HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

OnePlus 5T review: No question, the upgrade we wanted

3892 ratings | 277297 views
Thanks to dbrand for supporting the channel! http://dbrand.com/ap The OnePlus 5T may cost $20 more than the original 5, but the larger, lower-bezel display is a pretty impressive upgrade for the money. Moving the fingerprint scanner to the back and switching to software buttons seal the deal: this is the OnePlus 5 we wanted all along. Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed Background Tracks by: LAKEY INSPIRED - http://bit.ly/1OAApVv
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (680)
opclife (7 days ago)
i would buy this if the sar level wasnt that high. hope oneplus6 is better
SeptiX (1 month ago)
Watching on my OnePlus 5T 😁
Silvio Caselli (2 months ago)
The wallpaper's name please
chris dougherty (2 months ago)
I love the op5t, I had to get the black and white 8,gb 128gb version
Lewis Kariuki (2 months ago)
Is it safe to say that this is the best phone of 2017?
Psalm Lab (2 months ago)
This video was buttery smooth. Really like it!
MAF (2 months ago)
ONEPLUS 5T, Real flagship killer? .... worth the hype? A Review http://maf-blogs.blogspot.com/2018/02/oneplus-5t-real-flagship-killer-worth.html
Johnathan chenault (2 months ago)
Now this is how you get a review 🤗
jeet k (3 months ago)
Fell in love wid 5t... 👍
William Wong (3 months ago)
waiting for the oneplus 6
Henry (3 months ago)
Hey guys is wondering if anyone could comment on oneplus's build quality. I'm looking for a phone to last me about 3-4 years, can this do it?
mohammedyusuf701 (3 months ago)
My humble request to one plus ceo sirs plz ultra sonic finger print sensor should be faster than normal finger print sensor i see some videos of vivo ultra sonic finger print sensor is tooo slower than normal finger print plz in one plus 6 finger print should be faster
glen rivett (3 months ago)
Getting mine tomorrow,pretty excited about actually.
Ashna Rajeev (3 months ago)
watching in my OnePlus 5t 😎
Silvio Caselli (3 months ago)
This review is awesome! Music, scenary and shooting are top.
kenny play (3 months ago)
found this from Unbox Therapy
Danial Adri (3 months ago)
Getting this phone if my exam results are top-notch.
Rafael Flores (3 months ago)
I ordered the 1+5t a week ago, CANT WAIT ANY LONGERRRRR
Raghavendra Pavan (4 months ago)
AMAZING I AM DEFINITELY GOING TO BUY THIS PHONE.
Showtime Unbox (4 months ago)
https://youtu.be/DYUrHtMne5c check this OnePlus 5T special edition unboxing.
BestAssassin (4 months ago)
Amazing review, thanks! Subbed \m/
fahad edge (4 months ago)
thinks man for this nice video & nice phone
Eye Of The Beholder (4 months ago)
Does this phone have a notification light?
blocksterz (4 months ago)
How to enable that always on display?? I couldn't find it on my OnePlus 5t !!
GaminG SnoB (4 months ago)
hi there if you can get the oneplus 5t and samsung s8plus at the same price which would you get???
Jahanzeb Jahangir (4 months ago)
Currently rocking 7 plus, i really like the eco system and the feel of the phone, planning to get 5T, how is the camera? Better than 7 plus? Detail is all i care.
Rohit Antwal (4 months ago)
which launcher are you using in 5t?
Aye_lmao (4 months ago)
The 5 looks like a Chinese iPhone ripoff
Alexandrezezu (4 months ago)
Does anyone know if the shipping in U.S is fast? How long does it take to get home? I'll be there in a couple of weeks to get mine
Mika Tarkela (4 months ago)
Does the rear camera record 4k?
Ken Andre Lysebo (4 months ago)
NO mirco Sd.. No phone for me then.
daviddaaannggg (4 months ago)
oh my god what icon pack is that??
1UJ4 (4 months ago)
WHAT A FUCKING MACHINEEE OF A PHONE
Alondra Clarke (4 months ago)
Oh boy, I found it: http://bit.ly/2yWhJ4i I hope this can help you https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_K8V_YZxoQ
Sandeep Sk (4 months ago)
if i had QuadHD display phone, i would definitely keep it in 1080p resolution to save some juice, so it's not a deal breaker.
Sandeep Sk (2 months ago)
Theblackvortex75 I have moto z2 play right. One heck of a phone.
Theblackvortex75 (2 months ago)
I like that feature in my s7 active. Thinking of. Upgrading to 5T
Lukas Lampe (4 months ago)
How did you get that 5 in that color? The 5 is also only in black right? How did u get it white front and gold back
bittewarten (4 months ago)
I love it...but the speaker
Qu¡noa_K¡ng•• (4 months ago)
bittewarten Yup. Gonna pick up Mate 10 instead.
Vivek Mookonil (4 months ago)
good face unlock review till now
Leonard Emini (4 months ago)
oneplus 5t or samsung s8 ?
5t. Way cheaper and not too much behind the note.
Sumit Satija (4 months ago)
Watching this video on my OnePlus 5T
Paris Hour (4 months ago)
Hi .. how can I set that kind of always on display ? Thanks
FLYINGMACHINE 11 (4 months ago)
Iphone X is GONE!!!!!!!!!
Pro Gamer (4 months ago)
Where did you get that wallpaper
poolking36 (4 months ago)
Awesome phone.i got my 5T last week. Blown away. I had the Oneplus one before this and I loved it but the 5T is incredible
Francesco Lo Casale (1 month ago)
poolking36 thanks!!
poolking36 (1 month ago)
Francesco Lo Casale both are perfect
Francesco Lo Casale (1 month ago)
Sorry but how is the camera? And the screen resolution?
poolking36 (4 months ago)
Alexandrezezu you are so welcome buddy 😀
Alexandrezezu (4 months ago)
poolking36 thank you for answering ! I really appreciate it
Cnc Gtr (4 months ago)
Is the jelly effect permanently fixed?
Satyam Kumar (4 months ago)
Zachary is that you?
Zaid Sohail (4 months ago)
I shat my pants when the "Screen is broken" effect came. Thought I broke my phone 😂
Eliud Melendez (4 months ago)
I have the 3T,? It is worth the upgrade to the 5T..beautiful phone! will like a honest respond thank you.
77Metallico (4 months ago)
Oneplus 5T or Xperia XZ Premium?? the xperia is at 450 euros, while the 5T is at 550
Velrethar (4 months ago)
Where can we get that blue wallpaper?
Henry Chen (4 months ago)
Hey if y'all use this you'll get 20$ off accessories for your new OnePlus ^^ https://oneplus.net/invite#ENMO6NX5YD3PGZV
Saffron Maverick (4 months ago)
Great REVIEW . Thank you
gilbert 747 (4 months ago)
Will u go away oneplus is way better then Google pixel where's the face unlock on it
Nyanna Ross (4 months ago)
Does 5T have unlimited storage on google photos like I heard the pixle 2 has. PLEASEEE answer this. That's ALLL I need. A good camera, OneNote, battery life and space for photos.
rsvasan 10 (4 months ago)
There are display issues on the OP5T ! when scrolling through black background at lowest brightness the color gets spilled or the wordings or the content gets blurred.
John Basmayor (4 months ago)
You have top 5 list? as you said?
YTB Researcher (4 months ago)
Hiw about the sound quality of this phone?
themartian1 (4 months ago)
"monochrome lens" wut?
Hunk (4 months ago)
I own one plus one, my next one plus will be the one with water resistant. I just wished this was water resistant and had stereo speaker.
audio video is good but for the information nothing new
jazzochannel (4 months ago)
I think it's unfair to LG that "everyone" was hating on the rear placement of volume and power buttons when it is clearly a great spot, compared to positive reactions for the oneplus 5 -> 5t switch of "the same" functionality.
Ashlee Sharpe (4 months ago)
Omg I thought this was the iPhone 7 Plus for a second
Arthur Margeat (4 months ago)
HTC U11+ or Oneplus 5T ?
Nico Rivera (4 months ago)
What is your clock widget? Pls let me know
Alex Salter (4 months ago)
I've had the original OnePlus 1 since release. And it died yesterday. Ordering the 5T today. I am an example of how to keep and run your phone. none of this fkin i ll wait till plus 6 or i have the 5 and now really want the 5T. dont be stupid. see you at plus 10. bye.
stevenswall (4 months ago)
"The placement of the fingerprint reader is natural and just works" People have been saying this forever... No, it doesn't work at all when the phone is on a desk, and it's far worse in a car mount. Putting everything on the same plane of the device as the screen makes more sense when it comes to fingerprint readers.
pirata_ 1985 (4 months ago)
With these links Receive 20 €/$/£ or ₹1000 discount on accessories when buying a OnePlus 5T! US https://t.co/UQPvArv3kp FR https://t.co/4ix3NkGZaJ DE https://t.co/vOuhSSTFh5 UK https://t.co/kv0So9z1nE IN https://t.co/SRxEYVxIHq #op5t #OnePlus #OnePlus5 #OnePlus5T
Shadow7758 (4 months ago)
iPhone user: Amazing yet doesn't have a reachibilty feature! I like smaller phones so that a must for me if I wanted a 6 inch phone
Gal (4 months ago)
Ad IP68 and wide angle lens and I'll ditch LG. 'Till then... But to be honest, if not for the V30, OP5T would be my choice.
Cm Cm (4 months ago)
i don't know how i ended up un this shill channel, this is an advert, a presentation not a video,
arman malawig (4 months ago)
hi need your advice.. im currently using samsung midrange phone and planning to upgrade to iphone7+ 128 gig.. it only cost 600$ ... should i get it or i better get one plus 5t? need some of your advice.. thanks
BIKRAM BANICK (4 months ago)
arman malawig 5T any day man... iPhone 7 doesn't have the latest bionic processor...if you are considering iPhone
Cathal King (4 months ago)
Does it sit flat on its back or is it rocky?
Adrian Negreanu (4 months ago)
The upgrade we wanted was an SD card
100Rav Dhyani (4 months ago)
Pls exchange oneplus 5t to my oneplus 5 pls I purchased it 22 Oct pls I'm one of u'r subscribe and follower pls
Antoine Collignon (4 months ago)
Why do you put such an ugly background on the oneplus 5T..
SomeDude (4 months ago)
There’s an option on the Face ID to disable having to look at it
Petter Hustad (4 months ago)
Doesn't ship to Norway(ಥ ͜ʖಥ)
Yahren (4 months ago)
Widget ?
Mikkel Rasmussen (4 months ago)
Everyone here repeating like parrots about the icon pack. I'm looking for it too but IT IS NOT FROZY!!!!!
Jefri Hadis (4 months ago)
Will it be in the malaysian market ?
Vedran S. (4 months ago)
What about Xiaomi Mi A1 for 200$ ;D
Michael Stephan (4 months ago)
This seems like a good phone but one plus has a problem with stealing user’s data so I don’t know
Tim Ng (4 months ago)
flyingwaiter and you are okay with it?
flyingwaiter (4 months ago)
Everyone is doing it... !!!
tirken (4 months ago)
if every single youtube review of the oneplus phones adamantly praises (and they do) the Alert slider on the side of the phones, why do they all have to say, as you said, and I quote "I think it's an underrated feature." No it's not. EVERY SINGLE VIDEO MENTIONS IT
tirken (4 months ago)
and another thing, how is it not as fluid as the pixel 2? they have the same processor running on virtually stock OS, so what is the difference? why even mention it if you aren't going to explain it, especially considering this isn't something other people are talking about.
chandu s (4 months ago)
dude .. is it the custom home screen or you have used any other theme ? its looking beautiful.. cn u tell me where can i get it
Yashraj Dewari (4 months ago)
TO GET EXTRA DISCOUNT, USE MY REFFERAL. THE LINK IS : https://oneplusstore.in/invite#I9GEINSRKAS9B0T
russell perez (4 months ago)
Oh!!Guess what you guys??A DBRAND review video,I am sooooo sick of seeing a Skin on a NEW device I have yet to see reviewed on Youtube,may not matter to you Android Police,but the second I see a Skin promo,I'm gone.
Vinoth Kumar M (4 months ago)
Does it have second space/private space?
distinguishedbeing (4 months ago)
should i trade in my iPhone 6s plus for this phone?
Gondrez (4 months ago)
If you want to buy a oneplus 5T you can get 20 euro/dollar/pound discount on accessories with this link https://oneplus.net/invite#IGW19VBVVE0SKRO Enjoy
Erico Albino (4 months ago)
what is that lockscreen at 5:57 please ?
Riley Coleman (4 months ago)
You're gonna have to get over it and give up that headphone jack one day.
Mj Sangar (4 months ago)
which mobile u used?
Ilyass WWHD (4 months ago)
Not as fluid as a pixel 2 ? They should be the exact same ! They're both very very close to stock android !
Spahi77 (4 months ago)
I buy a new phone every two to three years. As a one plus 5 user , if one plus wants me to come back to them they need the following: Waterproofing , Extended battery, and support for extended battery case. Better screen and no jelly screen or pixelization. Camera is great, but needs work with EIS. Micro sd card, especially if they are not offering no waterproofing. I am not interested in the 5t, but with these tame changes, an s8+ would be a better deal out there with some of the two for one deals being put out by samsung...i love the oneplus5, but no need in pumping out a mediocre 5t
Sushen Patel (4 months ago)
been using my flagship killer One Plus One for 3 years! killer deal, probably gonna upgrade to 5T now
Jon Donnelly (4 months ago)
Oh man it must suck if you got the 5 model, cause well its now well olde.
Alex Chen (4 months ago)
people who get 6 hrs of screen on time obviously don't use snapchat
Omar Mohammad (4 months ago)
No water resistance!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sourav Ghosh (4 months ago)
Wallpaper is blue nebula from wallboard . Icon is frozy. Widgate is fenix for zooper .
Pradyumna Kulkarni (4 months ago)
u answered most of the people question
RserBot2 (4 months ago)
Haunted wdf... They all use Android.. What kind of question is this?? The phone model never matters..
Haunted (4 months ago)
Sourav Ghosh can you only get it if you have a one plus? What about s8?
Ioannis Papadopoulos (4 months ago)
Thanks for the video, good job. I got 5T a few days ago and it simply flies. Dash charge is also an amazing feature and appears not to heat up the battery which is important. The overall experience so far is more than satisfying and I hope it will be even better with Oreo
Francesco Lo Casale (1 month ago)
How is the camera? And the screen resolution?
Ioannis Papadopoulos (4 months ago)
Fatjon Kuci 8/128
Fatjon Kuci (4 months ago)
Ioannis Papadopoulos which version of it?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.