HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Acer Predator Helios 300 Review: The Best Gaming Laptop Under $1100!

5502 ratings | 496492 views
The Acer Predator Helios 300 is a powerful, portable and affordable midrange gaming laptop. It manages to offer such good value that the price is in line with budget gaming laptops that are currently on the market. Watch for the full review! Buy Here on Amazon (it's on sale for $1050 right now in the US!!): Acer Predator Helios 300: http://geni.us/MLBC2N Music by: Lakey Inspired: https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired DJ Quads: https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1246)
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
So what do you guys think of the Acer Predator Helios 300? $1100 for a gaming laptop with a GTX 1060 is a pretty sweet deal.
MastaLegendGamer (8 days ago)
How would this compare to a lenovo Y720
ItzReal (9 days ago)
i have it
Jordan Mireles (9 days ago)
Its a great laptop also the current model sold in stores comes with the aeroblad 3d fans plus 3.0 port
Danny Raul Molina (27 days ago)
Which affordable laptop do you recommend for design?
Tynan Heperi (28 days ago)
Matthew Moniz nh
Vlog o' Student -SHERN (20 hours ago)
Does it have overcharge protection?
Taimur (4 days ago)
Should I buy this, Dell Inspiron 7577 or Lenovo Legion Y720? I want something that can go for the longest time before I have to buy a new laptop.
[ Jokke ] (4 days ago)
Is lenovo legion y520 better than this?
aziz khan (5 days ago)
Cool review
- mno3 - (5 days ago)
Was the temp about 75° while you were charging the laptop(while gaming)?
Knight 11692 (6 days ago)
Personally It's not worth the money to me. I have bought this laptop 2 times and it sucks. As soon as you load up a game the fan kicks on. The heating is crazy the fan it's a lot louder than you would expect and you don't really get the 3.8Ghz, it's more like 2.8 while normal gaming most of the time. The laptop has one long air exhaust vent on the back with one side blocked off so it sucks up a lot of dusk from the bottom which will cause heating problems eventually so you would have to constantly clean it. The displays also have the a lot of backlight bleeding which you can see on black screens. For the price you would expect a little bit better you can find better laptops for that price.
JENHUNG WANG (6 days ago)
TAIWAN Acer
Somewheredoingstuff (10 days ago)
can i video edit on it
jhon anderson (12 days ago)
Can you play Overwatch
Matthew Moniz (12 days ago)
Yup! Easily
fadi yasin (15 days ago)
can you till me about the battery , i buy one and its battery only 1:30 hours normal use
Felipe P (15 days ago)
Excellent review man, I think am gonna buy Helios 300.
FusionTechCinema (16 days ago)
“Budget”
Fatih Nielsen (17 days ago)
Would this run Total War Warhammer on high settings with CPU i5 and the GPU 1060?
AWESOME GAMER (17 days ago)
Ill buy one soon
Ahsan junaideen (19 days ago)
is it good for fortnite..lol
Mohammad Zain (19 days ago)
Man. Beast of a laptop, shitty ass design and colours tho. Why cany they just sell it pure black or maybe black and white? Smh
Supra TT (20 days ago)
bro this lapie tapie is fuckn amzing cant get anything better for the price
Its Ender (20 days ago)
when i get one i think i will upgrade the hard drive to 1TB or 2TB bcuz games take so much space
iTzCrazyGamer (21 days ago)
Its sooo expensive in india. Its like twice as expensive 😞😣
Niko 3985 (25 days ago)
where the fuck are the configurations about this fucking desktop portable pc?
Knight 11692 (25 days ago)
Can someone add a link to get the extra ram for the predator.
Aayush jaiswal (27 days ago)
How high the temperature this laptop can resist please reply ASAP
Happy Man (29 days ago)
So can i buy acer Helios please suggest me
Matas Eitminavicius (30 days ago)
what heat test were you running to get such low temps. Everyone is saying they are getting up to Celsius. You should do more real world testing maybe.
Defracto 47 (30 days ago)
I must've gotten a hybrid version since my model has 1TB HDD and 256GB SSD.
alexis898989 (30 days ago)
I just bought this laptop in the 17.3 inch display, i was wondering if it is possible to upgrade to a better battery
Jordan Mireles (9 days ago)
From my research no, something like that isn't manufactured .
Blood Haverster (30 days ago)
BOIIIS 949$ on amazon deal of the day
steve Rosenblit (1 month ago)
Nice
J-DOG Gaming (1 month ago)
I am getting one
I'm I able to connect it to a monitor
mohammed ali (1 month ago)
يا عيال ابغا واحد زيه
Slugterr 27 (1 month ago)
1980
VS TEAM (1 month ago)
I'm interested in buying this one
Kumar Shivam (1 month ago)
FPS in CS Go
swamiul kabir (1 month ago)
Can I use it for Catia,NX or ansys?
Matas Eitminavicius (1 month ago)
Hey very nice video. I wanted to ask if you have performed an extended gaming session test for this laptop. ive been reading alot of things online that it gets pretty hot. (well enough to concern the owners). Yet some reviewers say that it runs pretty cool. Do you have thoughts on this? thanks
SHUBHAM PRAMANIK (1 month ago)
Acer Predator Helios 300 OR Lenovo Legion Y720. WHICH ONE SHOULD I BUY. SOMEONE SUGGEST ME PLEASE.
Brent Strother (1 month ago)
How is this laptop with dealing with music production and running plug ins
Yitzchak Notowitz (1 month ago)
I have recently bought this laptop from costco for 1049.99. It came with a built in 1tb hard drvie and the screen was 17 in diagonal. I am waiting for it to arrive and am supa exccciited
vulcan rider (1 month ago)
Is this laptop good with vr?
Jehuty (1 month ago)
Doesn't have Thunderbolt 3 = OWNED BY THE DELL 7577!!!!
modms11 (1 month ago)
Shawn Michael is doing tech right now.. huh.
fodolo craigo (1 month ago)
7000 vs predator?
one thing what the point of a game running 90fps if u have a 60 hz screen ...???
Gur Isler (1 month ago)
VR
Raghu Sajeev (1 month ago)
you ain't about that life You could hook the laptop to a 120Hzs display.
I love this just found you lmao or 1 million can it so true haha
NJ T.H.E Techster (2 months ago)
This laptop is dope with future hope 😉
mark lao (2 months ago)
Well the state of import taxes in the Philippines makes any laptop above gtx1050ti overpriced for the extra 25-40% increase performance. I could have bought it but I chose not to spend Php70000 for the 1Tb 8gb version. Compared to the vx15 1050ti Php45000 1Tb 4gb
I Love it it's amazing 😍
Tristan Ward Coombe (2 months ago)
Is this still good. I've seen it for a 1000pounds may get it.
Angus Patrick (2 months ago)
What is better acer preadtor 15 or acer helios 300
savagebelly (2 months ago)
Should we keep the charger connected while gaming???
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Yes you’ll get better performance
Vector is my true love (2 months ago)
Can this laptop play Pubg Playerknows Battleground with a good FPS and MS?
Vector is my true love (2 months ago)
Matthew Moniz I really want it but I don’t have so much money...😢
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Yup!
Unknown Person (2 months ago)
Wats the diff between dell XPS 15 and predator Helios 300.... anyone???
AhtishaM (2 months ago)
i was trying to get someone to give a decent review and you gave me all the reason to buy it!
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks man! Glad I could help = )
amit das (2 months ago)
guys help me..should i buy this or dell 7577..😧
Raghu Sajeev (1 month ago)
amit das I bought this laptop recently. The only thing I was skeptical about was the display. But rest assured, it's got a good display. The brightness is sufficient for indoor use. You could easily get 40+ fps in the most demanding AAA games at ultra settings.
Shiven Sharma (2 months ago)
amit das dell, Acer has horrible customer service and quality. A while back I bought an Acer laptop (lower end mind you). After 1 year it broke down, and out of curiosity I decided to tear it open. It had a different CPU than advertised. Never buy an Acer.
Marcel Marki (2 months ago)
Why does he sound like ED???
MD. Moniruzzman (2 months ago)
Acer helios 300 or Dell 7577 which one is better choice in term of longivity?
Darrell's Moto Diary (2 months ago)
Bought legion y720 and love it!
Tony K (2 months ago)
mate when you do something, try to do it properly ACER V NITRO doesnt weight 3.2kg but 2.6kg
Prostate Protection (2 months ago)
I just bought this computer. It's completely worth it, and it's one of the best PC's you can buy currently at it's price. I mean, it's amazing.
Gaming for Youtube (2 months ago)
how many fps will it run on fortnite and csgo?
Juan Rincon (2 months ago)
will all this budged gaming laptops suffer on the long run for having to be plugged in all the time?
The Dark Wolf (2 months ago)
I have a budget of around $1500 any advice on what I should get?
Ala (2 months ago)
Definitely I'm buying this one
MrCrazy (2 months ago)
2:36 My country 😂🇦🇷✌🏻 Good vid
Regular Idiot (2 months ago)
Too bad its like 1500 dollars here lol
MrBrettB123 (2 months ago)
As soon as I turned this hunk of junk on it had problems. Just flickers and gets staticky like when a TV is losing signal. Sending back right away and going with an actual quality brand
Pc ColdWar (2 months ago)
dam why canadien need to pay one millions lol
Justin Butler (2 months ago)
That music though!
MikeLatin7 (2 months ago)
and the power button is on the keyboard which is a no,no, if you press to hard and the cheap plastic breaks there you go, I got a ASUS gl551 which works great but there it is the cheap keyboard, and Acer is the same like kind, and I replaced my keyboard 3 times now in two years, so if your really wondering what else they cut back on you quested it the cheap ass keyboard
Khuê Phan (2 months ago)
My Helios reached 99 Celcius Degree =))) i can boil water here =))
Khuê Phan (2 months ago)
You are right =)) But do you have any suggest for me ? Im very often multitasking , gaming etc etc and undervolting seems not to help so much. I set fan speed to max and it reduced to 75-85* something....
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
You now have a portable cooktop to warm up your lunch
Hannah Moon (2 months ago)
Man I want this.
Mohamed Hamdy (2 months ago)
its acceptable to add a hard drive or not because 256 ssd not Enough
Tech Review Ireland (2 months ago)
great video thank you,, i was looking at one of these
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
You’re welcome !
DasTomTom (2 months ago)
Lenovo Legion y720 or Acer Predator helios 300?
Jazzy Lucas (2 months ago)
I'm considering getting this for college as I work in Adobe, AutoCAD, etc (I can't just use a chromebook for my college work). I also saw that this laptop machine is capable of VR (The 1060 is more than enough) hype hype hype, but I'm wondering what I should do with my old PC... Of course, I'm not going to go into much detail about a desktop I have had for 4 years now and upgraded since purchase (My PC: GTX 960 FTW, AMD Fx6350, 8gb RAM, 1TB Harddrive) This laptop is LITERALLY better than my PC and I don't even have a good keyboard, good monitor, or anything really that would make me want to use my PC over the laptop. I'm just wondering if this laptop would be too much to take back and forth from home. How is it reliability wise? Would I be able to replace my PC with this? Also, does this laptop make loud enough noise to the point where I'd want to hide in the back of a corner during a lecture? Thank you anyone who answers this!
Shakiah Johnson (2 months ago)
How would this run Adobe products like AE or PP? Also what about 3d software like Maya or 3ds max. This is very specific ik but would help if u knew
tan weekiat (3 months ago)
Using this on hard surface with fans on auto, and the temps are way off what was mentioned in this video.... CPU reached ~85C GPU ~90C
Matthew Cana (3 months ago)
this over dell 7577? i use laptops mainly for video editing & after effects
-Aj- (3 months ago)
Because the screen is only 60hz can you not see more than 60 fps
Dragon_Slayer (2 months ago)
You're mentally retarded...
Mak's Flor Rodrigues (3 months ago)
wich one you recommend(perfomance) : acer predator helios 300 or lenovo y720
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
+Mak's Flor Rodrigues Helios 300
Michael Medina (3 months ago)
How can you play at 70 FPS when the display only runs at 60 hurts?
Dragon_Slayer (2 months ago)
"hurts"
Tspod (3 months ago)
I think I’m getting this laptop this week to help me edit my videos easily. I think hands down, this is the best laptop for this price
Zayan Khan (3 months ago)
Eh, 1 million Canadian dollars, you can buy way better laptops with that
GTorchify (3 months ago)
anyway i could get that LAptop to display to 144hz external screen? heard the display is lock at 60hz in the BIOS
MOE (3 months ago)
GTorchify yes
How is the fan? How many decibels does it get while gaming
Reginald Gustave (3 months ago)
Great laptop, i bought it for christmas and i'm enjoying so far. I play Titanfall 2 with it and a a Graphic Designer it's perfect for my line of work.
Simon Riley (3 months ago)
When you're too dumb to know what budget means
B00STERBOY-X (3 months ago)
Can someone please let me know if there is a better gaming laptop than this i dont care about price but for $1100 im sold on this but i just want to know my options first
Dragon_Slayer (2 months ago)
This and the Lenovo y720 are the best in this price range, but I still recommend the helios
Abdullah Rasyid siddiq (3 months ago)
Wwaaauuu gila bener spec laptopnya tinggi banget kira-kira berapa ya harganya???😀😀😀
Germanica Bosniaca (3 months ago)
Shit, in Europe is 1400 euro! But its mine... ;)
sudhish har (3 months ago)
I'm hoping after the ces 2018, the price of this laptop drops a bit. If it does I'm definitely buying this one! 😍
Swatantra Dwivedi (1 month ago)
did you bought it how is it ?
HotWheels Boi (1 month ago)
sudhish har it's $1,050 on Amazon right now
Daymi (2 months ago)
me too
sudhish har (3 months ago)
Altuane I'm getting it this month.
Altuane (3 months ago)
Bharath Raj - down to 999
Elleiwa (3 months ago)
Thanks for your review, it was great !
Eyes Stay Droopy (3 months ago)
What would you pick for video editing Acer vx 15 or Acer predator hello 300. Is the helio screen brightness a big difference compared to the vx?I like to video edit outside on the beach sometimes. I know graphics card is better on helio
katsion21 (3 months ago)
green motherboards are not good.......
katsion21 (3 months ago)
are low quantity materials..also the capacitors must be silver colored.i think blue or black motherboards and silver capacitors are good
MOE (3 months ago)
Paris Katsionas why
Andrei Chiriac (3 months ago)
Did anybody had problems with the keyboard in game? somehow my S and O Key and numeric keys dont work anymore. Any thoughts?
DELTA (3 months ago)
Hello,Which of these two computers would you recommend? Your Acer predator Helios or Msi GP62MVR 7RFX?( https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XSMW4SC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_TqKuAbADXWNJD)
Fayas Muhammed (3 months ago)
Hi sir. I'm a 3d visualizer i need to buy laptop budget laptop.can you suggest some models please?
SafirHD (3 months ago)
My girlfriend bought this laptop for my birthday, it's amazing, i'm actually typing this message from it. It's been like 2 months of using it, I recommend every bit of it. At first I was dissapointed, the plastic used to built this laptop seems pretty cheap to me, but it's holding really well, mine has AeroBlade 3D Fan, and 128 gb SSD + 16 gb of ram, i7 7700k 3,4 ghz and geforce gtx 1050TI 4gb. Runs league of legends like is nothing, fans are getting louder sometimes, but when I put my hands on the back of it, it's cold as ice, and that make's me feel super comfortable, even with the noise.The backlit keyboard runs 24/24 because i simply love it. If it had lights on the back panel like his big brother was really really nice. My girlfriend took this one since the other predator had only 1060 3gb but with no ssd and only 8gb of ram, it's a waste in my opinion to go for a 1060 instead of 1050ti 4gb, it's not a big of a difference, if you want a big difference you would go for an 1070 or 1080, there you can see full power. As i said, I'm super happy, and I hope to have it for like 2 years from now, if it will run smoothly in the next years I will choose the next gaming laptop from predator again.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.