HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Moto X4 Review

5164 ratings | 335623 views
Full review & ratings: https://goo.gl/gpQkwB | The Moto X4 is Google's first Android One device to be available in the US. At $399 it provides a more affordable entry-point to Project Fi than the Pixel range. Join Lanh for our full Moto X review! Download the Android Authority App: https://goo.gl/UQv7kU Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://goo.gl/TaqjRc ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (663)
Muhammad Sameet (15 hours ago)
what game is he playing @ 1:55 ?
eTech Fire (2 days ago)
which wallpaper you use please tell
supersmex (4 days ago)
is it just me or was the xiaomi one phone kinda better?
sxncere (19 days ago)
The camera looks very similar to the camera my Moto G 3 had tbh. 🤢
kissesbloody (20 days ago)
No words about multi-room-audio?
Shaahin (30 days ago)
So basically the phone has nothing special and it s advantage is stock android. 400 for this brick is twice of its value
shodanxx (30 days ago)
lcd screen, no active notification ? this isn't an improvement over the moto x2 even...
Léo Pro (1 month ago)
For camera and headphone , why i have to choose between : Moto X4, Htc U ultra, Samsung S7 or Meizu Pro6plus ?
qrpnxz (1 month ago)
I got it at 299 through project fi. It's great.
Ph Fernandes (1 month ago)
Hadouken 👊
T. Hunt (1 month ago)
"Black levels aren't as good as amoled" *eye roll* Amoled sucks, I get sick of hearing about black levels that no one cares about, or even notice in todays lcd panels. I'd rather use a display that I can crank up the brightness and not worry about degradation and burn in.
Boss Returns (1 month ago)
It must've hurt to make this review because of the facts that LENOVO RUINED THE MOTO X. I'M WATCHING THIS ON MY MOTO X PURE AND OH BOY OH BOY AM I UPSET
Fahad Mohammad (1 month ago)
Watching this video with the x4 it's a perfect phone. When you see it in person you would be surprised
Phone is good but camera blur is 3feet distance blur Only near pick blur
Beautiful phone👏🏾😃...Would’ve been nice to see 4gb RAM and 64gb of internal storage...I’ll definitely keep my fingers crossed for the X5.
Renu Tech (1 month ago)
wow nice
awais ahmed (1 month ago)
I wish it had a bezelless display to make it more modern.
Gamers Inc (1 month ago)
OnePlus 3/3T, Galaxy S7, Galaxy Note5, iPhone 6s, used Pixel are all options you can get around the same price and offer more in literally every aspect
BudgeTech Reviews (2 months ago)
Have really been disappointed in Motorola as of late, I had their newest flagship the Z2 Force and was disappointed, and I've had Moto G phones in the past that I wasn't disappointed with. So that's saying something about the newer phones in their line up. The X4 should be a better phone than what it is, but to be honest is probably better than the Z2
adam abad (2 months ago)
Basically a budget lg v30
Manu H (2 months ago)
voice asicestent control how much work
Tylerocks 55 (2 months ago)
Is the x4 better or the iPhone 6s
SRAVAN S (2 months ago)
I have a phone which costs almost triple the price when i bought ! WHY SAMMY ?!
Crackass (2 months ago)
Should I go with this or the Z play
CallofDoody (2 months ago)
I think the phone looks stunning.
Karthik Rao (2 months ago)
Hi. How is the speaker quality and volume as it is a single only speaker ??
Chris Rangel (2 months ago)
Compared to the pure this is disappointing... Lenovo ruined motorola... i still have my pure and will be the last moto i buy
sumit awasthi (2 months ago)
Sir how can I use LTE mode..it shows only 4g
Jaime Morales (2 months ago)
I have a 50% discount code for this phone. Thinking about getting it...
Ankit Kumar (2 months ago)
what should I buy as secondary phone Samsung Galaxy S7 or Moto X4 in exchange of iPhone 6s ? I have iPhone 7 plus as primary phone.
Ankit Kumar Moto G5/G5 plus😃. I have iPhone 6s and Moto G5 plus😃
Stupid Gamer (2 months ago)
damn every phone reviewer has tinder
Gali Salazar (2 months ago)
Long live Selena. 🙏🏾✊🏽
laraib ansari (2 months ago)
Can you do speed test vs Xperia x please ?
Barron B. (2 months ago)
$400 AFFORDABLE! REALLY!!😒
Umair Rizvi (2 months ago)
The company Motorola just sounds warm!!!
D. Scott Buchanan (2 months ago)
Is this KC?
Naveen Richard (2 months ago)
Watching this on my new moto x4!
Shaurya Aron (2 months ago)
Which Game is that, @ 4:50
Samy Rob (2 months ago)
1. Internal space above 32gb or if it's a hybrid Sim, 64gb and above. 2. A solid glass protection 3. Good front camera, for video calls. 4. Call quality, Good Network strength these should be mandatory in all the smartphones in the price range of $250 to $400. Sadly Mi doesn't care about screen protection. I don't care if it's a 450 and not a snapdragon 625, you can't skip a solid glass. I don't even need a 4k recording camera, or a full HD Screen when you can't ensure the screen safety. The number one reason for preferring Motorola is the Build Quality, I have seen even flagship mobiles of samsung and apple, fail to protect the screen in minor accidents.
Lil Pump (2 months ago)
I wanted to get an iPhone 6 on Thursday but when I went most stores sold out before I got a chance to get one... Tbh I'm glad I went with this because it has a nice blue color.....
Lil Pump (2 months ago)
I got this today ... I got the blue one and it's dope AF..... Never had a moto .
Purplecupcake (1 month ago)
Lil Pump I'm thinking about switching from iPhone to X4. Are you still happy you made the switch?
Random G (2 months ago)
At what fps does it capture slow motion?
Chhaya Tayde (2 months ago)
Does this phone has jarvis just like moto x play
Ganesh Khutale (3 months ago)
moto x play is very best
polapala umamahesh (3 months ago)
Is their a heating issue to moto x4
CAM* (3 months ago)
I've always been a Motorola fan and always will, I don't care about the processor, I'm a dedicated Motorola fan. I am loyal to the company just like Apple users are loyal to them, I don't move to a different phone company if they make a better phone, it's just like supporting a football team, I'm not a glory supporter like many of you sad people.
Amit Singh (3 months ago)
Your review of the phone is very useful
Red X (3 months ago)
If it was amoled it would have been a great phone
Reggie Vanness (3 months ago)
Good job!
Nagaraj B (3 months ago)
super
Nagaraj B (3 months ago)
super
Arjun dwivedi (3 months ago)
Money wasted
Arjun dwivedi (3 months ago)
Audio quality is very poor It's loud but no quality bass. Kind of irritating to hear.
Mohammed Shaarif (3 months ago)
which game was that on the screen?
Jon Brandenburg (3 months ago)
When will the Moto X4 be released at Verizon?
palani k (3 months ago)
Even second hand One plus 3 is better than
palani k (3 months ago)
This
Shashank Shirole (3 months ago)
Motorola has lost its way under Lenovo. E, G and X..three series had nailed it. Now there's a C, a Z, an M, 's' suffixes..all with overlapping specs. Glad I still have my 1st gen Moto X
sam nikunj (3 months ago)
Which racing game r u playing
Rohan Ratwani (3 months ago)
Moto X4 vs ASUS Zenfone 4 Ze554kl , which one is better??
Rahul Manna (3 months ago)
does it has video stabilizer on 1080p ?
Aiwin Paul (3 months ago)
What's the game is he playing at 1:49?
Eric Radcliff (3 months ago)
The Moto X Pure is better.
Hasan Zobaer (3 months ago)
Budget phone for $400? Tell me more ... next year a 500 dollar smartphone is gonna be called a 'budget phone' ...
Kiruba Shankar (3 months ago)
Lost hope when Moto Went to Lenovo
rishi sarmah (3 months ago)
jack is back😂
Doge (3 months ago)
it's around 300 usd now, at least in india.
Paras Ahuja (3 months ago)
still... bookeh effect is soo bad quality...
Juhász Viktor (3 months ago)
hog rider of course..
P K (3 months ago)
Motorola is dead
Nilutpol Borah (3 months ago)
Your reviews have the authenticity. Keep going !
Shashank Tiwary (3 months ago)
Please do X4 vs U11Life
Varun Kumar (3 months ago)
https://youtu.be/OLhPyeSy26Q
pritam Bhattacharya (3 months ago)
Does it supports face lock?
Murtaza Dholkawala (3 months ago)
Yes or no
Murtaza Dholkawala (3 months ago)
Is moto x4 is water proof
TrephineArtist (2 months ago)
Yes IP68
Ganesamoorthy Nagaraj (3 months ago)
Please compare Moto X4 and Moto G5s plus
GreatGame Thinker (3 months ago)
I got an LG g6, much better than the x4 and only a little more expensive.
Jose Otero (3 months ago)
Finally no adapter like these other phones
Jose Otero (3 months ago)
The headphone jack is amazing
Hosio Hosiocat (3 months ago)
I just got my X4 and my front camera only focuses on my background and I can't get a sharp close up :(( Is that a software issue, just my model or is that a X4 thing? Thanks!
Abhishek Pawar (3 months ago)
Great phn moto.......🙌
Darone Bowers (3 months ago)
Great phone, but I took it back for 2 reasons: too small, and camera sucked.
Vishal (3 months ago)
400 for this, how much is op5 again??
Drago Shimada (3 months ago)
I love fortnite
Snake Plisken (3 months ago)
I mainly want it for hotspot use with my laptop for an 8 hour work day....any experience / comments in that regard appreciated, especially regarding battery life as a full time hotspot.
Tom Bombadil (3 months ago)
Junk.
Neeraj Vohra (3 months ago)
For 400$ it shouldn't be having just sd630.
Jayyee A.S. (3 months ago)
Remember when the moto phones had front facing speakers the dimple and the always on display oh and a good screen to body ratio I miss those days the moto x pure was my favorite phone
Hasan Rahman (18 days ago)
I am using x pure right now Very few comes with front facing speakers
Secular Odinist (1 month ago)
Jayyee A.S. at least they kept the headphone Jack
Martin A. (3 months ago)
Front facing camera?
TheShadowGRIM (3 months ago)
I miss my 2011 Motorola Triumph it was my first Android with 2.2 froyo with a first of it's kind at the time 4.1in TFTHD display. It's crazy how time & Brands change
Shane (3 months ago)
WHY CALL IT MOTO X WHEN IT'S NOT A MOTO X?!?!?!!????!!!??!!
suprabhath k das (3 months ago)
Does it have a dedicated slot for mc...?
Bobby Scott (3 months ago)
Nervous chance shortage headquarters able kick overcome manage silent.
isanaaan (3 months ago)
is there any android one device that is budget friendly except mi a1?
Ashish Nagrale (3 months ago)
sir kab launched hoga ye mobile please reply me
Arccosinus' opinion (3 months ago)
LL photos look cool in terms of quality
Treemindr (3 months ago)
1:29 I need that wallpaper...
casualsuede (3 months ago)
Kansas city!
ron bZoom (3 months ago)
Seems like a pretty kick-butt mid-range phone. However I'd pay a few more bucks for wireless charging, it has a glass back, after all. I'd pay even more still for an AMOLED screen as well. Moto X4 Plus? Hmmm...
IO9802 (3 months ago)
So freaking ugly 😊 Lenovo need to fire their designers.
IO9802 (1 month ago)
I'm not drunk, I simply have a good sense of aesthetics. And this glossy cheap looking giant bezel piece of crap couldn't be farther from gorgeous. Btw you don't need to bold your entire comments, looks silly. Are you looking for attention?
Anmol Raj (1 month ago)
IO9802 *You drunk dude??? I have this phone and it looks and feels GORGEOUS! I don't remember how many people actually came to me and asked which phone this is!*

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.