HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Pixel 2 vs Galaxy S8 Review - Which One Should You Get?

3696 ratings | 142372 views
The Samsung Galaxy S8 and Google Pixel 2 are really great phones. They both have a few advantages over each other. So which one is better? Watch the full comparison to find out! Buy Samsung Galaxy S8 on Amazon: http://geni.us/Ho8bN4 Other Comparisons: OnePlus 5 vs LG G6: https://youtu.be/foxSHJbe_g0 iPad Pro vs Surface Pro: https://youtu.be/GfpUmqJsg_Q Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone 8 Plus: https://youtu.be/cN7hOdyJcKw Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (940)
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Are you on #TeamHanz or #TeamFranz ?
Jayden848Gaming (4 days ago)
#TeamHanz I have J3 & S7 Edge but I want a Pixel 2 (XL) before an S8 to experience all Google like an iPhine
Walter Robertson (30 days ago)
Matthew Moniz do you think the blue tooth earbuds you'll have to use on the pixel even out the battery life with the s8
Ajay Kadam (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz currently im with franz as im using S8 plus but after watching this all go to hanz pixel is really great.
Spas 12 All Day (1 month ago)
Team s8
Jim McNevin (1 month ago)
Àlex Ribé Bachiller Get a OnePlus. Faster than Pixel.
pranavv gautamm (1 day ago)
Wow. That is some amazing overacting I've seen in a long while. LMAO
kairifan12 (1 day ago)
Great video
Christian Wurm (1 day ago)
You guys are cool 😎
Trouble Maker (2 days ago)
i like S8 +.❤
Bailey Davis (3 days ago)
As soon as i heard no headphone jack I bought a s8
MrEpicfailness (3 days ago)
Thumbs up for By The Way
kung fu fury 2 (7 days ago)
Pixel 2 all day
Ila Nassah (8 days ago)
Unique explanation..I like it.. Subscribe..
Shaurya Singh (8 days ago)
*PIXEL 2 (Best Features)* 1. Battery 2. Camera 3. Stock Android 4. Performance 5. Google Assistance *GALAXY S8 (Best Features)* 1. Display 2. More Hardware Features 3. Design
Karim Kassam Khoja (9 days ago)
#teamhanz
Some Guy (10 days ago)
5:50 phone wars episode II
Abdul Shehu (12 days ago)
Please what's the name of the theme/launcher at 1:44? I love to use it on my Galaxy S8. Thanks.
Shannon Keane (13 days ago)
Great vid, Hans & Frans! Entertaining as well as informative, a double whammy!
Thomas Bray-Vargas (15 days ago)
Nice!
RY3T (16 days ago)
I just want the galaxy display with the google camera D: RIP
Steve Norris (16 days ago)
I loved your seamless editing and commitment to script. I’m buying the Pixel 2. Thanks
Sleepy (16 days ago)
S8 better
DarthOliptius (17 days ago)
Ok but which one will help me catch more Pokemon?
idc anymore (17 days ago)
S8 is better
Sw0x92 (18 days ago)
I have the s8 but i have 15 days to switch should i ?? The life duration of the Phone is very important to me and the ergonomy as well also the s8 seems more beautifull (design)
Galaxy (18 days ago)
Ok I’m getting the pixel I’m sorry I did get a Samsung tablet! And tv and watch... I love Samsung but sorry I love the pixel!
Josiah Triumph (19 days ago)
P2 is just more polished. The s8 could perform the same but has extra features. If you care for wireless charging, headphone jack, and retina scanner than s8 is for you. Google offers unlimited drice storage making expandable storage useless. I think the p2 is headed towards the right direction and shouldn't add wireless charging anytime soon but at least add a pair of type c buds not a type c to 3.5 adapter. It's all good because you could just keep it connected to your ear buds at one-time
Luis Anthony Martinez (19 days ago)
Best comparison that I have seen. Awesome!!!
Christian Glockner (20 days ago)
I might be getting a Galaxy S8 so I watched this video.
B Lewis (20 days ago)
I love the Red Hot Chili Peppers
ThrillingVids (21 days ago)
And then we get to emojis...
Pandit Tarun Devgan (21 days ago)
great comp guy!! totally loved it! keep it coming
beroman21 (22 days ago)
IM HAPPY WITH MY S8
Titanium Fish (23 days ago)
Just saying, pixel gets free storage for pictures, so why would I need a micro SD? And as much as many of us have it, most of the major tech companies want tech to advance, possible no ports. That means Bluetooth and wireless charging. No ports.
Poshfully (23 days ago)
Watching on my Pixel 2 XL. ♥️
Edo A (24 days ago)
Samsung s8 does have selective focus, which is pretty much the same as portrait mode
Call Me Candy Man (26 days ago)
FUUUCK! I would go pixel but I found out they have a very shitty screenshot system going on in the software. Might just have to go with the s8 boys
offical Nogen (26 days ago)
Watching this on my s8
Daniiel Velasquez (27 days ago)
I'M CONSIDERING SERIOUSLY GET AN NON XL PIXEL BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE BIG HANDS TO HANDLE IT... SO WHAT SHOULD I GET? XL OR NONXL?🤔
Matthew Moniz (26 days ago)
I think you answered your own question : )
Chuck River (27 days ago)
This was awesome!👏🏻
Gabriel Butler (27 days ago)
s8
Joey De La Rosa (28 days ago)
Lol the funniest one so far 🤣
Glanced (1 month ago)
Bixby is actually smart af look up the comparing video's
L G (1 month ago)
"Bixby... I can't even say it with a straight face" - GOOD ONE :) I wish there was an option to get rid of it!
I Can Do That (1 month ago)
I think a lot of the things that actually distinguish the Pixel 2 from the competition weren't even mentioned. This was more a comparison of basic smartphone utilities rather than what sets these choices apart from each other and the Crapple phone.
Stiffhand (1 month ago)
Just as i was thinking of getting the pixel 2 as my next phone he says "no headphone jack". Instant deal breaker. s8 it is!
Tarottjejens svarskort (1 month ago)
HAHAHAH 😂😭
Yahya Mulla (1 month ago)
Good take on comparison videos, loved it. thanks.
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Yahya Mulla thank you Yahya!
Acacia Gray (1 month ago)
What kind of phone doesn't have a headphone jack? That's the only thing putting me off buying one. I like to listen to podcasts when I'm out, or sometimes I'll be on a social media site while I'm on the train and I can't watch it through the bloody speakers and irritate the people around me. Guess I'll just have to get the S8 until they make this happen...
Heather V. Crutchley (1 month ago)
#teamfranz but I have never used Bixby and I never plan to. 3rd party app that renders the button useless, which I prefer 😂
Heather V. Crutchley (1 month ago)
If I went the Pixel route, I'd go with the 2 XL.
Dean Hampton (1 month ago)
This is a cool format for a vs. video. Good stuff
annette wagner (1 month ago)
Just saying, I don't care about wireless charging. If I have to use my phone, I have to pick it up and interrupt charging. If it's plugged in I can use it quickly without interrupting charging.
Chris mcinall (1 month ago)
Watching this on the pixel 2 which I swapped for my s8 and I think the pixel is better but both phones are good
Blue Dolphin Dan (1 month ago)
Doesnt the S8 have selective focus though? Which is basically live focus from Note 8
Meme Gamer (1 month ago)
I wish the best of both came to one phone
Ajay Kadam (1 month ago)
Hahaha!!! Great video brother... Super... I really appreciate your efforts to make this video interesting...
Sourav Datta (1 month ago)
How does this man not have more subscribers??... Best reviewer i have seen on you tube.. Keep ur your good work man
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks Sourav!!
Potenti4lz (1 month ago)
lol surprised he didn't mention the earphone jack..
Ace Lucero (1 month ago)
This video is cool
I have the s8 and I'm more than happy with it
newbroady (1 month ago)
Genius
Scott Pleasants (1 month ago)
I played with the pixel 2 and I found it kinda slow. It just does not seem as smooth as the S8.
Davileet T (22 days ago)
Lol. Slow? Yeah okay.
Abhishek Pathak (1 month ago)
Is pixel going through menopause? cos it sure looks bloated Goddamn you savage
Keshav Somani (1 month ago)
Pixel 2 Has very bad RAM MANEGMENT
Steven Weeks (1 month ago)
Is there a Dex Station for the Pixel? If not then S8 wins.
BNLX (1 month ago)
genius
Xy 엑시 (1 month ago)
As long as it's not Apple then I say it is a win XD
Wilson635 (1 month ago)
i love my s8, but i cant disagree with the camera on the pixel 2 looks great
OnePlus 5 & 5T (1 month ago)
S8
Sencillo (1 month ago)
s8 edges drives me nuts lol
Er Deepak Garg (1 month ago)
s8 wins, because I have that LOl
Saleh Alwardi (1 month ago)
super creative man keep up the good work 😍
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks man!
The Forgotten Legend (1 month ago)
I like 5 inch phones for one hand use
Jordan Clements (1 month ago)
My edge display has never once been an issue when typing... Don't know where you got that argument
Abdullah N (1 month ago)
Love this way of comparison.
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks!
Very interesting video!) Looks nise. Boys, good job!)
GeekyHobo (1 month ago)
It took me 5 minutes to realize that you cloned yourself, and that you weren't making the video with an identical twin...
Marvel Jones (1 month ago)
Love the video good job I'm a S8 man had the first day it came out and I still love it I'm going to keep for a few years and see how well it age.
Ernesto Barreto (1 month ago)
Don't get the s8 it's trash
Nishant Manchanda (1 month ago)
i have both
Horatio Caine (1 month ago)
if samsung s9 comes with no headphone jack i swear to god i will be fucking pissed off!
steelfalconx2000 (1 month ago)
Wow you guys look identical
Miadous (1 month ago)
I had the Nexus by LG back in the day and loved it. These new phones make me sad though. Google has raised the prices to ridiculous levels on par with Samsung and Apple, which is sort of going against the Google phones purpose isn't it? I CANNOT BELIEVE THEY REMOVED THE HEADPHONE JACK!!!!! Google, you're suppose to be better than that.
Dmitriy Chaikovskiy (1 month ago)
I have both and I'd recommend S8, Pixel 2 is too buggy, in my experience android pay is crashing a lot, sometimes camera wont open, and S8 just looks and works better
Andrew Sc (1 month ago)
Fun video! :) I thoroughly enjoyed it
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Andrew Sc Thanks Andrew : )
Hamad Bouresli (1 month ago)
i have to say this is the best comparisons i have seen 👏👏👏 i am about to order the 2XL now ✌️ ... i was on and off all these days but your video helped alot thanks man
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks Hamad! = )
Hamad Bouresli (1 month ago)
Bravooooo on this video 👍👍👍👏👏👏 Good luck
Steven Defeo (1 month ago)
I can't stand these phones but you make brilliant videos. The last parts of the video got me rolling
jose michael ludovico (1 month ago)
Pixel is so goooooooddddd
Bizarro Grandpa (1 month ago)
that s8 camera looks a little washed out compared to the pixel 2. hmmm.
MuffyCakeMan (1 month ago)
I just got the GP2 and i have 0 complaints
eighTHype Latenight (1 month ago)
Very nice xD
John Kim (1 month ago)
Thanks. Now it became harder to buy only one of them..
adel ashnaei (1 month ago)
great video... can you make a video comparison between Pixel 2 XL and Note 8
DonLineworld (1 month ago)
I cant afford any of the two. I just watch your reviews coz they r funny. (Y), different and informative.
RoZenRavn (1 month ago)
Very good review, and mildly entertaining. +1 Sub
Evan PJ (1 month ago)
Is that Montreal?
Evan PJ (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz damn could have sworn it was mtl
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Evan PJ Toronto
Rivers Hennessy (2 months ago)
When talking about the storage, you should've brought up the unlimited cloud storage
Jesse Ketchum (2 months ago)
Lol. that was good. Thank You.
Eric McConnell (2 months ago)
People still use wired headphones?
drsnowmon (2 months ago)
DXO Mark is a joke, Huawei Mate 10 Pro with 97? lmao
HONDA RULES (2 months ago)
the stabilization on the pixel made it look like it was floating lol
Will Weeton (2 months ago)
Don't buy Google phones or Chromecast. Google blocks you from streaming videos from your phone to any mirror cast device and Chromecast will only allow casting if you have internet.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.