HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

OPPO R15 Pro Review: Notch what I was hoping for..

1418 ratings | 66195 views
Full review & ratings: http://andauth.co/jBYwoG | The Oppo R15 Pro makes a pretty good first impression, but how does it look after the honeymoon period wears off? Join David for the Oppo R15 Pro review. Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (389)
Android Authority (8 days ago)
♫ And another notch bites the dust... ♫
Moemen Sultan (8 days ago)
Killer Flagship Queen , Bite Za Dusto !
The Variety Stuff (8 days ago)
I mean micro usb when u call it "A Flagship Smartphone" is a big deal. And oppo again proved that they are just making fun of themselves by comparing their phone with giants..
Bossun Switch (8 days ago)
Sales turns into dust
Seth (2 days ago)
Oppo doesn’t care what you are hoping for.
acidtone (2 days ago)
"Bright punchy colors. But it's matte". Wtf?
Unknown (2 days ago)
Who the hell shot this video? Brother 3 M subs and you shot with dark background ALLL THEEE TIMEEEE a phone that we want to analyze its bezels? What the heck? Are you kidding guys, seriously 3 M subscribers?
Jasper Watts (3 days ago)
surprising score skin target numerous freshman inside welcome risk.
DaveMusic (3 days ago)
Micro USB, really?! #shook
meliouh yles (4 days ago)
I can't hear ur voice because of the loud music ...
Bayu Mukti (5 days ago)
It is great till i see the price
Pete Elite (5 days ago)
Oppo needs to jettison Color OS Straight up *cancer*
sidharath bansal (5 days ago)
Man, you background music is so relaxing...
CHIA-HAO CHOU (6 days ago)
Company are always smarter than customers. All those phone brand use the notch because Its what people want. When I say people, I mean the majority who doesn't watch tech videos or reviews. The only phone brands they are familiar with is Apple and probe Samsung. If the newest Iphone has a notch, these people would want a notch. Remember, Company doesn't make money on people who know techs well. They make most money on parents and adults who doesn't have so much spare time to study tech.
Triggered Feminist (6 days ago)
Micro USB???? Wtf
Cyphox (7 days ago)
400 Euro 2018 Mid-Range Phone, still Micro-USB, wtf is wrong with you, Oppo?
Roy Kim Wei (7 days ago)
Oneplus next flagship will probably look like this. The only difference will be the internal spec. What happen to the never settle spirit?
The Executioner (7 days ago)
great review!
Arun Pero (7 days ago)
Whats wrong your Audio setup these days #Android #Authority?
TheoDeo (7 days ago)
Another Essential phone copy
nuyou21 (7 days ago)
Another shameless Android iClone X.... how embarrassing 💯
Nelson Mei (7 days ago)
wtf, micro usb
warez1896 (7 days ago)
They usually spend R&D money on selfie cams and ads.
Henk Van de Goor (7 days ago)
I bet the screen is the same as the OnePlus 6 gets. So it will be mediocre...
PerettiFranco (7 days ago)
It's so satisfying to watch a review with such a relaxing music and voice and an overall slow pace. Loved it.
David Imel (6 days ago)
PerettiFranco Thanks so much! 🙏
Devin (7 days ago)
these puns about the notch are starting to get annoying now.
Raimi Amy (7 days ago)
That front really base on Vivo V9
Rishabh Mittal (7 days ago)
The background music is awesome 😍 Where can I get it?
curt2g1998 (8 days ago)
The Huawei P20 is like $1,400. It better have better everything. The SD660 is a beast and it's more power efficient than the more powerful CPUs. The OnePlus won't even have an sd card slot, so if that's a necessity, you're out of luck.
nihad mp (8 days ago)
The sound is very low.. Its hard to hear the voice
CasualViewer3 (8 days ago)
Damn this video is crispy, good job here
David Imel (6 days ago)
CasualViewer3 Thank you very much!
Abhilash Mudgal (8 days ago)
With oppo vivo & xiaomi why everything is so "iPhoney" notch, camera, OS.. ?
Konata Izumi (8 days ago)
Basically, another chinese rubbish.
Ilan Dov (8 days ago)
Great video!
Vijayx7 (8 days ago)
nokia 7 plus please !!
imOJ (8 days ago)
All fine but why they call it PRO?
Sphereslip (8 days ago)
I'll stick with the gestures on NovaPrime
focussed beams (8 days ago)
0:45 dude seriously 6" ... you must be 12. No-one looks at their phone from 6"
Geric John Olivar (8 days ago)
Not my type, microUsb is still here....
sachin kumar (8 days ago)
Can't hear anything
sachin kumar (8 days ago)
Improve the audio
Lokesh Bogati (8 days ago)
It's a beautiful phone But it's not worth the buy!
Thompter S. Hunson (8 days ago)
6.28" display? LOL 😂 Yeah right. I'll stick with my laptop... It's just few inches bigger! 😂😂😂
Hicham Gouchida (8 days ago)
Cool Give me one please
Mark Baskerville (8 days ago)
Nice review
David Apeji (8 days ago)
Audio!!
Jacob (8 days ago)
The international ROM is significantly better outside of China, I was going to buy an R11s from China because it was cheaper, but I didn't because of the ROM.
sol0matrix (8 days ago)
I won't spend a dollar on phones with notches I'll wait until android manufacturers come up with a better design solution
Eric Fusire (2 days ago)
sol0matrix you can actually hide the notch with a dark theme on Huawei P20 pro
dilano. A (8 days ago)
looks pretty😍😍
Marcus LC (8 days ago)
Seriously dude. You're always focused on pointing out the negatives. Depressing video as usual. It's friday for goodness sake. Also, get a better mic and I might try to watch your videos regardless.
Don Lew (8 days ago)
Makes me very worried about the Oneplus 6 camera & screen
Thanh Tran (8 days ago)
Oppo is for Chyna, OnePlus is the same phone for everywhere else
rkl08551 (8 days ago)
0ppo r15 - vivo x21 - oneplus 6 ...
Joel Mörck (8 days ago)
For me not having USB C is a deal breaker
Santiago Pintos (8 days ago)
Hi OnePlus 6.
James Cassar (8 days ago)
A screen like the iphone x display... if youre gonna compare it to an excellent dispay use the note8/s9plus one. Iphone x 😂
elvinu (8 days ago)
Phone is low budget so is expected. And the video: 6.46 min video is 6 min of camera panning. Good video skillz 👌
nadir bengana (8 days ago)
Speak up boy i can't hear you over your sleepiness
Gaell Gallegos (8 days ago)
I like the one plus 6 ha get it one plus has same design like OPPO ahhahahah sooo funny
Nuclear Bullet (8 days ago)
volume, speak up!
Mrinal Choudhury (8 days ago)
Most oppo and vivo phones are not worth buying...low specs,high price,no value, completely iPhone rip-off both design and ui avg rear camera..
Ali Hejazi (8 days ago)
Great review
David Imel (6 days ago)
Ali Hejazi Thank you Ali :)
Michael Lim (8 days ago)
Samsung Galaxy S9
bbeal2325 (8 days ago)
Ladies and gentlemen I present to you the OnePlus 6 only because oppo and OnePlus work together
RustyPWNZ (8 days ago)
Хуета
NewEsc (8 days ago)
Very good review man!! Keep it going ;)
David Imel (6 days ago)
NewEsc Thanks so much!
Alex Orphic (8 days ago)
Micro USB?? Nop.
sherri moquin (8 days ago)
The oppo r15 pro looks like an iPhone from the back
David Hožič (8 days ago)
Notch and a bottom chin, so worth it
Björn Hjorth (8 days ago)
I hate thumbnails with a facepalm on with a burning hatred.
Matei Dumitrascu (8 days ago)
This is oppo r15 or oneplus 6😂😂😂😂
Anton Makov (8 days ago)
I hope OP6 will be better than this one
Mohammed Ayman (8 days ago)
your voice is veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy low as if you were speaking to yourself.
Abhishek Verma (8 days ago)
OnePlus 6 will have the same design... Probably
Sher A (8 days ago)
Notch notch notch.... everywhere notch.... im gonna break my bezzel less s8+😡😡😡😡
Anardo McBean (8 days ago)
Dear every smartphone manufacturer ever "we hate the Notch, everyone hates the Notch"
tudor bocastorta (8 days ago)
so this is the op 6 with a crap snapdragon?
Robert Martin (8 days ago)
The background music almost made me fall asleep
Derek Drummond (8 days ago)
Samsung have said they're not obsessed with being first anymore wanting to provide a more useful user experience. There's no point being first with a poorly thought out product. You might argue that Bixby and ARemoji are in the category but they're only software and can improve over the life of the product. A bad product is bad for the rest of it's life. Homepod anyone ?
Anas Adani (8 days ago)
Micro Usb?
Samaresh Das (8 days ago)
Your voice is so low.
Arjun Adhikari (8 days ago)
Is this a Clickbed?? Because There is no where discussion about notch....
sley GTC (8 days ago)
Why don't they just put the chin at the bottom at the top and embed the camera and stuff in there as usual and then have full screen at the bottom without any notches
Jaysann22 (8 days ago)
sley GTC probably because some people would feel like they're using the device upside down ...
LeagueOfNations94 (8 days ago)
The next one plus?
XMACHINAv2 (8 days ago)
What about audio? Is there a discrete Hi-Res DAC? How good is the headphone amp? How about any comment on the audio performance at all? Seem like strange omissions given that almost everyone uses phones to listen to music. It's strange unless one realizes that most smartphone reviewers have internalized the marketing of the smartphone makers: If the corporations who make the phones don't care about audio, then most reviewers don't either. If they did, their would be at least as much time devoted to testing the audio capabilities of these phones as there is to testing their pitiful cameras.
KH_JB0806 (8 days ago)
oddo O99O oqqo 0PP0
LeBeautiful (8 days ago)
Notch bois
X M a L i K X (8 days ago)
Sounds like a terrible phone.
nixxxon18 (8 days ago)
oppos are made for chinese market, also this one has mediatek... its poinless to buy one of those over a oneplus with a flagship snapdragon SOC.
Byron Wright (8 days ago)
What happened to Oppo? They use to be so innovative. Now they are going backwards.
BEZELS UBER NOTCH!!!!
richard ratner (8 days ago)
Shit!
aniket kumar (8 days ago)
Turn up...☝the volume...!
Awlad Hossain (8 days ago)
If you're looking for a way to humiliate yourself, go for this phone.
Jonas Aguila (8 days ago)
Upon watching this review... I can now safely say that the Oppo R15 will never reach the shores of the Philippines... Sigh... Oh well... Might as well pick up the Huawei P20 lite or the Vivo V9... Sigh...
Steven D (8 days ago)
This is notch your average phone. Actually, it is.
Janus Rønne (8 days ago)
Volume to low.
RoseWolfz Prime (8 days ago)
1080p at 6.8inch will looks perfectly fine well even at 22inch it would so I don't understand your logic on that (up close or not)
Angelo Merte (8 days ago)
So are people downvoting because of the phone? Because I reaaally liked the video. The chill music and kinda soothing voice were really a pleasure to listen to :D
Geozeo (8 days ago)
Never buying a phone with a notch
Chandan Bhowal (8 days ago)
Oh look another stupid phone with a notch
Bob Devereux (8 days ago)
Notch ? Another smartphone I won't be buying. Still a good review.
Soumyadeep Banerjee (8 days ago)
*Notch* *Notch* Notch... Don't get it man? Is it a style statement now?
Aryan Kumar (8 days ago)
Soumyadeep Banerjee Apple is trying to make it one until they find a way to get rid of it.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.