HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: SuperSaf TV

Galaxy S7 Edge Review After 3 Months

4406 ratings | 329262 views
Visit http://videoblocks.com/x/SuperSafTV_0716 to redeem your 7-day free trial to VideoBlocks! ►►► dbrand skins: http://dbrand.com/SuperSaf Full review of the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge after using it for 3 months, is this the BEST smartphone of 2016? Subscribe for more ►►► http://bit.ly/SuperSafSub Help support the channel when shopping on Amazon: US: http://amzn.to/1PGgasB UK: http://amzn.to/1XK6ZLU Follow SuperSaf on: Twitter - http://twitter.com/SuperSaf Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/SuperSaf GooglePlus - http://www.google.com/+SuperSaf YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/SuperSaf Instagram - http://instagram.com/SuperSafTV Snapchat - https://www.snapchat.com/add/SuperSafTV Web: http://www.SuperSaf.com/ This Video was Sponsored by VideoBlocks
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1083)
fallout fan (8 days ago)
the one on the normal s 7 is better
Jack Sparrow (1 month ago)
this channel deserves more subs!!! so underrated
danish gill (1 month ago)
still it was my dream to buy this smartphone
81215245 (1 month ago)
Can i have your Black Jacket please :O
RightAway87 (2 months ago)
Pro editing. I fapped to it.
Joatam Lubuat (4 months ago)
1 year later. Im still using my s7 edge. Still works like brandnew.
Yasmin I. Alamin (6 months ago)
let's cut the crap and just add an s pen to s7 edge and call it on the note
usman abdulkadir (7 months ago)
Great review
Jakes Vlogs (7 months ago)
1:20 that drop of water 😡
Kevin Chen (8 months ago)
anyone have micro scratches despite babying the phone?
Xman 0824 (9 months ago)
any chance you know what is the best options for addon camera accessories for the s7 edge are? thanks like the channel.
Shockeel Samuels (9 months ago)
bro nice really nice
Louis Lalonde (9 months ago)
should I upgrade from the Galaxy Grand Prime when the price goes down?
Esloma Edneney (5 months ago)
Louis Lalonde 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Muhib Uddin (10 months ago)
When will it receive the Nougat update
DeluxeDestroyer (10 months ago)
I luv dis phone. Apple lovers r bad.
Tbr (10 months ago)
Will the price drop after s8?
Vernon Warren (11 months ago)
Skins will not protect your phone from drops
Marvel Fan (11 months ago)
hey why there is no s7 edge logo on your phone back???
iArpeet C (1 year ago)
Super sexy
MIR (1 year ago)
Almost every review for this phone recommends getting a dbrand skin. Those guys must either pay a lot for paid promotion or give out a shitload of freebies, because nearly every channel slips in a dbrand advert somewhere.
eddiekytia (1 year ago)
Hey buddy. I just got a s7 edge have you found anything to protect screen from scratches....i know theres no tempered glass that works but any good hd films that stay on
Stefanescu Mirel (1 year ago)
ft tare
Dan Aalfs (1 year ago)
how about the skins drip protection? vs a case
Paxy&Tobz (1 year ago)
Nice video! 👍🏽 What software do you use to make your videos?
_PotatoFighter_ (1 year ago)
should i buy the s7 edge or wait for the s8?
Samy_06 (1 year ago)
anybody had durability issues with the S7 edge ?
Samy_06 (11 months ago)
Thomas Cheung thanks for your answer :D I got the phone and it doesnt have issues whatsoever , its a well made phone i'm glad I got this over an iPhone ...
TomaZ (11 months ago)
Nope, top build quality. But I did have problems with the software, boot loops and eventually my phone just randomly stopped working completely and nothing works. I think my phone was just a faulty set but otherwise I highly recommend this phone.
insaneAbe30 (1 year ago)
did you go without screen protector for these whole 3 months?
Alberto Valdes (1 year ago)
what do you guys think of smartlauncher pro? thats what ive had on my phone about 2yrs now and i love it but i really have no idea if thats the best launcher or what!
Ryan Hanton (1 year ago)
What's better the exynos version or the snapdragon version
XxwhosawesoMExX (11 months ago)
silenthill2fanatic right on the money
silenthill2fanatic (1 year ago)
No problem ☺☺
Ryan Hanton (1 year ago)
silenthill2fanatic
Ryan Hanton (1 year ago)
cheers
silenthill2fanatic (1 year ago)
Ryan Hanton Exynos is a lot faster but less graphically impressive on games, whereas Snapdragon is a little bit slower but amazing for games ☺
Mr. RDCS (1 year ago)
SSTV - is it better than the LG V20?
Dj Guilleaume (1 year ago)
Just bought mine last week....I've got to say this device is awesome <3....I get aprox 8hr 40 min screen on ( 13% battery remaining) time & the battery last 3 days :)....Good job Samsung <3
Amir Amir (9 months ago)
how has the speed held up?
carspotter 0 (1 year ago)
I think he made this video before the iphone 7
jesselee121 (1 year ago)
The selfie camera is absolute rubbish. Looks like a constant Snapchat filter and distorts the proportions of your head and body. These reviews are so biased
jesselee121 (1 year ago)
This phone is defective
Kersey Hachi (1 year ago)
What to do with the jack/charging ports and speaker when it gets soaked in water?
President Clint (1 year ago)
Kersey Hachi use a hair dryer and blow the water out
Iqbal Muzir (1 year ago)
good review, samsung s7 edge it is
Amir Nawaz (1 year ago)
watching it from my s7 edge
Navneet Singh (1 year ago)
Is it still the best against OnePlus 3T Moto Z or Google Pixel ?
SirGhost 143 (1 year ago)
Am I the only one having problems with mine? I really liked it it but now it's making me wish I never got it.
jesselee121 (1 year ago)
SirGhost 143 no. Tons of us are. I wish these biased Channels wohkd talk about it
rubendopeguy (1 year ago)
honeslty beard goals
Sam Harrison (1 year ago)
Rave star himself everyone lol
TheBasti1900 (1 year ago)
Hey supersaf, nice Video. How is the home button doing in terms of durability/ scratches? Thx Sebastian
Sylvio Fleurant (1 year ago)
The beast
Square Tom (1 year ago)
Is this worth upgrading from S6? I mostly play some games, but watch lots of youtube and i am interested in VR. I also have a very late job, so i need to have good battery.
Coecoebrown (1 year ago)
Marcus Tharaldsen if you can wait for the 8, then wait
Deepinder Chauhan (1 year ago)
Marcus Tharaldsen go for it👍🏻
deleon629 (1 year ago)
great phone, but extremely fragile. what do guys consider to be the most effective, protective case for a phone that's practically made of glass?
valikmikze (1 year ago)
deleon629 not fragile at all, dropped mine at least 10 times on concrete and marble floors a little dent on one corner ap scratch on the home button and a tiny scratch on the back so i wouldn't say it.s a fragile phone quite the opposite
Luigi Duprez (1 year ago)
UK is the best no mater what
GTS LOVER (1 year ago)
2009 until 2016 I had only iphone and now I bought this!!! it's amazing but little hard to use comparing with iPhone. but at least I download my music directly 😇
Ethan Smith (1 year ago)
I don't know which phone to get. I like the HTC 10 for the great audio quality and reliable software. But the S7 edge has that amazing display, great battery life, great camera. Which should I get?
oktay kaya (1 year ago)
its because of this review that i bought the s7 Edge myself. i love this device, edge definitely sexy and its 5,5 inch Samoled display. 12 mp cam is superior, super nice quality! so thank you +SuperSaf TV for making this happen! (y)
Goldy Mehra (1 year ago)
Thanks
First Hand (1 year ago)
hope you review your actual use of the phone in 3 months instead of just repeating the specs and camera like the initial review.
PHANTOM 808 (1 year ago)
saf what's the best tempered glass for Galaxy S7 Edge I appreciate if you could get back to me I've gone through so many and yet I have not found the right one all due to the tight case
Zavi Ali (1 year ago)
Thx supersaf for the great review. I had note 7 and initially wasnt happy to forcefully downgrade to S7 edge but I have to admit that I was wrong. S7 hasnt dissappointed me in the slightest as its snappy and pretty much note 7 minus Spen. I must also praise the hybrid dual sim/mmc slot and boy that has come handy. Great camera and we all know the killer amoled screen. In all ive been impressed with s7 edge and would definitely suggest it to be if not the best than one of the best smartphones of 2016.
Tylan Bell (1 year ago)
I wish the battery was more impressive :/
Asia Alqaisi (1 year ago)
what amazing review...thanks man ريفيو تفصيلي رهيب عاشت ايدك... شكراا جزيلاااا
Fred Cook (1 year ago)
This guys voice is annoying to listen to, good information but hopefully someone else does the voice.
Paula Shin (1 year ago)
Fantastic video. Cleared all my doubts, thanks! Gonna buy a flat S7 tho. I dont mind the edge and I prefer a smaller phone. Wish there was a smaller edge version hahaha Plus, I got an offer to take a extra 3000Mah power bank if I buy the flat phone.
Jake Lindsay (1 year ago)
Agree with everything here....BUT the edges kept hyper-reacting whenever I needed to text or email. Too inconvenient for me. Even tried turning it off, but one handed usage is really problematic with this design...gorgeous as it may be.
Manish Shukla (1 year ago)
let me kw has it becum slow over this period
Iyad Homs (1 year ago)
watching this on my s7 edge 😆 great phone
Strangely Enigmatic (1 year ago)
love my Samsung!
Roger Clemens (1 year ago)
Which colour should I go for black onyx or silver titanium?
President Clint (1 year ago)
Samy_06 i order the black onyx, love black more than any other colour
Samy_06 (1 year ago)
Roger Clemens Silver titanium , I have one and it's gorgeous af
Hassan Kamal Fauzi (1 year ago)
coral blue version looks really dope
My Top 5s (1 year ago)
Roger Clemens Gold and silver are the best two to go for
Shakilla Chow (1 year ago)
gold lol
Jay Mazumdar (1 year ago)
does your phone heat up
Omar nieves (1 year ago)
i like the curves went with s7 edge coming from note 7 was the closest thing to it. it's grown on me good phone
Usama Qamar (1 year ago)
You really make great videos👍
Fun1PRN (1 year ago)
I don't think you can't beat this camera miss a few functions from my note7 though
Fun1PRN (1 year ago)
next best to my Coral Blue Note :( but my last was 6 edge + the S7 Edge is good looking phone too miss my C port though
Waseem Ahmed (1 year ago)
You can log in to PayPal with the finger print scanner
Balduin Eldhöpp (1 year ago)
next month i should renew my contract, i was planning to get the Note7... now that is technically imposible to get that phone, should i wait for S8 or grab the S7 edge?
Henry Perez (1 year ago)
still the best phone on the market. awesome display!
DarkKnight702 (1 year ago)
What's up with the macho man randy savage sun glasses? Ohhhhhh yea!
Raging Ragina (1 year ago)
The display is lit
Kristian De Jesus (1 year ago)
has the s6 or s7 show any signs of slow down over time?
jesselee121 (1 year ago)
Phone is defective. Have had mine a week and it gets scorching hot to the touch. Eventually your screen will go out
ZenithZephyroth (1 year ago)
i've been using since march.. sincerely, no different from the day 1. apps run so silky smooth and fast af
muzikmon2267 (1 year ago)
that is a big lie I'm a certified computer technician network engineer and I have been fixing electronics for 30 years I have my own shop there are plenty of Apple phones that gets slow over time just like Android phones it's all about general maintenance that no one knows how to do I have fixed tons of Apple 7 and 6s plus already yes THE 7.. that have been overheating and having tons of problems apple is not better than Android the problem is Android is a true computer operating system with complete customizations like a desktop or laptop Apple just strip down their Unix operating system so they don't have to put a lot of money into Hardware to push it and that includes the screen there dinosaur screen they know they would need much more power to push their screen if it was 2K and 534 PPI like a Samsung screen everything I do is all about minimizing giving to the people in maximizing their profits the 1 + 3 from is a better phone than the iPhone 6s or 7!! and it only cost $400 Apple sells you a budget phone for $700 and it should be 400! it's all about general maintenance so Androids need a little bit more maintenance people are just ignorant and 99% of the time when I see a slow Samsung phone on Android phone it's because of what the user has done to clutter up their phone and make it slow same goes for iPhones just not as much because their phone is ridiculously strip down like a child phone! IF U FOLLOW BELOW FOR ANY PHONE OR COMPUTER U WILL NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS!!
Kristian De Jesus (1 year ago)
samsung kills the iphone in any stat sheet but the fact that iphones dont slow down is what is making the phpne better
Einstein2002 (1 year ago)
Ball SoHard I have that doubt too. I am considering wether I buy the D7 edge or the iPhone 7...
Martin Adriel (1 year ago)
how about if i overcharge?
szopad (1 year ago)
I would buy this phone if it didn't have this silly edge and such weak quality speakers. The samsung bloatware is also not very good to have, you can hear the reviewer, he got a minus 1 screen on time in only 2 months. The same happens with the speed of apps on the samsung smartphones, even tho you might not notice it.
Kev Obispo (1 year ago)
I still think OnePlus 3 is "overall" better than S7 Edge..
Dave Saunders (1 year ago)
Probably the finest phone ever made to date
Ulises Rafael Molluso (1 year ago)
For me the edge feature isvery useful, i have my calculator, calendar, clock, shazam keep and s planner and i use it a lot.
David G. (1 year ago)
I just bought my Galaxy s7 edge (titanium) the display is amazing.
Basilis Nikolaou (1 year ago)
I agree with all but it needs a case I have a spigen rugged armor it fits great and it protects the device screen and camera
Dilip Chandra (1 year ago)
hey please ,recommend a good screen protector
OriginalOwner777 (1 year ago)
The only problem I have with the edge is Samsung uses the edge as part of the screen size so where the viewable screen is smaller than 5.4 inches they class it as 5.5 even though the screen is smaller than the screen on the 6s plus a true 5.5 inch screen. I wish Samsung would be honest and use a viewable screensize
Didzis Sturis (1 year ago)
Plus there you can use dual sim in SD card slot. But then you will not be able use SD card at the same time of course if you make small mods to your sim card chip. and glue that chip to SD card in specific place on your own business if you messed up sim card it will be your fault by trying to mod that sim with SD card
Kyle McBride (1 year ago)
Samsung Galaxy s7 Or s7 Edge???
K D Adithya (1 year ago)
just get a clear case. such a waste to cover this nice looking phone
Kyle McBride (1 year ago)
Yeah I've Been Thinking About The Edge, But So Far The Edge Doesn't Have A Lifeproof Case And The s7 Does, That's The Only Thing That's Got Me Stuck Between The Two Phones
Devon Moss (1 year ago)
edge
Eden N (1 year ago)
Had my s7 edge for 6 days when I found a small Crack on it a day before my case came in. I didn't even drop it as I was extremely careful so idk what happened. Got it repaired which took over a month because there was some confusion. Got it back and a week later it slipped out of my hand, caught it by the headphones and as I was pulling it up it fell about 5 or 6 inches with an impact resistant case onto the trail and the whole left edge of the phone is shattered. Yes it is my fault for dropping it and I get it, phones will crack, but there is no reason for the phone to be so badly damaged after a small drop. It definitely has something to do with the edge as the cracks follow the edge of the phone. Many people with the same phone have had this issue, I've dropped my old HTC m8 from a much higher height before I had a case without issue, just a few scratches on the back. I hope that I can trade it in for the regular s7 instead as this shouldn't happen:(
Krishnadev Jothydev (1 year ago)
You are really awesome! You made me by this beautiful gadget :D <3
jaime garcia (1 year ago)
That beard is godly...
jaime garcia (1 year ago)
these phones are super expensive though. still rocking the s6.
Jazka100 (1 year ago)
Why do some s7 edges have the text on the back that says "Galaxy S7 Edge"?
Jamal Kamal (1 year ago)
those phones found in USA its manufactured for US markets.
spndrp (1 year ago)
What clock widget is that?
Jun (1 year ago)
which explode samsung galaxy s7 note or samsung galaxy s7 edge. I'm upgrading my s5 to s7 i don't want any regrets. So please s7 user now. Any event happen? did your house burn down?
xXMujahEDXx (1 year ago)
s7 note? xD LOL I DIED You mean Note 7 , s7 and edge are safe m8
Dizzee Emenaka (1 year ago)
Funny we both are upgrading from an S5 to an S7. I just got my s7 edge today and I really love the edge effect on the screen and how it looks but u should really get a case to avoid dropping and breaking it. Its the note 7 that was recalled due to exploding not the S7 so your good. It might get a little hot at times but thats only when charging. No explosions lol. Hope this helps. Enjoy the upgrade!!
Nishikant Meshram (1 year ago)
Guys please help me out here..I've been an iphone user for 3 years...I've used the 5s, 6 and the 6s. Now I'm confused...Should i buy S7 edge or iPhone 7 plus ??
MgK (1 year ago)
enjoy bro bout to get mine soon
Los Blanko (1 year ago)
dont mind him just enjoy your phone its gr8 !!
Nishikant Meshram (1 year ago)
LOL :P
TXguy82 (1 year ago)
Hmm.. quit upgrading every damn year to minor upgrades and maybe you will be happy. You are a joke lmao Ur profile pics really shows how confused you are lol
Nishikant Meshram (1 year ago)
Got my s7 edge...exyno version...me so damn happy...it's far far better than iphone 6s
Walter Esese (1 year ago)
I have the US snapdragon version and I can use the fingerprint to login for PayPal, last pass and other similar apps. That interesting.
Skiemo (1 year ago)
sony made it with front facing speakers and water proof phone and yet Samsung couldn't. I'm a big Samsung fan but that disturbed me...
1983Dave1983 (1 year ago)
*cough* Apple 😂
1983Dave1983 (1 year ago)
cance7984 cars? appliances? he's talking about memory...
cance7984 (1 year ago)
+1983Dave1983 So what? ALL smartphones are going to be similar. Look at cars, appliances, and laptops for crying out loud. Your point is completely invalid.
Teddybear Icysmile (1 year ago)
What's ur favorite phone Saf?
Zaeem Atif (1 year ago)
Make videos a little shorter with more content than undue and useless things..!! plz do this ..but still a very goo informative video..!!
munchy 22 (1 year ago)
great review love your approach. I bought the s7 edge and love it. I often get into day 2 with 25% and I feel I'm a heavy user. only 2 days did I have to stick it on charge and that was at like 12 pm. both times I spent taking photos and videos on bright days between 11am and 6pm. amazed at battery life even on daylight brightness on screen.
LaidBackFella (1 year ago)
Lol at Ismail Sidat Chief. Great vid.
Christian B (1 year ago)
Yeah I bought the S7 I was pissed that I couldn't get my hands on the edge sold out everywhere across the country of Canada and I didn't want to wait had the iPhone 6.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.