HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Unbox Therapy

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review

58900 ratings | 2555180 views
Welcome to the massive Samsung Galaxy S8 Review. This might be the longest video I've ever uploaded. Will you be buying the Galaxy S8? The Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus is likely the current Android champ but no smartphone is perfect... In this review I aim to show you the good, the bad and the ugly when it comes to the Samsung Galaxy S8. The goal with this review is to give you as much information as possible. This review should apply to both the Samsung Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8 Plus as I'm referencing both throughout. The Only difference between the S8 and S8 Plus is screen size and battery size. Thanks for watching my Samsung Galaxy S8 review! FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES Twitter - http://twitter.com/unboxtherapy Facebook - http://facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger Instagram - http://instagram.com/unboxtherapy Google Plus - http://bit.ly/1auEeak
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8887)
Vector Rector (10 hours ago)
how does it feel to sit in a chair in front of a camera for half an hour
jo papa henriques (1 day ago)
2018??
Noah Palermo (3 days ago)
Its funny i almost always eat cereal when i watch this guy even before he mentioned it...
WildLife Adapted (6 days ago)
Videos off the chain👍🏽👍🏽
Mariel Lopez (8 days ago)
Lol I loved the ending😂
Dane van Loggerenberg (9 days ago)
Really a great phone I love the sound quality with my sennheiser HD 451.
Yuna (10 days ago)
Shout out to the nougat boyz.
Traveler (11 days ago)
Well first of all thank you for this review cause u made my decision clear enough, here’s a big headache from apple... I’ve been an iPhone user since decades and currently i have an iPhone 6, and I’m on of those people who started to face “ Your storage is full “ and this really piss me off cause i don’t have other choices except paying apple 3$ every month to get extra space on my phone which’s frustrating me. + I’m a person who uses two sim cards which’s mean i have to get another device with the iPhone to be satisfied, well not really cause i have to carry both devices. So S8 is going to be my phone and Samsung is the real deal 👍
Fsfshs Skits (11 days ago)
Who has galaxy s8 ad
gino7823ify (12 days ago)
Your like the McGregor of Unboxing
Mr.pretzel (13 days ago)
I have a camera I guess I'm nobody
CharlioXD (13 days ago)
Imagine watching brazzers in UHD with that screen
Rejax (15 days ago)
*Him I know you’re still eating that cereal!* *Me “goes to the kitchen makes cereal🤣”
AlsamSisters (17 days ago)
Watching this on my Galaxy S8
Singh Rajandeep (18 days ago)
I'm gonna buy this next Friday should I buy it or not
Mark (18 days ago)
How about the bixby button? Can you still change it to some other function?
darryl1981 (18 days ago)
realest review I've seen yet. Good stuff!
Jake_ Cristy (18 days ago)
I don't know why apple and samsung are making the really big screens because I like having the sides and the home button that's not on the screen. I'm also really disappointed that the phones are getting bigger with the bigger screens. Apple and samsung please keep the original designs.
Emir Haikal (19 days ago)
Hey give me some suggestion . Galaxy s8 or ip7plus or oneplus 5t
Sayidomar Mahmud (19 days ago)
Watching this on my Samsung Galaxy S8+
abie aprianata (19 days ago)
as Galaxy S8 user, this video helps me to optimize and understand this device. thank you
Mind Beast (20 days ago)
Man, I'm a fan of Bixby! But not the dedicated button, I mean I don't find it ugly but it's OK!
Gabe Halabi (21 days ago)
iphone x sucks and is overpriced lul
RedApple (22 days ago)
should i upgrade from iphone 6 to s8 or oneplus 5t?
Syabil Lotd (24 days ago)
Should I upgrade to mate 10 or s8
Pieter Van Gils (24 days ago)
Very nice review. Was almost going to buy the shiny apple cause of the display. Heck i even like the design better than iPhone X and this ugly bump. But the bixby completely steered me away. Never in my life a button for bloatware. What are your thoughts on Nokia?
BLE Games (25 days ago)
I finished 2 bowls in 17 minutes
Christian Ringdal (26 days ago)
S8 or S8+? Buying one of them tomorrow
StellarMetal65 (28 days ago)
Should i upgrade my iphone x to samsung s8?
shaun hall (28 days ago)
Please stop snapping your fingers that is so aggravating
Bobby Cabbagestalk (28 days ago)
Jamming cables in .......... that’s what she said
Jonte Silas (29 days ago)
I just got my s8
Amelie Lewis (30 days ago)
Your favourite smartphone?
Sid Nadan (1 month ago)
Gotta say, nice wrestling reference.
The Jeevallucas (1 month ago)
32 minutes? hell no
moorebounce (1 month ago)
Samsung needs to bring back the IR Blaster. I used to control my TV with my Galaxy S6. Then when I upgraded to the Galaxy S8+ I found out the IR Blaster was taken out of the S7 and S8 versions. Which sucks major ass. My phone is by me at all times (and I'm sure this is the case for everybody else who has a cell phone) so having the IR Blaster to control my TV(s) is a major convenience.
darth deathious (1 month ago)
My s8+ is EASILY the best phone iv had
jamari martin (1 month ago)
I had no idea if I'd want a Samsung Galaxy note 8 or not. Thanks for the review 😃
Sonic Skull5339 (1 month ago)
What about the s8 active
Jazz1587 (1 month ago)
And I'm sittin with my GS6 over here like >,_<
Mitej Jadhav (1 month ago)
should I wait for S9 till next year launch or should I just buy this anyways? please answer.... Need a suggestion from expert
Hamza Sami (15 days ago)
Mitej Jadhav I would recommend u get the s9 as this is the first generation phone. Samsung runs on a 3 generation way.
Deformed Child (1 month ago)
Mitej Jadhav we don't really know when the s9 is coming out. only estimate soooo I would say get the s8 if you need a new phone and can't wait for the s9
Matthew Witt (1 month ago)
Upgrading my droid maxx 2 to galaxy s8 on christmas (9 days from now) :D
FerMu (1 month ago)
Yes please, do more full reviews. Thnx for the run down.
Bold Beast (1 month ago)
Kaboom to your video
Tyriek Carr (1 month ago)
How the hell did he know I was eating cereal?
Mi Mi (1 month ago)
Experience way better than Pixel 2Xl :) ! But iPhone X is the best although it overpriced I still buy it ! I'm iSamAppleFan ;)
Ankit Raju (1 month ago)
Very helpful, thanks sir 😇😇😇😇😇
Chris Herbert (1 month ago)
Asus Zenfone has a 5000mah Battery that you can charge other devices with, too bad mine died in the hottub
arron gift (1 month ago)
There not trying to put google google they are trying to create a galaxy only assistant like how apple has seri and if you know how to use bixby it can be usefull but everyone has there opinion
Mo Choudhury (1 month ago)
This is your best vid imo. For the record I have an iPhone so I’m not saying it as a Apple fanboy. Thoroughly reviewed and very informative
Jessica T (1 month ago)
The great thing about getting a phone like this many months later is that things like Bixby already have a way of disabling them 😁
Leonard Emini (1 month ago)
How did he know about my bowl of cereal ???
Timothy Tamrel (1 month ago)
I’m still on my iPhone 5s... don’t judge. But I’m thinking of upgrading either to this or the iPhone X. Idk kinda on the fence between the two
FaroStar (1 month ago)
Timothy Tamrel this is better. And cheaper. Go for the s8 or the s8 plus
Robert Sanchez (1 month ago)
Home button fingerprint was the best
Soya's Mobile Channel (1 month ago)
I have a LG G5 and had it since last year during the spring time. Im almost at my storage capacity even with a sd card slot in. I am thinking of upgrading but i am stuck between S8 S7 edge or google pixel 2.
JMKFOOTBALL44 (1 month ago)
The iPhone x display looks better in my opinion
inffected 0 (1 month ago)
JMKFOOTBALL44 which is ironic because the X's display is made by Samsung. I'd say they're basically equal
Jacob Jackson (1 month ago)
I like that you're fun and have a sense of humor, but you still take the product seriously.
Joanne G (1 month ago)
Literally started watching this while I'm eating breakfast, how'd you know about the cereal? Lol nice video
Redigator (1 month ago)
The s8 blue light things is like flux for your phone XD nice
Aisha Zee (1 month ago)
Watching this on my s8
Damian Calixto (1 month ago)
Hello everyone
AdamGarand (1 month ago)
Im gonna buy the S9!
ItZGiovi (1 month ago)
Best phone 2k17
Lil Jimmy (1 month ago)
That is one sexy ass phone.
MEVIN DAVIS (1 month ago)
What is the maximum playback quality on YouTube in Samsung galaxy S8. ( 1440 pixels/2960 pixels ) ????
pham (1 month ago)
Have had my s8 plus for about 2 months from iPhone 6 plus and s7 edge. Loving my s8 plus and have no regrets
Pippy Potato (1 month ago)
Bixby is just a freaking assistant like siri. Nothing much. JUST.A.FREAKING.ASSITANT
Erickson Loyola (1 month ago)
"i need to feel the texture, to stay away from it" kaboom
Agro guy (1 month ago)
Should I upgrade from Samsung s4 to s8?
Aline Esteves (1 month ago)
altavista is a name i hadn't heard in centuries hahahaha
Gaurav Bhandari (1 month ago)
Anyone who doesn't like your video's or a title of your video should go and look at other reviews! You don't owe an explanation to anyone.... Your videos are phenomenal.... as always :)
Leonidas Scordilis (1 month ago)
All biometric security out right now for phones is horribly insecure. Luckly, the S8 (and I'm sure other phones) lets you encrypt your drive with a password so when the phone's off, it's password protected. A better solution is to password protect apps/files using Secure Folder on an individual basis. That way, you have the convenience of face/retina/fingerprint locking but can protect your sensitive stuff separately.
bahia9991 (1 month ago)
Is Lew Canadian? He doesn't say "a boat" instead of about, but the phone says Toronto. Hope he's not Canadian, it would screw up my childhood.
Ppmanta Manta (1 month ago)
It would be nice to have more 1/2 hour videos so that I would be able to finish my meal in that time .... Make videos like these on the best smartphones out there ... I liked this a lot.... N include LTE / 4g / download / upload speed review às well ... Cuz samsung has one of the best download and upload speed out there ... Its not just about SAMSUNG but it would be nice know in a 1/2 hour more videos like this !!!!
APOLLO NYX (1 month ago)
Should i upgrade from s6 to s8 or iphone x
james meierholtz (1 month ago)
S8 or Iphone 8+?
Hollow114 (1 month ago)
Used near-mint S8s are like 500 dollars, from all the people with too much money who always need the newest thing. To offset that cost problem.
Hollow114 (1 month ago)
I personally never use the speaker on my phone.
Spartan_Goat (1 month ago)
I have a samsung galaxy express prime and if you dont know it's a $129 go phone from at&t. Im going to make the switch to the s8 and i am very excited. The only concern i have is that I could wait for the s9 which could be much more refined and cut all the complains the s8 had. I just feel like id miss out. However this phone is still a giant leap from my go phone
John Moore (1 month ago)
Bixby Button CAN be disabled now! Ithink Bixby might be ok after they figure out how to make it do all the things it is supposed to do eventually I just hate the Bixby button for now at least, and maybe forever just because I keep hitting it putting it in my side pocket however as of the last week of November Samsung did a software upgrade recently that I noticed yesterday in Bixby's settings where you can disable the Bixby button with a software toggle switch like just about everything else in settings which they did on the Note 8 much earlier as I found that on a review of the Note 8 by someone, maybe this guy where he checked the s8 for the upgrade too and it wasn't there but was sure it would just be a matter of time before they got the upgrade in the s8 too, but right now the Note 8 is the shiny new kid on the block so it stands to reason they would fix that first. After the update open Bixby; it may have message saying there is an update to Bixby I've forgotten exactly how it's worded but tap yes or update whatever, and after that scroll to the top and to the top right will be a new gear shaped icon: tap that and there is a toggle to disable or enable the Bixby button and there you have it. You can always enable it later if you want and until then there are a couple of ways to launch Bixby besides the button I won't go into but are easy to find. With a Base Screen Protector and RhinoShield Case/bumper I am much more comfortable carrying this phone around.
Kinx (1 month ago)
Lenovo p2 5000-6000 mah power
Munchy (1 month ago)
Can you drop the link to that screen demo video you played, please?
Alani Fua (1 month ago)
its funny cause im actually watching unbox therapy videos and eating cereal 0_0
Jon MESC Music (1 month ago)
hey Mr.Smartphones Reviewer, did anyone ever tell you kinda hava a cartoon character type of voice? Cool right, lol? I liked it. Keep up the work. thanks 4 the vids
aK (1 month ago)
Longest bowl of cereal I’ve ever had
Aria Yue (1 month ago)
should i upgrade my s6 to s8???
Paruhdice Studios (1 month ago)
one of the tags says ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Mars Bars (1 month ago)
Funny because you made a video why the s8 sucks but you didn't make a single video titled why an iPhone sucks.
AppleReviewerUk (2 months ago)
love outlook of Samsung
Jesse Moellers (2 months ago)
This is the type of video I need. Watch 3 of these videos in a row... boom, I can go out and buy a phone in a day instead of thinking about it for a week(s).
khandih (2 months ago)
Lol. You wanted a donut, you got a cookie😂😂
french terry (2 months ago)
Wish i watched this before ordering an iphone x -_-
Elfin Mordant (1 month ago)
french terry Can always return it or cancel.
aeri love (2 months ago)
Him: *So Take Another Bite From Cereal.* Me: * takes another bite from cereal *
imperijasd (2 months ago)
Ask Chinese if "nobody out-Googles Google" :D :D :D
Handelswag (2 months ago)
i was eating cereal team cinnamon toast where u at?!
CrippledCash 193 (2 months ago)
I love the way he does videos. I just got an S8+ today and wasn't so sure how I felt but after watching this I feel more confident. Plus there was a deal I got it for 500
Hugo Tavar (2 months ago)
from where??
n3wswagg 5150 (2 months ago)
Wait that's the s8 edge??
Hugo Tavar (2 months ago)
the s8 edge is the s8 lol
LG has an integrated option which let's you toggle the notification bar from the navigation bar itself.
Parth Patel (2 months ago)
That front facing camera is MAD NICE!! He looks super clean.
Golden Ace Gaming (2 months ago)
I was eating serial when he said sit back and enjoy your serial for the next 30 minutes lol

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.