago)
DAN LEBO!!!!!!!!!
databits (9 days ago)
Hey Marques, you do a great job. Really enjoyed your smart speaker reviews!
Chandru Ntr (9 days ago)
Google
Raj Roshan (11 days ago)
Always my fav MKBHD intro music.
dedlos (12 days ago)
Why do you sometimes take your phone out when you're asking stuff?
jace wohlgemuth (22 days ago)
My Google home and assistant on my phone went off Everytime he mentioned google
Panas Tiwari (22 days ago)
Who is here after bixpy speaker review?
Catherine Karchefski (22 days ago)
DUUUUDE, GOOGLE ASSISTANT ON MY PHONE AND MY GOOGLE HOME PICKED YOU UP
Jovin Gerald (23 days ago)
Wow after watch the Apple home pod i thought it was smarter but this one is the bomb
Patrick Presley (1 month ago)
Dial - 1844-353-5969 toll free to get instant support from our technical experts. Feel free to call us we are happy to help you out.
ArsenaL (1 month ago)
Can i change F to C, Mph to Kmp and 12 hour clock to 24 hour?
ArsenaL (1 month ago)
Etc etc
Ankita Kushwaha (1 month ago)
nice
theowlsofouterheaven (1 month ago)
You triggered my phone with OK Google 😂
Angry Man (2 months ago)
GOOGLE HOME SUCKS DO NOT USE IT
Angry Man (2 months ago)
GOOGLE HOME SUCKS DO NOT USE IT
David Bwembya (2 months ago)
Two years later and that crystal ball game is still funny!!
Sunny Ahuja (2 months ago)
Basically you want JARVIS when he referred to the individual account logins.
Rhonda Rhonda (2 months ago)
Both of them even the little one and a big one are spies if you pulled out the little one and the big one they still talk that's so creepy right
Rhonda Rhonda (2 months ago)
Google home is the Spy
Priti Shikotra (2 months ago)
Ordered one today excited to try it out!
Shamshir Sheikh (2 months ago)
Hi bro, please advise me whats the best speakers to get all different beats to be listened from different directions ?
trainExplorer (3 months ago)
My google home keeps doing off when you say ok google lol,
The Chillmaster (3 months ago)
Bruh him saying ok Google turned on the assistant on my phone
Kanishk Karadekar (3 months ago)
I'm not a racist
Sharif Miah (3 months ago)
I really like your reviews, whenever I see your video on Youtube I must watch it.
ray ahmetaj (3 months ago)
omg stop trigering my google home
Robert Jimenez (3 months ago)
I just got one at gift, I wanted one but think I needed one. But now that I have I want to buy a couple more of them. Update: you can now add multiple accounts and/or allow Guest voices.
Phoenixel (3 months ago)
It refuses to work with my spotify playlist
Vikram Nayar (4 months ago)
Give us your favorite playlist :)
jj (4 months ago)
My Google home went off so many times during this video 😅
Adnan Imran (3 months ago)
jj do u need a google phone for google assistance?
Lanre Amoo (4 months ago)
Party Rock! Nice playlist
Lanre Amoo (4 months ago)
Party Rock! Nice playlist
Corbin Parker (4 months ago)
I NEED one of these!
Matthew Bowen (4 months ago)
Yo when you said ok Google my phone picked it up and waited for me to say something
BoxyBoy (4 months ago)
l lost myself when google said "Probably not XD
BoxyBoy (4 months ago)
Hey Google, Divide 10 by -0 :3
Michael Wiltfong (4 months ago)
Question: Let's say my phone has no google home friendly apps. If i ask google home to play a youtube video or some video on Hulu on my tv, will it still be able to do it or will google home be dependent on running the app via my phone onto my chromecast?
online troubleshooting (4 months ago)
Dial - 1844-353-5969 toll free number to get instant support from google technical experts . Feel free to call us 24x7 , we are happpy yo help you out in every possible way.
Will Byrd (4 months ago)
I bought the Google Home Mini. Showed a few friends what it can do, and needless to say each one of my roommates went out and bought one. The mini is very impressive.
hi (4 months ago)
UPDATE: It can recognize multiple voice profiles now, I've heard up to two.
Xiaotian Guo (4 months ago)
Ok Google, can you get me a girl?
Marcus Perez (4 months ago)
Y
Quinn Johansson (4 months ago)
I still kinda like this intro better
hussguy1990 (4 months ago)
Lmao Marques for such a smart guy why do you listen to such basic music? Like I like more electronic music too but Like Aphex Twin and Autechre and Boards of Canada do exist there is electronic music for people who aren't high out of their minds playing with glow sticks.
Kevin Liu (5 months ago)
amazon echo dot or google home mini?
Motorider (5 months ago)
You triggered my google home when you were demonstrating yours lol. This thing is the nut, I love it.
Brian Shirazi (5 months ago)
what do the speakers compare with?
impsquared (5 months ago)
$99 at the google store for black friday
DistelxD (5 months ago)
you should do another review of this device, since the problems you talked about mostly got fixed
Delia Lara (5 months ago)
TimGoulen Haokip (5 months ago)
Slow...
Adrian G (5 months ago)
Thanks for the detailed review, I'll probably buy one when they release the next gen model. Thanks!
any idea if it's coming in Greece any time soon?
Nathan (5 months ago)
Dude was that foo fighters dead mouse remix. 😂😂😂😂
ROOPAL MALHOTRA (5 months ago)
I don't know about the device but this video was damn HILARIOUS 😂😂😂
Nicholas J. Paris (5 months ago)
I would say for home automation, Alexa is better with the echo.
Sanjay Tarani (6 months ago)
Probably not... Google home is savage😂
Joshua Geneux (6 months ago)
You need to do Google home vs Alexa / Amazon
Zoomster (6 months ago)
Air freshener look!!! 🤣🤣 I have one of these and it does not look like an air freshener to me.
Nick Fish (6 months ago)
IT RECIGNIZES VOICES NOW
Lucas Martins (6 months ago)
What happens if you say "Ok google..." near both your phone & google home?
ConLee (6 months ago)
Just a heads up to everyone! Idk if anyone will see this or not but, you can do what he said he wants to be able to do now. It knows different peoples voices now
Nichole Urigashvili (6 months ago)
can you do a comparison of amazon's echo/alexa and google home?
shreenidhi ds (6 months ago)
What's the name of the songs. ??
Ridwan Kabir (6 months ago)
I want google home voice by james Earl jones
Andrei Besleaga (6 months ago)
Hey @Marques Brownlee ! For the voice recognition problem for it to be available to multiple people: It could simply ask "Who is this?" or something, right? Example: - You: "Hey google! How does my calendar look like?" - Google home: "Are you Marques or Matt?" - You: "I'm Marques". - Google home: "Ok Marques, here's your calendar..." This until better voice recognition will become available, of course.
Why don't they make this thing for cars
flaggerify (6 months ago)
Why do you need a Google account? Or need I ask?
Math (6 months ago)
looks like google heard you and added the multiple person voice recognition in 2017 update :)
Debapriya Guha (6 months ago)
Best expression on his face when google was telling about bday. 😂😂
ThingsGetMessedUp2 On yt (6 months ago)
Google home is better than siri
k.a. kumar (6 months ago)
I think it is OK Google
amclellan84 (6 months ago)
I’m looking for a device that would stream Spotify, Soundcloud, YouTube, etc. Does this do that? What about apple or Alexa? And I don’t mean via Bluetooth cell my phone, I mean through the speaker which would then be hooked up to my proper soundystem.
Christian Ludvigsen (6 months ago)
i will leave like .. bad devise haha
Greg Kmt (7 months ago)
Can't watch on Google product.... Cause well... Ok Google..
Bennett Schwarting (7 months ago)
If you look on Google YouTube channel they did it it's amazing
Johan Studt (7 months ago)
499 Google Home devices disliked this video
Barney Patrick (7 months ago)
Can you ask google to give you hand or blow job, when that happens I'll be impressed.
calenstube (7 months ago)
I am dumping Alexa for Google
Science of Sound (8 months ago)
Love the review (as always), but LMFAO in your favourites playlist ....
FAMOUS AJ 2 (8 months ago)
Cool
Cameron Ryan (8 months ago)
Having to say "Ok Google" so many times is redundant, they need to change it to a one word name/command
krispewkreme (8 months ago)
Google home is now a multiple person device <3 Awesome video, great to see real use and not just specs
Alain Culleton (8 months ago)
he didn't review Alexa did he?
Douglas Meng (8 months ago)
Tarneit!!!
Graham Wellington (8 months ago)
Great review!
Awesomedude360 (9 months ago)
Does the google home work with iOS devices
Ricky Leung (9 months ago)
Can't you use a smart phone instead? Like a Home, a smart phone has microphone, speaker and built in AI. You can use your existing phone and pay nothing, or you can buy a cheap $50 android phone instead of paying $100+ to buy a Home.
ClickIt149 (9 months ago)
When will be able to say just google ? To activate it google home
Ash K (9 months ago)
Says 'Do you probably need one, Nopes', Then says I have 'Two' :D
Mattictrippin (10 months ago)
😂 the shade is real
TK Kanagaratnam (10 months ago)
Listen to this on speakers and at 1:42 amazing things happen.
Dean x.x.x (10 months ago)
you just had to say ok Google didn't you
Neha Sran (10 months ago)
Why not just use the phone?
Lil Squale (10 months ago)
what is the intro music ?
swishpronoob (10 months ago)
Google home is a hater! **gives the video a like
Henry Lim (10 months ago)
471 Google Homes 👎🏻 this video
Daniel Lopez (10 months ago)
I think I would choose Google home over Amazon Echo because Google already knows everything about me.
James P (10 months ago)
Song at 2:40?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.