HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: PhoneArena

Huawei P8 Review

4853 ratings | 1790646 views
With the announcement of its latest flagship handset, Huawei has shed the Ascend moniker, choosing instead to go with a direct approach by merely naming it the P8. From the looks of it, Huawei has been cognizant to improve the P8 in several key areas, like its specs and design, allowing it to keep pace with what the competition has announced thus far... -------- PhoneArena.com is your ultimate source of mobile tech news, reviews, and info. The PhoneArena YouTube channel delivers a vast range of smartphone, tablet, and accessory video reviews, in addition to regular hands-on, unboxing, and other uploads. Visit PhoneArena.com: http://www.phonearena.com/ Check out the YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/PhoneArena
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (703)
Ezraph (2 days ago)
This is sooo cool ...camera features CHECK audio i will still go for Sony or Sony Ericsson and so with video
Lucie Philistin (26 days ago)
Can you sale me that phone please @phonearean
Lucie Philistin (26 days ago)
@phoneareana
tony henwood (2 months ago)
with Huawei products I am really disappointed as their no proper service places where phones can be fixed especially under warranty as there is no service places in Australia that I am aware of
saroj chy (2 months ago)
why huawei p8 just 15 minute using then enough hot hand set?? pls say to me
I found a nice phone that cost 999 Swedish money should I buy it???
perianu55 (3 months ago)
Dont ever do the mistake to update it to android 6.0 ,it will destroi it. Android 6.0 murdered my batery life.
Sleepy Puppies (7 months ago)
does this support vr videos? 'cause im looking for some phone that isn't that big and has alot of functions
Gui Fraz (7 months ago)
People, I am about to buy a new phone but I need some opinion... I came across 2 phones that I am very interested: 1 - Samsung Galaxy J5 2 - Huawei P8 Which one of these 2 is better in: performance, camera quality and battery life? Cheers!
Joseph Mabalay (7 months ago)
how much huaweip8
Arif Aqil (9 months ago)
who are using iphone using
Dhruv Dogra (11 months ago)
this dude finds something negative in every positive thing.
dageezerboi (11 months ago)
What to get? Honor 6x, Moto G4 plus or the Huawei P8? The 6x looks to have slightly better specs and build than the Moto and I am leaning towards that. I love Moto phones they are fantastic but the G4 plus just looks too big. The P8 would be my choice but it doesn't have Nougat update which is fucking ridiculous and a major drawback..
WeboDuro (11 months ago)
Tan creidos y usan huawei ctmr hdp
October Moon (11 months ago)
What version is this? 5.0 or higher?
October Moon (11 months ago)
dageezerboi I ended up buying the P9 Lite instead, but thanks for your response 👍
dageezerboi (11 months ago)
Not sure but I don't think this phone supports 7 (aka Nougat) which is just ridiculous.
Shane Horne (11 months ago)
higher resolution with a small battery mean crap battery life
András Simon (11 months ago)
+Shane Horne oh ok
Shane Horne (11 months ago)
András Simon no I mean if it had a Qhd screen
András Simon (11 months ago)
Shane Horne the emui 4.1 update fixed it
dossa55 (11 months ago)
I have used it for almost 2 years. Great camera, display and everydayuse performance. just a little bit disappointed in Heavy Gaming Performance and Battery. But Overall it's pretty great phone.
Ahmad Kotaich (11 months ago)
price plizzz
malthus101 (1 year ago)
Jan 2017 - now only £160 new on eBay. Boom! Bye bye old iPhone 5S with the world shittest battery ever. And goodbye iPhone forever! Remove the 3.5 mini jack? Are you out of your fucking minds?! Plus always running out of storage with only 32GB? Hello Huawei with SD slot up to 128GB expandable... :)
András Simon (11 months ago)
malthus101 nice bro
Double stats (1 year ago)
huawhi is a pvp yt
Athoslana2015 (1 year ago)
Hahaha I also felt for it and bought a P8. As soon when I heard it would not be updated to Nougat I sold it and bought myself a Samsung Galaxy S6. Dont fall for these cheap crap phones that are only wrapped in a metal design. As for me I will NEVER buy Huawei again!!!! They screwed us all and leaves you for dead when it comes to updates or support. Go Samsung!!!
King of War (5 months ago)
Athoslana2015 u are stupid i have huawei p10 and about year ago i had p8 lite and updates come almost every month
Juniorcuber (1 year ago)
Can I have Nano SIM card
natia gorgadze (1 year ago)
like
Dee Afiq (1 year ago)
huawei 😍😍😍
Liam Ashton (1 year ago)
Can you just install Nova or Google now launcher over this?
Liam Ashton (1 year ago)
No need to be a prick about it. A simple yes or no would suffice.
Nasir (1 year ago)
Liam Ashton obviously
Imrxn (1 year ago)
shall I get this or the oneplustwo?
KarolinasKrafts (1 year ago)
Really liked your video! <3 Let me know what you think of my videos!
angel castellanos (1 year ago)
is it worth the money ?
areeb1296 (1 year ago)
angel castellanos No
Wilsden Trump (1 year ago)
angel castellanos yes for a budget phone
Bernard Reccion (1 year ago)
p8 or p9 lite?
omar mamdooh (1 year ago)
Bernard Reccion personally im gonna go for the p8
Jonas De Meyer (1 year ago)
this phone or the p9 lite?
frank Solano (1 year ago)
lindo terminal
Eirik Knudsen (1 year ago)
replace relationship Ms galaxy.
Tommie Ljungberg (1 year ago)
getting this to replace a broken old samsung tomorrow. it is very cheap here in sweden, but seems to be a really nice phone :)
• bLue • (1 month ago)
Has it been good for you?
Tommie Ljungberg (1 year ago)
kunde inte vart mer nöjd faktiskt, batteritiden är väl inte superbra kanske, men det har väl inga mobiler idag :P för 2500 som jag gav för den på webhallen e de ett kap. allt flyter på fint och den känns otroligt välbyggd.
johan petersson (1 year ago)
Nöjd? Ska göra precis samma sak, byta ut min note 4 som är kass.
Silvia Jay (1 year ago)
Should I buy this phone or Xperia Z3? any advice? please
Banana Joe (1 year ago)
Buy p8 it is much better no lagg experienced
Kaja D (1 year ago)
p8 or p9 lite? and why?
Salim Hamzaoui (1 year ago)
p9 lite better performance and fingerprint sensor but no gyroscope and will not be updated to next android's versions maybe the latest for the p9 lite will be Nougat P8 it was a flagship, so, premium materials better camera nice looking and will always be updated to latest android version
Meliodas (1 year ago)
What only sucks about the p8 is the color of the phone. The mystic champagne and the titanium silver has the HiSilicon Kirin 930 while the balc and the prestige gold has the more premium version the 935 variant. And im not a fan of the prestige gold :(
no nameneeded (1 year ago)
Kyros Lucario there's more colors😂 i have black p8 lite
omg that laggy UI...
Shafaq Rajput (1 year ago)
tell me how to change font in huwie p8?
Anastaziia Gorge (1 year ago)
i have this type of a phone
Romario Stinker (1 year ago)
Ela R how is it ? I'm planning on buying it. Is the front camera great ?
Fun Zone (1 year ago)
Realy awsome video...
Chaimaa Fathallah (1 year ago)
My mom want to buy me this but I don't know if it nice can you help me ? 😅
Ignatious Maingire (1 year ago)
im using that phone right now
Hammad 420 (1 year ago)
can u tell me how to nAme a folder in huawei p8
Lillianna Georgiou (1 year ago)
i love that phone. i bought it like 2 days ago and I'm surprised its so good. i bought it really cheap. its much better than iPhone it has front camera perfect for Skype video calls etc. i can listen to music cuz with the iPhone i had. had to pay so i can listen to music it sucks. iPhones are good but yet not that easy to use it has problems with bluetooth,music, no I'm not happy with it. huawei p8 its perfect.
Xman (1 year ago)
For all of you cyka peasants who want a blyatiful P8, i already have a P90. I can rush b no stop with it
Benson Pens (1 year ago)
I have this phone and its shit ur constantly glued too the plug socket, on WiFi only managed too get 3hrs out of this phone. also got an issue with the sd reader it wont read the friggin sd card!! I bought it 2nd hand really dissapointed the only good thing about it that it looks nice and runs smooth, camera is ok screen scratches easily even in ur pockets!
Zehra Fındık (1 year ago)
What 's the name of the theme
L0vefulBenny (1 year ago)
p8 or p9 lite?
• bLue • (1 month ago)
Goncalo cantaniz has it been good?
MKX Chrome (11 months ago)
Moto G4 or Moto G5 is the way to go http://www.trustedreviews.com/news/motorola-moto-g5-release-date-specs-price-news-rumours-2017
WtrDogg20 (1 year ago)
I was planning to get a P8, but an LG G4 came to me out of a sudden hehehe!
omar mamdooh (1 year ago)
L0vefulBenny guys what did u got ? and does it worth it? is it good?
Goncalo cantaniz (1 year ago)
But please, tell me wich one you got!! im going to order one of the two these week
BammBamm Springer (1 year ago)
Does the P8 have matrix/center/spot metering modes?
Cilim SD (1 year ago)
yes. after update on 6.0
朱畫家 (1 year ago)
:),put it into trash
Kuwait Kuwait (1 year ago)
Lenovo a7000
Thomas Raith (1 year ago)
Does anyone know if Pokemon GO runs well on this phone?
Natali3 (10 months ago)
areeb1296 it's a game where people search for stupid Lil characters and people get killed by playing
areeb1296 (1 year ago)
What is Pokemon GO.
M Striker (1 year ago)
Loads of people are commenting this.
malizaka (1 year ago)
wow!!! that guy is look alike Tusshar Kapoor
DJ GamesBg (1 year ago)
Guys the Huawei P8 or HTC Desire 626 what do u think I shoud buy
CrimsoN (1 year ago)
I have this phone :-)
Islem Arwa (1 year ago)
Bulls3ye
Iraj Nadeem (1 year ago)
Akshai Nair No
Akshai Nair (1 year ago)
any fingerprint sensor
Yasmin Fahal (1 year ago)
+LoveBaekhyunEXO Omg u love baekhyunnie
Byun Baekhyun (1 year ago)
+Nebulous Striker on the lite one too?
J Duhaney (1 year ago)
p8 or the samsung j7
Dank Boi (1 year ago)
i have huawei p8lite
Aberathna Subasinghe (1 year ago)
ok
poesy100 (1 year ago)
hi, i would like to buy a p8, but i am not sure yet, i have a litlle over 300 euro s for it, mostly needed for fb, texting and for camera. what would you recommend? i like the design of the p8
Luis Manito (1 year ago)
should i buy the P8 or samsung a5 2016? i can get both of them at the same price
Luis Manito a5 2016 is definitely more premium. but the P8 definitely is better in terms of specs if you are a heavy user since the P8 is a flagship from last year
malak nahar (1 year ago)
P8 is better But try this Samsung a8
Theadora Susanti (1 year ago)
this or xiaomi mi5?
Shane Jacobs (1 year ago)
What game was that?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Josip K (1 year ago)
This or galaxy a5 (2016)?
ET Gaming (1 year ago)
This one or moto x play? i rll want a fluently phone...
sourav shome (1 year ago)
this guy looks same like indian Bollywood actor Tusshar Kapoor .
Eashan Mitra (1 year ago)
He does aswell
yungbert (1 year ago)
this nigga talks like a retard
Lubna 3lee (1 year ago)
+deadmau5FAN54675435 oh , that's nice
Caleb Puren (1 year ago)
+deadmau5FAN54675435 i bet you do too
ksumiko (1 year ago)
does it have the notification light? for example when someone sends you msgs, missed calls, emails, etc. does it have a light that notifies you without turning on the screen ?
tropicanna - (1 year ago)
yes a small green flashing light at the top. hope this helps :)
Caleb Puren (1 year ago)
+ksumiko yes it does :D
Ervin Roža (1 year ago)
Should I get this phone or the Nexus 5x? They both cost the same where I live.
Eric Thompson (1 year ago)
huawei p8 made in china,android system.
Bram Stultjens (1 year ago)
Articulation? No? Okay...
Puto Mira (1 year ago)
there is a gold huawei p8 64gb for sale on www.swappa.com i would buy it but dont have the cash😭😭😭
Puto Mira (1 year ago)
the price is $353
Puto Mira (1 year ago)
https://swappa.com/listing/QEM012/view
BingBong (1 year ago)
why do u do tour intro like that... It fucks me off
Mercedes benz (1 year ago)
Huawei is the best brand.Samsung does only marketing about there lagging phones
Wale (1 year ago)
does this phone work with pcs
M. Low (1 year ago)
All I have to say is Samsung stock is $1.2 million a share now Huawei stock is $27 a share and Apple stock is $110 a share. Money talks bullshit walks simple as that.
Dominik Grochowski (1 year ago)
P8 or a5 6?
yourtubeNmytube (1 year ago)
Funny how many people had spelled the name wrong. Lol..
Deckard Shaw (1 year ago)
Dual sim, man, dual sim??
Hell Lev (1 year ago)
+Casey Bitts That's not the dual sim one. I have the same phone and one is for SD card other one for your SIM card.
Aidan Adam (1 year ago)
Huawei is unbelievably underrated
Shane Horne (1 year ago)
just dont buy for google play movies
Riingo (1 year ago)
Why can't you buy any good quality skins for this though man :(
KingOfChase (1 year ago)
Pathetic video didnt speak up about processor much
Mickey / (1 year ago)
somebody told me this phone hang too much really that??
Mickey / (1 year ago)
hi friends i wanna buy hauwei p8 pls tell me something about this phone.
IAN 101 (1 year ago)
p8 or honor 7
IAN 101 (1 year ago)
but it doesnt ave fingerprint right?
Emo Princey. (1 year ago)
p8 all day
Jahed Ahmed (1 year ago)
dear huwaue I have problem with p8. always hanging and some time restarting automatically . tell me solution. just 1 week I have bought it.
yourtubeNmytube (1 year ago)
+Wilsden Giron Please Google "racist".
Wilsden Trump (1 year ago)
yourtubeNmytube your fucking racist
Joey Sal (1 year ago)
+yourtubeNmytube hahahahahahahahahahahaha
yourtubeNmytube (1 year ago)
Leave Islam and everything will be fine.
J.R.J.P :v v: (1 year ago)
que bueno...:D
Meliodas (1 year ago)
answer me! where ypu get that wallpaper
DIDNT WATCH IT ??? (1 year ago)
ALEXIS SANCHEZ brought me here
Albert Kufeta (1 year ago)
i used this phone looks lik any iphone
Apollon Gr (1 year ago)
huawei p8 vs galaxy J5 ???
IronJo (1 year ago)
+Apollon Gr P8....
xristos mokra (1 year ago)
the dislikes are at the perfect number
Aanhouding Insta (1 year ago)
omg what game are u playing with the rounds and stuff
babykeah lucky (1 year ago)
what is the best p8 or p8 lite reply guyz...👍👍
IronJo (1 year ago)
+babykeah lucky P8....
p8 of course
חיים שלי הוואווי זה הטלפון הכי טוב שיש
H F-J (1 year ago)
Does the phone start glitching when it gets old?
Ass (1 year ago)
This looks almost exactly like iOS but people still say this is better. **facepalm**
• bLue • (1 month ago)
Because it is lawl
Abbey Barnhart (1 year ago)
What phone companies is this available for??
PRINCE Waleed (1 year ago)
watching this video from my p8 and its awsome :-)
PRINCE Waleed (1 year ago)
watching this video from my p8 and its awsome :-)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.