HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Apple AirPods Review: Fully Wireless!

60879 ratings | 2302801 views
AirPods: fully wireless earbuds that launched with iPhone 7. The hype is over... are they any good? Jaybird X3 Review: https://youtu.be/77aeW3bsCzc Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: 22 (shawn wasabi bootleg) https://soundcloud.com/sssshawnnnn/22-shawn-wasabi-bootleg ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (5684)
Chandru Ntr (9 days ago)
Wireless airpods
Karim Salloum (10 days ago)
How to know if an Apple product is incredible: MKBHD says they're just okay.
kaidose (10 days ago)
I was staring at some air pods in the Wal-Mart parking lot for 20 minutes. I thought it was a pack of gum. Glad I checked. I'm using them right now on my galaxy s8
John Smith (11 days ago)
Do these support quick charge with apples 29W brick / USB-C to lightning?
Scarface (12 days ago)
Lmao all these Americans complaining about the $159 price, it’s $227 in the UK 😥
Vanshaj Sharma (18 days ago)
Air pods are good
jonathon lesko (21 days ago)
Is there a lot of sound leaking?
Allister Washington (1 month ago)
Was looking for your review since I know it's unbiased
Zack Roy (1 month ago)
I like the Beats X more than the Airpods....
Manik Barak (1 month ago)
They take ages to pop up for me(I have iPhone SE)
DragonJack23 (1 month ago)
not worth it just buy the regular ones i have them they are great
Anuraag Baggu (1 month ago)
That introooo
Angelou Sia (1 month ago)
Those are cool!
Dnyanada Panchbhaiyye (1 month ago)
Please do a review of B&O e8 and comparison between Apple Airpods & B&O e8.
Spectre (1 month ago)
Do they fall off
Pablo Stirling (2 months ago)
Love that Tide Pods reference in the thumbnail
Formulka (2 months ago)
After using these for some time and seeing them on more and more people around me it's starting to get jarring to watch people use wired headphones.
Muhammad Rahadiansyah (2 months ago)
This thing is literally normal apple earphones, but they cut the cables. Still sounds shit
Ellie Lawrence (2 months ago)
Hey Marcus if you go to Blue tooth and see your airbod then press the i thing and you can change the controls from siri to play pause skip track previous track just to let everyone know it doesn't have to be siri
Ellie Lawrence (2 months ago)
Hey Marcus if you go to Blue tooth and see your airbod then press the i thing and you can change the controls from siri to play pause skip track previous track just to let everyone know it doesn't have to be siri
SuperMixFilms (2 months ago)
what disgusting remix of 22 was that?
Solangeliz kolcun (2 months ago)
Can you give me them
TheMightySamosa LTD (2 months ago)
Don't get me wrong, these are great, but DO NOT expect low end. I was listening to Tearing Me Up by Bob Moses, a song with a ton of baseline (Great Song) and I heard some low end and I was like "Yeah, this is what the song sounds like"... Then I listened to it on my dads computer with higher end speakers and I was like "Holy Crap! Where did that baseline come from?" Turns out it was the AirPods. 4 out of 5 stars in my opinion but would kind of recommend if you have the budget, but I would recommend the JayBirds more, maybe X3 or Runs, maybe some other ones.
matrix man (2 months ago)
man he likes her
Cloud S (2 months ago)
People have jokes about them looking funny in their ears I think it looks cool it looks futuristic
Robbie Hook (2 months ago)
Horrible over expensive tech...
Robbie Hook (2 months ago)
Apple Air Pods = ear rings...lol 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
AttachedSilver (2 months ago)
fuck jay birds and their proprietary charger
Xbox Xbox (2 months ago)
Gys 1 earbud lost u r screwed and your 💰😇😱😭😭
TheInfernoGamer (2 months ago)
How to turn apple air pods wireless:Cut the wires😎
J 21 (3 months ago)
Can I run in them?
Max V. (3 months ago)
You own a Tesla
Lewis Morra (3 months ago)
“Hey guys, I’m Kibby HD here”
Shay M (3 months ago)
Blow dryers for Smurfs
Andrew Graham (3 months ago)
The wired version that comes with iPhones always fall out of my ears. So would the AirPods be worth buying if they are similar design?
DanielWhaaaa (3 months ago)
Apple had a free promotion in 9/2017 and they would let you get free beats ($159-$300) but not AirPods, they both have the w1 chips
TechRiot (3 months ago)
So clean!
Totes1829 (3 months ago)
I’ve never understood why everyone kept saying these looked weird in your ears. They literally look the same as the EarPods just wireless. It makes no sense.
Succ Loves You (3 months ago)
1 tap does nothing
Diana (3 months ago)
I love my AirPods. But can’t justify the price. Because it’s not going to fit in everyone’s ears. I’m going to get ear hooks so the AirPods can fit more snug in my small 👂’s without worrying about one of them falling off. Other then this I love the sound quality and how they pair. Price should be around $120 instead $159. I wish Apple company would reconsider lowering the price.😊
Steven Asher (3 months ago)
Review the Samsung iconx 2018 earbuds
Zaur Boss (3 months ago)
На негре лучше смотрятся
Muhammad Bilal (4 months ago)
Go for it
thelastDAN (4 months ago)
your my fav tech reviewer. The others are always loud hairy bearded men with smug attitudes. Or some guy yelling with his mouth open in the link thumbnail, thanks for giving clear quick reviews.
December 14 1 year later
P Gaming (4 months ago)
What if I have an iPhone 5s can I still automatically connect to air pods
Trinity De lorrie (4 months ago)
This guy’s eyes are gorgeous
Redstone Jones (4 months ago)
I had a question plz answer, Will it work with my iphone 3gs
Shaiba aa (4 months ago)
Do these work on pixel 2 xl and on Windows PC's?
Jesus Christ (4 months ago)
Nigga, you won't fool me. Those are dental floss. Smart people won't be fooled.
legendkillerdan (4 months ago)
what i wanna know, can i play ONE air pod at once, instead of Two, and when i take one out it pauses.. ?
fightnight14 (4 months ago)
If you talk on your phone a lot you will love this piece of tech. The mic are superb even you just use one for calls its so convenient. The person I called said my voice is so clear no wonder this thing is super expensive the tech inside it are top notch
Lil Durk (4 months ago)
I bought these a month ago and they are divine
JammyNarwhal (4 months ago)
Does the Iphone SE have a W1 chip?
alexobeatdj (4 months ago)
I love my airpods
James Hickman (4 months ago)
Wait, so can you listen to music on just one earbud or will it not play unless both of them are in?
Detroit Santa (4 months ago)
I have a note 8 do u think the airport would still be good
Almog Yehuda (4 months ago)
There's no such thing as 'single tap' on airpods.
Aman Gupta (4 months ago)
Can you give these
Hammad Rizvi (4 months ago)
I use them everyday and they are awesome, worth the $159 for sure.
k x z (4 months ago)
Easily gets lost
MyMediaRomance 10/01/16 (4 months ago)
did anyone get the Happening reference?
Ed Gaar (4 months ago)
Wait...did they remove the single ta for play/pause option? I didn't even know there was one in the first place, why would they do that anyway?
Tony MTA (4 months ago)
I use airpod with my note 8 :)
CroosFirex (4 months ago)
Dammmn the iphone x looks goodd
Maribel R (4 months ago)
Wow I like that you can use it on an apple
Patrick Cruz (4 months ago)
Add Tailosive Tech to TEAM KRISPY!
Mr. Chomsky (4 months ago)
Almost won you over
hamzadad khan (4 months ago)
You should have done this when you had 50 subs 😂
Ajay Vaghela (4 months ago)
You should do giveaway of it.
Mohammad Talha (4 months ago)
What about those who are following you from past few years now ?
PCGamer917 (4 months ago)
They are expensive than an iPhone 5s xD
mo Cinema (4 months ago)
Nah I like my Sony MDR xb50ap
mo Cinema (2 months ago)
Screw I want the AirPods I don’t care how they it the only product that I want form apple
WAG Productions (4 months ago)
LOL
Mourud Ishmam Ahmed (5 months ago)
Google pixel buds pleasse
Dishon Johnson (5 months ago)
The first 25 seconds 😭 Imagine all the people that weren't subscribed to you before this video and this was their first video
Princeromeo2b (5 months ago)
I feel like ima loss those Bluetooth headphones idk why but there cool
Mr. Anonymous (5 months ago)
Can’t believe that the ad before this video plays is a Samsung ad. 🤯😂🤣 *Sorry for bad English* 🤭😂
Owen Daize (5 months ago)
Air pods don't headband you'll lose them... don't take them off you'll lose them... don't move with them on you'll lose them... you know you should probably just keep it in the box so you don't lose them.
Rohit R (5 months ago)
Mine is completely wireless. No physical existence. I listen through the speakers.
Asit Kumar Ray (5 months ago)
🅾️🅾️🅾️Hey mark, may u tell me the name of the song which u were listening with the iPod ??? Plz....🅾️🅾️🅾️
Random Stuff (5 months ago)
Pls review the samsung iconX they are samsung's wireless earphones
MyGuyWiFi (5 months ago)
Ok, they won't be saved by the cable but they wouldn't fall out if it wasn't for the bloody cable... XD
James (5 months ago)
They look awful. It's like going out with cotton buds in my ears. Stupid design. Apple also make the worse headphones. You can always hear what people are listening to. Beats was bought for a few billion, ridiculous, more of a fashion statement than quality music in my opinion. Also, Bluetooth is not the future, health wise they are not good and health is number one. Second point, a battery for headphones, just to avoid a wired connection is silly. Sure, it has its uses but not for me. I already have to charge my mobile daily. I also have to charge my Fitbit, laptop, tablet because it is necessary. Charging headsets? Stupid. Five hours charge? Laughable. Why even bother. This is a step back,not forward. Over 100 dollars? You can't be serious. My career is technology and I think we have hit that point where people are simply running out of good ideas. Look at USB, for example. Fantastic idea. As for the design, I think they were on crack. Do you have any idea it is to have to plug these things in daily so it is the right way up? It should iWork any way round. This is my point. I am sure wireless headphone have a purpose though. I can't think of one but I am sure there's a reason for them.
Miniraise (5 months ago)
Should I get these, the Jbirds, beats x, or powerbeats 3 for working out and normal use, including long commutes?
gabx donut (5 months ago)
best vid ever about these. thank you
FREDRICKG85 (5 months ago)
I just wonder how they hold up when running on a treadmill???
Adam Mohammed (5 months ago)
When do you thing we’re going to see the next version of these? (AirPods2??)
Orange Fruit (5 months ago)
One question: why is it so fucking overpriced
Im Robert (6 months ago)
I bought a pair of these i lost the charging pod and i tried to go to find my airpods there was no search for charging pod so i went to the istore they said the warranty was gone so dont buy these if you really want to try one of these remember don’t lose any of these
Inaba39 (6 months ago)
If you switch media, from music to a video, would you hear the video if you have both airpods in? How would it know when you switch media?
Jan Veldkamp (6 months ago)
I like mine too, in the car and while using my apple tv, but not while bicycling. When i make a phone call on my bike people think i am riding in a train with open windows, useless. I tried a windjammer on the mic (off the jabra storm) and a earclip so it stays in my ear, but they have to be removed every time for charting, grrrrr. That is why i still use my Jabra Storm, though it has not a 100% good fit in my ear, it works ok.
CriticalDynamics STG (6 months ago)
Had to sub, I'm happy to see a young brother doing so well. Great job young brother, much love and resect!
Hue Hue (6 months ago)
And here comes the pixel buds.
Kelvin Quah (6 months ago)
Those off sync keyboard clicking sounds tho
e (6 months ago)
booioioioioi
nate higger (6 months ago)
Air pods are pretty dope but they are so overpriced. That’s the problem with apple. They make overpriced leather and silicon cases. Over priced accessories such as fast charging and air pods.
Amjid Khan (6 months ago)
There’s no ‘touch sensor’. It uses the accelerometer to detect when you’re tapping then.
Meancream (6 months ago)
Dude your videos are fucking great!
Lyd m (6 months ago)
If i’m going to buy expensive wireless headphones, i would definitely buy the beats wireless

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.