HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

LG V30 Review: A force to be reckoned with

4209 ratings | 196961 views
Thanks to Optoma for sponsoring this video! Grab the NuForce BE2's here! http://amzn.to/2yedHlH Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed Background tracks by: DJ Grumble - http://bit.ly/2hShtN1 LAKEY INSPIRED - http://bit.ly/1OAApVv
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (924)
Hugo Mora (9 days ago)
Watching this on my LG V20... Still a powerhouse phone!. V30 looks impressive
Fassen M (11 days ago)
LG V30 is a seriously great phone.
Vikings426 (12 days ago)
This asshole spent more time reviewing his sponsors ear buds than the damn phone
L. V. Gargiulo (15 days ago)
Now I have a problem, the gorgeous blue or the Darth Vader black with the extra 64Gb on board and the BO headset? In Italy is only 50€ difference and if on a payment plan they both cost the same.
xxviking1999xx (17 days ago)
I just bought this phone. I was wondering if there was a way to get bookmark websites when I launch my web browser (which is google).
TheEliminator1992 (17 days ago)
What about screen burn? How big of an issue is it with the OLED?
William DiStasio (21 days ago)
I'm watching on my V20 anyone else?
Retarded Kids SHOW (21 days ago)
Got a samsung ad
Varun Verma (21 days ago)
What the icon pack name used in phone homescreen???
OhSoFasHioNablE805 (25 days ago)
This is actually a really nice phone! I got it by accident but I really like it thus far.
keith sherbaugh (26 days ago)
Seth Green does phone reviews? Guess Robot Chicken is slow
Tato Batz (28 days ago)
it also has Google assistant
m_harch (1 month ago)
They just need to work on their camera software. The hardware is there but the software is slow in auto and I miss a lot of shots. The battery life is great, it blows the note 8 and s8 away in that regard. The phone does run smoother than Samsung's for sure.
eknath nagare (1 month ago)
i am order v30
Taylor (1 month ago)
Commercial is probably like "Buy our phone and it will only make you broke and homeless!"
theTIVANshow (1 month ago)
You say butter ( means ) has resistance cream is smooth and you cannot remove the battery if you want to root
Abhishek Pathak (1 month ago)
LG V30 plus just launched here in India(128GB version) coming with a free wireless charger and one time free screen replacement for launch offer Not to mention the best thing : price LG V30+ is 700$ Galaxy s8 is 840$ Galaxy s8+ is 920$ Note 8 is 1040$ iPhone x is 1380$ It's ridiculous how criminally underrated V30 is. Half price than that of iPhone x. I was thinking of going for the s8 but I thing I'll go for the V30+, too irresistible at that price.
kopfmann45 (1 month ago)
Great video, thanks! ''Just 4 Gb of ram'' made me smile though. How times change!
Reggie Vanness (1 month ago)
Nice phone how's the battery life?
wael salama (1 month ago)
👍👍👍👍👍👍
Maestro (1 month ago)
Is it worth it?
landwolf00 (1 month ago)
I almost feel bad for LG. They've had a few missteps, such as bootloop and the g5, but they usually produce excellent phones that aren't purchased. I loved my g4 back in the day.
mumbojumbo123456789 (1 month ago)
What launcher is this? I really dig it.
War Machine 187 (1 month ago)
Pass... Lifes not good with LG. Well, unless its a tv lol
Hoodie Ghost (1 month ago)
No LGv30 plus? 😉 I had the LGv20 last year n loved it....love both phones 💜📱💜
Garrett W (1 month ago)
POLED is supposed to be more resistant to burn in than regular OLED, but after two weeks, I can already see some minor burn in from the navigation bar buttons.
Nytron (1 month ago)
No IR blaster, no care. Gonna buy an LG V20 as soon as it goes $200 or less.
Red Hood (1 month ago)
This phone has been forgotten. Lol
Ahpocalypse (1 month ago)
What is that game he is playing?
Mihajlo Vidaković (1 month ago)
Hey can someone tell me what game is he playing ?
Jamie Quan (1 month ago)
Will it bootloop?
Steven Martinez (1 month ago)
What icon pack is that?
Icer Zerocool (1 month ago)
5:10 Nintendo Switch!
no one cares (1 month ago)
The location of the volume rocker, a non removable battery, the second screen removed and the freaking ir blaster gone is a deal breaker. Loved that in the v10 and v20.
David Hoey (1 month ago)
any big differences between lg V30 and the plus ?
ben franklin (1 month ago)
Nice man
YeuLaKho (1 month ago)
ads in ads in ads in ads + adverting products. 2 thumbs down.
Mike jones (2 months ago)
Best phone out right now by a mile I love it and LG is where I'm staying.
Ronald Lagos (2 months ago)
the front camera and the speaker are the only things i give a shit about lol that quad DAC and the wide angle camera sold it for me
King Gwilo (2 months ago)
Camera is a no go for me
Steven Paulino (2 months ago)
WoW this guy is awesome!
Bo Io (2 months ago)
It does not need more than 4gigs of RAM. Does a fantastic job with all that it has!! This phone is another huge win by LG. Great hardware that puts others to shame. The minuses i dont like are that you cant swap batteries, no more IR blaster!!!!(hangs on to useless NFC), and no more tiny extra screen which some found "gimmicky". Loved that screen. I wished they would have added even more funtionality to it. That floating bar thing defeats the whole purpose. Sound playback and recording are fantastic. Video and picture taking better than most devices in my oppinion. POLED screen is a meh for me. I could care less how vivid a screen is, and more about its lifespan.
Da Fonse (2 months ago)
Bo Io eye Using the phone with one game parked in the background and a couple of social networks on the go, the OnePlus 3’s RAM usage hovers at around 3-3.3GB. It’s a healthy amount, and more than the vast majority of phones have. But it’s not 6GB. Loading up a bunch more apps and games, I got the OnePlus 3 to use 4.3GB RAM. However, the OnePlus 3 seems very keen to start ditching apps as soon as it gets over the 4GB mark. This may be down to the sheer number of apps I had open rather than the amount of RAM used, but it does seem the last 2GB of RAM ends up as ‘emergency spare’ memory most of the time. It also helps to explain why a phone like the Samsung Galaxy Note 7 has 4GB RAM. Samsung thinks that amount is fine, and it actually makes a lot of the LPDDR4 you’ll see in top-end phones (including the OnePlus 3). It’s important to remember that RAM isn’t like regular storage. As long as memory management is effective, we really want as much RAM as possible to be used. Otherwise it’s just sitting there, an idle worker. Big users of a whole handful of social networks are likely too appreciate as much RAM as possible, though. Facebook, Snapchat and co are serious memory hogs, as I’ve already mentioned. Got this from a report and helps explain why new gaming phones like the Razer phone are coming with more Ram
keroroslayer (2 months ago)
What more? Visible led notification (like in LG G Pro), better selfie camera, bothie option, heat sensor,projector.
danny del (2 months ago)
Front camera should me improve i think Overall it was absolately best
John Smith (2 months ago)
I hate the infinity screen so this is it for me. I'll get it when it drops in price! :)
Nigel Makoni (2 months ago)
What Theme are you using on this phone?
Kelly Hoang (2 months ago)
2:32 what game is he playing ????
Grey Hussein (2 months ago)
I got the V30 in Silver its a Great device
Ricky Martinez (2 months ago)
I don't get it. The g4 had a great front and back camera,, then they made the v10 which took that setup and added the wide angle selfie as a second camera. Bring that back.
CeeStyleDj (2 months ago)
Does it still have tap screen to power on/ knock codes?
Nick Chase (2 months ago)
This phone have one of the best camera on market and you are not impressed? You don't talk about processor and overall performance but spend half of video talking about useless information. Idiotic review, but nice thing that you have sponsors in video, debil.
Deejay Core (2 months ago)
No audiophile can own an iPhone...sound quality on this phone and the Samsung S8 with wired closed or openback studio headphones is out of this world
Mike Johnson (2 months ago)
I had the V10 and V20, but I switched to the S8+. Honestly, they're both great phones, I just wanted to try something new lol
MS (2 months ago)
I love my v20 so I look forward to this one!
Insanesupremevlogs 13 (2 months ago)
I think it's pretty lit,for a LG,heck yeah its worth buying!
Ashburger 90 (2 months ago)
Does it have a removable battery? If not do you know if it's covered if it over heats of something?
9VARZ (2 months ago)
The Asian market models are a bit weird, though. While most of the paper specs (Snapdragon 835, range of shell colours, camera spec, etc.) are there, there is significantly less RAM, the Quad-DAC sounds awful and the V30+ (where available) does not even ship with headphones. The launchers also look different. Log-mode shooting also does not allow any zooming or stabilisation whatsoever in 4K. The overall user experience just feels largely nerfed and a major letdown after reading/watching all the positive reviews coming from the US and Europe, to be honest.
bstlybengali (2 months ago)
the selfie camera isn't that great but I'm not much of a selfie guy so I'm good
Kidawsome 2095 (2 months ago)
I still have the lg g4 ):
Darielle (2 months ago)
So I know most of the comments are about the phone, but I just want to say this video was beautifully shot! I already know LG is the best. ;-)
blueprintsrecords2 (2 months ago)
Switched to iPhone years ago for company email. Could not resist trying the V30 for audio and gigabit speed. Wow! This phone is wicked! My iPhone X still has no headphone jack and no gigabit speed :( So V30 will still have a place in my arsenal.
Jordan Leung (2 months ago)
I'm not going to consider this for my next phone because of boot loop issues, boot loop issues happen to almost every LG phone, and my friends who have LG phones have had at least one boot loop and had to get it repaired for a high price. Not dealing with this BS until LG finally fixes it.
Andrew C (2 months ago)
B&O??????!!!!!
Dextron (2 months ago)
Im not sure if i want to buy this or the google pixel 2 or the XL version
Ernest Breuer (2 months ago)
Walked into the TMobile store last week to buy an S8+ (I still love that phone). However, I walked out with a V30 and I'm very happy with it. The Quad DAC wired headphones weren't even on my radar when I bought it, but I've fallen in love with the audio quality. Beautiful looking, beautiful sounding, powerhouse of a phone. What's not to like.
Jexx 0 (2 months ago)
Got my phone yesterday best choice since the Galaxy Edge S7
markus b (2 months ago)
Wallpaper Link please
xplode1818 (2 months ago)
Cant be that good of a phone since lg have just reported they have lost 331 million in sales due to the device and haven't mad a cent off them.
Mambutu O'Malley (2 months ago)
So almost 1min. out of a 7min. video (which should be a review of a phone) is an AD of some earbuds?! GG.
Mambutu O'Malley (2 months ago)
It's missing stereo front facing speakers. Besides that, it's the perfect phone. Well... Maybe if it ran iOS... THEN it would be perfect.
brickman409 (2 months ago)
I think this will be my next phone
MrFirstSeed (2 months ago)
Does it have a free FM radio?
Chris Keo (2 months ago)
Needs to be $500
Cheryl Clemenson (2 months ago)
...Some will be lucky enough to call it “Mine”
Rakesh Ranjan (2 months ago)
So beautiful phone and wallpaper. From where can I download your wallpaper? Please tell me...
Rakesh Ranjan (2 months ago)
So beautiful phone and wallpaper. From where can I download your wallpaper? Please tell me...
Amithkumar BG (2 months ago)
Master piece
daniel leung (2 months ago)
I have one and I love it. I don't use the front facing camera so I'm happy with everything I use it for!
ShawnManh (2 months ago)
The V30 makes IPhone x look like the china version of the V30.
repairdrive (2 months ago)
The major thing keeping me away from anymore LG phones is that boot loop.
MogwaiInjustice (2 months ago)
Constantly using earbuds and headphones so a headphone jack paired with that quad dac is a pretty strong sell for me.
Ray Rios (2 months ago)
Already got it..
James Haughty (2 months ago)
I'd take this over the Note 8, Pixel 2 Xl, well most phones to be honest
Julius Christ (2 months ago)
Im going to buy this phone... it brings you the best combination of features you can get on a smartphone rigtht now... giantic display, enhanced audio quality, great cameras, nice design and top performance.... only the price is with 900€ a bit high so im going to wait till it drops down to 700 or so
Barry Selfon (2 months ago)
Just got my V30 last week. Loving it.
J Wallace (2 months ago)
Selfie camera shouldn't be a deal breaker, I think getting rid of the phone jack is more of a deal breaker to me but I'm not obsessed with selfies so I guess this is my own opinion. Ive had a zte axon for a while which has served me well, the camera sucks balls, but the audio and video are all solid. Might need to upgrade though and just use my axon as an ipod.
Timothy Gurguis (2 months ago)
WHAT IS THAT LAUNCHER
Dreezey Dreeze (2 months ago)
Just got it today... Love it! Especially the no lag, very snappy device!
Amir Abdullah (2 months ago)
I like it a lot, can’t wait to get it
William Wong (2 months ago)
Quad dac!
Cory Gorczycki (2 months ago)
Does anyone know what game he is playing in that video?
Tiny Riley Sackett (2 months ago)
My ideal phone
Alexis Mol-Hdz (2 months ago)
Incomplete review...gotta get better At it, man!
Luis Green (2 months ago)
I want itttttt
Lihpnad Lid (2 months ago)
Dumping iOS for this one soon ❤️
Noah Bersier (2 months ago)
Whats about picture in Picture Mode? And When will it get android 8.0 and how is it about Security Updates?
AW D (2 months ago)
In my opinion this is the only flagship that worth its price
redhaired34 (2 months ago)
Did they not change the selfie camera for yhe retail version ?
Cube 0 (2 months ago)
Who cares about LG phones now? LG should learn from Samsung on how to take care their customers on the bootloop problem of LG G4 and V10. They have been silent and taking no responsibility on their own bugs with these phones. Believe me, even though V30 is a good phone, people will have second thought on buying another LG phone. I am one of them!
Eric M (2 months ago)
Just counted at least 5 .Switching from Iphone to this LG V30 . Count me in as well. Iphone 6 to this. Main reason is size of the phone, along with other reason of course. I think you will see the switch from many IPhone users to this model.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.