HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Apple AirPods Review: Fully Wireless!

59318 ratings | 2199065 views
AirPods: fully wireless earbuds that launched with iPhone 7. The hype is over... are they any good? Jaybird X3 Review: https://youtu.be/77aeW3bsCzc Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: 22 (shawn wasabi bootleg) https://soundcloud.com/sssshawnnnn/22-shawn-wasabi-bootleg ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (5621)
Camera Geek (2 days ago)
You own a Tesla
Lewis Morra (2 days ago)
“Hey guys, I’m Kibby HD here”
Shay M (3 days ago)
Blow dryers for Smurfs
Andrew Graham (3 days ago)
The wired version that comes with iPhones always fall out of my ears. So would the AirPods be worth buying if they are similar design?
DanielWhaaaa (3 days ago)
Apple had a free promotion in 9/2017 and they would let you get free beats ($159-$300) but not AirPods, they both have the w1 chips
TechRiot (6 days ago)
So clean!
Totes1829 (11 days ago)
I’ve never understood why everyone kept saying these looked weird in your ears. They literally look the same as the EarPods just wireless. It makes no sense.
Jr Martinez (11 days ago)
The real AirPods. Yea I wish I had them
Succ Loves You (16 days ago)
1 tap does nothing
Diana (16 days ago)
I love my AirPods. But can’t justify the price. Because it’s not going to fit in everyone’s ears. I’m going to get ear hooks so the AirPods can fit more snug in my small 👂’s without worrying about one of them falling off. Other then this I love the sound quality and how they pair. Price should be around $120 instead $159. I wish Apple company would reconsider lowering the price.😊
Steven Asher (25 days ago)
Review the Samsung iconx 2018 earbuds
Zaur Boss (26 days ago)
На негре лучше смотрятся
Muhammad Bilal (1 month ago)
Go for it
thelastDAN (1 month ago)
your my fav tech reviewer. The others are always loud hairy bearded men with smug attitudes. Or some guy yelling with his mouth open in the link thumbnail, thanks for giving clear quick reviews.
December 14 1 year later
P Gaming (1 month ago)
What if I have an iPhone 5s can I still automatically connect to air pods
Trinity De lorrie (1 month ago)
This guy’s eyes are gorgeous
Redstone Jones (1 month ago)
I had a question plz answer, Will it work with my iphone 3gs
Shaiba aa (1 month ago)
Do these work on pixel 2 xl and on Windows PC's?
Jesus Christ (1 month ago)
Nigga, you won't fool me. Those are dental floss. Smart people won't be fooled.
legendkillerdan (1 month ago)
what i wanna know, can i play ONE air pod at once, instead of Two, and when i take one out it pauses.. ?
fightnight14 (1 month ago)
If you talk on your phone a lot you will love this piece of tech. The mic are superb even you just use one for calls its so convenient. The person I called said my voice is so clear no wonder this thing is super expensive the tech inside it are top notch
Lil Durk (1 month ago)
I bought these a month ago and they are divine
JammyNarwhal (1 month ago)
Does the Iphone SE have a W1 chip?
alexobeatdj (1 month ago)
I love my airpods
James Hickman (1 month ago)
Wait, so can you listen to music on just one earbud or will it not play unless both of them are in?
Detroit Santa (1 month ago)
I have a note 8 do u think the airport would still be good
Almog Yehuda (1 month ago)
There's no such thing as 'single tap' on airpods.
Aman Gupta (1 month ago)
Can you give these
Hammad Rizvi (1 month ago)
I use them everyday and they are awesome, worth the $159 for sure.
k x z (1 month ago)
Easily gets lost
did anyone get the Happening reference?
Ed Gaar (1 month ago)
Wait...did they remove the single ta for play/pause option? I didn't even know there was one in the first place, why would they do that anyway?
Tony MTA (1 month ago)
I use airpod with my note 8 :)
CroosFirex (1 month ago)
Dammmn the iphone x looks goodd
Maribel R (1 month ago)
Wow I like that you can use it on an apple
Patrick Cruz (1 month ago)
Add Tailosive Tech to TEAM KRISPY!
Mr. Chomsky (1 month ago)
Almost won you over
hamzadad khan (1 month ago)
You should have done this when you had 50 subs 😂
Ajay Vaghela (1 month ago)
You should do giveaway of it.
Mohammad Talha (1 month ago)
What about those who are following you from past few years now ?
PCGamer917 (1 month ago)
They are expensive than an iPhone 5s xD
mo Cinema (1 month ago)
Nah I like my Sony MDR xb50ap
WAG Productions (1 month ago)
LOL
Mourud Ishmam Ahmed (1 month ago)
Google pixel buds pleasse
Dishon Johnson (2 months ago)
The first 25 seconds 😭 Imagine all the people that weren't subscribed to you before this video and this was their first video
Princeromeo2b (2 months ago)
I feel like ima loss those Bluetooth headphones idk why but there cool
Mr. Anonymous (2 months ago)
Can’t believe that the ad before this video plays is a Samsung ad. 🤯😂🤣 *Sorry for bad English* 🤭😂
Owen Daize (2 months ago)
Air pods don't headband you'll lose them... don't take them off you'll lose them... don't move with them on you'll lose them... you know you should probably just keep it in the box so you don't lose them.
Rohit R (2 months ago)
Mine is completely wireless. No physical existence. I listen through the speakers.
Asit Kumar Ray (2 months ago)
🅾️🅾️🅾️Hey mark, may u tell me the name of the song which u were listening with the iPod ??? Plz....🅾️🅾️🅾️
The Super Tuber (2 months ago)
Pls review the samsung iconX they are samsung's wireless earphones
MyGuyWiFi (2 months ago)
Ok, they won't be saved by the cable but they wouldn't fall out if it wasn't for the bloody cable... XD
James (2 months ago)
They look awful. It's like going out with cotton buds in my ears. Stupid design. Apple also make the worse headphones. You can always hear what people are listening to. Beats was bought for a few billion, ridiculous, more of a fashion statement than quality music in my opinion. Also, Bluetooth is not the future, health wise they are not good and health is number one. Second point, a battery for headphones, just to avoid a wired connection is silly. Sure, it has its uses but not for me. I already have to charge my mobile daily. I also have to charge my Fitbit, laptop, tablet because it is necessary. Charging headsets? Stupid. Five hours charge? Laughable. Why even bother. This is a step back,not forward. Over 100 dollars? You can't be serious. My career is technology and I think we have hit that point where people are simply running out of good ideas. Look at USB, for example. Fantastic idea. As for the design, I think they were on crack. Do you have any idea it is to have to plug these things in daily so it is the right way up? It should iWork any way round. This is my point. I am sure wireless headphone have a purpose though. I can't think of one but I am sure there's a reason for them.
Miniraise (2 months ago)
Should I get these, the Jbirds, beats x, or powerbeats 3 for working out and normal use, including long commutes?
gabx donut (2 months ago)
best vid ever about these. thank you
FREDRICKG85 (2 months ago)
I just wonder how they hold up when running on a treadmill???
Adam Mohammed (2 months ago)
When do you thing we’re going to see the next version of these? (AirPods2??)
Orange Fruit (2 months ago)
One question: why is it so fucking overpriced
Im Robert (3 months ago)
I bought a pair of these i lost the charging pod and i tried to go to find my airpods there was no search for charging pod so i went to the istore they said the warranty was gone so dont buy these if you really want to try one of these remember don’t lose any of these
Inaba39 (3 months ago)
If you switch media, from music to a video, would you hear the video if you have both airpods in? How would it know when you switch media?
Jan Veldkamp (3 months ago)
I like mine too, in the car and while using my apple tv, but not while bicycling. When i make a phone call on my bike people think i am riding in a train with open windows, useless. I tried a windjammer on the mic (off the jabra storm) and a earclip so it stays in my ear, but they have to be removed every time for charting, grrrrr. That is why i still use my Jabra Storm, though it has not a 100% good fit in my ear, it works ok.
CriticalDynamics STG (3 months ago)
Had to sub, I'm happy to see a young brother doing so well. Great job young brother, much love and resect!
Hue Hue (3 months ago)
And here comes the pixel buds.
Kelvin Quah (3 months ago)
Those off sync keyboard clicking sounds tho
lfbvqberpvqblkjnlv (3 months ago)
booioioioioi
Brian Hoang (3 months ago)
Air pods are pretty dope but they are so overpriced. That’s the problem with apple. They make overpriced leather and silicon cases. Over priced accessories such as fast charging and air pods.
Amjid Khan (3 months ago)
There’s no ‘touch sensor’. It uses the accelerometer to detect when you’re tapping then.
Meancream (3 months ago)
Dude your videos are fucking great!
Lyd m (3 months ago)
If i’m going to buy expensive wireless headphones, i would definitely buy the beats wireless
Nikeruto Shippuden (3 months ago)
Lmao I love when you make a sketch with your clone
NOJAMZ (3 months ago)
Yo
Gary Bates (3 months ago)
Fanboy...
Anirudha Pavashe (3 months ago)
Now double tap can also play next or previous song. With the new watchOS 4
Anthony Tausig (3 months ago)
What is the phone call quality like?
Charis Aurelius (3 months ago)
There's two Marques! Whatt?!?
Dino 54 (3 months ago)
very genius totally will not fall of your ears while listening to your favorite music.
Dino 54 (3 months ago)
I can just imagine how fast you would lose them while having a jog.
SnortsOfHappiness (3 months ago)
Didn't know you were an Apple fanboy Marques. You should be able to admit these earphones are shit and that Apple's removal of the headphone jack is obviously just to sell this overpriced abomination. This review glosses over all the obvious design flaws of this product which makes the review a misrepresentation and therefore dishonest. Used to love your videos but your credibility just went down the drain. Have fun with your vanity project.
Chirayu Betkekar (3 months ago)
It would be sweet if some Android Company put those Proximity sensors into a wired earphone....Coz these wireless ones look disgusting..plus you have to worry about another thing to charge...and there's an possiblity to lose them...
Samantha Turn (3 months ago)
You should do giveaways!!
Your worst Nightmare (3 months ago)
African porcupine head ass
Fernando Alba (3 months ago)
Cool shirt.
Dave (3 months ago)
I'd buy 10 pairs of Earpods and use them as long as they all broke When it comes to bluetooth earphones I'd choose Beats X. That's it
BLASTOYZ (3 months ago)
This is the best tech product I have ever bought.
Vaibhav maloo (3 months ago)
Who’s listening on the AirPods
symmetricalastic (3 months ago)
My AirPods suck. They never connect. Fortunately, they're still under warranty and I might get a new pair
Jariel Jimenez (3 months ago)
WTF THERES TWO MKBHDS IM DED
Chihan Lee (3 months ago)
i don't know but i dont like apple's ear phone. I like to listen music loud, and the ear phone can't handle it. but my Bose head set can. Also, ear phones from Apple always dropping out of my ears.
Abdulla Alamadi (3 months ago)
It’s literally fashion to wear those
Offtrailed Dino (3 months ago)
Does it work with the original iphone 2G?
Vishal Chauhan (3 months ago)
I like your twin
Teemo (3 months ago)
They added a mic but didnt improve the sound?
Sanjay K.N (3 months ago)
Cant wait to lose them
Christopher Tschosik (4 months ago)
Don't get the shit Jaybird x3, I had them for a month and they went from 8hr battery life to 3hrs. I ended up having to charge them at work 3 times a day.
Elena Faenza (4 months ago)
Recently got a pair love ❤️ them.
صبرٌ جميل (4 months ago)
48TB. What the hell
moneybankz1995 (4 months ago)
Thanks for the review
Dark TheLordWolfYT (4 months ago)
Is Airpods And It Works For iPhone 6?
lǝᴉso (3 months ago)
they will work with any device running ios 10 and above
Red Hood (4 months ago)
I got a pair of these. Best wireless earphones so far!
Dominick Arellano (4 months ago)
Just purchased mine :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.