HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: MrMobile [Michael Fisher]

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: Redemption In Glass

16336 ratings | 540756 views
The Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ are probably the most important Android smartphones of the year. To Samsung, they're a chance to regain the public trust; to gadget nerds, they pack more cutting-edge features than any other mobile; and to normals, they're the phones that are about to be plastered across every billboard and TV screen from here to the holidays. I’m Michael Fisher and I’ve spent a week with the Galaxy S8 and S8+; let’s see if they deserve your dollars in MrMobile's Galaxy S8 Review/Galaxy S8+ Review! [SUBSCRIBE] https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSOpcUkE-is7u7c4AkLgqTw?sub_confirmation=1 [PRODUCTS IN THIS VIDEO] Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ [Samsung]: http://mrmobile.tech/1sy Samsung Galaxy S8 [Amazon] http://mrmobile.tech/1sx LG G6 [Amazon] http://mrmobile.tech/1sz Xiaomi Mi Mix [Gearbest] http://mrmobile.tech/1t0 TYLT Vu Qi Wireless Charger http://mrmobile.tech/1su Samsung Fast Wireless Charger http://mrmobile.tech/1sv Samsung Gear VR 2017: http://mrmobile.tech/1t1 Lamicall Adjustable Phone Stand: http://mrmobile.tech/1qm [ABOUT THE GALAXY S8 REVIEW/GALAXY S8+ REVIEW] MrMobile's Samsung Galaxy S8 Review/Galaxy S8+ Review was produced following one week with a Galaxy S8 review device and a Galaxy S8+ review device, each on loan from Samsung. The devices were used on T-Mobile US in Greater Boston and the primary S8+ was paired to one wearable, a Gear S3 Frontier. Additional Bluetooth pairing took place with a Maven Chevy Malibu, and worked without incident. Software on each Galaxy S8 review unit was pre-production. [LINKS] Samsung Galaxy S8 Review [Android Central] http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-s8 Samsung Note 7 Story [Reuters] http://www.reuters.com/article/us-samsung-elec-smartphones-costs-idUSKCN12B0FX [MUSIC] "The Ballad of MrMobile." Mobile Nations, 2016 "Urban Odyssey" by Jake Silver, available at Premium Beat: https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/urban-odyssey "Lifetime Travels" by Cymatix, available at Premium Beat: https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/lifetime-travels "Beach" by JAM Studio, available at Premium Beat: https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/beach [SOCIALIZE] http://facebook.com/themrmobile http://instagram.com/themrmobile http://twitter.com/themrmobile https://www.snapchat.com/add/mrmobilesnaps http://mrmobile.tech [DISCLOSURE] This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: http://www.mobilenations.com/external-links
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2192)
Wallpaper questions? Download Backdrops or Wallrox from the Play Store. Enjoy! :)
Akhil Chandra (12 days ago)
Can you please do a s8 plus after the buzz review...
Angel last name (4 months ago)
MrMobile [Michael Fisher] ᵉʰᵃᵗˢ ᵗʰᵉ ʳᵒᶜᵏᵉᵗ ʷᵃˡˡᵃᵖᵃᵖᵉʳ﹖
Kassin Farah (5 months ago)
Link
timo 1563 (6 months ago)
MrMobile [Michael Fisher] i was wondering and i would like to know where did u get that minimal animated wallpapers
Master Plays (7 days ago)
Samsung 2016 biggest fail: Note 7 Samsung 2017 biggest fail: Bixby Button.
allamakee1397 (12 days ago)
Enjoyed a review where the viewer is treated with respect -- non of the Bull shit drama -- well done - you have a new Subscriber
youdoitillwatch (21 days ago)
Thumbs up for the review. Thumbs down for the hipster haircut. Seriously, just who the fuck do you think you are with that haircut?
Praba Garan (25 days ago)
the phone that you want is already in your pocket
Eh (26 days ago)
I don't know why so many people dislike the fingerprint scanner. I've had it now for a week and it feels completely natural.
Rondale Smith (1 month ago)
I miss Micheal fisher on pocketnow
TheDeceivingEye (1 month ago)
Instagram has an annoying tendency to freeze itself up, until you force-close it and try launching it again. Not a phone issue, really.
Mr. Nehemiah Muchelle (1 month ago)
Mr. Mobile, your videos are great but can you stop freezing your videos when showing your items, it makes me think that my web browser is frozen, it is a pain! otherwise great work
braydennosredna (1 month ago)
i got the s8 back in june, and it's pretty good. i almost went with the lg g6, but changed my mind for a few reasons. my (and almost everybody else's) biggest gripes are: obviously the bixby button obviously the fingerprint scanner no dac the 18.5:9 aspect ratio lack of roblox tiddies no. stereo. speakers. still. but i still really like: the display technology the build quality runs smoothly even with touchwiz won't burn ur dinner every gotdamn night nancy get ur ass over here todd no please i want a divorce i will murder our children and hide their bodies in the neighbor's attic if u don't shut the fuck up and listen to me when i'm talking to you micro sd card support i like the lil tactile button thing tldr: fuck with me again and i'll bust a nut on ur cat when u least expect it.
Prakhar Gupta (1 month ago)
sometimes ur videos are much better then mkbhd, i dont understand why your channel is not progressing
Prakhar Gupta (1 month ago)
look at the subscribers and views
but his channel is progressing, it is doing very good!
MrDosonhai (1 month ago)
The fingerprint scanner's awkward location is solved right after you buy a proper case, better if you buy directly from Samsung, which most people would do anyway.
BeachMaster Tim (2 months ago)
This phone just dropped to $574 on Amazon UNLOCKED. Like, quite literally, an hour ago. Was around $680 yesterday (11/22). Go get it!
My Wow (2 months ago)
I bought the s8 plus and the finger placed scanner placemen is pretty good for me. The bixby is good too but Google assistant is unbeatable
Shubham Jaiswal (2 months ago)
Slow motion was not so good i must say apple’s implementation was much better.
Yang Hue Vang (2 months ago)
Downside is the finger print sensor? Whaaat? I have small girl hands and I really don't mind where the sensor is. It unlocks super quick and yes, agreed that there are a couple times throughout the week where I may miss the sensor but it works just fine and is in a fair position. When I grab my phone (typically with my left hand), my hand is already in position to unlock and hold the phone for use. But no doubt, according to "rumors" the button will be placed in the center and that should better for most users.
Jacmon (2 months ago)
I'm using Galaxy S8 and I Love Everything. Well except the Speakers and the Performance
Zach Horton (2 months ago)
I have had a s8 plus since release and have had no lag what so ever
yang yun (2 months ago)
Truth. Samsung finally bought a phone worth it's money
nThor Espiritu (2 months ago)
Samsung must have a Samsung Galaxy sticker just like the iPhone.
Nitin Chauhan (2 months ago)
Awesome phone. Who cares about the new pixel
Daniel P (2 months ago)
Nitin Chauhan and iPhone
Moe Salama Ibrahim (2 months ago)
Harald Bluetooth reference at 7:28 is priceless. 😂
Tony P (2 months ago)
All they need to do is make bixby an active key and this phone is perfect for years to come
tumblin charles (2 months ago)
Your really good at doing youtube and I think you should carry on doing good reviews Please like so he can see 😂
J (3 months ago)
Man I just love Michael fisher’s review. I switched to dis channel as soon as he left pocketnow lol
Amal Augustin (3 months ago)
01:10 Just wowwwwww Smasung Nailed
SubOhmToDeath (3 months ago)
Omg I fangirled when I found out you were on YouTube, I missed you so much from pocket now, I thought you quit YouTube omg I love your voice, thank God your here I can't believe I've missed out on your content
bananafreakingidiot (3 months ago)
I always trust mr.mobile
quietguy1948 (3 months ago)
Good review... but your hair style is a bit over the top.
Vhs123 (3 months ago)
Just wondering how they manage to control the phone without actually touching it?
Michael Morgan (3 months ago)
LED screens are awful for reading. I had to return my Note 8 as the whites burned my eyes.
jorgeshss (3 months ago)
Your neighbor will also buy it...and what?This is the best phone out there to stand a chance against the iPhone x..
Rod Schermerhorn (3 months ago)
alway good always enjoyable
Asim khan AFRIDI (3 months ago)
S8 plus camera test https://youtu.be/LdFiAn336rk
Oliver Roberts (3 months ago)
drop this motherfucker just once....
Vernon Tauro (4 months ago)
So this is where the iPhone X got it's features
Devilseye (4 months ago)
can you so review with Samsung C 9 Pro please
Paulo Amaral (4 months ago)
Best review I've found till now! Congrats! Switching from iOS to S8 :D
Do you seek Redemption my maker I do
Naif Mohammad Sharif (4 months ago)
Note 5 sucks in battery
pat 1 (4 months ago)
Still no wide angle with Samsung
gentuxable (4 months ago)
I had Nokias, iPhones and BlackBerries but I never thought I'd consider a Samsung but I bought it a month ago and it is really a great device. The headset is in my opinion very good and way better than what Sony offers for the same price which I tested if you listen to hd with a fiio player you can hear the difference. For the fingerprint sensor I bought a case with a ridge between it and the camera, now I can instantly feel my way through.
onyeddi (5 months ago)
The reason I still use iPhones is, that they are working together with Macs and iPads on a very fascinating way. If Samsung could do the same with Mac OS or Windows, I'd switch to them immediately.
Random Guy (5 months ago)
Too bad s8 has the worst speakers on the market right now...
Stubbo 242 (3 months ago)
Kaius P do u even own an s8?
Evan Mansfield (5 months ago)
I couldn't get this phone. I had the s7 and I hated it and the s8 is still not the smoothest phone and not a lot of feautures
Harris Armstrong (5 months ago)
unlocking phone with passcode or pattern is still best i think
Randy W Horton (5 months ago)
I purchased the S8+ and it's a good phone in general. However buy it today and it's still android 7.0 and no update in site as we all know you only get proper up dates from Apple or Google.
mjcapo1 (2 months ago)
Randy W Horton Do you still likevit? Was it worth it?
Nipun Sharma (5 months ago)
Why do moving subjects have such horrible blur in the photos taken by the s8?
Jakob (5 months ago)
ohh no, are you one of those corny giveway'channels for subscriptions. 8:53
Jakob (5 months ago)
perhaps, but you gotta take a stand, and channels with tacky "giveway-approach for subs/coins".. are not my cup of tea. this limbo show, who can go lovest, for profit, no thx, I value that jelly-backbones are not the main norm in my part of the world - Denmark/Scandinavia.. http://images.indianexpress.com/2014/12/pti12_3_2014_000046b_kuma.jpg
Shadow Gamer (5 months ago)
Jakob late comment
izack (5 months ago)
plz do a review for the google pixel xl!!!
Siddesh Gannu (5 months ago)
Gotta get me a Galaxy s8. Bye bye iphonee
1507krazy (5 months ago)
The phones are narrow so their screen areas are smaller than other screens of same diagonal with 16:9.
Dennis Schmitz (5 months ago)
so bad that germany doesnt have samsung pay, would love to use it with my s8+ :/
Rehman Khan (5 months ago)
Should I upgrade from note 5 to s8? Is pixel still better than s8 in terms of camera and gui?
greendog (5 months ago)
Michael, you are one of my favorites tech reviewers. The quality of your video is, as always, flattering. <3
Angelou Sia (5 months ago)
Too much is not always better.
phirephaxL (5 months ago)
The only ones comparing about the fingerprint scanner are those who don't have S8 lol. After 2 weeks of using the scanner, it's even faster than iPhone. S8 is a phone that adapts through time. You can also cancel Bixby swipe by the way. Just long press the home screen and go to Bixby, turn off the swipe for Bixby. No stutters with the Exynos whatsoever, I don't know about the snapdragon. After going back to my iphone 6, I just felt like I downgraded. S8 is definitely worth the price.
Louis Foster (5 months ago)
am i the only one who actually loves the fingerprint scanner placement on the s8. i vcant say for the s8+ but after a bit it now just feels right and i think its better than the traditional placement on the back
theultimaterom (5 months ago)
Why does no one cover the headphones output volume? Some people do care about that while buying a phone.
Paul Mellish (5 months ago)
Good to see Mr Schenk!!
Kassin Farah (5 months ago)
Lefties love the fingerprint scanner
timo 1563 (6 months ago)
I actualy find my self very comfortable with that finger print sensor. I still belive that on the s8+ would be a bit more difficult if u have smaller hands.
mjcapo1 (2 months ago)
timo 1563 How do you like it? Was it worth?
the blue hat (6 months ago)
can i have one?
Travis Moore (6 months ago)
I like mine, but the only thing I don't like is that speakerphone location. That was just pathetic when coming from a BlackBerry Priv, iPhone 7 Plus, and BlackBerry Passport Silver Edition. But I wanted a top-of-the-line Android, and that's what I got. I'm happy with mine, but as you said, they placed the speakerphone in literally the worst place possible. I also use BlackBerry Hub+ Services with BlackBerry Launcher on it instead of the joke that Samsung puts on it. I've never liked TouchWiz's launcher, and I don't think I ever will!
Jakub Wasniewski (6 months ago)
I found a Samsung Galaxy s8 for $499 on boost Mobile, it's the cheapest I've found
The dude (6 months ago)
why couldn't they hv made phones with this design couple yrs ago????
style of this phone (UI, design, curved screen) is asian piece of shit. Tasteless.
Kram Sacul (6 months ago)
Runs like a phone from 2011.
Pablo Guraieb (6 months ago)
when will u review dex
Nishant Panda (6 months ago)
Hey Michael, I have a request. If you could make a vid highlighting the key fundamental differences about app experiences on android in contrast to ios and the both ecosystem, long term experiences on both ecosystems and which would be a homey transition for a long term windows phone/ 10 mobile user ? Thanks :)
Over a month ago! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0GbRL7bOHk
Scints (6 months ago)
iOS still offers a smoother app experience.
E M (6 months ago)
Look at that glare at 1:10! How can anybody stand that? I'd be all about the S8 if it wasn't for the curved edges.
Mr Droid VM Mendoza (6 months ago)
I really like the S8 and most of all your really great and reviewing smartphones is the best
Jane Kim (6 months ago)
it's $1,400 in Australia
xMuffenz (6 months ago)
I JUST WANT SAMSUNG TO DROP THE SOFTWARE AND IT WOULD BE PERFECT
Joel Zerr (6 months ago)
dude, 2002 called: the want their hairstyle back
David Haydl (6 months ago)
2:37 WTF HOW??
Joshua Chu (6 months ago)
Hey Michael! S8 or S8+?
Courtney King (6 months ago)
I'm using the G6 and have TMobile and am enrolled in their Jump! program. I only have 190 more to pay before I can jump to another phone and im wondering if I should stick with G6 or jump to the S8?
MJ Reviews (6 months ago)
what do you use to stabilize your camera movement?
Rom H (6 months ago)
just realised something, no more YouTube live mode in camera
Sulphurous (6 months ago)
dat Enterprise model
Aron Beast (6 months ago)
I bought S8 plus 128gb 6gb ram for 1,200 USD i.e. 75,000rs in India XO
Arunanshu Pal (7 months ago)
Tech Porn
Jeremy Hockin (7 months ago)
I like the Deep thoughts radio music at 4. Good review too!
Gli Storty (7 months ago)
No One talks about temps
raider steel (7 months ago)
Please keep your intro music and your introduction to your mobile reviews...it's so damn cool man great review
Matthew Swanson (7 months ago)
I wasn't sure that I was even going to consider getting the S8, but then after playing around with it for a while several times in the store I started to think it might be a really good option. I went ahead and picked one up and I'm definitely glad I did. It's not perfect and I don't use even half of the crap that Samsung puts on this thing, not the least of which is Bixby which I wish I could disable, but it's still an amazing phone for the things that I do use it for. The camera is top-quality, the screen is amazing, and for someone like me who needs large print and a big screen the plus model is working out really well with the zoom turned up. I have been shocked that the battery life has actually been quite good, especially since I turned the resolution all the way down and don't care for hi-rez anyway, I can't even tell the difference. But the battery life is much better than I thought it was going to be.
Samuel Davis (7 months ago)
Have you experienced problems with burn-in or a red tinting on your S8, Mr Mobile?
Cyrus Wu (7 months ago)
so it stutters
Tanna Does Tech (7 months ago)
awesome review!!! great info on a great phone!!!😎 I love my S8 plus and bought it because of this review. Good work!
Fato Kh (7 months ago)
Samsung S8 is the best and beautiful phone in the world
MRTKDanHD (7 months ago)
Does anyone have stuttering issues when playing a movie file. I'm having quite a bit of stuttering and it's quite distracting, I'm coming from an LG V20 which played my movies smoothly. Btw I have the snapdragon version of the S8.
Tony Droid (7 months ago)
Samsung did their homework 👏
Akuma Kura (7 months ago)
I love how he talks about the bright colours. All of the colours in every Mr.mobile video is always so bright and colourful ahh it's so good. My own inner child comes in when watching these ^o^!
Joseph Burdette (7 months ago)
where did you get that Starfleet hoodie?
mmjiang426 (7 months ago)
Lag and stutter still there.
Terry McCoy (7 months ago)
your reviews are the best, man. well done.
Allen Wang (7 months ago)
like+1 sub+1
Shane Walker (7 months ago)
am i the only one who likes the s8 finger print scanner? i have an s7 and my figure naturally rests on the heart rate monitor/flash.
juss7111 (7 months ago)
You could review a water bottle and I would watch that review too.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.