HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Nextbit Robin Review: Unlimited Storage?

34335 ratings | 1361536 views
Nextbit Robin: Cloud storage + physical storage in a new Android phone. How well does it work? https://www.nextbit.com/ Video Gear I use: http://amzn.com/lm/R3B571T7PT4PWM?tag=m0494a-20 Intro Track: Ongoing Thing by 20syl, Oddisee ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MKBHD http://instagram.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (3169)
James Watson (16 days ago)
I've seen there Clash of Clans
Fer ddsc (30 days ago)
So now that is 120$, it's the best you can get at that price right? I'm looking to buy it but i'm not sure yet
Mr Insouciant (1 month ago)
Watching this after jerry rig broke the nextbit robin like a toothpick😛
Isaac Lozano (1 month ago)
I'd buy it, but after watching Jerryrigseverything's durability video.... Naaah 😂
Random af vids (1 month ago)
*watch the vid from JerryRigEverithing*
Juan Williman (1 month ago)
I have an iPhone X, but holy shit, only God knows how much i wanted that phone
ender pigcow (1 month ago)
God i miss that old mkbhd intro
Passavee Tangudomkarn (1 month ago)
Does it have a case for it
Renan Batista (1 month ago)
I came from the future to say that Razer bought the company and made a freaking awesome phone in 2017.
iTs Ads iN There (1 month ago)
What's up *muckedbhd*
Ashura (1 month ago)
looks like the razer phone's father
Adam PrimePlayz (1 month ago)
Wow so incredeble 132gigs I can just buy a 128 gig memory card + phone space
O_My_GOD_it's_VYGNEYS (1 month ago)
Try bending it.
JT Manuel (2 months ago)
This is a pretty good idea but not very practical especially in my corner of the word where data is pretty expensive and spotty.
odd cream (2 months ago)
If it's so durable then how did jerryrigeverythi g snap it in half???
GoldenNarwhal12 (2 months ago)
"well build, feels good" ummmm watch Jerry rig everythings vid
Stomping_Ninja (2 months ago)
This is the father of the Razer Phone
FireBlueHowTo FRENZY (2 months ago)
Android 6.0 nah I'm Gucci with my s8 Android 8.0
Sam Hogan (2 months ago)
FireBlueHowTo FRENZY I mean the Robin is on 7.1
FireBlueHowTo FRENZY (2 months ago)
I updated it to 8.0
Sam Hogan (2 months ago)
FireBlueHowTo FRENZY it's 7.1 now
TK 10 (2 months ago)
look at jerryrigseverything his bend test on the nexus robin its horrible
Clorox Bleach (2 months ago)
well built and durable * Jerry snaps it in half *
Tosk Maister (2 months ago)
jerry rig disagrees with the nice build
ConnorArsenalGunner (2 months ago)
Lol I think they marketed this phone as a "Never run out of storage" phone but you can pick up any gen galaxy phone and just put an micro SD card in usually up to at least 128gb
CristiR (2 months ago)
Shitty design
Fun fact. This phone has no metal in it at all
Adam Novák (2 months ago)
RIP bend test...
"well built" next to this video is a video where the thumbnail is the phone snapped in half
Kakashi Hatake (3 months ago)
"durable enough to hit someone with it" Jerry disagrees strongly
Jasper Gribble (3 months ago)
Watch jery rig everything’s video
ChaseDoes (3 months ago)
Razer phone
It's a me Mario (3 months ago)
This was sponsored.
It's a me Mario (3 months ago)
Except it's horrible in durability
Geez Juice (3 months ago)
My brother has this and people think its a toy phone heheh
khalil taylor (3 months ago)
Well built lmao that thing snapped in jerry's bend test
ironfist941 (3 months ago)
Annnd then u go and see Zacks vid xD
Drew Nai (3 months ago)
This has to be the ugliest phone I’ve ever laid my eyes on. Cool features tho 👌🏽
If you're wearing jeans (jeans have very tight pockets) and you try to put your nextbit in there, 83.6% chances are it's gonna snap in half.
supernightslash (3 months ago)
It's a nice phone. $400 nice? No.
Keishon Browne (4 months ago)
I am watching this on a brand new Nexbit Robin in 2017 :)
c l o v e r (4 months ago)
why do you have a white boy voice
Alex Thorn (4 months ago)
Well, this phone certainly was weird but much like the Axon M today, it brought forth quite a few features that flagships use today
AppleReviewerUk (4 months ago)
good job go ahead :)
Morgan (4 months ago)
You make it sound so good but then, JerryRigEverything with Nextbit Robin Bend Test
Filip Pham (4 months ago)
I died watching Jerry's Nextbit video xD But seriously, for a 100 bucks that I saw it on the internet, it aint bad tbh.
TheMusicVlogger (4 months ago)
Just found one of these for 25 dollars!
Levin Studios (3 months ago)
what?!
Captrad (4 months ago)
where???
Portgas D. Ace (5 months ago)
how is it 129$ now? lol
Flapjack Frank (5 months ago)
Now 99 bucks
Computing Net (5 months ago)
Waiting for the Nuclear Phone with unlimited battery 😀
Computing Net (5 months ago)
It’s called Auto Offload on iOS11
M Ashir (5 months ago)
How to use cloud storage
CrystalKitty101 (6 months ago)
but they hav big bezels -_-
Chloe Bear (6 months ago)
I like the black version more but this is a pretty phone
NurIndoGamer (6 months ago)
Try bending it
berry-duke96 (6 months ago)
just dont put it in a back pocket XD that thing will snap like a g string!!
Azyatic (6 months ago)
Well built?
R3MM3Y (6 months ago)
This makes my Huawei Y6II a bad phone (my opinion tho)
mady bali (6 months ago)
sd card still for traditionil minded :)
Defiant Clone (6 months ago)
I thought the stereo speaker was a home button XD
Void (6 months ago)
That shit is full of Plastic Ya Know?
grandhelper sucker_punch (6 months ago)
I call the nextbit robin:the shocking braker.
Jack Klein (7 months ago)
Hey what is up guys I'm Kim PhD here and this is the next fit Rob him .
Liam Joseph (7 months ago)
I liked this concept a lot, too bad it didn't work out
Hamza Jalal (7 months ago)
Those bezels are so fucked up.
CartoonMaster (7 months ago)
It looks like a toy and is EXTREMELY weak and made of plastic.
Blank Gamer-EX (7 months ago)
This phone isn't durable at all
linc (7 months ago)
Build quality, my ass.
wow dude if it's good for 400 dollars it must be amazing for 130
Seth Yellin (7 months ago)
I got about nine hours with streaming Spotify Premium with extreme quality, downloading apps., some YouTube, Messenger, Facebook, using the camera a bit, some Internet, and streaming the music via Bluetooth to my Bose. XD :like:
Seth Yellin (7 months ago)
Ah okay. Yeah I saw the video. I don't really agree with him on storage being a lot of phones don't go past 64 GB SD card storage and most phones are between 16-32 GB storage. So that part felt quite biased indeed but overall it is what he prefers and he overall loves the phone. I got mine last night after wanting it for months. I have the Ulefone Power but it has had display issues in the last week or so. The phone I have had for a few or so months. It doesn't take 4GLTE doesn't work with certain carriers, including what I use which is the amazing MetroPCS. So between the E, EE, and H+ and the display issues I made sure to have another phone. Now I have one with over 6000 MAH and this beauty!¡ xD ∆∆∆ <(())>
Seth Yellin (7 months ago)
It may have unlimited storage for it's 'own' memory is what it is trying to state? It never claims that really. 32 GB internal and 100 GB online, free.
KeonXD (7 months ago)
The phone is made out of plastic
Kai Han Xue (7 months ago)
worst phone ever, its like a toy
Machine gun Korok (7 months ago)
It. Reals so easily its and has horrible durability
Razer Bought Nextbit Robin In 2017
Elias (7 months ago)
Looks like a toy
Sharym Jaffery (7 months ago)
do you play coc
Edups Enterpris (7 months ago)
If you bend the nextbit robin with hands it will snap in half, so if you're looking for durabilty, dont buy it.
largg3 (4 months ago)
Or don't bend it.
Aman Sharma (7 months ago)
Please tell the name of the intro song
ohio outdoors (8 months ago)
This phone is only 130 bucks on Amazon now you should remake a video on it I think it's one of the best bang for your buck rn
UNLIMITED STORAGE > 100 GIGS
Mohsin Nadeem (8 months ago)
Why you never review huawei phones ???
Rahul Narvekar (8 months ago)
you should add this in your smartphone awards, this phone can now be bought for only about 130, which is amazing for the specs that it offers
Geek Track (8 months ago)
im your this video sinhala translations
All In One (8 months ago)
It is worth it in 2017?
largg3 (4 months ago)
I bought one when the price dropped to around $160 and it is well worth it. Two things I didn't like is small battery and no app drawer. Nova launcher fixed the app drawer problem and putting up with small battery. If you can get one at this price go for it.
The Milestone LP (8 months ago)
The phone would be so much nicer if the black bezels arround the screen were just made blue plastic aswell!
Terabyte (8 months ago)
The nextbit robin is dead now. no more online stuff. Farewell!
Cryonic Two3 (8 months ago)
too bad it snaps in half bc of the all plastic build
Emre Konuk (8 months ago)
but its just a plastic nonbrick sow its a snapper
Meraadj (9 months ago)
what's that app at 1:28?! with the illusions?
Barca2014Casa (9 months ago)
Its plastic phone
Eli-R ZR (9 months ago)
It's now 130 guys
fghfhg1212121 (9 months ago)
zack destroyed it very well
ِِ ِ (9 months ago)
When will there be a Nextbit Robin 2??
Windows Red (9 months ago)
The NextBit Robin breaks by bending it because its only plastic
AJ Mauricio (9 months ago)
Anyone know the intro song to this video?
Donald Baird (9 months ago)
The fact that there is no app drawer scares me.
Daniel Pierce (9 months ago)
You can get the dark blue version rite now(July 8th 2017) for $129...
MotoK tips (9 months ago)
this phone is VERY durable... dont buy this crap
Emil Forslund (9 months ago)
just dont sit on it
Madara Uchiha (9 months ago)
when you see jerryrigeverything in suggestion video lol
Fanvsant (9 months ago)
It is NOT durable
Alberto 9324 (10 months ago)
$130 now

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.