HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Google Home Review: Assistant in a Box!

46120 ratings | 1192007 views
Google's version of Amazon Alexa, complete with games and trivia! Google Store: https://madeby.google.com/home/ Google Home on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gGGyVL Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Ongoing Thing by 20syl, Oddisee ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2565)
Marques Brownlee (1 year ago)
Just testing the new comments pinning feature, nbd
MAET Studios (28 days ago)
Marques Brownlee I can't watch this video without my Google Home going off!
Jatz (5 months ago)
How annoying!!!!!!! lol..bad as these smart watches!
krispewkreme (5 months ago)
nerrrrrrd
Amir Shaikh (5 months ago)
Marques Brownlee I
Albert Kocharyan (8 months ago)
Marques Brownlee hey mkbhd u r really cool. can you tell what social group you are in like . I'm wondering like do u use the word nigga regularly? like how u hang out with ?
My google home keeps doing off when you say ok google lol,
The Chillmaster (17 days ago)
Bruh him saying ok Google turned on the assistant on my phone
Kanishk Karadekar (21 days ago)
I'm not a racist
Sharif Miah (21 days ago)
I really like your reviews, whenever I see your video on Youtube I must watch it.
ray ahmetaj (21 days ago)
omg stop trigering my google home
Robert Jimenez (23 days ago)
I just got one at gift, I wanted one but think I needed one. But now that I have I want to buy a couple more of them. Update: you can now add multiple accounts and/or allow Guest voices.
Phoenixel (25 days ago)
It refuses to work with my spotify playlist
Vikram Nayar (28 days ago)
Give us your favorite playlist :)
jj (30 days ago)
My Google home went off so many times during this video 😅
Adnan Imran (19 days ago)
jj do u need a google phone for google assistance?
Lanre Amoo (1 month ago)
Party Rock! Nice playlist
Lanre Amoo (1 month ago)
Party Rock! Nice playlist
Corbin Parker (1 month ago)
I NEED one of these!
Matthew Bowen (1 month ago)
Yo when you said ok Google my phone picked it up and waited for me to say something
BoxyBoy (1 month ago)
l lost myself when google said "Probably not XD
BoxyBoy (1 month ago)
Hey Google, Divide 10 by -0 :3
Michael Wiltfong (1 month ago)
Question: Let's say my phone has no google home friendly apps. If i ask google home to play a youtube video or some video on Hulu on my tv, will it still be able to do it or will google home be dependent on running the app via my phone onto my chromecast?
online troubleshooting (1 month ago)
Dial - 1844-353-5969 toll free number to get instant support from google technical experts . Feel free to call us 24x7 , we are happpy yo help you out in every possible way.
Will Byrd (1 month ago)
I bought the Google Home Mini. Showed a few friends what it can do, and needless to say each one of my roommates went out and bought one. The mini is very impressive.
Dane The Mane (1 month ago)
UPDATE: It can recognize multiple voice profiles now, I've heard up to two.
Xiaotian Guo (1 month ago)
Ok Google, can you get me a girl?
Marcus Perez (1 month ago)
Y
Quinn Johansson (1 month ago)
I still kinda like this intro better
hussguy1990 (1 month ago)
Lmao Marques for such a smart guy why do you listen to such basic music? Like I like more electronic music too but Like Aphex Twin and Autechre and Boards of Canada do exist there is electronic music for people who aren't high out of their minds playing with glow sticks.
Kevin Liu (1 month ago)
amazon echo dot or google home mini?
Moto_rider (1 month ago)
You triggered my google home when you were demonstrating yours lol. This thing is the nut, I love it.
Brian Shirazi (1 month ago)
what do the speakers compare with?
impsquared (1 month ago)
$99 at the google store for black friday
DistelxD (1 month ago)
you should do another review of this device, since the problems you talked about mostly got fixed
Delia Lara (2 months ago)
TimGoulen Haokip (2 months ago)
Slow...
Adrian G (2 months ago)
Thanks for the detailed review, I'll probably buy one when they release the next gen model. Thanks!
any idea if it's coming in Greece any time soon?
Nathan (2 months ago)
Dude was that foo fighters dead mouse remix. 😂😂😂😂
ROOPAL MALHOTRA (2 months ago)
I don't know about the device but this video was damn HILARIOUS 😂😂😂
Nicholas J. Paris (2 months ago)
I would say for home automation, Alexa is better with the echo.
Sanjay Tarani (3 months ago)
Probably not... Google home is savage😂
Joshua Geneux (3 months ago)
You need to do Google home vs Alexa / Amazon
Zoomster (3 months ago)
Air freshener look!!! 🤣🤣 I have one of these and it does not look like an air freshener to me.
Nick Fish (3 months ago)
IT RECIGNIZES VOICES NOW
Lucas Martins (3 months ago)
What happens if you say "Ok google..." near both your phone & google home?
Cvllen (3 months ago)
Just a heads up to everyone! Idk if anyone will see this or not but, you can do what he said he wants to be able to do now. It knows different peoples voices now
Nichole Urigashvili (3 months ago)
can you do a comparison of amazon's echo/alexa and google home?
shreenidhi ds (3 months ago)
What's the name of the songs. ??
Ridwan Kabir (3 months ago)
I want google home voice by james Earl jones
Andrei Besleaga (3 months ago)
Hey @Marques Brownlee ! For the voice recognition problem for it to be available to multiple people: It could simply ask "Who is this?" or something, right? Example: - You: "Hey google! How does my calendar look like?" - Google home: "Are you Marques or Matt?" - You: "I'm Marques". - Google home: "Ok Marques, here's your calendar..." This until better voice recognition will become available, of course.
Why don't they make this thing for cars
flaggerify (3 months ago)
Why do you need a Google account? Or need I ask?
Math (3 months ago)
looks like google heard you and added the multiple person voice recognition in 2017 update :)
Debapriya Guha (3 months ago)
Best expression on his face when google was telling about bday. 😂😂
ThingsGetMessedUp2 On yt (3 months ago)
Google home is better than siri
k.a. kumar (3 months ago)
I think it is OK Google
amclellan84 (3 months ago)
I’m looking for a device that would stream Spotify, Soundcloud, YouTube, etc. Does this do that? What about apple or Alexa? And I don’t mean via Bluetooth cell my phone, I mean through the speaker which would then be hooked up to my proper soundystem.
Christian Ludvigsen (3 months ago)
i will leave like .. bad devise haha
Greg Kmt (4 months ago)
Can't watch on Google product.... Cause well... Ok Google..
Bennett Schwarting (4 months ago)
If you look on Google YouTube channel they did it it's amazing
Johan Studt (4 months ago)
499 Google Home devices disliked this video
Barney Patrick (4 months ago)
Can you ask google to give you hand or blow job, when that happens I'll be impressed.
calenstube (4 months ago)
I am dumping Alexa for Google
Science of Sound (4 months ago)
Love the review (as always), but LMFAO in your favourites playlist ....
FAMOUS AJ 2 (5 months ago)
Cool
Cameron Ryan (5 months ago)
Having to say "Ok Google" so many times is redundant, they need to change it to a one word name/command
krispewkreme (5 months ago)
Google home is now a multiple person device <3 Awesome video, great to see real use and not just specs
Alain Culleton (5 months ago)
he didn't review Alexa did he?
Douglas Meng (5 months ago)
Tarneit!!!
Alex Morgan (5 months ago)
Pretty cool piece of tech but doesn't seem needed
Graham Wellington (5 months ago)
Great review!
Awesomedude360 (6 months ago)
Does the google home work with iOS devices
Ricky Leung (6 months ago)
Can't you use a smart phone instead? Like a Home, a smart phone has microphone, speaker and built in AI. You can use your existing phone and pay nothing, or you can buy a cheap $50 android phone instead of paying $100+ to buy a Home.
ClickIt149 (6 months ago)
When will be able to say just google ? To activate it google home
Ash K (6 months ago)
Says 'Do you probably need one, Nopes', Then says I have 'Two' :D
Mattictrippin (7 months ago)
😂 the shade is real
TK Kanagaratnam (7 months ago)
Listen to this on speakers and at 1:42 amazing things happen.
Mustache Man (7 months ago)
you just had to say ok Google didn't you
Lamarche Dutemps (7 months ago)
I just bought it for my home Hue lights system and got a free Chrome cast along with my purchase.
Neha Sran (7 months ago)
Why not just use the phone?
Lil One (7 months ago)
what is the intro music ?
swishpronoob (7 months ago)
Google home is a hater! **gives the video a like
Henry Lim (7 months ago)
471 Google Homes 👎🏻 this video
Daniel Lopez (7 months ago)
I think I would choose Google home over Amazon Echo because Google already knows everything about me.
James P (7 months ago)
Song at 2:40?
Abdou Benchikh (7 months ago)
Probably... Not 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Hey Yo (7 months ago)
Watching this through my bluetooth speaker was triggering google now everytime that marques was saying "ok google" ahahaha
David Simon Tetruashvili (8 months ago)
You should probably update this video... They added a bunch more features to it now.
Chris Moore (8 months ago)
My Google Home is going wild hahaha
Lakshman Balanagu (8 months ago)
Hi Marques, Recently in one tech update, I see "Google Home device can identify as many as six voices". Do a video on this, please Thanks Lakshman B
Net Nobody (8 months ago)
Sooner or later its going to be install in homes/apartments..fun tool
ahmad mifzal (8 months ago)
look like a air fresh ner
Daakshini Umashankar (8 months ago)
Crisp 4k!
Gino Janssen (8 months ago)
wooohooo and siri going down !!
Henry Ronato (8 months ago)
i was watching this video and my google home responded to you questions and says exact the same as what your google home.
ironhammer (8 months ago)
what song is it at 2:35 and 2:42 ?
Biff The Banana (8 months ago)
kept setting my assistant off
Slim Reaper (9 months ago)
google just did an update to recognize specific voices (up to 6 people)
Shane hrh (9 months ago)
what if samsung makes a bixby home
America Pride (9 months ago)
Can you hook up of Bluetooth speakers
Matthew M (9 months ago)
I think it would be good if google had the ability to add multiple accounts, just instead of saying Hey Google another user can say another name. Then when google refines voice recognition it can be the same with different voices.
bluemeannie (9 months ago)
American radio is so crap
bluemeannie (9 months ago)
IRobot
Pipa Cacao (9 months ago)
For me its always easier to press 2 buttons that to have to speak up every time I need something. I just cant force myself to talk all the time to myself like a crazy person.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.