HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: ZONEofTECH

Apple HomePod - Unboxing & Initial Review!

1058 ratings | 24669 views
My Unboxing & Initial Review of the Apple HomePod - Apple's New Smart-Speaker! ➽ Subscribe (It's FREE) ➽ https://goo.gl/yMWV8c Help support the channel by using these links when shopping through Amazon (easier if you bookmark them): ▶ US: http://amzn.to/2pg77Z4 ▶ International: http://geni.us/lwoN7 Business Enquiries: business@zoneoftech.com ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ MORE EPIC videos: MORE LEAKS & RUMORS episodes: ▶ https://goo.gl/4nQqsx ALL Samsung Galaxy X - Leaks & Rumors episodes! ▶ https://goo.gl/iVUp5G ALL Samsung Galaxy S9 - Leaks & Rumors episodes! ▶ https://goo.gl/LQdQhr ALL iPhone 2018 - Leaks & Rumors episodes! ▶ https://goo.gl/CoVc7q ▶ The Samsung Galaxy ZERO! https://youtu.be/odD4SogBeWo The 2018 iPad X ▶ https://youtu.be/h4Q5LwOJNzA ULTIMATE Camera Comparisons: ▶ https://goo.gl/FEX9ET ULTIMATE Speed Tests: ▶ https://goo.gl/f1DLEB iPhone X - Unboxing & Initial Review ▶ https://youtu.be/uUdm_DWGH5o ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ Your support is always appreciated! Every contribution no matter how little helps me improve my content and also helps me feature even more premium tech! ❤️ https://goo.gl/6mNFfU ❤️ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ ▂ Huge "Thank You!" to NCS for the EPIC music! ░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░░░█░░█░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░░░█░░█░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░░█░░░█░░░░░░░░░ ░░░░░░░░░█░░░░█░░░░░░░░░ ██████▄▄█░░░░░██████▄░░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░░ ▓▓▓▓▓▓█████░░░░░░░░░██░░ █████▀░░░░▀▀████████░░░░


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (162)
ZONEofTECH (3 months ago)
*To clarify my 3.5/10 rating:* - I got the chance to listen to some proper high end speakers (£500k+ for a single unit and I was in a room full of them). Japanese, analog, built in the 80's (I know, old ones) but the sound quality was outstanding.  Those are a 10 on my list. Compared to those, the HomePod is about a 3.5 in every single way - volume, highs, mids and low-ends.  However - if you want a more realistic rating system, compared to the Google Home & the Amazon Echo, the HomePod is the best sounding speaker. So, compared to your average smart speakers, the HomePod sounds the best.
David Beshai (3 months ago)
how much does it cost
B Whammy (3 months ago)
ZONEofTECH Do you think using the Apple HomePod in the bathroom will damage the speaker? I see that there is an option for bathroom when setting up. I need a good sounding speaker for large bathroom space. Ideally a smart speaker.
Jonathan Bruno (3 months ago)
I’m heavily invested in Apple ecosystem and I still wouldn’t get one due to his lack of abilities! I’m not gonna pay $350 for a speaker when I could just stream my music via Bluetooth to my 5.1 surround sound system i have through out my house! makes no sense and if for some reason I need to ask Siri something I always have my phone on me so I could hear it clear as day through out my whole house.
DrakoonLP (3 months ago)
Your jokes are 10/10 😂
OK
Erik Weimer (3 months ago)
Lol no one in their right mind thinks that a solid 3.5 out of 10 is a good speaker or a good score. You really need to revise what you’re saying when you say it’s a 3.5. The audiophile on reddit that reviewed it, who also loves very high end speakers, said it was amazing and unbelievable for its size. I’m taking your score with a grain of salt here.
Lorenzo Castiglia (3 months ago)
i believe that the homepod is very useful if you use homekit, maybe you should talk about that in the full review
Jay Hernandez (3 months ago)
Bat🦇Cave 😎
celio bautista (3 months ago)
Does it work if not plugged in?! If no, then why is it a big deal if you can remove the cable or not??
Eddie Pollard (3 months ago)
At this point, Siri has been around so long that there isn't a good excuse for her to be the worst of the AI assistants. How in the world did Alexa become more intuitive than Siri? I guess I'm a little over Apple releasing products that look amazing, but are still kind of in beta, and they will fix and update over time, and the. Come out next year with a product that's actually polished and functional. I've got a $30 echo spot connected to a $130 Pyle speaker system that rocks the house and sounds phenomenal, and and about $200 left over in my pocket!
earlbee31 (3 months ago)
 I didn't know you could detach the power cable
Kečupové máslo (3 months ago)
title says 72h but it's only 9 min long :(
Anas AL ANAS (3 months ago)
انت رائع جدا ☺ متابع من العراق 🌹💐
DayDreamer (3 months ago)
Honestly,.. I want t be able to ask about calender, set time and meetings .. and control my computer on my mac .. like play a movie on itunes etc
Mark Bennett (3 months ago)
If a HomePod is 3.5 against high end stuff being 10. How do you score Homemax and Amazon Echo?
Penguin Morin (3 months ago)
the all white background is hard to watch
Johnny Palacios (3 months ago)
Looks like a giant roll of toilet paper. Lol
portedbikes (3 months ago)
Johnny Palacios well... it is not that far from reality LOL
Shamar Coke (3 months ago)
HomePod is the best music speaker
Pierre Brasseur (3 months ago)
HI Daniel! Great first review. I would like to replace my old stereo hifi with the HomePod. I saw your excellente review on the LF OLED TV and I would like to buy one. My question: Is it possible de play the sound of the LG OLED on the HomePod?
Jonathan Garcia (3 months ago)
How to upgrade the software of sn earpod?
Amit Khetan (3 months ago)
Awesome video bro!! 👍🏻
Leo Joey (3 months ago)
why. are you so adorable.
rahul chk (3 months ago)
3.5 out of 10 is good?? Am I high or did I hear it correctly??
PERFECT Dude (3 months ago)
i would call it apple play instead
václav králík (3 months ago)
3,5????
Clay .T (3 months ago)
Did you just samt 3,5 of \ 10 xD
Chris Kidwell (3 months ago)
Just got mine ! I enjoy my amazon echos but I have apple stuff as well. The music from HomePod is awesome actually so far. And Siri can hear you when the volume is 100 percent and across the room.
uh-thisguy (3 months ago)
I had it, but took it back the next day. It sounds great, but it just wasn’t worth it to me.
frankthedsigner (3 months ago)
If HomePod can just be more integrated with all the Apple devices, controlling Apple TV and setting schedules/reminders, etc. then I'll consider one. I really want to get one to have the best sound, but I'm still satisfied with my current sound setup. Guess I'll wait for 2nd-gen, never falling into the trap of Apple with first gen products.
Madder Hatter (3 months ago)
Your videos are the only reviews I watch on Apple products because they are just so real and good.
Xavier Silva (3 months ago)
I don't think it's worth the price only works with Apple products no Bluetooth no NFC doesn't support Spotify or Google Music and it's very limited in what it can do it doesn't have voice recognition so it means anyone can use it when it's hooked up to your phone read your messages and reply back without you knowing it congratulations Apple for making another crappy product and one more thing if you're just buying this to play music just get a regular Bluetooth speaker for a lot cheaper price and I will work with any phone
Gadgetonomy (3 months ago)
And yet the sheep will still pay whatever Apple asks for this junk.
portedbikes (3 months ago)
Xavier Silva agreed
ShiFan Dong (3 months ago)
Why your HomePod doesn't have a cable connected??????
Jack_Cydia (3 months ago)
Dude seriously...
expeditin (3 months ago)
Are yu keeping it??
Cesar Charolet III (3 months ago)
You realize that Apple has even said that removing the power cord could damage it
Jack_Cydia (3 months ago)
It probably doesn't.
LegoStudios (3 months ago)
I wish it wasn't made by Apple. Then it would actually work with the other 75% of the world.
koolkatken (3 months ago)
LegoStudios Plenty of choice if you want the other 75%. But those already in the minority now have a good option too.
Indranil Ghosh (3 months ago)
Did you want to say 9.5?
TheRealLuke 007 (3 months ago)
Love your reviews👍
Jan. Lotan (3 months ago)
Siri does her job for me. HomePod is WOW!!!
jay hunter (3 months ago)
I’m so excited I have a boner
Harry K (3 months ago)
Sound is good. Very limited use. Better of with a Sonos system. It’s just another half baked idea which is far too expensive
Steve Cantrell (3 months ago)
Do you really only give the sound a 3.5? Thanks for the quick review...
kenny Hine (3 months ago)
3.5 out of ten is actually really good? Could you explain? To me at 3.5 out ten is very poor????
Erik Weimer (3 months ago)
3.5 out of 10 is terrible for everyone. His review was fine, but scoring system is totally messed up.
allanes5 (3 months ago)
Yes; please clarify your scoring system.
johnnygoodface (3 months ago)
Please please clarify!
EQUATIC (3 months ago)
if really good is 3.5 what is 10???
Sid Sid (3 months ago)
I like the look of the HomePod, but Google Home Max can play spotify or google music and can create groups for entire house music...plus siri is dreadful.
Rj Yee (3 months ago)
3.5 / 10 is not good....
Junior Gonzalez (3 months ago)
By Apple Music do you mean only Apple Music or does it work with the songs you buy off of iTunes as well?
jayjaykay111 (3 months ago)
Junior Gonzalez from all the reviews I’ve seen it works with iTunes too, which is something you could confirm
Mohamed Lamey (3 months ago)
It is a replica of the bang and olufsen M5 360 wireless speaker, an you make a comparison video
The main man (3 months ago)
Some say the bass is a lil to much and the mids are not up to par
koolkatken (3 months ago)
The main man But most say for its size and compared to others, it sounds really good
Jim Cruickshank (3 months ago)
Got one, ok sound, but Siri is thick as hell
saddam vlogs (3 months ago)
Hey..this is best I love it..I want this..pls give me
גיא דלריה (3 months ago)
Amazing video and amazing homepod. You should do video called: iPhone Siri VS Apple Watch Siri VS Mac Siri VS Apple TV Siri VS HomePod Siri
Philip Hirschberg (1 month ago)
And Apple Car Play Siri
Roman linley (3 months ago)
Looks boss but sticking with Alexa but Evan she is stupid 😞
Andrew Keyz (3 months ago)
If it is more designed for music they should have called it Apple MusicPod instead.
koolkatken (3 months ago)
It’s also to tie in apple home kit too.
Kozmic SK1//Z (3 months ago)
That doesn’t make much sense
Manuel Gonzalez Parra (3 months ago)
I think that makes less sense than HomePod because iPod is even more for just music. HomePod is like an iPod for your home, hence HomePod
Karim Based (3 months ago)
you are the first one to tell us, that the cable is removable! Btw great video!
Jack_Cydia (3 months ago)
No he's not.
Ronny Hislop (3 months ago)
Small? That thing looks huge, in comparison to the google and Alexa product.
guy raz (3 months ago)
wait... what did you do with the power cable? did you manage to harmlessly disconnect it?
John Diaz (3 months ago)
HomePod gen 1 sucks but I believe gen 2 will match what google and amazon have now
Wilber Berrios (3 months ago)
On a scale 1-10 its a solid 3.5?? Really???
Eddie Xiang (3 months ago)
Looks like he's 10 is $500,000 speakers. So, 3.5/10 is ok. LOL
Wilber Berrios (3 months ago)
Me too haha i was like what??? I guess he got confused cant be 3.5 out of 10 i mean i would think not
G Pizarro (3 months ago)
Right when he said that I was like huh??? Scratching my head. I hope he meant 1-5 (Ha-Ha)...
Wilber Berrios (3 months ago)
Ok 3.5 out of 10 thas bad
Ian Summer (3 months ago)
Sounds really amazing he said, and get 3.5 out of 10...
Radtech 51 (3 months ago)
Sounds really, really good! I think you underrated it big time here.
V Y R A L (3 months ago)
By reading the title I thought the review was 72 hours
Luiz Eduardo Official (3 months ago)
Hamid Hussaini me too
WAR ROBOTS WITH MIKE (3 months ago)
Just buy a home theater for that price people 😎👍🏼
itsoya destiny (3 months ago)
Lol my windows started shaking, not my windows 10
itsoya destiny (3 months ago)
22nd. Any giveaway soon?
Morris Pontifect (3 months ago)
Nice bro
Benedict Christen (3 months ago)
Just FYI Apple has stated removing the power cable can damage the HomePod. I don’t own one but figure this information should be updated before this video contributes to people removing their cables
Passion Fruit (3 months ago)
Agreed.
Jack_Cydia (3 months ago)
It won't
Karen .c.h (3 months ago)
Seems like it’s too expensive for the features. I will stick with Sonos for now. I’m bummed actually..
Tomas (3 months ago)
🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷
Luiz Eduardo Official (3 months ago)
Tomas Mariz Onde estão o resto dos BRs?
Ahk 674 (3 months ago)
Nice video I always enjoy watching them keep It up
Zain Jim (3 months ago)
You lied, this video is not a 72 hour long review!
Zain Jim (3 months ago)
Jack_Cydia I am
Jack_Cydia (3 months ago)
Zain Jim I hope you’re joking
jorge eduardo fong (3 months ago)
Hiii great video a heart
Saif (3 months ago)
Why does everyone need to mention the HomePod cable is removable..
jayjaykay111 (3 months ago)
Saif or else the comments would be filled with “you forgot to mention...”
Jack_Cydia (3 months ago)
Saif Most people won’t notice
HazLikesTech (3 months ago)
This video is only 9 minutes long whereas the title promises a 72 hour review, when will the rest be uploaded? 😂
ZONEofTECH (3 months ago)
You need to rewatch the video over and over, to get to the 72 hour long review.
Luiz Eduardo Official (3 months ago)
🤣🤣🤣🤣
J Brown (3 months ago)
🤣🤣🤣🤣
Benson Shen (3 months ago)
HazLikesTech haha funny joke
Superlast (3 months ago)
Sounds good. But I already have Amazon Echo. You didn’t refer to that in comparison. What’s the functionality compared to Alexa?
Ian Buchanan (3 months ago)
Superlast I have both. Alexa is more useful for getting information, and Alexa enabled smart things are a lot cheaper and more readily available than Apple HomeKit things. HomePod sounds MUCH better and obviously the integration with Apple Music is awesome. My feeling is that Siri will get better which will make HomePod more useful but for me the sound makes it worthwhile as well as not having to manage two music subscriptions (Amazon Music and Apple Music).
Morten Olsen (3 months ago)
I do not care for the sound quality of this one. For 350 bucks the sound quality needs to be better than this!
tilen brečko (3 months ago)
Morten Olsen ok then
Morten Olsen (3 months ago)
tilen brečko I've already listened to it, otherwise I wouldn't have made this comment.
tilen brečko (3 months ago)
Morten Olsen try homepod. Then decide. Peace.
Morten Olsen (3 months ago)
tilen brečko depends on what you mean with good sound quality? If the low frequencies is supposed to bleed way up in the mid frequencies and outshine the highs and destroy the whole soundstage. Well then, this speaker is amazing then. 😂 If I wanted this kind of speaker I'd go with the B&W Zeppelin, there my friend, is great sound quality. Have a great day.
tilen brečko (3 months ago)
Morten Olsen the quality is better than a lot of $1000 speakers
R X (3 months ago)
I’m sure updates are coming.
Liaz Med (3 months ago)
So you cook on your secret bat cave?
V M S (3 months ago)
9 minutes not 3 days I'm reading it back I get you now
George Reardon (3 months ago)
Epic vid! I think the space grey looks really good on the HomePod.😁
Comment Moderator (3 months ago)
Another HomePod review? Are you SIRIous
R X (3 months ago)
Less popcorn more Gym Daniel
WAM LIFE (3 months ago)
WAM LIFE
David Ackley (3 months ago)
I’m going to wait till better software is out! Siri seems to stupid!
Jeff Lopez (3 months ago)
*too
TheRealLuke 007 (3 months ago)
David Ackley it gets software updates monthly
Abbas Sultani (3 months ago)
Very nice I like it
saad hussain (3 months ago)
this its a good Google home mini flagships
OMegaGaming (3 months ago)
$350 for a better sounding Siri 😂 jk Great Video ♥️
EnderDj (3 months ago)
Popcorn Squad
Vraj Kothari (3 months ago)
second
Joseph Cienega (3 months ago)
First
AARIZ TVTECH (3 months ago)
Hamid Hussaini ok forgive me yaar
V Y R A L (3 months ago)
Aariz Khan he was first
AARIZ TVTECH (3 months ago)
Joseph Cienega I was first

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.