HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Xiaomi Mi A1 review: the perfect budget phone?

6239 ratings | 348794 views
Full review & ratings: http://andauth.co/XiaomiMiA1 | Buy at Ebay: http://fave.co/2h7QdXu The Xiaomi Mi A1 brings stock Android to an affordable Xiaomi phone via Android One. But what's it like? Find out in our full Xiaomi Mi A1 review! Buy from Amazon India: http://tyvm.ly/e9xRgO Download the Android Authority App: https://goo.gl/UQv7kU Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://goo.gl/TaqjRc ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (865)
Bailey Stein (3 months ago)
Hey guys! I hope you enjoyed the video. If you have any questions, feel free to reply to this comment and I will try get back to you soon.
StaticWavves (10 days ago)
Considering this phone, a Moto G5s Plus and a Honor 7X. Leaning towards the Mi A1 but can't decide...or should I just wait for the Moto G6 Plus to come out.
Sakeeb (10 days ago)
Bailey Stein can you use the phone in the UK with 4G capabilities?
Tom Sever (13 days ago)
So what's the top android version you can run on this thing ? I just ordered it and can't wait to get it !
saskia kristofedes (14 days ago)
Hi hows the camera is it good as samsung cam ?
Mohamed El-Zanaty (1 month ago)
make a video on oreo update features
King M Wu (5 days ago)
How Xiaomi can do all that with that price? Because it is back by the Communist China Government. If you don't mind your data being send to the Communist China Government behind your back... Go buy a Xiaomi!
Alexander Rex Evensen (8 days ago)
The Mi A1 available here in Norway does support 4G.
James (8 days ago)
It's 183 euros for Portugal from Gearbest AND supports 4G LTE here. My next buy!
Booming Visuals (9 days ago)
So this phone don't come with a warranty no where in the USA?
comedyman112 (12 days ago)
this is basically a very cheap pixel
Jenny van Formosa (12 days ago)
Which camera is better (mi max 2 vs huawei mate 10 lite)? Please advise, thanks
Lucas Dawson (15 days ago)
Concern focus achieve tgdmi eager choice argue life peaceful phase
Mateja (15 days ago)
whats the price
Mateja (15 days ago)
ok nvm
David Ramessar (15 days ago)
No 4g !?
burnzy3210 (16 days ago)
cool iphone bro
Chezlene Cornwall (18 days ago)
sucks to be stuck on 3g ...
Rikorage (18 days ago)
3:05 I'm on MetroPCS and I get 4G with them (not sure if it's LTE but it's decently fast).
shubhankar banerjee (18 days ago)
Is it better than Mi 5? In terms of screen, camera, battery? Processor Mi 5 is class apart..👌🏼 Also is Mi A1 camera better than the Mi 4 (I'm not interested in bokeh blurr effect, only substantial image quality, color depth, accuracy etc.)
TheZeroGamerHD (18 days ago)
Ohhhh you like BlackBear<3
Rijo K Jose (18 days ago)
Which one is a better phone- Mi A1 or Honor 9 lite?
Mike Lee (22 days ago)
Go Blue!
Fahim Ahmed (22 days ago)
are the back cameras covered with gorilla glass ?
Anthony C (25 days ago)
Ayeee Go Blue
727,968,667,890 views (26 days ago)
i don't care what the brand was made all i need it budget phone affordable phone set with new mid range prototype phone hey this one is my favorite
CJCJCJ (26 days ago)
I've seen many different videos on this phone and some have said that it supports 4G. Does anyone know for sure whether it supports 4G or not. I'm thinking about getting this as my next phone and want to be sure before I order it.
Famon Iza (28 days ago)
From some of your previous videos I realized that you guys are more focused on your Indian audience. Great.
Daumex (28 days ago)
If you're trying to show how snappy the phone is at least don't record your review in 24 fps.
MrCrazy123 123 (30 days ago)
Come on man the screen cant display whites, its blue.... BLUE.
zozo coco (1 month ago)
I currently have a Xiaomi redmi note 4, but the screen s cracked and I'm looking for a new phone should I get this one?
Aldwin Go (1 month ago)
is this good for gaming? mainly some moba games and rules of survival?
Mingye Chen (1 month ago)
I can't believe this phone have no nfc otherwise this would have been the perfect phone for me 😫 maybe next year
Nihar Ranjan Satpathy (1 month ago)
Does the phone has NFC chip?
dukerBoy rOhan (1 month ago)
Really mi a1 osm phone 😍😍😍
pranav p a (1 month ago)
Which is better in camera honor8 or mia1 dnt care bokeh effects. Normal shots and nature shots. Which is btr camera???
Kumar Amar (1 month ago)
Please suggest me in 16000/- price range
Kumar Amar (1 month ago)
Hai bro tell me best phone in this mobiles in all categories MIA1, MOTO G5S+, SAMSUNG J7 MAX
VecXTR (1 month ago)
Where can I find that wallpaper on the phone at the beginning of the video
Nicholas Parks (1 month ago)
I got one today and it's very good, quality and speed
10 minute meals (1 month ago)
Nice review. I have now Upgraded to Oreo 8.0.0 I think the charging is faster but I haven't timed it.
Satya Pawar (1 month ago)
Watching on mi a1 oreo
Adaeze Emefesi (1 month ago)
Please which should I get between the xiaomi a1 and mi max 2 ? Please I need an advise asap as I want to purchase either
d0mthedrummer (1 month ago)
Grab the global version if you're in the USA. You'll be able to use LTE with att and tmobile
SkunkGrinder (1 month ago)
I've got the Honor 5x The performance is slow, unresponsive & laggy at times though. I've ordered this phone from GearBest and can't wait for it to arrive
Gael Garcia (1 month ago)
Selular dela nasa 🐸
Siyaltube (1 month ago)
Very bad camera
Seth ! (1 month ago)
ordered today morning shipped already wow
Alejandro García (1 month ago)
does this dude have manboobs?
John Doh (1 month ago)
does it have radio?
Noam Ventura (1 month ago)
Buy this for 250$ or paying 560$ for oneplus 5t?
Tutle 47 (1 month ago)
can you buy this phone in the US?
Badhon Ebrahim (1 month ago)
sale baithe baithe sponcers kha raha hai... india main bechne ke liye...
Tia T (1 month ago)
How do I buy this phone in the US?
ur mum (1 month ago)
Finally find a review that is not indian...
Bhaskar Baruah (1 month ago)
Hei? Those photos during camera demo were taken in India right?
Shala Nadee (1 month ago)
You just like a gay 😂😬
m1ksu (3 days ago)
Shala Nadee what
Asher Adson (1 month ago)
muck fishigan
ericjake (1 month ago)
Is there an android one phone with SD 835?
Kendal Jones (2 months ago)
Will this phone work with straight talk?
The Frozen Penguin (2 months ago)
I have no idea why people waste stupid amounts on "premium" phones.
Konata Izumi (1 month ago)
Because they work way better...and not being poor.
Minh Nguyễn (2 months ago)
I'll buy it right now :)))
VJ Tech (2 months ago)
Xiaomi mi a1 or moto g5 plus??
YK (2 months ago)
GO BLUE!
D Rawlings Jr (2 months ago)
Does this phone not have a music player already installed with it or?
Luke Yang (2 months ago)
If I use this phone on AT&T in the U.S., will I be able to reliably call and text? I don't care about data.
Saint Prometheus (2 months ago)
Good vid
Zywin Lannister (2 months ago)
this or the Lenovo P2?
Michael Jimenez (2 months ago)
Look at that design. Such an iPhone 6 ripoff
Atharva Dagaonkar (2 months ago)
Watching on my Mi A1😁😃
Shivendra Dubey (2 months ago)
I love mi a1 and also watching on it
archive collection (2 months ago)
Hello
prasath param (2 months ago)
Very good looking phone and solid design I used it for week and returend it due to wifi drops 100 to 0 and takes long time to connect to wifo .battery solid . If yyou really a camera person dont buy this video very shaky almost useless . Night shot veryy poor almost made me break this device . Even day time there is color no color whrn you take 📷 even my old 300$ zenfone 3 max very colory photo and way better indoor .B nothing good like they showed or advertising on website . Poor camera without stupid vodeo stabilize
Robert Kochis (2 months ago)
I don't understand why they wouldn't include American LTE bands. 10 minutes of market research would tell them that that phone would sell here. I would buy one.
Unicus (2 months ago)
With 4000mah this would've been awesome
BeaverSmash69 (11 days ago)
I have a Redmi Note 3 Pro and 4000 can get me through 3 days on a charge. Why the hell would anyone want to buy a battery case and make their phone ridiculously massive and strange to hold? Don't be a donkey.
herman stokbrood (1 month ago)
James Smith, so you rather buy a battery case? All he says is: you don't need one if it had 4000mAh. No one can argue with that.
Unicus (1 month ago)
A Neuxs 5 damaged person needs 4000mAh, even considering Mi Max 2 with its 5300mAh ^^
James Smith (1 month ago)
Unicus who tf needs 4000, get a battert xase if u need. Battery that much
kmW (2 months ago)
Damn. I was really hoping that this would work on LTE here in the states... Looks like I do have to go for the Moto G5S Plus. Which unfortunately has a somewhat worse camera.
sajidkhanmahmood (2 months ago)
does it have nfc
sajidkhanmahmood (1 month ago)
thats a real shame
Colin McFrancis (1 month ago)
sajidkhanmahmood no
Dr.Pepper (2 months ago)
great phone!
thelonewolfkruzz hd (2 months ago)
Feeling proud to own mi a1😎😎
Dinkar Taneja (2 months ago)
Glass gaurd link ?
thats whassup (2 months ago)
Tf is vanilla?It's Nougat
Ikram Rawat (13 days ago)
Vanilla means stock android
mazlan Zainal (2 months ago)
No silent mode, gallery and multiple delete?
Mazlan Lan (2 months ago)
No gallery, silent mode and multiple delete?
Pandey ji vlogs (2 months ago)
I spotted your sample pictures are taken at Gurgaon India. To be very specific DLF Galleria market. I know it because I live there. Have a meet-up Also if possible.
FineResolve (2 months ago)
xiaomi mi a1 or xiaomi mi 6?
Ahmed Ramadanov (2 months ago)
Will this phone get updated to android P (and beyond)?
Mazlan Lan (2 months ago)
No gallery and silent mode???
joe izchaki (2 months ago)
Correction the phone definitely works in LTE in the USA!
pedoncule36 (2 months ago)
Does it have video output feature via Hdmi or Mhl adapter ? Thanks
Mc (2 months ago)
mi max 2 or mi a1 which one is better?
X A H I D (2 months ago)
bakwass phone wrost ever phone
Matilda Bailey (2 months ago)
Someone pepper judge no orange lots spouse norm fade
Soumyadeep Ghosh (2 months ago)
Has Radio Chipset. Decided not to activate it. -Google
Mohamed Sahl (3 months ago)
Thanks for the great video! :) Do you/does anyone think or feel that the HTC U11 Life would be better? or is it not worth the price difference? (P.S. Not a fan of Chinese manufacturers)
Franklin Francis (3 months ago)
Check out my first smartphone mi a1 video
Kim Lacuata (3 months ago)
Mi a1 or mi5s?
Kim Lacuata (3 months ago)
Faris Imadi performance wise?
Faris Imadi (3 months ago)
Kim Lacuata mi5s for camera, mia1 for stock. Choose wisely
Zmey Kolbasnik (3 months ago)
I wanna see a Huawei Android One phone. I like their phones but the UI is boring.
Ludoviko Peluche (3 months ago)
Can y'all make a video of phones with the most band support for global travelers?
Stathis Tsoleridis (3 months ago)
Watching on Mi A1
Nobin Chowdhury (3 months ago)
that's very good xiaomi i would love to buy this ONLY BECAUSE IT HAS [[[ STOCK ANDROID ]]]
Luke Dom (3 months ago)
The Front Camera and Finger print really really suck but i still love it.
Nikhil Patil (3 months ago)
Android Authority you have give link of Flipkart for buy Mi A1
Zeeshan Khan (3 months ago)
Which is better in ur view between Mi max 2 and Mi A1 Btw iam using Mi max 2
Syafiq Farhan (3 months ago)
Hi there, how to turn off the navigation button's light on mi a1?
13Erman (3 months ago)
Does it record video at 1080p60fps?
Sachin Chandra (3 months ago)
Got one for my dad last week. Totally recommend to anyone looking for a great phone without breaking the bank. PS: Go for the black, it looks way cooler than the gold model.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.