HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Sabeeh Saqib

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: Is It Worth Purchasing in 2018?

152 ratings | 20695 views
In this video, I am going to Review the Samsung Galaxy S8 after using it as my Main Phone daily for 6 Months. It is 2018 now and so In this video I will also tell you guys whether it is worth Purchasing the Samsung Galaxy S8 in 2018. This is a Detailed Review of the Samsung Galaxy S8 and I talk about all important aspects of the Samsung Galaxy S8 in this review to be able to tell you guys whether it is worth Purchasing the Samsung Galaxy S8 in 2018. Furthermore, the price of the Samsung Galaxy S8 has dropped down to about $500 to $600 depending on where you live (I live in Pakistan and here the price of the Samsung Galaxy S8 is about 60,000 PKR), which is OnePlus 5T territory so this review is even more interesting as OnePlus 5T is a considerable option as well. So I talk about that in the video as well. Hope you Guys Enjoy this Video :-) Subscribe to My Urdu Channel "Tech Notion Urdu":- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAkd0n81S6comEacGc_Afsg ➡FOLLOW ME ON MY SOCIALS:- ➡Facebook Page:- https://web.facebook.com/technotionsabeeh/ ➡Facebook:- https://web.facebook.com/Sabeeh.Stech ➡Instagram:- https://www.instagram.com/sabeeh.saqib/ ➡Twitter:- https://www.twitter.com/sabeeh56/ Check out The About Section of My Channel For More ➡Music that I use:- Kisnou - Ilia:- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QEVA1KQjAQ&list=PLW6rBGWQ5CZ0CaRmbQ0i-GJiHGllk8j2x&index=1 ➡ Outro By:- https://www.youtube.com/c/Luxenia ➡Outro Music By:- CampsiteDreamVEVO:- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TDXkDV7yzYc


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (118)
trainExplorer (6 days ago)
Why is it worth it????? This phone is not 100 years old. It's one of the best devices and only came out last year. This video just makes it seem ancient...
Sabeeh Saqib (6 days ago)
Technology moves fast. Just because Samsung made no changes with the S9 and pretty much sold an S8 S, doesn't mean that other companies did not step their game up. Now that the OnePlus 6 is out in the same price range as S8, many people will actually want to know whether the S8 is worth it.
C Will (10 days ago)
I appreciate the comprehensive review, but had re-watch it twice because your speech is not clear at all. Please slow down to half your rate and enunciate your words. It was extremely difficult to understand you, even on the 2nd go around. That's not typically an issue...
Sabeeh Saqib (10 days ago)
Yeah I'm working on it. Thanks for the constructive criticism.
Saikat Panja (12 days ago)
In the end <3 #linkinpark
Himanshu Gupta (26 days ago)
Should i exchange my iphone 7 128gb with galaxy s8 ..? I need good performance and camera
Himanshu Gupta (26 days ago)
Sabeeh Saqib ok thnx
Sabeeh Saqib (26 days ago)
Not really but the S8's value will go down faster than the iPhone 7. If you wait for a year, you can easily exchange iPhone 7 with S9 and S9 is a better phone than the S8. And you are not really gonna notice any performance difference between S8 and iPhone 7. Even the cameras are pretty similar. The S9 has a signifant camera upgrade over the iPhone 7 but the same can't be said about the S8
Himanshu Gupta (26 days ago)
Sabeeh Saqib means iphone 7 is better than s8?
Sabeeh Saqib (26 days ago)
If your iPhone hasn't been slowed down by iOS 11, then no. Wait a year and then exchange it with S9 maybe
Rishi Naik (1 month ago)
For such high quality display s8plus should have atleast 4000mah battery...
Sabeeh Saqib (1 month ago)
Yeah
MrTomPlaz362 (1 month ago)
I think that the s8 is actually a bit better than the s9.
Sabeeh Saqib (1 month ago)
Yeah. Most of the S9's features are in S8 and it costs much less than the S9
Richland Zee (1 month ago)
Did you have the tempered glass on when you dropped it? I find it hard to believe that it failed to protect the phone. A TPU case won't protect a screen from breaking.
anthony abraham (1 month ago)
Hey share that back cover
Sabeeh Saqib (1 month ago)
Spigen crystal clear back cover. Won't recommend it though. Turns yellow after a week of use
sheikh zubair (1 month ago)
I want to ask about its battery performance comparing to iphone as i am using Iphone 6 so please reply
Sabeeh Saqib (1 month ago)
Decent battery life. Can get you through most of your day till like night time
MrTomPlaz362 (2 months ago)
Is the s8+ too big for the hand?
Cooking Skeleton (29 days ago)
Yes, unless u have big hands
Sabeeh Saqib (2 months ago)
Yeah sort of
Sun Khan (2 months ago)
Wat r ur thoughts on iPhone 8... I have been android Sony user only I want good camera the best so according to u is iPhone a gud option. Never used iphones
Sabeeh Saqib (2 months ago)
iPhone 8 is a very Bad option. Outdated design and features. S8 is a much better option than that
Savahanna Rose (2 months ago)
My favorite song is teratology by the physics house band
Minoan Light (2 months ago)
I could have cared less if video was talking if S7/S7 Edge is worth purchasing in 2018, but S8/S8+? Come on, it is not even a year old, and it will be future proof for at least another year. Maybe it will start becoming outdated when the S10 comes out.
Sabeeh Saqib (2 months ago)
People ask such questions. Not everyone knows everything about Tech stuff which is why Tech Youtubers exist
Psycho Kid (2 months ago)
Do you think the s8 will drop on launch of the s9?
Sabeeh Saqib (2 months ago)
Yeah the drop will further reduce a little. Not a lot because the S9 is very expensive, but it will drop a little. You can easily get it for $600 right now. S9 will be official released by 16th March and I think then you'll be able to get the S8 for a little bit less or more than $500
Psycho Kid (2 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib the price
Sabeeh Saqib (2 months ago)
What do you mean by drop? The sales? Or do you mean that it will be discontinued?
naruto thesier (3 months ago)
where can i buy it?
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
+naruto thesier check your local market or Amazon
IamMR carter (3 months ago)
Ok from watching this video it's clear that you don't use a case, the phone is made from glass of course if it falls glass will break. I don't understand why someone wud purchase a phone this expensive made out of glass and not buy a proper case. Secondly I'm sure there are several people who doesn't know that apps can slow down your phone if you occasionally use the device Manger it shows which apps makes ur phone lag and which apps sucking ur battery, not all the time it's the phone suddenly lagging most times it's the apps that we install which are not optimised
Kris (3 months ago)
Let me save you all 8:35 mins of your life short answer : yes
Raphael Lechat (3 months ago)
Idk my fav song but can u tell me if i should buy this phone my phone got stolen so i realy need a new one
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
+Raphael Lechat Congrats :-)
Raphael Lechat (3 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib well thanks im buying mine today very excited
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
+Raphael Lechat I would definitely recommend it. I love mine. Don't even plan to upgrade to the S9. Especially after XDA Developers' tweaked Google Camera app for portrait mode, I would 100% recommend this phone
Davy Chinkatok (3 months ago)
love samsung
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
:-)
Akram M. (3 months ago)
UI is called GRACE-UI now rather than TouchWiz.
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
+Akram M. It is Samsung Experience actually. That's what's written in settings. But I prefer The good old name
Tony bieber (3 months ago)
the answer is sure it is worth it !!
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
+ismaeelali adnan yeap 😂
Bernard Thomas (4 months ago)
You need to get the tech 21 case if that broke with a case on it..
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+Bernard Thomas well the phone is already broken now...
Jamir DelaCruz (4 months ago)
i have a s7 edge but i really want that infinity display😖
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+Jamir DelaCruz believe me, not a big difference. The display sure looks beautiful but that's that
xxdizannyxx (4 months ago)
I have a super thin Spigen liquid crystal case on my s8+ with the same screen protector you got and I've dropped it from a kitchen counter top and from my lap when getting out an SUV and the screen protector cracked from the SUV but the phone has not even a TINY scratch on it. It is immaculate still with a full olephobic coating on screen. I also have over 150 packages disabled so I usually have around 1gb ram free and very fast and the battery life is AMAZING with 150 disabled packages, I get 20 to 23hrs from a full charge with very frequently usage, YouTube videos and everything. I LOVE my S8+.
xxdizannyxx (3 months ago)
Naren p here is the S8 one they have the exact same one for s8+ https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B076DSHW5T/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1519494465&sr=8-1-spons&refinements=p_72%3A2661618011&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=s8+glass+screen+protector&psc=1
Naren p (3 months ago)
xxdizannyxx pls tell me the name of the screen protector you're using. Post the link if you can?
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+xxdizannyxx why are you apologizing man? It's all fine :-)
xxdizannyxx (4 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib I should have paid more attention to the video before responding, I'm sorry!
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
xxdizannyxx I never said you're trying to knock me or something. I know you can boost performance but I did not mention that myself because an average user himself will use the phone as it is and would not tweak anything. If you watch the complete video, my final verdict about the phone is positive and I love my phone too. About the phone dropping thing, all the drops are different so no one can guarantee whether your phone will break with a drop or not. I dropped my S8 again from pocket height by mistake. It had no case and screen protector and nothing happened to the screen. The crack that was already there is still the same. That's the reason I said "According to my experience,.." several times in the video. Everyone can have a different experience and I appreciate people commenting about their own experience :-). And that actually helps my video's performance on YouTube a lot. :-)
Prashant lakhan (4 months ago)
Please do not buy Samsung's phone you will use its quality as you would know. Once you have opened the display, I have lost one of the gaps, and this people speak Gorillas Glass This person will tell you that water and dust are registered but nothing like that. I spoke Sindurva 4 minutes in the rain and the phone stopped. I went to the company. He told me that there is salt inside the rain water There was salt inside the water because of this you will not get a guarantee and if you tell me the expense of 40000, then if you have a quality You did not buy Samsung Would you use it like this back camera, its result, its touchscreen, you will know that Samsung will remain Samsung, it is not going to change and it has the battery options in the market.
Savvy Luis (26 days ago)
Prashant lakhan stfu
Prashant lakhan (4 months ago)
➡important meg plz.. Samsung ka phone bhai kabhi bhi mat lenaaa or s8 to bilkul nai mera experience hee s8 sirf nam ka dust or water register heee toch bhi jaldi break ho jata heee muke sirf 4 month juve hee or 1 bar hath meer gir ne pe display tutgay or abhi harish me call kiya sirf 2 min se bhi kam bat kiya to band bigay phone or servis sts par gaya to muje bola gaya ki barish me namak vala pani ho ta he to hamara warranty nai boga to 40,000 ka kharch bata ya sir 4 month juve he muje or bot sare prob he to plz..s8 to mat lena merit raya he "name bade darsan khote"
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+Prashant lakhan Samsung ki customer service Pakistan mein fuzool hai. Mera bhi toota hai S8 Aur unhon ne kaha k carelessness thee aapki iss liye ham repair nahi Karenge
LikeWise (4 months ago)
what do u think is good for me s7 edge vs s8 vs iphone 6s plus vs 7? Appreciate if you answer Thanks!
The Tech Guy (1 month ago)
LikeWise Samsung s8
LikeWise (4 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib cheers mate really appreciate ur help!
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+LikeWise S7 Edge. Much better phone and will not slow down as much as the iPhone. 6 Plus has already slowed down. 6S might slow down with iOS 12
LikeWise (4 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib how about for my sister s7 edge or 6s plus?
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+LikeWise Yes. It can play through pretty much any game on Play store and doesn't heat up.
BLNKT (4 months ago)
Why do people say that the S8 is cheaper now that its old? I don't see anywhere that lists it for less than the price it was released with
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+RY3T I went to the market to buy Mate 10 Lite. Checked S8's price too for this review. It was PKR 60,000 which is around $600. And phones usually cost a $100 more in my country as compared to international market
blessy khan (4 months ago)
Allaw, voice clearity needs to be improve.
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+blessy khan Thanks ❤️. I'll work on my audio
Faizan Anjum (4 months ago)
8:00 Yup (Y)
Salman Butt (4 months ago)
Nice video
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Thanks!!
Maaz Siddiqui (4 months ago)
❤❤
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
:-)
Steve Jobs (4 months ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥
pheonix1 ur (4 months ago)
well sabeeh my boy it seema you have really worked this time , goid to see someone taking my advice and working hard , you deserve more subs , your voice clarity your video clarity its all beautifully done good work champ , also yea the s8 durability is worse than many phones of 2017
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Tenk 😋😋
Muhammad Hassan H-Tech (4 months ago)
Awesome video! Idk what my favorite song is
Muhammad Hassan H-Tech (4 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib i did not
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Thanks Man! I changed the thumbnail on this video, did you see TN written on the bottom left? It appears on my PC but not on phone
D-JazzMan (4 months ago)
Well the Samsung galaxy a8 2018 will be released in January, should I go for that or wait for S9?
D-JazzMan (4 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib Thanks for the response, and please review it when you have the chance! Really would like to know your thoughts.
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
+D-JazzMan wait for the S9 if you can. Samsung usually drops the prices of their devices after like 2 months, so if you don't like the S9, A8 would be a bit cheaper. I really liked the A8 though, will try my best to get it when it is launched in my country :-)
Clash With Musa Tube (4 months ago)
I am planning to buy an iphone 8
Cheong Keng Seng (2 months ago)
Timothy L why s6 needs to be updated when it still runs like butter, i think the best for iphones is not updating it, because ios updates are just pure garbage to onlu slow iphones down, staying on the first version of ios is always the best, well for android updates always improve the device overall
Thnujan Vigneswaran (3 months ago)
the s7 was a better phone than the 6s plus but the battery was horrible which is why i had to switch. My S8 is arriving today but i think the s9 will look the same as the s8 and the s10 should be different. so if you want something new looking get the s10. or go for the s8 which is not that different from the s9. A gap of 2 or 3 generations usually has the biggest changes so s7 to s10 imo
Timothy L (3 months ago)
+Thnujan Vigneswaran Was it worth it? (from the S7 to the S8). I'm was planning to upgrade my S7 to an S8, but held off because my S7 still works so well, lack of new features besides that GORGEOUS design, and cuz the S9 is coming out, so the S8's price is gonna drop.... I don't know if I should upgrade when the S9 comes out, or save my money and wait for next years.
Thnujan Vigneswaran (3 months ago)
Just switched from 6s plus to s8. Originally had an s7. Good choice
Sabeeh Saqib (3 months ago)
Timothy L I do have an iPhone 6 Plus and it has slowed down a lot. Even crashes when just using Facebook. And iPhones are slowed down by Apple due to the batteries wearing off, not the processor. And iPhone 8 has a very small battery. The battery will wear off and will have a greater impact than iPhone X or 8 Plus (both of which have a much larger battery). Moreover, Clash With Musa Tube is a Pakistani and there is no type of Apple Ecosystem in Pakistan because very few people use iPhones and services like iMessage and AirPlay are used much much lesser than Bluetooth, Whatsapp and SMS. People say that Apple will give an option of battery and performance in iOS 11.3 update. I'm waiting for that. If that happens, my opinion might change
Anas Sami (4 months ago)
great quality review
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Thanks Man!!
Hurr Abbas (4 months ago)
My favourite song is your intro song
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Oh nvm lol meri hi video hai 😂
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Aap bhi idhar :3
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Acha 😂❤️
Hurr Abbas (4 months ago)
Ameer log
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
😂😂😂
Mohammad Zain (4 months ago)
my fav song: wolves by selena gomez
Mohammad Zain (4 months ago)
Sabeeh Saqib no need
Sabeeh Saqib (4 months ago)
Thanks for watching the video till the end!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.