HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Ticwatch 2 Review | Will this be your first smartwatch?

2561 ratings | 293805 views
Full review and ratings: https://goo.gl/MKYiKJ With an affordable price, is the Ticwatch 2 different enough to stand out in a sea of smartwatches that are becoming increasingly similar and expensive? Follow Joshua Vergara: http://www.twitter.com/jvtechtea http://www.instagram.com/jvtechtea Download the AndroidAuthority App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.androidauthority.app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=androidauthority ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://google.com/+androidauthority - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://plus.google.com/+JoshuaVergara Joe Hindy: https://plus.google.com/+JosephHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://plus.google.com/+LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://plus.google.com/+JayceBroda Gary Sims: https://plus.google.com/+GarySims Kris Carlon: http://plus.google.com/+KrisCarlon Nirave Gondhia: http://plus.google.com/+NiraveG John Velasco: http://plus.google.com/+JohnVelasco Bailey Stein: http://plus.google.com/+BaileyStein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (211)
Pankaj Kumar (1 month ago)
सावधान अमेज़न पर एक OLMART नाम का एक सेलर है जो जो इस घड़ी को 3999 Rs में सेल कर रहा है जो कि fake है । मैंने भी आर्डर किया था और जब प्रोडक्ट आया और उसको खोला तो होश उड़ गए । अब पता नही अमेज़न मेरे 3999 Rs वपास करेगा भी या नही । यहां फ़ोटो लगाने का ऑप्शन नही है वरना आप सभी को फ़ोटो जरूर दिखाता ।
Ganja Alex (2 months ago)
Can it be used to browse internet?
MOHAMMED ALQAMA (2 months ago)
How much cost of this watch
The splinter in your eye (2 months ago)
As a lefty I find this absolutely useless.
KelDoLL Taylor (2 months ago)
is there a smaller one out now? i just recently bought it and i'm not happy with how big it is.. :P
Sunil Babu (2 months ago)
Is ticwatch 2 is better than ticwatch s???
Ravidu Mario (2 months ago)
Guys the ticwatch 2 is available for 149.99 with free shipping at Gearbest Just 70 pieces left check it out : https://www.gearbest.com/smart-watches/pp_718630.html?wid=4&lkid=12122105
Umesh Acharya (3 months ago)
👍👍👍👍
Umesh Acharya (3 months ago)
Nice
Kwesi2468 (4 months ago)
there seems to be talking in the background of the video at 2mins
Veniks (4 months ago)
My Ticwatch 2 easily has a battery life of a day. Maybe a day and a half even.
Alpha Corps (4 months ago)
What phone is the white one you are using in this video?
JohnnyZenith (4 months ago)
I find it bizarre there is no hint of a Gear S4. I refuse to buy the Gear S3 as it doesn't support my bank.
Will Grange (5 months ago)
When I think affordable I don't think £180
The Gaming Pixel (5 months ago)
Anyone know if the watch can use google maps?
Jimit Shah (5 months ago)
Sir, can please tell me how can I change the default hand I had choosed at the startup of the watch..... Also can I invert the watch face after I choosed the it in the startup.... If yes then how???
TechShot (6 months ago)
Wow Great video! subbed!
Asghar Khan (7 months ago)
what price is this? how can i get it in saudia arabia?
Jozua86 (7 months ago)
Still a no for me, still looks cheap and useless.
21productions (7 months ago)
you copied Unbox Therapy's title
luca darone (7 months ago)
hello. I would like to know if the dock has to be charged first or if I can just connect the usb cable cable and plug it on and put the watch on the dock. thanks
shahad aljallaf (8 months ago)
Wow
Tarun Sharma (8 months ago)
can we use google navigation in the watch?
Rohan Suri (8 months ago)
Navigation maps? Google maps?
TechHub (10 months ago)
im buying one before fitbit does
cheeriomartinez (10 months ago)
I want a tough watch. I don't work in front of a computer all day. I work in a machine shop so I need a rugged watch that can take a beating.
andres baez (10 months ago)
does it worth it if I have an iOS device?
scott devries (11 months ago)
gadget guru took your review almost word for word just a few days later than your review.
Markus Austvik (11 months ago)
is ticwatch somthing to spente Money on. an is IT worth IT?
Rrna (11 months ago)
Paid commercial right here.... Watch is bad... battery, companion style, no play store, no sim, no keyboard to answer OTP, it's just sad to see what they charge 200 dollars for
Brian BriGuy (1 year ago)
I own the TicWatch One, I was a beta tester and helped make the software better, your welcome. And Sixuan, if you see this, HI :D !!!!
J-B Phuong-Anh-Vu Lai (1 year ago)
I have a ticwatch... and in normal use with ambient mode enabled (which means the screen is always on), when i get home from work its at 60-60%, by midnight i still have 30-40% so i dont know what they were doing int this review to eat so much battery.
Sage Wysocki (1 year ago)
No, I'll stick to my Apple Watch
Jaymie Roberts (1 year ago)
how do add Google apps?
Nitish Anand (1 year ago)
i just miss pebble
Debra Dukes (1 year ago)
Josh now where talking I like Simple and Classic I love my watches and definitely a collector,They might have something here.i saw also that Google was coming with some nice watches but I think they pulled them so very confused I was waiting for them to come out with something in between.Especially that I was looking to at least a Ladies Classic but nice looking for women.Apple looks OK but a little busy.So I heard Google was coming with some but then held back.So long story short this looks like they are going in right direction.Thanks Deb
That price would be a killer, guess im staying with my zenwatch 😋😘
Shahriar Sakif (1 year ago)
Click the link to win a brand new GOOGLE pixel! http://www.androidauthority.com/google-pixel-international-giveaway-2-746004/
Waylander (1 year ago)
3 major issues with this watch. 1- Mediatek processor 2- Display glass is raised above the body of the watch. 3- Poor battery life. Not to mention app and developer support.
Shaheer Akhtar (1 year ago)
just buy the banaus b4 or banaus b2
Raga Etsenna (1 year ago)
i'm gonna stay with my mechanical watch first
Luis (1 year ago)
Y u copy unbox therapy
Chris Rod (1 year ago)
Seen "entry" smart watches starting at 8 bucks... not 200
CHANGONATION (1 year ago)
I gave up on my smart watch, I got tired of charging even though it gave me two days battery life with basic use.
Harrison Mut (1 year ago)
what is the name of the smartphone you are holding?
Mr2pint (1 year ago)
My Android ware experience was a disaster - this however looks interesting the gear s 3 is also a robust option
PiterStreak (1 year ago)
meh, I still like he zenwatch 3 better. looks fancier. Have had it for 3 days and the amount of compliments I have received on it has been over 9000
Tobias F (1 year ago)
Pebble! </3
robs EA (1 year ago)
what camera did you use on the video ? pls anyone can tell me
Md Habib (1 year ago)
I want to buy a smartphone for photography. My budget is 250$-300$. Which one should be the best camera smartphone in this budget? Please suggest me.
SeenCreaTive (1 year ago)
I just want a long lasting, small, light waterproof notifier, that I can respond with voice and a few other things.... Like my Pebble Time... I have 0 interest in tracking health, and near the end of Pebble they kept shoving fitness tracking in my face (still does it actually even with fitness off). If the Tic watch had just a normal LCD like a gameboy or a Pebble, it would be perfect I think... maybe it would help the battery
Jonathan Bounkers (1 year ago)
I updated my ticwatch to beta and i noticed the battery drain is less then before and I can get a whole day out of it finally.
Thomy Duong (1 year ago)
the thickness is something to get used to huh.
Robin Markowitz (1 year ago)
I wear a Pebble Time. It's only a year old and has full functionality, night and day. I use Sleep As Android and need my Pebble. SaA does not need a cloud connection: it uses Bluetooth. I also use a bunch of cloud-free fitness apps that are wonderful. I later log a walk, ride, or jog to my fitness app on my phone. No cloud necessary. I think my Pebble Time will be just fine until the battery goes out. By that time, they are sure to come up with something superior to the ticwatch. Everyone is in an unnecessary panic mode. Pebble is still working just fine. And there is NO substitute at this time.
Michael Rector (1 year ago)
Robin Markowitz I'm with you. I love my pebble time and would be lost without SaA as my alarm (vibration on wrist wakes me before the sound from the phone does). I'm hoping that sometime this year a decent android wear watch comes out with a minimum of 3 day battery life.
Joel Wallington (1 year ago)
The button is on the wrong side! Will not buy.
Brian Bailey (1 year ago)
how bout for us lefties? can the watch be flipped so the tickle part can be used with my left pointer instead of having to use my thumb?
martin mystere (1 year ago)
high price+shit battery.... you already know you dont want this. better go with moto 360 1st gen
Franzcastle Gomez (1 year ago)
Wow its so cheap that i have to stop eating thrice a day to buy this. I'm at the 8th grade and has a gw-2310 gshock and i'am looking for a affordable silver watch, what do you recommend?
SaimonVcp (1 year ago)
if only someone finds a way to increate battery life 5-10 times on smartwatches, or maybe something like ecodrive from citizen,i would consider it
deamondeathstone1 (1 year ago)
No it won't, since I'm on my third smartwatch .
surfie007 (1 year ago)
Used to 'tickle' through the interface 😙
Carlos Medina (1 year ago)
Interest was highly diminished when it was mentioned it wasn't an android wear watch. Interest was then completely killed when the battery life was revealed.
George Castillo (1 year ago)
FREE PIXEL XL GIVEAWAY!!!! https://deals.androidauthority.com/giveaways/the-google-bundle-giveaway?gid=3991757
JesusSavedJoshua (1 year ago)
too expensive...pass.
Danny Hull (1 year ago)
I got the samsung gear s2 refurbished on Amazon for 129. And loving it
Lelouch Lamperouge (1 year ago)
Can u do a Review Of HP Pavilion 15 AU113tx Budget Gaming LapTop in this planet?
adrianL9 (1 year ago)
i think i know the answer already but is this compatible with the iphones?? i really dislike the apple watch :( and this one kicks butt
jbbronxfl (1 year ago)
I have the Ticwatch2 and used to get a little more than a day of battery life but after the last update (have received 2 in less than a month of ownership) Battery life has improved to 2 full days easy. My last charge lasted 2.5 days. I will say that the app store is non-existent so you will have to be OK with the standard apps that come with the watch which as the review states provide the basics.
Jobaa87 (1 year ago)
If you enable developer settings on the phone app, you can get Android Wear apps to work on Ticwatch 2. However only the ones that don't require communication between the phone and watch work (So mostly games, and note-taking apps and such).
michael_mu (1 year ago)
what're the odds. I was just looking at this watch!!
Scott Norton (1 year ago)
this is Josh Vegas
PCMasterRace (1 year ago)
I got my Gear S3 for $249.
PCMasterRace (1 year ago)
Slurp Die Durp it was a preorder deal.
Slurp Die Durp (1 year ago)
PCMasterRace where?
kendokaaa (1 year ago)
It looks so fat
Ovi Wan Kenobi (1 year ago)
My first one was the Huawei Watch. Still wearing it; still awesome. Just under 2 days of battery life, OLED screen is sharp and bright, design is luxurious, especially with the milanese band, and it's built with cold rolled steel and sapphire crystal. I have not found one to replace it yet. It even has a decent speaker and 8Gb of memory to play music off of it. it auto-sinks with your Play Music thumbs up list. :) Next thing I want is 3.5-4 days of battery and GSM connectivity.
Max Pfaff (1 year ago)
I got a Gear S3 Frontier, and love it! lol
Colton Mandell (1 year ago)
Battery life has been great for me, were you on the latest software build? I've been rocking mine for about a month now, with the ambient display on, screen brightness pretty high, vibration motor set to strong, and notifications coming in very regularly and I've never had the watch not last me a full day. It lasts me about 1.5 days regularly and I could stretch it to two with power saving mode enabled.
Manol Chalakov (1 year ago)
WHY it's running full Android when there is Android Wear?!
Jobaa87 (1 year ago)
Because Android Wear is bad, but this UI is very clean and fluid
Robin Jamieson (1 year ago)
I have the Onyx version and the battery last almost two working days. it may not have all the thrills of other android wear watches but it works well for me.
Artturi Siven (1 year ago)
This vs samsung gear s2?
bassjunk3 (1 year ago)
what are you on about there are better smart watches way below this 200 dollar in fact you can get them for around 60 dollars...
pengwaffe (1 year ago)
still loving my moto 360 2nd gen, waiting for that 2.0 update
LESLEYYY (1 year ago)
Am I the only one thinking smartwatches aren't worth it and give a weird asocial vibe?
MatTheBoss (9 days ago)
Yes
Khalid Mohamed (3 months ago)
Umut Özden hes bullshitting thats why
Umut Özden (6 months ago)
Omar Rasheed can't buy a cheap smart watch, talks about Rolex
Omar Rasheed (1 year ago)
lesleydkldk yep. why would you buy a watch that can go out of date and have a small screen. I'd rather stick to my Rolex or IWCS thanks. no smart watch can beat proper craftsmanship
HALE IRWIN (1 year ago)
i am with you
Cathal McQ (1 year ago)
I think the criticism of the battery life is a bit harsh, I get 2 days out of mine with alot of notifications every day. I also use ambient mode throughout the day and turn on power saver whilst in bed.
freddywayne (1 year ago)
They need to put Android Wear 2.0 on this watch and I'll buy it in a heartbeat.
GexMob (1 year ago)
Tic Watch 2 VS Gear S3 which one is better?
Gabriel Ionescu (1 year ago)
GexMob S3
BubelmoVerified (1 year ago)
This is my favorite smartwatch
Wassim Dayoub (1 year ago)
I'm sure Fitbit will be buying the company out in 3...2....1...
exwhyz33 (1 year ago)
nope, not thin enough & not cheap enough.
Gavin Bowd (1 year ago)
JVtechtea.....??? Oh you mean Joshua Vegas
froidlesprit (1 year ago)
The real question is "Will it be my second smartwatch?" I want Pebble back.
Donoriginals (7 months ago)
Ethan J. Campbell [Froid L'esprit] me 2
Hugo Bustamante (1 year ago)
Like!
SuntzuMocro (1 year ago)
his intonation is so fake.
Bengalsfan9595 (1 year ago)
A watch with the "crown" on the left? Lefties rejoice!
Wasim Rahman (1 year ago)
Smartwatches haven't ticked for me yet. I'd still rather wear designer watches instead.
Algis Navickas (1 year ago)
Armadillito vertėjas is anglu kalbos i lietuviu ,rusu kalbas.
Justin Jansen (1 year ago)
well you don't have to be limited to one watch only. One day a "designer" watch, one day a smart watch?
Armadillito (1 year ago)
Wasim Rahman we're still waiting for then to be combined into one product, I s'pose. I'd personally like to see the ruggedness and the infinite battery life of a solar powered G-Shock in a smart watch but that's a long way off.
François Messely (1 year ago)
I prefer the Skagen Hagen Connected Hybrid Smartwatch
Kenrick Plank (1 year ago)
interface looks slow and buggy
Kenrick Plank (1 year ago)
The framerates on the UI is pretty poor
Kenrick Plank (1 year ago)
To be honest the only smartwatch I would ever by was a pebble, and now they're gone :(
Its Jonna (1 year ago)
Android! Can you pls do a comparison between the tic watch 2 and motorola 360 2
cas1alexi (1 year ago)
samsung gear s3?
Jai Vaghela (1 year ago)
Been wearing my Ticwatch 2 Oak for about 2 weeks now and very happy with it, looks great and works great, assistant isn't close to as good as Google's but gets the job done. They need more apps but for a new watch and Company they are doing a solid job.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.