HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Pixel 2 vs Galaxy S8 Review - Which One Should You Get?

4229 ratings | 190058 views
The Samsung Galaxy S8 and Google Pixel 2 are really great phones. They both have a few advantages over each other. So which one is better? Watch the full comparison to find out! Buy Samsung Galaxy S8 on Amazon: http://geni.us/Ho8bN4 Other Comparisons: OnePlus 5 vs LG G6: https://youtu.be/foxSHJbe_g0 iPad Pro vs Surface Pro: https://youtu.be/GfpUmqJsg_Q Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone 8 Plus: https://youtu.be/cN7hOdyJcKw Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1030)
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Are you on #TeamHanz or #TeamFranz ?
Zech Wilson (9 days ago)
#teamfranz
Darius Barnard (1 month ago)
Team franz
Sebastian J (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz Sorry...But I'm Going To Have To Say Franz~Cause Due To All The Hype And Excitement About The Samsung Galaxy S9 And Galaxy S9+ This Week~I Suddenly Became Interested In The Samsung Galaxy S8 Design And All... Although The Pixel Has A BigMac 6 Inch Display...Which I Like Better~I Still Rather More Prefer The The Samsung Galaxy S8~For Overall Design And Many More Reasons... Samsung Is #2 Favorite Brand [LG Is #1]...
C.N.F Club (2 months ago)
#teamhanz
Franz
Sophie (4 days ago)
We have the same taste in music lmao!
Jmcgee1125 (10 days ago)
I actually like the Pixel 2's design more. At any rate, really grateful for this video, I was debating between these two to purchase after my iPhone 6 dies. Probably going with the Pixel. I don't much care for wireless charging, preferring a longer battery to a faster charge, and performance is a big deal for me. The missing headphone jack isn't a problem, as my old laptop's headphone jack broke so I bought Bluetooth headphones, meaning I'm already set.
George Michael (12 days ago)
2:32 Haha "You are about to get Hans'd" "The Pixel 2 is the smoothest" and then it takes 3 swipes before he can pull down the notification slide-down. hahaha -- was that on purpose!??
Sally Smith (12 days ago)
Franz - there really isn't any excuse for a smartphone with media consumption to take 9 versions before adding stereo speakers. What is this the 60s with your 8-track?
jack Clark (23 days ago)
Idk what i want pixel 2 xl or s8
MrTomPlaz362 (24 days ago)
Naw,man the orginal nokkia is the best phone. Hands down.
Katie L. (25 days ago)
I love the google pixel but I can’t do without a headphone jack. C’mon google!
ANormalPerson (1 month ago)
I live outside of the U.S. And apparently I saw someone selling the Note 8 for about $714 and the Pixel 2 (non XL) for $740. Should I get the Note 8 or the Pixel 2?
I think the pixel 2 has the best camera but the s8 has better display headphone jack facial recognition smoother running storage expansion i believe the s8 is just a better smoother phone
Tech Defender (1 month ago)
I'm about to switch from s8 plus to pixel 2 xl. As the highlights I'm missing is the slightly better display, no headphone jack and no SD card slot.
Guys McFellas (1 month ago)
I have an S8. It's ok. I'd honestly think about switching, but no headphone jack? What the hell.
Jack Green (1 month ago)
Great Video!
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks !
Just A guy here (1 month ago)
I have an iphone 6 right now but if I was to get an android then it is google for life
Kristian Osorio (1 month ago)
Switched from my S8+ to the Pixel 2 and I'm sticking with TeamPixel!
Sebastian J (1 month ago)
Overall Splendid Video Tho... Bloody Hilarious..😃😃
Sebastian J (1 month ago)
238 More Bloody Idiot Moron Dislikes And Counting...
The Pixel is great, but no SD and no jack is the biggest deal breaker ever!
Nick Winn (1 month ago)
pixel 2
Drew Wise (2 months ago)
Pixel camera was so much better
NOT EVEN GOD (2 months ago)
Can you just talk about them , what's the point of doing annoying shit like this ?
Justin Bloss (2 months ago)
Good to see a chili peppers fan 😉
iTsBlue (2 months ago)
I've had my gs8+ since launch and it has never had an "Asthma attack". I don't know what you're doing with your phone..
HARAMBE (2 months ago)
Pixel sucks
nikhil churi (2 months ago)
I bought new pixel 2xl by selling S8. S8 was having some serious lagging issues.
railally (2 months ago)
S8 best
Sanju Chugani (2 months ago)
Impeccable work as always Matthew! I'm a massive fan of your videos, you add so much unique features that I don't see from other reviewers. I'm very fond of how entertaining you made this review. You deserve so much more views and subscribers. I've liked and subbed and will share your videos to my friends :)
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks Sanju! = ) I really appreciate it!
Dusty W (2 months ago)
Galaxy S8 > Pixel 2 simply because the S8 has a headphone jack. I wish phone companies would stop designing phones without headphone jacks, that's so dumb. Oh, it's .00002 cm thinner...who gives a shit
D- Sean (2 months ago)
The verge copied your vid "iPhone X vs Pixel 2, three months later" https://youtu.be/svi8VheVPrc
Martin Godinez (2 months ago)
Stupid f****** Google I was about to buy your phone but no micro SD? I know I know.. the offer cloud backup Unlimited. I got other s*** that belongs on an SD not the cloud.
faiq ali sayed (2 months ago)
that asthma attack is the only reason I'm thinking of buying a pixel 2
Giriraj Choudhary (2 months ago)
Great reason of purchase s8 3.5mm jack
Eren (2 months ago)
Great video, but i still can't decide which one should i get :/
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Pixel
Star x Boi (2 months ago)
S8 is better and cheaper...Who gives a fuck about cameras... Samsung s8 looks gorgeous... It's very advanced...Bixby is very good...Samsung will always be 1st place...IPhone is trash...Pixel? It isnt that bad...but I'm just saying there is no competition. There I said it...
Star x Boi (2 months ago)
No contest... Team Samsung
Gunslinger 1 (2 months ago)
The fucking things I hate the most about my pixel 2 is no SD card slot and no wireless charging I also wish for face unlock maybe next year but it is still a good ass phone for what it is
goodboy (2 months ago)
S8 has selective focus and it has great blur too
Felix Garcia (2 months ago)
Fantastic review! I love everytime u do this style
God is Good all the time (2 months ago)
I got tour back franz S8 all the way
Tony S (2 months ago)
Galaxy has wireless charging, better screen to body racial. Screen is Sexier, you just get more for your money. Overall the Galaxy S8, in my opinion is a better design. As for the Cameras there not that wide of a marginal difference. Most people will be standing still when shooting vids or taking photos.
JaydenMcGamer (2 months ago)
Google pixel 2 all the way. Also I'm watching this on the Google pixel 2 xl
Chris M (2 months ago)
Great change up from the standard tech vids out there. We need more entertainment with our information tech vids. Good Jerb
Maximus Harris (2 months ago)
Did he mention that the S8 has IP68 water resistance rating?
bugman728 (2 months ago)
Literally the exact arguments I have been having with myself, trying to decide which to get:(
Siddharth Sharma (2 months ago)
You earned a sub right now! <3
hector Rivera C. (2 months ago)
No headphone Jack. Nah Nvm
buckeigh (2 months ago)
1min in and i already made my decision. no microSD? instant dealbreaker for me.
fadi kilany (2 months ago)
Great video very enjoyable
Joe Kickass (2 months ago)
This 6 min video felt like an eternity
waquzy (2 months ago)
S8 wins hands down
Lawrence Neo (2 months ago)
Two thumbs up for the hilarous but interesting review :P
Oneil a.k.a. Bolt (2 months ago)
Tbh I love the pixel design
XpertPandazz (2 months ago)
I wanna buy one of em, who won?
haha rofl (2 months ago)
loved this!!
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks man !
Vector Rector (3 months ago)
i feel like your the type of dude to have a kid named diego
Boozey Bros (3 months ago)
Quit the video after 10sec. Nobody gives a fuck about your little acting routine just get to the fuckin point.
Heartless (3 months ago)
I prefer the Note 8 to any of them, but Google's image processing software is pretty much unbeatable at this point. The side by side shots between the two weren't even a comparison; the Pixel wins easily.
Tevo41 (3 months ago)
Awesome loved your video. Ok so which one should i get, I can't make my bloody mind up.
mspatiala (3 months ago)
very nice comparison! one of its kind on YouTube. You are best.
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thanks man!
bleach comin (3 months ago)
Dammmmmmnnnn that pixel 2 camera I'm buying it . Thx
Raman Malkania (3 months ago)
s8 .. for being feature rich , beautiful display .. great camera .. stunning looks n infinity display plus fast performance I can say that coz i hv one
HonestBrotha (3 months ago)
Say family this video is to funny and on point those facial expressions are to classic to me from phone techy people I come across when disagreeing on phones 👍🏾😂
pranavv gautamm (3 months ago)
Wow. That is some amazing overacting I've seen in a long while. LMAO
kairifan12 (3 months ago)
Great video
Christian Wurm (3 months ago)
You guys are cool 😎
Zuper Mario (3 months ago)
i like S8 +.❤
Bxilxy Dxvis (3 months ago)
As soon as i heard no headphone jack I bought a s8
MrEpicfailness (3 months ago)
Thumbs up for By The Way
kung fu fury 2 (3 months ago)
Pixel 2 all day
Ila Nassah (3 months ago)
Unique explanation..I like it.. Subscribe..
Shaurya Singh (3 months ago)
*PIXEL 2 (Best Features)* 1. Battery 2. Camera 3. Stock Android 4. Performance 5. Google Assistance *GALAXY S8 (Best Features)* 1. Display 2. More Hardware Features 3. Design
Karim Kassam Khoja (3 months ago)
#teamhanz
Ayam Mee (3 months ago)
5:50 phone wars episode II
Abdul Shehu (3 months ago)
Please what's the name of the theme/launcher at 1:44? I love to use it on my Galaxy S8. Thanks.
Shannon Keane (3 months ago)
Great vid, Hans & Frans! Entertaining as well as informative, a double whammy!
Martina Micflyy (3 months ago)
All I know is the s8 is the best phone I've ever had!....N fastest!.................also ---------------------- What do I have to do to be saved?......... That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord JESUS, and shalt believe in thine heart that GOD hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved Romans 10:9 This is going to sound crazy  2 sum but..... trust me on this If you missed the rapture read this------------- -Do not take the mark of the beast! -Do not worship the Ant-Christ  -Do not deny the Lord  -Call on JESUS  Additional information---------------- (Note: these are not in order) The "Mark" is what u'll need 2 buy things Anti christ will come  on the scene  Follow JESUS deny self  Endure to the end! Anti crist will be killed his wound will heal n he rises back to life then he's  Satan in incarnate Do not I repeat DO NOT take the mark!!!!!!!! Do not worship him(he will have powers) -Remain calm!!!!!!! -Prepare for the worst -Do not deny Christ -He'll  claim to be God -He'll demand to be worshiped -He'll  copy Christ's resurrection -Anti christ will sign covenant with Israel -3.5 years he breaks it -7years -tribulation =3.5 years -Great tribulation = Last 3.5 years(multiplied) Why the tribulation?  Purpose#1 = To judge the World of sin Purpose#2= Reach out to the Jews Additional details------ -Aliens (possibly explanation of something) -Anti christ -A man will bring peace(That's the anti christ -Peace agreement  -2 of GODS witness will appear in Jerusalem -For a period the witnesses will b UN-killable -the world will view the 2 witnesses die -The 2 witness will perform miracles(rain) -The 2 witness will b raised from the dead -Angels will be in air(presenting Messages) -Angels will present Gospel to everyone -Beware of False prophet -HELP the Jews Additional info--------------- Anti christ will kick out Jews from Jerusalem N will say he's god. -Many say Obama is the anti-christ What do I have to do to be saved?......... That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord JESUS, and shalt believe in thine heart that GOD hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved Romans 10:9 What is the rapture? It's an event where GOD took all that were saved in Christ JESUS. The dead n those that are alive vanished to meet him in the air! That means millions have disappeared Here's what going to happen. Things will b very bad A man will rise up n Promsie peace! Don't believe this man.  He will be well liked! He will make many promises. He will make a peace agreement with the Jews for 7 years. In 3.5 years he will break the agreement  and he worshiped in the temple  He eventually will be killed n comeback to life. He will say he's god n show u his powers n demand to be worshipped. The real GOD will send 2 witnesses n they will appear in the streets of Jerusalem. For a period of time these two witnesses will be protected n no one will be able to kill them. Eventually they will be killed n  the whole world will witness it! These two witnesses will be raised from the dead and Ascend to heaven. Further instructions----------- Run! Ditch your phone  Don't go to church.... there will be people waiting for u! Understand that this is your last chance n if you deny JESUS or take the "mark" on your right hand or forehead... that will be it for u n you will automatically not be able to go to heaven! There will be angels presenting the Gospel and all types of languages so that everyone can be reached.  I repeat DO NOT take the mark!! I repeat DO NOT worship anyone but JESUS the one true GOD
Thomas Bray-Vargas (3 months ago)
Nice!
RY3T (3 months ago)
I just want the galaxy display with the google camera D: RIP
Steve Norris (3 months ago)
I loved your seamless editing and commitment to script. I’m buying the Pixel 2. Thanks
Sleepy (3 months ago)
S8 better
DarthOliptius (3 months ago)
Ok but which one will help me catch more Pokemon?
aubrey paulk (3 months ago)
S8 is better
Sw0x92 (3 months ago)
I have the s8 but i have 15 days to switch should i ?? The life duration of the Phone is very important to me and the ergonomy as well also the s8 seems more beautifull (design)
Galaxy (3 months ago)
Ok I’m getting the pixel I’m sorry I did get a Samsung tablet! And tv and watch... I love Samsung but sorry I love the pixel!
Luis Anthony Martinez (3 months ago)
Best comparison that I have seen. Awesome!!!
Christian Glockner (3 months ago)
I might be getting a Galaxy S8 so I watched this video.
B Lewis (3 months ago)
I love the Red Hot Chili Peppers
ThrillingVids (3 months ago)
And then we get to emojis...
Pandit Tarun Devgan (3 months ago)
great comp guy!! totally loved it! keep it coming
beroman21 (3 months ago)
IM HAPPY WITH MY S8
Titanium Fish (3 months ago)
Just saying, pixel gets free storage for pictures, so why would I need a micro SD? And as much as many of us have it, most of the major tech companies want tech to advance, possible no ports. That means Bluetooth and wireless charging. No ports.
Stop. (3 months ago)
Watching on my Pixel 2 XL. ♥️
Edo A (4 months ago)
Samsung s8 does have selective focus, which is pretty much the same as portrait mode
Call Me Candy Man (4 months ago)
FUUUCK! I would go pixel but I found out they have a very shitty screenshot system going on in the software. Might just have to go with the s8 boys
RYAN Chahal (4 months ago)
Watching this on my s8
Daniiel Velasquez (4 months ago)
I'M CONSIDERING SERIOUSLY GET AN NON XL PIXEL BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE BIG HANDS TO HANDLE IT... SO WHAT SHOULD I GET? XL OR NONXL?🤔
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
I think you answered your own question : )
Charlie Kilgas (4 months ago)
This was awesome!👏🏻
Gabriel Butler (4 months ago)
s8
Joey De La Rosa (4 months ago)
Lol the funniest one so far 🤣
Glanced (4 months ago)
Bixby is actually smart af look up the comparing video's

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.