HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Beats X Review: Best Beats Ever?

33338 ratings | 1296860 views
Beats X join the family. Are they worth it? Beats X: http://amzn.to/2lLqqZv Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Turn Around by 20syl & Mr. J. Medeiros ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Headphones provided by Apple for review
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2510)
Mark Reihl (5 days ago)
I did a jog with these yesterday and I hated them. There is no bass whatsoever. What am I missing? How can anybody give these a good review?
zisis klb23 (8 days ago)
are they worth it for 100 euro?
Donovan Arroyo (9 days ago)
If only there could be JayBirds with the W1 Chip, i’d pay any price for that honestly
Chandru Ntr (9 days ago)
Wow
James Blattner (13 days ago)
Good review! Thanks!
Callusny (13 days ago)
Trashcans
lovingorca (19 days ago)
Hello, I thought of a safer way after taking the beats X out of my ears temporarily. I crossed them. Left goes right and the right one goes left the behind my neck and the magnets are put together behind my neck. This way there’s no chance of them getting caught on anything.
EverythingGameTestPro (24 days ago)
Beats X or Airpods?
zlati shalaverov (25 days ago)
horrible product, terrible sound quality, so uncomfortable...went to run, they fall out of my ear every 1 min. Worst beats I have ever purchased! No no no, worst pair of headphones I have ever tried! MY 10$ apple earpods are 10 times more comfortable and produce better quality!
Believe God (28 days ago)
Got mine for 100
kevinknight1 (28 days ago)
I paid $17 for a very similar pair of Bluetooth earbuds -Sweat resistant -8 hours of battery life -Excellent audio quality -Very comfortable -Almost 90% cheaper than beats The beats X (and pretty much all beats) are a total ripoff, although I do own the solo 3’s which I got for a price of $199 (got them more for the battery life, not the sound. Because 3 hours for 5 min and 50+ battery life is amazing)
Davis Lawrence (30 days ago)
I've been absusing mine daily coming up on a year now and I have nothing but good things to say about these. For anyone coming through as they come on sale. I caught them for $100 last year and they totally replaced my Jaybirds.
Tanmay Patel (1 month ago)
goofy-lookin'
sevan grigoryan (1 month ago)
I bought the beats x today, and they don’t sound like they have base at all. They sound very muffled. Why the hell is it like that? I might return them
Thomas Lecky (1 month ago)
How do you know they are not sweat proof?
Jake Ruesink (1 month ago)
I enjoy these a lot. But their's definitely a better way to wrap them before putting them in the case than just shoving them in. Look up a YouTube video! 😁
marquis 187 (1 month ago)
Powerbeats 3 are made for workin out in
EverythingGameTestPro (1 month ago)
I will get this on next month not airpods
Chill Zero (1 month ago)
Well of course they’re made for iPhones.....they’re owned by Apple lol. I use them with my Note8, iPad Pro, and MacBook Air. Works fine across all of my devices.
Jacob S (2 months ago)
"not garbage" you fuckin sure about that buddy
Peter Griffin (2 months ago)
I have the beats x
ininjaGaming (2 months ago)
Just got mine today ESKETIT
Georgejz 322 (2 months ago)
Do you guys recommend Powerbeats for running????!!!
Simar Jit (2 months ago)
thse headphones are pretty good at sound quality.but not durable for long tym...i bought em 5 months ago and now the power button isnt working at alll so they are crap
Gabe Stagg (1 month ago)
The sounds is trash
Hafiz Zainuddin (2 months ago)
Can i use ipad charger?
Ki Mu (2 months ago)
Thank you! Because of you I went and got myself these. Keep up the great work! Huge fan!
Gabe Stagg (1 month ago)
they suck
Kristóf Farkas (2 months ago)
Beat sex
ONE COMMENT WINS (2 months ago)
I have the BEATS Pro, mixr and heartbeats and the X are definitely on my TO-BUY List now. Thx for this nice review!
Cristian Vega (2 months ago)
I have the beats x i give them a 8 out of 10 there pretty good
Saigul ! (2 months ago)
I love Beat seX
Luke Pruscino (2 months ago)
2160p squad lol
That LIFEBoy1000 (2 months ago)
I like AirPods, very reliable
wero454 (2 months ago)
coming from the Audio-technica ATH-M50X, what would be a nice recommendation for bluetooth replacements?
Majharul Jewel (2 months ago)
Me too, cant decide from beats x & Soundsport wireless
SID96 Anoymous (2 months ago)
It’s true, the Beats X have a similar design to the Jaybirds X3 although, they have the same functionality and technology as the AirPods. Which is pretty cool.
creaky oldfart (2 months ago)
just grabbed these at the apple store have to say I love them, fantastic bass and all around just crazy better than my others that cost a ton more than these. Thanks for video
Igi P (2 months ago)
Go on eBay people get it for $80. For $80 they amazing. This definitely won’t work on the treadmill though. Air pods look retarded in you ear btw
Monowar Mohinuddin (2 months ago)
Review the Samsung u flex
Little Neko (3 months ago)
I have these they are really good but the one thing I hate is that they don't fit properly in the pouch and when I do get them in I feel like they are damaged and it is hard to get in
Carl Thorman (3 months ago)
Battery percentage doesn't show on Android because Apple uses a proprietary protocol for that. I like the headphones but Apple sucks for that one.
Firethon (3 months ago)
Watching this with Beats X
Pranav Sood (3 months ago)
I’ve had my jaybird x3s for almost a year and im a VERY happy man!
Kosta Deez (3 months ago)
Is it just just me or does Marquees seem to not like beats?
cowboi (3 months ago)
Guys Should I get these or AirPods?
cowboi (3 months ago)
Ok thanks
cowboi (3 months ago)
thanks
pato almaqbali (3 months ago)
cowboi I recommend you to buy AirPods. Cuz I own beatsX for 7 months, now it’s broken for no reason, I’m really regret it
Danyaal Butt (3 months ago)
Who's watching this with the beats x haha
Sgt. X (3 months ago)
if u guys do buy these go on amazon they are 50$ cheeper there 150$ and on amazon they are 109$
fabricio BERNARD (3 months ago)
I totally agree dude
Luffy One (3 months ago)
AirPod all de way
Rivaldo Riyanto (3 months ago)
I have them and they’re great. Probably the most convenient thing i have in my life rn. Its so simple which i guess its the main selling point
Jenna Riley (3 months ago)
who else is watching with their beats x?
Mason Faulkner (3 months ago)
don’t get these they suck mine sound shitty
Salman Sajjad (4 months ago)
it's shit
The dog Does (4 months ago)
Are you not going to mention how they sound....
Ronnie Petersen (4 months ago)
"Beats X - Not garbage at all" That's gotta be their new catch pfrase
Arturo Zavala (4 months ago)
bruhh, im a dishwasher and i bought these so i could use it while im working, i want a fucking refund man these would get so wet while working
Vinay deep Singh (4 months ago)
These suck.The worst headphones ever...
Mike Oxlong (4 months ago)
The answer to all the beats questions is simple. If it has a beats logo, it's simply junk. End of story. Nothing else has to be said about it.
akshat s (4 months ago)
Hamka dede kaluwa toke na pasand to
Aqil Shamnath (4 months ago)
Why aren’t your videos in 60fps yet?
Cas Dwer (4 months ago)
I like the Jaybird better but it doesn’t ship to my country so I’m stuck with this ones
RAGHAV SINGLA (4 months ago)
Do you recommend beats x or jaybird x3
xdelll (4 months ago)
whatever man
Topaah (4 months ago)
I have the bestsx as well but when I listen to some songs I have some weird annoying crackling in the sound. Does anyone know what that is? (I have the iPhone 6s) thanks in advance!
ravs05 (4 months ago)
I have the ur beats wired .. how does the sound of this compare to that?
Flipperman.TheTruth (4 months ago)
Wtf is ryzen
jcorbinten (5 months ago)
Now 99$ at the Apple store.
Crackyz (5 months ago)
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) oi m8’s!!!
bloodswarms (5 months ago)
Get an Oakley Kitchen Sink to replace your tired backpack. They make them in Black and Red. You're welcome.
Adam Macias (5 months ago)
How's the mic quality though?
Sterben (5 months ago)
I got these beats for free, the only thing I am missing is all the components, like wingtips and extra ear tips, it sucks you can't buy these separately.
younus shariff (5 months ago)
Lost my solo 3 in a week, now this I will definitely loss in a day!
Mahesh Walatara (5 months ago)
Androids aren't worthy of anything good. Just stick to malware and bootloops like your pathetic guttersnipes deserve, lol.
Marius Rinkevicius (5 months ago)
Not even a slightest mention of the powerbeats 3..
SimsForever (5 months ago)
I have the bose wireless Bluetooth earbuds
SimsForever (5 months ago)
There Bluetooth then Not wireless
Hanzo Hasashi (5 months ago)
Just bought em 3 days ago. Aside from the packaging & fast charging, there’s nothing really special with the beatsx.
Sawce God (5 months ago)
These are ugly why does the flaps hang out like that
Axay Gandhi (5 months ago)
It’s good for phone call ? 🤔🧐
Boyapati Aravind (5 months ago)
Bass is good ... worth the money.
Ivan Hernandez (5 months ago)
Make a review on the Plantornics BackBeat GO 3
GIRLZ ALOUD (5 months ago)
Getting these free with my iPhone X pretty excited to try them out. Great review!
TheYonam123 (5 months ago)
Please review the ADV Model 3’s!!
aadrbi (5 months ago)
Don't buy. Died in 6 months and I'm not alone.
Jai (5 months ago)
gonna snub these cuz lightning port
Worthy kla (5 months ago)
That’s not true I’ve had them near water and I’ve gotten them wet and they don’t mess up at all apple just don’t advertise it I’ve gotten my beats wet several times
Payton Nash (5 months ago)
he said vs the earpods at the beggining
Mr James (5 months ago)
So confused !?!
Yogesh Jain (6 months ago)
Stop ur jabbering ... Just tell us how it sounds...
Bob Tits (6 months ago)
My bose soundsport wireless headphones stopped working and was looking for other wireless headphones but I honestly think I might buy another pair of Bose soundsport
HeroicKhalid (6 months ago)
I really liked it and might take it but the part of not good for workout..is a serious cons
Jeremiah Franco (6 months ago)
I just bought mine like 1 week ago I got grey prefer white tho but yes they are fly af and the customization is really key plus they are cheap af lol love mine hope you will too if you get these
Taso Chelé (6 months ago)
What there are not waterproof??? You know nothing Marquees lol just got mine fresh out of the washing machine and they work just fine, Thank god.
Wombat (6 months ago)
Marques is either wearing a ribbon or a tape measure
Nicks My Name (6 months ago)
I just did an unboxing of these too!
dj twohands (6 months ago)
Can someone please help I have been deciding on buying some bluetooth in earphones and I Am having trouple deciding. Right now im debating on the beats x, jaybird x3, and jaybird x bluebuds. I have never owned a pair of bluetooth earphones.what do you guys think. feel free to recomend other brands of bluetooth earphones preferably no more than $160
Mambutu O'Malley (6 months ago)
I just wish there were more good wireless earbuds that are NOT in-ear. I haven't found a pair of in-ear buds (no matter what tip I use) that fit me and don't fall out immediately.
Bob Saget (6 months ago)
Would've been nice to hear more on audio quality, especially comparisons between these with Jaybirds and AirPods.
iNishad G. (6 months ago)
na marques ! that make a beated necklace bro
Carol Florin (6 months ago)
Iphone buy up the beats audio.For do not let them to sound better then them.Jimmy twisted a little bit dre hand with the money.
Viswa Swamisetty (7 months ago)
I am Watching this Video in an IPad Pro 10.5 with Beats x
noor123a (7 months ago)
What if I want wireless headphones that are compatible with my Android and not care if they are beats or not?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.