HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Jared Busch

Samsung Galaxy S8 After 30 Days || Review

10802 ratings | 972020 views
Here's my experience with the Samsung Galaxy S8 after 30days! RhinoShield Crashguard Bumper Case: https://goo.gl/0WYVeJ Follow Me and Stay Up To Date On My Videos: Google+: http://www.plus.google.com/+JaredBusch Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/smokingandroid Facebook: http://full.sc/VEfB9v Please Support My Channel By Buying From Amazon: US - http://full.sc/YsiC9M UK - http://full.sc/Wmc1Py FTC Disclaimer: This video features a paid sponsored message from rhinoshield.com. All opinions expressed in this video are my own.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1461)
Jordi Porta (4 days ago)
I think that upgrading it from the LG G3 I have its going to be a huge difference!
Dave OG Miles (4 days ago)
just got it it's super nice
Azz Zaa (9 days ago)
Worst phone on the market by far dont get one u will be savagely disappointed
Memeboi (11 days ago)
I regret getting an iPhone 7 now:/
nrw andromedav (12 days ago)
S6 is still better ...
Portrait in Black (12 days ago)
0:54 Yanks say "bloody"? Well, I'll be darned. 👍
JkJQU (12 days ago)
But is it expendable
itsasin1969 (12 days ago)
If you have the edge??? dump that piece of shit. I did so today.
Henry Muldowney (14 days ago)
I've not havmde any problem with the finger print, maybe it's cud I got the normal s8 or have long fingers but idk
Lexie Townsend (14 days ago)
Opinions on upgrading from Galaxy S6 Edge to this? Is it worth it?
freighttrain10 (15 days ago)
A few questions from a current Apple user (who's never used any other platform) looking to switch: 1. I hate how in my music app if I close out the app it doesn't remember where I left off in a song or on a playlist. On the S8, if I close out the app, will the banner still be at the bottom, and will it remember what song I was playing? 2. I record music on my voice recorder app currently, and used to be able to add those songs into my music library. Now that I have Apple Music, it decides what music I can put in my library and what I don't if I have the iCloud Music option on. If I used a voice recorder app, could I add that in as a music file and listen to it like any other song? 3. Are there any apps that would allow you to add music that you have purchased in the past (my normal library), and stream music to download, all in the same app? That was my draw to using Apple Music before, as opposed to Spotify. I wanted to be able to listen to all of my music in the same app instead of switching back and forth from my library (purchased music) and streaming music. Does the Samsung Music app, or any other, allow you to do both? Thank you very much for any feedback. God Bless and have great day!
suzie joy (16 days ago)
Am not liking this phone very much I have to keep reseting my apps and my contacts don't have name's and I keep getting error on some apps
pandurang maske (17 days ago)
ok mobile
Anas Uddin (18 days ago)
Got a oneplus 3.. should i upgrade to s8?
Tom Vlogs (20 days ago)
Guys when I tap the screen on my s8 it makes different noises in different places. Some areas sound hollow and my tap sounds obvious. But in other areas it sounds solid and cannot hear my tap. Is this normal?
Miss Monroe (21 days ago)
Great personality
almostRyanMacleod (23 days ago)
my camera looks horrible and i only got the phone yesterday
eli saedinia (24 days ago)
Can you download Kodi on this phone? Thank-you🌺
Danielle Willson (24 days ago)
Well done review of the phone, thanks so much :) could do with less swearing though.
Leki games XD (25 days ago)
should I buy Samsung galaxy s8 or Huawei mate 10 pro
Applelover 2006 (26 days ago)
Samsung should stop trying, everyone knows apple is better 😋
Minilik Yerega (26 days ago)
Do u fkn think its a stone from cryptonite.yeah it scraches when it falls.
Lisa (26 days ago)
Love how honest you are in this review hahaah
joe rustidge (27 days ago)
Just got this for Christmas 👍
Norma J (28 days ago)
currently watching this on my galaxy s8. got it for christmas today. so far I really really like it!
Kim Jong Un (28 days ago)
Upgrade dat bitch😂😂😂😂
Kim Jong Un (28 days ago)
Demonetized
Ady Edzry (29 days ago)
Wait what ? 10 sec to unluck ur phone with pin code 😂
Gregory Jackson (1 month ago)
“Packed to the tits” - Jared Busch, 2017
MiniMayPro (1 month ago)
I don’t have a phone I have an iPad and I want to upgrade to a galaxy s8 is it worth upgrading?
Madness (1 month ago)
how do you make vids full screen can't find the button?
FallenPhantom (1 month ago)
Hey Google, i'm looking at you... goddamn motherfu- 😂😂
Worth upgrading from an samsung s6 ?
ParanormalPat (1 month ago)
I currently have a Samsung S6. In your opinion, would it be worth the expense of the S8 upgrade? My biggest issue is the camera. What say you? Thanks for posting this informative video.
Y Bach (1 month ago)
I personally use the side panel a lot. But only one of them, the one with my most used apps which I think is very convenient. But I turned off all the others. Nice vid
john gabiana (1 month ago)
can i have that phone your using because i very love samsung s8 and i dont have any phone at all
Jason P (1 month ago)
Brilliant work on the Video... had been contemplating upgrading my old trusty S5 to the S8.. will do it tomorrow! Thanks again!
Do Sanjh (16 days ago)
Jason P Me too! I'm planning to upgrade mine soon
min young (1 month ago)
Change from iphone6 to samsung S8 not sure if i shound switch to iphone8
jB Tejero (25 days ago)
min young did u ever went back to Samsung ? LOL i thought of switching . but I did not and stayed iPhone 8+ instead
ThatWasLeftHanded (1 month ago)
I got a Nokia 6 recently... Not switching to any other phone again.
HazelTragy (1 month ago)
Hello, i am thinking of upgrading from my one plus two to the samsung galaxy s8, would you recommend?
Fluffy (1 month ago)
it takes you 10 seconds to unlock your phone? oh the pain and agony of waiting 10 seconds its just so horrible isn't it
Mr. McMan (1 month ago)
Can someone please tell me the name of his wallpaper?
Martin Maeses (1 month ago)
You speak the truth my friend! 👌 awesome vid!
Grace (1 month ago)
Wow, one of the only phone reviews I've seen that was both entertaining and informative. Great job!
urbeautiful! (1 month ago)
Good Review! Like the recap at the end! Maybe a little less swearing/cursing but otherwise very informative! Thanks!
Da Wae (1 month ago)
Wallpaper?
Jeramiah McCants (1 month ago)
Fuck you talking about one of the best phones like that.
Mcmahon143 (1 month ago)
Samsung galaxy or iPhone?
Tom Vlogs (1 month ago)
I’d rather a camera button than a bixby button
deana mcdonald (1 month ago)
Why do you have take the Lord’s name when speaking? Very offensive.
Fionn O'Brien (1 month ago)
The maple gold one is more sexier and beautiful
Donn Testa (1 month ago)
Still happy with my galaxy s6 lol, not upgrading
Kai Tang (1 month ago)
This is why I put on a plasctic clear cover, but it makes me feel odd, because I got it for its smooth edges. But now it is not slippery.
MotionCraft (1 month ago)
And the Apple iPhone X gets hate for removing the home button.... and I just realised that literally NOBODY complained that the home button was also removed on the S and the Note 8........ Why? Why do you have to do this to Apple you rude people?
Werken Voor te leven (1 month ago)
@3:10 Hi San Marco!!
Sin Zyko (1 month ago)
" Depending on the content " Uh porn ?
Douglas Vaughn (1 month ago)
Love your channel bro ! Which one you like better iPhones or Samsung ?
Lon Houseman (1 month ago)
Jared, Nice review. Just FYI, intelligent people express themselves well without profanity.
Ch3vyN0va77 (1 month ago)
To stick with my Moto X or go to this...
jiminsfreckles (1 month ago)
omg i love your review its funny haha
Antonio Mejia (1 month ago)
My uncle has a S8
Joe Marmolejo (1 month ago)
Lol!! U buy a 700 dollar phone and don't put a case on it asap lol smh... I know belt clips aren't for everyone but maybe u should consider?
Gamma Glow (2 months ago)
I have a Huawei Honor 8 and it I SHIT. Tell me if I should upgrade since they have sales on it
asif malik (2 months ago)
You nearly got a sub. Lol No seriously, you nearly did.
Desmond Daniels (2 months ago)
I have a Samsung Galaxy S5 so I think imma upgrade this bitch 😂😂😂
BlueGreyWolf (2 months ago)
*Desmond Daniels* - lol Just read this when he was saying that.
itsophiaduhh (2 months ago)
*SAMSUNG GALAXY S8, I JUST A UNBOXING ON MY CHANNEL JUST RELEASED, GIVE IT A CHECKKK*
Pomegranate Juice (2 months ago)
Other than the bixby button, i love everything about this phone.
Richard Atkins (2 months ago)
I had an iPhone 6 and got an s8 and i miss Apple already , these are things that really annoy me with Samsung. The keyboard is rubbish ,I'm forever deleting stuff because I typed the ad I g l wrong letter ,see just happened.because it's edge to edge I'm away hitting the screen when I hold it opening up pages over what I already have.Some of the games I had on ios I cannot now play on play store ,I have tried to customise the phone to compensate so it more like an iPhone but even though I removed the annoying notifications in the settings on all apps they still manage to come back after a few days , it's just not clean like Apple it's a mess, the face id does not work , it does on the iPhone 8, the fingerprint scanner is hard to reach so you have to flip the phone on it's back to get to it otherwise it may slip out your hand , it's super slippery , the 2 advantages I can see are the screen is slightly better than the iPhone 8 but not by a noticeable amount and I can download torrents and it's cheaper , but it's no iPhone.
Aapeli0071 (2 months ago)
mine broke internally after 30 days because my brother made me drop (0,5m) it onto hard floor as he was chasing me with a knife.
Joseph L (2 months ago)
Finally you said and spoke the truth about Samsung devices and their softwares just performing for about half a year and they just suck and run slow especially the camera life goes quick like 1 or 2 years quick iPhone cameras itself stays clean and performing good but Samsung does take good photos but the camera dies out
Dongsa (2 months ago)
It's Hadouken, not Hayuken. tsk tsk, minus 5 points for that. Good video.
Praise Da Queen (2 months ago)
Still like Samsung lol
Imogen Bond (2 months ago)
"To the tits". Tf
ZarusGTX (2 months ago)
good job man you earned a like and subscribe from me
sally greenbush (2 months ago)
Is that a photo of firearms in the background? are you some sort of psychopath?
H Nur (2 months ago)
rhinoshield case advertisement
pridefalcon (2 months ago)
The only negative thing in this phone is the position of the speaker.
Da Real Starbet (2 months ago)
Google am talking you mother#%#%#
Cameron O. (2 months ago)
Did I just here an American use the word bloody? You're a disgrace to your nation.
Abz Aden (2 months ago)
Having a phone with a case is like having sex with rubber and just going raw 😂
Rikkie Weezenbeekie (2 months ago)
after 2 years using the samsung galaxy s6 edge i use the edge shortcut thingys all the time!
Issam Shalhoub (2 months ago)
Hands Down best phone on the market. Battery life and over-all usage is best! Friends have the iPhone X now and don't see the big deal since the Samsung S8 has it all including face recognition and all the bells and whistles iPhone makes a big deal out of. Forgot to mention that with my 256GB mini sd card my phone now has 320GB..
Argjend Krasniqi (2 months ago)
This video was just amazing.
Seekerps Central (2 months ago)
He kind of looks like mr thornberry
Thomas Veltre (2 months ago)
I laughed I cried....
PropanePete (2 months ago)
This has to be the absolute best review video I've ever seen ... and as funny as buggery too. Great job, have liked and subscribed
Irvin Mutonkole (2 months ago)
I have a Samsung Galaxy s4... Im definitely upgrading to s8+
Savannah Agee (2 months ago)
It's been a bit since you posted this, but: I am really happy with my s8. I've had it since May. My biggest complaint is the edge screen being extremely fragile. Other than that, I love the placement of the fingerprint reader, the edge screen features - I use every day, the camera is outstanding and the screen quality is amazing. Compared to the Note 8 - if you like a bigger phone I would suggest the Note 8. I love the size of the s8, I can reach the finger print scanner and top with no problem and I have smallish hands. Thanks for the video!
Reynald Bangcot (2 months ago)
You cussing the whole time in this video... Just got you 1 subscriber xD goddam funny
Immanuel M (2 months ago)
You can pull down the notification panel by swiping down from the home screen. You have to enable it in settings.
islamia ayangoke (2 months ago)
I love Samsung galaxy s8 i want it so badlyyyy😣😓
The Random Gamer (19 hours ago)
400$*
The Random Gamer (19 hours ago)
Buy a used one at 400&
Too Late (1 month ago)
It's a great phone.
amazingdany (1 month ago)
Me too. I'm still on a 2012 Galaxy _Player_ antiquity.
AIPC (2 months ago)
Samsung is a high level of thing for people like you to understand. Forget making long videos about your retard approach and lack of understanding about such things. Rather make short videos to show as to how stupid you are.
Messofanego (2 months ago)
1:12 Why say "retarded", an offensive ableist word?
Salem Saberhagen (1 month ago)
because it best describes it
Lewis Cary (2 months ago)
IT PISSES ME OFF...i heard that too many times
Daniel Beltran (2 months ago)
Y'all mofo really need to learn how to adapt 😂 the finger print is at a great spot and for anyone that misplaces their finger on the camera lens and not on the finger print sensor you are an idiot learn what side is left and right 😂
7 wheels on my altise (2 months ago)
The fingerprint reader position really isnt that bad at all, within a week or less of having it i was able to pretty much put my finger on it flawlessly every time without touching my camera. Mind you i still dont agree with the choice of positioning but it really isnt as bad as everyone makes it out to be.
Boi Game (2 months ago)
You are dumb
Sigor Ezz (2 months ago)
Most honest fucking review ever (Just some highlights. Watch this video homies you won't regret it LOL): - "Man Samsung did some weird shit this time around" - "Some people have claimed that the black version doesn't show fingerprints as easily. *Looks Away*. Yeah that's bullshit" - "Got the volume rockers on the right along with that retarded Bixbi button" (Bruh I died on this one LMAO) - "Google looking at you. God dam Motherfu****s" - "Speaking of useless features, Samsung, as they do every year, has packed the S8 to the Tits with software features that 90% of users will try once and never use again" HAHAHAA - 5:41 He even cracked up here LOL - The ending is self explanatory HAHA
Sigor Ezz (2 months ago)
This is the only time I am going to actually buy a sponsored product from a video cuse this dude just spews his thoughts straight from his heart with no bullshit filters. I wish I found this channel before smh.... Even shows the performance of the sponsored product thoroughly.
Sigor Ezz (2 months ago)
THANK YOU Jared. Fucking this is the only review that mentions honest shit and just doesn't praise it for 10 minutes and blast us with dead ass obvious features of the phone we can find online. Simple, to the point, and no bullshit animations (with some stupid scenery with leaves, dirt, and trees in the background) and crap everywhere. Enjoyed it from 0 to 10:15. One question: You said Samsung devices age bad. Can you let me know how your Samsung device is doing right now? It's been about 6 months since you posted this video. Again thank you SO MUCH for this review :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.