HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Jibo Review - Is this Social Robot Worth $900?

271 ratings | 4231 views
Jibo is a social robot that doesn't look or act creepy. He doesn't have as many skills as an Amazon Echo or Google Home but he has the potential of being a really cool social robot. Buy Jibo Here: https://goo.gl/81sVtu Unboxing Jibo Video - https://youtu.be/37dAP2D0rqc FTC Disclaimer - This video was in partnership with Jibo. However, all opinions are my own. Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (49)
Richard Higgins (2 days ago)
This sounds more like an ad than a review.
Lani Pierre (9 days ago)
You make a good argument that it has the cute factor without that creepy, soulless, dead eyed droid alternative. *shivers*
Marisa Rodriguez (17 days ago)
Yes
kirby M (18 days ago)
Have you seen the robot Kuri?
james aketch (20 days ago)
Ask jibo to twerk
Ellis Tiu (21 days ago)
I N I T I A T E T W E R K
LZ (21 days ago)
After watching Linus review this is pretty hard to believe
Wilson Botlero (21 days ago)
Watch the video LinusTechTips made on this before buying this .
CF542 (21 days ago)
Yeah but does it have a headphone jack and IP68 water resistance? :)
RedStone TV (21 days ago)
Jibo. If You Dont Have Any Friends. This Robot is for you.
Shon Mendonca (21 days ago)
That design is adopted from Asus zenbot
Raju V (21 days ago)
Nice ..now he like part of family
Derek M (21 days ago)
Yes I would like an update on jibo down the road
FFDP Fan (21 days ago)
Matthew Moniz How about a short brief update after you and your family have been using Jibo for a solid 30-45 or 60 days? What do you say? Doesn't have to be a super in depth update. Just briefly touch up on your overall experience so far.
Steven Erat (21 days ago)
Just as you observed with your kids, mine just love Jibo and became very emotionally attached. They raised pitchforks to Google Home who arrived the same day. I could have had more fun if Jibo had better IFTTT support, but I enjoyed getting Google Home to troll Jibo a bit: https://twitter.com/stevenerat/status/946484885585367041
Christopher Lee (21 days ago)
Another great video Matt. I would like to see an update video in a few months time. Maybe some photos of the two of you and the adventures you go on together in that time
Bikash Gautam (22 days ago)
If amazon acquired this company and integrated Alexa, then it would be worth it
Craig McAnuff (22 days ago)
Follow up video in 6 months please! :-)
PureTech (22 days ago)
All 5 senses..... Can you taste it
MES (22 days ago)
yeah, you can lick it ;d
Andrei Agulescu (22 days ago)
Maybe version 2 will bring an OLED screen... The IPS glow kinda ruins the vibe
Pety (22 days ago)
in conclusion, if youre rich af and your kids want a pet robot, boy do I have something for you!
Orange (22 days ago)
not using an oled display is a HUGE missed opportunity
Rachael Jalloul (22 days ago)
A update would be good. Sorry you didn't asks jibo to twerk for us lol
Soham K (21 days ago)
Rachael Jalloul I was legit thinking the same thing!!! Back to Linus for that...
Arianna Bledsoe (22 days ago)
I have a Jibo!
DEATH (22 days ago)
Garbage! I’d get a dog for $900
DEATH (22 days ago)
Matthew Moniz lol good point. Good video tho👍👍
Matthew Moniz (22 days ago)
But then you have to walk it
GhaV jGRite (jeaHAvee) (22 days ago)
Another great video. Maybe the people that made Jibo should have made a simple app with animations before they went about making this cute little adorable $900 robot.
juicy boi (22 days ago)
You have adorable kids btw
Matthew Moniz (22 days ago)
Thanks man!
piRaufasertapete (22 days ago)
I want a mouse droid from Star Wars, not Jibo
juicy boi (22 days ago)
I would buy it just becous it is cute
ORI Films. (22 days ago)
I would like him to have a British accent and some references to star wars and other geeky TV Shows and movies.
Hugo Rochette (22 days ago)
Hey
Matthew Moniz (22 days ago)
Well hello !
Ayan Jhunjhunwala (22 days ago)
Gothutfg
Rick Cortez (22 days ago)
Interesting to see the opinions of someone who was gifted it vs someone who actually bought it (Linus).
alateralus88 (21 days ago)
and he is also on the facebook commercial for it.
didn't matt already do a video 2 months
Pablo Garcia (22 days ago)
I was thinking the same
Jay Rao (22 days ago)
But Linus is selling it for 50,000 dollars on eBay lol
Michael Bergman (22 days ago)
My baby sister has a 30 dollar stuffed cat that purs when she pets it. It also meows and snores. If I want a smart assistant I'll buy a Google Home.
Shuhag Miah (22 days ago)
Definitely my favourite tech reviewer! Keep up the good work M! 😊
GAproductions (22 days ago)
I want to see any update
Sean Petersen (22 days ago)
A well made video once again
Matthew Moniz (22 days ago)
Thank you Sean!
The Flash (22 days ago)
First to like

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.