HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: TechLineHD

Huawei Mate 10 Review - Better than the Mate 10 Pro?

2472 ratings | 337350 views
Huawei Mate 10 Review - Better than the Mate 10 Pro? Get the Mate 10 on Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2yK4xg2 Buy Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro (International): http://bit.ly/2BvIQBt ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ CLICK SHOW MORE for more information! ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ More purchase links: Buy Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro (International): http://bit.ly/2BvIQBt BUY Mate 10 Pro (US): http://amzn.to/2ifWkcR Buy Mate 10 Pro (International-Amazon): http://geni.us/SSq7E Buy Mate 10 (US): http://amzn.to/2kneT3v Buy Mate 10 (International-Amazon): http://geni.us/lNHPBv HUAWEI phones at Gearbest: https://goo.gl/vBEV1W Smartphones 8% OFF at Gearbest with the COUPON: GBMBP : https://goo.gl/bZmBZK Get the Mate 10 on Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2yK4xg2 Mate 10 Pro review: https://youtu.be/TZARQRrDA_k Camera samples: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list... All camera samples: https://flic.kr/s/aHskpSVreQ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Welcome to TechLineHD. I review tech products that I love. Official TechLineHD email: techlinehd@gmail.com SUBSCRIBE TO THE CHANNEL: http://geni.us/OISk https://www.youtube.com/c/techlinehd ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Check out my CAMERA gear! : http://geni.us/dYo4fR ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Support my channel by shopping on Amazon using my link: http://geni.us/YAqYYTD ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 100% RELIABLE websites to buy from China: Gearbest: http://geni.us/jxVwfy0 Banggood: http://geni.us/PA1AAp Tomtop: http://geni.us/ojsI Lightinthebox: http://geni.us/nXuA Everbuying: http://geni.us/KVgetFW Chinavasion: http://geni.us/KpS2Dl ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- CHECK OUT THESE VIDEOS: Xiaomi Mi 6 vs OnePlus 3T - The Battle of the Chinese Powerhouses: http://geni.us/h2QG Xiaomi Mi 6 Review - Amazing Budget Flagship Smartphone of 2017!: http://geni.us/TEjH3jH The BEST $80 Smartphone! Leagoo M8 Pro Review: http://geni.us/ImOL Meizu M5 Note Review - Better Than Xiaomi? A Solid Budget Phone!: http://geni.us/BIJIJ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Follow me on social networks: Facebook: www.facebook.com/TechlineHD Twitter: @TechlineHD Google+: +TechLineHD Instagram: techlinehd ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The camera gear that I use to produce my videos: FULL DETAILED LIST OF GEAR: http://geni.us/dYo4fR CAMERA: 1. Panasonic G7 with 14-140 mm Lens Kit: http://geni.us/Rlwng TRIPODS AND FLUID VIDEO HEADS: 1. Manfrotto 058B Triaut Camera Tripod: http://geni.us/hnGG 2. Manfrotto MT190GOA4TB 190go! Aluminum 4 Section Tripod: http://geni.us/uXqho2 3. Manfrotto 502 Video Head MVH502AH: http://geni.us/FLWv2jk AUDIO GEAR: 1. Blue Yeti USB Microphone: http://geni.us/Ahoy26V 2. Rode VMPR VideoMic Pro R with Rycote Lyre Shockmount: http://geni.us/w2b5t 3. Rode RodeLink FM Wireless Filmmaker System: http://geni.us/xr75z LIGHTING: 1. Aputure HR672KIT-WWS Amaran Kit: http://geni.us/ZoJs (Amazon); https://goo.gl/zsSeBW (International) 4. Aputure H198 Amaran light: Amazon: http://geni.us/dTOROJ6 eBay: http://geni.us/VaN7J VIDEO EDITING MACHINE: Macbook Pro 13" (Late 2012 model). MacBooks on Amazon: http://geni.us/367DB -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Samsung Galaxy S9 Review After 79 hours - The Best Smartphone 2018?" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mp9wOM-bz5Y -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (446)
TechLineHD (5 months ago)
Sorry for unusual upload time, I'm traveling. Mate 10 addresses some of the shortcomings of the Mate 10 Pro: it has a microSD card slot, a 3.5mm headset jack, it has 2k resolution display and uses 16:9 aspect ratio for those who still don't like 18:9. What is you fav feature? GET HUAWEI phones at Gearbest: https://goo.gl/vBEV1W Smartphones 8% OFF at Gearbest with the COUPON: GBMBP : https://goo.gl/bZmBZK
TechLineHD In my country huawei set it to IP67 for mate 10 and IP 68 for mate 10 pro.
Daegun Bong (4 months ago)
What about the Mate 10's dac/amp? How much voltage is the 3.5 mm jack pushing out?
hasi6764 HASIF (4 months ago)
TechLineHD they stole your video https://youtu.be/JZMg-M4hYCA
Mark Jeric Gabiano (5 months ago)
This is so awesome. Thanks for this helpful video..
DCD (5 months ago)
TechLineHD thank you so much for including full res pictures!
UI Zen (10 days ago)
misleading title...you should just title it mate 10 review
Cayote Lives (16 days ago)
Great phone. Just bought it
Lee Harvey (19 days ago)
Why westerner can pronounce "how" correctly, but pronounce "Wahwei" instead of "Huawei" ? How, Hua, How , Hua, not Wah
TechLineHD (17 days ago)
Because of this: https://youtu.be/KGAqvpYLiGw
Gabor Péteri (22 days ago)
does it support ant+ ?
S S (1 month ago)
Huaeei mate 10 or samsung galaxy A5 2017
eivan kouraih (1 month ago)
Bought mate 10 last week I love it
Jesicca Tang (1 month ago)
which one is better,..P10+ or this Mate10,..can anybody give me a suggestion??
Anıl Şener (1 month ago)
Can we change the placement of three virtual buttons on the bottom of the screen?
Anıl Şener (1 month ago)
Thanks for responding :)
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
yes, of course!
hasnat ahmad (1 month ago)
o baby you are telling me the things that are available in almost any huawei phone of 2017 like themes,eye comfort etc haha
Goran Stojanovski (2 months ago)
How it's the RAM management? Does it keep the apps in the memory or not? I have seen on other reviews that Mate 10 has the poorest ram management EVER! Do you have the same experience?
Kalish (2 months ago)
what a performance Tekken 7 on huawei https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2k7JZFcZdA&t=423s
Sure Win (2 months ago)
Just got my mate 10 about 3 hours ago... looking forward to it
55 44 (2 months ago)
Mate 10 pro should be like Samsung 2k+ display
55 44 (2 months ago)
Some how I think it look like note 5
MrZones21 (2 months ago)
have been using mate 9 more than a year now and its still blazingly fast so the claim that it will never slow down is pretty much true :D
cheechwizard1000 (2 months ago)
I think this will be my next new phone.. headphone jack, stereo speakers, 16.9 quad hd ips, AI, etc what's not to like :)
Bloodwork87 (2 months ago)
Anyone knows whats the name of that shooter game starting on 4:21
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Nova 3
Oalmax (2 months ago)
Good review.
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thank you!
Nick Ortega Louis (2 months ago)
One of the best review I've watched!! Would like you to review more smartphone that's not so popular in the US like the htc u11 plus
Tim Pearcy (2 months ago)
Super review! Nicely done and shared it on my website along with Andrew's review of the Mate 10 Pro which came out today. I have to admit, the standard Mate 10 appears to be the far better deal.
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thank you! Yeah, so many people prefer the regular Mate 10!
Ahmed Zubaier (2 months ago)
You deserve my 👍. Very nice video editing. Loved it
ballistichydrant (2 months ago)
The problem with Huawei isn't the phones, they are awesome, I loved my Mate 8 and still love my Mate 9 but the problem is service. I travel a lot for work and unlike Samsung and Apple who have service centers in all corners of the globe it is extremely hard to get service for Huawei in most places in the world and even in many States in the US. It is a sad disappointment for me because I actually really like the devices but I probably won't buy another because when things do go wrong there just isn't any service. I'm currently working in Hanoi and their is a service center here but they told me they won't service my Mate 9 because they don't sell that specific model in Vietnam. Super lame. The girl in the shop actually told me to fly to Taiwan to get service. That was her actual suggestion. Even after I offered to pay for the shipment of the needed parts and service from China to Vietnam, (literal neighbors), she still said she wouldn't help and I should fly to Taiwan or Hong Kong. For that cost I can just buy a new phone, likely not a Huawei unfortunately.
Ralph Oliver Viñas (2 months ago)
What a great review! This looks like a TV channel! Thank you for sharing and helping us to choose what is best! :)
Ralph Oliver Viñas (2 months ago)
TechLineHD ... No.. We thank you! :) I subscribe now hehe
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thank you so much!
ceasar smart (2 months ago)
Only one thing they should put volume and power buttons on the opposite sides.
eddy lisette (3 months ago)
hello there can anyone make a full depth review of the regular mate 10 im willing to buy one at the end of february im much more interested in knowing how its music player perform and changes huawei developer made to it but i found that most protective cases especially window view cases are mostly available for the pro version
DashCam Journals PH (3 months ago)
You got me, buying the Mate 10 now. excellent review mate.
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Thanks a lot! Indeed, it's a great phone!
James Kim (3 months ago)
You said the phone uses optical zoom. It actually uses Digital zoom but uses both cameras to improve zoom quality
progene (3 months ago)
Yes. Mate 10 is great.. I am using it. And your review is one of the detailed.
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Thanks!
Stock LT1 (3 months ago)
This was a beautiful review. Subscribed.
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Thank you very much! Really appreciate that!
bointerrupted martinez (3 months ago)
..just subd very defined comparison, keep it up 👍👍👍
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Thank you very much! Really appreciate that!
moriel01 (3 months ago)
I love that the finger scanner is at the FRONT, so that I can unlock it while it's on the table without lifting it up 😃
Yorick Hunt (3 months ago)
The *best* version of the Mate 10 is the ALP-AL00 - all the benefits of the "standard" Mate 10, but with 6Gb RAM and 128Gb storage. Currently available from a number of suppliers on AliExpress for around USD$720 including postage, and all of the suppliers I've exchanged messages with will load the genuine international ALP-L29 firmware onto the 'phone before sending it out - 100% win-win!
mohamad raieyan (3 months ago)
Watching this on a mate 10😁
karl Delalamon (3 months ago)
Good review 👌
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Thanks a lot!
AHMAD AHMAD FIKRI (3 months ago)
read some reviews that the pro have better battery that the mate 10, is it true? why? since both come with similar battery capacity
archie rome (3 months ago)
I bought the regular m10 over the pro version, and over the v30 . Huawei m10 flat and wide screen, no curves, 4,000 mah, won me over. It's good to mix things up, no Samsung, LG, or Sony this time.
Hybrid X (3 months ago)
I like the pro much, MUCH better than the normal mate 10. The 18:9 ratio is just so familiar with me..
elver dylan (3 months ago)
Which one? P10 or Mate 10?
elver dylan (3 months ago)
TechLineHD mate 10 and ip7+ which one better?
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Mate 10
Ron Moreno (3 months ago)
Watching using my Mate 10!
Igor Petrenko (4 months ago)
8:39 beer garden in Munich by any chance? That place looked really familiar..
Igor Petrenko (3 months ago)
TechLineHD damn that's a coincidence! Thanks for the reply, great vid😁
TechLineHD (3 months ago)
Indeed!
Mujebur Rahman (4 months ago)
Best review I have ever seen..
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Thank you so much man!
AZMUZICK Z (4 months ago)
Is this good for swapping my huawei p8. If just a little upgrade. I think I'll wait.
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
yes, it is a good upgrade
Anna MP (4 months ago)
We don't have mate 10 in Sweden, so I got the pro..
Paul Gheorghe (4 months ago)
Guys when i take a photo in whatsapp with back camera, the flash turns off before to take the photo so the photo is dark.
N3ls0n & Nedel4o BG (4 months ago)
Hey m8 ur gr8
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Thanks! haha
YASSINE BIMMER (4 months ago)
the best mate 10 review on yt
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Thank you!
Solomon's Tech (4 months ago)
It doesn't have amoled
Mohammed_ aqs (4 months ago)
I used almost all of the phones of 2017, but this Huawei Mate 10 is the best of them all.. It is amazing 👑👌
Mickey Majkic (4 months ago)
So tell me the point of a bottom fingerprint reader and a software button that does the same thing right on top of it? I wish the buttons where next to the finger reader but otherwise I am liking the thought of owning one
Quick Expert Reviews (4 months ago)
Amazing video! Definitely gonna upgrade my P10 to Mate 10. Looks like it's going to eat my XZ Premium alive as well. Job well done my friend!
kal kmew (4 months ago)
I think one plus 5T is a better phone but I am biased towards Mate 10 pro and I wish someone can convince me of that. Do you know why? because I really like the design of Mate 10 pro its so beautiful. I think of Razer as well any recommendation, I am sure there is a lot of experienced people out there. Please don't mention iPhone X to me as this phone feels like a scam ( overpriced and nothing special and even weaker phone than many) I hope you can help me reach out a better decision
Ludoviko Peluche (4 months ago)
Mate 10 vs mate 9 please....
would you buy the mate 10 or the mate 10 pro. I dont care about the jack.
giuseppe avella (4 months ago)
I have a mate 10 pro and I think the size is just great. The mate 10 is too big to handle and sometimes feels like there is no much grip at all.
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
I would take the Mate 10
Rafi Lake (4 months ago)
Niiice. Still not happy about no front facing speakers but oh well.
Peter Trần (4 months ago)
i have the Mate 9 from HK just love it, and after i have seen your review prolly gonna get the Mate 10 Pro version just love the size finger sensor on the back...thank you for the great review! NYC
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Thanks for watching! Glad my review helped you!
Niderfyn (4 months ago)
This review is so good I came back to watch it again :D
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Wow! Thanks a lot! Really appreciate that :)
Choi Minho's Lacefront (4 months ago)
Awww man, that desktop mode is so cool
Got my mate 10 just yesterday 😀
Kai Tang (4 months ago)
"Hua" means Chinese , Please pronounce the "H".
marsianlee (3 months ago)
He is not Chinese. Pls do not expect the other people to pronounce HUAWEI as accurate as a Chinese pronounce it. Just the same as u won't be able to pronounce an Indian word as accurate as an Indian can......RIGHT?
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Ok, thanks!
K J (4 months ago)
it has a headphone jack? pls take my money
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
yes!
YVONNE一萬在澳洲 (4 months ago)
just got m10!! cant wait to open it!
Abdulmajeed Alzahrani (4 months ago)
Hi I have some problemes in huawie mate 10
Art Dog (4 months ago)
Another great review Linus! Don't understand some of the moves Huawei made with the Mate 10 Pro. This is a premium phone that should standalone. I hope they don't continue with questionable moves like that.
Hoseynali Azh (2 months ago)
It is best cpu with 10 nano lower energy and big proffe newer hang not hot or warming after 500 minutes work fully countnious save Batry ove12 hours full work but can't support h265 format as mate better of s8 and apple in more and continuous work faster and good function in every app but the calling mnue is not good and need hand free in packe
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Thanks! Yeah, they could have added a few features that the Mate 10 has.
mangkukX (4 months ago)
Damn. I'm getting one!
Komorebi23 (4 months ago)
Regular Chinese phone for those who cannot afford an IPhone or a Samsung Galaxy
Niels Junker (3 months ago)
Huawei phones are not bad 💪👍😎
Danial Imran (4 months ago)
Komorebi23 man fuck off
Mark Holtzhausen (5 months ago)
Awesome job dude
TechLineHD (4 months ago)
Thanks!
Nights Nights (5 months ago)
Don't buy this crap, huawei is spying on US.
SpiceYourLife (4 months ago)
Nights Nights idiot
Brandon Stark (5 months ago)
dumb
Happy Robins (5 months ago)
I have the P10 awesome phone, I'm thinking about upgrade to the mate 10. I don't like that the mate 10 pro don't have headphone jack
Kim Bridge (5 months ago)
I was tempted for the plus but I do lie there
monz87 (5 months ago)
What racing game is that at 4:30?
apiesh lavigne (5 months ago)
guys . i need ur help . which one should i buy . mate10 or oneplus 5 ?? thanks
Art Dog (4 months ago)
apiesh lavigne Tough call. If they were around the same price, I go with either one. That Oneplus 5T is looking like the best deal out there though.
GregPixel (5 months ago)
Everyone seems to forget this version and only talk of the Mate 10 Pro ! Thanks for not doing the same As for me, this phone has one the better design especially with his front face. Not many (none ?) have a such bezel-less screen with the fingerprint scanner at the front of the device.
Ashkan Khani (5 months ago)
i have another question huawei mate 10 ALP-L29 has mate 10 pro chipset or not ? is AI available for ALP-L29 ?
Ashkan Khani (5 months ago)
Is video compare HUAWEI Mate 10 ALP-L29 VS Pro ?
Audi Ahmad (5 months ago)
This phone has an IR Blaster?! I thought the LG V20 was the last flagship to have it
انيموس (5 months ago)
silent killer one plus 5t > All mobiles.
Bastian Springer (5 months ago)
Just clicked on that video because my opinion is the same
VEEFIVE (5 months ago)
I switched last year from iphone 6 to mate 9 and never looked back and no regrets , and I am buying mate 10 this week.. Trust me its better than iphone 8 or any Samsung mobile...
Tenebris Angelus (5 months ago)
BEWARE. Notice no mention of updates. Problem with Huawei their OS update is questionable. I bought 2 Huawei mobiles on separate occasions but none got any update whereas my LG watch samsung tablet got updates
diovani costa silva (5 months ago)
What is the best in camera? Is difference is great?
joseph qu (5 months ago)
where can buy it
Faithless 993 (5 months ago)
Is the dispaly the same quality as the mate 9?(skip resolution)?
Anonymous (5 months ago)
I will get my Mate 10 on this month 18th... Can't wait.. I bought it for the physical finger print scanner and dual cam (leica)
Adil Alkanzy (5 months ago)
Excellent review people hate the UI cause it does looks like iPhone UI. Gsmarena mentioned that in there review that mate 10 over heating when you play high graphics games?!
Jimmy a Geek (5 months ago)
what is the color of the phone are you uising ?
Jimmy a Geek (5 months ago)
Is it worth for $500 ?
sean mchugh (6 days ago)
For 350 you must have got the mate lite
iKnowTube (24 days ago)
350?! NO WAY
Boro Kopanja (1 month ago)
Spongegar where you buy this phone for 350?
Killua (1 month ago)
I got it for 350€ here in the EU
Jimmy a Geek (2 months ago)
check the price dot come dot hk website dear
Lelouch Lamperouge (5 months ago)
2:42 what music app is that?
Xiang Fan (5 months ago)
good jor for both your video and Huawei,
Eric Liu (5 months ago)
Great informative review indeed. Keep up the good job.
GoldenJar (5 months ago)
Appreciate if you could do a LG V30 review as well. I am hovering between the Huawei Mate 10 and the LG V30. Really impressed by both phones.
Hugo diaz (5 months ago)
I'm get this instead of the pro I need my sd slot, N 3.5 mm jack Also like the screen size is the right one for now. Maybe 2 yr I'll get to the other aspect ratios. What I don't like is the finger on the front. . I have the mate 9 n Iove the. Back one is more convenient for me. They mix the features on purpose :( I tell u :'(
Zidan Ma (5 months ago)
Mr . Why not review iPhone ?
Sey ley (5 months ago)
Can anyone tell me about the quality of the DAC for sound via the headphones.Is it up to the level of the LG30 or HTC devices?
W-_-T (5 months ago)
This is one sexy ass looking phone
Batman The dark knight (5 months ago)
The lite version doesn’t look bad considering what you’re getting for the price
RG Nakata (5 months ago)
Great video as always..keep it up😀
TechLineHD (5 months ago)
Thanks man!
Zulek Jerzy (5 months ago)
its not WWWAAAwei but HHHUUUUawei
TechLineHD (5 months ago)
I must have watched a wrong pronunciation tutorial video lol (watched it on Business Insider)
mai hakim (5 months ago)
Plz, is there any difference between 6 ram & r ram (speed of the mobile internet and loading)
Khaja Shaik (5 months ago)
Better than use tab.waste of time watching this video and mobile.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.