HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Razer Phone Review: The Real Deal!

60628 ratings | 1949067 views
Razer Phone gets so damn close for a great price, minus one huge dealbreaker. Razer Phone First Impressions: https://youtu.be/LzC_kkbFTHQ The Razer Phone: https://www.razerzone.com/mobile/razer-phone The test track: The Phoenix by Pyramid Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Under the Water by Alltta ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Phone provided by Razer for review.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (6127)
subsone (1 hour ago)
Illuminate conformed
Samarth Ballal (23 hours ago)
Hey marques which is better razer phone or Google pixel 2.......??????
All Things Apple (2 days ago)
Combined
All Things Apple (2 days ago)
That looks like it’s smoother than the iPhone 5 and iOS 6, 7, 8, 9 and iOS 10
Bit PumP (2 days ago)
illuminati huu !! is it true
Dar X torm (2 days ago)
It would have been the greatest if it had a headphone jack
Stormtroopy 123 (3 days ago)
What was the game you played?
Retr0tak3r (3 days ago)
No headphone jack? That’s a huge deal breaker for me
Lord Derpsta (4 days ago)
If only Fortnite Mobile could be played on this...
XxxSlayer Playz (4 days ago)
Can u do a give away on the Razer phone
Yose Dymz (4 days ago)
One review of MKBHD that actually is disappointing. The Razer phone being a Gamers' phone, I was expecting to see a review which particularly focuses itself on gamings but see none of them. Reviewing the phone just like any other normal phones is, I think not doing justice to the phone.
Tyler (5 days ago)
Watching this on my Razer Phone
Chandru Ntr (5 days ago)
It's that midrange mobile
Huss Dakh (5 days ago)
I went the other way. I initially purchased the Pixel 2. The camera was straight up amazing. But I found screen color to shift as you change the viewing angle of the phone. This issue was apparent on both the Pixel 2 and the Pixel 2XL I tried at the store. They are very noticeable and aren't subtle on either phone as some have mentioned. I also found the touch screen to be inconsistent as far as how much pressure is needed to get a response from the phone. I found that I was having to touch the screen more than once just to get a response. The first touch, no matter how hard I pressed did not register, then the second touch (even if it was much lighter) would work. The pinch to zoom feature was annoyingly slow too. I had to pinch and hold for a second before the zoom feature responded. All this was right out the box and so there was no excuse for the performance issues in my opinion. So I sent the Pixel 2 back and purchased this Razor phone. The Razor phone is a bit large for my taste, but I can certainly live with that. The camera is no where as near as good as the Pixel 2, but then again I don't take much photos (Razor did update the software to the camera and I hear you can download the Pixel 2 camera app to improve photo quality). So no deal breaker there. The screen on the Razor is excellent (For those worried about screen brightness and outside use, there is a setting to adjust color profile for outside use that helps a lot.) The audio coming out the front facing speakers is superb. The audio and visual mean a lot to me because I like to watch a lot of video off my smart phone. The specs are excellent for this day in age. The battery is excellent. Throughout the day I watch video, surf the web, play games, use GPS and still find that I don't need to charge the phone until the end of the day. Even when I do charge the phone, it is fast. When I show my friends and co-workers the phone many say they have never heard of Razor before. Others think of the original Motorola Razor phone when they hear the name (LOL). Overall I am pleased with the purchase.
dipesh kumar gadiya (6 days ago)
Your 360 looks like othere 1080
Lee Stockton (7 days ago)
And the build of the phone seems to give a more necessary feel to those how actually bought the phone for gaming. The boldness increases the bond of the game to the phone
Lee Stockton (7 days ago)
Mushy button suppress on the fingers smoother. All about the feel G
THEREAL TACHANKA (8 days ago)
I need this phone
Harvinder Singh (9 days ago)
Does The Razer Phones Front Look Like A Nextbit Robin To Me It Does
AKWAUBONG NKANGA (9 days ago)
how can i get this phone ???? am in nigeria!!!
AKWAUBONG NKANGA (9 days ago)
nice shirt , i want that phone
wevin kang (10 days ago)
mkbhd after every phone review- "its a dealbreaker for me, ill be switching back to the pixel 2"
Gregory Paul Drapeau (10 days ago)
Matte Black Everything
doodely bear (10 days ago)
oh meh gad the camera is bad how do i take a selfie its not 4k how will people be able to tell its me. MAN UP
Systems Commonwealth (10 days ago)
No SD card slot????
ScøT3 Øriøñ (10 days ago)
I just cant believe u count that as a dealbreaker like cmon its a PHONE not a dslr it has one of the best specs right now and what u care about is the camera? Bruh if u want a good camera then buy a dslr.
Mr. Voidy (11 days ago)
I just realized the Iphone X has 3GB of RAM
TARUN GOPI (12 days ago)
What car game is he playing
bumbble (13 days ago)
why do the phone have dual camera at the back?
Shah Jibran (13 days ago)
Congrats for the new illuminati job.
Carson Beauregard (14 days ago)
marques can you do a review of tecno phantom 8
Junel John Maglasang (14 days ago)
You like like Roadie, sidekick of iron man
Shadman Bin Ayub (15 days ago)
The Logo on your t-shirt reminds me of 'something'
Isaac G (16 days ago)
Wallpaper?????
GD X-light (16 days ago)
I like these Joy-Cons in the background!
Jonathan Ortega (17 days ago)
This is alien technology
Which racing game is he playing?!?!
Jacob De La Rosa (17 days ago)
SOUNDS LIKE U GETTING HAICUT BOI GET YO PHONE OUTTA HERE
mcxios (17 days ago)
A gamer is someone who plays a large number of games on a pc or a console. That being said, an individual who plays games on a phone only is not a gamer. And i highly doubt that anyone who is a real gamer would waste money on a "gaming" phone. I really dont see the point of this product as i dont get the whole "gaming phone" deal .
Lazy Gaming (18 days ago)
You are a mason????????????
Vhan Chua (18 days ago)
I get that it's for gaming and all, but can't they make it less brick looking? Those edges feels like it'll hurt when you're holding it for quite some time. xD
Jhon Ace B Corial (18 days ago)
RAZOR phone..lol
ansaree97 (19 days ago)
*What soooonnnnnggg????????*
ansaree97 (19 days ago)
That audio comparison blew me the fuck away
Danny Thomas (19 days ago)
Illuminati confirmed!
yonicraft (20 days ago)
Whats the deul braker
preacher (20 days ago)
WHY ELUMINATI SHIRT??????????
Jay_Slash_DRM (20 days ago)
as a person who carries around a dslr about 90% of the time I gotta say the camera on this phone is definitely NOT a deal breaker. Not sure about the lack of a headphone jack though....
Fraxsis (22 days ago)
What was the song that you used to show the speaker comparison?
Minegamer (22 days ago)
This is the nextbit batman we all want
daft2hans (23 days ago)
Basically an Xperia
kane62074 (23 days ago)
That shirt tho🤔
Andre154 (23 days ago)
Rich kids use it as a ruler
Azdi Polo (25 days ago)
Adding headphone jack, improve that shitty camera then sayonara s9.
SRIJIT ROY (26 days ago)
what is that wallpaper?
Jack Manning (26 days ago)
“They threw in the dual cameras that you are basically required to have as a 2017 flagship phone” -MKBHD Yet his favorite smartphone of all time is the Pixel 2 (which has a single camera, not dual). And don’t even start with the comments about how the Pixel doesn’t need a dual setup with its portrait mode (Also, be original guys. Portrait Mode? Really?). The telephoto lens is used for zooming in closer without losing quality in the image. I use the 2x optical zoom infinitely more than portrait mode on my iPhone X. So yeah, dual cameras aren’t just for portrait mode and the Pixel 2 (at least the XL) should have included them.oh and he bashed this for removing the headphone jack, yet his favorite phone doesn’t have one either.
ProGamer (27 days ago)
Biased af
Herbert Brown (27 days ago)
excellent review
Gilles Verbruggen (27 days ago)
The logo is such a deal breaker. Their products are great overall and have a good quality but the logo cuts it off. Wouldnt want to go to work with a laptop that has a disco keyboard and a bunch of snakes on it. even a white square would look more professional
4BF (27 days ago)
This phone is PERFECT for me idc if the camera is bad because I dont take photos :D so i am 100% getting this very soon :D
Lugia Playz (28 days ago)
Wow, din't know your illuminati
#2 - (29 days ago)
gaming phone without phone jack... enough
Charliiee Lee (1 month ago)
Camera is good enough , no one is perfect
england is my titty (1 month ago)
The next razer phone might be better
Saeed Bydoon (1 month ago)
The hardware is horrible,and android is laggy AF?!?,double fail?
Saeed Bydoon (1 month ago)
Illuminati confirmed ☘️🍀
ding ding (1 month ago)
The camera is literally the only thing that stops me from buying the Razer phone i dont even mind the lack of the aux cable a razerphone and the new hammerhead bluetooth earphones would look freaking amazing together
Wahyit Cheung (1 month ago)
Does it eventually get that "Android Lag"? i mean after a year of using it?
Ashish Shrestha (1 month ago)
I like this kind of body design. I like still iPhone 5 because of that design bt apple lost there uniqueness after iphone 6. Some signature should be in such brand but now a days every brand have same design.😡
Alex Zaragoza (1 month ago)
That shirt tho
Noble Hawkins (1 month ago)
Playing rocket league in the background
Tien (1 month ago)
Lost it at your look of disgust when showcasing the vibration hahahahha
Alan Basurto (1 month ago)
Theres no ID
The Joker (1 month ago)
Your iris😍
BCFV (1 month ago)
can i have that phone? :(
SeriousGamer753 (1 month ago)
They said they removed the headphone jack to add more mAh
Damien McGrath (1 month ago)
Trash, straight trash! 😂😆
Robert Clark (1 month ago)
That vibration motor scene. You've mastered it. This is subtle comedy I need. Just right. Lmmfao
Nukin' Walruses (1 month ago)
Don't care about the camera
Nukin' Walruses (1 month ago)
That's just me
Nukin' Walruses (1 month ago)
I bought Nova launcher prime in 2013 for my Nexus 4 ,haven't used Androids launcher sense
sohail sikander (1 month ago)
Illuminati detacted on his shirt
Nasia Harmon (1 month ago)
Jesus loves you he is always there for you turn to him sincerely romans chapter 10:9 " If you declare with your mouth, " Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead you will be saved. For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved."
xWheelchairdude (1 month ago)
Does a gamer really need a phone?... urm DUH!!!
Pfitz (1 month ago)
We need more phones like this. This is what the essential phone should be. great display huge battery lots of ram and power excellent speakers no frills (other than the 120hz deal) I just wish it had a better camera and it NEEDS a headphone jack. For that reason alone I can't buy it.
imnotdavid (1 month ago)
the deal breaker for me is the lack of water resistance. "is it really though" Yes...it really is. I regularly talk on my phone in the rain and take it in the shower with me. Been doing it every since the galaxy s5.
veby iqbal (1 month ago)
What is your daily driver phone marq?
Steven Jinkins (1 month ago)
He looked disgusted at the vibration motor. ‘Strait trash’
gijsbert van gemert (1 month ago)
Nextbit robin 2.0?
alexfithero (1 month ago)
I don’t use the camera I’m pull the trigger on this. I have v moda wireless 2 so I’m good headphone jack
lio leo (1 month ago)
I hear the bass
wero (1 month ago)
Vibrating sounds like a hair cut 😂😂
Definitely a a nextbit reskin upgradde.
Angry Dergon (1 month ago)
Wow, i cant believe that you thought the dealbreaker on this phone was the camera, its still super exceptional as a day to day camera, if you want better quality in a phone camera, get a different phone purpose built around the camera, or better yet, get a f*&^ing camera.
Anton Malhin (1 month ago)
Ugly rectangle.. Similar to Nokia and Sony phones.
Vikram Soni (1 month ago)
still don't get the point? Razer built this phone to use it as a trackpad on a new laptop design. Project Linda
Calvin Nguyen (2 months ago)
camera isn't even that bad
AMS VIVID GAMES (2 months ago)
But does it custom rom?
sulfur oxide (2 months ago)
any heating problem with the rzer phone when playing games for hours or games with hihger resolutions?
John Tuason (2 months ago)
For $700 it's not worth it
Llean Vallejos (2 months ago)
It is the real deal but the deal is.. it's expensive.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.