HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Jared Busch

BlackBerry Motion Review || The Battery King?!

533 ratings | 13241 views
The BlackBery Motion is a water resistant mid-range device. Huawei Mate 10 Pro Review: https://youtu.be/dtNt3Y1Osfs Music Credits: Joakim Karud - Good Old Days https://soundcloud.com/joakimkarud/good-old-days STALK ME ON SOCIAL! TWITTER: @theJaredBusch INSTAGRAM: @theJaredBusch


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (141)
Philips League (4 months ago)
Underrated reviewer 2017. Keep it up, we love you and your vids (no homo)
Rob Watkins (4 months ago)
Your vids are well done and entertaining! Hope your wife doesn't see your PornHub shortcut. (Homo).
Philips League (4 months ago)
Hey jered. Thanks for the pin💞. Always welcome
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Thanks Philips! That's really cool of you to say ❤️
charles davis1 (19 days ago)
Nice phone
Jason Broadway (1 month ago)
Blackberry is a work tool, and not a toy. It's for adults who need a tool for organising there business etc. I've had iPhones, Samsung's and none can run my medical practice like I can on my Blackberry. It's a tool not a toy 👍🏻
rgarchibald (1 month ago)
You sound like a dick
Joseph Araujo (1 month ago)
Well, to start pretty decent review.. However the Motion is actually made by TLC not BlackBerry.. The definite plus about the Motion is the battery. Nothing worse then battery cases, carrying additional chargers or being plugged in all the time. The software is designed for productivity and security which if that is important to you, it's a great phone. These days with all the security issues, Facebook, I'm happy that BlackBerry gives me options to help keep my data secure out of the box. There are definitely some great flag ships and others with great displays and awesome cameras, but if you're not in to selfies, or endless posts on snap chat or instragram, the Motion will do you just fine. TLC and Bllackberry did a fine job with the Motion if you're needs are communication and reliability. Love my Motion for the battery life, keyboard and security. PS.. BBM rocks and has some great features, shame people prefer less secure options like FB Mesanger and WhatsApp.. Yes I'm a BlackBerry loyalist... and comfortable saying it.. Lol
Sir Leo (1 month ago)
Just got my Motion this past Thursday, it's great plus BlackBerry Messenger is still used with a whole lot of features
George Cuervos (2 months ago)
With all your talk about Porn, you forgot to mention the Privacy Locker. You can take a picture with the finger print scanner and it goes directly to your private locker which you can only access with, your finger print, in case you are in to taking Jimmy pics.
amincentral (3 months ago)
great review again jared, really into your uncensored style!
Von Tron (3 months ago)
I use BBM every day. My PIN is Anarchy.
Peter Teichroeb (3 months ago)
Disliked for talking about P**N on a channel that kids could be watching. Terrible and you should be banned.
Robin Jake Padilla (3 months ago)
I admire your honesty and frankness.. Keep it up
Brother Neil (3 months ago)
BlackBerry over the 5T any day. Haven't you heard about how they leaked all their customers' data...? Yeah not very secure. BlackBerry is as secure as Android gets and the Motion battery just slays.
Jason Jones (4 months ago)
The phone is not for games or selfies. It's a business and security-based phone. Sorry but, BlackBerry is alot better than One Plus One
Juan P Diaz R (4 months ago)
When you pay BlackBerry you pay for a design that stands out, you pay for enterprise level security, you pay for the BlackBerry Android suite (which is awesome), you pay for a brand that has managed to keep its roots and that's keeping us loyalists happy. I am rocking a KEYone and absolutely love it. The OnePlus may be very good, but looks just like any other phone, and the additions it carries are not that many or that great.
Big Boi Steele (4 months ago)
Pornhub shortcut hell yea lmao
khalil taylor (4 months ago)
*Pornhub* lmao
Anthony Mendenhall (4 months ago)
The logo on the fingerprint scanner is so obnoxious lol
Indian Train Simulator (4 months ago)
The privacy feature is great for watching porn on the go.
D F (4 months ago)
Awesome review, keep it up bro
Joeburnem804 (4 months ago)
5T... all day. 💯
Joeburnem804 (4 months ago)
😂😂😂😂
UTKU ÇAVUŞ (4 months ago)
Ulan daha 2 sene önce böyle bir telefonun olsun diye dua ederdin iki tane 18:9 telefon gördünüz götü başı dağıttınız.
Andrew Leary (4 months ago)
Because of the long battery life
Andrew Leary (4 months ago)
I would pick the BlackBerry motion
rhinotiew1 (4 months ago)
I will go for Huawei Mate 10, or Oneplus 5T easily... And I don't care for IP67.
Dennis Johnson (4 months ago)
Another good review. Loved the presentation!
Junior Espinoza (4 months ago)
This video made me subscribe!!!
Levis Ryan (4 months ago)
That bottom bezel is so fucking ugly my gosh BlackBerry!!!
Mohit Garde (4 months ago)
Jared you gotta stop promoting porn!!
eurosonly (4 months ago)
My phone has a 10k battery in it and lasts me up to 110 hours
eurosonly (4 months ago)
Thumbs up for textra
lajeesh nvnarayanan (4 months ago)
As always nice review...
The Mohawk Guy (4 months ago)
you need more than 200K subs bro! awesome review!
funnysnore (4 months ago)
i am too loyal for blackberry devices .. but i think the motion is not worthy .. and the company still didn,t get it .. and i think it will sink soon like poor nokia
SlighceTUNES (4 months ago)
Sarcasm king lol
Sandeep Singh (4 months ago)
Man you funny af!!
Manredly (4 months ago)
Reviews that are fun and awesome .... Please create more reviews 😃
Tuan Duong (4 months ago)
Definitely your review style is the best! Why on Earth don't your channel have more subscribers?
Rob Kowalski (4 months ago)
Don't ever lose the vulgarity. The popular tech YouTuber's are full of choir chicks and children's toy enthusiasts. They barely sound like real people you meet on the street. Great review.
De'Rajon Slaughter (4 months ago)
He did not just make pornhub the shortcut 💀💀💀 nooooo I cried 💀😂😂😂😂 I love this guy he's comedy 😂😂
Starmie Productions (4 months ago)
This guy actually put a short cut to PORNHUB!!!!! LMAO you just earned a subscriber not every reviewer has the guts to do that
Magnorphieous The Great (4 months ago)
I love how raw your reviews are.
jak p (4 months ago)
What’s the point of blackberry now? The os is basically android and the phones are rebranded Chinese (engineered) phones.
joy santod (4 months ago)
Battery kings are Oukitel K10 and Doogee BL12000
Alex1989m (4 months ago)
Jared I really wish you had more followers, you deserve millions. You've been one of my favourite tech Youtubers for years. Hopefully one day you'll get there!
Alex1989m (4 months ago)
Jared Busch you're welcome man :) thanks for the reply!
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Cheers Alex, that's cool of you to say. Sharing my videos really helps out! Thanks for the support all these years bro!
VoloKin Project (4 months ago)
The Motion is nothing but an overpriced Alcatel unfortunately. I wasn't expecting that after the KEYone.
VoloKin Project (4 months ago)
+Jared Busch let's see what they've got. Thanks for replying btw, usually big youtubers only reply to each other's comments and nobody else. I appreciate that man.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Ya I'd have to agree. Come on BlackBerry, give us something worth the price!
AlphaMax (4 months ago)
haha pornhub shortcut. That could be useful lol.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
I know right?! Sooo much faster than jumping into incognito mode in Chrome...just hit the button and jump straight to the app! hahahah
Mo Loss (4 months ago)
Thought Americans were more bold and rude than Canadians. Im lovin this channel. I feel like no kids are subscribed and im lovin it 😂❤️
Mo Loss (4 months ago)
Jared Busch 😂😂😂❤️
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Ya my children viewers are little to nothing...which I like. kids are shit heads... LOL
Kaminsky Evans (4 months ago)
Happy New Year sir! Looking forward a great year of reviews and laughter.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Thanks Kaminsky! Happy New Year to you too bro!
John Keelty (4 months ago)
Haha I'd like to have a few beers with you I love the craic!!! 🍺🍺🍺 keep on keeping on man.
Rob Watkins (4 months ago)
Yep, you'd be cool to have a beer or 4 with Jared!
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Oh I'm sure we'd have a blast! Cheers 🍻
Andrew Leary (4 months ago)
OnePlus 5t
Ryan Quevauvilliers (4 months ago)
I thought the porn hub thing was a joke then i saw the app and i lol'd so hard, well played sir <3
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
LOL 😉
Abdou Kribaa (4 months ago)
Lol i wish i could remap my bixby button to Pornhub
AlphaMax (4 months ago)
Or an xvideos shortcut lmao.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
I wish every phone had a PornHub shortcut!
prashanth kumar (4 months ago)
You deserve a lot more subs and views bro. Love your reviews and sense of humor 🤣 fan from India
prashanth kumar (4 months ago)
Thanks for replying bro. You are awesome 😃
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Thanks man! sharing my videos always helps! 👍🏻
John C John (4 months ago)
That metal frame design ( curving on top, flat on bottom ) is really interesting. Wish I could see that on more phones.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Ya it's....interesting, lol
Andres Correa (4 months ago)
Hahahaha great video Jared
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
haha thanks Andres!
Prasad Aher (4 months ago)
Benefits of being a small channel- 1. Can curse as bad as you want. 2. Can say Po*n and no one would be offended.
Prasad Aher (4 months ago)
Jared Busch actually you are the only one from my subscriptions who doesn't care about swearing. Hence, your reviews are the bitter truth which do not mislead people and I really like your channel.👌
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
lol. I mean the bigger channels swear too, I'm just one of the few (if not the only one) who doesn't care about swearing in videos...I'm not trying to put on this "I'm a professional credited technology journalist" type facade. Also, it allows me to add my own personality in my videos. You'd be SURPRISED at how many techtubers have COMPLETELY different personalities in person. What you see in videos is TOTALLY different than who the person is in real life...lol. With me, what you see is who I am 😉 👍🏻
Nitik Sharma (4 months ago)
Take notes Samsung, let us map the Bixby button to PornHub
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Right?! Get on it Samsung! lol
Dexter Waseeq (4 months ago)
Blackberry sucks like hell
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
lol
Ashish Patel (4 months ago)
I actually like Blackberrys android software. But I hate hardware buttons. I prefer on screen ones.
Peter Brito (3 months ago)
BlackBerrys' BB10 OS had no hardware buttons, it was all gestures. Unfortunately it never captured the consumers interest, so BlackBerry switched to Android.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Ya you're not alone, lots of folks love their software. And yes, it's time to retire the hardware buttons...unless you can map one of them as a PornHub shortcut 😉
Rob Watkins (4 months ago)
I had a Priv briefly about a year ago and the OS was not very well optimized ('"m being kind). When I plugged it in to charge, the charging time would be 58 minutes to full one time and a few minutes later it would be 230 minutes to full and go back and forth. It took north of 3 hours to update 26 apps and got hotter than a hooker on welfare payout day doing so. I get the impression the Motion isn't that different. The Priv had a great form factor except for the keyboard was mushy. I traded out of my Priv and got a Moto Z Play, and despite sharing most of the basic specs with the Priv, has been a much better performer all around except for the camera which sucks balls most of the time. Excellent review Jared. You crack me up and I love watching your YouTube videos. Keep up the great work!
Rob Watkins (4 months ago)
Jared Busch Love, love your vids! I've shared a couple on Google Plus! I don't do that often, lol.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
That sounds like a really shitty experience. Luckily with regards to charging, the Motion supports quick charging. I'm not surprised it took so long for you to update all those apps, BlackBerry doesn't seem too interested in adding CPU's capable of much. LMFAO!!! "got hotter than a hooker on welfare payout day"
DRONE review man (4 months ago)
Great phone👍
MikeTech1212 (4 months ago)
is there really an inappropriate time for that Jared? is there really
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
hahahha, I guess not...well there was that one time at my mother in-law's house...that was awkward...
Zunair Mushtaq (4 months ago)
Couldn't go past 26 seconds without liking it
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
LOL, much love bro! ❤️
Mega Boy (4 months ago)
Nice vid Jared!!' I think the only thing this phone has something to write home about is the epic battery life. Have you checked out the Blackberry Keyone which was one of the best Smartphones of 2017 & by far Blackberry's biggest comeback in years with it's keyboard, fast accurate fingerprint scanner (space bar) & epic battery life. I feel like the motion was a prototype of the Keyone & they just had tons of them laying around. If only they at least updated the specs a little bit to a snapdragon 821 with the 4GB Ram. Yeah, it's a good phone especially for blackberry loyalists. The Keyone is still an awesome choice than this one. Love the dirty jokes you put in your vids, especially that part with the confusing side buttons, they always do that. 😂😂
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Hey J. Glad you liked the video. Unfortunately BlackBerry overlooked me with the KeyOne, but if they'd just threw in a better CPU better display and better cameras, they'd have a winner on their hands. 4GB RAM is still plenty, as proven by lots of phones, including the Pixel 2/XL. But I'm just not impressed with their current offerings.
Rvire X (4 months ago)
I just love your sneaky sense of humour 🤣
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
lol, cheer bro 😜 👍🏻
Gregory aul (4 months ago)
Like to have a 5t but I like ip68 rating
Gregory aul (4 months ago)
Jared Busch yes then they would have the phone
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Ya, other than a slightly higher resolution display (like a FHD+) water resistance is the last thing OnePlus needs to add
Django Groen (4 months ago)
Pause it at 3:14 he talks About that privacy thing. En pornhub shows up😂
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
👍🏻
Gregory aul (4 months ago)
pH lol
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
hehehehe, YOU KNOW IT! 👍🏻
TURBO BACON (4 months ago)
How much battery did the phone have when you got 7 hours and 47 minutes of screen on time? Cause I get 7 hours of screen on time on my OP5T but it's when I have like 10% left.
TURBO BACON (4 months ago)
Jared Busch Thanks for replying. And that's not bad, but I expected more from a phone with a Snapdragon 625 and a 4000 mAh battery.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
ya sorry, didn't mention in the video. There was 18% battery left over.
M Morales (4 months ago)
Happy 2018 Jared! WTF there's a pornhub app?!?!
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Happy 2018 bro! Yup, the best app in the world! 😜
Shawn Orjiakor (4 months ago)
Man, you're funny AF. You really made a PornHub shortcut. 😂😂
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
lol, thanks. well I figured, if I'm gonna make a shortcut it may as well be for PronHub 😉
Keita Parada (4 months ago)
Hey Jared you should review old phones from last year, i want to know your thoughts on Windows phone, have you used one before, you should review Windows phone and compared them to android or apple devices
þøħ€ (4 months ago)
Sad to see BlackBerry not being different anymore. Even in android, they could still do something different.
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Agreed but I also think they could do better. Every phone they release sorta disappoints me ☹️
Sammy_1300135 v (4 months ago)
Who even likes bbw. I mean bbm
thesemfnnutts (3 months ago)
Sammy_1300135 v l love both
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
HAHAHAH, I see what you did there!
Stevo Hopkins (4 months ago)
Blackberry is blackberry but it's good to see they are still selling product :)
Stevo Hopkins (4 months ago)
Jared Busch I totally agree from a Canadian stand point as well but maybe they have better luck with mid range then flagship but realistically I think it comes down to budget cost as well
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
As a Canadian, I'm proud of them, but also a little embarrassed. I just wish they'd make a phone that competes with flagships
_Bob McCoy (4 months ago)
*PornHub shortcut?* 😂
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
I mean, it makes sense right? lol
Inspiring Rishab (4 months ago)
Bob McCoy savage 😹😹✔️
Mr Raccoon (4 months ago)
Did Pornhub sponsor this 🤔
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Oh man I WISH!!!
Tarek (4 months ago)
Blackberry is old af . It feels like u are using a 90's phone lmao
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
LOL 😂
aleix the great (4 months ago)
I dont like ugly friend 🤣🤣🤣
aleix the great (4 months ago)
Jared Busch black berry is always the ugly friend also🤣🤣
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
lol, they always get in the way!
tech enthusiast (4 months ago)
Design...is quite...guddd...but.. blackberry is lacking innovation...
tech enthusiast (4 months ago)
Jared Busch true that .. brother....but blackberry is a sinking ship....n they are trying too hard. ...... It all started when BBM got fucked sideways... Hope. They come up with something intriguing.....:)
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
beauty is in the eye of the beholder..lol. Ya they need to step up their game, especially if they're going to be selling phones for that much when phones for around the same price are twice as good.
alwaysarcastic (4 months ago)
I miss my old Blackberry Bold. That thing was a beast.
alwaysarcastic that was my phone before i switched it to bb z3. Now using my samsung s6 edge from iphone 6. I dont even feel satisfied with this. Sad..:(
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
Actually the Bold was a pretty sweet phone!
Wade (4 months ago)
Happy New Year!!! JARED. You sir is the best.
"Is the best"
Jared Busch (4 months ago)
HEYYY! Happy New Year Wade!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.