HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

iPad Pro 2017 (10.5") Review!

56759 ratings | 2392401 views
iPad Pro is a spec bump, but damn is it a good one! Are Tablets Dead? https://youtu.be/2JlDVUcedbo Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD iPad provided by Apple for review.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (5261)
T. Izzy Muzzic (12 hours ago)
I watched this review before I bought it....and the first thing I did when I got it was watch the review of it😂
Universal Elite INC. (13 hours ago)
👀 👅
Ben-kitty Jones (18 hours ago)
And I am still going to go and then buy the Samsung Galaxy Tab S3.
Universal Elite INC. (13 hours ago)
Dont
Universal Elite INC. (13 hours ago)
Y tho
Sanny Ticoalu (1 day ago)
Hey bro what color is it? (In the video)
Murtada Mohammed (3 days ago)
Please what name this camera 🎥
StInGeR* (4 days ago)
лол негр не на плантации
Robson Lana (5 days ago)
You're helping me to listen better english talking. Thank you
Ben-kitty Jones (5 days ago)
What is I can't afford one?
Universal Elite INC. (13 hours ago)
I have 2 a 12.9 and 10.5
el khalidy Abdelilah (6 days ago)
please bro! next time try to let the information appear on the screen while you are explaining, ,not all your followers are native speakers, keep going
I have one :D
Danaliism (8 days ago)
I haven’t had a tablet in years.........if they revamp it and completely overhaul it, like the iPhone X last year, I would buy it this year.....
Herre Bosma (8 days ago)
What's that wallpaper?
prasanna kumar (9 days ago)
I am planning to get this..
Lord Cekrom (9 days ago)
Apple stay on the first place on tabletts =D
Udara Ranabahu (9 days ago)
About 120 Hz display: When you see it, you can't go back. Just like when the retina came out
Madalin Pana (10 days ago)
I have an ipad air 2 since 2015 and this will be my next tablet this year after the 2018 ipads arrive
Trocolix (10 days ago)
Yo bro I really can't wait till your 2018 iPad Pro review!
murtada ayad (10 days ago)
Comment from my iPad 10.5
Jim Carter (10 days ago)
Intro song?
RAZI RØX (10 days ago)
My fav tab Tablet
Devansh shah (11 days ago)
The new ipads have fast charge over USB C
Spooky Jinx (11 days ago)
Great review as always. I just love Marques Brownlee videos!
Stephen Olunaike (12 days ago)
👍🏾
Jagjot singh (12 days ago)
Does the iPad have a virtual home button like a iPhone 7 or a home button like iPhone 6
Luke Pruscino (13 days ago)
Who is watching in 2018?😂🤣
Kenny Lilipaly (13 days ago)
Ipad pro 12.9 or 10.5
Medmac (14 days ago)
Watching this on my iPad Pro!
Kirill ss (14 days ago)
I still think that the perfect iPad size is 9.7" screen.
Medmac (14 days ago)
Kirill ss Agreed!
Blue Creeper Playz (15 days ago)
Hey Marques I am getting This IPad Pro in my bday
Danial khan (15 days ago)
I want iPad X 🤤
Riley Friesen (16 days ago)
Watching this on my iPad 10.5 right now. AMAZING
Seri Balqis (17 days ago)
Saya nak tolong beli saya dari teregganu
-BTS- JungKookie (19 days ago)
But I dont have Ipad pro
Hannah Jenoo (20 days ago)
Do you reckon that there gonna make a iPad X or something
Red Hood (20 days ago)
Nothing will ever beat Apple on the tablet division.
Roland Lawrence (20 days ago)
lack of USB C stopped me purchasing. Seeing how hard apple are pushing it for their laptops, it seems insane to not change it.
Rukey Burg (21 days ago)
I really like your computer background
MD ATIF AKHTAR (21 days ago)
Include unboxing with review@mkbhd
rambot670 (23 days ago)
Hi MKBHD , could you please also review Galaxy Tab S3 ? It is the most notable competitor to iPad Pro 10.5 and also many consumers are confused between the two.
Joshim (23 days ago)
You haven't add me back on Snapchat so how can I know
Alden Sylvester (23 days ago)
What photo editing app are you using during this review?
Carl Forsell (24 days ago)
i have both ipad pro 12,9 256 gb gen 2 and ipad pro 10,5 and they are great , the big ipad pro 12,9 i think you should buy a keybord to , but you can easly sitt and have it in youre hands , its wary light and thin
S TR (24 days ago)
The only thing Apple does right for a fair price : iPads
TechDude594 (24 days ago)
Dude, you got the framerates mixed up. The iPad Pro is capable of displaying framerates up to 120 frames per second, rather than the 60 that you said in the video. If a display has a refresh rate of 120hz, then it can display up to 120 frames per second. Likewise, a 60hz display, which is common, can display up to 60 frames per second, not 30fps. Multiply the two numbers you incorrectly stated in the video, and you are good.
Lotte Maes (24 days ago)
motion heavily thin purpose compensation free vital respondent.
kurikuraconkuritas (24 days ago)
does the 120hz comes also in 12.9 inches?
Sourabh Karanjkar (24 days ago)
Bhauu Bloopers 😂😂😂
Aaron Walter (24 days ago)
I’m watching a iPad Pro on an iPad Pro (I didn’t actually know it was an iPad Pro till I saw this
fahd rahim (25 days ago)
I am watching this video on the new iPad Pro 10.5
briley 12 (25 days ago)
I like my iPad Pro I got it for Christmas
King TJ (27 days ago)
I just got and iPad pro for Christmas yesterday and everything else i wanted
NateThePro 86 (27 days ago)
Me too
MASTER CHACHO (27 days ago)
Not as dead, huh?
Professional Maxinjer (27 days ago)
Apple just shit own company I guess :)
David Fernandez (28 days ago)
What app is that at 1;46?
Mudith Himwan (29 days ago)
It is 6 am and I am bingeing on MKBHD vids already.
tocotocoize (29 days ago)
The whole video i was trying to understand - what does pictures on his shirt mean😀 i didn't succeed
Eviba (29 days ago)
pfffffffttt estar is better
Watching it on a iPad pro
Hamad Alsayed (30 days ago)
The last good product from Apple! Let's hope we don't see an iPad Pro X Special Edition S later in the future.
Jesse Jacobson (30 days ago)
Hey just FYI. iPad Pro 10.5 supports fast charging over usb-c to lightning paired with a 29w wall adapter.
Fish ball (1 month ago)
Are you able to do digital art with the stylus though?
Jan Bryan Tenasas (1 month ago)
Dat display looks crispy
Unicorn Queen (1 month ago)
My Parents said I can get the iPad Pro for my birthday so this really helped my to know how it works
Anthony Vivero (1 month ago)
There’s still a market for tablets?
lorenzo ross (1 month ago)
If you're an artist or designer you'll understand why the word pro is used. Used in tandem with the apple pencil it gives you a uniquely enjoyable drawing experience. I've never used a cintiq but it could not be any smoother than the ipad pro. Plus the Ipad pro is much cheaper.
Cerisette Kotomi (1 month ago)
I doubt it’s “better than tablet” ok then how about Surface which beat shit out of iPad. iPad for me it’s just a big iPhone with few functionalities... It’s even can’t be compared to a functional computer device because it isn’t ! The day iPad will run MacOS system yeah it would be possible to compare to other standard tablets. I’m not an Apple hater I simply open eyes to people. I own iPhone X and 8+ , my wife has an iPad and we both have surface pro it’s just another world surface pro
Packing Lite (1 month ago)
What makes it a "pro" is the pen, which you didn't even mention 👀
Renie the Bean (1 month ago)
I feel like apple really excels at pretty much everything, but the iPads especially.
Tony Perez-Carpenter (1 month ago)
Waiting for the next get because, I have a dope laptop and a nice phone.
itzmarv (1 month ago)
Hello! I have a quick question. Is there a version of this thats just wifi like the other ipads? Ive been looking around and i keep seeing that the ipad pro needs a 4g/LTE data plan. I'm looking to get this as a gift for my gf but i dont want it if she'll need a data plan for it. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!
Keed 11 (1 month ago)
This is the cringiest comment ever, but it's easier just to charge you devices overnight -- most people may do this, but it's just really convenient to do.
Ipad Pro (1 month ago)
Watching on my iPad Air 2😢
Rehman Arshad (1 month ago)
Same my iPad pro
ThatOneKidWhoCanDraw (1 month ago)
iPad Pros do have quick charging
V. Sriram Sundar (1 month ago)
The iOS 11 homepage on iPads is pretty much similar to the launchpad of OS X Yosemite and above because of the dock.
May Thu (1 month ago)
should I upgrade my iPad pro 9.7 to 10.5??? anyone plz give me advice :)
Pixel Fyxe (1 month ago)
Do people still use tablets?
Ahsan Khan (1 month ago)
Pro is great But compared to previous iPads not much difference not worth the money for just a few changes in new version of Pro
HRK 24x7 (1 month ago)
Hi Bro i want something from u...plz plz plz rply me...plz plz
Daniel P (20 days ago)
HRK 24x7 that's exactly my point. If you are jobless, then go out and get a job instead of begging for something on YouTube.
HRK 24x7 (20 days ago)
Daniel P..i am Jobless...so plz
Daniel P (21 days ago)
HRK 24x7 go get a job
Andrew S (1 month ago)
Physics student here. Has anyone tried using things like Python or LaTex on iOS? How is it if so?
Joey Abbadessa (1 month ago)
My school uses these for just osmo coding, just wasting money when they could just use an iPad 2
fawzy eldanin (1 month ago)
I want note 8 from the giveaway please
Hiren Mistry (1 month ago)
It should come with macOS then it makes sense to have it.
Jonathan Ray Pereira (1 month ago)
What does his shirt mean?
Shubhu Shubha (1 month ago)
Thank you very much marquees for an incredibly genuine review.
Amirhosinzz Karami (1 month ago)
Great
LAKSHMI SUNEETA (1 month ago)
I want the wallpapers
Urmila Regmi (1 month ago)
I'm not a apple fan but. MKBHD I watch it
David Merlino (1 month ago)
I use my IPAD 10.5 went to Best Buy it was on sale for 800.00 I saved 100.00 on my IPad Pro 10.5
David Merlino (1 month ago)
I got my IPad Pro last night at Best Buy IT Was on sale for 800.00my sister got a Apple computer for 900.00 I needed a New IPad Pro 10.5 works great it is fast
Howard Price (1 month ago)
The iPad Pro's do support fast charging. You just need to buy the optional fast charger from Apple.
Paul Theng (1 month ago)
Let’s try iPhone X vs iPad Pro 2017
Reaper & Sylum (1 month ago)
Why don't you record 60 fps video? Is it because of 4k? Most of us don't have such displays yet...
O Arthur (1 month ago)
It does has fast charging. It is just that the fast charger doesn’t come with the box. Third party’s 29w usb c charger with third party’s usb c to lightning cable will do the trick and are a lot cheaper then apple’s charger and cable.
Shiv Patel (1 month ago)
Can you please link the wallpaper!!!
Xander Taylor (1 month ago)
What’s your name on insta
I apple Pro (1 month ago)
How about 120 hz
Dashingboat 6406 (1 month ago)
“Social media consumption” **coughs** porn **cough*
cealera alexandru (1 month ago)
Beautiful*

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.