HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Xiaomi Mi A1 review: the perfect budget phone?

7250 ratings | 477116 views
Full review & ratings: http://andauth.co/XiaomiMiA1 | Buy at Ebay: http://fave.co/2h7QdXu The Xiaomi Mi A1 brings stock Android to an affordable Xiaomi phone via Android One. But what's it like? Find out in our full Xiaomi Mi A1 review! Buy from Amazon India: http://tyvm.ly/e9xRgO Download the Android Authority App: https://goo.gl/UQv7kU Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://goo.gl/TaqjRc ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (962)
Bailey Stein (6 months ago)
Hey guys! I hope you enjoyed the video. If you have any questions, feel free to reply to this comment and I will try get back to you soon.
Muhammad Sarifee (1 month ago)
Hi how do I set the battery percentage on standby screen ?
AmRah Bint Daniel (2 months ago)
Bailey Stein I'm really glad I got this phone it came with Oreo. I really like the camera and selfi cam is good also.your review was very accurate. Thanks for helping me in my decision.
StaticWavves (3 months ago)
Considering this phone, a Moto G5s Plus and a Honor 7X. Leaning towards the Mi A1 but can't decide...or should I just wait for the Moto G6 Plus to come out.
Sakeeb (3 months ago)
Bailey Stein can you use the phone in the UK with 4G capabilities?
Tom Sever (3 months ago)
So what's the top android version you can run on this thing ? I just ordered it and can't wait to get it !
Andrew Darrow (7 days ago)
Was just about to buy this until I heard you say it would be limited to 3G service in the USA since it's not intended to be used here...well flipping back to either buy Nuu G3 or the Nokia 6.1....need a decent budget phone for my T-Mobile service
azagedon (3 days ago)
Check the GSM bands for your network against the phones specifications.
Fenno Walta (8 days ago)
Honor 7x ($270) or Mi a1 ($199)???? Or should i just wait for Mi a2?
Fenno Walta (8 days ago)
or g5s? Dont want a g6 because of its glass back
Abu Ridhwan (9 days ago)
Watching on my mi a1
Jeyson Gonzalez (14 days ago)
The perfect budget phone is the Nokia 6.1.
Nayeem Khan (17 days ago)
Please make a review about Redmi Note 5 Chinese variant.
Hector F. (21 days ago)
It has band 4 AWS so no problems with TMobile LTE!
Jamaal Bethea (23 days ago)
This is a very good review!
Fathema Shammi (26 days ago)
What is the price of this phone in U.K. 😊
Nann Faiill (29 days ago)
Got the xiaomi a1 and it's the best phone and good price. Also has a good battery life and good camera. Really love this device
Joel C (1 month ago)
What? This phone can't do 4G??? I was just about to buy this and never heard this mentioned in ANY other reviews.
raga aja (1 month ago)
The perfect buggy phone
Seargent Gaming (1 month ago)
Gonna buy this April, can't wait!
Joe Tyler (1 month ago)
I'm buying in May :D
Harpua Jim (1 month ago)
The video should have started by saying that you're locked to 3G speeds in the US. Could have saved me 3 minutes.
Harpua Jim (1 month ago)
Who gives a shit...
Joe Tyler (1 month ago)
is the person in the video trans ?
alex Loo (1 month ago)
my phone keep reboots for no reason, is that android one unstable just like that? then good luck to Nokia android ones'
JustAFatGuyInTX (1 month ago)
Anyone in the US using T-mobile try this phone? Seriously considering jumping to this phone and ditching my Moto Z2 Play.
Balkanski Kanal (1 month ago)
"BEST" phone ever
fervor tyria (1 month ago)
Hi.. can i use sd card as storage for my apps like samsung ??
Mouka Faslouka (1 month ago)
3g only? Get real dude! This is 2018!
Morgan Freeman (1 month ago)
His chest?
Marco Panti (1 month ago)
Let's see if your hairspray lives up to the hype
That One Skater Guy (1 month ago)
Is it better than the s5? Im watching on old 16gb s5 that i want to replace, it looks better
That One Skater Guy (1 month ago)
What is your hair?? I'm sorry but its really bothering me
Miilu Kvania (2 months ago)
I just got the phone, the earpiece speaker is the worst I've heard, ever. But nice phone over all.
Adam Pospisil (2 months ago)
Hello I have problem with power button. Sometimes I need press it twice or three times to lock/unlock. Do anyone have this problem?
OrbTech (2 months ago)
What is the Android Version
Syed Ahmed (2 months ago)
This guy looks like your average Logic fan.
JcTatis14 (2 months ago)
i want to go back to miui rom but honestly after hearing this phone comes with android one i don't want it anymore i'm so used to the all the shortcut of the miui rom
JcTatis14 (2 months ago)
same here i use to have mi 3 and them upgrade to honor 5x but honestly after a few month i wanted to go back to miui i'm so use at the features and some shortcut. i guess i will go for the mi 5X that is have the same but come with miui..
SuperScootDude (2 months ago)
i agree. i do not understand the obsession with some regarding "stock android." if the phone is well optimized as most are the great thing about android is its customization aspects. you can change it. my phone has EMUI on top of android but i use nova launcher and a dark Huawai theme to change the look of the menu and fonts. its great! why settle for boring, stock android?
SuperScootDude (2 months ago)
Mate SE is better choice imo. only phone geeks really care about stock android
David Cote (2 months ago)
Sorry, the shirt and/or camera angle make me think of Bob in "Fight Club"...
Samet pro (2 months ago)
Wanderful
Kevin Lor (2 months ago)
Do Xiaomi Mi A1 have NFC?
Kevin Karakoudas (2 months ago)
Wait so this isnt 4g?
ThatPlaysAlot (2 months ago)
when u're a fan of blackbear and see playboy shit playing.💜💜
M C (2 months ago)
Question. I recently both a Mi A1 phone.4GB Ram / 64 GB Storage. When I was checking my settings, in the storage section it says, "8.96 GB Used of 58.24 GB". Why is this? I was expecting to see 64 GB in it. Is there something wrong with my unit?
Michael Panggabean (1 month ago)
Miguel V every phone use part of the storage as system. You'll never get to use all 64gb on your 64gb phone, no matter which brand it is.
Sergio Barbosa (2 months ago)
Number one in radiation
Dustin Cole (2 months ago)
Just picked this up! I'm so impressed by this phone! I'm always getting looks and people asking about my phone! It's so good!!! Only downfall is in my area I only get 3G+ but it's not a big deal!
Algerick Asd (2 months ago)
Hi
Ronin Cho (2 months ago)
Does it have NFC? Bluetooth? Android ONE works with Chromecast?
Jeffrey Bozko (2 months ago)
So basicly a Redmi note 4x with a smaller battery?
Jeffrey Bozko (1 month ago)
How is the display better, what are the differences
Dark Knight (1 month ago)
Jeffrey Bozko with better display , audio and camera
Mashmarriner69 (2 months ago)
Stay away from this phone. Don't get me wrong. It's an amazing phone, but it will brake. Had two. Both had background lighting problems. Couldn't see the screen and the phone becomes unusable.
Dravis0101 (2 months ago)
so you cant get 4 g on metro pcs?
SAmB (2 months ago)
Only 3g is the killer
Mac Junky (2 months ago)
what people need to realize is this is a 200 DOLLAR PHONE! this thing is amazing for the price! i hate seeing all these apple fanboys comparing this thing to the latest iPhone. its like comparing a Ferrari to a Camry.
Andy the Cat (2 months ago)
Will this work with Metro PCS?
Solomon's Tech (2 months ago)
I prefer the Moto G5 plus
steviewanda (2 months ago)
I was looking for this phone but i got a LG G5 for 200$ snapdragon 820 and a really good ultra wide camera.. S7 edge specs on it
Muhammad Haris (2 months ago)
Just realised that the wide lens have greenish look than the telephoto. Is it normal?
ORO 0147 (2 months ago)
Nah the Huawei Nova 2i is as close and even better
Jay (2 months ago)
How do you buy this phone? I'm on their website but I dont see anywhere I could purchase the phone.
Alan Shitio (2 months ago)
What about Honor 7X which is better?
Zowarma (2 months ago)
I'm planning to purchase this or get a used Iphone 6s? can anyone help me decide?
killerx gaming (2 months ago)
The 3g speed is kind kf a bummer and tge low light photos but other than tahat its over all a really good for your money
Subi Bosa (2 months ago)
This video has AMAZING picture clarity. Well done on the production/editing. Cant wait to hold my MI A1
Vince Moore (2 months ago)
My only problem with this device is the 5mp front camera & those weird navigation button
King M Wu (3 months ago)
How Xiaomi can do all that with that price? Because it is back by the Communist China Government. If you don't mind your data being send to the Communist China Government behind your back... Go buy a Xiaomi!
artsycosmicdreamer (2 months ago)
King M Wu Proof?
Alexander Rex Evensen (3 months ago)
The Mi A1 available here in Norway does support 4G.
James (3 months ago)
It's 183 euros for Portugal from Gearbest AND supports 4G LTE here. My next buy!
Booming Visuals (3 months ago)
So this phone don't come with a warranty no where in the USA?
comedyman112 (3 months ago)
this is basically a very cheap pixel
Jenny van Formosa (3 months ago)
Which camera is better (mi max 2 vs huawei mate 10 lite)? Please advise, thanks
Lucas Dawson (3 months ago)
Concern focus achieve tgdmi eager choice argue life peaceful phase
xatam (3 months ago)
whats the price
xatam (3 months ago)
ok nvm
David Ramessar (3 months ago)
No 4g !?
burnzy3210 (3 months ago)
cool iphone bro
Chezlene Cornwall (3 months ago)
sucks to be stuck on 3g ...
Rikorage (3 months ago)
3:05 I'm on MetroPCS and I get 4G with them (not sure if it's LTE but it's decently fast).
shubhankar banerjee (3 months ago)
Is it better than Mi 5? In terms of screen, camera, battery? Processor Mi 5 is class apart..👌🏼 Also is Mi A1 camera better than the Mi 4 (I'm not interested in bokeh blurr effect, only substantial image quality, color depth, accuracy etc.)
TheZeroGamerHD (3 months ago)
Ohhhh you like BlackBear<3
Rijo K Jose (3 months ago)
Which one is a better phone- Mi A1 or Honor 9 lite?
Mike Lee (3 months ago)
Go Blue!
Fahim Ahmed (3 months ago)
are the back cameras covered with gorilla glass ?
Anthony C (3 months ago)
Ayeee Go Blue
727,968,667,890 views (3 months ago)
i don't care what the brand was made all i need it budget phone affordable phone set with new mid range prototype phone hey this one is my favorite
CJCJCJ (3 months ago)
I've seen many different videos on this phone and some have said that it supports 4G. Does anyone know for sure whether it supports 4G or not. I'm thinking about getting this as my next phone and want to be sure before I order it.
Famon Iza (3 months ago)
From some of your previous videos I realized that you guys are more focused on your Indian audience. Great.
Daumex (3 months ago)
If you're trying to show how snappy the phone is at least don't record your review in 24 fps.
MrCrazy123 123 (3 months ago)
Come on man the screen cant display whites, its blue.... BLUE.
zozo coco (3 months ago)
I currently have a Xiaomi redmi note 4, but the screen s cracked and I'm looking for a new phone should I get this one?
Aldwin Go (4 months ago)
is this good for gaming? mainly some moba games and rules of survival?
Mingye Chen (4 months ago)
I can't believe this phone have no nfc otherwise this would have been the perfect phone for me 😫 maybe next year
Nihar RS (4 months ago)
Does the phone has NFC chip?
dukerBoy rOhan (4 months ago)
Really mi a1 osm phone 😍😍😍
pranav p a (4 months ago)
Which is better in camera honor8 or mia1 dnt care bokeh effects. Normal shots and nature shots. Which is btr camera???
Kumar Amar (4 months ago)
Please suggest me in 16000/- price range
Kumar Amar (4 months ago)
Hai bro tell me best phone in this mobiles in all categories MIA1, MOTO G5S+, SAMSUNG J7 MAX
VecXTR (4 months ago)
Where can I find that wallpaper on the phone at the beginning of the video
Nicholas Parks (4 months ago)
I got one today and it's very good, quality and speed
Nigel (4 months ago)
Nice review. I have now Upgraded to Oreo 8.0.0 I think the charging is faster but I haven't timed it.
Satya Pawar (4 months ago)
Watching on mi a1 oreo
Adaeze Emefesi (4 months ago)
Please which should I get between the xiaomi a1 and mi max 2 ? Please I need an advise asap as I want to purchase either
d0mthedrummer (4 months ago)
Grab the global version if you're in the USA. You'll be able to use LTE with att and tmobile
SkunkGrinder (4 months ago)
I've got the Honor 5x The performance is slow, unresponsive & laggy at times though. I've ordered this phone from GearBest and can't wait for it to arrive
comboy 0457 si (4 months ago)
Selular dela nasa 🐸
Siyaltube (4 months ago)
Very bad camera
Venom Productions (4 months ago)
ordered today morning shipped already wow
Alex Garcia (4 months ago)
does this dude have manboobs?
John Doh (4 months ago)
does it have radio?
Noam Ventura (4 months ago)
Buy this for 250$ or paying 560$ for oneplus 5t?
Tutle 47 (4 months ago)
can you buy this phone in the US?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.