HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: SuperSaf TV

Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Review: 2 Months Later

5448 ratings | 215651 views
Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Full In Depth Review after 2 Months ►►► dbrand skins: http://dbrand.com/SuperSaf ►SUBSCRIBE for more: https://www.youtube.com/user/SuperSafTV?sub_confirmation=1 ► RELATED VIDEOS: Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus UNBOXING - https://youtu.be/nB7gEgFbZ3s Intelligent Scan vs Face ID - Galaxy S9 vs iPhone X - https://youtu.be/FiVLLKcTCr8 Galaxy S9+ (Snapdragon) vs Galaxy S9+ (Exynos) SPEED TEST - https://youtu.be/khFMwIbMO3o Samsung Galaxy S9 Camera: Dual Aperture EXPLAINED - https://youtu.be/2zaO-MVarFo Samsung S9 Plus vs iPhone X Camera Test Comparison - https://youtu.be/K7xdZJqyE6I Samsung Bixby Voice Detailed Review - https://youtu.be/EI3jMXANGgo The Samsung Galaxy S9+ features a 6.2" Super AMOLED Display with QHD+ 18.5:9 ratio, 12MP dual camera with dual-aperture AF, 8MP Selfie Camera with AF, Qualcomm Snapdragon 845/Exynos 9810, 6GB RAM, 3500mAh battery, Iris Scanner, Facial recognition, Fingerprint scanner, Intelligent Scan, AR Emoji and Samsung Bixby AI assistant Help support the channel when shopping on Amazon: US: http://amzn.to/1PGgasB UK: http://amzn.to/1XK6ZLU Follow SuperSaf on: Twitter - http://twitter.com/SuperSaf Instagram - http://instagram.com/SuperSaf Snapchat - https://www.snapchat.com/add/SuperSafTV Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/SuperSaf GooglePlus - http://www.google.com/+SuperSaf YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/SuperSaf Web: http://www.SuperSaf.com/


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (860)
SuperSaf TV (1 month ago)
Hope you enjoyed the video 😎 What do you think of the Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus overall?
Justine Kho (7 days ago)
I'm digging it man! Awesome Galaxy gotta love that amoled display the top notch change of smartphones today only Samsung have a the better changes very innovative also awesome review mr.Supersaf keep up the good work!
KT Super 31 (8 days ago)
Hey saf i dont have an insta or twitter account but its my dream to get an s9+(midnight black).I wud love to unbox and review it on my channel.I am one of ur biggest fans since a couple of yrs.luv frm india
Yet Only (10 days ago)
SuperSaf TV awesome 👍
Faisal Bhullar (12 days ago)
Sir best mobile p20pro or samsung s9plus plz tell me
Warren James (17 days ago)
Samsung galaxy S9 plus is the best!
Raihan MDS Iqbal (35 minutes ago)
Very nice video. Very best daily driver
Matthaeus Tsopels (4 hours ago)
dbrand skins.....
Ashish (5 hours ago)
I Love this phone..and your detailed review on it.
Parvej Khan (7 hours ago)
the dezine came from s8 😒
Olayide Alex (8 hours ago)
S9+ is really dope and I love it
ohlnwwlknat (20 hours ago)
buy this if you want long running smartphone
Jhon Paul Natividad (1 day ago)
About the battery my s9+ is pretty much having like the same battery as my old s7.
Jhon Paul Natividad (1 day ago)
I've only had it for like a month.
Michael Upchurch (1 day ago)
I currently have a note 8 I personally prefer the s 9 plus CS I find that I'm using the stylus alot less
Adrianna Aida (3 days ago)
Great review bro!!
MK Alcaide (3 days ago)
Stunning Phone😍 Good job SAMSUNG👍👍👍
Jesse (4 days ago)
Im prob first to notice that you look like a jihadist.
Indranil Banerjee (4 days ago)
Thanks for such a wonderful informative video.... Was planning to buy iPhone X... but now I think I need to change my mind.... 🤔
mohan kumar (6 days ago)
Can you please tell me it's duration .. ? I mean the life span !
YURI (6 days ago)
Thanks for your video..!! I have gone off Samsung a lot lately, their high prices mainly but I think they have droped their game... Their phones don't look like they stand up those prices, they actually look cheap IMO. There are other phones out there that look nicer and I would rather spend my money on over a Samsung even if it's just as much.. I hate the look of the latest Samsungs and how the screen curves over the sides like the Edge phones did (that I hated).. For example I think that the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S looks like its worth twice the amount just because of the way the screen looks the finger scanner, the camera lenses and just the overall finish, IMO. The Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S is where my money is going. If I had enough money to waste on a phone I would buy the huawei p20 pro. I will never buy another Samsung or at least until they up their game.
Justine Kho (7 days ago)
Well the slow mo was their trick but also I really like the octa core with a clock speed processor very interesting your diggin it mr.Supersaf keep up the good work!
Regi F. (7 days ago)
Would't it be interesting if Samsung made their own OS like apple, exclusive to Samsung devices only. So they could ensure that their devices receive updates faster and devices keep updates for a longer period.
Chad Enguero (7 days ago)
best phone ever!
Chad Enguero (7 days ago)
s9plus is superb! ❤️😍
Tobias Persson (7 days ago)
Great video, it seems like a amazing phone. Samsung have great design.. As always.
William Lendio (8 days ago)
Love it❤️❤️
KT Super 31 (8 days ago)
Dope lit and what not
Sanjib Purkait (8 days ago)
S9 best review.
Jenish Panthi (8 days ago)
the display😍😍the camera😄😍😍😍💕💕💕💕💕💕
Tino M (9 days ago)
everytime i want a new phone i watch this guy :)... great vid saf, also getting my s9+ tomorrow cant wait :D
Jordan Altoveros (9 days ago)
Still the best smartphone of 2018 with the best features!!
Deepak Mahato (9 days ago)
Super slow-mo is awesome
Deepak Mahato (9 days ago)
Camera is best at low light
Deepak Mahato (9 days ago)
I love this phone it's camera , it's ar as well as the Bixby . It is the 2018 beast....
insaneAbe30 (9 days ago)
for how long is the battery holding up on a 4k video recording? is the s9+ gets hot to the point it would stop recording video to prevent device damage?
The Kaifu (9 days ago)
Great review
Lincoln Motshepe (10 days ago)
I love this phone!
Khaja Moinuddin (10 days ago)
Your reviews and opinions about the phones is just awesome.
RICHU Philip (10 days ago)
Heritage
norsil john hilaga (10 days ago)
I really love the s9plus. woohhhhhhhhhhh love it!!! i hope to have one though :D
Patricia Regis (10 days ago)
very beautiful I want too much this wonderful machine!!!!!
Farhan Mujeeb (10 days ago)
Best smartphone out there
Ashik Arya (10 days ago)
Hi
Seelam Phaninder (10 days ago)
Nice
nando flos (10 days ago)
Perfect mobile, !!!!!!
Mark Kendrick (11 days ago)
I'm looking forward to the Note9 based on how great the S9+ seems to be
LUCAS SENDI MATSUTA (11 days ago)
I can win this cellphone in samsung Website ?
Nyiko Lucky Mashaba (11 days ago)
The s9 is magic would love to get one
kaio produções (11 days ago)
I want to win
kaio produções (11 days ago)
Eu quero
Eduardo Silva (11 days ago)
nice video supersaf
Nideesh Kumar (11 days ago)
Superrb performance
Alx Production (11 days ago)
My favorite feature is the display.but from what i saw i from your review i think i love his camera to.
Walid Noori (11 days ago)
Samsung is the best ❤
Elliot Max (11 days ago)
Didn't it release in 25 Feb.! , how two months then?!
Spa ghet (11 days ago)
Got my Samsung S9 plus yesterday!! 😎
z3r0 (12 days ago)
The video is way too long in my opinion.. I shut it off at half
Jeff M (12 days ago)
Great review man.
Marius Jenssen (12 days ago)
Great video. Lots of helpfull stuff in there.:)But i have an iPhone x and i’m kind of bored with it.😂🙄 I miss having the option of downloading different kind of apps, like for instance VLC. I’m really considering picking up a s9+. Anyone have any thougts om weither i should or shouldn’t switch to Samsung/ android?:)
I love reviews like this that are actually reviewed more than a few weeks to a few months other than just a first impression combined with a review and formulating a long-term opinion of it with that. You're one of the very very few people of Tech YouTubers that I have watched who actually tested out Bixby and gave an honest opinion about it after using it for a somewhat extended period of time rather than those so-called reviews who would just shut down Bixby completely with their first impressions without giving it a try for awhile. Kudos to you, Saf!
Avils Shadow (13 days ago)
HI, thanks wor awesome videos! What and why would you choose between s9+ and p20 pro? I am a bit messed with this 2 devices.
Does the front camer has led flash ?
D The Man (14 days ago)
9+ 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
pHoTyPHoToN (14 days ago)
Still on my Note 3 baby
Half Baked (14 days ago)
Hmm S9+, Oneplus 5T or wait for the Oneplus 6? Decisions, decisions... Currently using a temp iPhone 6 since my Galaxy S7 died
Hitman Hatim (15 days ago)
Going from the Galaxy S6 to the Galaxy S9+ feels like a major upgrade, a different experience ,I ll give my s6 to my younger sister.
Young Sinatra (15 days ago)
I need someones help theres some like little dirt piece in like ear speaker how can I get it out it's like in between speaker and glass its stuck I can't get it out
tommy d u b b s (15 days ago)
I look forward to samsung takin a nose dive
Jeremy Raymundo (15 days ago)
The vids title is s9 plus 2 months later, but almost half of the vid sounds like a review, you're just reading out specs, no in-depth experience etc.
Ela Murugan (16 days ago)
How about upgrading from Note 8?
William Hasan (16 days ago)
Hi.. I am from Indonesia. i have an issue with the samsung s9+ (same s9) and i have complain through the feedback on samsung apps. by the way thank you for all your reviews, helps alot. the issue is notification isn't shown once you open the apps, all apps. example Whatsapp; once you open and back to home sceeen no matter how many messages you have unread all notification gone. not only Whatsapp but all apps; messages, emails, instagram. i was hoping you realise this and put on your review so that samsung realise this matter. i looked on google and alot of users have the same problem and they don't like it. I am not sure how do you feel about that. once again thank you, all the best and sucess to you.. cheers.
MrRoger13th (16 days ago)
S9 plus is a fantastic phone! My first Samsung comming from a sony xperia z5. I am a medium phone user. 6 hours and 15 min sot in 2 full days on 1 time charge. Camera is awesome!
Festa Vapes (16 days ago)
Pixel 2 XL is KING. PERIOD.
SuperStar Boy (18 days ago)
How hard is it to install a dbrand skin
Neil Ford (18 days ago)
With you right up to the bit where you said Bixby was good!
John Smith (18 days ago)
Fails to mention the most important: that the s9+ is 256gb expandable to 656gb, luckily i knew that elsewhere and ordered mine, because after seeing this video i thought it wasn't worth a dime like the s8 with small storage and that MF Emoji which is a shame!
Philips Lesmana (19 days ago)
sorry.. for the camera.. i choose p20 pro :)
pyt2530 (19 days ago)
I just like the S8 and the S9.
biocybernaut (19 days ago)
+S8+ on the left, S9+ on the right.
אבי (20 days ago)
The only reason I want to switch to s9 is molti tasking I missed that alot and finds that very useful!!!!
Enzii (20 days ago)
Everytime he say S9+, drink :)
Fedro 243 (20 days ago)
Did you use screen protector ? If i get one, should I invest on screen protector or it's safe to leave naked? thanks.
Eno (20 days ago)
Could somebody please help me? I've just got the s9+, its on adaptive display, but whenever brightness is below 50% my screen gets a slightly yellow-tint, is this normal?? Btw when brightness is 50% or more screen is perfectly white..
Rakesh Thakur (21 days ago)
Luv u bro. Giveaway one of them plz
Jennifer AK (21 days ago)
Lol still figuring out how to use everything last phone was my s6 😂
Rafael Raff (21 days ago)
I will wait for pixel 3.
Hermann493 (22 days ago)
Without a beard and sunglasses I'm just Saf and not Supersaff 😄
arafat hossain (22 days ago)
Do you give me the galaxy s9+
Java Man! (22 days ago)
Is it just me or is the Bixby button great? I text with it.
Dick B. (23 days ago)
Saf - you are always super, even sans sunglasses. I bought the S9+ for $420 on T-mobile military discount and am enjoying it despite the fact that I cannot root it. Bit of an issue for me, but with the Axon 9 dead and OnePlus telling me to love the notch, I am okay with it for a while. Glad to hear your impressions after using it for a while. Makes me feel better about my decision. Thanks for your fine work. Always informative and entertaining.
Asesh Maity (23 days ago)
Sir,please upload iphone 6s vs pixel 2 xl front camera video,and picture sample.
SIMONkLTE (23 days ago)
I dknt like the super slow mo can i make it regular slow mo?
Anupam B.i.t.w (24 days ago)
That coral blue is absolutely gorgeous ..
Luck Pho (24 days ago)
Did he actually talk about use over 2 month or just repeat a bunch of specs?
Pablo Escobar (24 days ago)
Iris scan is trash. Speakers are trash. Nothing much has changed. Samsung weak as always
Willy cast (25 days ago)
I need to upgrade Galaxy S 9 is my option
Tushar Tihara (25 days ago)
Imagine a s9 with pure stock android.... Dope
Anshul Gupta (25 days ago)
Your AR emoji looks more like Jonathan Morisson than you :|
carlox Nunez (25 days ago)
I realize after one month the battery life is not the same, at the end of the day I used to have 60 % but now it's less than 40%, everything else is fine.
Joel Johnson (25 days ago)
Your Supersaf no matter how you look.
JMO (25 days ago)
I can actually tell the difference from the front
MrElectrifyer (26 days ago)
Great video as usual! Bixby is really awesome and handy, especially with its quick commands. I simply say *I'm* *on* *a* *journey* to do ALL of the following on my Note 8: - Turn off Wi-Fi - Turn off NFC - Turn on Bluetooth - Set Location Mode to High Accuracy - Turn on voice wake up and set wake up sensitivity to medium - Set media volume to 90% - Close all recent apps (to avoid any unnecessary background battery drain) - Open Samsung Music and Play my "On the go Music Collection" playlist (now streaming over Bluetooth to my vehicle's speakers, or AUX to my work truck speakers) - Open AutoGuard (turns my Note 8 into a DashCam and starts recording video in the background) - Open Car Dashdroid (simply the best Car Mode app, automatically sets itself as the default launcher) - Open Google Maps Enter my destination in Google maps and place my Note 8 in my iOttie QI windshield mount, where it's fast charging wirelessly. On arrival, I simply say Hi Bixby *I* *have* *arrived* to do ALL of the following: - Pause Samsung Music - Turn on Wi-Fi - Turn on NFC - Turn off voice wake up (I really don't like anything listening 24/7 to me) - Set locating method to battery saving - Close AutoGuard (which stops the background recording) - Go to the Home Screen (shows the Car DashDroid home screen) - Go back (closes Car DashDroid and sets Nova Launcher back to my Default launcher) So many time-saving uses of it.
Cain (26 days ago)
Never and I mean never had issue with the fingerprint scanner on my s8+
Wasim 778866 (26 days ago)
Back ground music link
Manas Dhanjal (26 days ago)
One of the best SuperSaf

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.