HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

ASUS Zenbook UX430 Review - Great Specs for a Great Price!

1201 ratings | 105556 views
The late 2017 ASUS Zenbook UX430UA is running Intels 8th Gen processors. It also comes fully loaded with 16 GB of RAM and an SSD. The best part is the price. It under cuts the competition by $200-$300 USD. Does the ASUS Zenbook UX430 have the best value on the market? Watch to find out! Buy the ASUS Zenbook UX430 on Amazon: http://geni.us/YVykA Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (252)
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Happy New Year everyone! This will be the last video of 2017! Also Two things. 1. I apologize for the screen flickering when I show the display. For some reason this display did not like my camera. No matter what shutter speed I set it too. 2. In the beginning I said "End of 2018" clearly meant to say 2017! = ) Thanks for all the support guys! Lots of great stuff coming in the new year.
Mali Momic (26 days ago)
Can you help me I nead to do drone editing. What do you recommend this laptop or HP Spectre 360
he went in future and upload that video in future lol
beatsing (3 months ago)
ok, then I suppose the battery is fine. whew, I thought I might have to take it to the shop or warranty. Thanks Brad
Brad Haines (3 months ago)
beatsing so your wifi just eats battery is what it sounds like. and chips these days are specifically designed to be really effecient with video because thats what most battery tests use
beatsing (3 months ago)
Hi Brad, no just basic spreadsheets, no background tasks. Only running Word or excel, wifi on, in same room as router, and light web browser use. seems to last on about 6 hours, not a full day of work. the 9 hours of video is on loop, no wifi. any idea if it's the battery or something else? thanks Brad
Argon (3 days ago)
My problem with ASUS is the heat output, it always blows out to the screen, which can heat your screen time by time. It is very obvious in the internal view in this video.
Sameer Karmali (6 days ago)
can I play Diablo 3 and payday 2 and l4d on this thing?
Alexander Aquarius (15 days ago)
Is it possible to play GTA 5 on this laptop ?
Technology And Gaming (4 days ago)
25-30 fps on normal settings This video tells you how to increase fps https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M4urCuG0mgU
Kelvin vu (16 days ago)
PEAKY BLINDERS!
9 hours of non stop use? mines only last for 4 hours with light usage
any issue with backlight bleed?
bahador mirrahimi (21 days ago)
I bought one literally after watching your review! but does not play warfarme smoothly even in lowest setting lags and drops fps after few minutes of gaming! shame...
Matthew Moniz (21 days ago)
Ya that's last year's model and it doesn't have an mx150
bahador mirrahimi (21 days ago)
yes. but the cpu is 7500u.
Matthew Moniz (21 days ago)
Did you get the model with the mx150?
RYLAES (23 days ago)
.JESUS that pwm is gonna burn your retinas.
Haluk Özver (23 days ago)
What the fuck is the matter with people wanting to game on notebooks ...
Damn end of 2018...... Time bending?
Mali Momic (26 days ago)
I need to do drone editing. What do you recommend this laptop is HP Spectre 360 ?
Вадим Слива (27 days ago)
I have Asus ZenBook UX430UA. And there are few things I'm going mad of. First -- figerprint scanner is VERY bad. My Galaxy Note 8 recognizes my finger each time without any problems, but my ZenBook recognizes me only 1 time of 4-5. And second thing -- I hear a coil noice from my laptop when touching touchpad, scrolling browser window etc. It sounds like HDD drive, but this ZenBook equipped with SSD and sound is very annoying. And one more thing -- pre-installed Windows 10 Home have very limited energy settings, for example I can not change when my laptop will shut down after sleep. It also can turn on while it's in the bag and drain battery. So, NO ZEN WITH THIS ZENBOOK! My previous Lenovo ThinkPad x240 was much better. My next laptop will be Microsoft Surface Book 2 or Lenovo X1 Carbon.
Raahul Singh (30 days ago)
You meant end of 2017.....
Torang Boxer Ayam (1 month ago)
aku beli adik sekolah ayuk beli bawa kost
Mr Meh (1 month ago)
Do i need to buy a full copy of windows 10 to put on a new nvme ssd if i purchase one?
'End of 2018' me: grabs the calendar to watch if I missed my own birthday...
MadnessMobile (1 month ago)
Excellent ultrabook at an affordable price with respectable specs to bring with you 'on the go'. Definitely way better for me than a tablet. Screw the iPad or other Android tablets, the ZenBook is a superb all in one that does it for me. Great review as always Matthew. Cheers.
Aditya G (1 month ago)
How could you time travel!?😝
Aditya G (1 month ago)
Almost end of 2018!? Whaaat😆
ShadowKing 839147 (1 month ago)
It has Win.rar right
Chapo (1 month ago)
Just bought this exact machine! Such a good machine and the fact that it has the mx150 on such a light and portable device is a such a plus! Looks so nice, decided this over a macbook pro and am so happy.
Sayeed Mohammed (1 month ago)
Do you have a problem with the fan noise? And the coil whine?... Problem which every other consumer of this laptop has been experiencing?
Ace (1 month ago)
2018? This guys is ahead of ius 😮
STRAWHAT LUFFY (1 month ago)
Hi can u confirm that it can support nvme ssd? as it came with sata ssd. and btw what brand is the default ssd. thanks
Julio Diego Reluz V. (2 months ago)
Is this good for editing videos?
powei (2 months ago)
Obiviously, it use PWM to adjust brightness............
MaNiiaC- (2 months ago)
u time travelled ?
Frank Gyeabour (2 months ago)
Lew looks a bit different? Did he get contacts?
Vishuwat Rawat (2 months ago)
Hello, can you do a review on Asus vivobook S14 S410UA/UN. It would be really thankful.
Zahid Wahid (2 months ago)
Hello Im considering between this and the smaller UX331UN, which is about $100 more expensive in Singapore. Does anyone know apart from the: - price, - size, - location of the fingerprint scanner, - 331UN has a HDMI port as appose to the 430UN with the micro hdmi, - 331UN has 2, USB 3.1ports appose to the 430UN with 1 USB 3.1 port and 1 USB 2 port. How does it compare in terms of performance and battery life? Is it the same? I would like to know if the $100 ad on for the points i've mentioned above are worth it. Appreciate if anyone could help me out with this problem! =D
itsoya destiny (2 months ago)
The hp spectre x 360 has the same specs but also as a dedicated movie is mx150 and it's cheaper at 1399$
U562 (1 month ago)
I found this model cheaper at $1000 dollars. Models at this price don't have thunderbolt 3 so it'd probably beat it out if its important enough to you. https://www.costco.com/ASUS-ZenBook-UX430UN-Laptop---Intel-Core-i7---2GB-NVIDIA-Graphics--1080p-.product.100375043.html
David Wiklander (2 months ago)
Great review, however it's "concentric rings" not "concentration rings".
Romikiller007 (2 months ago)
you should ve had reviewed the mx150 variant :)
molver phiri (2 months ago)
just bought it for 500$ and im loving it so far... do you think it can handle music production?
Matthew Cana (2 months ago)
could you make a video on budget video editing laptops
Spearfast (2 months ago)
PWM also seems to be an issue with the panel at low nits levels, ie 50% and below?
Spearfast (2 months ago)
Here you go. 94%. Its really know who to believe with so many varying figures, not sure what Laptopmag use to get 130% haha. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ioXUQAbrtZc
Spearfast (2 months ago)
Have you done an HP Envy review, laptopmag gave that 106% and stated it didnt "POP" like with the Asus here. Im wondering if you can think of any other reasons your spider colourimeter might be off? Its not just laptopmag as fraggle said it appears to be well over 100% in most reviews. Very interested to know whats going on :-)
fraggle812002 (2 months ago)
From Laptopmag, you know these guys are very critical of anything non apple but they got 129%sRGB "The ZenBook UX430UA's 14-inch, 1080p display is a feast for the eyes, filled with vibrant colors and detailed images. When I watched a trailer for Thor: Ragnarok, the green in Hela's costume and Thor's skin really stood out, as did the blue shade of Valkyrie's cape. Fine details, like the stubble in Bruce Banner's beard and the markings on Thor's armor, were sharp and easy to make out."
fraggle812002 (2 months ago)
Interesting because its the same screen used by others, yours is really really low in gamut. Im not sure why the discrepancy, very hard to explain as panels generally dont come out with massive differences. I wonder if the Asus splendid software may have had anything to do with it.
Mario Simak (2 months ago)
Whats that wallpaper you are using it's soooo beautiful??????
fraggle812002 (2 months ago)
Where did you get your screen specs from? Completely different to other reviews including laptopmag who have it at 129 sRGB and Asus claims 100%. What hardware did you use to get your specs?
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
It’s not at least the 1080p version. I used the spyder5 pro to calibrate and perform a diagnosis
Andrzej zz (2 months ago)
dziękuję :)
Lejla mujkic (2 months ago)
At the start of the video you said welcome back to the last video of 2018 😂😂😂
Sathish Kumar (2 months ago)
Making beats this laptop awesome or not..?
Raed Skerek (2 months ago)
You should've reviewed the variant with the MX150
Kim T (2 months ago)
i bought this laptop for college, and i do like it. the only think that annoys me sometimes is the air thingy, it does make a super weird sound sometimes, but it's not that hard. after all, i think it's a great laptop and it super fast. the battery is good, but i don't think it reaches the 8-10 hours, more about 6. while i was writing this i saw that i don't have te UX but the BX lol. bx430ua is the one i own and it greaaat.
Kim T (2 months ago)
Processormodel: i5-8250U Intern geheugen: 8 GB Beeldschermdiagonaal: 35,6 cm (14") Gewicht: 1,25 kg Totale opslagcapaciteit: 256 GB Inclusief besturingssysteem: Windows 10 Home everything is in dutch bc i felt too lazy to change it, the price was 949 euro's xx
jack reacher (2 months ago)
when we are at the start of 2018,this guy has already reached the end
Night Wing (2 months ago)
What always made me nervous about asus was quality control can anyone chime on on that?
AndyT:08 (3 months ago)
This man is in 2019
Chloe Mcholoe (3 months ago)
The fan curve is super annoying and also my battery wear is 12% after 2 months on my 7th gen D: the SD card slot is also usb 2.0 !
Chloe Mcholoe (3 months ago)
Royal blue is a nightmare don't even think about it
Aaron N (3 months ago)
Love mine!
Jash92 (3 months ago)
Hi, Looking at this from the UK - where could i get this in grey? seems like i cannot find one anywhere.
ioklmj11 (3 months ago)
Holly shit its already the end of 2018. This year passed so fast, 12 months went by like half a month.
Cmbrockman (3 months ago)
"almost of the end of 2018" what dimension is this dude in
Spectro (3 months ago)
I have the blue one. The back is awful. Would recommend getting the grey model.
Alex Parcharidis (3 months ago)
Thanks for the review! I have a question since you opened the back of yours.Does it get an extra ssd disc? Cause mine has an m2 240gb and i want to upgrade it.Thanks !
Alex Parcharidis (3 months ago)
oh i thought there was one! Anyway thank you very much for your reply! Cheers from Greece!
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
You can replace it for a bigger storage size but theres not another slot for a second one
Paul James Zabala (3 months ago)
what should i buy between ASUS ROG Strix GL553VD and Lenovo Y520?
Fransisco Wijaya (3 months ago)
Wtf who needs a 16gb ram for such an laptop lol. Shouldve 4gb
Jake K (2 months ago)
Some modelling softwares require at least 16gb
Sir Delta (2 months ago)
4gb? if you want to listen to some music on youtube and have some more tabs open + a couple of productivity programs like word and onenote you're gonna fill up the 4gb without even trying. 8gb is a nice balance though.
Zayan Khan (3 months ago)
2018, the shortest year
Gerald Labiran (3 months ago)
Not a good enough laptop
Cameron Crawford (3 months ago)
What's the difference between the uq and ua versions?
Kristian Löfvenmark (3 months ago)
Cameron Crawford uq geforce graphic
Paolo Panjaitan (3 months ago)
Boring design
Jungwoo Hwang (3 months ago)
Is there anyone who experienced coil whine noise from this laptop? I'm about to buy this one thru amazon but most of reviewers are complaining about coil whine.
Ashutosh Sharma (3 months ago)
I bought UX430U from Costco in Dec 2017. It's such a nice laptop...loved it...but it has PWM flickering on any brightness which is less than 100%...so i have to return it.
arjun anand (3 months ago)
I bought this one. Blue. i5 256 ssd model in India. Really good and the most stylish one
Budie Basri (3 months ago)
I love your review Matt so much because you compare the review unit with their competitor immediately. Keep doing it. Good Luck
Wesly Reyes (3 months ago)
Hi matt I like you review for ASUS Zenbook, how about making a review for ASUS X510UQ I really want to check that out. I hope you consider it thank and Happy New Year.
Parishrut Pandey (3 months ago)
I am buying a seventh gen one. How big a difference will be there in battery life between this and seventh generation?
Masrur Molla (3 months ago)
Finally!!!!!
Aaron Lyimo (3 months ago)
"Almost the end of 2018"??😂 How did this get past editing
Ennio Deliu (3 months ago)
Nig*a living in the future
Stephanie Bernard-Roy (3 months ago)
I got this computer for a really good price on boxing day. So far I absolutely love it. As a student, it completely suits my needs. I was worried about the fan noise complaint that often shows up in reviews, and its true, the fan does come on for seemingly no good reason once in a while, but it's not nearly as loud as I thought it would be. Also, I think the new 8th gen processor eats up some of the battery because mine doesn't seem to last as long as those reviewers'. Still, it lasts long enough for me. I'm really happy with my purchase.
Filip Winge (2 months ago)
Stephanie Bernard-Roy the fan noice is a quick fix. Just download notebook fancontrol and follow the description. You can then turn off the fan completely or adjust its settings for your needs.
MENON (3 months ago)
Can I have a Zenbook? If you are ready to giveaway this
Kingsmen XxX (3 months ago)
I have 1000$. Should I save up or buy something now. I want an Alienware laptop. I need help Idk what to get😩
UNBOXINg dude (3 months ago)
hey grate thumbs upp
Smit_K (3 months ago)
Great video matt! Happy New Year hope u reach 1 million this year😁
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thanks SMIT!! Happy new year to you too : )
Syed Shabab (3 months ago)
is this a video from future? :P
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
I’m A time traveler!
K K (3 months ago)
Suggestion: Please shoot these videos outdoors...that cinematography is dope. These indoor background setups are boring.
K K (3 months ago)
Matthew Moniz we will wait for it. The video that you did of "I returned iphone X" was the best from you, felt like watching a movie. Casey Neistat does similar type videos and we love that. Thanks 😊
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
It’s -20 outside right now and snowing 😂 maybe in the summer
syed fahad (3 months ago)
What's the contrast ratio
박우석 (3 months ago)
happy new year matt~
Sönmez Reyiz (3 months ago)
I love that guy cuz my English not perfect and his wordz easy to understand but I don't know the means :D
Aayush Gupta (3 months ago)
End of 2018 are u okeee
Vishuwat Rawat (3 months ago)
Thanks for doing a review on Asus ux430, I was looking for it all over. 👍
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
You're welcome! = )
Vraj Limbachiya (3 months ago)
Please make a video on Lenovo Yoga 720 15” with gtx 1050 in it
Vraj Limbachiya (3 months ago)
Please make a video on Lenovo Yoga 720 15” with gtx 1050 in it
Vraj Limbachiya (3 months ago)
Please make a video on Lenovo Yoga 720 15” with gtx 1050 in it
Vraj Limbachiya (3 months ago)
Please make a video on Lenovo Yoga 720 15” with gtx 1050 in it
Sharma Shivkumar (3 months ago)
Review the Xiaomi Mi notebook pro 15" i7 Otherwise gud video.... :)
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thanks Sharma! I'll look into it = )
7skies (3 months ago)
Still overpriced lol, This thing worths around $750-$800 considering the lack of a dedicated GPU,Thunderbolt 3 and a fast NVMe SSD, But what can i say? It's ALMOST the end of 2018 ;)
javier castilla (3 months ago)
I don't find any "Asus ux430 uar" on Amazon...
Ridwan Gosal (3 months ago)
I just bought The Yoga 920, had I realized this Zenbook was in the market I'd purchased this one :( You uploaded the review a tad too late, Matthew j/k
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Lol sorry thanks for watching though. The yoga 920 is great
Johnson Shen (3 months ago)
great video. can you please do a review on the asus vivobook pro 15? i think its great too.
Siddhartha Khanna (3 months ago)
i like the way you say closing thoughts in every laptop review 😂😂
Dawn Sno (3 months ago)
This Guy Is From Future. Dude WTF
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
I’m a time traveller!
juicy boi (3 months ago)
And again a great video
DEATH (3 months ago)
Nice laptop but I’m happy with my Razer stealth
Degup Demolin (3 months ago)
I stopped watching at "not thunderbolt".. shame

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.