HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Honor 7X Review: Bezel less on a Budget

5702 ratings | 380418 views
Read the post: http://andauth.co/noesbR | Buy here: https://goo.gl/GWsnzy Is the new Honor 7X worth your money? Find out in our Honor 7X review! Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (839)
Yen Robbie (2 days ago)
7x or 2i? Which one is better?
goku anims (8 days ago)
2h 30 minutes is good for a micro us to 100
Charlynmei Apolonio (17 days ago)
Is it available in Philippines already?
Isaac Adam (1 month ago)
Any price drop for the Honor 7x?
Zach Ehrenreich (1 month ago)
last phone with a headphone jack is Nokia...... lines 5 years long to get one....
Hamza Hameed (1 month ago)
is the memory extendable
Liquid Pixels (1 month ago)
"it doesnt have a usb-c port" Why or in what case would you care how the port looks like? The damn cable muff could look like a penis for all I care, as long as it charges the phone when I plug it in.
4thwalltvandfilm (1 month ago)
Stay away Huawei and Google don't care about their customers Don't buy a Huawei phone. Between Huawei and Google not supporting their "flagship" products that die quickly I would steer clear of Huawei devices and definitely the Nexus 6p. The charge to send in to fix the battery issue many of these phones have is 163.46 and they don't seem to care that their devices are known to have problem or care about their customers. Phone is a bit laggy for a flagship device with the processor spec it has. You can buy an Honor 7x for a few dollars more, but I would be hesitant to give google or e
jolmeaki (1 month ago)
I don't see them anywhere for $200. The US version is the Mate SE. Still not $200.
ORO 0147 (1 month ago)
Why does no one mention the knock feature?
Some Asian Boi (1 month ago)
This or honor 8?
khaled abusharar (1 month ago)
i bought the phone, would recommend it if you're a bit hesitant to get it don't be its worth every penny. Using it right now
Antony T (1 month ago)
Wait how do u have google play on it. I have a nova 3e and there isn't google play which is bs. Do only worldwide released Huawei have Google play?
Fluffycactus 17 (1 month ago)
Lmao I saw that asmr
Alejandro Pérez (1 month ago)
Bezel-less? Change the title, idi... Even a 2013 phone as the LG G2 could be called bezel-less according to you.
Juliano (1 month ago)
you watch Gibi ASMR, cool 8)
Jitendra Singh Rathore (1 month ago)
redmi note 5 pro vs honor 7x which will you choose??
Rosie Duarte (1 month ago)
Ok what is the deal with usb type c vs regular micro usb? Does it make it charge faster or make features any better? I have micro usb and my phone charges as fast as my sons type c so can someone explain why type c is such a big deal on phones?
Nachiket Pargaonkar (1 month ago)
Rosie Duarte The only reason I feel this is an issue for some is because type C should be the standard by now. No other difference I've noticed. Just like the 16:9 display ratio will be considered outdated now, even though it's not bad.
Chris Haerr (1 month ago)
I have the phone, and it has been the most frustrating experience ever... I've had an $80 Walmart smartphone that ran smoother than the Honor 7x. It lags on just about everything. The first couple of days, yes, it was amazing. Then it became terrible. It usually freezes the phone every time I try to pull up Snapchat. And I can always expect to take plenty of extra time to complete tasks like searching on the internet. I have had this phone since it came out in December and tried to review it on their website, several times, but they don't post it
Byun Baekhyun (2 months ago)
Does it have gyro
Sameer Ahmed (2 months ago)
Very good customize-able options in this price point.
Green Spaces (2 months ago)
I don't agree with not slippery 😕 it's very slippery
MaXimus (2 months ago)
This or the Honor 8? Help me thanks.
Sad Affleck (2 months ago)
you look like a fish
N0ZP1K3R (2 months ago)
What is it with these tech reviewers riding the OLED bandwagon?  I don't like OLED, I prefer LCD.
The Joker (2 months ago)
$200 in United States!? It costs $390 in Sweden and that is extreamly cheap compared to other new phones
langewel (2 months ago)
5:33 That ASMR, tho.
Frances Tupasi (2 months ago)
I really wanna know. Please somebody. Do they worth my $200? I'm a simple person needing a good phone that has everything I need that will not cost me much. Not for gaming just for everyday use.
badasspuppy (2 months ago)
If this one had Android One, I'd buy it right now
Helgen X (2 months ago)
I'm perfectly fine with my Micro USB. cords are cheaper and everywhere. Maybe in a few years you will see more type C, but it's kind of funny when someone comes to my house asking if I have a type C charger, and I'm like "nope" only to watch their disappointing facial expression as I laugh at them lol.
Jas Singh (2 months ago)
I have it. Its quality
Neo Gamer (2 months ago)
4:20 I'm going to buy it from Amazon can someone tell me if it comes with the little white stamp on the bottom come off? Because that could be very ugly and annoying.
Neo Gamer (2 months ago)
4:20 I'm going to buy it from Amazon can someone tell me if it comes with the little white stamp on the bottom come off? Because that could be very ugly and annoying.
Maya Parker (2 months ago)
3:56 lmao peep that Gibi ASMR I’m dEAd
Darcy Beacham (2 months ago)
has anyone from Australia brought this phone ?
Ali Kazmi (2 months ago)
I bought a new 7x from China 3 months ago and I sometime Chinese in some apps help plz
E.DESHMUKH reddy (2 months ago)
Does it face unlock
Nachiket Pargaonkar (1 month ago)
mr best nature photography Yes, after the C161 OTA update.
WHERE IS THE DAMN SUBTITLES?
Chester Beefbottom (3 months ago)
Still rocking the 6x, really good phone.
spicy bois (3 months ago)
I'm watching on an honor 5x and I'm probably gonna get this phone.
Acuravigor47 (3 months ago)
No longer buying flagship phones for me, other lower phones like this are excellent and don't cost an arm and a leg to pay off. This would be perfect for a year or two then let the teenager get it after you. Win win.
Acuravigor47 (3 months ago)
My teenagers first phone. So far all her friends like it and it has not failed yet. This could easily be a flagship phone a year ago. Nice for 200 bucks.
Tim Lester (3 months ago)
Hello. I am wondering if the phone has bad light bleeding or panel lines. Thank you
Roman Blyumin (3 months ago)
i like micro usb port keep it coming, stop with this usb type c it is confusing.
Ty Langs (3 months ago)
Would the Honor 7x work with a cricket plan? I really need to know, thx.
MaXimus (3 months ago)
Honor 7x or Moto g5 plus..?
The Manan J (3 months ago)
Why are you comparing a 200$ phone to a 1000$ phone You should compare it to other 200$ phones
Abderrahmane Talbi (3 months ago)
Should I get this phone or the Mi A1 or the Honor 7x? Also, does anyone know where to get the U.S version of the Honor 7x besides the Honor website?
Peep Peep (3 months ago)
Nice review
Ahmed Ramadanov (3 months ago)
Will it recieve android P?
ShadowBeast (3 months ago)
Was about to say "wow what a good phone for the price!" then you said it has a micro USB.
Abhishek Goswami (3 months ago)
FHD+ display in that price
Miraak Dova (3 months ago)
i prefer micro usb... i have a lot of older things with micro usbs.
James Charbonneau (3 months ago)
That micro USB is such a deal breaker.
neel pathak (3 months ago)
Wallpaper pls !!!
nootie noots (3 months ago)
Is it compatible with T-Mobile tho
LIL RAF 999 (3 months ago)
3:58 We see that GibiASMR on your youtube page
Miles Hanna (3 months ago)
Ayy there's the GibiSquad
Evoke (3 months ago)
>still uses micro-usb thank god
Harold Brown (4 months ago)
god, still using micros usb... wtf?
Sean Moore (4 months ago)
Didn't know you were from KC! Hope to see you around man!
Parrish Thomas (4 months ago)
What racing game were you playing
How To Tech Useful (4 months ago)
Nyc
Kim Dharyll Alcairo (4 months ago)
Please do gaming review on Arena of Valor
Romain Sandt (4 months ago)
I'm tired of reviewers complaining about Micro USB. Only people working in the tech industry are happy with USB type C. For the rest or the world, Micro USB and 3.5 jack are standard and work well ! If you need to charge your phone anywhere, you better have an Iphone or micro USB. The rare people I know that swithed to the new MacBook Pro only have one USB C cable, and it's a dongle! You don't care about USB type C if every day you test a nex phone that has it.
Marion Hinzman (4 months ago)
19x9=2x1
Eduardo Fernandes (4 months ago)
5:32 there gibi ASMR
KaDIsS (4 months ago)
"And a headphone jack!!!!"
Mark Lucas (4 months ago)
How is the vibration strength on this device? I keep missing notifications while on 'Silent' with other phones, and need a phone with a strong vibrate... Is this a good option?
Jordan I (4 months ago)
lmao outdated port ahahahaha if you can find me a usb type c cable at the dollar store let me know.
MICOLE WHYTE (4 months ago)
FaZe Beast you can get cheap micro USB type-c cables from Amazon I recently just ordered two of them they came in the pack for 7.99$ 6ft cords.
Jesse Loewen (4 months ago)
I just ordered mine!!!!!! It’s my first android phone, I’m coming from a iPhone 5s so big upgrade.
Jesse Loewen (3 months ago)
MICOLE WHYTE I wanted a cheap phone. I paid $200 bucks for the honor. I’ve actually used android quite a bit before. My broth got honor 8 and lent me his galaxy s5 for awhile so I could try it, but he also let me use his honor 8. Ps I also now 3 people with the honor 6x. I have a pretty good idea of what I got myself into.
MICOLE WHYTE (4 months ago)
Jesse Loewen just a piece of advice if you have problems with this phone don't judge all Android phones. they're all from different manufacturers. I personally would have recommend you getting a pixel phone, one plus 5t because that is the smoothest version of Android that you can get or maybe the LG V30 or the essential phone comes with stock Android. You're coming from a iPhone and I phone does have smooth running operating systems there are a lot of Android phones were the operating system has hiccups and lag like (cough Samsung) Then you got the Android phones that I just mentioned that runs smooth like butter. The only problem is the lgv30 cost like 800 bucks the pixel cost like 700 bucks or you could have went with the OnePlus 5T for 500 bucks.
Antonio Mendiola (4 months ago)
how is it 2160 x 1440 resolution but only 1080P?
godloves me (4 months ago)
Wallpaper pls
John Carlo Sinoy (4 months ago)
Honor 7x or Honor 2i?
Ahmed Ramadanov (4 months ago)
The two things i dont like is the big 5.99 inch display and it comes with android nougat therefore android P update is questionable
Aditya Sinha (4 months ago)
Ahmed Ramadanov .93
Ruso (4 months ago)
It does not look like the iPhone 6. Honor 6X came out before iPhone 6. Apple took inspiration from Huawei. Do your research before you say such statement please.
Joshtinn Sison (4 months ago)
will they release these in the philippines?
Aaron Games (4 months ago)
Shave
Chris M. (4 months ago)
Why is everyone hyping on USB type C?? :V
pauloperez21 (4 months ago)
This or the nova 2i/ mate 10 lite
Sephus (4 months ago)
Pewds phone 2018
CupcakeHacker (4 months ago)
who came from pewdiepie?
Thatdudeym (4 months ago)
I have a LG G5, would it be worth buying the Honor 7x to replace it?
MICOLE WHYTE (4 months ago)
Thatdudeym The g5 is still more powerful than this phone tho. Why do you just buy the honor 7x and keep the g5 and have 2 phones? I've always had two phones just in case one breaks or one stops working you always have another phone to fall back on.
Tristan Perry (4 months ago)
This is the worst reviewer I’ve ever watched in my life
MICOLE WHYTE (4 months ago)
Tristan Perry he does suck. I never liked him I wish they still had Kevin the tech Ninja and I wish Joshua still did the majority of the reviews.
Joe (4 months ago)
i can't believe pewdiepie took one of these over any phone lol
Marcus Medina (4 months ago)
Price?
Honor 7x will receive Oreo update.
airoo (4 months ago)
this or Xiaomi mi a1?
Louise Smith (4 months ago)
Ive got samsung A5 2017 Whats these HONOR all about i'm really in 2 minds the more i listen the more cofused i am advice please
mario baylor (4 months ago)
Micro USB will always be around not everybody has or wants a smartphone and other devices use micro USB also
Quantumax (4 months ago)
What. It's CHEAPER THAN THE 6X WAS?! FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
Sheikh Suleiman (4 months ago)
all those things for just 200$?? wow it's just awesome. that is one true budget phone.
Muhammad Shakeel (4 months ago)
Helo Sir. Can you please tell me honor 7x has gyroscope sensor?
Nachiket Pargaonkar (1 month ago)
Muhammad Shakeel Yes.
LifeOfaPika (4 months ago)
PewDiePie has this phone
-Unknown User- (4 months ago)
5:36 Close whispering ASMR lmao
Zuby A (3 months ago)
Lmao, I wasn't the only one who caught that.
GBM (4 months ago)
This is not bezel less. This is called less bezels.
frine last (4 months ago)
Are you watching gibi asmr too lanh?
Eric Green (4 months ago)
USB-C is what you're complaining about - lol - unless you have the new #macbookProsumer then this is a non issue. Stick to the issues that matter ;)
mluu510 (4 months ago)
I ahte double cam. Just give me ONE GREAT camera!
Alex Stan (4 months ago)
200$ USA, 300€ Europe... What can I say... it's.. it's.... nevermind
MICOLE WHYTE (4 months ago)
Alex Stan yeah but here in America we only get the 3GB version y'all probably get the 4GB version with probably little bit extra features.
G G (4 months ago)
waiting for Huawei nova 2s in Jan
Bernie Fen (4 months ago)
not having a USB-Type C is a major deal breaker for me.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.