HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

OnePlus 5T review: No question, the upgrade we wanted

3650 ratings | 248220 views
Thanks to dbrand for supporting the channel! http://dbrand.com/ap The OnePlus 5T may cost $20 more than the original 5, but the larger, lower-bezel display is a pretty impressive upgrade for the money. Moving the fingerprint scanner to the back and switching to software buttons seal the deal: this is the OnePlus 5 we wanted all along. Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed Background Tracks by: LAKEY INSPIRED - http://bit.ly/1OAApVv
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (631)
Henry (4 days ago)
Hey guys is wondering if anyone could comment on oneplus's build quality. I'm looking for a phone to last me about 3-4 years, can this do it?
mohammedyusuf701 (4 days ago)
My humble request to one plus ceo sirs plz ultra sonic finger print sensor should be faster than normal finger print sensor i see some videos of vivo ultra sonic finger print sensor is tooo slower than normal finger print plz in one plus 6 finger print should be faster
glen rivett (8 days ago)
Getting mine tomorrow,pretty excited about actually.
Ashna Rajeev (10 days ago)
watching in my OnePlus 5t 😎
christopher dougherty (10 days ago)
They are just about to release a white version, figures I ordered mine like 4 days ago, but it's still so dope in black!!!
Silvio Caselli (14 days ago)
This review is awesome! Music, scenary and shooting are top.
kenny play (14 days ago)
found this from Unbox Therapy
Danial Adri (15 days ago)
Getting this phone if my exam results are top-notch.
Rafael Flores (18 days ago)
I ordered the 1+5t a week ago, CANT WAIT ANY LONGERRRRR
Raghavendra Pavan (27 days ago)
AMAZING I AM DEFINITELY GOING TO BUY THIS PHONE.
Showtime Unbox (29 days ago)
https://youtu.be/DYUrHtMne5c check this OnePlus 5T special edition unboxing.
BestAssassin (1 month ago)
Amazing review, thanks! Subbed \m/
fahad edge (1 month ago)
thinks man for this nice video & nice phone
Eye Of The Beholder (1 month ago)
Does this phone have a notification light?
blocksterz (1 month ago)
How to enable that always on display?? I couldn't find it on my OnePlus 5t !!
GaminG SnoB (1 month ago)
hi there if you can get the oneplus 5t and samsung s8plus at the same price which would you get???
Jexo Jahanzeb (1 month ago)
Currently rocking 7 plus, i really like the eco system and the feel of the phone, planning to get 5T, how is the camera? Better than 7 plus? Detail is all i care.
Rohit Antwal (1 month ago)
which launcher are you using in 5t?
Aye_lmao (1 month ago)
The 5 looks like a Chinese iPhone ripoff
Alexandrezezu (1 month ago)
Does anyone know if the shipping in U.S is fast? How long does it take to get home? I'll be there in a couple of weeks to get mine
Mika Tarkela (1 month ago)
Does the rear camera record 4k?
Ken Andre Lysebo (1 month ago)
NO mirco Sd.. No phone for me then.
daviddaaannggg (1 month ago)
oh my god what icon pack is that??
1UJ4 (1 month ago)
WHAT A FUCKING MACHINEEE OF A PHONE
Alondra Clarke (1 month ago)
Oh boy, I found it: http://bit.ly/2yWhJ4i I hope this can help you https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_K8V_YZxoQ
Sandeep Sk (1 month ago)
if i had QuadHD display phone, i would definitely keep it in 1080p resolution to save some juice, so it's not a deal breaker.
Lukas Lampe (1 month ago)
How did you get that 5 in that color? The 5 is also only in black right? How did u get it white front and gold back
bittewarten (1 month ago)
I love it...but the speaker
Qu¡noa_K¡ng•• (25 days ago)
bittewarten Yup. Gonna pick up Mate 10 instead.
Vivek Mookonil (1 month ago)
good face unlock review till now
Leonard Emini (1 month ago)
oneplus 5t or samsung s8 ?
lauri tuononen (28 days ago)
5t. Way cheaper and not too much behind the note.
Sumit Satija (1 month ago)
Watching this video on my OnePlus 5T
Paris Hour (1 month ago)
Hi .. how can I set that kind of always on display ? Thanks
FLYINGMACHINE 11 (1 month ago)
Iphone X is GONE!!!!!!!!!
Pro Gamer (1 month ago)
Where did you get that wallpaper
poolking36 (1 month ago)
Awesome phone.i got my 5T last week. Blown away. I had the Oneplus one before this and I loved it but the 5T is incredible
poolking36 (1 month ago)
Alexandrezezu you are so welcome buddy 😀
Alexandrezezu (1 month ago)
poolking36 thank you for answering ! I really appreciate it
poolking36 (1 month ago)
Alexandrezezu I live in Ireland. I bought the phone on launch day which was a Tuesday and the phone arrived on Friday so very fast delivery
vikas kumaryadav (1 month ago)
Really good phone
Alexandrezezu (1 month ago)
poolking36 hey.... Do you live in the US? How long did it take to get your home? I'll be there in a couple of weeks to get mine
Cnc Gtr (1 month ago)
Is the jelly effect permanently fixed?
Satyam Kumar (1 month ago)
Zachary is that you?
Zaid Sohail (1 month ago)
I shat my pants when the "Screen is broken" effect came. Thought I broke my phone 😂
Eliud Melendez (1 month ago)
I have the 3T,? It is worth the upgrade to the 5T..beautiful phone! will like a honest respond thank you.
77Metallico (1 month ago)
Oneplus 5T or Xperia XZ Premium?? the xperia is at 450 euros, while the 5T is at 550
Velrethar (1 month ago)
Where can we get that blue wallpaper?
Henry Chen (1 month ago)
Hey if y'all use this you'll get 20$ off accessories for your new OnePlus ^^ https://oneplus.net/invite#ENMO6NX5YD3PGZV
Saffron Maverick (1 month ago)
Great REVIEW . Thank you
gilbert 747 (1 month ago)
Will u go away oneplus is way better then Google pixel where's the face unlock on it
Nyanna Ross (1 month ago)
Does 5T have unlimited storage on google photos like I heard the pixle 2 has. PLEASEEE answer this. That's ALLL I need. A good camera, OneNote, battery life and space for photos.
rsvasan 10 (1 month ago)
There are display issues on the OP5T ! when scrolling through black background at lowest brightness the color gets spilled or the wordings or the content gets blurred.
John Basmayor (1 month ago)
You have top 5 list? as you said?
YTB Researcher (1 month ago)
Hiw about the sound quality of this phone?
themartian1 (1 month ago)
"monochrome lens" wut?
Hunk (1 month ago)
I own one plus one, my next one plus will be the one with water resistant. I just wished this was water resistant and had stereo speaker.
audio video is good but for the information nothing new
jazzochannel (1 month ago)
I think it's unfair to LG that "everyone" was hating on the rear placement of volume and power buttons when it is clearly a great spot, compared to positive reactions for the oneplus 5 -> 5t switch of "the same" functionality.
Ashlee Sharpe (1 month ago)
Omg I thought this was the iPhone 7 Plus for a second
Arthur Margeat (1 month ago)
HTC U11+ or Oneplus 5T ?
Nico Rivera (1 month ago)
What is your clock widget? Pls let me know
Alex Salter (1 month ago)
I've had the original OnePlus 1 since release. And it died yesterday. Ordering the 5T today. I am an example of how to keep and run your phone. none of this fkin i ll wait till plus 6 or i have the 5 and now really want the 5T. dont be stupid. see you at plus 10. bye.
stevenswall (1 month ago)
"The placement of the fingerprint reader is natural and just works" People have been saying this forever... No, it doesn't work at all when the phone is on a desk, and it's far worse in a car mount. Putting everything on the same plane of the device as the screen makes more sense when it comes to fingerprint readers.
pirata_ 1985 (1 month ago)
With these links Receive 20 €/$/£ or ₹1000 discount on accessories when buying a OnePlus 5T! US https://t.co/UQPvArv3kp FR https://t.co/4ix3NkGZaJ DE https://t.co/vOuhSSTFh5 UK https://t.co/kv0So9z1nE IN https://t.co/SRxEYVxIHq #op5t #OnePlus #OnePlus5 #OnePlus5T
Shadow7758 (1 month ago)
iPhone user: Amazing yet doesn't have a reachibilty feature! I like smaller phones so that a must for me if I wanted a 6 inch phone
Gal (1 month ago)
Ad IP68 and wide angle lens and I'll ditch LG. 'Till then... But to be honest, if not for the V30, OP5T would be my choice.
Cm Cm (1 month ago)
i don't know how i ended up un this shill channel, this is an advert, a presentation not a video,
arman malawig (1 month ago)
hi need your advice.. im currently using samsung midrange phone and planning to upgrade to iphone7+ 128 gig.. it only cost 600$ ... should i get it or i better get one plus 5t? need some of your advice.. thanks
BIKRAM BANICK (1 month ago)
arman malawig 5T any day man... iPhone 7 doesn't have the latest bionic processor...if you are considering iPhone
Cathal King (1 month ago)
Does it sit flat on its back or is it rocky?
Adrian Negreanu (1 month ago)
The upgrade we wanted was an SD card
Track Nights (1 month ago)
Pls exchange oneplus 5t to my oneplus 5 pls I purchased it 22 Oct pls I'm one of u'r subscribe and follower pls
Antoine Collignon (1 month ago)
Why do you put such an ugly background on the oneplus 5T..
SomeDude (1 month ago)
There’s an option on the Face ID to disable having to look at it
Rick Sanchez (1 month ago)
Doesn't ship to Norway(ಥ ͜ʖಥ)
Yahren (1 month ago)
Widget ?
Mikkel Rasmussen (1 month ago)
Everyone here repeating like parrots about the icon pack. I'm looking for it too but IT IS NOT FROZY!!!!!
Jefri Hadis (1 month ago)
Will it be in the malaysian market ?
Vedran S. (1 month ago)
What about Xiaomi Mi A1 for 200$ ;D
Michael Stephan (1 month ago)
This seems like a good phone but one plus has a problem with stealing user’s data so I don’t know
Zhe En Ng (1 month ago)
flyingwaiter and you are okay with it?
flyingwaiter (1 month ago)
Everyone is doing it... !!!
tirken (1 month ago)
if every single youtube review of the oneplus phones adamantly praises (and they do) the Alert slider on the side of the phones, why do they all have to say, as you said, and I quote "I think it's an underrated feature." No it's not. EVERY SINGLE VIDEO MENTIONS IT
tirken (1 month ago)
and another thing, how is it not as fluid as the pixel 2? they have the same processor running on virtually stock OS, so what is the difference? why even mention it if you aren't going to explain it, especially considering this isn't something other people are talking about.
chandu s (1 month ago)
dude .. is it the custom home screen or you have used any other theme ? its looking beautiful.. cn u tell me where can i get it
Yashraj Dewari (1 month ago)
TO GET EXTRA DISCOUNT, USE MY REFFERAL. THE LINK IS : https://oneplusstore.in/invite#I9GEINSRKAS9B0T
russell perez (1 month ago)
Oh!!Guess what you guys??A DBRAND review video,I am sooooo sick of seeing a Skin on a NEW device I have yet to see reviewed on Youtube,may not matter to you Android Police,but the second I see a Skin promo,I'm gone.
Vinoth Kumar M (1 month ago)
Does it have second space/private space?
distinguishedbeing (1 month ago)
should i trade in my iPhone 6s plus for this phone?
Gondrez (1 month ago)
If you want to buy a oneplus 5T you can get 20 euro/dollar/pound discount on accessories with this link https://oneplus.net/invite#IGW19VBVVE0SKRO Enjoy
Jack Sparrow (1 month ago)
wait .. does it have black theme?
Erico Albino (1 month ago)
what is that lockscreen at 5:57 please ?
Riley Coleman (1 month ago)
You're gonna have to get over it and give up that headphone jack one day.
Mj Sangar (1 month ago)
which mobile u used?
Ilyass WWHD (1 month ago)
Not as fluid as a pixel 2 ? They should be the exact same ! They're both very very close to stock android !
Spahi77 (1 month ago)
I buy a new phone every two to three years. As a one plus 5 user , if one plus wants me to come back to them they need the following: Waterproofing , Extended battery, and support for extended battery case. Better screen and no jelly screen or pixelization. Camera is great, but needs work with EIS. Micro sd card, especially if they are not offering no waterproofing. I am not interested in the 5t, but with these tame changes, an s8+ would be a better deal out there with some of the two for one deals being put out by samsung...i love the oneplus5, but no need in pumping out a mediocre 5t
Sushen Patel (1 month ago)
been using my flagship killer One Plus One for 3 years! killer deal, probably gonna upgrade to 5T now
Jon Donnelly (1 month ago)
Oh man it must suck if you got the 5 model, cause well its now well olde.
Alex Chen (1 month ago)
people who get 6 hrs of screen on time obviously don't use snapchat
Omar Mohammad (1 month ago)
No water resistance!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sourav Ghosh (1 month ago)
Wallpaper is blue nebula from wallboard . Icon is frozy. Widgate is fenix for zooper .
Pradyumna Kulkarni (1 month ago)
u answered most of the people question
RserBot2 (1 month ago)
Haunted wdf... They all use Android.. What kind of question is this?? The phone model never matters..
Haunted (1 month ago)
Sourav Ghosh can you only get it if you have a one plus? What about s8?
Ioannis Papadopoulos (1 month ago)
Thanks for the video, good job. I got 5T a few days ago and it simply flies. Dash charge is also an amazing feature and appears not to heat up the battery which is important. The overall experience so far is more than satisfying and I hope it will be even better with Oreo
Ioannis Papadopoulos (1 month ago)
Fatjon Kuci 8/128
Fatjon Kuci (1 month ago)
Ioannis Papadopoulos which version of it?
worrell lewis (1 month ago)
What are the other phones in your top 5 android phones list?
Xanderelle (1 month ago)
I upgraded from a Nexus 6p to a 5T. I don't know if I got a bad 5T but it has the WORST camera I have ever seen on a phone. They come out looking like comic book drawings and they lose a lot of detail. I don't understand because the photos i take do not look anything like any of the photos i see in reviews or in the keynote. Did anyone else notice this?
Mohammed Kamal (1 month ago)
We still wanna to know name of the widget 😞😞😞
Sourav Ghosh (1 month ago)
Mohammed Kamal fenix for zooper
Rohit Subramanian (1 month ago)
What's that date info widget?
Sourav Ghosh (1 month ago)
Rohit Subramanian fenix for zooper
Kshitij Thakur (1 month ago)
What's that wallpaper,widget and theme you are using...??
Omana Thomas (1 month ago)
D brand owns YouTube!!!!!!!
shwetaa malhotra (1 month ago)
Is it hybrid ?
MAM (1 month ago)
No its not. Its a dual Sim phone. it doesn't have a memory card slot....
Sourav Ghosh (1 month ago)
shwetaa malhotra hybrid kia hai?
Dane Hale (1 month ago)
Zachary, I'm curious to know what your top 5 phones of the year are. I'm betting pixel 2 XL is first, Galaxy note 8 is second, s8 plus is third????, Don't know the next few.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.