HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: The Tech Chap

Honor 7X Review - The Best Phone for $200? | The Tech Chap

1192 ratings | 47339 views
The new Honor 7X costs just $200 / £270 - offering a taller 6-inch screen, metal body, super-thin bezels and dual camera lens. Is this the best budget phone for 2018 and should you buy it? US: http://amzn.to/2nKiG9C | UK: http://amzn.to/2nO6WCg Thanks for watching! Don't forget to Like, Share & Subscribe :) ~ Follow me :) Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheTechChap Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/TheTechChap Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheTechChap ~ Support Me (shop via my Amazon links) Amazon - US: http://amzn.to/2qSHDlp | UK: http://amzn.to/2qg29NZ ~ My Video Gear Panasonic Lumix GH5 --- US: http://amzn.to/2oQU28s | UK: http://amzn.to/2r0of6h Sigma 18-35 (w/ Metabones) ---- US: http://amzn.to/2oQVGGW | UK: http://amzn.to/2oQVUOw Sennheiser ME2 --- US: http://amzn.to/2oR4xIQ | UK: http://amzn.to/2ob8SYA Zoom H1 Recorder --- US: http://amzn.to/2obehir | UK: http://amzn.to/2oXLBqo Dell XPS 15 --- US: http://amzn.to/2oQQhjo | UK: http://amzn.to/2plsdXm ~-~~-~~~-~~-~- PRIVACY POLICY and FULL DISCLOSURE: °The Tech Chap (Tom Honeyands) is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program (UK & US) °If you purchase something from my affiliate links I get a small commission with no extra cost to you. This makes it possible for us to make more videos. Thank you! °I DO NOT collect, store, use, or share any data about you. *If a video is SPONSORED, it will include the 'Paid Promotion' marker and will be made clear in both the video and description. *All my opinions are my own. -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (143)
zoobe HD (2 days ago)
Where can i buy this in the uk and is the mate pro better?
TechSpotter (2 days ago)
Shivam Narkhede (11 days ago)
Wild Heart (11 days ago)
I learned from personal experience that a well known UK Bank's Mobile Banking App won't open on a Huawei phone and, after several hours of setting up a lovely P10 and discovering this, phoning my bank, it seems that there is no end in sight with this issue. I'm assuming that Honor phones have the same issue. If so, pity, great looking phones.
Anas Muazu (14 days ago)
Which will you recommend between honor 7x and honor 8 lite? Thanks for the video
Mk Maddy (12 days ago)
Anas Muazu 7x
YangShu (25 days ago)
Should I get a Honor 7x or should i stay with my galaxy s5?
BB heinicken (1 month ago)
luv it when Brits say "bucks" too cute
Robert Skillings (1 month ago)
Does this phone pair with a BMW?
Gabriela Velasco (1 month ago)
"All that for toonder bucks" 😂
Frank Hutchinson (1 month ago)
What is the configuration for dual sim, can you swap 4g to either sim from settings? More expensive Honor phones can. Enjoy your vids, thanx for your productions.
Sashvin Raj (1 month ago)
Which is a better buy? Motorola G5s+ or the honor 7x? Thanks!
Mr. HAIDER (1 month ago)
how i can get your wallpa..
Hasin Ahmed (1 month ago)
what u suggest mi a1 or honor 7x or 6x
Mr. HAIDER (1 month ago)
Hasin Ahmed if you need beautiful phone and good camera and maze screen buy honor 7x if you need cheaper phone and good battray buy 6x if you need big battary buy A1 you have a choice
cosmic meeseeks (1 month ago)
you kinda look like tom hiddleston on the thumbnail
Chubby Daw Me (1 month ago)
Cant help but notice The Tech Chap looks like Sheldon Cooper. LOL
Abderrahmane Talbi (1 month ago)
Should I get this phone or the Mi A1 or the Honor 7x? Also, does anyone know where to get the U.S version of the Honor 7x besides the Honor website?
Abderrahmane Talbi (16 days ago)
Livingfor J I think the new : Redmi Note 5 Plus is better
Livingfor J (16 days ago)
Abderrahmane Talbi 7x all day
Wahid Khan (1 month ago)
I heard that it has a issue of not detecting SD card sometimes and bluetooth connection issue. Is it true?
Ruvaid Ali (1 month ago)
Watching this video in a Honor 7X
Sayeed Latif (2 months ago)
wallpaper download link plz?????
Chris Mountaine (2 months ago)
Can you do a review on the Archos Diamond Alpha?
Alex Howe (2 months ago)
$200 or £270? Basically it's £70 more then for 1gb extra ram and 32gb extra storage. You can get a 32gb sd card for a tenner so they charging £60 for 1gb ram lol.
raghav sood (2 months ago)
Looks like iphone 7plus ¿?🤔🤔😂😂dumbass
UnsociableShah (2 months ago)
Is it the best in this budget?or is there anything similar or better in $200?? Thank you(I'm a noob so plz help me)
Livingfor J (16 days ago)
SkinnyGiraffe lg stylo 3 plus, Samsung j7 pro, mi a1, and iPhone SE is what I would recommend
Dark Knight (2 months ago)
i like 💖
Maged Samuel (2 months ago)
Make a video plz for honor v10 and contrast it with mate 10 / mate 10 pro. Thx
Mahantesh Manu (2 months ago)
bro honour 9i good then 7x
Bob A. (2 months ago)
Ordered a 7x (US version) earlier this evening which will be a HUGE step up both in size and capabilities from my 6 year old LG L35G running Android v2.3.6. :) Unlike other unlocked phone options (I'm a Straight Talk user), this one WILL received OS and security upgrades, so Oreo and EMIU 8.0 are in my future. Only concern I have as an old retiree is carrying this thing around. My old LG is only 4" x 2.5". :) And while the View 10 and OnePlus 5T are very attractive phones, spending that kind of coin just doesn't pass my sanity check!
Indian Train Simulator (2 months ago)
Hey tech chap..you forgot the fact that it still doesn't have a gyroscope sensor which is a disappointment considering its $200 price
mark fern (2 months ago)
Good video.. frustrated here as I've been trying to order mine but there is a technical issue on thier website and my County's in the UK don't show in the list... Spoke to honor support numerous times and it's a known issue but still no luck... 🤨😟😡
chetan singh (2 months ago)
gr8 comparision dude i mean u r awesome and that blue colour looks lovely😍
maragani sasank sai (2 months ago)
ever heard of mia1, it is the best budget phone right now under 200 bucks
Dark AtrixM (2 months ago)
What is really the best phone under $300/200, with USB-C, decent screen and size, and just generally a really good phone.
michael markey (2 months ago)
Don't know why but huawei USA said I'd won a second x7 for free! Didn't see any contest but the free phone arrived 1/5/17.
Nice review. I want to get my hands on this one to review for my subscribers. I also am waiting for the ZTE Blade V9!
GameGeek (2 months ago)
Nice video as always. Please what is the full title of the Assassin's Creed game on the Honor 7X? anyone please???
Muhammad Sarmad (2 months ago)
Can you please a gaming review on it? Especially Injustice 2. Please do so!!!
Shahnaz Azhar (2 months ago)
Great video tech chap and please give it a like
Mark Justin Elizarde (2 months ago)
Better than mi a1 in performance?? Pls replyy
Random Gadgets (2 months ago)
I like Samsung
mare68 (2 months ago)
well, I got the Samsung S8, so I won´t take this one..
Edwin Centeno (1 month ago)
Samsung s8 is like honor 5 lol.
Reuben George (2 months ago)
mare68 well look at the price difference mate. Should gotten something else instead of the s8.
MrKENTfirst (2 months ago)
говнокамера, без батареи, со слоупочным кирином, 3.32 еще и за 200 баксов? идите нахуй
Ak (2 months ago)
Your wallpaper is from!?
Kicstar V (2 months ago)
the camera, no no no no no
Nigel (2 months ago)
Just got Oreo 8.0.0 on my Mi A1, cost £173, extremely happy.
Alaa Abuzaid (2 months ago)
I am still using my 4x right now to watch this video
Christian Wurm (2 months ago)
Best budget phone probably Xiaomi mi a1
Surujdeep Phukan (2 months ago)
Christian Wurm i think it's tie between 7x and a1.. in some points a1 better and in some point 7x better. It is depend on the people's choice. Now I'm using 7x, cz i like the bzlless and big scrn and also frnt camera. But my friend bought m1 cz of the good portrait rear camera.
gtpc (2 months ago)
it is good but i would love to see it stock android other than that awesome phone and awesome phone
Mahesh mahe (2 months ago)
Dell xps 13 9570 2018 refersh is released and i am waiting for the review and unboxing
Matthew Labarbera (2 months ago)
Mi Max 2 for $80 less destroys this phone 5300mAh battery Snapdragon 625 CPU @ 2Ghz Sony IMX386 Sensor 4GB + 64GB Storage Android 7.1.2 6.44" 1080P IPS Display 4 day battery life and no trash soft keys
Reuben George (2 months ago)
Cory InDaHouse lol maybe the leeco le s3 but that has a lot of problems.
Cory InDaHouse (2 months ago)
Reuben George yeah I got excited when he said it was $80 cheaper
Reuben George (2 months ago)
It's above 250 man and that's a massive phone.
Cory InDaHouse (2 months ago)
Matthew Labarbera Kirin 659 is better than the SD 625, and the mi max 2 is not $120..
Tams80 (2 months ago)
It's barely 2018. CES is next week and MWC is just around the corner. Companies will announcing new phones independently as well. Now is not the time for a recommendation video and frankly making one is a bit inappropriate.
jonah travisano (2 months ago)
Yeah a pretty clean review ... The the old USB is a problem and the slow charging is also problem.... Getting the old software 5.1 is a no go as this phone most likely will never get an update... I'd buy a mid-range Nokia with almost stock Android over this..
Double K (2 months ago)
I currently own a Honor 8 Pro and while it's decent, I'm really disappointed with the updates. Huawei/Honor take ages to update their phones. So I'll never buy a Huawei or Honor again.
Hgo S (1 month ago)
What are you missing from updates? If your phone remains to be decent with the same functions that the phone came with, what do you have to complain about?
Reuben George (2 months ago)
Double K custom rom...or flash official rom
GadgetsBoy (2 months ago)
The Tech Chap (2 months ago)
+GadgetsBoy nailed it
Supreme Leader Snoke (2 months ago)
I don't see this channel succeeding. I'll be honest, it's you. You're just... Boring. No excitement or effects or intelligent camera use or set up.
Chubby Daw Me (1 month ago)
Youre the cunt. Why are you so affected by his name "Chap"?
Daniel Newville (1 month ago)
@Murray Akexander ah the classic grammar and age insult... this thread is full of idiots. Incase you didnt know, people dont care abut grammr on da inderweb
MogadishuMan (2 months ago)
What a ballbag you are...he's infectious and down-to-earth. Go'n watch some gardening shite FFS....
murrayalex (2 months ago)
Take my advice, if you want to try and appear like some super tough person....at least get the capitals and capitalisation right...might stop you coming across as some pathetic 14 year old Iron Maiden fan although in your case, I suspect you will need more help than that.
Supreme Leader Snoke (2 months ago)
what a load of cunts in this thread. im trying to help this guy. he is so dead. his brand is so cheesey. who calls themselves a 'chap' if they expect to keep this as their profession? his views arent that high either. so i suggest you man the fuck up and take my advice.
milocapslock (2 months ago)
You have been on a massive roll of Huawei videos recently, how much are they paying ya?
The Tech Chap (2 months ago)
milocapslock the only other Huawei visible did was a giveaway. This is a different (sub) brand anyway
Tom Graham (2 months ago)
Honor 9 is the one to get.
John McNeely (2 months ago)
The Mate 10 pro is a better buy at £549 in the UK and I think the extra cost is now justified given the lack of features on the 7X.
The Reaper95 (2 months ago)
John McNeely If you're gonna spend that much you could just get a One-Plus 5T...
Ishak Khan (2 months ago)
👍🏻 👍🏻 👍🏻 👍🏻
Nick Wilson (2 months ago)
I was going to buy the 7X but decided to spend a little extra (£40) on the Honor 9 at £309 at Argos UK . So glad I did as it's an amazing phone for the money.
Sebastián Valdés (2 months ago)
the phone's wallpaper looks great; where can i get it?
sarul 09 (2 months ago)
shovon (2 months ago)
Best budget phone- MI A1
K. H. (2 months ago)
It's weird how reviewers love Huawei hardware so much. I mean, I guess all the tracking/forever installed spyware by the Chinese government isn't really a big deal for most of us (unless you or your family members work in some sort of company that China would be interested in stealing trade secrets from, I guess), but still. I know for all of us in the West, we've resigned ourselves to getting tracked by our governments, but it's still weird how okay everyone is with a foreign adversary tracking them. I mean, is the $200 discount on the hardware really worth all of your information being subject to the whims of some mid-level Chinese bureaucrat...? So weird.
K. H. (1 month ago)
Julian, that’s the NSAs job. According to reports, Huawei and China are more interested in establishing a competitive advantage militarily or economically. E.g., they don’t care what you do, they care about finding ways to sabotage what you do.
Julian Morales-Silva (1 month ago)
welp, hope that Chinese dude behind a computer spying on me likes all the crappy content I watch on a daily basis
Viper Gamer (1 month ago)
K. H. You're really dumb
Daniel Newville (1 month ago)
how do you know that they are tracking you??
Hanno Rymerais (2 months ago)
Got the black one, but the emui sucks. i will return it. Also the Cam is bad, on paper it sounds good- but i wasnt able to create a good looking, sharp picture. everything looks washed or blurred...
Reuben George (2 months ago)
Hanno Rymerais ahh probably turned on bokeh mode.
The Reaper95 (2 months ago)
What are the camera specs?
Qinghua Diep (2 months ago)
Do one with the honor view 10 please
darshit pattan (2 months ago)
Great review... loving the blue color option, much better than the really blue from og Pixel. Wallpaper link pls✌🏼
Ariyan Forhad (2 months ago)
Nice keep it up
Tech Thusiast (2 months ago)
Still baffles me why they have a micro USB port when other budgets phones have had USB type c like 2 years ago. Still it's a decent phone.
illsologamer (1 month ago)
People talk as if this is a significant deal breaker when everyone won't even bat an eye about it when they have it.
ramdom123 (1 month ago)
Rubber_ Ducky122 exactly
Rubber_ Ducky122 (1 month ago)
Here in the UK i haven't even owned a type c cable so i have bought a 7x as i have tons of usb cables
ramdom123 (1 month ago)
Tech Thusiast micro USB isn't as outdated as everyone claims...
az zahar (2 months ago)
I expected you understand this esp as a tech channel
Terry07 (2 months ago)
Honor 8 pro is good too
IMTHEPLEDGE (2 months ago)
Bang for buck this phone is crazy, I’m an iPhone user but I don’t see how the iPhone X is $800 better?
The Reaper95 (2 months ago)
Well that's how technology like this works. There is generally a minimum amount you have to spend to get a objectively good phone with the latest specifications. The more you spend, generally the more power you get, but eventually there comes a point when no matter how much more you spend you won't get better hardware. So, take a look at the most recent lineup of good phones: One Plus 5 and 5T, Samsung S8 and S8+,Sony Xperia Xz Premium, HTC U11 and HTC U11+, Nokia 8...All different phones that cost different amounts, but they have roughly the same specs and performance.
Muhammad Amirsohail (2 months ago)
J.Visuals (2 months ago)
adarsh (2 months ago)
No dislikes This is tech chap 😎
Abderrahmane Talbi (16 days ago)
adarsh I think the new : Redmi Note 5 Plus, is better
Zoya Parveen (1 month ago)
adarsh adarsh god
The Tech Chap (2 months ago)
Kain Monty (2 months ago)
The Tech Chap ..... Just 1 - Should I dislike? Hmmmmm
adarsh (2 months ago)
The Tech Chap no no no no no no no nooooooooooo You deserves only likes. Soon before 2k19 the tech chap will get millions of subscribers 😍🙌👍
Tolmoli (2 months ago)
P10 lite is really good for the price It has everything the Honor 7X should have, like fast charging and NFC
Groud Frank (1 month ago)
Tolmoli Which is also smaller and has an older, slower processor.
Naima Razzaq (2 months ago)
Bro please do a review of j7 pro camera
Ahmad Mohamad (2 months ago)
This phone lacks many of the basic sensors, shame really.
Daniel Newville (1 month ago)
what sensors?
Anagh Josh Banerjee (2 months ago)
gyroscopes been activated
Archer Boy (2 months ago)
Like what?
chaitanya Patil (2 months ago)
nice for budget phone..
QuartzTech (2 months ago)
So are the Huawei P9 Lite and P10 Lite
Hans Wurst (2 months ago)
One of the lenses dont work, said linus
edwin k (2 months ago)
Water restant ??
The Tech Chap (2 months ago)
edwin k unfortunately not
Atom Ridge (2 months ago)
Personally, I'd buy a Moto G5 Plus or a Nokia 6 since both of them run stock Android and since I don't care about bezels. But for anyone else, the Honor 7X is a great phone and a great value for budget shoppers.
Atom Ridge (2 months ago)
XJLCA I never used the word "bloatware" in my comments. All I said was that I prefer stock Android.
XJLCA (2 months ago)
"Personally" you don't know what you are talking about. What some call "bloatware", others find them really useful. A lot of people say they prefer stock Android, and what they do after they got their phone? They download and install tons of "bloatware"!
Atom Ridge (2 months ago)
surya taneja Mi A1 isn't available where I live. It's a shame because it's basically everything that I want in a phone.
surya taneja (2 months ago)
mo101epic mi a1 has andrioid oreo now , but it
ShivamKrishn Agrwal (2 months ago)
Very nice video bro
adam log (2 months ago)
First woohoo
Edwin O'Gray (2 months ago)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.