HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: ZONEofTECH

Apple HomePod - Unboxing & Initial Review!

1001 ratings | 21546 views
My Unboxing & Initial Review of the Apple HomePod - Apple's New Smart-Speaker! ➽ Subscribe (It's FREE) ➽ https://goo.gl/yMWV8c Help support the channel by using these links when shopping through Amazon (easier if you bookmark them): ▶ US: http://amzn.to/2pg77Z4 ▶ International: http://geni.us/lwoN7 Business Enquiries: business@zoneoftech.com ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ MORE EPIC videos: MORE LEAKS & RUMORS episodes: ▶ https://goo.gl/4nQqsx ALL Samsung Galaxy X - Leaks & Rumors episodes! ▶ https://goo.gl/iVUp5G ALL Samsung Galaxy S9 - Leaks & Rumors episodes! ▶ https://goo.gl/LQdQhr ALL iPhone 2018 - Leaks & Rumors episodes! ▶ https://goo.gl/CoVc7q ▶ The Samsung Galaxy ZERO! https://youtu.be/odD4SogBeWo The 2018 iPad X ▶ https://youtu.be/h4Q5LwOJNzA ULTIMATE Camera Comparisons: ▶ https://goo.gl/FEX9ET ULTIMATE Speed Tests: ▶ https://goo.gl/f1DLEB iPhone X - Unboxing & Initial Review ▶ https://youtu.be/uUdm_DWGH5o ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ Your support is always appreciated! Every contribution no matter how little helps me improve my content and also helps me feature even more premium tech! ❤️ https://goo.gl/6mNFfU ❤️ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ Huge "Thank You!" to NCS for the EPIC music! ░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░░░█░░█░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░░░█░░█░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░░█░░░█░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░█░░░░█░░░░░░░░░ ██████▄▄█░░░░░██████▄░░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█████░░░░░░░░░██░░ █████▀░░░░▀▀████████░░░░
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (160)
ZONEofTECH (11 days ago)
*To clarify my 3.5/10 rating:* - I got the chance to listen to some proper high end speakers (£500k+ for a single unit and I was in a room full of them). Japanese, analog, built in the 80's (I know, old ones) but the sound quality was outstanding.  Those are a 10 on my list. Compared to those, the HomePod is about a 3.5 in every single way - volume, highs, mids and low-ends.  However - if you want a more realistic rating system, compared to the Google Home & the Amazon Echo, the HomePod is the best sounding speaker. So, compared to your average smart speakers, the HomePod sounds the best.
David Beshai (8 days ago)
how much does it cost
B Whammy (10 days ago)
ZONEofTECH Do you think using the Apple HomePod in the bathroom will damage the speaker? I see that there is an option for bathroom when setting up. I need a good sounding speaker for large bathroom space. Ideally a smart speaker.
Jonathan Bruno (6 days ago)
I’m heavily invested in Apple ecosystem and I still wouldn’t get one due to his lack of abilities! I’m not gonna pay $350 for a speaker when I could just stream my music via Bluetooth to my 5.1 surround sound system i have through out my house! makes no sense and if for some reason I need to ask Siri something I always have my phone on me so I could hear it clear as day through out my whole house.
DrakoonLP (7 days ago)
Your jokes are 10/10 😂
OK
Erik Weimer (8 days ago)
Lol no one in their right mind thinks that a solid 3.5 out of 10 is a good speaker or a good score. You really need to revise what you’re saying when you say it’s a 3.5. The audiophile on reddit that reviewed it, who also loves very high end speakers, said it was amazing and unbelievable for its size. I’m taking your score with a grain of salt here.
Lorenzo Castiglia (8 days ago)
i believe that the homepod is very useful if you use homekit, maybe you should talk about that in the full review
Jay Hernandez (8 days ago)
Bat🦇Cave 😎
celio bautista (9 days ago)
Does it work if not plugged in?! If no, then why is it a big deal if you can remove the cable or not??
Eddie Pollard (10 days ago)
At this point, Siri has been around so long that there isn't a good excuse for her to be the worst of the AI assistants. How in the world did Alexa become more intuitive than Siri? I guess I'm a little over Apple releasing products that look amazing, but are still kind of in beta, and they will fix and update over time, and the. Come out next year with a product that's actually polished and functional. I've got a $30 echo spot connected to a $130 Pyle speaker system that rocks the house and sounds phenomenal, and and about $200 left over in my pocket!
earlbee31 (10 days ago)
 I didn't know you could detach the power cable
Kečupové máslo (10 days ago)
title says 72h but it's only 9 min long :(
Anas AL ANAS (10 days ago)
انت رائع جدا ☺ متابع من العراق 🌹💐
DayDreamer (10 days ago)
Honestly,.. I want t be able to ask about calender, set time and meetings .. and control my computer on my mac .. like play a movie on itunes etc
Mark Bennett (10 days ago)
If a HomePod is 3.5 against high end stuff being 10. How do you score Homemax and Amazon Echo?
Penguin Morin (10 days ago)
the all white background is hard to watch
Johnny Palacios (10 days ago)
Looks like a giant roll of toilet paper. Lol
portedbikes (10 days ago)
Johnny Palacios well... it is not that far from reality LOL
Shamar Coke (10 days ago)
HomePod is the best music speaker
Pierre Brasseur (10 days ago)
HI Daniel! Great first review. I would like to replace my old stereo hifi with the HomePod. I saw your excellente review on the LF OLED TV and I would like to buy one. My question: Is it possible de play the sound of the LG OLED on the HomePod?
Jonathan Dave Garcia (11 days ago)
How to upgrade the software of sn earpod?
Amit Khetan (11 days ago)
Awesome video bro!! 👍🏻
Leo Joey (11 days ago)
why. are you so adorable.
rahul chk (11 days ago)
3.5 out of 10 is good?? Am I high or did I hear it correctly??
PERFECT Dude (11 days ago)
i would call it apple play instead
václav králík (11 days ago)
3,5????
Clay .T (11 days ago)
Did you just samt 3,5 of \ 10 xD
Chris Kidwell (11 days ago)
Just got mine ! I enjoy my amazon echos but I have apple stuff as well. The music from HomePod is awesome actually so far. And Siri can hear you when the volume is 100 percent and across the room.
uh-thisguy (11 days ago)
I had it, but took it back the next day. It sounds great, but it just wasn’t worth it to me.
frankthedsigner (11 days ago)
If HomePod can just be more integrated with all the Apple devices, controlling Apple TV and setting schedules/reminders, etc. then I'll consider one. I really want to get one to have the best sound, but I'm still satisfied with my current sound setup. Guess I'll wait for 2nd-gen, never falling into the trap of Apple with first gen products.
Madder Hatter (11 days ago)
Your videos are the only reviews I watch on Apple products because they are just so real and good.
Xavier Silva (11 days ago)
I don't think it's worth the price only works with Apple products no Bluetooth no NFC doesn't support Spotify or Google Music and it's very limited in what it can do it doesn't have voice recognition so it means anyone can use it when it's hooked up to your phone read your messages and reply back without you knowing it congratulations Apple for making another crappy product and one more thing if you're just buying this to play music just get a regular Bluetooth speaker for a lot cheaper price and I will work with any phone
Gadgetonomy (7 days ago)
And yet the sheep will still pay whatever Apple asks for this junk.
portedbikes (10 days ago)
Xavier Silva agreed
ShiFan Dong (11 days ago)
Why your HomePod doesn't have a cable connected??????
Jack_Cydia (11 days ago)
Dude seriously...
expeditin (11 days ago)
Are yu keeping it??
Cesar Charolet III (11 days ago)
You realize that Apple has even said that removing the power cord could damage it
Jack_Cydia (11 days ago)
It probably doesn't.
LegoStudios (11 days ago)
I wish it wasn't made by Apple. Then it would actually work with the other 75% of the world.
koolkatken (11 days ago)
LegoStudios Plenty of choice if you want the other 75%. But those already in the minority now have a good option too.
Indranil Ghosh (11 days ago)
Did you want to say 9.5?
TheRealLuke 007 (11 days ago)
Love your reviews👍
Jan. Lotan (11 days ago)
Siri does her job for me. HomePod is WOW!!!
jay hunter (11 days ago)
I’m so excited I have a boner
Harry K (11 days ago)
Sound is good. Very limited use. Better of with a Sonos system. It’s just another half baked idea which is far too expensive
Steve Cantrell (11 days ago)
Do you really only give the sound a 3.5? Thanks for the quick review...
kenny Hine (11 days ago)
3.5 out of ten is actually really good? Could you explain? To me at 3.5 out ten is very poor????
Erik Weimer (8 days ago)
3.5 out of 10 is terrible for everyone. His review was fine, but scoring system is totally messed up.
allanes5 (11 days ago)
Yes; please clarify your scoring system.
johnnygoodface (11 days ago)
Please please clarify!
EQUATIC (11 days ago)
if really good is 3.5 what is 10???
Sid Sid (11 days ago)
I like the look of the HomePod, but Google Home Max can play spotify or google music and can create groups for entire house music...plus siri is dreadful.
Rj Yee (11 days ago)
3.5 / 10 is not good....
Junior Gonzalez (11 days ago)
By Apple Music do you mean only Apple Music or does it work with the songs you buy off of iTunes as well?
jayjaykay111 (11 days ago)
Junior Gonzalez from all the reviews I’ve seen it works with iTunes too, which is something you could confirm
Mohamed Lamey (11 days ago)
It is a replica of the bang and olufsen M5 360 wireless speaker, an you make a comparison video
The main man (11 days ago)
Some say the bass is a lil to much and the mids are not up to par
koolkatken (11 days ago)
The main man But most say for its size and compared to others, it sounds really good
Jim Cruickshank (11 days ago)
Got one, ok sound, but Siri is thick as hell
saddam vlog (11 days ago)
Hey..this is best I love it..I want this..pls give me
גיא דלריה (11 days ago)
Amazing video and amazing homepod. You should do video called: iPhone Siri VS Apple Watch Siri VS Mac Siri VS Apple TV Siri VS HomePod Siri
Roman linley (11 days ago)
Looks boss but sticking with Alexa but Evan she is stupid 😞
Andrew Keyz (11 days ago)
If it is more designed for music they should have called it Apple MusicPod instead.
koolkatken (11 days ago)
It’s also to tie in apple home kit too.
Kozmic SK1//Z (11 days ago)
That doesn’t make much sense
Manuel Gonzalez Parra (11 days ago)
I think that makes less sense than HomePod because iPod is even more for just music. HomePod is like an iPod for your home, hence HomePod
Karim Based (11 days ago)
you are the first one to tell us, that the cable is removable! Btw great video!
Jack_Cydia (11 days ago)
No he's not.
Ronny Hislop (11 days ago)
Small? That thing looks huge, in comparison to the google and Alexa product.
guy raz (11 days ago)
wait... what did you do with the power cable? did you manage to harmlessly disconnect it?
John Diaz (11 days ago)
HomePod gen 1 sucks but I believe gen 2 will match what google and amazon have now
Wilber Berrios (11 days ago)
On a scale 1-10 its a solid 3.5?? Really???
Eddie Xiang (10 days ago)
Looks like he's 10 is $500,000 speakers. So, 3.5/10 is ok. LOL
Wilber Berrios (10 days ago)
Me too haha i was like what??? I guess he got confused cant be 3.5 out of 10 i mean i would think not
G Pizarro (10 days ago)
Right when he said that I was like huh??? Scratching my head. I hope he meant 1-5 (Ha-Ha)...
Wilber Berrios (11 days ago)
Ok 3.5 out of 10 thas bad
Ian Summer (11 days ago)
Sounds really amazing he said, and get 3.5 out of 10...
Radtech 51 (11 days ago)
Sounds really, really good! I think you underrated it big time here.
Viral TheViralPerson (11 days ago)
By reading the title I thought the review was 72 hours
Luiz Eduardo Official (11 days ago)
Hamid Hussaini me too
Review Games with MIKE (11 days ago)
Just buy a home theater for that price people 😎👍🏼
itsoya destiny (11 days ago)
Lol my windows started shaking, not my windows 10
itsoya destiny (11 days ago)
22nd. Any giveaway soon?
Morris Pontifect (11 days ago)
Nice bro
Benedict Christen (11 days ago)
Just FYI Apple has stated removing the power cable can damage the HomePod. I don’t own one but figure this information should be updated before this video contributes to people removing their cables
Passion Fruit (11 days ago)
Agreed.
Jack_Cydia (11 days ago)
It won't
Karen .c.h (11 days ago)
Seems like it’s too expensive for the features. I will stick with Sonos for now. I’m bummed actually..
Tomas Mariz (11 days ago)
🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷
Luiz Eduardo Official (11 days ago)
Tomas Mariz Onde estão o resto dos BRs?
Ahk Vlogs (11 days ago)
Nice video I always enjoy watching them keep It up
Zain Jim (11 days ago)
You lied, this video is not a 72 hour long review!
Zain Jim (11 days ago)
Jack_Cydia I am
Jack_Cydia (11 days ago)
Zain Jim I hope you’re joking
jorge eduardo fong (11 days ago)
Hiii great video a heart
Saif (11 days ago)
Why does everyone need to mention the HomePod cable is removable..
jayjaykay111 (11 days ago)
Saif or else the comments would be filled with “you forgot to mention...”
Jack_Cydia (11 days ago)
Saif Most people won’t notice
HazLikesTech (11 days ago)
This video is only 9 minutes long whereas the title promises a 72 hour review, when will the rest be uploaded? 😂
ZONEofTECH (11 days ago)
You need to rewatch the video over and over, to get to the 72 hour long review.
Luiz Eduardo Official (11 days ago)
🤣🤣🤣🤣
Jeffery Brown (11 days ago)
🤣🤣🤣🤣
Benson Shen (11 days ago)
HazLikesTech haha funny joke
Superlast (11 days ago)
Sounds good. But I already have Amazon Echo. You didn’t refer to that in comparison. What’s the functionality compared to Alexa?
Ian Buchanan (11 days ago)
Superlast I have both. Alexa is more useful for getting information, and Alexa enabled smart things are a lot cheaper and more readily available than Apple HomeKit things. HomePod sounds MUCH better and obviously the integration with Apple Music is awesome. My feeling is that Siri will get better which will make HomePod more useful but for me the sound makes it worthwhile as well as not having to manage two music subscriptions (Amazon Music and Apple Music).
Morten Olsen (11 days ago)
I do not care for the sound quality of this one. For 350 bucks the sound quality needs to be better than this!
tilen brečko (10 days ago)
Morten Olsen ok then
Morten Olsen (10 days ago)
tilen brečko I've already listened to it, otherwise I wouldn't have made this comment.
tilen brečko (10 days ago)
Morten Olsen try homepod. Then decide. Peace.
Morten Olsen (10 days ago)
tilen brečko depends on what you mean with good sound quality? If the low frequencies is supposed to bleed way up in the mid frequencies and outshine the highs and destroy the whole soundstage. Well then, this speaker is amazing then. 😂 If I wanted this kind of speaker I'd go with the B&W Zeppelin, there my friend, is great sound quality. Have a great day.
tilen brečko (10 days ago)
Morten Olsen the quality is better than a lot of $1000 speakers
R X (11 days ago)
I’m sure updates are coming.
Liaz Med (11 days ago)
So you cook on your secret bat cave?
V M S (11 days ago)
9 minutes not 3 days I'm reading it back I get you now
George Reardon (11 days ago)
Epic vid! I think the space grey looks really good on the HomePod.😁
Comment Moderator (11 days ago)
Another HomePod review? Are you SIRIous
R X (11 days ago)
Less popcorn more Gym Daniel
WAM LIFE (11 days ago)
WAM LIFE
David Ackley (11 days ago)
I’m going to wait till better software is out! Siri seems to stupid!
Jeff Lopez (10 days ago)
*too
TheRealLuke 007 (11 days ago)
David Ackley it gets software updates monthly
Abbas Sultani (11 days ago)
Very nice I like it
saad hussain (11 days ago)
this its a good Google home mini flagships
OMegaGaming (11 days ago)
$350 for a better sounding Siri 😂 jk Great Video ♥️
EnderDj (11 days ago)
Popcorn Squad
Vraj Kothari (11 days ago)
second
Joseph Cienega (11 days ago)
First
Aariz Khan (11 days ago)
Hamid Hussaini ok forgive me yaar
Viral TheViralPerson (11 days ago)
Aariz Khan he was first
Aariz Khan (11 days ago)
Joseph Cienega I was first

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.