HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

OnePlus 5T Review - T is for Taller (Screen)

6146 ratings | 366527 views
Full review & ratings: http://andauth.co/axZPPV | Buy from OnePlus: http://andauth.co/oneplus5t Joshua Vergara brings you our final thoughts on the OnePlus 5T, an affordable flagship that is a worthy upgrade even if its camera claims fall short of brilliance. Watch our initial OnePlus 5T review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQ5LpZH-5JI Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1 Music: Guggenz - "Can't Forget You" - Chillhop Essentials (Summer 2017)


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (730)
Joshua Vergara (5 months ago)
What's going on, everybody? Josh here to talk OnePlus 5T! I'll be in the comments for a bit so feel free to give me your thoughts on what we think is the company's best phone since the original One. *Also, something new for our commenters - select top comments could get a shoutout in my next video, so keep the conversation going and hit the thumbs up for your favorites!*
Now What (4 months ago)
Joshua Vergara Nice review... Can you pleaseEeEe do a drop test with the Motorola x4?!!!!
Abdul Baqi (5 months ago)
I remember your review of the original oneplus one.
Billy.J McBee (5 months ago)
Joshua Vergara - are there any news if the Lava Red will be out for Europe please? 😎😎
Billy.J McBee (5 months ago)
Joshua Vergara 😍😍😍
Babachorom (5 months ago)
Joshua Vergara love you. lol
Pop Tudor (10 days ago)
can we make phones smaller? can't pull it out of my pocket anymore
fab0 (24 days ago)
@3:20 always on isnt a good idea on OLED screens. #burnineffect
Asian Boi (25 days ago)
2:25 DAFUQMAN
Marcus Alexius (27 days ago)
No SD Card slot? WTH... how can I download a bunch of features and place them on a high storage capacity.
ABBA STUDIO (28 days ago)
https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0756ZFXVB/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=3638&creative=24630&creativeASIN=B0756ZFXVB&linkCode=as2&tag=abbastudio11-21&linkId=845398f189c485ada1b0411bd373156e
Raiju (29 days ago)
INSANE SCREEN FINALLY!
sabbel babbel (1 month ago)
best review on the 5t i have seen. every aspect i can think of got covered. very nice
beefgoat (1 month ago)
This device reminds me of the freedom I had with the original Moto X DE. I'll never go back to Samsung again.
Destatorous maniac (1 month ago)
he looks like shinsuke nakamura
Jonas Johnson (1 month ago)
Josh the man is here.
randy french (1 month ago)
V10 for me I do not care for the CEO of one plus he is a used car salesman and he blacklisting the you tube reviewers that has been criticizing the way they handling there customer service because it sucks as for a company oneplus sucks too I do not care for the CEO he is full of b.s.
rkl08551 (1 month ago)
T is for "the promise" ...
Kang of Kangzx (2 months ago)
No sd card slot is a real deal breaker for me
Johnny Patrick (2 months ago)
Wonderful phone
kristoffer ian cadalin (2 months ago)
http://swee.ps/VQhQJxSuP
hello future (2 months ago)
Dash charging is best.
Tamzid Huda (2 months ago)
What do you mean by 'IP certification'?
Tony MTA (2 months ago)
The only I don't like is photo gallery
ps3gamer524 (2 months ago)
Is it reliable and sturdy?
Mr k (2 months ago)
what game is he playing?
theRonin327 (3 months ago)
Does this phone work in the US? Specifically with Metro PCS?
Dr Carls Jr (3 months ago)
Go for broke! 442nd!
Ines PlayZz (3 months ago)
CHINESE QUALITY FOR THEM THEY ARE LIKE “ omg! This new phone is out really good quality” and I’m like” WHAT THE HELL this is super bad quality JOKING 🤣🤣🤣
Gabriel S. (3 months ago)
T - taller ? what about OnePlus 3/3T ?
Isaac Adam (3 months ago)
I think now I won't mind the lack of a microSD card slot. I want to know how much the 8GB/128GB variant cost.
"you can use for the next year or two" you've lost touch when you think that's something to boast about. A good phone should last double that or more.
Flash Mirror (3 months ago)
if it had dedicated slot for sd card with 2 sim card slots and IP certification and 5 inch screen would be perfect.
Travis T (3 months ago)
That lag at 7:10 lol
Ethan Logan (3 months ago)
I want it but i'm afraid to go down from the galaxy's s6 beatiful 577ppi display
MD. Moniruzzman (3 months ago)
s8 plus or One plus 5T ..which one is better pls do a comparison video...
ben owen (3 months ago)
Nice review, I’m an iPhone user and happy will my iPhone but I’m tempted by Android again and especially the OnePlus 5T.
Armughan Ali (3 months ago)
Never settle At least for a couple of months
Armughan Ali (3 months ago)
"But can you do this"
CaliberTM (3 months ago)
Is this a Google phone?
budhapriest (4 months ago)
What game is that at 2:22 sec? Thanks
Jon Nelson (4 months ago)
nice follow up review. thanks!
Manish Kumar (4 months ago)
Your giveaways is fake
Joey (4 months ago)
Awesome review, just did a review on the 5t on my channel as well, would be awesome if you guys gave it a look, thanks!
Earthy x (4 months ago)
I like ambient display/moto display better then always on display.
Mike Stoddart (4 months ago)
Is the low light problem with the camera a hardware or software limitation?
Hellx Gates (4 months ago)
This year 2018 will be two varient, oneplus 6 and oneplus 6t. I will be waiting for oneplus 6t and the end of this year
Reality Check (4 months ago)
Is the 5t worth upgrading to from the 2016 pixel xl 128gb?
DanShinjo (4 months ago)
No SD card slot and non water resistant?
Hibathulla Cm (4 months ago)
I want this phone😍😍😍
Rayandra Valera (4 months ago)
what kind of lightings?
Ankit Thakur (4 months ago)
Ausome
Akash g krishnan (4 months ago)
is the give away true?
A. Biedermeyer (4 months ago)
Somehow I'm not satisfied with those pics.
Professor Bob (4 months ago)
Epic phone, would be a nice replacement for my LG G3, which is showing its age and dying on me everyday! :)
F!RESKY (4 months ago)
I think the change from 2x optical zoom to this new sensor for low light was a wrong decision by OnePlus.
Manan Sadana (4 months ago)
T means Turbocharged
Stephen cheah (4 months ago)
Just copped mine today! So stoked for this device!!!!! The best New Years gift/splurge!
Wesley Addo (4 months ago)
4:36 Yes, I too take showers from time to time
Jordi Lopez Vazquez (4 months ago)
Es un gran teléfono, un saludo.
javier beltran (4 months ago)
Great review ¡¡
karan valvi (4 months ago)
Nice 2017 Best Pocket-Friendly smartphone.
s0ad29 (4 months ago)
This or Huawei Mate 10 Pro..
Now What (4 months ago)
Nice!!! Hey can you plsssss do a drop test with the Motorola x4?!
Ove Thiesen (4 months ago)
Wrong... Oneplus said that all othet companies have a s model anf one plus s = t in the alfabet
de legacybwoy (4 months ago)
T for trump😂😂
Angelou Sia (4 months ago)
The only downside is the camera :( and no ip ratings but for the price it's good 👍
Rodolfo V (4 months ago)
How does ambient display works in this phone? Im used to the "always on " display of LG
Gadget Gallery (4 months ago)
I am a very simple man... I open an Android Authority video... I see Joshua... I pause the video... Like it... And watch the whole video... Good job...BRO! Keep it up <3!
Waleed Khalid (4 months ago)
amazing phone
mpcp27 (4 months ago)
Hey what's your take on the commotion on the OnePlus snooping? You guys going to do a video on it, comment on whether it should affect your decision to purchase and provide suggestions to turn off the analytics from just turning part to total removal? I have seen no videos on these topics from anyone...
splitsecondblackswan (4 months ago)
What is the genre of the music played at the beginning of this video?
Bruce Wayne (4 months ago)
Not moving past FHD is not a "missed opportunity". Such garbage. Phone screens have more or less reached their ceiling in size, and FHD a) Looks more than spectacular once done right and b)will always yield superior battery life. This *we must get higher resolutions* craze is nonsense.
Showtime Unbox (4 months ago)
https://youtu.be/DYUrHtMne5c check this OnePlus 5T special edition unboxing
Rayandra Valera (4 months ago)
What kind of lighting do your team use for producing video?
WCF thunderwin4-2 (5 months ago)
Just ordered this phone, so hyped can't wait
Melvin Trinidad (5 months ago)
Can you update your video letting people know that it cannot stream HD video from the most popular sources. It is such an oversight that no popular reviewers like yourself even noticed it. https://www.xda-developers.com/android-netflix-hd-amazon-prime-video-hd-drm/
candra ismail (5 months ago)
dual apps from miui
Sanjay Kumar (5 months ago)
Does the charger or phone heats up while charging it.? Is so does this effect the battery life of the phone ?
anant rawool (5 months ago)
Just Greate
Jomar Ragos (5 months ago)
What's the game at 2:34?
Jomar Ragos (5 months ago)
Thanks brother
XDA PIRATES (5 months ago)
Jomar Ragos shadow fight 3
John Harnetta (5 months ago)
Please do a review of the infinix zero 5. It features a 16 megapixel front camera and 12 megapixel back camera. Runs 2.6ghz Octa core processor with 6gb of ram. Please test it and let me know your thoughts
Aiden Vu (5 months ago)
Ummm I wouldn't say it's a great camera, but considering the price, it's the most suitable camera for the price tag. I would say though, being able to customize your own settings on the Oxygen OS is refreshing and I'd actually want to get one.
Aiden Vu (5 months ago)
Really? I didn't know about that. Might have to research more about it lol. Thanks man :)
Jason Crafts (5 months ago)
Though that isn't the camera's fault, their software just isn't there yet :/
dhairya brahmbhatt (5 months ago)
I like this phone and this phone is a best
Tajanpreet Kaur (5 months ago)
best review new to your channel
Raja Rao (5 months ago)
I like this phone and this phone is best phone
CandelaZ (5 months ago)
2+2 is 4 - 1 thats 3 quik maffs.
DanDan (5 months ago)
Notice how Apple blocks its comment section on YouTube while android doesn’t? Android don’t got haters, Apple is trash
Luc Pijn (5 months ago)
Would you recomend buying the 5t or wait for the 6?
shubham Vishwakarma (5 months ago)
Superbb
Duke Baqz (5 months ago)
🔥🔥🔥 all i do is win win win no matter what 🎶
Altamir Bezerra (5 months ago)
I'm in love with One Plus 5T 😍😍😍 !!! I need one urgently! (I use a Motorola x1 😢) Please help me Android Authority 🆘
Deadmeme64 (5 months ago)
I bought the original OP5 when it came out since my old phone died at the time of the OP5 release. I would have liked a 2:1 display but definitely not enough of a reason to sell mine for a 5T. I just hope they continue to support the 5 along with the 5T and not forget about it.
Billy.J McBee (5 months ago)
😍😍😍😍😍😍
Anjan Kumar (5 months ago)
Hey Joshua , can you give the link for the case you used for 5t @1:27. by the way nice review
Snow Yuki Yap (5 months ago)
Hello, does this phone have action memo, smart select, screen write and scroll capture like Samsung Note 5 ? Because I use these function often ~ Because this phone review attracts me ~
Sam Richardson (5 months ago)
Prospect feedback enable sound European pure head swallow test.
aatish vaid (5 months ago)
Awesome
RAJ KUMAR R (5 months ago)
OnePlus5T hit my hand soon
SONIA BELTRAN PARIS (5 months ago)
Nice phone.
shah faisal (5 months ago)
The way you present and convey the info is impressive. Thanks for such a good vedio.
javier beltran (5 months ago)
Nice phone.
Nadeem Ahmad (5 months ago)
This is what i want to hear from you
Rinoy David (5 months ago)
Wish to win the giveaway
Jordi Lopez Vazquez (5 months ago)
El mejor teléfono.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.