HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: TechLineHD

Huawei Mate 10 Review - Better than the Mate 10 Pro?

1946 ratings | 238589 views
Huawei Mate 10 Review - Better than the Mate 10 Pro? Get the Mate 10 on Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2yK4xg2 Buy Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro (International): http://bit.ly/2BvIQBt ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ CLICK SHOW MORE for more information! ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ More purchase links: Buy Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro (International): http://bit.ly/2BvIQBt BUY Mate 10 Pro (US): http://amzn.to/2ifWkcR Buy Mate 10 Pro (International-Amazon): http://geni.us/SSq7E Buy Mate 10 (US): http://amzn.to/2kneT3v Buy Mate 10 (International-Amazon): http://geni.us/lNHPBv HUAWEI phones at Gearbest: https://goo.gl/vBEV1W Smartphones 8% OFF at Gearbest with the COUPON: GBMBP : https://goo.gl/bZmBZK Get the Mate 10 on Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2yK4xg2 Mate 10 Pro review: https://youtu.be/TZARQRrDA_k Camera samples: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list... All camera samples: https://flic.kr/s/aHskpSVreQ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Welcome to TechLineHD. I review tech products that I love. Official TechLineHD email: techlinehd@gmail.com SUBSCRIBE TO THE CHANNEL: http://geni.us/OISk https://www.youtube.com/c/techlinehd ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Check out my CAMERA gear! : http://geni.us/dYo4fR ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Support my channel by shopping on Amazon using my link: http://geni.us/YAqYYTD ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 100% RELIABLE websites to buy from China: Gearbest: http://geni.us/jxVwfy0 Banggood: http://geni.us/PA1AAp Tomtop: http://geni.us/ojsI Lightinthebox: http://geni.us/nXuA Everbuying: http://geni.us/KVgetFW Chinavasion: http://geni.us/KpS2Dl ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- CHECK OUT THESE VIDEOS: Xiaomi Mi 6 vs OnePlus 3T - The Battle of the Chinese Powerhouses: http://geni.us/h2QG Xiaomi Mi 6 Review - Amazing Budget Flagship Smartphone of 2017!: http://geni.us/TEjH3jH The BEST $80 Smartphone! Leagoo M8 Pro Review: http://geni.us/ImOL Meizu M5 Note Review - Better Than Xiaomi? A Solid Budget Phone!: http://geni.us/BIJIJ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Follow me on social networks: Facebook: www.facebook.com/TechlineHD Twitter: @TechlineHD Google+: +TechLineHD Instagram: techlinehd ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The camera gear that I use to produce my videos: FULL DETAILED LIST OF GEAR: http://geni.us/dYo4fR CAMERA: 1. Panasonic G7 with 14-140 mm Lens Kit: http://geni.us/Rlwng TRIPODS AND FLUID VIDEO HEADS: 1. Manfrotto 058B Triaut Camera Tripod: http://geni.us/hnGG 2. Manfrotto MT190GOA4TB 190go! Aluminum 4 Section Tripod: http://geni.us/uXqho2 3. Manfrotto 502 Video Head MVH502AH: http://geni.us/FLWv2jk AUDIO GEAR: 1. Blue Yeti USB Microphone: http://geni.us/Ahoy26V 2. Rode VMPR VideoMic Pro R with Rycote Lyre Shockmount: http://geni.us/w2b5t 3. Rode RodeLink FM Wireless Filmmaker System: http://geni.us/xr75z LIGHTING: 1. Aputure HR672KIT-WWS Amaran Kit: http://geni.us/ZoJs (Amazon); https://goo.gl/zsSeBW (International) 4. Aputure H198 Amaran light: Amazon: http://geni.us/dTOROJ6 eBay: http://geni.us/VaN7J VIDEO EDITING MACHINE: Macbook Pro 13" (Late 2012 model). MacBooks on Amazon: http://geni.us/367DB -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "ZTE Axon 7 Review 2017 -The BEST VALUE Smartphone 2017!!!" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxFkDmFPfBY -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (396)
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Sorry for unusual upload time, I'm traveling. Mate 10 addresses some of the shortcomings of the Mate 10 Pro: it has a microSD card slot, a 3.5mm headset jack, it has 2k resolution display and uses 16:9 aspect ratio for those who still don't like 18:9. What is you fav feature? GET HUAWEI phones at Gearbest: https://goo.gl/vBEV1W Smartphones 8% OFF at Gearbest with the COUPON: GBMBP : https://goo.gl/bZmBZK
TechLineHD In my country huawei set it to IP67 for mate 10 and IP 68 for mate 10 pro.
Daegun Bong (1 month ago)
What about the Mate 10's dac/amp? How much voltage is the 3.5 mm jack pushing out?
hasi6764 HASIF (1 month ago)
TechLineHD they stole your video https://youtu.be/JZMg-M4hYCA
Mark Jeric Gabiano (1 month ago)
This is so awesome. Thanks for this helpful video..
DCD (2 months ago)
TechLineHD thank you so much for including full res pictures!
DashCam Journals PH (1 day ago)
You got me, buying the Mate 10 now. excellent review mate.
TechLineHD (23 hours ago)
Thanks a lot! Indeed, it's a great phone!
James Kim (9 days ago)
You said the phone uses optical zoom. It actually uses Digital zoom but uses both cameras to improve zoom quality
progene (10 days ago)
Yes. Mate 10 is great.. I am using it. And your review is one of the detailed.
TechLineHD (9 days ago)
Thanks!
Stock LT1 (12 days ago)
This was a beautiful review. Subscribed.
TechLineHD (9 days ago)
Thank you very much! Really appreciate that!
bointerrupted martinez (13 days ago)
..just subd very defined comparison, keep it up 👍👍👍
TechLineHD (9 days ago)
Thank you very much! Really appreciate that!
moriel01 (14 days ago)
I love that the finger scanner is at the FRONT, so that I can unlock it while it's on the table without lifting it up 😃
Yorick Hunt (14 days ago)
The *best* version of the Mate 10 is the ALP-AL00 - all the benefits of the "standard" Mate 10, but with 6Gb RAM and 128Gb storage. Currently available from a number of suppliers on AliExpress for around USD$720 including postage, and all of the suppliers I've exchanged messages with will load the genuine international ALP-L29 firmware onto the 'phone before sending it out - 100% win-win!
mohamad raieyan (16 days ago)
Watching this on a mate 10😁
karl Delalamon (18 days ago)
Good review 👌
TechLineHD (13 days ago)
Thanks a lot!
AHMAD AHMAD FIKRI (19 days ago)
read some reviews that the pro have better battery that the mate 10, is it true? why? since both come with similar battery capacity
archie rome (22 days ago)
I bought the regular m10 over the pro version, and over the v30 . Huawei m10 flat and wide screen, no curves, 4,000 mah, won me over. It's good to mix things up, no Samsung, LG, or Sony this time.
Hybrid X (22 days ago)
I like the pro much, MUCH better than the normal mate 10. The 18:9 ratio is just so familiar with me..
elver dylan (24 days ago)
Which one? P10 or Mate 10?
elver dylan (21 days ago)
TechLineHD mate 10 and ip7+ which one better?
TechLineHD (23 days ago)
Mate 10
Ron Moreno (25 days ago)
Watching using my Mate 10!
Igor Petrenko (26 days ago)
8:39 beer garden in Munich by any chance? That place looked really familiar..
Igor Petrenko (23 days ago)
TechLineHD damn that's a coincidence! Thanks for the reply, great vid😁
TechLineHD (23 days ago)
Indeed!
Mujebur Rahman (28 days ago)
Best review I have ever seen..
TechLineHD (28 days ago)
Thank you so much man!
AZMUZICK Z (30 days ago)
Is this good for swapping my huawei p8. If just a little upgrade. I think I'll wait.
TechLineHD (29 days ago)
yes, it is a good upgrade
Anna MP (1 month ago)
We don't have mate 10 in Sweden, so I got the pro..
Paul Gheorghe (1 month ago)
Guys when i take a photo in whatsapp with back camera, the flash turns off before to take the photo so the photo is dark.
Hriskatamp3 BG (1 month ago)
Hey m8 ur gr8
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Thanks! haha
YASSINE BIMMER (1 month ago)
the best mate 10 review on yt
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Thank you!
Solomon's Tech (1 month ago)
It doesn't have amoled
Mohammed_ aqs (1 month ago)
I used almost all of the phones of 2017, but this Huawei Mate 10 is the best of them all.. It is amazing 👑👌
Mickey Majkic (1 month ago)
So tell me the point of a bottom fingerprint reader and a software button that does the same thing right on top of it? I wish the buttons where next to the finger reader but otherwise I am liking the thought of owning one
Quick Expert Reviews (1 month ago)
Amazing video! Definitely gonna upgrade my P10 to Mate 10. Looks like it's going to eat my XZ Premium alive as well. Job well done my friend!
kal kmew (1 month ago)
I think one plus 5T is a better phone but I am biased towards Mate 10 pro and I wish someone can convince me of that. Do you know why? because I really like the design of Mate 10 pro its so beautiful. I think of Razer as well any recommendation, I am sure there is a lot of experienced people out there. Please don't mention iPhone X to me as this phone feels like a scam ( overpriced and nothing special and even weaker phone than many) I hope you can help me reach out a better decision
Ludoviko Peluche (1 month ago)
Mate 10 vs mate 9 please....
would you buy the mate 10 or the mate 10 pro. I dont care about the jack.
giuseppe avella (1 month ago)
I have a mate 10 pro and I think the size is just great. The mate 10 is too big to handle and sometimes feels like there is no much grip at all.
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
I would take the Mate 10
Rafi Lake (1 month ago)
Niiice. Still not happy about no front facing speakers but oh well.
Peter Trần (1 month ago)
i have the Mate 9 from HK just love it, and after i have seen your review prolly gonna get the Mate 10 Pro version just love the size finger sensor on the back...thank you for the great review! NYC
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Thanks for watching! Glad my review helped you!
Niderfyn (1 month ago)
This review is so good I came back to watch it again :D
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Wow! Thanks a lot! Really appreciate that :)
Choi Minho's Lacefront (1 month ago)
Awww man, that desktop mode is so cool
Francis Faye (1 month ago)
Got my mate 10 just yesterday 😀
Kai Tang (1 month ago)
"Hua" means Chinese , Please pronounce the "H".
marsianlee (6 days ago)
He is not Chinese. Pls do not expect the other people to pronounce HUAWEI as accurate as a Chinese pronounce it. Just the same as u won't be able to pronounce an Indian word as accurate as an Indian can......RIGHT?
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Ok, thanks!
K J (1 month ago)
it has a headphone jack? pls take my money
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
yes!
YVONNE一萬在澳洲 (1 month ago)
just got m10!! cant wait to open it!
Abdulmajeed Alzahrani (1 month ago)
Hi I have some problemes in huawie mate 10
Art Dog (1 month ago)
Another great review Linus! Don't understand some of the moves Huawei made with the Mate 10 Pro. This is a premium phone that should standalone. I hope they don't continue with questionable moves like that.
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Thanks! Yeah, they could have added a few features that the Mate 10 has.
mangkukX (1 month ago)
Damn. I'm getting one!
Komorebi23 (1 month ago)
Regular Chinese phone for those who cannot afford an IPhone or a Samsung Galaxy
Niels Junker (1 day ago)
Huawei phones are not bad 💪👍😎
Danial Imran (1 month ago)
Komorebi23 man fuck off
Mark Holtzhausen (1 month ago)
Awesome job dude
TechLineHD (1 month ago)
Thanks!
Nights Nights (2 months ago)
Don't buy this crap, huawei is spying on US.
SpiceYourLife (1 month ago)
Nights Nights idiot
Brandon Stark (1 month ago)
dumb
Happy Robins (2 months ago)
I have the P10 awesome phone, I'm thinking about upgrade to the mate 10. I don't like that the mate 10 pro don't have headphone jack
Kim Bridge (2 months ago)
I was tempted for the plus but I do lie there
monz87 (2 months ago)
What racing game is that at 4:30?
apiesh lavigne (2 months ago)
guys . i need ur help . which one should i buy . mate10 or oneplus 5 ?? thanks
Art Dog (1 month ago)
apiesh lavigne Tough call. If they were around the same price, I go with either one. That Oneplus 5T is looking like the best deal out there though.
GregPixel (2 months ago)
Everyone seems to forget this version and only talk of the Mate 10 Pro ! Thanks for not doing the same As for me, this phone has one the better design especially with his front face. Not many (none ?) have a such bezel-less screen with the fingerprint scanner at the front of the device.
Ashkan Khani (2 months ago)
i have another question huawei mate 10 ALP-L29 has mate 10 pro chipset or not ? is AI available for ALP-L29 ?
Ashkan Khani (2 months ago)
Is video compare HUAWEI Mate 10 ALP-L29 VS Pro ?
Audi Ahmad (2 months ago)
This phone has an IR Blaster?! I thought the LG V20 was the last flagship to have it
عاشق الطبيعة (2 months ago)
silent killer one plus 5t > All mobiles.
Bastian Springer (2 months ago)
Just clicked on that video because my opinion is the same
VEEFIVE (2 months ago)
I switched last year from iphone 6 to mate 9 and never looked back and no regrets , and I am buying mate 10 this week.. Trust me its better than iphone 8 or any Samsung mobile...
Tenebris Angelus (2 months ago)
BEWARE. Notice no mention of updates. Problem with Huawei their OS update is questionable. I bought 2 Huawei mobiles on separate occasions but none got any update whereas my LG watch samsung tablet got updates
diovani costa silva (2 months ago)
What is the best in camera? Is difference is great?
joseph qu (2 months ago)
where can buy it
Faithless 993 (2 months ago)
Is the dispaly the same quality as the mate 9?(skip resolution)?
Anonymous (2 months ago)
I will get my Mate 10 on this month 18th... Can't wait.. I bought it for the physical finger print scanner and dual cam (leica)
Adil Alkanzy (2 months ago)
Excellent review people hate the UI cause it does looks like iPhone UI. Gsmarena mentioned that in there review that mate 10 over heating when you play high graphics games?!
Jimmy a Geek (2 months ago)
what is the color of the phone are you uising ?
Jimmy a Geek (2 months ago)
Is it worth for $500 ?
Lelouch Lamperouge (2 months ago)
2:42 what music app is that?
Xiang Fan (2 months ago)
good jor for both your video and Huawei,
Eric Liu (2 months ago)
Great informative review indeed. Keep up the good job.
GoldenJar (2 months ago)
Appreciate if you could do a LG V30 review as well. I am hovering between the Huawei Mate 10 and the LG V30. Really impressed by both phones.
Hugo diaz (2 months ago)
I'm get this instead of the pro I need my sd slot, N 3.5 mm jack Also like the screen size is the right one for now. Maybe 2 yr I'll get to the other aspect ratios. What I don't like is the finger on the front. . I have the mate 9 n Iove the. Back one is more convenient for me. They mix the features on purpose :( I tell u :'(
Zidan Ma (2 months ago)
Mr . Why not review iPhone ?
Sey ley (2 months ago)
Can anyone tell me about the quality of the DAC for sound via the headphones.Is it up to the level of the LG30 or HTC devices?
W-_-T (2 months ago)
This is one sexy ass looking phone
Batman The dark knight (2 months ago)
The lite version doesn’t look bad considering what you’re getting for the price
Roy Gary BoomBoxx (2 months ago)
Great video as always..keep it up😀
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thanks man!
Zulek Jerzy (2 months ago)
its not WWWAAAwei but HHHUUUUawei
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
I must have watched a wrong pronunciation tutorial video lol (watched it on Business Insider)
mai hakim (2 months ago)
Plz, is there any difference between 6 ram & r ram (speed of the mobile internet and loading)
Khaja Shaik (2 months ago)
Better than use tab.waste of time watching this video and mobile.
Spencer Dean (2 months ago)
LOVE that you referenced Screen on time
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thanks!
JayTechHD (2 months ago)
Looks pretty good to me! Nice detailed review Linus :)
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thanks man!
Bernard Adjodha (2 months ago)
Does it have 24 bit audio DAC and amplifier?
Yoan Mladenov (2 months ago)
What a professional video ... BRAVO 👏 subscribed
Yoan Mladenov (2 months ago)
TechLineHD My pleasure !
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thank you so much!
shamatuu (2 months ago)
need a direct link for it
Bung Kusi (2 months ago)
Great review.
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thanks!
Afif Haidzir (2 months ago)
Which one should i get...s8 or mate 10???
hasi6764 HASIF (2 months ago)
Subscribed, Perfect review, everything is on point
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thanks a lot man!
diovani costa silva (2 months ago)
Is not Huawei mate 10 waterproof?
4Figgis (2 months ago)
What about the audio quality, is the headphone jack just for show?
Krystoff Clutario (2 months ago)
Gonna save for Mate 10!!! But I'm still waiting for the Oneplus 5t. Anyway, kudos for the very detailed review. 😉
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
Thank you!
Joey Crysel (2 months ago)
Where can you buy this phone? Or is it even out yet? Gearbest didn't have it on their site.
Bong Zong (2 months ago)
Not available in Germany.... So FU Huawei, I will buy the One Plus 5T.
Abdullah Awad (2 months ago)
The best review ever 👍
Chloe Wong (2 months ago)
May i know the screen protector on the mate 10 cover entirely the screen or the side will be a bit left uncovered?
kemet maat (2 months ago)
Knockoff lg g6
Weixing Tang (2 months ago)
Hi! Does the phone have google assistant built in?
Weixing Tang (2 months ago)
thanks a lot! I need assistant.
naser alfrdan (2 months ago)
Weixing Tang yup
Owen Hoffman (2 months ago)
No US release date? :(
DarwinBlaine (2 months ago)
I've got the mate 9 and to be honest I dont see a reason to upgrade to mate 10 (not pro, pro has less features). The Kirin 970 is great, but the 960 is still on par with the latest snapdragon. The cameras are virtually the same, except for the wider aperture which is awesome but not groundbreaking. The front fingerprint reader is a step back in my book because bezelless design is 2017s theme. Huawei should've brought back tap to wake or implemented a knuckle gesture code to wake (like LG's knock knock code) and then leave the fingerprint on the back while minimizing the bottom bezel. It's 2017 yet Huawei doesnt give us wireless charging 😑. The Mate 10's LcD is sharp but dated, "Always on display" is a very useful feature for LED displays which only the Pro gets🤐. The desktop feature sounds great but in reality Smart TVs are everywhere so one can use the mirror share app, even with a non smart tv just get a dongle and you are wireless...this desktop feature is a wired feature (again a step back)... What mate 10 offers is mostly old tech in a new body
Virus The Gamer (10 days ago)
Lol mirrorshare is totally different from destkop mode. Mirror share you cant use as a computer, so you only use your phone in a larger display which makes destkop mode amazing...
Yorick Hunt (14 days ago)
+DarwinBlaine Worried about wireless charging with a 4Ah battery? Let's see... I could charge the battery from 0 to 100% in about 75 minutes using the supplied charger and cable, or wirelessly charge it from 0% to 100% in about 20 hours... :-/ I've had the Nexus 5 with wireless charging and am currently using an LG G4 with an aftermarket back cover (with wireless charging), and apart from initial trials, haven't bothered with wireless charging in normal use - it might be OK if you always have a very long night's sleep and have a wireless charger near your bed, or if you work a desk job and have a wireless charger there. For anyone who actually moves around a lot, you simply can't get enough of a charge into the 'phone wirelessly to make an impact. It's like the difference between cooking food and just keeping it warm.
DarwinBlaine (2 months ago)
TurnOutTheLights both are great phones...Mate's advantage is its 4000mah battery and Leica optics, while Ph1's is its beautiful bezeless design and date of release (It will get android support for a longer period)...both have top notch tech, whichever you choose I think you'll be happy 👍
TurnOutTheLights (2 months ago)
Exactly. Save $300; get a Mate 9. My wife loves hers and I'm debating whether I should get the Essential PH1 or the Mate 9, now that the Essential has dropped to $500.
eznymorpheus (2 months ago)
I think you might confuse that 4k video have ois, its just 1080p video stabilization way better because it does have ois+eis way more stable than 4k, atleast thats from my mate 9
Chirag Joshi (2 months ago)
When did you leave gizmochina...I was about to report the video to gizmochina thinking somebody plagiarized your video
TechLineHD (2 months ago)
lol. I didn't leave it! I make videos for both channels
9Lives (2 months ago)
Can you give some feedback on the viewing angles please, it’s pretty important as the Pixel 2xl has shown. Thanks 🙏🏻
mai hakim (2 months ago)
Is it dual active sim??
Kalvin One (2 months ago)
Best review ever ! Thanks !!
Huan Xian Lee (2 months ago)
Does it really have optical zoom? i read the spec and couldn't find it. only found "lossless zoom" tho. hmmm.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.