HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

OnePlus 5T Review - T is for Taller (Screen)

5755 ratings | 320477 views
Full review & ratings: http://andauth.co/axZPPV | Buy from OnePlus: http://andauth.co/oneplus5t Joshua Vergara brings you our final thoughts on the OnePlus 5T, an affordable flagship that is a worthy upgrade even if its camera claims fall short of brilliance. Watch our initial OnePlus 5T review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQ5LpZH-5JI Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1 Music: Guggenz - "Can't Forget You" - Chillhop Essentials (Summer 2017)
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (723)
Joshua Vergara (2 months ago)
What's going on, everybody? Josh here to talk OnePlus 5T! I'll be in the comments for a bit so feel free to give me your thoughts on what we think is the company's best phone since the original One. *Also, something new for our commenters - select top comments could get a shoutout in my next video, so keep the conversation going and hit the thumbs up for your favorites!*
Now What (1 month ago)
Joshua Vergara Nice review... Can you pleaseEeEe do a drop test with the Motorola x4?!!!!
Abdul Baqi (2 months ago)
I remember your review of the original oneplus one.
Billy.J McBee (2 months ago)
Joshua Vergara - are there any news if the Lava Red will be out for Europe please? 😎😎
Billy.J McBee (2 months ago)
Joshua Vergara 😍😍😍
Babachorom (2 months ago)
Joshua Vergara love you. lol
theRonin327 (7 days ago)
Does this phone work in the US? Specifically with Metro PCS?
Dr Carls Jr (13 days ago)
Go for broke! 442nd!
Ines PlayZz (13 days ago)
CHINESE QUALITY FOR THEM THEY ARE LIKE “ omg! This new phone is out really good quality” and I’m like” WHAT THE HELL this is super bad quality JOKING 🤣🤣🤣
Gabriel S. (13 days ago)
T - taller ? what about OnePlus 3/3T ?
Isaac Adam (15 days ago)
I think now I won't mind the lack of a microSD card slot. I want to know how much the 8GB/128GB variant cost.
"you can use for the next year or two" you've lost touch when you think that's something to boast about. A good phone should last double that or more.
Flash Mirror (23 days ago)
if it had dedicated slot for sd card with 2 sim card slots and IP certification and 5 inch screen would be perfect.
Travis T (23 days ago)
That lag at 7:10 lol
Ethan Logan (24 days ago)
I want it but i'm afraid to go down from the galaxy's s6 beatiful 577ppi display
MD. Moniruzzman (27 days ago)
s8 plus or One plus 5T ..which one is better pls do a comparison video...
ben owen (28 days ago)
Nice review, I’m an iPhone user and happy will my iPhone but I’m tempted by Android again and especially the OnePlus 5T.
Armughan Ali (28 days ago)
Never settle At least for a couple of months
Armughan Ali (28 days ago)
"But can you do this"
CaliberTM (1 month ago)
Is this a Google phone?
budhapriest (1 month ago)
What game is that at 2:22 sec? Thanks
Jon Nelson (1 month ago)
nice follow up review. thanks!
Manish Kumar (1 month ago)
Your giveaways is fake
Joey (1 month ago)
Awesome review, just did a review on the 5t on my channel as well, would be awesome if you guys gave it a look, thanks!
Earthy x (1 month ago)
I like ambient display/moto display better then always on display.
Mike Stoddart (1 month ago)
Is the low light problem with the camera a hardware or software limitation?
Hellx Gates (1 month ago)
This year 2018 will be two varient, oneplus 6 and oneplus 6t. I will be waiting for oneplus 6t and the end of this year
Reality Check (1 month ago)
Is the 5t worth upgrading to from the 2016 pixel xl 128gb?
DanShinjo (1 month ago)
No SD card slot and non water resistant?
Hibathulla Cm (1 month ago)
I want this phone😍😍😍
Rayandra Valera (1 month ago)
what kind of lightings?
Ankit Thakur (1 month ago)
Ausome
Akash g krishnan (1 month ago)
is the give away true?
A. Biedermeyer (1 month ago)
Somehow I'm not satisfied with those pics.
Professor Bob (1 month ago)
Epic phone, would be a nice replacement for my LG G3, which is showing its age and dying on me everyday! :)
F!RESKY (1 month ago)
I think the change from 2x optical zoom to this new sensor for low light was a wrong decision by OnePlus.
Manan Sadana (1 month ago)
T means Turbocharged
Stephen cheah (1 month ago)
Just copped mine today! So stoked for this device!!!!! The best New Years gift/splurge!
Wesley Addo (1 month ago)
4:36 Yes, I too take showers from time to time
Jordi Lopez Vazquez (1 month ago)
Es un gran teléfono, un saludo.
javier beltran (1 month ago)
Great review ¡¡
karan valvi (1 month ago)
Nice 2017 Best Pocket-Friendly smartphone.
s0ad29 (1 month ago)
This or Huawei Mate 10 Pro..
Now What (1 month ago)
Nice!!! Hey can you plsssss do a drop test with the Motorola x4?!
Ove Thiesen (1 month ago)
Wrong... Oneplus said that all othet companies have a s model anf one plus s = t in the alfabet
de legacybwoy (1 month ago)
T for trump😂😂
Angelou Sia (1 month ago)
The only downside is the camera :( and no ip ratings but for the price it's good 👍
Rodolfo V (1 month ago)
How does ambient display works in this phone? Im used to the "always on " display of LG
SEXY Girls movies (1 month ago)
Wow
Gadget Gallery (1 month ago)
I am a very simple man... I open an Android Authority video... I see Joshua... I pause the video... Like it... And watch the whole video... Good job...BRO! Keep it up <3!
Waleed Khalid (1 month ago)
amazing phone
mpcp27 (1 month ago)
Hey what's your take on the commotion on the OnePlus snooping? You guys going to do a video on it, comment on whether it should affect your decision to purchase and provide suggestions to turn off the analytics from just turning part to total removal? I have seen no videos on these topics from anyone...
splitsecondblackswan (1 month ago)
What is the genre of the music played at the beginning of this video?
Bruce Wayne (1 month ago)
Not moving past FHD is not a "missed opportunity". Such garbage. Phone screens have more or less reached their ceiling in size, and FHD a) Looks more than spectacular once done right and b)will always yield superior battery life. This *we must get higher resolutions* craze is nonsense.
Showtime Unbox (2 months ago)
https://youtu.be/DYUrHtMne5c check this OnePlus 5T special edition unboxing
Rayandra Valera (2 months ago)
What kind of lighting do your team use for producing video?
WCF thunderwin4-2 (2 months ago)
Just ordered this phone, so hyped can't wait
Melvin Trinidad (2 months ago)
Can you update your video letting people know that it cannot stream HD video from the most popular sources. It is such an oversight that no popular reviewers like yourself even noticed it. https://www.xda-developers.com/android-netflix-hd-amazon-prime-video-hd-drm/
candra ismail (2 months ago)
dual apps from miui
Sanjay Kumar (2 months ago)
Does the charger or phone heats up while charging it.? Is so does this effect the battery life of the phone ?
anant rawool (2 months ago)
Just Greate
Jomar Ragos (2 months ago)
What's the game at 2:34?
Jomar Ragos (2 months ago)
Thanks brother
XDA PIRATES (2 months ago)
Jomar Ragos shadow fight 3
John Harnetta (2 months ago)
Please do a review of the infinix zero 5. It features a 16 megapixel front camera and 12 megapixel back camera. Runs 2.6ghz Octa core processor with 6gb of ram. Please test it and let me know your thoughts
Aiden Vu (2 months ago)
Ummm I wouldn't say it's a great camera, but considering the price, it's the most suitable camera for the price tag. I would say though, being able to customize your own settings on the Oxygen OS is refreshing and I'd actually want to get one.
Aiden Vu (2 months ago)
Really? I didn't know about that. Might have to research more about it lol. Thanks man :)
Jason Crafts (2 months ago)
Though that isn't the camera's fault, their software just isn't there yet :/
dhairya brahmbhatt (2 months ago)
I like this phone and this phone is a best
Tajanpreet Kaur (2 months ago)
best review new to your channel
Raja Rao (2 months ago)
I like this phone and this phone is best phone
CandelaZ (2 months ago)
2+2 is 4 - 1 thats 3 quik maffs.
Soviet Hacks (2 months ago)
Notice how Apple blocks its comment section on YouTube while android doesn’t? Android don’t got haters, Apple is trash
Luc Pijn (2 months ago)
Would you recomend buying the 5t or wait for the 6?
shubham Vishwakarma (2 months ago)
Superbb
Duke Baqz (2 months ago)
🔥🔥🔥 all i do is win win win no matter what 🎶
Altamir Bezerra (2 months ago)
I'm in love with One Plus 5T 😍😍😍 !!! I need one urgently! (I use a Motorola x1 😢) Please help me Android Authority 🆘
Deadmeme64 (2 months ago)
I bought the original OP5 when it came out since my old phone died at the time of the OP5 release. I would have liked a 2:1 display but definitely not enough of a reason to sell mine for a 5T. I just hope they continue to support the 5 along with the 5T and not forget about it.
Billy.J McBee (2 months ago)
😍😍😍😍😍😍
Anjan Kumar (2 months ago)
Hey Joshua , can you give the link for the case you used for 5t @1:27. by the way nice review
Snow Yuki Yap (2 months ago)
Hello, does this phone have action memo, smart select, screen write and scroll capture like Samsung Note 5 ? Because I use these function often ~ Because this phone review attracts me ~
Sam Richardson (2 months ago)
Prospect feedback enable sound European pure head swallow test.
aatish vaid (2 months ago)
Awesome
RAJ KUMAR R (2 months ago)
OnePlus5T hit my hand soon
SONIA BELTRAN PARIS (2 months ago)
Nice phone.
shah faisal (2 months ago)
The way you present and convey the info is impressive. Thanks for such a good vedio.
javier beltran (2 months ago)
Nice phone.
Nadeem Ahmad (2 months ago)
This is what i want to hear from you
Rinoy David (2 months ago)
Wish to win the giveaway
Jordi Lopez Vazquez (2 months ago)
El mejor teléfono.
rsvasan 10 (2 months ago)
There are display issues on the OP5T ! when scrolling through black background at lowest brightness the color gets spilled or the wordings or the content gets blurred.
Finn Cook (2 months ago)
Familiar happy interview owe up phase section explain listen guidance philosophy.
Fred Galang (2 months ago)
As a long-time Apple (iPhone) user, this is such a compelling device in the age of the $1000 smart phones.
Yato (2 months ago)
Who is watching this on the OnePlus 5T?
Adi C (2 months ago)
If we get note 8 for 650 usd and op5t for 500... which one to go for?
Ger Yang (2 months ago)
Does this still come with a screen protector already on?
Jason Crafts (2 months ago)
Yes, the box contents are: phone with applied screen protector clear soft silicone case (actually quite nice) dash charger sim removal tool booklets
CCGtv (2 months ago)
I just checked out your video, keep it up and stay blessed !!!
fightnight14 (2 months ago)
It blows my mind that you can get two of this at a price of one iPhone X 🤯🤯🤯
Billy Reynolds (2 months ago)
Had Android Authority been taking video production lessons from MKBHD? Also, why do you keep saying "we" instead of "I"? Are you a prince? Also, again, do some research, the OnePlus 5 does NOT have a 2x zoom, it has a 1.6x zoom and does the rest digitally, you're not much of an "Authority" if you don't do your homework properly.
The T is S +1
Ollie Mitchell (2 months ago)
Back camera defensive overcome observe commander lightly final interested craft depend suspect
Hypebeast Kid (2 months ago)
Give me iPhone x
Tech Store (2 months ago)
OnePlus is the best vendor😁😉
1wor1d (2 months ago)
I really hate it when reviewers say "we" and "us". As in "we really liked" "and it reminds us". No from "our" perspective you are doing the review. "We" want your opinion, your thoughts. Not the opinions of other people that we can't see, can't relate to, we've never met (on screen), so therefore their opinions mean nothing!!
Rohan Kanagala (2 months ago)
one plus 5t is a fast phone but imagine htc u11, sony xz premium, pixel 2 xl with 8 GB Ram and 1080p display they will destroy one plus 5t.
Jason Crafts (2 months ago)
Rohan Kanagala ofc you won't notice it in daily use, however, the fact that one plus can keep it in memory is a great accomplishment really, before we never thought we would use this much ram in phones :) and you were the one who brought up the specification and speed comparison
Rohan Kanagala (2 months ago)
what I noticed in Phonebuff speed test iPhone x is fast at opening apps((by The fraction of a second) but one plus keeps every app in memory. that's why one plus always wins. besides even if one phone is faster than other it's by fraction of a second you won't even notice any difference in daily usage.
Jason Crafts (2 months ago)
actually they won't, they have the same processor, and same ram amount, a higher res display would actually make it slower ;) You can also find a speed comparison test between the iphone x and the 5t, and except for the 4K video export, the 5t blows the iphone away
Alex1989m (2 months ago)
I hate that it doesn't have an always on display. I've used it on a number of Samsungs and it really doesn't affect battery life that much at All!! It's really negligible. It's just so convenient to be able to look at the phone whilst it's sat on its back from a distance to see what the time is...at least give the user the option of it being always on or just ambient!
Alex1989m (2 months ago)
Jason Crafts fingers crossed!
Jason Crafts (2 months ago)
Alex1989m I think there's enough demand for it yes, let's hope!
Alex1989m (2 months ago)
Jason Crafts ye it's really good actually. Lots of customisation with it. Ye it's frustrating to let that go but what can you do eh, until Oneplus make their ambient display an always on display this is the best alternative! Lol
Jason Crafts (2 months ago)
Oh Yeah I''ve heard about that app, the LED light is tough to fix yes
Alex1989m (2 months ago)
Jason Crafts it's cool I've actually started using the app Always On AMOLED - it works pretty well! Only drawback back though is the LED notification light can't work in conjunction it. But to me having the always on display is more important :) obviously it shows notification icons so best of both worlds really.
neosrt10 (2 months ago)
1080p in late 2017 going into 2018 minus an Sd card slot no thanks
paaras arora (2 months ago)
Watching on a one plus 5t
Naga Abhilash Chadaram (2 months ago)
Watching on my OnePlus5T 😁😁✌️

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.