HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Unbox Therapy

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review

59716 ratings | 2604929 views
Welcome to the massive Samsung Galaxy S8 Review. This might be the longest video I've ever uploaded. Will you be buying the Galaxy S8? The Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus is likely the current Android champ but no smartphone is perfect... In this review I aim to show you the good, the bad and the ugly when it comes to the Samsung Galaxy S8. The goal with this review is to give you as much information as possible. This review should apply to both the Samsung Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8 Plus as I'm referencing both throughout. The Only difference between the S8 and S8 Plus is screen size and battery size. Thanks for watching my Samsung Galaxy S8 review! FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES Twitter - http://twitter.com/unboxtherapy Facebook - http://facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger Instagram - http://instagram.com/unboxtherapy Google Plus - http://bit.ly/1auEeak
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8913)
Justin Head (12 hours ago)
Video's of my life (2 days ago)
S 9+ review
Shadow_ Playz (3 days ago)
Doesn't look bad Imma buy this next week from Cricket since they are selling it at half off when you switch
Samim Royale (9 days ago)
*Hi, I have a problem with the Akg earbuds that are included I want to use them on my Ps4 controller it works it's fine but the microphone won't work I hear sounds and my friends in the party but they don't here me because the mic don't work can someone help me out? Sorry. I'm from Germany*
Brandon Larsen (10 days ago)
Wants a 4000 mah battery doesnt like the curved screen this guy needs to check out the s8 active
PHANTOM 808 (12 days ago)
Human hearing and comprehension🤔
Bruno Pepe (16 days ago)
I love this videos and if its longer its better
MrSharkBait561 (16 days ago)
Can anyone help me? Whenever I try to increase/decrease the volume, it changes the volume for the wrong thing. (When I'm on a game or YouTube it changes the volume for in-call volume or the ringtone)
Kyle Alford (15 days ago)
MrSharkBait561 try using the arrow whenever you increase the volume there's a small arrow in the corner of the bar. It allows you to change eat volume of everything
Victor Drevin (17 days ago)
Im waiting for my s9!
david smith (17 days ago)
clutterd junk software.i want to remove the back and wtf happend to tv out after the s5? fuck these newer phones
naihanchin Kempo (17 days ago)
funny thing there is NFC and Blutooth and there's almost no need for a speaker Minus phone ear speaker and phone Mic
LordZeus (18 days ago)
The finger print sensor isn't so bad if you have larger hands. I have decent sized hands, and I have no issues unlocking my s8+ what so ever. I just switched from am iPhone 7 plus, and I have no issues with it, and this is my second day using it. But I still understand where it affects others.
IDK LOL (20 days ago)
watching this on my S8 anyone else...?
naihanchin Kempo (17 days ago)
he hadn't gone very deep in the menus when he complains about not being able to swipe the Notification menu there is a tweak in menu. to let you slide your thumb down or up from mid screen..The notification menu comes down or app menu slides up . No reaching up to the top of the phone with your thumb or all the way from the bottom sliding up durrr
Robert Malcolm (22 days ago)
If you had to choose between the s8+ and the pixel 2 xl which one would it be and why? I'm really trying to decide
Hyperactive Chicken101 (22 days ago)
Tbh I just skipped the bad parts of the phone because when you’re using it, the chances are that you won’t notice them.
daedra40 (25 days ago)
I want more of this. Thanks Lou.
Jonathan Ramirez (25 days ago)
first day using the s8 + and never used android lol it's freaking crazy
Vegito Blue (26 days ago)
Who's waiting for his S9/S9+ review?
Vegito Blue (26 days ago)
Watching this on my S8+! Anyone else?
RokuFFA (26 days ago)
mines coming in the mail tomorrow
sachin kumar (1 month ago)
I am sure people who were not liking Bixby then and even now will for sure in future swear by it.. Like the display and design the Bixby thing is revolutionary on S8 & S8+
adam whiteley (1 month ago)
Iv been using this s8+ coming up to a year now I'm telling you now it's the best Samsung iv ever used and Iv had a lot of them and comparing it to a nice looking Apple but isn't that good is a blatant dig!
Haley Murphy (1 month ago)
adam whiteley Thank you so much I’ll pick me one up either later today or this Saturday.
adam whiteley (1 month ago)
Haley Murphy deffinatly it's generally 1 of the best phones out there!
Haley Murphy (1 month ago)
adam whiteley I have an iPhone 6s Plus and I want to switch over to android. Is the S8+ still a good phone to get for 2018?
Niels Spaans (1 month ago)
i like Bixby
Prodigy Developer (1 month ago)
Great Review
David44284 (1 month ago)
Make more of these reviews for all the new phones. Please... it's so relaxing
John Hughes (1 month ago)
Bixby, ugh, can't have her nagging me, so needy, let me change the voice, quit being so pushy, kinda like an ex but instead of running into her at the grocery store instead it's when you accidentally push a button right next to the volume. Ya I turned that sht off but once in a while that weird ass voice starts demanding my attention.
Lisa Vasey (1 month ago)
Hey sorry this is kinda late to ask this this..but does this phone have pinch to zoom on it?
Maly Rasta (1 month ago)
Does the Galaxy s8 have adaptable storage?
David Voron (1 month ago)
Im jealous. I dropped my S7 twice without a case... stupid me and I look at your perfect S7. Papa bless me! Haha. I know for my next phone I'm wearing a case ASAP
Jean Micheal (1 month ago)
U make me ☺😀
Monskie 강마리 (1 month ago)
Hey guys hope you could help. Do anyone experience lag after a repair from the service center? I got my phone camera fixed since there was a manufacturer's issue, but after receiving the unit back, I feel like the phone became laggy and some apps crash frequently (ex facebook). Did they do something? Honestly, I don't trust the service center in our locality, that's why I don't like to get my phone repaired with them. But since, the camera defect was still covered by the warranty, I gave it a try. Now, after the repair, I just feel that they did something that makes my phone lag. :( Someone, help? Thanks. Btw, got an s8 here.
Maxwell Runte (1 month ago)
the video on the galaxy s8 is better than his pro camera
Jacob Berdyck (1 month ago)
I hope you do a review like this when the S9 comes out.
Andrew Joel (1 month ago)
Hey Man i so this video with my big bowl of cereal and now I have a S8 thanks 👍😂😂😂
Redring suxs (1 month ago)
You should do the 5t like this.
Mo Go (1 month ago)
Bad batteries. Buy fire insurance for your house with it.
isaak h (1 month ago)
who else broke there iPhone and noticed Samsung is way better
Leolando Tan (1 month ago)
Hi guys! Zenfone 5 to S8 or S8 Plus?
Rob Wightman (1 month ago)
S8 miles better than pixel
Alex Moore (1 month ago)
This video is super old but I'll say it anyway. Wireless charging and fast charging is BAD for your battery and phone. It will crush the longtime life of your battery.
Richard Nguyen (1 month ago)
Now this is what I signed up for!
Muhammad Imran (1 month ago)
Love from pakistan .....peace out ....
JustLoes (1 month ago)
You disable the bixby button in the bixby settings. So you don't open it all the time when you are pressing it on accident
JustLoes (1 month ago)
Watching this on my s8
J Wohl (1 month ago)
samsung drives me nuts. Currently the best android on boost mobile is the s8 for $600 😧. So the s8 costs WAY to much so its out. I hate edge display so the s7 edge is out. So that leaves me with the s7 but its got a little screen. FML. Guess I will have to wait for a s9 to come out so i can afford a s8.. .. ..
Watching you on that delicious galaxy s8 display
Vepp (1 month ago)
I was eating honey nut while watching this
Josh Eastham (1 month ago)
Am i the only one that was actually eating there morning cereal whilst watching this?
Zeplin Bronze (1 month ago)
this is the standard galaxy s8 not the galaxy s8 active right?
Echtvergoldet (1 month ago)
too bad it's battery and speaker are subpar. i hope the s9 does better. and Samsung should stop placing the fingerprint reader at such funky positions.
Brijesh Patel (1 month ago)
My hands are large enough to reach the top of the phone with no problem. I also can't find any difficulty with touching the fingerprint sensor. I know many people are complaining, but I've never had a problem with it. I think the Samsung Galaxy S8 is an amazing phone, but I've got a problem: the Bixby Button. I really wish it can be reprogrammed to some other application or tool. This would make it so much more helpful.
Caleb. (1 month ago)
I, too, have no problem touching the fingerprint sensor. I don't understand what the fuss is about because I find it perfect. To be honest, if it is where everyone wants it to be (under the camera) I wouldn't like it as much. Idk if you know but the bixby button can be turned off, but I also wish it could be remapped to something different. Maybe in the future.
DBO Baraku (1 month ago)
Watching this on my S8
Vector Rector (1 month ago)
how does it feel to sit in a chair in front of a camera for half an hour
JH's CINEMA (2 months ago)
Noah Palermo (2 months ago)
Its funny i almost always eat cereal when i watch this guy even before he mentioned it...
WildLife Adapted (2 months ago)
Videos off the chain👍🏽👍🏽
Mariel Lopez (2 months ago)
Lol I loved the ending😂
Dane van Loggerenberg (2 months ago)
Really a great phone I love the sound quality with my sennheiser HD 451.
Yuna (2 months ago)
Shout out to the nougat boyz.
Traveler (2 months ago)
Well first of all thank you for this review cause u made my decision clear enough, here’s a big headache from apple... I’ve been an iPhone user since decades and currently i have an iPhone 6, and I’m on of those people who started to face “ Your storage is full “ and this really piss me off cause i don’t have other choices except paying apple 3$ every month to get extra space on my phone which’s frustrating me. + I’m a person who uses two sim cards which’s mean i have to get another device with the iPhone to be satisfied, well not really cause i have to carry both devices. So S8 is going to be my phone and Samsung is the real deal 👍
Fsfshs Skits (2 months ago)
Who has galaxy s8 ad
gino7823ify (2 months ago)
Your like the McGregor of Unboxing
Mr.pretzel Bilsborrow (2 months ago)
I have a camera I guess I'm nobody
CharlioXD (2 months ago)
Imagine watching brazzers in UHD with that screen
Rejax (2 months ago)
*Him I know you’re still eating that cereal!* *Me “goes to the kitchen makes cereal🤣”
Singh Rajandeep (2 months ago)
I'm gonna buy this next Friday should I buy it or not
Mark (2 months ago)
How about the bixby button? Can you still change it to some other function?
darryl1981 (2 months ago)
realest review I've seen yet. Good stuff!
Jake_ Cristy (2 months ago)
I don't know why apple and samsung are making the really big screens because I like having the sides and the home button that's not on the screen. I'm also really disappointed that the phones are getting bigger with the bigger screens. Apple and samsung please keep the original designs.
Erik Halvorsen (1 month ago)
Jake_ Cristy That settles it then, they should stop making bigger screens!
Emir Haikal (2 months ago)
Hey give me some suggestion . Galaxy s8 or ip7plus or oneplus 5t
Sayidomar Mahmud (2 months ago)
Watching this on my Samsung Galaxy S8+
abie aprianata (2 months ago)
as Galaxy S8 user, this video helps me to optimize and understand this device. thank you
Mind Beast (2 months ago)
Man, I'm a fan of Bixby! But not the dedicated button, I mean I don't find it ugly but it's OK!
Gabe Halabi (2 months ago)
iphone x sucks and is overpriced lul
RedApple (2 months ago)
should i upgrade from iphone 6 to s8 or oneplus 5t?
Syabil Lotd (2 months ago)
Should I upgrade to mate 10 or s8
Pieter Van Gils (2 months ago)
Very nice review. Was almost going to buy the shiny apple cause of the display. Heck i even like the design better than iPhone X and this ugly bump. But the bixby completely steered me away. Never in my life a button for bloatware. What are your thoughts on Nokia?
BLE Games (2 months ago)
I finished 2 bowls in 17 minutes
Christian Ringdal (2 months ago)
S8 or S8+? Buying one of them tomorrow
RHChy (4 days ago)
Christian Ringdal which did you buy?
StellarMetal65 (2 months ago)
Should i upgrade my iphone x to samsung s8?
shaun hall (2 months ago)
Please stop snapping your fingers that is so aggravating
Bobby Cabbagestalk (2 months ago)
Jamming cables in .......... that’s what she said
GDVMMOS (1 month ago)
Bobby Cabbagestalk lol
SHEEP STATUS (2 months ago)
I just got my s8
Tevo41 (1 month ago)
and what do you think of it?
Amelie Lewis (2 months ago)
Your favourite smartphone?
Sid Nadan (2 months ago)
Gotta say, nice wrestling reference.
The Jeevallucas (2 months ago)
32 minutes? hell no
moorebounce (2 months ago)
Samsung needs to bring back the IR Blaster. I used to control my TV with my Galaxy S6. Then when I upgraded to the Galaxy S8+ I found out the IR Blaster was taken out of the S7 and S8 versions. Which sucks major ass. My phone is by me at all times (and I'm sure this is the case for everybody else who has a cell phone) so having the IR Blaster to control my TV(s) is a major convenience.
darth deathious (3 months ago)
My s8+ is EASILY the best phone iv had
Jamari Martin (3 months ago)
I had no idea if I'd want a Samsung Galaxy note 8 or not. Thanks for the review 😃
Sonic Skull5339 (3 months ago)
What about the s8 active
Jazz1587 (3 months ago)
And I'm sittin with my GS6 over here like >,_<
Mitej Jadhav (3 months ago)
should I wait for S9 till next year launch or should I just buy this anyways? please answer.... Need a suggestion from expert
Hamza Sami (2 months ago)
Mitej Jadhav I would recommend u get the s9 as this is the first generation phone. Samsung runs on a 3 generation way.
Deformed Child (3 months ago)
Mitej Jadhav we don't really know when the s9 is coming out. only estimate soooo I would say get the s8 if you need a new phone and can't wait for the s9
Matthew Witt (3 months ago)
Upgrading my droid maxx 2 to galaxy s8 on christmas (9 days from now) :D
FerMu (3 months ago)
Yes please, do more full reviews. Thnx for the run down.
Shamoon Ahmed (3 months ago)
Kaboom to your video
Tyriek Carr (3 months ago)
How the hell did he know I was eating cereal?
Mi Mi (3 months ago)
Experience way better than Pixel 2Xl :) ! But iPhone X is the best although it overpriced I still buy it ! I'm iSamAppleFan ;)
Ankit Raju (3 months ago)
Very helpful, thanks sir 😇😇😇😇😇
Chris Herbert (3 months ago)
Asus Zenfone has a 5000mah Battery that you can charge other devices with, too bad mine died in the hottub

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.