HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Jaybird X3 Review: Best Bluetooth Earbuds 2016!

37901 ratings | 1654168 views
Jaybird X3 is an improvement over the best bluetooth earbuds, plus a lower price! Jaybird X3: http://www.jaybirdsport.com/shop/x3-product/ Jaybird X2: http://amzn.to/2efkboR Jaybird X2 Review: https://youtu.be/LObJOc5u7sY Jaybird Freedom Review: https://youtu.be/GiNSOLpC1-Y Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Ongoing Thing by 20syl, Oddisee ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Headphones provided by Jaybird
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2740)
unninspiriert (11 hours ago)
I got my jaybird x3s today and I suppose I‘m gonna return them. The voice prompts are so damn loud it hurts my ears and you CANNOT change their volume (no, it‘s not the same as the phone‘s volume). Support also has not done anything useful regarding this since January 2017. Shame!
jarden shafik (9 days ago)
Which preset are you guys using? Am a hip hop, rap head 😉
JayVay273 (9 days ago)
Watching this video and listening to it with my 4 year old Bluebuds X which were recommended by Marques, they are still amazing
Chandru Ntr (9 days ago)
Jay Bird
Jimi Sanchez (29 days ago)
great review thanks.
James C (1 month ago)
SHITIST EARBUD EVER MADE DONT BUY
Jon Cell (7 days ago)
James C lol i wont i think ill go with Bose soundsport wireless
Danny (20 days ago)
what was wrong with them? I'm thinking of getting them but I keep hearing they're trash
Satou (1 month ago)
these won't fucking stay in my ears
Dyeeeeeeee (1 month ago)
DO NOT BUY THE X3's. My first pair stopped working because of sweat, so Jaybird sent me a replacement after a month. After some use, the second pair also stopped working because of sweat.
Dyeeeeeeee (7 days ago)
Robert Wu trying yeah xD
Robert Wu (7 days ago)
Dyeeeeeeee same thing happened to me. Did u try getting another replacement? My second one just broke
George Chadwell (1 month ago)
Man how have I not found your channel before now? Excellent review man, great quality.
Panda (1 month ago)
So I had my x3 connected to two devices and both connected fine. The issue I have with this is if one device is playing media and the other also play, once the first device finished playing media the audio priority goes to the other one playing media. Normally it would be fine as people would want to connect to their own device but what's to stop some random guy on the bus connecting to your x3 and try to mess with your audio?
سیمپسون ها (1 month ago)
cheap useless junk, not even lasted for 1 month
Daegan (1 month ago)
Are these still recommended in 2018?
Phil Margolies (2 months ago)
I've had the X3's for over a year. They have great sound and superb comfort. However, several times they've lost the ability to charge. I've sent the buds back to jaybird several times for a replacement. Support was great. They replaced my broken earbuds several times without any hassle. Nonetheless, this is not acceptable and I cannot recommend the X3's based purely on durability.
ricky rice (2 months ago)
Great review! Thank you
Verdict will (2 months ago)
I dont doubt that this will be a good fit for gym, but I watch YouTube videos, and my family videos from photos and other stuff on my phone. Would this headphone give me real-time audio?
TeZ Zap (2 months ago)
Pretty much disappointed in these. The sound quality isn't all that. Bass is good but when going into equalizer I can not get the vocal sound just right. Plus the buds pop off all the time. Very easy to loose them. Also when in my jeans pocket connection is in and out.
Divyajyot Verma (2 months ago)
Which ones to buy - jaybird x3/ jaybird freedom 2/ Bose sound sport wireless earphones (not sound sport free)?
hvnter jordan (2 months ago)
These or powerbeats 3 or bose soundsport?
Hus 9 (2 months ago)
get SE215 Wireless
richard mcilwaine (2 months ago)
Just Purchased these ... Was gonna get the Beats X 3 but saw these and notice the My Sound App ... (got home .. put em on .. felt so so with the sound ... until I went into the App and customized my sound .... Best 100$ I spent
Nando (2 months ago)
Can you change your volume and switch music with the controls on iPhone?
Grant C (2 months ago)
Look at those cans.. way to clunky!
Saigul ! (2 months ago)
Can you watch MKBHD’s videos in 2160p 4K on iPhone X or just 1440p UHD like my iPhone 8?
Random (2 months ago)
bruh
MeLikePoopies (2 months ago)
The charging pins makes this a no go for me. I've had smart watches that used charging pins and they eventually corroded from sweat and made charging a hassle until they outright stopped working. Not risking that with something I'm gonna do a lot of exercise with.
gilmanez (3 months ago)
Great review, would you go beats x or these? Android user.
Nick Nick (3 months ago)
Great review mate! Thank you! Can you have 2 phones connected at the one time like on the Plantronics Voyager Edge?
Rodolfo Gutierrez (3 months ago)
I’m on my third pair in less than a year and I keep getting the same problem. The right earbud produces no sound. I went to Jaybird support page and this seems to be a common issue. Jaybird people keep telling costumers to do factory reset, but that doesn’t work or fix the issue. Sucks!
ms ce (3 months ago)
I bought these earbuds a little less than a year ago because of your review and I must say that these earbuds suck ass. The ear tips constantly fall off with the slightest touch. Every single time I take them out of my ears, the silicone tips stay in my ear and I have to pull them out. The tips even fall off while stored in the pouch. I’ve lost so many tips that I now have no more matching ones. I wouldn’t be as upset had I only spent like $20 on these, but I dropped $130 on these shitty earbuds. You’re pretty messed up for not mentioning this issue in your video. I went to Jay Birds website and apparently many people have the same issue. Now I know your reviews are utter bullshit.
Brahma Kishor Chitimalla (3 months ago)
Is there any connection drop off when the phone's in the pocket or when using it with a smart watch like while running having left the phone at home?
Flippenchicken (3 months ago)
These seem to have an audio delay. Help?
ABMTV (3 months ago)
When I first heard the word “audiophile” I thought it meant pedophile but for audio...
Jessica Swanston (3 months ago)
How far away can you stand from the paired item (mobile) without loosing range?
Alex Davison (3 months ago)
These headphones do not have a flat signal response, they are very bass heavy, and if you like white noise at normal hearing levels these are for you <3
PKTV (3 months ago)
i still have the orginal jaybirds bluebuds X haven't found a reason to change they still work and work good
Spook Daddy (3 months ago)
just got anker soundcore slim earbuds and they're perfect. Only $25.... Jaybirds are overpriced as heck
J Tapia (3 months ago)
Lol got mine for 35 bucks.. blk Friday deal didn't think they were so expensive .. got the because I wear glasses
Saurabh Parmar (3 months ago)
Finally bought one 😍
provoceren (3 months ago)
They lag like shit though. Jabra Halo Smart are the best bluetooth earbuds. No lag, 10+ hrs battery, dont fall off...
Esplode Ice (3 months ago)
why everyone say the video is crispy? i’m hungry now😞 if could eat this video......
Jazli Long (3 months ago)
Sony WF-1000X or jaybird x3??
Sarah Mims (3 months ago)
Other than the fact that the headphones aren't magnetic so that they don't fall off so easy, and the new charging method that we've been presented with, these are by FAR my favorite headphones I've owned. The sound quality and battery life is definitely great for me. I use these headphones every single day, and surprisingly, I haven't lost them yet.The best method that I've found for keeping them around my neck when I'm not using them is tucking them in my shirt instead of letting them dangle free. I didn't do this when I first got them because they rarely left my house, but when school got back in, the idea of losing a pair of $130 headphones made me sick! My personal biggest gripe is definitely the charging cradle, though. A lot of the time I don't plug them in until right before i go to bed and it's typically dark, so if I don't ensure that the charger snapped onto my device, they don't charge at all. I use my headphones everyday for 6+ hours, so if they miss a charge, I'm just out of luck. Please don't let these two issues keep you from buying these headphones, I personally think that they're the best investment that I've made in a while!
xDinox (3 months ago)
Have you got any reliability issues? I'm thinking about getting either the X2 or the X3 but I'm quite concerned about the charging method of the X3. Not because it uses a funky charging method. I'm not afraid of losing some charging adapter. But would you think the charging pins or adapter itself would stop working over time because of the pins being exposed and such?
Josh (3 months ago)
Mine has a delay, 1-2 seconds. Anyone else have this problem? Seems like it’s only for iPhones
Jescide Life (3 months ago)
damn you’re smart
FrameGame (3 months ago)
Who thought that x3 means there was going to be 3 pairs of them?
Space FOx (3 months ago)
Does anyone here know if X3 or the Freedom 2 is better overall?
Charley Weinhardt (4 months ago)
I have a freshly opened box of these next to me and I just want to say these are the worst earbuds or ear anything so I've ever had in my life I think I enjoyed the sound quality of like $5 CVS brand headphones more than these they're clumsy they just sound so bad high pitch crispy crap lots of noise battery went from 40 to 25 + like 3 minutes loud annoying high pitch girl voice that comes on when I touch any of the buttons everything about it I'm trying to think of aproduct thats bothered me more than this. zero bass. i have song wireless 30 dollar LG's that bump and sound really nice compared to these I'd like to say more but I don't think any of this negativity is good for anyone I don't recommend these things
Charley Weinhardt (3 months ago)
+Charley Weinhardt 'not' 'the worst product' tryin this other one comin in the mail
Charley Weinhardt (3 months ago)
+lǝᴉso I'm using a tablet I don't own a cell phone the tablet is Android 4 2 2 but I did find an application that does equalizer Bluetooth sound so I take it the sound decent but they're still just uncomfortable and I don't like the Frankenstein effect of things sticking so far out of my ear I still got them I'm trying a couple different things and the battery seems to be really bad the standby battery seems like it's not working or something I'll turn the thing on forget about it play one song forget about it play a couple songs later on in the bed early be almost done I do think I'm being a bit of a complainer. The worst product ever made but I don't know I'm trying a couple other things letter come in the mail we'll see if they're going back
lǝᴉso (3 months ago)
you can alter the way they sound with the jaybird mysound app. Add as much bass as you like.
A.D (4 months ago)
just got mine for 79 dollars N these are Great!!!
Helmer Nunez (4 months ago)
Well my X3 lasted only 4 months the left side stopped putting out audio just great 😂🔫
Caleb Pestal (4 months ago)
They're $130 on the jay birds website they're. And they're $80 on amazon... ok. Back at it again amazon. Ay?
Virtue (2 months ago)
amazon’s gotchu fam
○•.Laиa Kaч.•○ (4 months ago)
I wanna get these, but the biggest thing that turns me away is the charging port thing. Really inconvenient to my everyday life. So maybe I'll get the X2's?? Willing to drop money on either, but, man, goddammit. I hate deciding.
lǝᴉso (3 months ago)
xDinox I don't know how the pins will fair with time, but I recommend you get a case if you buy the x3s. The little pouch that comes with them isn't going to do much in terms of protecting the earbuds. I've been using a hard case meant for small cameras. The x3s fit nicely inside and are completely protected from dirt and light splashes of water.
xDinox (3 months ago)
I'm think about buying the X2 or the X3 but I'm gearing towards buying the X2 because it's charging port is covered rather than the X3. Do you think the charging pins would stop working because it's exposed and may stop working after being exposed to natural elements and possible small scratches from normal use?
lǝᴉso (3 months ago)
○•.Laиa Kaч.•○ if you don't mind a slightly larger size and really dislike the charging method than go for the x2
Kasandra (4 months ago)
Hi Marquez, I love my jaybird X3 .. only gripe is that sometimes they play random music that isn't from either of the devices I've paired it with, why is this and how do I stop this? Is there some sort of storage system in there for music rather than simply settings and functions? I make sure my devices don't have apps open so no idea where the music is coming from
aionskullss (4 months ago)
Best earbuds I've ever heard. I also have the beats x and a pair of skull candy's and these just thump hard and sound amazing over the others. I love that you can change the way they sound on the app, I use Hi Def Audio preset or precision sound preset and makes these thing come to life
Antoni G (4 months ago)
They are the best in terms of sound quality but after having them for a while, the ear peices fal off and get lost easily as well as are annoying to use cuz of the remote weighing down one side
Andrew Sustek (4 months ago)
So excited to get them for Christmas. Thank you for making my decision easy ❤️
lifematch (4 months ago)
Jst bought the jaybird x3. Worst decision ever. The jaybird is way out of sync with iPhone. Mkbhd did u even test it on iPhone? I even watched this video with the head and the audio is not sync with ur lips.
Towabear (4 months ago)
They’ve made a pair related to the AirPods, the Jaybird Run.
Andrew Guzman (4 months ago)
My jaybird x3s only have sound coming from one side. I'm assuming they aren't good anymore.Anyone else have the same problem?
The Wild Frame (4 months ago)
Please review Vmoda’s Forza Metallo Wireless!!!!!!!!!!! Compare them to Jaybirds x3!!!!!
Nicholas Louie (4 months ago)
Great earphones but the earbuds keeps on falling out so it’s really easy to lose. I lost them a lot but luckily I found them just lost them again not in the best of moods not spending another 100+ on these ever again
Kevin Gao (4 months ago)
Watching this with Jaybird X3s, audio lags so much
SavageArfad (4 months ago)
9 D 9 9 D 9.
Sovannraksmey khom (5 months ago)
Bro, can I use a 5V 2A charger to charge the X3? M hesitating because the company recommend 5V 1A, and I'm so confused.
xDinox (3 months ago)
The company really recommends you to charge them with 1 amp or less. 1 amp + will damage the battery and it would fry the battery. Making you no longer charge them.
Emil Olbinado (5 months ago)
Can I use this on my iphone 7 plus?
Luis Alberto (5 months ago)
Emil Olbinado Yes you can
BipolarUnboxesStuff (5 months ago)
Should i get these or the Bose SoundSport Wireless?
BipolarUnboxesStuff (5 months ago)
Thanks for being helpful
Luis Alberto (5 months ago)
BipolarUnboxesStuff These
Foss Al (5 months ago)
BE CARFUL. I was fooled by these reviews .When I connect them to any ios devices iphone ipad ipod there is delay and sound latency for about 2 second . Not only me it is common with many ppl
Bui (5 months ago)
on sale 99 bucks now, nice price
Mity skill (5 months ago)
Are the sounds better than the x2s?
Stu Trix (5 months ago)
Do I need to be near my phone for these or can I go on a run and leave my phone at home?
Luis Alberto (5 months ago)
You need to take your phone with you
Stu Trix (5 months ago)
Daniel James yes.
Daniel James (5 months ago)
Stu Trix are you serious
Boyapati Aravind (5 months ago)
X3 🤔💆‍♂️👎👎👎 bass is not so good.
CFS (5 months ago)
if you get the app, you can change the intensity of the bass
joselo yasay (5 months ago)
Anyone of you having bad connections with the x3?
Alexandra H (5 months ago)
Could you do a Bluetooth headset comparison? In particular the Marshall Major 2 Bluetooth, Bose, Beats etc?
Adarsh Chauhan (6 months ago)
The silicone earbuds keep falling off as they get loosened up after some time of use; in all other respects, these are really good sounding wireless sporty earphones, with decent battery life and affordable price range for the quality.
Harris Wi (6 months ago)
Thanks for making this video ,  its really help
Shawn Murphy (6 months ago)
Is there anyway I can get plastic tips like the apple earpods have? None of the 6 tips the jaybird x3 comes with fit in my ears. I've tried all of them, and the fins don't help either. What should I do?
Vxneji (6 months ago)
Thinking of buying these, shoud I wait for an x4? price doesn't rly matr much to me
sumanyu sinha (6 months ago)
Thankyou for this song ... you are awesome in choosing songs
Identity80219 (6 months ago)
Analog beats digital every single time when it comes to Audio. Too and analog never went Bluetooth.
Rabiul Rahat (6 months ago)
Waiting for review 1.Bose soundsport free 2017 2. IQ BUDs
div jaidka (6 months ago)
Are x3 with a huge bass?
William Ray (6 months ago)
Have you had any problems with audio lag/latency with the X3? Mine have terrible lag. Does anyone know a fix?
Arif Shaikh (6 months ago)
these cost as same as apple airpods in India LOL
WoodCastor (6 months ago)
Man you're the best your videos are so well done and detailed
Dave Restino (6 months ago)
love the cradle!!!
zac mann (6 months ago)
man i expected at least 8k video not this crap
Dillon Meng (6 months ago)
The tone of Jaybird is really, really, really flat.
Amal Ranjan (6 months ago)
Is there an MKBHD preset on the app?
Elior (7 months ago)
As of September 2017, is there any better bluetooth earbuds out there? Or should I get the Jaybird X3? Please reply.
Constantine Antonakos (7 months ago)
What do you think of the Phaiser wireless earbuds? Jaybird Freedom2 or Run?
Laminar Flow (7 months ago)
Hey you haven't made a earphone video in awhile how about a 2017 update
Lol Lol (7 months ago)
Man ur videos are all great. Great stage presence, got style and cover all the basic stuffs.. great job dude
Ryan (7 months ago)
I got my x3s for 100 bucks
chuknorth (7 months ago)
Nice review, thanks!
505Nicoya408 (7 months ago)
Don't buy these if you sweat a lot. I got a pair two months ago and it broke down on me today. They are not sweat resistant. I'm so disappointed I want my money back or a new pair!
thekimiochi (7 months ago)
did you include the fact that the intro message is FUCKING LOUD!
Gerald Ander Lee (7 months ago)
DONT USE THE SHORTENING CLIPS THAT CAME WITH THESE!!!! IT WILL SCRATCH YOUR CABLE WHICH WILL CREATE A POINT FOR A TEAR TO START. IF YOU FEAL AN INCONSISTENCY ON YOUR CABLE, RUB THEM SMOOTH WITH YOUR FINGERNAIL.
ToiletDuckify (7 months ago)
I like you actually use then review stuff, rather than read the manufacturers spec sheet, and show whats in the box. Thanks to this vid, i'm going to get a set of these.
Dylanica (7 months ago)
I bought these headphones somewhat recently, because I wanted the convenience of Bluetooth headphones and a sound quality burp from the Apple ear pods that I was using. Once i received the Jaybird x3 I tried it out and was immediately very disappointed. The headphones were comfortable, yes, but the build quality was slightly lacking and the audio quality was even worse. I don’t know if it’s just the pair that I got, (maybe they were defective) but the headphones had no bass at all. I didn’t notice anything wrong with the miss and highs, but the lack of bass made the headphones incredibly bad sounding. Also the instrument separation was disappointing. The audio quality was worse than my ear pods. I returned them as soon as I could My main reason for commenting is this: Do these headphones sound a lot better than ear pods? Are these headphones the best at (or lower than) their price? And should I repurchase them under the presumption that mine were broken?
Greatest Ever (5 months ago)
Dylanica I've been using these for a year now and I have experienced no problems except for the audio cutting off but that isn't a problem anymore I had the powerbeats 3 before that the feel was better but the audio quality was way worse when people say that the audio quality on beats is better are trying to convince themselves that they didn't waste any money
DEADLY PAIIN (7 months ago)
The bass can be adjusted in an app. And yes they do sound kind of shitty as default but if you use the app it's way better.
Tuna Sami (8 months ago)
I bought these, over a $100. Save your money, it died after little over 2 months.
Ben Adams (8 months ago)
Found a pair of these in a parking lot. They still work great and are replacing my current headphones!
Hint Hunter (8 months ago)
well it sucks i cant order those for my country and on ebay it comes at me too expencive

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.