HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TechMagnet

The Dual Camera Smartphone Lie - UMIDIGI S2 Review !

2647 ratings | 31844 views
Some chinese smartphone companies are cheating on you ! Fake dual cameras and more. Is the UMIDIGI S2 Lite another candidate ? Checkout our full umi s2 review. ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ open up for more info ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more info about our AvalonMiners and our mining rigs:https://www.cryptouniverse.at Interested in Tech! ►►► https://www.facebook.com/techmagnet/ https://twitter.com/techmagnet_yt Interested in ChinaDevices! If you want to have more information on products from China, then head over to our platform! You can register here for free, and i hope to see some of you guys there! 😃 ►►► http://www.china-devices.com Be a part! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Music by : music (bought) - Epidemic Sounds Links marked with * are Affiliate Links


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (47)
Janardhan Mitta (9 days ago)
umidigi s2 has good cameras>????? plz reply
Caleb Panti (21 days ago)
Make a better Camerra in
ChinaMobileMag (2 months ago)
Remove the secondary camera, turn it back together and try bokeh mode. It will still work like before.
wada4 Vi (2 months ago)
Can you please tell me umidigi s2 lite and oukitel u18 wish of them have good back and front camera?
Enrique Guzman (3 months ago)
What u think of ZTE axon 7 n the new ulefone power 3.... Hope u can help
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
axon is a good phone, but stay away from ulefone...
Flojoe6274 (3 months ago)
Beautiful cats!
Mike (3 months ago)
Nice review, and thanks for the honesty!
Alan Wake (3 months ago)
Hello Guys, I'm saving money to buy a laptop that will help me in my studies at the university. Donate to my purchase whoever can and God bless you! My bitcoin address for donations 17v8SihE3i4TxXPxtcW8U4qoeJe1FkEkpD
Maisie Price (3 months ago)
Remain stress all exploration inside professor phrase national nerve workshop.
Onur Gözcü (3 months ago)
Super review...ist es zu empfehlen Kauftipp, oder eher Flop nicht zu empfehlen ? Es gibt ja mittlerweile auch die Light Edition mit Android Nougat 7 und halt etwas vom Gewicht leichter ist.
Onur Gözcü (3 months ago)
TechMagnet Vielen Dank für deine information ! 😉😊
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
Ich hatte das lite noch nicht, aber wenn da ein sauberes Android 7 drauf ist, und die Kamera für dich okay ist, ist es echt kein schlehctes budget phone. Display ist gut, battery life ist gut, performance okay, Kamera geht gerade noch durch und Signal ist bis auf GPS auch passabel :)
Kaiden Artura (3 months ago)
A lot of manufacturers have this same camera set-up i.e. one "decent" camera and one bokeh "fake" camera, not just UMI. Two real back cameras are somewhat rare. Please don't single out UMI.
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
yes i said that in every other review too. Worst was the doogee mix 2. what a scam.
Nikos Mak (3 months ago)
It s more than 4 months now on the market, but this is the most REAL review i have ever watch. Welldone TechMagnet! Can you find the ZTE axon 7 maybe from Linus? Greetings from Greece.
RUS (3 months ago)
Great review as usual!
Valtteri Vatanen (3 months ago)
2:1
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
math genius :D
robertas grigas (3 months ago)
All umi producst had slightly fake specs (fake amoled displays, fake battery capacity, fake cameras)
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
yep, have never seen a umi that came with real specs. maybe the iron, but cant remember,
Thijs Hermans (3 months ago)
I am using the phone for 3 weeks now. I already calculated that the second camera was a dummy, so I was surprised it actually is not just a fake lens. Still poor camara quality, just like you said in your video. But if you can look past that, the phone is really great, given this pricepoint! It looks great, works smoothly and the batterylife is awesome (compared with my old OP2, which lasted only 12 hours)!
Joeri T (1 month ago)
Thijs Hermans thx! De batterij is inderdaad het grootste pluspunt/belang voor mezelf. Twijfelde even voor Leeco le S2 voor de prijs of de Xiaomi mi A1 voor de veiligheid en lange ondersteuning met Android One, maar als de batterij na een jaar begint terug te lopen heb ik hier ook niets aan;)
Thijs Hermans (1 month ago)
Hoi Joerie, ik gebruik de telefoon nog steeds en valt nog steeds niet tegen! Je moet tegen de camera kunnen, maar dat accepteerde ik op het moment van aankoop. Je krijgt er een hele mooie stevige telefoon voor terug met een fantastisch scherm en batterij! Succes met de keuze!
Joeri T (1 month ago)
Hi Thijs. Aan je naam te zien kan ik het in het Nederlands vragen. Heb je de telefoon nog steeds in gebruik? Nog steeds tevreden over? Goede ontvangst?
Thijs Hermans (3 months ago)
And then to think that my first Chinaphone was the Umi Zero; bought it based on your review back then!
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
yep exactly. okay performance, good screen and great battery life. not too bad, but still a umi lol.
C0BEX (3 months ago)
have to say, when you are recording yourself and speaking naturaly, it sounds way way way better than how your voice sounds in the pre-recorded review part. I don't want to be rude, but that pre-recorded speech sounds like you are reading it, it's too slow, too carefully pronounced, with unnatural tone of the sentences, I was so tempted to just skip that part, but I wanted some of the information so I went through it.
Joseph Stott (1 month ago)
lol I am a bit tired and when the voice over comes on it's like a soft pillow and I start drifting off hah. Why does nobody do multiple videos in different resolutions of the rear camera these days? I'm searching all of youtube.
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
good point mate. Im already sick of voice overs, will probably get rid of it :D
isame 00 (3 months ago)
C0BEX i agree, I hope that in time he will improve
Derek H (3 months ago)
The Pro version of this is about $300 which to me is a joke!!! Way better options at that price range.
Derek H (3 months ago)
TechMagnet most of the companies like Maze, umidigi, doogee, vernee, oukitel etc have all used the fake dual cameras for marketing scheme. Not sure why people still tend to buy from these companies to be honest. That's why it always pays off to say a little more and buy from a brand that is reputable.
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
seriously that company is retarded. They stopped sending me samples because in one review i busted their fake specs.
G b (3 months ago)
TechMagnet have to agree but got high expectations for the U pro only worried about camera quality
Derek H (3 months ago)
TechMagnet id have to agree. They are shooting for the stars with the price of the U Pro but it may surprise us. I'd just stick with Xiaomi, Huawei, Meizu or OnePlus those are the best out of China.
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
lol elephone is even a bigger desaster
CraciunAlexandruGh (3 months ago)
Potato camera(s) all day long.
Bettina Pálfi (3 months ago)
love the video! <3
Goran Jović (3 months ago)
Poor Umidigi..
Banana Joe (3 months ago)
UMI ? thought they are dead.
Techbird 64 (3 months ago)
My UMi Diamond X does not work properly and I can't return it :-(
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
Banana Joe called umidigi now
Stefan Schacher (3 months ago)
first. finally !
Phoenix AZ (3 months ago)
Firrssst 😍
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
Phoenix AZ yo wazup man :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.