HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Honor 7X Review: Bezel less on a Budget

4854 ratings | 296363 views
Read the post: http://andauth.co/noesbR | Buy here: https://goo.gl/GWsnzy Is the new Honor 7X worth your money? Find out in our Honor 7X review! Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (768)
Does it face unlock
WHERE IS THE DAMN SUBTITLES?
Chester Beefbottom (10 days ago)
Still rocking the 6x, really good phone.
spicy bois (10 days ago)
I'm watching on an honor 5x and I'm probably gonna get this phone.
Acuravigor47 (10 days ago)
No longer buying flagship phones for me, other lower phones like this are excellent and don't cost an arm and a leg to pay off. This would be perfect for a year or two then let the teenager get it after you. Win win.
Acuravigor47 (10 days ago)
My teenagers first phone. So far all her friends like it and it has not failed yet. This could easily be a flagship phone a year ago. Nice for 200 bucks.
Tim Lester (18 days ago)
Hello. I am wondering if the phone has bad light bleeding or panel lines. Thank you
Roman Blyumin (19 days ago)
i like micro usb port keep it coming, stop with this usb type c it is confusing.
Ty Langs (20 days ago)
Would the Honor 7x work with a cricket plan? I really need to know, thx.
MaXimus (23 days ago)
Honor 7x or Moto g5 plus..?
Blurry Face (24 days ago)
Why are you comparing a 200$ phone to a 1000$ phone You should compare it to other 200$ phones
Abderrahmane Talbi (24 days ago)
Should I get this phone or the Mi A1 or the Honor 7x? Also, does anyone know where to get the U.S version of the Honor 7x besides the Honor website?
Breezy Budweiser (24 days ago)
Nice review
Ahmed Ramadanov (26 days ago)
Will it recieve android P?
ShadowBeast (28 days ago)
Was about to say "wow what a good phone for the price!" then you said it has a micro USB.
Abhishek Goswami (30 days ago)
FHD+ display in that price
Miraak Dova (30 days ago)
i prefer micro usb... i have a lot of older things with micro usbs.
James Charbonneau (30 days ago)
That micro USB is such a deal breaker.
neel pathak (30 days ago)
Wallpaper pls !!!
noot noot (1 month ago)
Is it compatible with T-Mobile tho
Lil Raf (1 month ago)
3:58 We see that GibiASMR on your youtube page
Miles Hanna (5 days ago)
Ayy there's the GibiSquad
Evoke (1 month ago)
>still uses micro-usb thank god
Hakusa (1 month ago)
4:10 anything i throw at it CAN I TRY A ROCK NO A CAR ON IT IT WON'T BREAK HOLY
Harold Brown (1 month ago)
god, still using micros usb... wtf?
Sean Moore (1 month ago)
Didn't know you were from KC! Hope to see you around man!
Parrish Thomas (1 month ago)
What racing game were you playing
Technical HinEng (1 month ago)
Nyc
Kim Dharyll Alcairo (1 month ago)
Please do gaming review on Arena of Valor
Romain Sandt (1 month ago)
I'm tired of reviewers complaining about Micro USB. Only people working in the tech industry are happy with USB type C. For the rest or the world, Micro USB and 3.5 jack are standard and work well ! If you need to charge your phone anywhere, you better have an Iphone or micro USB. The rare people I know that swithed to the new MacBook Pro only have one USB C cable, and it's a dongle! You don't care about USB type C if every day you test a nex phone that has it.
Marion Hinzman (1 month ago)
19x9=2x1
Eduardo Fernandes (1 month ago)
5:32 there gibi ASMR
KaDIsS (1 month ago)
"And a headphone jack!!!!"
Mark Lucas (1 month ago)
How is the vibration strength on this device? I keep missing notifications while on 'Silent' with other phones, and need a phone with a strong vibrate... Is this a good option?
Jordan Isaac (1 month ago)
lmao outdated port ahahahaha if you can find me a usb type c cable at the dollar store let me know.
MICOLE WHYTE (1 month ago)
FaZe Beast you can get cheap micro USB type-c cables from Amazon I recently just ordered two of them they came in the pack for 7.99$ 6ft cords.
Jesse Loewen (1 month ago)
I just ordered mine!!!!!! It’s my first android phone, I’m coming from a iPhone 5s so big upgrade.
Jesse Loewen (1 month ago)
MICOLE WHYTE I wanted a cheap phone. I paid $200 bucks for the honor. I’ve actually used android quite a bit before. My broth got honor 8 and lent me his galaxy s5 for awhile so I could try it, but he also let me use his honor 8. Ps I also now 3 people with the honor 6x. I have a pretty good idea of what I got myself into.
MICOLE WHYTE (1 month ago)
Jesse Loewen just a piece of advice if you have problems with this phone don't judge all Android phones. they're all from different manufacturers. I personally would have recommend you getting a pixel phone, one plus 5t because that is the smoothest version of Android that you can get or maybe the LG V30 or the essential phone comes with stock Android. You're coming from a iPhone and I phone does have smooth running operating systems there are a lot of Android phones were the operating system has hiccups and lag like (cough Samsung) Then you got the Android phones that I just mentioned that runs smooth like butter. The only problem is the lgv30 cost like 800 bucks the pixel cost like 700 bucks or you could have went with the OnePlus 5T for 500 bucks.
Antonio Mendiola (1 month ago)
how is it 2160 x 1440 resolution but only 1080P?
godloves me (1 month ago)
Wallpaper pls
Fox Guy (1 month ago)
Honor 7x or Honor 2i?
Ahmed Ramadanov (1 month ago)
The two things i dont like is the big 5.99 inch display and it comes with android nougat therefore android P update is questionable
Aditya Sinha (1 month ago)
Ahmed Ramadanov .93
Kalyan Santiago (1 month ago)
It does not look like the iPhone 6. Honor 6X came out before iPhone 6. Apple took inspiration from Huawei. Do your research before you say such statement please.
Joshtinn Sison (1 month ago)
will they release these in the philippines?
Aaron Games (1 month ago)
Shave
Chris M. (1 month ago)
Why is everyone hyping on USB type C?? :V
pauloperez21 (1 month ago)
This or the nova 2i/ mate 10 lite
ThisGuy (1 month ago)
Pewds phone 2018
CupcakeHacker (1 month ago)
who came from pewdiepie?
Thatdudeym (1 month ago)
I have a LG G5, would it be worth buying the Honor 7x to replace it?
MICOLE WHYTE (1 month ago)
Thatdudeym The g5 is still more powerful than this phone tho. Why do you just buy the honor 7x and keep the g5 and have 2 phones? I've always had two phones just in case one breaks or one stops working you always have another phone to fall back on.
Tristan Perry (1 month ago)
This is the worst reviewer I’ve ever watched in my life
MICOLE WHYTE (1 month ago)
Tristan Perry he does suck. I never liked him I wish they still had Kevin the tech Ninja and I wish Joshua still did the majority of the reviews.
Joe (1 month ago)
i can't believe pewdiepie took one of these over any phone lol
Marcus Medina (1 month ago)
Price?
Honor 7x will receive Oreo update.
b00t McDonalds (1 month ago)
this or Xiaomi mi a1?
Louise Smith (1 month ago)
Ive got samsung A5 2017 Whats these HONOR all about i'm really in 2 minds the more i listen the more cofused i am advice please
mario baylor (1 month ago)
Micro USB will always be around not everybody has or wants a smartphone and other devices use micro USB also
Quantumax (1 month ago)
What. It's CHEAPER THAN THE 6X WAS?! FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
Sheikh Suleiman (1 month ago)
all those things for just 200$?? wow it's just awesome. that is one true budget phone.
Muhammad Shakeel (1 month ago)
Helo Sir. Can you please tell me honor 7x has gyroscope sensor?
LifeOfaPika (1 month ago)
PewDiePie has this phone
-Unknown User- (1 month ago)
5:36 Close whispering ASMR lmao
Zuby A (25 days ago)
Lmao, I wasn't the only one who caught that.
GBM (1 month ago)
This is not bezel less. This is called less bezels.
frine last (1 month ago)
Are you watching gibi asmr too lanh?
Eric Green (1 month ago)
USB-C is what you're complaining about - lol - unless you have the new #macbookProsumer then this is a non issue. Stick to the issues that matter ;)
mluu510 (1 month ago)
I ahte double cam. Just give me ONE GREAT camera!
Alex Stan (1 month ago)
200$ USA, 300€ Europe... What can I say... it's.. it's.... nevermind
MICOLE WHYTE (1 month ago)
Alex Stan yeah but here in America we only get the 3GB version y'all probably get the 4GB version with probably little bit extra features.
G G (1 month ago)
waiting for Huawei nova 2s in Jan
Bernie Fen (1 month ago)
not having a USB-Type C is a major deal breaker for me.
The Puppy (1 month ago)
reviewer in video is vietnamese ?????
Joyjeet Paul (1 month ago)
Does Huawei rolls out OS and Security Updates frequently on it's Budget segment phones ?
courtney Vegan (1 month ago)
Does it get hot?
vostamante bautista (1 month ago)
almost there!!eagerly waiting for the naming of the lucky winner
Sk Imtiyaz (1 month ago)
Nice Phone
Jackro (1 month ago)
how can you get it in australia?
Dave OG Miles (1 month ago)
nice screen
vostamante bautista (1 month ago)
who wins
1000 s (1 month ago)
I hate protruding camera 📸 modules Why can't the company just add little more battery 🔋 and make a phone bit thick.. No problem. We dont want sleek phones with camera modules popping out.. Most of us anyway use a back protection cover.
Hi Artist😍✌😘 Please. *did you ALLOW me to USE this Video* ?
e_m_borges (1 month ago)
+Android Authority Would you recomend The Honor 7X or the Mate 10 lite/Nova 2i?
e_m_borges (1 month ago)
+Anthony Turner Great! I'll get myself a Honor 7X then.Thanks a lot for answering back!
Anthony Turner (1 month ago)
e_m_borges I would recommend the Honor 7X mostly because of its more wide availability
SpeechlessGaming (1 month ago)
I am using this phone as my daily driver and it is great!
Qwerty Qaz (1 month ago)
Anyone watching on their honor 8.
David Zhang (1 month ago)
Great review from a Honor 6x user, although I don't get why every tech reviewer talk about the lack of USB C. Having that port changes nothing about the phone and for the price, normal USB is acceptable.
Anthony Turner (1 month ago)
David Zhang exactly this. The galaxy S7 that I'm typing on right now has a Micro USB cord .
Alex Orphic (1 month ago)
Micro USB is a deal breaker
vostamante bautista (1 month ago)
happy sunday
Frank X (1 month ago)
can i use it on metropcs?
vostamante bautista (1 month ago)
who wins the giveaway here
7 OF CLUBS (1 month ago)
Wallpaper name??
Jason Lee Scott (1 month ago)
Now if only it didn't have a Mediatek chip
Brandon Harrelson (1 month ago)
Lost me at micro USB.
vostamante bautista (1 month ago)
getting excited..hope i win the iphone
Pogi Ako (1 month ago)
how much?
JD (1 month ago)
Is there anything giving this phone competition right now?
pussycrusher6669 (2 months ago)
Help me out guys, This or the ZTE blade zmax?
Herminilo Singcol (2 months ago)
What's wrong with type micro-USB?
Snooks (2 months ago)
when ordering from their site do they ship to canada or the states ? if yes how long would u estimate it would take.
Bavani Sankar (2 months ago)
Won't buy this just because it doesn't have a usb type c port.
Anthony Turner (1 month ago)
Bavani Sankar alright, thanks for sharing
Bavani Sankar (1 month ago)
Anthony Turner You don't get what I'm trying to say. I don't want to be left out in the past. Just my personal preference of wanting usb c, as that would make things so much easier, like having similar cable ends for both my phone and laptop, and all other benefits. I'm waiting for the Nokia 6 2018 edition now, and it has everything that I need. Also, it looks beautiful.
Anthony Turner (1 month ago)
Bavani Sankar Meh. My Galaxy S7 and Moto G5+ both still have a micro USB and this works well for me, I don't have to switch anything. I know USB TYPE C is pretty much the standard but Micro USB still gets used very often. Maybe if I was already on USB TYPE C I would feel differently.. Also I'm a huge fan of the Moto G series too! Had the original and the current one.
Bavani Sankar (1 month ago)
Anthony Turner; Nope. I'm saved, because this video saved me from buying that outdated phone. You see, I have been using the Moto G 1st gen for the past 4 years. You think I will upgrade to having the same old micro-usb standard? I'm sick of all my friends just showing me the ease of use of their modern phones and their USB C ports with fingerprint scanners. So, I'm very delighted to say I would rather wait for a better mid range phone or maybe even get a high end phone for this new year!
Anthony Turner (1 month ago)
Bavani Sankar your loss
hamza zahraoui (2 months ago)
what s the wallpaper with the blue mountain
vostamante bautista (2 months ago)
be mine huawei 7x
Miguel A Ramirez (2 months ago)
$200 for a phone like this is not bad at all.. Would have preferred usb-c but at $200 u really can't complain
Sheikh Macho (2 months ago)
Honor 7X or Nova 2i better ??
Austin Hennessey (2 months ago)
lol Gibi.
Dan Q (2 months ago)
no type c no deal

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.