HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Unbox Therapy

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review

60117 ratings | 2633067 views
Welcome to the massive Samsung Galaxy S8 Review. This might be the longest video I've ever uploaded. Will you be buying the Galaxy S8? The Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus is likely the current Android champ but no smartphone is perfect... In this review I aim to show you the good, the bad and the ugly when it comes to the Samsung Galaxy S8. The goal with this review is to give you as much information as possible. This review should apply to both the Samsung Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8 Plus as I'm referencing both throughout. The Only difference between the S8 and S8 Plus is screen size and battery size. Thanks for watching my Samsung Galaxy S8 review! FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES Twitter - http://twitter.com/unboxtherapy Facebook - http://facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger Instagram - http://instagram.com/unboxtherapy Google Plus - http://bit.ly/1auEeak


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8908)
D0bly Roblox (6 hours ago)
Huh -looks at my phone it'll be a iphone 4- i need to upgrade.. -looks at wallet- no money D: h0w am i supposed to get a new PHONE!?!?!?
Chris Campech (3 days ago)
Well.... With a Samsung you get the succ 😏
Akash Ramkirath (6 days ago)
Should I upgrade from the s7 to the s8? I've had the s7 for nearly 2 years and haven't had any problems so I'm not sure if an upgrade is warranted.
HOW EXPENSIVE IS IT PLEASE SOMEBODY TELL ME
Abi Gell (14 days ago)
Any one know how to kill the bad side of him that just criticises things like it's a life or death thing
Killerpokemon (16 days ago)
blue light filters are snake oil. look it up if you don't know what it means
NWDG TV (18 days ago)
s8 Active 400mh battery, no curved screen and built in case. Just get that if your a power user.
Malicious Asshole (23 days ago)
Watching this on an S9.
divij tanwar (24 days ago)
Is it good for long term use
Yukiori Jeff (28 days ago)
XD the good the bad the ugly joke. 😏
Doofff Devaughn (1 month ago)
Bought mine yesterday for $410
Omar Nader (1 month ago)
You dont have to reach up to get the notification panel anymore you can just swipe down on the fingerprint sensor..
Rd35 (1 month ago)
Should i switch from my Huawei Mate 9 Pro to S8 ?
Syed Hassan (1 month ago)
Do this long form review of the iPhones
Cole Dupuis (1 month ago)
If you hate Bixby so bad just get a Bixby remapping app
Philip Penkov (1 month ago)
Blue light filter is the best thing! no need to install iris mini on my s8+
Wyatt Fales (1 month ago)
that just made me want to go downstairs and get a bowl of cereal to keep watching hahaha
Owen Gething (1 month ago)
and here i sit with my iphone 4s lol. i had a oneplus but it broke, sooooo im cinda deciding to get a samsung galaxy s8 or s8+
Troy Roberts (1 month ago)
Your awesome dude these videos made by anyone else become boring to me quick but you somehow keep me entertained throughout the whole video!
Reverie King (1 month ago)
Should I upgrade from a S4 to a S8+ ?
GamingMan247 (1 month ago)
I’m debating wether I should get the galaxy s8+ or the pixel xl.
Danielll Freedom (1 month ago)
Is it worth, to buy this phone now ?
Dice Flawless (1 month ago)
Speakers arent that big of a deal to me. If im listening to music I have my JBL clip. Otherwise I'm most likely using my headphones
Nowell Visoria (1 month ago)
Fck.... 10M subscriber nice ....
Justin Head (1 month ago)
I LOVE THIS MAAN
Video's of my life (1 month ago)
S 9+ review
Shadow_ Playz (1 month ago)
Doesn't look bad Imma buy this next week from Cricket since they are selling it at half off when you switch
xSamim • Fortnite (2 months ago)
*Hi, I have a problem with the Akg earbuds that are included I want to use them on my Ps4 controller it works it's fine but the microphone won't work I hear sounds and my friends in the party but they don't here me because the mic don't work can someone help me out? Sorry. I'm from Germany*
Brandon Larsen (2 months ago)
Wants a 4000 mah battery doesnt like the curved screen this guy needs to check out the s8 active
PHANTOM 808 (2 months ago)
Human hearing and comprehension🤔
Bruno Pepe (2 months ago)
I love this videos and if its longer its better
MrSharkBait561 (2 months ago)
Can anyone help me? Whenever I try to increase/decrease the volume, it changes the volume for the wrong thing. (When I'm on a game or YouTube it changes the volume for in-call volume or the ringtone)
Kyle Alford (2 months ago)
MrSharkBait561 try using the arrow whenever you increase the volume there's a small arrow in the corner of the bar. It allows you to change eat volume of everything
Victor Drevin (2 months ago)
Im waiting for my s9!
david smith (2 months ago)
clutterd junk software.i want to remove the back and wtf happend to tv out after the s5? fuck these newer phones
naihanchin Kempo (2 months ago)
funny thing there is NFC and Blutooth and there's almost no need for a speaker Minus phone ear speaker and phone Mic
LordZeus (2 months ago)
The finger print sensor isn't so bad if you have larger hands. I have decent sized hands, and I have no issues unlocking my s8+ what so ever. I just switched from am iPhone 7 plus, and I have no issues with it, and this is my second day using it. But I still understand where it affects others.
Kent Sherry (2 months ago)
watching this on my S8 anyone else...?
naihanchin Kempo (2 months ago)
he hadn't gone very deep in the menus when he complains about not being able to swipe the Notification menu there is a tweak in menu. to let you slide your thumb down or up from mid screen..The notification menu comes down or app menu slides up . No reaching up to the top of the phone with your thumb or all the way from the bottom sliding up durrr
Robert Malcolm (2 months ago)
If you had to choose between the s8+ and the pixel 2 xl which one would it be and why? I'm really trying to decide
Hyperactive Chicken101 (2 months ago)
Tbh I just skipped the bad parts of the phone because when you’re using it, the chances are that you won’t notice them.
daedra40 (2 months ago)
I want more of this. Thanks Lou.
Jonathan Ramirez (2 months ago)
first day using the s8 + and never used android lol it's freaking crazy
Vegito Blue (2 months ago)
Who's waiting for his S9/S9+ review?
Vegito Blue (2 months ago)
Watching this on my S8+! Anyone else?
RokuFFA (2 months ago)
mines coming in the mail tomorrow
sachin kumar (2 months ago)
I am sure people who were not liking Bixby then and even now will for sure in future swear by it.. Like the display and design the Bixby thing is revolutionary on S8 & S8+
adam whiteley (2 months ago)
Iv been using this s8+ coming up to a year now I'm telling you now it's the best Samsung iv ever used and Iv had a lot of them and comparing it to a nice looking Apple but isn't that good is a blatant dig!
Haley Murphy (2 months ago)
adam whiteley Thank you so much I’ll pick me one up either later today or this Saturday.
adam whiteley (2 months ago)
Haley Murphy deffinatly it's generally 1 of the best phones out there!
Haley Murphy (2 months ago)
adam whiteley I have an iPhone 6s Plus and I want to switch over to android. Is the S8+ still a good phone to get for 2018?
Niels Spaans (3 months ago)
i like Bixby
Prodigy Developer (3 months ago)
Great Review
David44284 (3 months ago)
Make more of these reviews for all the new phones. Please... it's so relaxing
John Hughes (3 months ago)
Bixby, ugh, can't have her nagging me, so needy, let me change the voice, quit being so pushy, kinda like an ex but instead of running into her at the grocery store instead it's when you accidentally push a button right next to the volume. Ya I turned that sht off but once in a while that weird ass voice starts demanding my attention.
Lisa Vasey (3 months ago)
Hey sorry this is kinda late to ask this this..but does this phone have pinch to zoom on it?
Maly Rasta (3 months ago)
Does the Galaxy s8 have adaptable storage?
David Voron (3 months ago)
Im jealous. I dropped my S7 twice without a case... stupid me and I look at your perfect S7. Papa bless me! Haha. I know for my next phone I'm wearing a case ASAP
Monskie 강마리 (3 months ago)
Hey guys hope you could help. Do anyone experience lag after a repair from the service center? I got my phone camera fixed since there was a manufacturer's issue, but after receiving the unit back, I feel like the phone became laggy and some apps crash frequently (ex facebook). Did they do something? Honestly, I don't trust the service center in our locality, that's why I don't like to get my phone repaired with them. But since, the camera defect was still covered by the warranty, I gave it a try. Now, after the repair, I just feel that they did something that makes my phone lag. :( Someone, help? Thanks. Btw, got an s8 here.
Maxwell Runte (3 months ago)
the video on the galaxy s8 is better than his pro camera
Jacob Berdyck (3 months ago)
I hope you do a review like this when the S9 comes out.
Andrew Joel (3 months ago)
Hey Man i so this video with my big bowl of cereal and now I have a S8 thanks 👍😂😂😂
Redring suxs (3 months ago)
You should do the 5t like this.
Mo Go (3 months ago)
Bad batteries. Buy fire insurance for your house with it.
isaak h (3 months ago)
who else broke there iPhone and noticed Samsung is way better
Leolando Tan (3 months ago)
Hi guys! Zenfone 5 to S8 or S8 Plus?
Rob Wightman (3 months ago)
S8 miles better than pixel
Alex Moore (3 months ago)
This video is super old but I'll say it anyway. Wireless charging and fast charging is BAD for your battery and phone. It will crush the longtime life of your battery.
Richard Nguyen (3 months ago)
Now this is what I signed up for!
Muhammad Imran (3 months ago)
Love from pakistan .....peace out ....
JustLoes (3 months ago)
You disable the bixby button in the bixby settings. So you don't open it all the time when you are pressing it on accident
JustLoes (3 months ago)
Watching this on my s8
J Wohl (3 months ago)
samsung drives me nuts. Currently the best android on boost mobile is the s8 for $600 😧. So the s8 costs WAY to much so its out. I hate edge display so the s7 edge is out. So that leaves me with the s7 but its got a little screen. FML. Guess I will have to wait for a s9 to come out so i can afford a s8.. .. ..
Watching you on that delicious galaxy s8 display
Vepp (3 months ago)
I was eating honey nut while watching this
Josh Eastham (3 months ago)
Am i the only one that was actually eating there morning cereal whilst watching this?
Zeplin Bronze (3 months ago)
this is the standard galaxy s8 not the galaxy s8 active right?
Echtvergoldet (3 months ago)
too bad it's battery and speaker are subpar. i hope the s9 does better. and Samsung should stop placing the fingerprint reader at such funky positions.
Brijesh Patel (3 months ago)
My hands are large enough to reach the top of the phone with no problem. I also can't find any difficulty with touching the fingerprint sensor. I know many people are complaining, but I've never had a problem with it. I think the Samsung Galaxy S8 is an amazing phone, but I've got a problem: the Bixby Button. I really wish it can be reprogrammed to some other application or tool. This would make it so much more helpful.
Caleb. (3 months ago)
I, too, have no problem touching the fingerprint sensor. I don't understand what the fuss is about because I find it perfect. To be honest, if it is where everyone wants it to be (under the camera) I wouldn't like it as much. Idk if you know but the bixby button can be turned off, but I also wish it could be remapped to something different. Maybe in the future.
DBO Baraku (3 months ago)
Watching this on my S8
Vector Rector (3 months ago)
how does it feel to sit in a chair in front of a camera for half an hour
JH's CINEMA (3 months ago)
2018??
Mr Billovan (3 months ago)
Its funny i almost always eat cereal when i watch this guy even before he mentioned it...
WildLife Adapted (4 months ago)
Videos off the chain👍🏽👍🏽
Mariel Lopez (4 months ago)
Lol I loved the ending😂
Dane van Loggerenberg (4 months ago)
Really a great phone I love the sound quality with my sennheiser HD 451.
Yuna (4 months ago)
Shout out to the nougat boyz.
Traveler (4 months ago)
Well first of all thank you for this review cause u made my decision clear enough, here’s a big headache from apple... I’ve been an iPhone user since decades and currently i have an iPhone 6, and I’m on of those people who started to face “ Your storage is full “ and this really piss me off cause i don’t have other choices except paying apple 3$ every month to get extra space on my phone which’s frustrating me. + I’m a person who uses two sim cards which’s mean i have to get another device with the iPhone to be satisfied, well not really cause i have to carry both devices. So S8 is going to be my phone and Samsung is the real deal 👍
Fsfshs Skits (4 months ago)
Who has galaxy s8 ad
gino7823ify (4 months ago)
Your like the McGregor of Unboxing
Mr.pretzel Bilsborrow (4 months ago)
I have a camera I guess I'm nobody
CharlioXD (4 months ago)
Imagine watching brazzers in UHD with that screen
Rejax (4 months ago)
*Him I know you’re still eating that cereal!* *Me “goes to the kitchen makes cereal🤣”
AlsamSisters (4 months ago)
Watching this on my Galaxy S8
Enis GamingTV 7 (22 hours ago)
Same thing
Jasper Alanano (1 month ago)
Me too my s8 colour is an maple gold
Aljaž Juričan (2 months ago)
Lucky you
ALOOKY VLOGS (3 months ago)
AlsamSisters same
Singh Rajandeep (4 months ago)
I'm gonna buy this next Friday should I buy it or not
Mark (4 months ago)
How about the bixby button? Can you still change it to some other function?
darryl1981 (4 months ago)
realest review I've seen yet. Good stuff!
Jake Cristy (4 months ago)
I don't know why apple and samsung are making the really big screens because I like having the sides and the home button that's not on the screen. I'm also really disappointed that the phones are getting bigger with the bigger screens. Apple and samsung please keep the original designs.
Erik Halvorsen (3 months ago)
Jake_ Cristy That settles it then, they should stop making bigger screens!
Emir Haikal (4 months ago)
Hey give me some suggestion . Galaxy s8 or ip7plus or oneplus 5t
Sayidomar Mahmud (4 months ago)
Watching this on my Samsung Galaxy S8+
abie aprianata (4 months ago)
as Galaxy S8 user, this video helps me to optimize and understand this device. thank you
Mind Beast (4 months ago)
Man, I'm a fan of Bixby! But not the dedicated button, I mean I don't find it ugly but it's OK!
Gabe Halabi (4 months ago)
iphone x sucks and is overpriced lul
RedApple (4 months ago)
should i upgrade from iphone 6 to s8 or oneplus 5t?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.