HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Moto X4 Review

5658 ratings | 398005 views
Full review & ratings: https://goo.gl/gpQkwB | The Moto X4 is Google's first Android One device to be available in the US. At $399 it provides a more affordable entry-point to Project Fi than the Pixel range. Join Lanh for our full Moto X review! Download the Android Authority App: https://goo.gl/UQv7kU Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://goo.gl/TaqjRc ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (716)
Fahad Mughal (1 day ago)
The advanced version of Moto E4.
tamil hacker (2 days ago)
Fortnite on Moto x4
Nur a alam Riyad (5 days ago)
Look like s 7
BFX Gaming (8 days ago)
Moto x4 (amazon version) vs nokia 6.1 (android one) which do you guys choose?
Chau Trong An (9 days ago)
THANK SIR, GOD BLESS AMERICA AND MOTOROLA HELPING MY LIFE TO SERVE UNITED STATE OF AMERICA AND HEAVENLY FATHER AND JOSHEP-JESUS-MARY.
KsoFlyineer (13 days ago)
I dunno if it's just me but you'd think as time goes on tech develops, feel like these phones have been declining in quality.
The Kubena (21 days ago)
Looks like garbage
r Bhattara (1 month ago)
Hey you took pics of Kansas City that's great
Rudy F (1 month ago)
I HATE the camera hump on these phones !
MARKO NIKOLIC (1 month ago)
Does it have touch lock when camera shot underwater???
Not every X4 is a ONE phone ...
beefgoat (1 month ago)
Lenovo shit the bed when they took over Motorola.
Jamie Headey (1 month ago)
Is it better than the Huawei mate 10 lite?
How is 399 affordable
Mubashir A. (1 month ago)
Has the camera software been updated to improve the bokeh?
I have the Moto E4 plus and I want this phone
2jamadu (2 months ago)
Don't try to take a picture in landscape mode with sunglasses on. Trust me. This is a major flaw that few people know about.
dragon 71 (2 months ago)
It kinda looks like the Moto e4 twin exept the camera
John Kistner (2 months ago)
299 now at Best Buy
OMG! (2 months ago)
299.00 now at best buy
EElectric_M (2 months ago)
Wow this is better than my S7 Edge, but yeah, my Edge is from 2016.
Muhammad Sameet (2 months ago)
what game is he playing @ 1:55 ?
supersmex (3 months ago)
is it just me or was the xiaomi one phone kinda better?
sxncere (3 months ago)
The camera looks very similar to the camera my Moto G 3 had tbh. 🤢
kissesbloody (3 months ago)
No words about multi-room-audio?
Shaahin (3 months ago)
So basically the phone has nothing special and it s advantage is stock android. 400 for this brick is twice of its value
shodanxx (3 months ago)
lcd screen, no active notification ? this isn't an improvement over the moto x2 even...
Léo Pro (3 months ago)
For camera and headphone , why i have to choose between : Moto X4, Htc U ultra, Samsung S7 or Meizu Pro6plus ?
qrpnxz (4 months ago)
I got it at 299 through project fi. It's great.
Ph Fernandes (4 months ago)
Hadouken 👊
T. Hunt (4 months ago)
"Black levels aren't as good as amoled" *eye roll* Amoled sucks, I get sick of hearing about black levels that no one cares about, or even notice in todays lcd panels. I'd rather use a display that I can crank up the brightness and not worry about degradation and burn in.
Boss Returns (4 months ago)
It must've hurt to make this review because of the facts that LENOVO RUINED THE MOTO X. I'M WATCHING THIS ON MY MOTO X PURE AND OH BOY OH BOY AM I UPSET
Fahad Mohammad (4 months ago)
Watching this video with the x4 it's a perfect phone. When you see it in person you would be surprised
Phone is good but camera blur is 3feet distance blur Only near pick blur
Beautiful phone👏🏾😃...Would’ve been nice to see 4gb RAM and 64gb of internal storage...I’ll definitely keep my fingers crossed for the X5.
Renu Tech (4 months ago)
wow nice
awais ahmed (4 months ago)
I wish it had a bezelless display to make it more modern.
Gamers Inc (4 months ago)
OnePlus 3/3T, Galaxy S7, Galaxy Note5, iPhone 6s, used Pixel are all options you can get around the same price and offer more in literally every aspect
BudgeTech Reviews (4 months ago)
Have really been disappointed in Motorola as of late, I had their newest flagship the Z2 Force and was disappointed, and I've had Moto G phones in the past that I wasn't disappointed with. So that's saying something about the newer phones in their line up. The X4 should be a better phone than what it is, but to be honest is probably better than the Z2
adam abad (4 months ago)
Basically a budget lg v30
Manu H (5 months ago)
voice asicestent control how much work
Tylerocks 55 (5 months ago)
Is the x4 better or the iPhone 6s
SRAVAN S (5 months ago)
I have a phone which costs almost triple the price when i bought ! WHY SAMMY ?!
Cracker01 (5 months ago)
Should I go with this or the Z play
CallofDoody (5 months ago)
I think the phone looks stunning.
Karthik Rao (5 months ago)
Hi. How is the speaker quality and volume as it is a single only speaker ??
Chris Rangel (5 months ago)
Compared to the pure this is disappointing... Lenovo ruined motorola... i still have my pure and will be the last moto i buy
sumit awasthi (5 months ago)
Sir how can I use LTE mode..it shows only 4g
Jaime Morales (5 months ago)
I have a 50% discount code for this phone. Thinking about getting it...
Ankit Kumar (5 months ago)
what should I buy as secondary phone Samsung Galaxy S7 or Moto X4 in exchange of iPhone 6s ? I have iPhone 7 plus as primary phone.
Ankit Kumar Moto G5/G5 plus😃. I have iPhone 6s and Moto G5 plus😃
Stupid Gamer (5 months ago)
damn every phone reviewer has tinder
Gali Salazar (5 months ago)
Long live Selena. 🙏🏾✊🏽
laraib ansari (5 months ago)
Can you do speed test vs Xperia x please ?
Baron (5 months ago)
$400 AFFORDABLE! REALLY!!😒
Umair Rizvi (5 months ago)
The company Motorola just sounds warm!!!
D. Scott Buchanan (5 months ago)
Is this KC?
Naveen Richard (5 months ago)
Watching this on my new moto x4!
Shaurya Aron (5 months ago)
Which Game is that, @ 4:50
Samy Rob (5 months ago)
1. Internal space above 32gb or if it's a hybrid Sim, 64gb and above. 2. A solid glass protection 3. Good front camera, for video calls. 4. Call quality, Good Network strength these should be mandatory in all the smartphones in the price range of $250 to $400. Sadly Mi doesn't care about screen protection. I don't care if it's a 450 and not a snapdragon 625, you can't skip a solid glass. I don't even need a 4k recording camera, or a full HD Screen when you can't ensure the screen safety. The number one reason for preferring Motorola is the Build Quality, I have seen even flagship mobiles of samsung and apple, fail to protect the screen in minor accidents.
Lil Pump (5 months ago)
I wanted to get an iPhone 6 on Thursday but when I went most stores sold out before I got a chance to get one... Tbh I'm glad I went with this because it has a nice blue color.....
Lil Pump (5 months ago)
I got this today ... I got the blue one and it's dope AF..... Never had a moto .
Purplecupcake (4 months ago)
Lil Pump I'm thinking about switching from iPhone to X4. Are you still happy you made the switch?
Random G (5 months ago)
At what fps does it capture slow motion?
Chhaya Tayde (5 months ago)
Does this phone has jarvis just like moto x play
Ganesh Khutale (5 months ago)
moto x play is very best
polapala umamahesh (5 months ago)
Is their a heating issue to moto x4
CAM* (6 months ago)
I've always been a Motorola fan and always will, I don't care about the processor, I'm a dedicated Motorola fan. I am loyal to the company just like Apple users are loyal to them, I don't move to a different phone company if they make a better phone, it's just like supporting a football team, I'm not a glory supporter like many of you sad people.
Amit Singh (6 months ago)
Your review of the phone is very useful
Red X (6 months ago)
If it was amoled it would have been a great phone
Reggie Vanness (6 months ago)
Good job!
Nagaraj B (6 months ago)
super
Nagaraj B (6 months ago)
super
Arjun dwivedi (6 months ago)
Money wasted
Arjun dwivedi (6 months ago)
Audio quality is very poor It's loud but no quality bass. Kind of irritating to hear.
Mohammed Shaarif (6 months ago)
which game was that on the screen?
Jon Brandenburg (6 months ago)
When will the Moto X4 be released at Verizon?
Palani K (6 months ago)
Even second hand One plus 3 is better than
Palani K (6 months ago)
This
Shashank Shirole (6 months ago)
Motorola has lost its way under Lenovo. E, G and X..three series had nailed it. Now there's a C, a Z, an M, 's' suffixes..all with overlapping specs. Glad I still have my 1st gen Moto X
sam nikunj (6 months ago)
Which racing game r u playing
Rohan Ratwani (6 months ago)
Moto X4 vs ASUS Zenfone 4 Ze554kl , which one is better??
MASTER mini TECH (6 months ago)
does it has video stabilizer on 1080p ?
Aiwin Paul (6 months ago)
What's the game is he playing at 1:49?
Eric Radcliff (6 months ago)
The Moto X Pure is better.
Hasan Zobaer (6 months ago)
Budget phone for $400? Tell me more ... next year a 500 dollar smartphone is gonna be called a 'budget phone' ...
Kiruba Shankar (6 months ago)
Lost hope when Moto Went to Lenovo
rishi sarmah (6 months ago)
jack is back😂
Doge (6 months ago)
it's around 300 usd now, at least in india.
Paras Ahuja (6 months ago)
still... bookeh effect is soo bad quality...
Juhász Viktor (6 months ago)
hog rider of course..
Pradeep Nayak (6 months ago)
Motorola is dead
Nilutpol Borah (6 months ago)
Your reviews have the authenticity. Keep going !
Shashank Tiwary (6 months ago)
Please do X4 vs U11Life
Varun Kumar (6 months ago)
https://youtu.be/OLhPyeSy26Q
pritam Bhattacharya (6 months ago)
Does it supports face lock?
Murtaza Dholkawala (6 months ago)
Yes or no
Murtaza Dholkawala (6 months ago)
Is moto x4 is water proof
TrephineArtist (5 months ago)
Yes IP68
Ganesamoorthy Nagaraj (6 months ago)
Please compare Moto X4 and Moto G5s plus
GreatGame Thinker (6 months ago)
I got an LG g6, much better than the x4 and only a little more expensive.
Gaming Is Life (6 months ago)
Finally no adapter like these other phones
Gaming Is Life (6 months ago)
The headphone jack is amazing
Hosio Hosiocat (6 months ago)
I just got my X4 and my front camera only focuses on my background and I can't get a sharp close up :(( Is that a software issue, just my model or is that a X4 thing? Thanks!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.