HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Beebom

Nokia 6 (2018) Review: Worth Buying Over Redmi Note 5 Pro?

4948 ratings | 187745 views
The brand new Nokia 6 (2018) is here and it brings a stunning design with some modest specs. So, is the new Nokia 6 good enough to take on the likes of the Redmi Note 5 Pro? We find out in our detailed Nokia 6 (2018) review, where we review its design, camera, performance, battery and pit the new Nokia 6 vs Redmi Note 5 Pro. The Nokia 6 is available offline only. Check out our video gear here: https://kit.com/BeebomCo/beebom-video-gear Follow us on: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beebomco/ Twitter: http://twitter.com/BeebomCo Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/BeebomCo/


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (884)
Beebom (1 month ago)
We're still waiting.. follow us on Instagram - http://instagram.com/beebomco
Rafael E Kalyan (10 days ago)
will software upgrade solve the camera performance ? will software updates available for performance issues?
Mayank Rangari (20 days ago)
Yawn.
Vishnu V.R (25 days ago)
Who the hell u r to order as to follow ur channel in Instagram???
TJ Yala-Yolo gangGanG (1 month ago)
Beebom ..... What the hell are you guys doing ?!!!! Totally fucked up......
Shubham Anurag (1 month ago)
Beebom I don't use instagram.
Abhishek Bansal (21 hours ago)
Very good editing but too dramatic a video.
Azmat Khan (2 days ago)
you really don't know how to act.
Palty Rides (4 days ago)
Great review ...it's good performer
ANEESH RAJENDRAN (6 days ago)
Moreover, 'MI' is a Chinese made, don't promote Chinese, who are supporting Pakistan out their against us.
KHUSHENDRA TEMBHURNE (7 days ago)
I m using this phone since last one week.. and best thing is it's super duper fast and smooth. Camera is awesome in day light, best ever build quality looks gorgeous and attctive. I like it and within one week I got two updates. It's good Nokia phone.
Shankar Naik (9 days ago)
Nokia is awesome but redmi chinis product...display is not good Nokia ...gave color
eliseo parreño jr. (12 days ago)
#nokia
Sahil Singh (12 days ago)
"What the hell are you guys doing?" 🤣
Abhishek B (13 days ago)
More advance technology = more expectation and more issue comes in mind. that shows from your video :). Be happy what is packed in the device, technology will keep coming...
Toni Bm (13 days ago)
Does anyone have the Nokia 6? Is it good?
Khaja Sheraz (14 days ago)
Camera isn't too bad. Why people go crazy about the camera in budget phones.
Paul Jason (15 days ago)
i like the humor..haha
Jay_Slash_DRM (16 days ago)
You're the first reviewer I've watched that says the camera on the note 6 sucks. It honestly doesn't look that mad to my eyes.
Nikhil Ram Patra (16 days ago)
Is there a scope of improvement in camera via software updates?
thearak roeun (16 days ago)
Are you reviewing, or acting 😄?
Mr Nazim (18 days ago)
English ke chode
Ankit Singh (19 days ago)
Disliked only because of your stupid Instagram statement. Ppl don't have so much time. They will follow if you post good content. Stop begging for followers and make videos that have content. Idiot.
Ryz XD (19 days ago)
Bad Acting skills.
Madhu Bansal (19 days ago)
You guys are often a harsh critique in your videos.
Mehedi Hasan (20 days ago)
You are as cheap as Xiaomi.
sandeep atmakur (21 days ago)
IPhone se over redmi note 5 pro....?
Sonal Saha (22 days ago)
Waiting for the mi A2 to decide.
celebrity vines (22 days ago)
your acting sucks! honestly
stranger danger (22 days ago)
I really think that the camera can be improved with a software update. I hope they push one sooner than later
hemanth kumar (23 days ago)
May be you should compare Nokia 6 with mi a1 as both are Android one.
Rohit Kumar (24 days ago)
Absolutely amazing review!
Dhiraj Panchal (24 days ago)
Hybrid sim slot is main problem
tlcode (24 days ago)
Mi phones are not available in North America.. Unfortunately..
Shekhar Kumar (25 days ago)
Sir nokia 6 2018 at 15000 is it nice to buy or not??
Ravi karthik (26 days ago)
How is the call quality
RedRacerX (26 days ago)
im getting the Nokia 6 for my mum, it will be her very first smartphone, even if the camera isnt amazing im pretty impressed with what i have seen from this
Sourav Senapati (27 days ago)
Tujhse to chaina ne kharida hai
Apple Aya (27 days ago)
7:00 hugebutt
R H (27 days ago)
No one really buys a buget phone for the cameras
Gaurav Sinha (28 days ago)
Your saying "what the hell are you guys doing?" to follow you on Instagram is really not acceptable. It sounds more rude than friendly. You are not paying viewers to view your contents instead viewers pay you in other way. It's like you are commanding to people like a boss. Make some amends in your way of speech to make it more polite in your next video.
Nilavan Sudar (28 days ago)
But quality of nokia which is best in class You can't get in redmi and redmi heating issue while conneting charger it feels like a bomb it may be blast at any time it's risky on hands but nokia build quality for long life period redmi for short life period by my opinion
Deepak Mundra (29 days ago)
Bhai review best hai but hindi me review karega to baat aur logo ko bhi samajh me aayegi.
Kumar Anitya (29 days ago)
And which one better camera j7pro or nokia 6 2018???
Kumar Anitya (29 days ago)
Is it have portrate mode like j7pro???
Subyyal UrRahman (29 days ago)
Why comparing a Chinese phone with Nokia ???
Garrett O (29 days ago)
What's the best phone I can buy under $300usd? Should I wait for the Moto g6 I currently have motog5
Yash Chaudhari (1 month ago)
What do you say about the Nokia X6 2018?
porag khan (1 month ago)
nokia is always great.just loved it
Dhiraj Uchil (1 month ago)
Who's here just for the intro music
Sukesh Vuppala (1 month ago)
What the hell are you doing.
Smiling Man (1 month ago)
I can't decide between this or the nokia 8, which one has a better camera and battery life and screen sharpness? Any advice?
Hemal Mehta (1 month ago)
He's not mentioned much about Nokia 6 build quality which is it's highlight, it's build from 6000 series aluminium single block body.
Hemal Mehta (1 month ago)
Nokia cannot be compared with Xiaomi, bcos Nokia's build quality is far better than Xiaomi and Samsung too. And best part is it has stock android which means no unnecessary softwares and you get all updates first.
SIDDARTH S (1 month ago)
Mi the best
abhishek das (1 month ago)
Hey team beebom, nokia 6.1 's battery is not good..my phn's battery is going down fast.😑😑😑😑
Navjot Sayal (1 month ago)
My nokia 6 2018 vibration is so weired.. it makes a loud noise
Sparky YT (1 month ago)
U had played a fake clip Nokia's video recording is Good. But 1 more thing DON'T TALK IN ENGLISH UR ACCENT SUCKS
Shashank Singh (1 month ago)
can someone please provide the model from settings for the variant available in india? Is it TA-1024?
scott swinden (1 month ago)
hahahaha the thing about the xiaomi updates hahahahahha XD
Nihal Judge (1 month ago)
Well, I use any of the cameras like 4 to 5 times a year, so, no big deal. I can go with 6!
Beautiful World (1 month ago)
nokia6 is the worst mobile i have ever used
Garvit Garg (1 month ago)
Overacting. Surely won't coming back to watch your reviews anymore. Total time waste reviews
Priyanshu Gaur (1 month ago)
why is it not available in silver color variant as you have ! I could't find anywhere . PLEASE HELP !
Navjot Sayal (1 month ago)
Can u use samsung earphones on Nokia 6 2018? Bcz Nokia 6 2017 mobo got crashed due to using samsung earphones
Paras Yadav (1 month ago)
Actually beebom sucks... For me atleast
Sajit R (1 month ago)
who will give us regular android and security patch updates.. its nokiaaa.
Abhishek maharana (1 month ago)
Actually I m confused in Nokia 6 and mi note 5 pro
newname (1 month ago)
The phone looks like every other smartphone. 5 seconds later: It's the most premium looking phone ever.
Er.M.Yuvaraja (1 month ago)
when will nokia 6 2018 launch with 4 gb ram???
DivaKaran l (1 month ago)
I planned to buy Redmni Note 5 pro but later once I step in to a MI store I don't feel like buying, I had a Korean handset feel while handling Redmi Note 5, So I decided to buy Sony or Nokia at this price range I felt Nokia 6 2018 is so far best and the feel was awesome I loved it😊 Issues I felt was heating, Front cam was pathetic, Rear one was okay, Overall I rate 2.5/5 For the great feel, durability and functioning😊
Jithakrishna Prakash (1 month ago)
You're missing an IMPORTANT POINT about Nokia. Nokia survives several drops with absolutely no cracks. On the other hand Xiaomi mobiles turn into powder if dropped with screen facing the floor. So if you want a phone that is reliable Nokia is the best one in the market now.... unless you plan to buy the Moto z2 Force :3
kench l (1 month ago)
Not bloated like Xiaomi phones, just a pure clean android ROM like lineage OS 15.1
kench l (1 month ago)
I already bought one
Joseph Hanley (1 month ago)
Thanks for sharing after watching I have bought this mobile ☺️ and its brilliant
atef p (1 month ago)
your english man is the disaster not nokia 6
firo mohammed (1 month ago)
nokia is upgrading the camera performance by software updates
Gian Lanvin (1 month ago)
Display design is so outdated in 2018..it still looks 2016-17
anil kumar (1 month ago)
Is it released in india
Aryan Thacker (1 month ago)
5:54 Mi A1?
Ritesh Gupta (1 month ago)
Leave dual cam and think dual mode plus ozo audio tech and camera is decent yess low light photos are bad yet dayshots are sharp clean clear as crystal and may be after some months ni note 5 pro dual cam works as single cam as there were rumours so spend 2000 more n better to get cool look tank like body sd630 ozo dual mode n three speakers output thats great
Carp New York (1 month ago)
About the low light photos: yes, the Redmi Note 5 Pro's shots are a little brighter and have greater color saturation, but there's likely a reason for that. Look specifically at the image from 3:52-3:57 (the backyard scene) and notice the amount of motion blur in the Redmi Note 5 Pro's shot. Most likely, its algorithm selected a longer shutter speed, allowing it to capture more light, but at the expense of blurring any motion (subject or camera shake). The Nokia 6 (2018)'s shot is very usable and would look even better with a slight tweak in exposure and white balance or saturation in post. The Redmi Note 5 Pro's shot is useless, despite its better colors. I take a fair amount of photos of people in lower light, so I am very sensitive to the difficulty of low-light photography. Sure, you can hold the phone really steadily and up the exposure, but that only works if the subject is motionless. I have yet to see anyone talk about this when comparing low light performance. Most simply take a picture of a stationary scene and say "look, see, it's good/bad."
Gaming Geek (1 month ago)
Wtf is a "varthy competitor"? Its worthy. Get ur pronunciations right
Starlord Dante (1 month ago)
honestly the built quality of nokia is much better compared to that Chinese shitphone. Do a drop test of both and see it urself
ABHISHEK TAYAL (1 month ago)
And that's a HUGE BUTT😂😂
Two Balls (1 month ago)
When is avaliable on global, cant wait?
Gobinda Biswas (1 month ago)
Very bad features in this price
is it worst to buy nokia 6 (2018) 4/64 gb or Huawei p10 ?
At 5:53...awesome bro...😂🤣
Siddharth Pareek (1 month ago)
Time is being what you want me to be
Sriman Sanjit (1 month ago)
Keep waiting
Gowthama Raja (1 month ago)
What about speaker quality
Sayantan Roy (1 month ago)
I like it because camera is not my great priority... I will go for this device only for performance✌
waseem md (1 month ago)
Google camera app on Nokia 6 (2018)
Madhavi Raama (1 month ago)
Very impressive talking. but one thing, talking more than on camera performance in every mobile.
udday gunduka (1 month ago)
Nokia 6(2018) is the best smart phone compared to Redmi note 5 pro! 👍
Billa Duhan (1 month ago)
Of course nokia brand over any other Chinese brand
saif ali (1 month ago)
Which is the best smartphone to buy under 15K segment?
Silvio Britto (1 month ago)
I think you guys have the best Indian channel. Regards from Brazil!
George Hobson (1 month ago)
This can be purchased on Amazon.
Technical Album (1 month ago)
1 this u missed is the build quality of nokia 6
Ivan Anthony Nabong (1 month ago)
I will definitely buy the Nokia 6 (2018) over any other brands. Especially from those Chinese brands like Xiaomi! Durability is the thing I like the most when choosing a phone. In terms of design, it's obvious that Nokia has originality! Unlike those copycat brands out there! I'm not really into the camera specs, so I don't care if it's not the best in the market. And I love stock Android! I guess the pricing is just right. Considering of how durable Nokia 6 (2018) is! For me, Nokia is still the best!
Zz Andeas (1 month ago)
Sir should i buy motorola x4 or nokia 6 (2018)
Gadget Gallery (1 month ago)
Android Authority of India! Proud of You!
MS Emon (1 month ago)
I didn't like the issue with the camera of Nokia 6😑😑

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.