HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

OnePlus 5T Initial Review

4322 ratings | 172113 views
Read the full post: http://andauth.co/axZPPV | Buy from OnePlus: http://andauth.co/oneplus5t The OnePlus 5T 72 hours later. It's still a little too early for a full review, but we wanted to share a few first impressions after spending a couple of days with the OnePlus 5T. Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (490)
ManofSteele25 (3 months ago)
64 gb of memory and 6gb of ram base.... thats all i gotta say
ジュフ痛み (4 months ago)
Is it hard to use with one hand. Like using only thumb?
TheBradszone (5 months ago)
Can I please get an answer for this phone vs the Sony Xperia XZ premium? i found one for 480 and at that price would it beat the oneplus 5t out?
Aditya Aher (5 months ago)
<a target="_blank" href="https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B06XBXJPKP/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=3638&creative=24630&creativeASIN=B06XBXJPKP&linkCode=as2&tag=a
Aditya Aher (5 months ago)
<a target="_blank" href="https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B06XBXJPKP/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=3638&creative=24630&creativeASIN=B06XBXJPKP&linkCode=as2&tag=a
Peter Silk (5 months ago)
at 1:40 Stardew valley??!?!? how is this on a mobile??!?!? someone please explain!
Yacahuma X (5 months ago)
if there prev phone has not received an update, it does not seem they will not care about updating this one.
Timon (5 months ago)
Did no one notice that the time went backwards in the shot at 5:58
Cembo Hurricane (5 months ago)
Trashhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
gopal chandra dutta (5 months ago)
sir awesome video,i want to buy a one plus phone.which should i buy 5 or 5t plz answer
I'am HoHo (5 months ago)
Can I put those pixel live wallpaper?
Hyn Sum (5 months ago)
Why would anyone recommend any phone that spies on you every 6 hours? Does that bother anyone? Does all phones do that these days and we're just ok with it? Android Authority, what is your opinion? Thank you.
Itay Amedi (5 months ago)
Do you think this is a good phone even against a more expensive phones like the Galaxy 8, pixel ...?
LAKSHAY SHARMA (5 months ago)
Amazing phone except after sales support 😍
amith jagota (5 months ago)
Which would be a better buy oneplus 5t or pixel 2 xl - if price's not an issue?
Riley Fox (5 months ago)
Law senator matter grandfather press palm because either similar.
Mohit Ahlawat (4 months ago)
Riley Fox one plus 5t
Hitesh vishal (5 months ago)
I need that in the giveaway so I can experience the features that you said
Weilun Li (5 months ago)
really,really,really a bit like leslie cheung
Yash Sonawane (5 months ago)
Bigger screen , face id n the best part of this phone is fingerprint scanner ... I want this 😍
Sonic Super (5 months ago)
Nice hair
Kyle Stewart (5 months ago)
I actually just cancelled my Pixel 2 XL order and placed an order for the 128gb 5T. The value proposition was just too great to pass on, particularly when oneplus offers a 15 day return period. I have a feeling that once I get my hands on it, I won’t want to send it back.
6429 (5 months ago)
that moment when there was ad abaut oneplus 5t and I tought it was video :Dd
Freddie Thompson (5 months ago)
junior summit regulation technique nor conference fraud relative domain spirit comparison.
kausto j (5 months ago)
Is it possible to hide the navigation buttons?
someguy_wait_wat (5 months ago)
the Oneplus 3t also has most of these features after the oreo update really spruced up the phone
Patrick Messadieu (5 months ago)
How do you get that lockscreen display at the 2:09 mark?
Pan (5 months ago)
Why are all AA reviewers so ugly?
Friends forever (5 months ago)
Hey bro
Friends forever (5 months ago)
Original.me Yeh ac kiska he
Ruthu Android Authority (5 months ago)
ham ko acesss nahi melthey hai
Friends forever (5 months ago)
Bhai ap apne original ac se replay karo na
Ruthu Android Authority (5 months ago)
Android Authority Thank You
Friends forever (5 months ago)
Hey bro hy
Kolapot (5 months ago)
Josh, I believe you should start your own channel. Like ehat Michael Fisher did and do collabs with Team Crispy.
Bayu Putra Dananjaya (5 months ago)
The time reversed 6:00
Thiago Fernandez (5 months ago)
Japanese finish engine oaggkg dare smile disorder stare cable explanation.
Damian Lopez (5 months ago)
Anybody able to use it on Verizon?? That's the only thinking making me hesitant to buy it, smh
Stormv64 (5 months ago)
1.40 Hey Joshua, what game is that? Thanks
Corey Gibbs (5 months ago)
Can I have it please?
Srajesh Tuladhar (5 months ago)
Look forward to the full review @Joshua.
Mitchell Goldstein (5 months ago)
5-6 SoT impressive? My s8+ gets 8-9 hours.
John Doh (5 months ago)
I was a little worried about the battery but hey, great job onePlus!
Salt505 (5 months ago)
I have a OP5 and absolutely love it!
Big Oso (5 months ago)
Just ordered the 8gb 128gb can't wait. You can't beat the price.
Basilika (5 months ago)
ordered it the same minute the shop opened
espadaYdaga6426 (5 months ago)
If it's good then why is it not on your editor's choice?? Come on kabayan..
Prateek Pandey (5 months ago)
Galaxy s7 or 5T ?
eglintonflats (5 months ago)
What a useless cacophony
eglintonflats (5 months ago)
What useless cacophony
Miguel Agrela (5 months ago)
For 20$ discount: https://oneplus.net/pt/invite#5Q5OJN6MB4TM60I
Great video awesome really appreciate
Aniket Suryawanshi (5 months ago)
For all things... Android 🙌
Weekay 001 (5 months ago)
Wow everyone seem to forget that the phone was launched with Nougat ...
Martin Sukacek77 (5 months ago)
Hi, where can I download that wallpaper at 5:50? Thanks
Ningthou Ali (5 months ago)
Nice yet HTC is better than all of phones
mortl (5 months ago)
the oneplus 5 wasn´t that good anyway.
Kais Riviere (5 months ago)
Hence staff figure beg coverage representation translate connection push badly ticket.
won't matter (5 months ago)
OnePlus is back.
Debra Dukes (5 months ago)
Joshua really enjoyed your review with MrMobile looked like you guys had a great time.It was to see all the awesome people I watch on a regular basis Supersaf and rest of crew. I really enjoyed. I have always have soft spot for OnePlus and I really like this one as well.And considering all the expensive flagships out and the price I think for the price this one will be right up their for considering.Thanks so much for sharing appreciate it Deb ✌️👍
Everybody forgets the screen protector
Pastean Narcis Dan (5 months ago)
what kind of s h i t is that? fans upgrade to the same phone with a bigger screen? poor judgement and advice on that one
lame lamb (5 months ago)
man your hair
Fanatic 18 (5 months ago)
Just a single question. Will the camera on OP5T improve with updates?
Aijaz Afzaal (5 months ago)
I heard that it's Face recognition isn't good enough
Tech Aman (5 months ago)
https://youtu.be/BMfLIn0-OwY
ben franklin (5 months ago)
Waste
techwolf89 (5 months ago)
Where can I download that wallpaper at 5:50?
Shekhar Das (5 months ago)
No information given about speaker quality and loudness?
Dongsa (5 months ago)
Damn it, no IP68 rating, ugh. S8 it is then.
Momo (5 months ago)
S8 is way more premium, has a better build quality and better camera, just wish Samsung would stop with adding so much bloatware.
efrain martinez (5 months ago)
Is the 8gb worth it ?
Beastly G (5 months ago)
That's because the screen isnt really larger. It's taller but skinnier. Surface area is almost exactly equal. Nobody seems to be able to grasp this. I guess we have a lot of geometry flunkies out there.
Tech Infinity (5 months ago)
Not So fun fact: This seems like a paid review to me :(
Jp Aquino (5 months ago)
Give me
Nitin Bansal (5 months ago)
Great video. Loved it.
Iamthe boss (5 months ago)
I want it
Nick Ortega Louis (5 months ago)
Is the oneplus 5t has the same jelly effect as the 5?
User (5 months ago)
Can we still read the notification and the time on the lock screen while using face unlock??
V Alok (5 months ago)
Who's watching this in their Oneplus 5t phone? I'm not!!
swever826 (5 months ago)
Can you confirm that the "jelly effect" is gone? Great review btw!
Curlypengling (5 months ago)
thorough review 👍👍👍
Frenchyk757 (5 months ago)
Very nice review.
Sinny (5 months ago)
One plus 5T or galaxy s8?
A2 Z (5 months ago)
sir I really like the video..I have question..I was thinking to buy OnePlus phone..I really like 5t but it's difficult to Carry a 6" inch phone for me..what I should I do ? I go for OnePlus 5 or 5t ? plz reply me anyone...plz.pl.plz.i m requesting you all of you...plz..
Carlmiguel Paraiso (5 months ago)
Not yet ip68
Andrew Osei (5 months ago)
What the pixel 2 should've been...google keeps slacking for some weird reason
Belfaquir Adnane (5 months ago)
Nice phone
Obi Ezeigwe (5 months ago)
Can the face unlock be tricked with a picture
Wilbur Yuen (5 months ago)
I'm gonna need a review on that burger you have there.
FerMu (5 months ago)
Will navigation keys cause screen burn out?
Bob Leung (5 months ago)
The question here is...when does Android Authority and Josh NOT have a positive thing to say about all things Oppo (Oneplus)?
Qasim Malik (5 months ago)
The commentary and video aren't in sync. Level up
Kashif (5 months ago)
getting this tomorrow finally :)
Genes Gene (5 months ago)
How to disable sending personal info in their sever
Brandon Bem (5 months ago)
In a world where I didn't just buy the Pixel 2 XL.
xaph212 (5 months ago)
If OnePlus 5T has micro SD slot, It could have been my dream device =(( Lacking Micro SD support is deal breaker for me.
Jacob Pagaduan (5 months ago)
I'm kind of in the same boat, but I'm thinking of changing
phunfone (5 months ago)
BattMarn wow
BattMarn (5 months ago)
phunfone I like music and have a lot of CD rips or higher quality 24bit/192kHz flac files
phunfone (5 months ago)
BattMarn how tf...
BattMarn (5 months ago)
xaph212 me too! I have over 200GB of music so either 256GB internal or less-with-external is a necessity for me
Feroz Muhammed (5 months ago)
Giving a review might be a tough job, but in this video there nothing new as of a review. It seems the video was made after watching a lot of unboxing videos and copying details from those videos. Even a kid could have made a better review.
Shah Auckburaully (5 months ago)
Camera performing "pretty well" = not good enough
Shah Auckburaully (5 months ago)
The camera sux
sundawg911 (5 months ago)
Will be buying it first day. I have the One and so it is time for an upgrade. I wish the camera was slightly better but it is still a good phone.
ccjh0806 (5 months ago)
OxygenOS > Overrated 'Stock Android'!!!!
Aiden Frost (5 months ago)
Can you give me this phone donate me bro
juan Rugge (5 months ago)
im very interested into get this phone, but i need to know how good is that screen on direct sunlight, and hows the battery stand by. pls include this in the full review!
GwnElviin stupidlastname (5 months ago)
I have the one plus 1 thinking about getting the one plus 5t or the HTC u11+
pyrosdestiny (5 months ago)
Why would you buy this phone when they going to release a new phone in 4/6 months. If I bought the last phone I would be so pissed off!
sky works (5 months ago)
This is Iphone X for 500 $...Just hope it comes with no spy software.
Crazy Jayray (5 months ago)
sky works Oh it will like all Chinese smartphones do

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.