HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Jaybird X2 Review: Best Bluetooth Earbuds!

40572 ratings | 1491580 views
Jaybird X2 is a tech refresh of the original Bluebuds X! Jaybird X2: http://amzn.to/1Mxp8H4 Original Jaybird Bluebuds X: http://amzn.to/1KutfPF Top 5 Headphones under $200: https://youtu.be/lEjwyYOFwZg Video Gear I use: http://amzn.com/lm/R3B571T7PT4PWM?tag=m0494a-20 Intro Track: Deadmau5 - Slow Down, Start Over ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MKBHD http://instagram.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2817)
Maple (8 days ago)
anybody have a problem with sound sounding distorted and weird while using facetime or siri
Tyler Gowan (15 days ago)
Just picked these up today new for 50$ 😏
kush cloudz (30 days ago)
Could have made the video 1 second shorter
DAr00d sandstrooom (1 month ago)
durable? nope the rubber cable is pretty easy to damage if you're not careful But they're pretty decent. and IMO the foam tips are shit (don't get me wrong I'd use foam tips over silicone ANY DAY but these sucks. but I guess it's also cuz it's 5mm hole and thus not to "squish" like the Shure or Nuforce IEMs But nonetheless good product. just wait for discount Tbh
jack zared jr (1 month ago)
im a bit late but they are about 50 to 70 usd. should i pick up a pair?
Gerardo Garcia (3 months ago)
How about the bass? I listen to trap rap!
Ashton Elcock (4 months ago)
MKBHD, here is where the internet might target you for reviews. I really dig your content man but like a lot of other like consumers, I too bought a pair of these X2s and loved them for a bit until the flashing light of death started happening. Fully charged indicator (solid green) shows when plugged in but just won't power on. There are a lot of YT videos on how some people managed to 'fix' theirs but the issue persists even with them. For mine, none of the suggested fixes work and its pretty much a brick. The point of this is that these did not come cheap and from Jaybird support, it looks like we would all just have to shove it. Is this commercial capitalism at its best? Gone is the time when manufacturers stood behind their product and just want us to keep buying the updated versions over and over while supported by reviews?
Alex Suero (4 months ago)
I got these for only $45 instead of paying so much for for the X3s
Antonio Martinez (5 months ago)
bought the first pair at your suggestion. hated them. not making the same mistake twice
李峻豪 (6 months ago)
Got mine today for 100 bucks. The sound quality works perfectly fine for my favorite music genre(Dubstep,Trap). And the comply ear tips are super comfortable to wear. Definitely worth the money!
Alisson Xavier (7 months ago)
Has some application for android that shows the battery of this X2?
Wynne Sutisna (8 months ago)
+Marques Brownlee when you connected the x2 withh bluetooth to your phone, then you turn on the music. It won't be on speaker mode on right? The sound will come out at the x2 right?
LordPolse (8 months ago)
Mine recently survived being washed at 40C in the pocket of my running sweather.
fz mkl (9 months ago)
The real sound comes where you chose the correct buds. That's the fact.
Nikhil Kumar (9 months ago)
Does it have good base
PascalGame indonesia (9 months ago)
i could buy them only 55$ because jaybird x3 just got released i know that im late
Zymon Ramirez (9 months ago)
There are some issues with the X2. For one they are very big and they stick out of my ear a lot. Along with that issue non of the ear tips fit properly. I think my ears are just small and the eartips didnt work properly. So for me i just returned them.
Adil Aslam (10 months ago)
can I pair it with my lumia 920?
Brandon Rippy (10 months ago)
these airbuds aren't compatible with the iphone. There is a sound lag when I watch videos on my phone using these, so the lips on a person mouths moves and then the sound comes thru the buds a second later. smh. I hate it.
4A Productions (10 months ago)
Can this accept phone call?
Pierre Diaz (10 months ago)
if you are coming From a heavy base headphones I don't recommend this jaybird , to flat sound for me , and very low volume , the X3 are the same
Pink Sheep (10 months ago)
DO NOT BUY Bought a pair of these and the right earbud was making a weird physic noise each time I moved it. Then, I returned them and bought a new pair. Same thing again with the same earbud. Idk wtf is happening. And its not my ear because all my other wired earbuds are fine
Kris Dedsec (10 months ago)
Go FUCK YOURSELF!!! I BELIEVE IN LINUS.
Vinetta Wallis (11 months ago)
WHY CANT I GET IT TO WORK?!?!?!?!??!?!? WHY DOSE THE WORLD HATE ME!?!?! TELL ME WHAT I AM DOING WRONG I FOLLOWED ALL THE STEPS~
Aaron Landis (11 months ago)
There is reason why the designs and models keep changing. They cannot seem to get it right. I made the mistake of buying 3 sets of Jaybirds and have had problems with all of them. When you contact them for help, they will not help. It was easily the worst customer service I have ever witnessed. I have records of inappropriate emails sent by the reps when they had no idea that customers were on the string. It is unreal. Myself and another customer flagged this up to executive and not even an apology or anything. Never seen anything like it.
Luo Youwei (11 months ago)
Only 48USD for a whole new Jaybird X2
Geffen Shpil (11 months ago)
4 days
Geffen Shpil (11 months ago)
not a week
sameep dawar (11 months ago)
Please dont buy x2. its really a bad product and the customer service is horrible. Mine stopped working after just 60 day of use and no response from customer service yet.
Thomas from Denmark (11 months ago)
Thank you for the review. Could you please tell me if those block out all outside sound? Thx
Mark Spelman (1 year ago)
why are these so much money now? even the older models?
nameless dude (1 year ago)
Warning if any one wants to buy these be warned they are very bulky and are not for people with small ear canals like me Just advise
Bogdan Jones (1 year ago)
4:20
klocK (1 year ago)
These seem to have absolutely no bass, or the one I tried was faulty. Anyways decided to go with the Freedoms
Falcon (1 year ago)
How do you load these with the pc or laptop or with a phone charger
Israel Guerrrero (1 year ago)
j bought them fire 🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘
Tobias Oldervik (1 year ago)
just bought these, and the sound quality is so fucking bad...disappointed
Lavatian (1 year ago)
Me too man, I watched this video some months ago and decided to buy it. The sound sucks and the earbuds keep coming out
Oziel Pruneda (1 year ago)
Lol watching this and getting audio through my X2's.
Doc Hatfield (1 year ago)
Will these work with a MacBook Pro
Kah Wei Yap (1 year ago)
yes
Carl (1 year ago)
4:20
Olivier Leclerc (1 year ago)
Is it possible the plug them in a computer or it is only with bluetooth?
SimplyBored (1 year ago)
do the fins work on the older BlueBuds x ?
Brendan Bellingham (1 year ago)
Will the inline remote work with my Nexus 5X? I assume play/pause will work but what about volume up and down?
Black Death (1 year ago)
Are the Amazon links given by mkbhd legit? I mean are the suppliers trustworthy? I'm so paranoid about online shopping.
HFR83 (1 year ago)
Would these be a good for use with a motorcycle helmet anybody know?
Maurice lopez (1 year ago)
just got some, paid $20 plus tax at a pawnshop, sanitized them and ready to go
Derek Mitchell (1 year ago)
this may be the golden era of MKBHD
AlexPetionVEVO (1 year ago)
Will anyone hear my music if I raise the volume all the way up?
PhoLongQua (1 year ago)
Theres a bit of TV infomercialness at 1:49 . There is no way it would be that hard to open the clamshell case. If anything I prefer the clamshell case
Kyle Balansag (1 year ago)
Hey marques, if you might happen to have another extra one send it to me ☺️ I'd be more than glad to receive anything from you ☺️ I know the chances are slim but whatever. Keep up the crispy quality vids!
Silver Fox (1 year ago)
are the batteries changeble after 2 years?
Goran Simonoski (1 year ago)
I finally got a pair of these and man, I was so disappointed with how they sound, I returned them back in two hours! I can't believe how much hype is around them and how they keep on getting good reviews from the tech guys. There's nothing below 400Hz on these earbuds! Nothing! Just, terrible. I honestly feel sorry for the consumers who use those for every day music listening. They are missing so much. Biggest tech disappointment I've experienced in years. SIgh.
짹짹 Le Texier (1 year ago)
Now they be 75 bucks on amazon
ExSummeR (1 year ago)
New one came out.
Dat One Miner (1 year ago)
Sounded great and bluetooth worked well but not even 2 months after getting them, the right bud stoped working! I liked them a lot, I even using them every day.
Karlgodx (1 year ago)
Having problem with them slipping out of my ear.. Should i jam it in my ear?
odeepaanh (1 year ago)
Get the sport tips. Also make sure u use correct size ear tips and fins
MotoMustard (1 year ago)
Best Buy has these for 74.99 now (november 2016)
Ahmed uchiha (1 year ago)
I try it it's perfect but not that good sound 💔
HFR83 (1 year ago)
You a real one
MotoMustard (1 year ago)
I went to look at them and they were out :(
Conner Hawkins (1 year ago)
MotoMustard it's cheaper than the x1s lol
Nicolaas Jan (1 year ago)
Are you planning to do a review for the X3's?
Dylan White (1 year ago)
(buys the X2s for $85 after watching)
Christian Castellanos (2 months ago)
Dylan White got the x3s for 80 just now
Dylan White (10 months ago)
Susan S thinking it was a freak accident and maybe more of a Bluetooth error as they had a irritating noise when connected to my Apple Watch but not my iPhone. Good news for me though is the freedoms are a huge upgrade in bass vs the X2s
S1lverfang 1987 (10 months ago)
Dylan White Same
Kimberly Gudiel (1 year ago)
between the Jaybird X2's and the Beats powerbeats3 which would you recommend for someone that continuously goes to the gym?
Piglet (1 year ago)
Kimberly Gudiel haha Did you buy them on amazon?
Kimberly Gudiel (1 year ago)
Piglet I don't necessarily feel bad only because I bought them as a birthday present for my boyfriend and it's coming up so I'm actually glad I got them ahead of time 😅 he said he wanted those so he doesn't need to know the X3's came out 😂
Piglet (1 year ago)
Kimberly Gudiel I bought them last month! Now I feel bad on not waiting a bit longer
Kimberly Gudiel (1 year ago)
Piglet aww thank you! but I bought the X2's last week
Piglet (1 year ago)
Kimberly Gudiel get the X3's they came today, they are way smaller and the fins have a better grip.
psramirez1 (1 year ago)
420
Jordan Ideology (1 year ago)
Can you pick up calls with them?
Loveme Tender (1 year ago)
I just bought this today at BestBuy for $80. This shit is uncomfortable and not loud enough! Compared to the headphones I had before like the Bose earbuds... Jaybird X2 is a piece of crap!!! I'm returning this first thing tomorrow! If you think of buying this piece of shit... DON'T!!!
Bryant Chen (1 year ago)
MKBHD Should I wait for the x3 or just buy the x2 rn since the price is so low?
odeepaanh (1 year ago)
Loveme Tender Um it's not that uncomfortable XD and its not terrible either I literally just tried them out today and theyre really good
blankfate (1 year ago)
Loveme Tender 4 million people wouldn't be subscribed to him if he was a bad tech reviewer
odeepaanh (1 year ago)
Bryant Chen Get the X2s, they're like 75 and the X3s aren't too different
Loveme Tender (1 year ago)
+OGN Tachyon therefore he sucks at reviewing tech.
Conner Hawkins (1 year ago)
Loveme Tender he would have to say if he was paid
Anthony Casella (1 year ago)
I was thinking about picking up a pair of these, the only problem that holds me back is I cannot test them for sound quality. I always look for a nice warm mix of bass, and treble Most cheap earbuds on the market are all bass and no treble kind of like Beats. Do these have a fairly good mix of bass and Treble?
ciguana 2mlgprovideo (1 year ago)
I got some 11 dollars noice
Henrik Jensen (1 year ago)
Can you pair them with a computer? Thanks!
Henrik Jensen (1 year ago)
+Not the Finest Fin Thank you :)
Not The Finest Finn (1 year ago)
You can pair it with anything that has bluetooth
Xephonia (1 year ago)
They're $80 via Best Buy right now; however, in limited color variety.
Xephonia (1 year ago)
I also like tacos.
Roshan Abraham (1 year ago)
hola quien es sombra?
Rishik Y (1 year ago)
Does these have a microphone?
Alec Willard-Herr (1 year ago)
Will you do a review on the Phaiser BHS-730 Bluetooth Earbuds I'm looking for a new pair of earbuds. You are my favourite tech YouTube to date. I trust your opinion on build quality and sound quality.
KingFiz (1 year ago)
Btw they are down to $99 or less now
Jake H (1 year ago)
Piglet well the x3 is out so it is around 80 now
Piglet (1 year ago)
KingFiz don't get scammed, amazon sells many fakes.
KingFiz (1 year ago)
Dope cause now the X3 dropped so I can get the X2 for pretty cheat now :D
Piglet (1 year ago)
chuckolatte they Out today
chuckolatte (1 year ago)
They're not even out yet. They've only been announced.
TheChemist99 (1 year ago)
Will these stay in my ears considering the fact that the stock Samsung earphones keep slipping out ?
Haze VEVO (1 year ago)
i know this is old but have you tried the Jlab Epic 2?
SmashBrains (1 year ago)
they suck. too fucking big and uncomfortable. thanks...
will this earphones last forever even after charging many times?
celular91 (1 year ago)
please stop lying to the people. jarbird earbuds have a problem with the charging system and fail to month or second month of use. there are dozens of users switched them 5 or 6 times the device and the fault is repeated. too bad to cost $ 200
Dench Gang (1 year ago)
420
Fierro (1 year ago)
I am very disappointed in these earbuds. It may just be me, but the earbuds always seem to fall off. I've tried for hours trying different combinations, sizes, and watched YouTube videos on how to wear these earpbuds. When I sweat, they slide off even quicker. Sound wise, decent better than other Bluetooth earphones I've tried. Again, I can never keep them in my ear. I'll stick with my bose, they stay in so much better and better audio.
Erald M. (1 year ago)
These are 300 dollars on amazon.
odeepaanh (1 year ago)
Erald M. Um are you sure you looked in the right place? XD
Javier Hernandez (1 year ago)
Erald M. *$75
zanderzoot (1 year ago)
As usual a no nonsense, clear and informative review. Thank you, much appreciated.
Brendan Bowen (1 year ago)
I wore mine to the gym and they broke. Before even sweating they turned off mid-music. They have a red light when plugged in and eventually go green but wont turn on. Even after 8 click and hold on 9. Customer service is shit, I dont have my receipt from 8 months ago so that LIFETIME WARRANTY only applies if you have a receipt and is sold by an authorized dealer..... Worst investment for my iphone ever.
Nicholas Whiteley (1 year ago)
Can never find bt headphones that have a mic that is as good as the $29 wired EarPods that is appropriate for hi volume business calls. People on the other end of the line constantly complaining about not being able to hear me clearly or the line is breaking up - used and returned Klitsch and Plantronics - and reverted to stock standard EarPods - no complaints. Do these jay birds have a mic that complies and adds value to a high volume of business calling? +Marques Brownlee
Monspot (1 year ago)
Hey it's been a year since this review, would you still recommend them now?
Piglet (1 year ago)
Bucky C They needed bass, X2's were lacking much of it
Piglet (1 year ago)
Lukas Zienius They out today
eopanther (1 year ago)
Best Buy has them (X-2) for 79.00, 85 with tax.
Lukas Lastnamerony (1 year ago)
X3's will be out in 2017 feb because the company was acquired by logitech... got mine for $120 and I can always sell them for $60 before x3's drop.
David Mark (1 year ago)
No, wait for the X3 to come out soon
Joseph Inman (1 year ago)
just bought some today. Love them
cVictori (1 year ago)
I bought these and the mysound app says it's incompatible with the X2???!? O___o?
Adithyagumparthi (1 year ago)
The app is only for the freedoms . check jaybirds website for more details
Gunner1423 (1 year ago)
Can you do a review of the Phaiser BHS-730?
Jason C (1 year ago)
I drive a truck for a living and I have been trying to find reviews for a set of wireless headphones/earbuds that I can use for working out as well as (and more importantly) to use as my hands free while driving my truck. I currently use the Voyager by Plantronics which is a single ear headset that is excellent when referencing it background noise cancellation (i.e.- the person im speaking with on the phone hears more clearly my voice as opposed to my voice AND what is going on around me). NO REVIEWS for wireless headphones/earbuds talk about the quality of phone call it has. Does anyone have a factual opinion of the quality of phone talk clarity (for the person on the other end of my phone call) for this product or any other headphones? I work in noisy environments at times and i need these things to be able to stay in my ears (and at times just one ear, while im driving or working at a customer site) and be a quality headphone for while working out.
HAZOX GAMING0525 (1 year ago)
Better than Bose sound true ultra??
Alex Laverty (1 year ago)
The bose aren't Bluetooth
Christopher Castillo (1 year ago)
DO NOT BUY!!! Runner. Doesn't fit in ears. Try all of ear pieces. None secure which distorts audio quality (no bass...just hear highs). Bought these for me and my wife, neither enjoy. Any movement in head, dislodges and they will likely fall out.
surya vanshi (1 year ago)
Bose sound sport?? Jaybird x2 ??
Justine Glen Ignacio (1 year ago)
kjøpte dette og ikke mer enn en time byttet jeg den til en beats powerbeats 2. jaybird har så dårlig lyd kvalitet... synes jeg.
Alfredo Garcia (1 year ago)
are the comply tips uncomfortable for anybody else?
Alfredo Garcia (1 year ago)
Piglet same!! it sounds muffled asf they are comfortable with the silicon tips anyways so its whatever
Piglet (1 year ago)
Alfredo Garcia They fall out and There's hardly any bass
Piglet (1 year ago)
iON_Random same
iON_Random (1 year ago)
Alfredo Garcia they're pointless and horrible to me. I'm glad I tried them but I don't like them at all
cubensis Golden (1 year ago)
are they good ? or can you recommend me sobe good ones
RealColdLogic (1 year ago)
Marques, looking to buy a pair these. How bad is the audio lag on video on android phones?
Hey man! I'm not Marques, but I recently bought a pair and I can say the audio lag is most of the times inexistent. Actually, I've experienced some lag with the Jaybird Bluebuds X. But, considering you are planning to buy the X2, you'll probably be more than satisfied :D
Rosendo Alvarez (1 year ago)
don't by these they are really uncomfortable and they fall off with minimal movement in order for them to stay in you really have to put them all the way inside the ear and the music doesn't even sound well honestly
Jerry Lange (1 year ago)
when the x3's come out could you review them? that would be awesome! it seems like the only difference between freedom and x3's are size now
Rakesh Patel (1 year ago)
DO NOT BUY THESE HEADPHONES.  I purchased a pair in March 2016 and they died on me two weeks ago after fairly moderate use and refuse to power on at all now.  When I requested Jaybird to exchange them they claimed that the reseller I purchased the product from (OneDigitals) were not an authorised reseller and they would not be exchanging.  A simple google search shows that the power issue is fairly common on this product.  This is not what I would expect at this price point. I am hoping that OneDigitals will be of more support otherwise it seems that I have wasted £126 on this awful product. :-( Buy at your peril!
Eyad Daghash (1 year ago)
Does anyone know if jaybird x2 works with iPhone 6s?
Vishal Daryani (1 year ago)
sees this review opens Amazon to check the price.... NOPE.
CYAO TV (1 year ago)
Vishal Daryani on sale for 80$ on bestbuy
Ro nin (1 year ago)
+Uncle Rich look who's talking, right back at you lol
Uncle Pennybags (1 year ago)
+Gunsling Samurai rich asshole haha
Ro nin (1 year ago)
poor loser haha
Stanley Frink (1 year ago)
Im excited i got these for 75 bucks from best buy during their 50 hour sale. hopefully they are as good as you say marques, amazon seems to think opposite of what you think but im hoping for the best

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.