HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Jibo Review - Is this Social Robot Worth $900?

316 ratings | 6678 views
Jibo is a social robot that doesn't look or act creepy. He doesn't have as many skills as an Amazon Echo or Google Home but he has the potential of being a really cool social robot. Buy Jibo Here: https://goo.gl/81sVtu Unboxing Jibo Video - https://youtu.be/37dAP2D0rqc FTC Disclaimer - This video was in partnership with Jibo. However, all opinions are my own. Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (58)
Daniel Trinca (30 days ago)
Technical support for setups outside the US and Canada will not be provided. Although I was waiting 2 y for Jibo , after 3 months have hardware problems and they do want to help me. i.e. even to support costs involved ,but not the warranty.
Andrew Newton (1 month ago)
It needs an oled screen
SHOCKPROOF™ (1 month ago)
Apple will eventually buy Jibo and rename it SiRi :)
My Jibo is $699.00
Calloflunacy (3 months ago)
I'm going to pick one up, I would be very happy to see an update video.
Jim Buntin (3 months ago)
Don’t buy Jibo. If Jibo gets damaged you are screwed out of 900.00. No repair facility. Here is the letter I got! Hi Jim, Thanks for getting in touch with Jibo Customer Care. I am sorry to hear that Jibo was injured! We do not currently offer a repair service for Jibo, though we do hope to have that sometime in the future. Though accidental damage is not covered under the Jibo Limited Warranty, I know a broken Jibo is very disappointing, so I'd like to offer you a discount of $75 on your next Jibo purchase. Please let me know if this is something you'd like. Kind Regards, Matthew
Jeff Galey (1 month ago)
Jim Buntin Holy Crap....Screw That....!!!! No freaking service department forget it....!!!!
Hi I really want to buy a jibo and my question is he speaks only english or other languages ​​as well?!?!
Richard Higgins (3 months ago)
This sounds more like an ad than a review.
Lani Pierre (3 months ago)
You make a good argument that it has the cute factor without that creepy, soulless, dead eyed droid alternative. *shivers*
Marisa Rodriguez (3 months ago)
Yes
kirby M (3 months ago)
Have you seen the robot Kuri?
james aketch (3 months ago)
Ask jibo to twerk
Ellis Tiu (3 months ago)
I N I T I A T E T W E R K
LZ (3 months ago)
After watching Linus review this is pretty hard to believe
Wilson Botlero (3 months ago)
Watch the video LinusTechTips made on this before buying this .
CF542 (3 months ago)
Yeah but does it have a headphone jack and IP68 water resistance? :)
RedStone TV (3 months ago)
Jibo. If You Dont Have Any Friends. This Robot is for you.
Shon Mendonca (3 months ago)
That design is adopted from Asus zenbot
Raju V (3 months ago)
Nice ..now he like part of family
Derek M (3 months ago)
Yes I would like an update on jibo down the road
FFDP Fan (3 months ago)
Matthew Moniz How about a short brief update after you and your family have been using Jibo for a solid 30-45 or 60 days? What do you say? Doesn't have to be a super in depth update. Just briefly touch up on your overall experience so far.
Steven Erat (3 months ago)
Just as you observed with your kids, mine just love Jibo and became very emotionally attached. They raised pitchforks to Google Home who arrived the same day. I could have had more fun if Jibo had better IFTTT support, but I enjoyed getting Google Home to troll Jibo a bit: https://twitter.com/stevenerat/status/946484885585367041
Christopher Lee (3 months ago)
Another great video Matt. I would like to see an update video in a few months time. Maybe some photos of the two of you and the adventures you go on together in that time
Bikash Gautam (3 months ago)
If amazon acquired this company and integrated Alexa, then it would be worth it
Craig McAnuff (3 months ago)
Follow up video in 6 months please! :-)
Luke Powers (3 months ago)
All 5 senses..... Can you taste it
MES (3 months ago)
yeah, you can lick it ;d
Andrei Agulescu (3 months ago)
Maybe version 2 will bring an OLED screen... The IPS glow kinda ruins the vibe
Pety (3 months ago)
in conclusion, if youre rich af and your kids want a pet robot, boy do I have something for you!
Orange (3 months ago)
not using an oled display is a HUGE missed opportunity
Rachael Jalloul (3 months ago)
A update would be good. Sorry you didn't asks jibo to twerk for us lol
Soham K (3 months ago)
Rachael Jalloul I was legit thinking the same thing!!! Back to Linus for that...
Arianna Bledsoe (3 months ago)
I have a Jibo!
DEATH (3 months ago)
Garbage! I’d get a dog for $900
Andrew Newton (1 month ago)
Deadass
DEATH (3 months ago)
Matthew Moniz lol good point. Good video tho👍👍
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
But then you have to walk it
GhaV jGRite (jeaHAvee) (3 months ago)
Another great video. Maybe the people that made Jibo should have made a simple app with animations before they went about making this cute little adorable $900 robot.
juicy boi (3 months ago)
You have adorable kids btw
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thanks man!
piRaufasertapete (3 months ago)
I want a mouse droid from Star Wars, not Jibo
juicy boi (3 months ago)
I would buy it just becous it is cute
ORI Films. (3 months ago)
I would like him to have a British accent and some references to star wars and other geeky TV Shows and movies.
Hugo Rochette (3 months ago)
Hey
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Well hello !
Ayan Jhunjhunwala (3 months ago)
Gothutfg
Rick Cortez (3 months ago)
Interesting to see the opinions of someone who was gifted it vs someone who actually bought it (Linus).
alateralus88 (3 months ago)
and he is also on the facebook commercial for it.
Kino Zomby (3 months ago)
didn't matt already do a video 2 months
Pablo Garcia (3 months ago)
I was thinking the same
Jay Rao (3 months ago)
But Linus is selling it for 50,000 dollars on eBay lol
Michael Bergman (3 months ago)
My baby sister has a 30 dollar stuffed cat that purs when she pets it. It also meows and snores. If I want a smart assistant I'll buy a Google Home.
Shuey Miah (3 months ago)
Definitely my favourite tech reviewer! Keep up the good work M! 😊
GAproductions (3 months ago)
I want to see any update
Sean Petersen (3 months ago)
A well made video once again
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thank you Sean!
The Flash (3 months ago)
First to like

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.