HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

Moto G4 Review

2320 ratings | 367498 views
This video is sponsored by Younity - https://www.getyounity.com/ Motorola (now owned by Lenovo) recently released the Moto G4. A budget competitor that brings decent specs and features at just $200 (for the base model). Does Moto's G series still have what it takes to the budget king? Watch and find out. Moto G4 (Starting at $199.99) https://www.motorola.com/us/products/moto-g Article Review on AndroidPolice: http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/07/19/moto-g4-review/ _________________________________________ Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. Background Music: ▶ Back Alley Kat: https://soundcloud.com/back-alley-kat ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (446)
Still Cheeky (24 days ago)
Had it less than a year and it randomly shuts off. Always had some quirks (I lost all my notes on what they were)...anyway, I lived with them because of the price. Now in hindsight, dying one month short of the warranty which is worthless because of the way Motorola does their thing, it was a shit phone and a waste of money.
Venomando (1 month ago)
It's ledgit unbreakable I threw it up in the sky and it landed on grass and nothing and then it landed on concrete minor scratch on the screen but come on and iPhone wouldn't survive that
joe shmo (1 month ago)
Just got it for 100 on b&h brand new 32gb
Derek Gibbons (1 month ago)
Nothing wrong with the build quality. Who cares about motion sensors? This is a superb phone for the price and the picture quality is very good.
Christian Godsent (1 month ago)
I forgot mine on the bus
Pedro Sahui (1 month ago)
He didn't comment the processor or.other geeky details. I wish It was more detailed about specs
Peggy Church (2 months ago)
The camera picture quality sucks on Moto phones.
Amazing Bakery (2 months ago)
Great video. I really this phone is going to change a lot of things! Check out our take on it: https://youtu.be/e961ihGrZxs
ZACH G (2 months ago)
I have the g4 and its shit all the time it has a mind of its self and starts glitching and opening random stuff I've tried everything to fix it but nothing works I've even reset the phone to new and that Didn't work
Josh Keeling (3 months ago)
So disappointed. Terrible phone. Slow. Gets hot very easily. Just such a bad phone.
Miguel Alvarez (3 months ago)
I agree with you 100%
Chirayu KC (3 months ago)
does it support CDMA network?
Toeknee Marz (3 months ago)
the g3 doesn't have stereo speakers..
Windows Media Player (3 months ago)
Nice review. I want the g4, and younity. Thanks sir, and Younity.
John Mays (3 months ago)
Got this phone and I am so pleased the battery and speaker is amazing
champer slimmerthannone (3 months ago)
Buddon!🤔
I'm Alex (4 months ago)
I want this phone
Humayun Baloch (4 months ago)
And i am watching from a g4
Amaia Boorman (4 months ago)
I have this phone
Shafiq Baig (5 months ago)
Wash your face before making videos
Shafiq Baig (5 months ago)
😆👍
Momcilo Lukovic (5 months ago)
I'm gettng one int two weeks, looks like a good buy for 155 euros.
Nandni Gupta (5 months ago)
display type. ips or tft
Cathal Loughrey (5 months ago)
I've had one for a year. It's a.azing honestly guys. Definitely buy if you can
gio235rulez (5 months ago)
Found this a few months back at my local GoodWill for $10 new!
Joseph Carolan Hall (5 months ago)
not waterproof though like the G3 :(
sis and bro (5 months ago)
I have the same phone
Jaap Aap (5 months ago)
Should I get this or the Nokia 3?
Master Olicat (5 months ago)
I am getting one
The Purple KING (6 months ago)
i like the information about the type of phone
That One Guy (6 months ago)
Zach Craft Might as well buy the Moto G5 now..
kitten lover (6 months ago)
not motorcycle moto g4
kitten lover (6 months ago)
I got my motorcycle g4 for 30$ earlier this year
New Orleans (6 months ago)
but isn't 5.5 inches too big?
Nilankur bora (6 months ago)
is it 4g phone
Max2k FR (6 months ago)
IS there a LTE-Advance compatibility ?
7uyujii6t AQW (6 months ago)
i have a black one
Lil X (7 months ago)
both wallpapers?
Andrew James Hamilton (7 months ago)
honestly Motorola has made something amazing with those motion features, the amount of times I have either chopped for the flashlight or twisted for the camera is probably in the thousands, having gone through a Moto G3, honor 5x, huawei p9 lite, then a g4 and then back down to a three, the Moto GS are the only phones I have ever found truly reliable and consistent
Joe Gates (7 months ago)
The Moto G4 suffers from phantom or ghost touch problems when the turbo charger is used and the phone heats up. This also occurs on warm days or if you use it in a warm car. The screen become unresponsive and apps start opening and closing without any user input. Also, Nougat has reduced the battery life by at least an hour, if not more. This has all happened to me.
Jude Martin (7 months ago)
Is the G3 better than the G4?
Chris Varghese (8 months ago)
Hey, what is that clock widget on your homescreen? Looks nice!
Francis Jimenez (8 months ago)
not that bad!
Tim Fowler (8 months ago)
just got one yesterday and it seems good. but I can't find a restart setting. only power off. Will try it for ten days, if don't like it, will just return it to best buy. n get a better one.
FoWL Auto (8 months ago)
I've had mine for 5 months no problems at all
Snowmadman (8 months ago)
Great, concise review! As someone who prefers stock Android and doesn't have much of a budget, I think this is the phone for me.
Shalini Anand (8 months ago)
nice review..
Clash with Lewis (8 months ago)
Yeah , they should
Saad Ahmed (9 months ago)
any heating issue in G4 ?
SoleFern (9 months ago)
Better than my Galaxy S2
Baaronz (9 months ago)
does it have otg support?
John Louter (9 months ago)
Lost mine😭 saving up for new one
tablet man phone man (9 months ago)
I like this phone
Velva Merrick (9 months ago)
Thank you! I just received my moto G4 & have got to get my other phone info transferred to this new one.... I hope it works great for me! Velva Merrick 3/29/17
Ted Knur (9 months ago)
I just got a moto g4 & its been a pain I'm trying to shut off the voice for the blind it the voice is going during the regular voice so its speaking twice in the same minute are you understanding me, what I'm trying to do is get the voice to do is shut off the voice for the blind. please say you understand me???
Lauren Farrow (9 months ago)
comment if you have a question about it!!I have had it for a month
Lauren Farrow (9 months ago)
CodeC4 TheAttack It hasn't had ghost touch problems so far,but I have noticed that by games it gets warmer
Lauren Farrow (9 months ago)
I have had the phone now one month,as a 13 year old.I think there are better phones at this price,but this phone is still lovely!!The storage has sofar been good,sound is lovely tho!I love the size!It can be annoying in games,sometimes acts a bit weird too,but not alot.If you have a question about it please comment
Malicious Asshole (9 months ago)
The software limitation, pisses me off, there isn't a whole lot of settings customization.
Villads Grum-Schwensen (10 months ago)
Will snapchat lag on this?
Anonymous712111 (10 months ago)
I just got this for 47 bucks off of amazon
Hunter Houghton (10 months ago)
just got one love it
Curt Moz (10 months ago)
bought one today love it so far
Hannah Flores (10 months ago)
I got the 32gb
Art Dog (10 months ago)
+Hannah Flores So about $20 off the retail price. Sweet!
Art Dog (10 months ago)
Hannah Flores What did you pay for that? I was leaning towards OnePlus 3 or ZTE Axon 7 as my next phone, but this phone is making me rethink that, especially since it's unlocked. I'm loving the options, which you don't see that often. I'm on a 16G phone right now, but would like the extra storage.
Hannah Flores (10 months ago)
gotta order the cover online
Hannah Flores (10 months ago)
nice camera and features love it 😃
Hannah Flores (10 months ago)
loving my g4 nice size and good price at Costco I paid $179.99
Saroro SQ (8 months ago)
Hannah Flores for 16GB?
Green Supreme (10 months ago)
I think i'll buy one, just because why not.
RomeStar_RS Rome (10 months ago)
Tanx I needed this video
Shubhro Gupta (10 months ago)
4:09 now watch me whip, now me nae nae
Ainy Saeed (5 months ago)
Shubhro Gupta lmao
Sam Sid (11 months ago)
Did anybody else catch Stan's lyrics at 4:49?
gayle tanenbaum (11 months ago)
Don't forget, Motorola is owned by a Chinese company thanks to Google
Kacy Lawrence (11 months ago)
+android police...what wallpaper your using
Cedric Beyens (11 months ago)
Looking for a phone for my mom? 0-200 euro. It's just for the really basic stuff: mails, messages, now and then a picture,... Any other recommendations?
Gulaurfo (11 months ago)
Moto G4 Play
Kelsie LeCrone (11 months ago)
Great review. Saw one of these at Walmart, and was trying to decide if it would make a good backup phone to my 6s Plus. But the way you say button is driving me nuts. lol "buddon".
Ollisterr (11 months ago)
Hi would you recomend that i buy this for an upgrade from my 5 year old Iphone 4 running ios 7.1.2 ( i will use it for social media, phone calls , internet browsing and low end games ) you think it worth it?
Jens Van Liempt (6 months ago)
Tran its the best
Gulaurfo (11 months ago)
Tran Ok, I already heard about the overheating issue
Tran (11 months ago)
Gulaurfo I've had mine for 2 weeks and it's been excellent. I'd recommend turning on adaptive brightness and installing the cooler master app to make sure the CPU/screen don't overheat and cause issues. Device gets quite hot when turbo-charging so don't do anything too intensive while it's plugged in
Gulaurfo (11 months ago)
I ordered it as well, can't wait to get my hands on it.
Ollisterr (11 months ago)
Tran ok
john geo (11 months ago)
ir blaster and notification led?
Art Dog (10 months ago)
john geo I doubt it has an ir blaster. Review didn't show any notifications, but I'd be surprised if it didn't have it, given the specs.
Craig Story (11 months ago)
I've had mine alittle over a month and really have enjoyed it. Easy to use and takes great pictures... The reveiw was right on target...
Professor Noobster (11 months ago)
Got it Black Friday from Costco for about 165 dollars. I would have loved to get the plus edition, but this one is still an excellent phone for the price. Highly recommended, unless you'd rather wait for the G5.
criticalmass500 (11 months ago)
i think the new models have 3gb ram
jimdandy (11 months ago)
The cat at 1:43 is hilarious....nice edit @AndroidPolice
Zade Muhammad (11 months ago)
The screen has terrible motion blur problems. It's as if the screen shows your swipe a second after you perform the action. Very low quality screen, and a shame the reviewers do not mention this.
haudace (11 months ago)
I can't find anything wrong with this phone have been using it for a while now. sturdy fast and feels powerful for a budget phone. I am an average user play games watch movies edit some documents emails etc just the regular stuff.
Rajat gupta (11 months ago)
what is the wallpaper or theme you are using. its soo decent.
Jason Lawrence (11 months ago)
This is a great phone, I picked up for £130 in the UK. It may be plastic but everyone i know with a metal build phone puts a case on it. It is a solid build and runs butter smooth. I now pay £8pm for unlimited texts/call and a 4gb data allowance. I ask Iphone users so what are you getting for your £60pm
Art Dog (10 months ago)
Jason Lawrence Unless you're simply trying to show it off, I see no real need for expensive metals and shines. I mean it looks really nice and cool, but there is no way I'm using a phone without a case on it.
Varun Rajesh (11 months ago)
So I own the Motorola G4. I absolutely love this phone except for one thing *My Problem* - When I make a call, (sometimes) the screen goes blank and will not turn on until the other person ends the line. I have set to power button ends calls. But still, I would like to know why this happens. Is there a setting within the phone to disable this? Or is it a bug that just happens when I make calls with this phone? SOMEONE, PLEASE HELP ME!
drake sneaker (9 months ago)
PokemonMaster Varun the senses Is spoil get a it fix. it located at top of the phone ...
Shubhro Gupta (10 months ago)
yeah same here, it happens a lot of time
Felipe C.l (1 year ago)
Wow. My phone was $129 and it has android 6.0, a 2k screen, 3gb of ram, laser autofocus, Optical Image Stabilization, 4k recording, Dual Led...
big die (1 year ago)
Android police Android authority well then.
Krazzy Being (1 year ago)
pls make a good review video on le eco le max 2
lazyeejay (1 year ago)
I've gone from a HTC One M8 to this and I'm pleasantly surprised. Smoothness - 9/10 Screen 9/10 Sound 8/10 Camera 7/10 Response 9/10 I was really worried about the camera as I do take a lot of pictures, not professional but just family etc. I found that the picture quality was actually not bad. I downloaded an external app called snapcamera, that has loads of options on screen and saw I can get pretty good photos/videos. You may need to set the stable setting to avoid too many blurs. A friend of mine took the same picture, in the same light as me on his two year old Samsung and we zoomed in on the photo. There really wasnt much between the two in regards to pixelation. This shows how far budget phones have come in two years. Also the sound is actually of a decent quality for a budget phone. I'd come from the boom sound speakers and this phone, whilst it doesn't have the clarity of the M8, it certainly has a loud enough sound on it. I've had no wi-fi drops or Bluetooth problems. For the money it really is a nice piece of kit. I can happily move from my old HTC now onto a budget phone without any concerns. Also I've not had any heating issues that some people have reported either. This phone is defo worth the small price you pay for it.👍👍👍👍
Nishad Nichu (1 year ago)
is it has gallery option in menu...
TheClubshaker (1 year ago)
is it a good upgrade from the Moto X Play or shall I not bother?
talal ahmed (1 year ago)
moto g4 or innjoo 2??
FreshPrinceofN.C. (1 year ago)
I bought the Nexus 6p when it first came out and accidentally broke it. I end buying this right after. I can honest say this is a solid phone.
Riannah (1 year ago)
I have that Motorola phone that has those lines on the top and bottom, and it sucks. Now that I got money for Christmas I'm going to buy this phone
Spellegies (1 year ago)
Does Pokemon Go run good on it? And Roblox?
Munzir Khan (1 year ago)
Could you please tell me where did you get this wallpaper from???
彧彧 (1 year ago)
however you can buy a phone rocking a SD 820 under 200 dollars in China.
Carlton Hanks (1 year ago)
彧彧 Yeah but they sell your info to Pakistanis
Toby Evans (1 year ago)
I think that the Moto G4 is good value for money and if you're on a budget go ahead and buy it
Kai Allman (1 year ago)
I got this phone for Christmas and i must say it is a nice phone.
Spud daily (1 year ago)
is this good as an Android "iPod touch"?
Utkarsh Srivastava (1 year ago)
where did you get that wallpaper from?
Enes (1 year ago)
does this phone lagg sometimes?
Woozi's Guitar (1 year ago)
BMW Nope :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.