HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Google Pixel 2 Review: This Thing is Smart!

99646 ratings | 3824482 views
Do Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL have what it takes to be the best smartphones of the year? Pixel 2 Unboxing: https://youtu.be/a-9IZz8Ry5I Top 5 Android 8.0 Features: https://youtu.be/qfy6Bbro8GI Reddit on the display: https://redd.it/77gm3r Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Liquid Spirit (20syl Remix) ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Phone provided by Google for review.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (10923)
Paryono Ono (2 hours ago)
i am still a newb to this techy stuff. but doesn't the new apps google pixel 2 have now most of them, samsung's been having it already even before google pixel 2?
T Rountree (3 hours ago)
Although it's a good concept, I think the portrait mode on these new cameras and their artificially blurred backgrounds is reaaally cheesy... It's super obvious in most photos especially the ones that bleed the blur into the hair or subject in general. You can't perfectly simulate shallow depth of field w/o a proper lens. Cool concept for sure, but doesn't even remotely compare.
parth kulkarni (5 hours ago)
This video was shot on my birthday 🙈
Cole Stewart (9 hours ago)
you could review a piece of toast and id still watch.
Rhino Gaming (16 hours ago)
We need to talk (IMPORANT) Clickbait
Youtuber (23 hours ago)
is it possible thorugh the parameters xithout root or launcher to got app with round corner ? or all round cause i hate see triangle, round, square etc
ModdyDhu (1 day ago)
Hey said okay Google and it brought up my assistant
mir irteza ali (1 day ago)
Does it have a feature lyk samsung s8 for using dual sim in space of memory card slot
fourforaboy (1 day ago)
No headphone jack. Not interested
Mike Johnson (1 day ago)
I went for the Pixel 2 over the XL and I'm glad I did... the HTC screen quality is better than the LG offering.. and yeah...how they've made a camera this good is amazing, doesn't have a zillion features, but it's so good at just point, click, you don't need them ! No bloaty skin either, love it
shadowpool (2 days ago)
Dude one thing you and many people mistake is the iPhone's water resistance. The iPhone has IP67, Samsung has IP68
KrUsTy titan (2 days ago)
Hey um how do u use ur headset on the phone
Chienna Legaspi (2 days ago)
proud user of pixel super fast and a great camera
v danial (2 days ago)
Can we still use jack phone wiring like the new iPhone connection !?
JAIME (2 days ago)
Great video man. You're very well spoken and are able to explain everything with such easy. That makes for an even better viewing experience. Thx for sharing.
shubham mehra (2 days ago)
Nailed it ✌️
balaje purushothaman (2 days ago)
I am little bit in a confusion pixel 2 (not XL) or op5t i need good battery life (minimum 4hrs SOT),very good camera, very good software. Which one should i get?
ganesh Dan (2 days ago)
Give that phone to me
Jelly (2 days ago)
Pixel 2 xl looks dope. The standard pixel 2 looks like a Chinese phone say like a Xiaomi or Redmi!
BlackLight Firefly (2 days ago)
should I buy ? Or should I not buy ?
ning gao (2 days ago)
Not great in China, Because google service is not available
slosher (2 days ago)
I want this phone
Paper (3 days ago)
i wanted OnePlus5T but this THIS PHONE it looks gud
Cameron Sweeney (3 days ago)
When you said ok google my google home woke up
Karen Li (3 days ago)
Does anyone know how to turn on picture in picture for youtube on the pixel? It's working for my other apps like Netflix but it's just not working for youtube... I have it enabled tho
Paxy Lal (3 days ago)
Awesome review.. Google should pay you for this ;) Which has a better screen? I remember using both side by side and noticed Pixel 2 had a yellow shade on display.. No, the night shift wasn’t enabled on Pixel 2.. Really need help on this..
Grim Aka Statik (3 days ago)
YOU FUCKING IDIOTS FORGOT TO PUT THE HEADPHONE JACK. NOT EVERYONE WANTS OR USES BLUETOOTH. I ALREADY LOST THE ADAPTER AND YOU FUCKED MY WHOLE WEEK.
Garrettdx1988 (3 days ago)
That's the only thing I wish I had on my Note 8 was the stock Google camera app
Naumche Janevski (3 days ago)
If they give me this phone for free i would take it ,no buying this...
Deep Nath (3 days ago)
Who is better Pixel 2 XL or Razer Phone?
Danish Mazhar (3 days ago)
Fantastic review 👍
bog1e (4 days ago)
My LG just went into boot loop which is why I am here lol.
Veer Bathwal (4 days ago)
3K dislikes! Found a few apple fanboys here!!
Michael G (4 days ago)
Thinking about getting this phone. He says no headphone jack. Immediately write this comment, close video and never think about this phone again.
Lucian Sturião (4 days ago)
come on, samsung should never be a default screen to be compared.. the colors are too much unrealistic
Syed Hussain (4 days ago)
Hi please help me out with one thing in pixel 2 can't I keep my favourite ringtone in this cell phone.?
23DeftonesFan (4 days ago)
I have the Nexus 5 and 5x. The 5x crashed completely. I don't know if I could buy another Google phone ever!! 🤬😠
Omar Ayala (5 days ago)
T H A T i s s m a r t
Faffrika (5 days ago)
Thank you for this thoughtful and well reasoned review!!
John (5 days ago)
Does it have a battery percentage on status bar ? Ans: No. 😑
John (3 days ago)
howyan yeah only after the Update 😐. Till now stock android didn't have it on status bar, in Nougat it displayed just the number that too inside the small battery icon , that had to be checked with the help of a magnifying glass, it was that tiny.
howyan (3 days ago)
John it does
Suzy Siviter (5 days ago)
But Sony XZ Premium does 960fps slow mo, 23Mp camera(With faster autofocus), headphone jack, sdcard socket, waterproof and has 4K display(Plus less expensive). Plus I trust Sony more than Google not to steel personal data. If you have 23Mp, you can just spend a couple of mins in Lightroom and get better results than the Pixel; its really for people with lots of money that cant be arsed. I like the camera rotate feature though; thats neat.
Mr Awwrreeddy (5 days ago)
Awesome to see your quote in the Google pixel 2 commercial... "This thing is smart" congrats
Rogo (5 days ago)
I just got this for Christmas and I'm really liking it! Great vid as always!
Heather Rigsby (5 days ago)
Is it worth switching from the iPhone to the Pixel 2? I've been having issues with Apple and have not been impressed with their new iPhone releases.
Does anyone know where can I download the wallpaper on the pixel ?
KotN 85 (5 days ago)
LG v30 glass back same size screen phone is 17 grams lighter
Marc-Antoine (5 days ago)
It's not fckn available in France? What's wrong Google!
Christopher Jones (5 days ago)
Your videos are excellent! You cover the wide range of information in a clear and understandable way, especially that color bit. Keep it up sir!
Chirag adwani (5 days ago)
Well, yeah you need YouTube red for PiP to work. I guess it's not for everybody then.
Daksh Khanna (5 days ago)
Best phone ever but cannot buy
Jake Dowling (5 days ago)
Sony had all this 2 years ago lol
Bryan Mceachan (5 days ago)
i have the iphone 7 plus
Arunim Chopra (5 days ago)
is the screen of pixel 2 xl warmer than normal? And also do we need screen guard or case to protect the phone?
Sam. Lavigne (5 days ago)
Is 1plus 5t better than this
leo rick (6 days ago)
DOPE
Glen Magbuhos (6 days ago)
Google pixel 2 or Oneplus 5t?
23 Sor (6 days ago)
Thank God.. That finally I can afford the pixel 128gb. . I mean not the pixel 2
Your Girl Aubs (6 days ago)
I've been using my iPhone for a while and I'm ready to temp out and see what android has to offer. I'm not really interested in keeping my messages blue anymore, it's not worth it.
Moon Kazi (6 days ago)
awesome dude ☺
Michael Southern (6 days ago)
its not available in thailand
Shep 24 (6 days ago)
I squeeze my Pixel 2 XL all day. Literally.
westbender 820 (6 days ago)
Glad they added the front facing speakers. Got rid of my first gen Pixel cause the sound wasn't good. I have the Axon 7 but when the price of Pixel 2 comes down some I will have one.
Ebay Accounts (7 days ago)
I have 4 pixels 2 XL for sale inbox me for details. Im shipping to all countries
Wolf Pup (7 days ago)
why is my screen different colors?oh color inversion is on lol
noblejosher (7 days ago)
no headphone, no buy
Hades sixfeetunder (7 days ago)
nothing compares with s8 beauty !!!
Alinutz Alin (7 days ago)
well, it doesn't have 4k60fps video, so it's a no no for me >.<
Entagled dreams (8 days ago)
If only people were making so much of noise about No Guaranteed Help and Support and No Guaranteed Security Updates after October 2020 as they are making about the display issues. For such an expensive phone No Guaranteed Security Updates after just three years is such a put off. Not that am an Apple fan, never bought one but hey atleast they do not abandon their older flagship phones. My brother is using iOS 11 on his iPhone 6S plus.
Cody King (8 days ago)
I don't want a search bar on my homescreen. I would love to connect it to my pc. Still love the phone though.
Romeo Diyong (8 days ago)
Does it supports OTG?
Pep Sus (8 days ago)
Do You want a google pixel2
Zain (8 days ago)
Anybody thinks pixle 2xl is worth in 2018..!!
dale stewart (9 days ago)
Woulda picked this up if it had a headphone jack
Raj Kothari (9 days ago)
Hey....whats the wallpaper of pixel 2Xl can you share a link.....i want to download it
Danny Walsh (9 days ago)
I love stock Android!!!!!!!!!!
TastyDiarrhea (9 days ago)
Will be waiting for pixel 3 and Samsung 9
dylpyl (9 days ago)
I like my iPhone X
Hayden Cutrone (10 days ago)
There is a litle cord for head phones
Hayden Cutrone (10 days ago)
I have a case
Hayden Cutrone (10 days ago)
Its great
Hayden Cutrone (10 days ago)
I have that phone
Tire Slinger (10 days ago)
This is the best review I have seen on this phone. Thanks
FRESHxGAMiNG (10 days ago)
Can you turn off the squeeze feature?
Frankie Perera (10 days ago)
Hey are you fan of Tesla
Rainbow Sam (11 days ago)
I liked everything about but then NO HEADPHONE JACK I'm a music lover. I bring my favorite pair of headphones everywhere with me
dat boi (11 days ago)
Damn i really want to buy this phone but no headphone jack is dealbreaker for me, So hello note 8
Major Gill (11 days ago)
No SD Card!!! No headphone Jack!! I want a decent Android phone not a I Phone. Goodbye Google!!
Sunny Quaderin (11 days ago)
Where did he get the wallpaper???
Max Davies (11 days ago)
Won me over, getting mine 20th! :)
Sindre Iversen (11 days ago)
bear tell fast restrict aircraft sufficient develop convinced cope producer space privilege.
stashouse617 (11 days ago)
Pixel 2 or note 8 ?
JkJQU (11 days ago)
Ok but is it expendable
vape lord nord (12 days ago)
Already have the phone I just like watching this again
Melanie Yuliana (12 days ago)
Question: in the case of the headphones 🎧; what it uses? Wireless headphones?
Melanie Yuliana (12 days ago)
@marquesbrownlee
Mickey Bitsko (12 days ago)
I've had one for a week, which is long enough to know that I hate it like poison. It's fast. It has a great camera. The screen is nice. But the user interface is bizarre and non-intuitive, especially if you're coming from Samsung. And things that should be simple, such as moving files around (or even accessing them at all), setting custom ringtones, etc, are absolute misery. It doesn't even come with a decent file manager. Fortunately for me, my son-in-law manages a Verizon store, so I'm switching to an S8. Should have done it in the first place. My bad.
Romeo Diyong (8 days ago)
Mickey Bitsko GOOGLE FILE (play store)
leolion1993 (13 days ago)
No headphone Jack??? No thanks
zeel patel (13 days ago)
Wallpaper
Ana Aguilar (13 days ago)
can you do a video on how to get ITunes to work on Pixel 2? thanks
karthik Ganesh (13 days ago)
Wat about display issue in pixel 2xl
Richard Powell (13 days ago)
Hey everyone. I’m looking to switch off my iPhone 7. Can anyone recommend a good android phone that won’t slow down over time ?
cubbz5 (13 days ago)
Richard Powell google pixel!! ..used Samsung and Apple for years kinda tired of Apple because of no customization and Samsung gets laggy after awhile and there cameras are so unrealistic looking I turnt my s8 back in

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.