HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

OnePlus 5 Review: Still the best value?

9299 ratings | 528669 views
Full review & ratings: https://goo.gl/PQogEB OnePlus is back once again, this time with the new OnePlus 5. Does the "Never Settle" promise live on? We find out in this full review. Download the AndroidAuthority App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.androidauthority.app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=androidauthority ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://google.com/+androidauthority - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave John Velasco: https://twitter.com/john_c_velasco Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1457)
Raman Kumar (1 month ago)
what is the size of ur bicep?
TaulanT T (1 month ago)
Op5 best phone in the world
ClashWith SKULL (3 months ago)
7:15 when ur making fun and u suddenly come out with a good roast
ClashWith SKULL (3 months ago)
When ur watching the video in 144p😞
Yashaswi Narayana (4 months ago)
This phone's RAM is equal to Internal memory of my phone
Ray Watanabe (4 months ago)
Watchin it on my OP5.....
Oct Martinez (4 months ago)
Pixel 2 for only 150 usd more tho
INGSOC (4 months ago)
I wish more companies would introduce front facing speakers.
Alisha Poole (5 months ago)
I was looking for the best price and I found this: http://bit.ly/2AMRvQJ I bought one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OwJtExvtM3A
N hoss (6 months ago)
Commenting from my OP5. #noregreat
BLASTOYZ (6 months ago)
But does it get tired over time like all the android phones
Elect 6339 (7 months ago)
I only have one question, is there some kind of casing you can buy for it, to make it better to grip and not break when you drop it?
Arvind (7 months ago)
hello everyone, today i experienced this problem on the back panel of the phone while charging, buzzing electric shock. however, if you connect it to a power back there's no such problem. Also,Earlier maximum temperature while charging OP5 was around 35 degree, but from last 2 days it is going upto 42 degree Celcius. phone became very hot. i had never experienced heating issue before. Certainty there is some current leak issue while charging on AC.
Rohit Putcha (7 months ago)
Ok seriously I'm not saying you're dumb if you think this, but why is water resistance so important? Just don't put the phone in water!!!!! Like, what did you expect? It's $479, and comparable to those in a way higher price range. Like, just don't put it in water, ks it that hard?
Syed Fauzi (7 months ago)
i love every time you review all phone
Sowmya Soma (7 months ago)
Does the warranty void if device is rooted?
Raja Sankar (7 months ago)
Sowmya Soma No
Murad Shawar (8 months ago)
Just bought one of these very happy.
Torsten Lowe (8 months ago)
To be honest this group is one of the best if you're looking for the latest coupons: facebook.com/groups/326747374417279/ I think it's worth joining https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OwJtExvtM3A
Noel Ventura. (8 months ago)
You guys have to consider this phone it sounds like it doesn't have much but man when you actually have this phone on your hands you can actually see why this phone is a killer.
JEYMS (8 months ago)
Jelly scroll effect is a probem with this phone... Who else is having trouble with this issue?? I dont know if I should keep it or return it
Alexander Lee (7 months ago)
JEYMS in nearly all cases, it’s really not that bad. If it’s considerable for you, just RMA it.
Mark Ngamthangrum (8 months ago)
Love the grayscale feature. Wondering if I can have it in my one plus 3.
Android Sevenpoint1 (8 months ago)
One plus 5 MIquals 6
Mihir Kashyap (8 months ago)
Which game are you playing at 2:19 Please reply me I want to play that game at any cost
Raja Sankar (7 months ago)
Mihir Kashyap Looks like amazing spiderman 2 but it costs 126rs..so better u try marvel spiderman before installing spiderman 2.
Mihir Kashyap (7 months ago)
Yes i know Spiderman but which game
Raja Sankar (7 months ago)
Mihir Kashyap Spiderman
Wilco Verhoef (8 months ago)
3:45 "Every smartphone that has dual cameras does things a little bit differently, and the OP5 is no exception" But how would a phone be able to be exceptional in something that every phone is doing in a unique way anyway?
Dinara (8 months ago)
One Plus One was the best they ever made. Idc what anyone says
Angad Sawant (8 months ago)
HELLO, CAN YOU PLS SUGGEST ME SMARTWATCH FOR ONE PLUS 5 ?
Mahabubul Quddus (8 months ago)
is that a infinity gauntlet ?
Chris Rivas (8 months ago)
DO NOT get a oneplus, get a galaxy s8 for 600 hundred dollars on best buy, sd card waterproof , wireless charging, bigger display , more resolution, AND akg headphones
Raja Sankar (7 months ago)
Chris Rivas The S8 costs 831 dollars in India.
Pankaj Hembram OFFICIAL (8 months ago)
A nice phone with attractive features and will result in turning mind,body and soul of the consumers towards it...
Isaac Newton (8 months ago)
never was the best value, wake up.
Shwetank Singh (8 months ago)
which game do you play , where iron man wins ? kindly reply .
sahas33 (8 months ago)
one plus have grate camrera and hardware also this is value of product
sahas33 (8 months ago)
one plus rules all mobile companies it is value for money hats off👍👍👍👍
Vince Popatco (8 months ago)
Nice
Arijit Mondal (8 months ago)
Its have wows and feeling lucky to have this set
Kaushik Medhi (8 months ago)
Great flagship Smartphone. Does it supports waterproof / rust proof / dust proof solution ??
sarul 09 (9 months ago)
Best Android Phones ( August 2017) International Giveaway! https://wn.nr/XsgdrG
Thepianist126 (9 months ago)
Is this phone really good for making videos?
the beast (9 months ago)
Perfect phone- oxygen os with Samsung s8 display, pixels camera, HTC speakers and Sony waterproof
jay phil (9 months ago)
This is the best smartphone out right now, a true power house....
Chris Rivas (8 months ago)
no thats the galaxy s8, and its even better value right now at 600 dollars for 64gb , and AKG headphones plus all the extra features
fitness advice (9 months ago)
Get a Free iPhone 7. Claim & Have free iPhone 7. To enroll and receive a 100 % free iphone go to the google search and type: *givefonesaway*
RETRO SNIPER254 (9 months ago)
Watching this on my one+4
Mathew Abraham (9 months ago)
it has water resistance but is not waterproof, if I'm wrong let me know
Alexander Lee (7 months ago)
Mathew Abraham no phone is waterproof, the levels of water resistance varies of course
Cyril Santos (9 months ago)
Love to try One Plus 5, and I love the review. Still thinking if its a good buy though. Cool hair...hehe!
Chris Rivas (8 months ago)
get the s8 for 600
Íßäâd Khãñ (9 months ago)
Does he launched in Pakistan
Manoj Kandu (9 months ago)
1:31 mcoc 👍
MT Lee (9 months ago)
As "Android Authority" , I can't believe you guys buy the "reading mode" gimmick! It's a function in almost every android phones... just turn you color space into Mono in Developer Options
Michael Frühwirth (9 months ago)
Can i send my OP5 in if it has jelly scrolling or do i just need to live with it
Tyquan Sanders (9 months ago)
In all honesty I had to ask myself. Waterproofing is great to have but. I'd never really want my water proof phone in water anyway because of how much I spend on it. Yes it's useful for accidents but I can go without it.
Mark Walters (9 months ago)
Good review very thorough
Jia Rasheed (9 months ago)
Is this phone do problem in group massageing or sending mms plz somebody tell plzzz it's really urgent
princeofpersiarulz (9 months ago)
Wasn't the OnePlus x their thinnest phone? (6.9mm)
ankit 771 (10 months ago)
should i go for lg g6 or one plus 5. i can't decide,please help
Oliver Soria (10 months ago)
What a great review
Teja Arya (10 months ago)
paused the video to comment CHRIS STUCKMAN
ViridianFlea (10 months ago)
It's not a key thing if it isn't a deal breaker
SMOKEDUDE (10 months ago)
you look douchebag nerd that asks for beating 😁
Sujan Stha (10 months ago)
❤❤ awesome phone...
Tech Giant (10 months ago)
They should put EIS on secondary camera too.
amith jagota (10 months ago)
What's your take on OnePlus 5's jelly effect?
Jitendra Sakariya (10 months ago)
👍
Akshay Sonker (10 months ago)
Super Phone
sim_ tastic vids (10 months ago)
great video and great phone would give me reason to switch over to ios from my iphone 4 , hope i win
Mike Johnson (10 months ago)
Hey..I had a ZX 81...where my journey started lol
Loretta Gentle (10 months ago)
I love this very thorough review. Even though the video is ten minutes, there is no fluff and you describe/show everything anyone could want to know before purchasing this phone. I love it! I've entered your giveaway, fingers crossed, but I had to find this video on YT and come leave a comment because it's a very professional, engaging video. Thanks!
JelaniGamez (10 months ago)
if this phone was waterproof I would pick it up in a heartbeat 😧😪
SHONEN FDL (10 months ago)
nice biceps :p
imran khan (10 months ago)
flagship killer smartphone i want it
imran khan (10 months ago)
superb ram
Mihir Kulkarni (10 months ago)
even if I watched the whole video on YouTube I had to watch the whole video again after 2 weeks just enter the Giveaway
Nidhi Agrawal (10 months ago)
:-) Nice review
King Wavy (10 months ago)
I bet that iPhone and Note 8 being 1k justifies this phones price now😂😂😂😂, all you complainers saying this is "too expensive," like really really guys?
¢h453NdR34m5 (10 months ago)
Yo what's with @theverge having a far less forgiving review than this, because they had me convinced this phones cameras sucked.
Atlas (10 months ago)
Well goddamn I'm sold. I've been reading all the comments and I think imma go with this phone. I have a zte zmax pro right now so I think anything will be an upgrade lol
Adithya Bhat (10 months ago)
Can anybody tell me which is the music played in the background in OnePlus 3T review (not this video)😭😭 Please........
Lava HD (10 months ago)
*clicks video "what's up guys lanh here" *closes video
Alpha1Epsilon2 (10 months ago)
Who cares about design at this point there's very few options for design that look good
Alpha1Epsilon2 (10 months ago)
yeah just don't list the song names
Alpha1Epsilon2 (10 months ago)
>shoves in more ram to make the phone faster
jordan Chavez (10 months ago)
65
waleedM_ (10 months ago)
good job copying every single OP5 review on YouTube!
Mitchell Rist (10 months ago)
it also undercuts the price because of a more proconsumer company making it.
buddys thebeast (10 months ago)
OnePlus 5: 6
Willie Adams (10 months ago)
how do you trickle upwards
Arturo Carrillo (10 months ago)
Your OnePlus 5 have display "Jelly Scrolling" ?
Courtney Sargent (10 months ago)
What is the name of the second game that you featured in this review.
Mario Guerrero (10 months ago)
It`s sad to see that no famous reviewer has mentioned the jelly scroll. That makes me think that all of them are being paid to keep their mouths shut.
Random PandaMan (10 months ago)
this phone looms like someone put an iphone 7 and samsung galaxy s7 and mixed it up
Adrien Lesage (10 months ago)
Hi jelly scrolling!
Sabin Tiwari (10 months ago)
Awesome...I always admire the way AA delivered the new phone specifications..One+5 is far away good phn than other Brand mobile... Thanks to CaliCase Waterproof Floating Pouches! for giveaway !! plz select me !! 😊😊
Bibin K THAMPY (10 months ago)
😂😃
Jake Johnson (10 months ago)
Jerry rigs everything made a video on this phone it's a pretty nice phone
Klukinchikendo (10 months ago)
all I needed to know was *_8GB of RAM to blow me away. I'm done! phones are taking over PC's._*
John Agwazim (10 months ago)
Cool.
Mr.Gamer (10 months ago)
i just have a question. What is the clock speed of ddr4 ram of this phone? does clock speeds differentiate between pc and smartphone?
Ashil (10 months ago)
Now its not a flagship killer, its a Flagship cock sucker
Samir Arora (10 months ago)
brother there is water resistance in OnePlus 5 update your information.
Dayan Briche (10 months ago)
I have one question how you do phone put your phone up /w dock ? Its something i always wanted to know... thanks for your great review by the way
samer820 (10 months ago)
FALSE CONTENT! According to their official site : https://oneplus.net/ca_en/oneplus-5 6GB RAM + 64GB Storage $649.00, 8GB RAM + 128GB Storage $719.00
taran thind (10 months ago)
I was thinking about our mentality regarding smartphones. As i regularly watch all the reviews of major flagships as well as budget phone on youtube. The best phones i have seen are Moto g5 plus and OP5. If we think for a minute..what we need a phone for? As an adult we are already very busy with our work. We only want our phones to provide decent performance as well as have a battery life of atleast 1 day. The snaps must be good. But mainly we use it for fb, whatspp, checking mails, watching videos and listening songs. As many reviewers are complaining that op5 had copied design from iphone, have thick bezels and doesn't have ois. But in real life does these really matter? The only thing i want from my phone is that it doesn't lag in day to day task, click decent pics when needed and must have good battery life. If op5 is providing these all features at a good price then people should not complain. No one uses 4k video. 1080p is enough. No one zooms their pics and complain that there is noise in picture... As ultimately we only click our pics to post on fb or insta. Where no one will zoom ur pictures and see noise or oversaturation in it. So in my view op5 is the best phone for day to day tasks at a moderate price range and same goes for moto g5 plus. So use ur phone like a phone. Dont complain that ur phone doesn't have this feature like other bcoz at the end of the day we wont be needing it. This is only a wrong mentality of people. Use ur phone but have some social life also. Dont spend too much on phones. Technology is evolving fast and ur phones wont be the best for a long time. This is my honest opinion about all phones. What do u think?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.