HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Forflies

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: Almost A Perfect Smartphone...

4209 ratings | 789294 views
The Samsung Galaxy S8 is so close to being the perfect smartphone. It's Samsung's newest smartphone and in this video I review it to let you know about all of it's strengths and shortcomings. Bluetooth headphones - US: http://amzn.to/2ot0KD2 UK: http://amzn.to/2qboRT0 Samsung Galaxy S8 - US: http://amzn.to/2p1tuRY UK: http://amzn.to/2q3NuEP LIKE + SUBSCRIBE! Connect with me - Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/sami_loyal Instagram: www.instagram.com/sami_loyal Snapchat: samiloyal I make YouTube videos on tech news, tutorials, reviews and a dose of my controversial opinions :). I also cover PC gaming for things like PC build combos etc. We're all here to have a good time, please don't sour that if you're not in a particularly happy mood. ---- Amazon Prime FREE 30 Day Trial --- US: https://goo.gl/eASIjh UK: http://amzn.to/2gMu8Qb DISCLAIMER: I occasionally leave affiliate links to buy products giving me a small commission, however, this will never increase the price you pay. Business email: sami@cloudreachmedia.com Channel owned and operated by https://cloudreachmedia.com - Sami Loyal
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (733)
itswilliamohk (8 months ago)
Although the phone isn't perfect this review truly is. Nice job.
Shammi Akter (2 months ago)
Does the phone get slow after few months of use????
Iwata Myamoto (2 months ago)
really nigga? really?
Anthony Marino (3 months ago)
itswilliamohk ii
duy nguyen (3 months ago)
itswilliamohk p
Hosanna Jackson (3 months ago)
itswilliamohk No perfect human to make one.
KONY (1 day ago)
I tested the capabilities of the Note 8 in a Music Video and got AMAZING image in 4K, and maybe you don't give a s**t about it but , if you do ....check it out and leave a comment that you did give a s**t. : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZfLU2m9ATig
xz premium (1 day ago)
what's the price
ethan diola (1 day ago)
Turn off the always on display
Chevycamaroboy (1 day ago)
The perfect smartphone, writing this on my s8😎
Seby Abys (2 days ago)
What you mean ,,almost'' :))
Aleksandar Jeremic (4 days ago)
cool
M4st3rm1nd (5 days ago)
Muslim Pro? lol
Forflies (5 days ago)
M4st3rm1nd Did it offend you?
Farhan Ali (6 days ago)
#4:04 i loved ur bottom left app xD
Texty art (8 days ago)
Simple and detailed Nice review
Derek mac (9 days ago)
The worst thing about this phone is the speaker placement! The fingerprint scanner is fine once you get use to the feel of the phone , which by the way is a great piece of kit and piles on the misery for the iPhone..
Hangliax (13 days ago)
Come on. The fingerprint scanner is in great position! Why nobody likes it??
nick fines (15 days ago)
Ive had 3 iphones currently have a zte switching to an s8 soon
NeonFlareZz (16 days ago)
Omfg this phone is so peng 😍😍
sunshine11931 (17 days ago)
They need to fix the clock on the lock screen (no, not the only on display clock.) It's annoying to read time that way. Other than that, it seems pretty cool.
youdoitillwatch (20 days ago)
Bluetooth headphones are for people who don't like music. It's not that they're for those who merely aren't discriminating listeners, it's that they're for people who _actively dislike_ music.
TuanD (26 days ago)
Waiting for that Samsung S9! Will be 1 step closer to being even more perfect!! I just hope they optimize the software even more or even go full stock.
Revz8bit (15 days ago)
TuanD maybe they will skip 9 like Apple did
Ladislav Demi (27 days ago)
J
LEO Trey (29 days ago)
I have an Iphone X but I recognise the greatness of this phone , eventough I think the One plus 5T is better .
wolf hunter (29 days ago)
Try the s8 plus it has a fucking good battery
Thabang Sithebe (30 days ago)
9:46 What are you talking about?!?!?! Wired headphones​ are the best sound quality!! Bluetooth just sounds​ unnatural and too compressed
Gandalfwiz2007 (1 month ago)
charge 100% in the morning, the battery lasts about 3 pm the next day, 1 day and 10 hours as shown in the battery app
` Stjernberg (1 month ago)
Far from perfect: Stupid fingerreaderplacement, iris and facescanner sucks too, bad buttons (feel cheap), Bixbybutton, Touchwiz sucks, phone too big, weak monospeaker. Sold mine after 3 weeks.
Brita Filter (1 month ago)
The S8+ battery is much better than the S8 one, and it's been tested and proven that out of iPhone 8, 8 plus, 7 plus, Google Pixel and S7 Edge, it's the strongest, endures the longest, and charges the fastest.
Nagy Tibor (1 month ago)
enormous,its not enough you can not hold with one hand but how big pockets necessarily to place it!?
Cruz Nunez (1 month ago)
I have a wireless charger at work so battery is not a big deal for me
nargis ruhi (1 month ago)
Im buying the phone next week and looking at reviews.and this is the best review out of 7
Ross Bullock (1 month ago)
What red wallpaper is that
Miss Aquart (1 month ago)
so true the battery life sucks and I don't even have any additional apps on my phone just what came with it
nadine_xox (1 month ago)
Getting thia for Christmas. Should I get the midnight black or maple gold? Everyone who comments an answer gets a subscribe!
Bigmoobs Magee (1 month ago)
Iphone x still has flaws, one of them being top of the phone. Even still the screen is smaller than the s8 plus. Foh iphone fanboys😂
Aslam Nazarudeen (1 month ago)
oneplus5t or s8
Ufuk XiYiZi (2 months ago)
Nothing is perfcet as long as you can improve it :)
CraftMineThenBuild (2 months ago)
The phone doesn't have a great battery life, but how does yours die so quickly? My normal s8 lasts a full day with 15% left. You should get it checked out by samsung.
Syed Jawwad Hashmi (2 months ago)
Better review then MKBHD n Unbox Therapy...
Shelinha Goncalves (2 months ago)
I really like this phone it's so gorgeous in the edge could you add 8 contexts or only 5 and I love the edge the edge makes the phone with while but the thing is it's too expensive
Jonathan (2 months ago)
5:23 RIP broken glass
Syahmi Azim (2 months ago)
Im iphone 6s user . And i going to samsung s8 . Should i ?
carver 9 (15 days ago)
Yep, you should. Note 8 made phone of the yr and the S8 is the little brother of the Note
Zrotix (1 month ago)
Syahmi Azim yes
Khalid Brown (2 months ago)
12k subs wtf
Khalid Brown (2 months ago)
i mean, you deserve more subscribers 😃
Forflies (2 months ago)
Khalid Brown why?
Iwata Myamoto (2 months ago)
Ill be glad when someone does, leave shit alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Im tired of learning new UI's all fucken day.
Hafeez Luqman (2 months ago)
Samsung is not paying attention to the speakers of S series. Thanks for highlighting this point.
Forflies (2 months ago)
+Hafeez Luqman For sure. It's terrible on the Note 8 as well. Definitely not acceptable for a flagship at this price.
Nadun lochana perera (2 months ago)
My S8 battery life does always beat out my best friends S7 edge but that's probably because his phone is much older than mine
Alex Winter (2 months ago)
It's a great phone better than a lot of other phones on the market *cough iPhone X *cough, but the positioning of the fingerprint scanner is a big turn off
Ben Levi (2 months ago)
Iphone is the best of them all. Period.
Bilal Ahmed (2 months ago)
Guys some one is collecting finger prints and iris patterns through mobile phones, so those having privacy concerns may refrain from such phones. Decide wisely.😜
Taner Burgaz (16 days ago)
Lol the iphone x scans ur whole face
SocketByte (27 days ago)
Even if that's true, (I highly doubt that), what's wrong with that? Are you a criminal? Why do you care about government having your fingerprint?
Smellavision (2 months ago)
that curved screen is annoying.
perinban inban (2 months ago)
Can anyone buy a Samsung s8. For. Me. Plzzz. Any business nd. Money man can any one will help me
Amir Azemi (2 months ago)
Hello, where can i find that thumbnail wallpaper pls? With red mountains? Amazing review btw subcribed
Hridoy Khan (2 months ago)
want to know some more about this phone ? check this out https://goo.gl/Ff95yA
Sherry Shefali (3 months ago)
samsung s8+ screen got shattered when it fell down from just 2 feet of height . called the samsung service toll free no . they say no warranty covered for the new gorilla screen which they claim is not easily damaged. samsung advertises free screen replacement on the tv but that not true . samsung is only misguiding customers by posting wrong ads about the product and its services . can u imagine a 70 k phone ... screen cracking on a fall of just 2 feet and no warranty applicable .... why buy a product like this ?
Esmeralda Sanchez (1 month ago)
Sherry Shefali .... I know how you feel. I don't have an s8 but I just bought a s7 edge and it broke 2 days after I bought it. I was only like a 2 foot fall because I was bending down to pick something up when it fell. It landed screen down so I didnt realize it was cracked until I flipped it over. I almost cried. I called verizon to complain and they gave me a 50 dollar credit on my bill.
Sigor Ezz (3 months ago)
How big are you hands man? I have concern that it will hard to use cuse of my hands as well...
Forflies (3 months ago)
it won't be a problem :)
renan estareja (3 months ago)
What is the name of the game his playing?
Mohamed Siyadh (3 months ago)
s8+ or note 8?
Zinedine Prime (3 months ago)
9:46 The reason why people still use wired headphones is because wireless headphones can cause cancer and brain tumors...
double Nickel (3 months ago)
Ok so answer me a question I am upgrading from the s5 to the s8 your thoughts
Chh Sophea (3 months ago)
What....​Bro.... No no don't say this phone is perfect....​I love it so much... But I love my moneys too... Oh my God... Stop feeling stop feeling... But I love it...😂 I'll hold u in my hand😍S$😂
Dude Lmao (3 months ago)
There's a phone thats even more perfect - the Pixel 2 XL. Stereo Speakers and on paper, good battery life. Not to mention the camera is supreme and the software is as well. The only letdown is the lack of a proper headphone jack...
PAIN - (3 months ago)
wallpaper in thumbnail ?
123northcoast (3 months ago)
can't wait until the s9!!!
Pauline (3 months ago)
Very nice and helpful review, well done! I'll be switching from iPhone to the S8 within the next couple of days :D
Azhar Ali (3 months ago)
https://erpplaining.blogspot.com/2017/10/samsung-galaxy-note8-review.html
Azhar Ali (3 months ago)
https://erpplaining.blogspot.com/2017/10/samsung-galaxy-note8-review.html
Azhar Ali (3 months ago)
https://erpplaining.blogspot.com/2017/10/samsung-galaxy-note8-review.html
Azhar Ali (3 months ago)
https://erpplaining.blogspot.com/
Azhar Ali (3 months ago)
https://erpplaining.blogspot.com/
Azhar Ali (3 months ago)
https://erpplaining.blogspot.com/
ah leed syedz (3 months ago)
buy samsung s8. use if for 6 month and u only can say "i regret buying this shit samsung phone and didnt buy iphone 8/x"
Andrew Rai (3 months ago)
Please tell about the finger print uses for left handed people.... How's it?
Fionn O'Brien (3 months ago)
Samsung phones always had good camera's
Rod Schermerhorn (3 months ago)
great review! just bought mine yesterday,so excited
serofibrinous (3 months ago)
Ugh This phone is a disappointment for me...still will take over iPhone 8/X, but I cannot boast about Samsung like many you tubers and commenters seem inclined to do
Marc Matakim (3 months ago)
Just got this Samsung S8 from Amazon guys. Brilliant phone! - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06Y14T5YW/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B06Y14T5YW&linkCode=as2&tag=trinidad05-20&linkId=5efca5032a5979ff4ba095a0a2820933
Daniel P (3 months ago)
The only thing that would make the S8 a perfect smartphone is putting the fingerprint sensor somewhere else, like below the camera instead of next to it
Hale Coldswoop (3 months ago)
Will it explode?
Hale Coldswoop (3 months ago)
Daniel P It doesnt need to be a joke its a genuine question.
Daniel P (3 months ago)
That joke is dead now.
Forflies (3 months ago)
Hale Coldswoop lol i doubt it
moonbean1996 (3 months ago)
I have the Samsung s8. Ugh in love. Switched over from being an apple user for 5 years.
IRON (3 months ago)
lol and my phone battery lasts 1 hour...i need a new phone.
z_zero_ 2 (3 months ago)
https://youtu.be/Mt7TaTuc7Ik
NoFace (3 months ago)
Question: does the iris scanner work at night?
Ronak Christian (2 months ago)
Yes
Forflies (3 months ago)
+NoFace yep. It uses infrared so no visible light needed.
MrZuneJ (3 months ago)
A very handsome voice. Awesome voice.
Ilian Kutkurov (4 months ago)
Well the Galaxy S9 will be... ;)
THANK YOU (4 months ago)
TO COMPARE MANY PRODUCTS AND PRICES -http://www.qoo10.sg/gallery/Q108030459
Kevin de Groot (4 months ago)
It made me happy to see an Arctic Monkeys song at 04:05
Forflies (4 months ago)
+Kevin de Groot Haha i only listen to the good stuff :)
phel21 (4 months ago)
It doesn't help that the hardware is decent when it comes stuffed with garbage software. Samsung's software distribution/update is severely lacking. They should stuff their abandonware where the sun never shine and supply bare-bones Android instead. The software these gizmos run receive a steady stream of bug and security-fixes and no mobile device with firmware older than 3-4 weeks is suitable for use on a public network. My last Samsung phone is pulling hundreds of megabytes of updates from the net only for the mandatory non-removable applications that are installed. What a waste, and how irritating that rubbish is.
krishna reddy (4 months ago)
Nice 👍
Forflies (4 months ago)
+krishna reddy 🚀
B 94 (4 months ago)
I got my S8 a week ago and it's battery is more than satisfactory, (I have upgraded from an Iphone 6 though). As mentioned below, if you push this phone to it's absolute limit constantly using the WQHD+, maximising brightness, using the always on display feature and downloading apps/streaming all the time, then of course the battery will drain fairly quickly. People argue for a £700 phone you should be able to push it to those limits, but believe me the display is completely stunning on the mid resolution and it is also very bright even when the brightness is 1/3 of the way on the slider. The most annoying thing about this model is the Bixby button, it is complete trash because "okay google" is so clever anyway so we don't need Samsung's own assistant. I also have to say as someone who has came across from Apple after spending 5 years with Iphones, this phone is far better than any Iphone I have ever had. It looks better, it performs faster and I feel like I have more control over my own device, sure it took a bit of getting used to but it's easily the best handset I have ever owned; 9/10.
GunDog Jr. (4 months ago)
You say that the screen allows you to see how the director intended the colours to look, and then you fit the video to screen, cutting off some of what the director intended you to see? Hmmm. The aspect ratio of this phone is not great, let's be honest. Black bars for video and stills (unless you want to shoot in that odd ratio). I'm waiting to see what the Pixel 2 is like before upgrading my Nexus. Definitely don't want an s8
Forflies (4 months ago)
That's a compromise I'm more than willing to make for the experience it provides.
Golden Ratio (4 months ago)
This phone is prefect. Period.
Archie Ebong (8 days ago)
Golden Ratio Apart from the finger print scanner.
Brian Tran (4 months ago)
The S9 will be awesome
miximup (4 months ago)
After using an iPhone for 5 years, i am switching to galaxy s8. it is amazing.
carver 9 (15 days ago)
miximup... you're getting your money worth with this phone
A E (1 month ago)
I’m on the same boat but 6 years of upgrading, I went from a iPhone 7 Plus to an iPhone X aka S8 ;) the iPhone 8 & 10 dual launch confused me the f**k off
Ola Ahmed Sultan (1 month ago)
So you have iPhone 4 in 2017
CraftMineThenBuild (2 months ago)
Noice
M (2 months ago)
welcome to the club!
Airgildjane Gabia (4 months ago)
S8+ is the best phone I've ever used, features of this phone are completely outstanding.
Marshall Gordon (4 months ago)
The fingerprint scanner is perfect for me unlocks the phone very quickly and is easy to access i dont get the hate at all. Iris scanner is pretty bad i think you over hyped that for sure. Speakers are def bad and not an upgrade coming from an s7. BATTERY LIFE IS INSANE for me compare to the s7 i dont know if i got a dud but my s7 was horrible!!! this s8+ lasts ALLLLLL day for me.
Ozymandias (4 months ago)
iPhones are faster
tieuquy linthinh (3 months ago)
samsung are smarter
Paweł M (4 months ago)
6:01 love the fact that you chose to take a pic at Botwell Green in Hayes and it still looked moderately clean!
cone sang (4 months ago)
5.21 did you just broke your S8
Milky (4 months ago)
all the nagetives another great interview
Mike Johnson (4 months ago)
Got the S8+ 3 days ago, it's fantastic. I already can tell you that from these 3 days, this is the best phone I've ever had. VERY glad I traded in my LG V20.
Ankush Sharma (4 months ago)
i see learnsql there :-)
Joseph Sudler (4 months ago)
it's better than the iPhone 7
sandeep dehal (4 months ago)
Awesome video . . . u can go to http://www.ytboost.info/ to boost your views. Best portal for views.
No One (4 months ago)
When u need to test the other possibilities of the phone, the look is surely the best on the market, so beautiful
Miss Smith MTL (3 months ago)
No One

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.