HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

LG G7 ThinQ Review: Bright, Loud, and Smart.

4162 ratings | 168776 views
Full review & ratings: http://andauth.co/lgg7review | The LG G7 ThinQ brings a Super Bright Display, AI features, and a loud speaker but are they enough to garner the G7 the attention it deserves? Find out in our full LG G7 review! Note: typo in the display resolution at 3:05, should be 1440 x 3120. Download the Android Authority App: https://andauth.co/aa-app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://andauth.co/subscribe ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ - https://snapchat.com/add/androidauth - http://google.com/+androidauthority Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (954)
Android Authority (1 month ago)
How is it that LG keeps putting out really good phones but no one ever seems to care? We want to hear your theories!
Mike T (7 days ago)
Arnolf Mendoza THIS!!!! G2 was amazing until the screen lottery issues popped up. G3 was amazing until the overheating and battery issues popped up (thank God it had removable battery). G4...now that's another story...wish it didn't have bootloop issues bc that was the phone that was supposed to be the Galaxy killer
thomson devasia (11 days ago)
After nearly one yr of usage my g6 gets struck like hell, got recent app update that made things worse again, fck baad choice
Leonard Naval (12 days ago)
Frank Wong so does that mean g7 no longer have bootloop issues?
Nomad Mav (15 days ago)
Peter Ford man id even take the Nokia 6.1. Or anything up from there. To have another Nokia would be great one day.
Shaxi (15 days ago)
My G4 bootlooping did the trick for me.
TheCambra (3 minutes ago)
Does it have animojis like to Galaxy S9?
DeadofWinter321 (13 hours ago)
I’ll most definitely buy this phone before I even consider checking out other phones like the S9.
DR Richard cbrr (1 day ago)
Okay but LG v30+ is Better
James George (3 days ago)
Amazing phone but the battery is a deal breaker for me.
dinesh mishong (3 days ago)
price....
KINA (3 days ago)
If I buy this phone unlocked can I put my at&t sim in it?
Sudipta Biswas (6 days ago)
Does LG G7 have NFC and support cashless payments such as Google Pay ?
dawox23 (7 days ago)
They went from 135 to 125 to 120 and now just 107 degrees for the wide angle camera....very sad
Dhanabol Pradipdham (7 days ago)
Camera doesn't look good.
Drake (7 days ago)
Dude.. I was so pumped about this until we got to the battery. That is pathetic. How on Earth does no one put out a flagship phone with a 4500mah battery??
Mszjaxx (11 days ago)
I'm impressed. I picked this over Samsung and Apple. Will be my first LG phone. Will try it out for a year and see if I want to switch back to Samsung or get an iphone. Haha. #teamLG
Chris Thumm (12 days ago)
I picked this phone up, and love it. Had the s9 but went back to my v30. But i love the g7.
Jevon Sims (13 days ago)
I'd still rather buy the LG G6 and it's lightweight 18:9 display.🤢
J TheAndroidFreak (13 days ago)
Battery life seems average. Why not a bigger size LG? 😐
Khoder Madani (14 days ago)
Hello Mr does lg v35 thinq has the same audio wuality as well as the lg g7?
calvinstulip (15 days ago)
KANSAS CITY!!!!!!
Y BL (15 days ago)
Actually Lg g5 has 8mp front cam and 16mp Primary, so I guess they just downgraded G6's Cam but went back to the gud stuff for g7
Peter Ford (16 days ago)
Hey Lanh, Sorry to say but LG without doing a curved edge screen, or puts an Apple on the rear, is gonna be in the shadow of both. Not my opinion but there are just too many isheep and edge o files. I'm sure LG doesn't mind,, I can bet they're doing just fine in sales. Saw tbe earpiece setup on another vid, and not impressed. As for the box reflect bottom speaker,, we've known for years if u put any phone in a bowl, the sound is amped. Guess id have to hear to believe,,,in person. Is the g7 plus a 5.9 display? Yes if it runs 650, that's not a bad initial price,,that will lower hopefully after 6 months or a year. I never buy a first run device. Not a notch fan at all,,. Having to squeeze everything to the notch area is crazy. But seems people are liking it enough. Could have done a bigger battery though, and eliminate the boom box chamber, and put in front facing stereo speakers,,,yes! But not LG. Been asking support for years why no stereo speakers,,, just never seems to happen. Thanks Lanh
lynn terry (19 days ago)
Why is it so high great phone but the price doe
Romeo Diyong (19 days ago)
Waiting for LG V40
Viec Hub (19 days ago)
https://xdavn.com/detail/product/lg-g7-han-quoc-id469 Lg G7 hàn quốc
Harlowe E (20 days ago)
I think I want that rasbery rose color.
jayesh dubey (20 days ago)
Good product by LG but battery life is just average at the best .
John Smith (21 days ago)
Glad he didn't get hurt !!
Joaquin Niño Ortega (21 days ago)
- MIL-STD-810G compliant, why every reviewer forgets that. Most 2018 phone has ip. But only LG has this.
marco ramos (22 days ago)
Do they make a skin or wrap that covers the buttons as well just in case you don't like the color of phone?
ROSHOWN DOUGLAS (22 days ago)
I fell inlove and then the battery capacity broke my dam heart. A phone THIS POWERFUL in 2018 and you put a 3000mah NON REMOVABLE battery in it???? LG why you keep breaking my heart? You do something good and then you manage to mess it all up at the same time. I have the V20 and it has a 3200mah REMOVABLE battery which is much better. LG come on. Don't let me down with the V40. I BEG of you 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
Mr Dupur (23 days ago)
Everyone is heading to beat S9,samsung should bring some very new attractive things next
Flat Boat (23 days ago)
Duo lupo and bcc in the video Omega lol.
Jon Allen (23 days ago)
I’m picking this up when I visit HK this summer. Not gonna even shop around.
Camille Anderson (24 days ago)
Anything u throw at it huh? Try Zelda twilight princess on it. See how it handles
Camille Anderson (24 days ago)
Why do people keep calling it thin q. It's pronounced think dumb asses
Bobby Yang (25 days ago)
Most overlooked feature and often neglected is double tap to wake and sleep. Great for people who lay their phones down on the table.
eswar eswar (25 days ago)
Wide angle makes lg best once u use wide angle u loves using this but amoled screen little drawback for a flagship
eswar eswar (25 days ago)
Wide angle makes lg best once u use wide angle u loves using this but amoled screen little drawback for a flagship
s2k kyle (25 days ago)
128gig and 6gigs of ram? Why csnt I find this?
Trevor Howell (25 days ago)
I only buy LG Phones, they never break even when I throw them. I dropped my G6 face first onto a boulder and nothing happened.
Childish Kida (23 days ago)
A L L P H O N E S B R E A K
Childish Kida (23 days ago)
Trevor Howell my little sister had an LG like a year ago and also had it for a year anyways she always had it in a case she lost the case dropped it a few times in the week of losing the case and by the second week without out the case the phone cracked.
Filip Matacin (25 days ago)
LG has been making beast phones, G6, V30, G7, and now the new V35.. I have the V30, been on SAMSUNGs for years, and I can say that I like LG much more, I've been missing a lot on SAMSUNG, they are not bad, but LG is just better for me..
A K (26 days ago)
Which is better Oneplus 6 or lg g7
Super Hyper Happy Dude (26 days ago)
I'll be getting this and a free Lg 43 inch Uhd tv
r4dius (26 days ago)
It's supposed to be high end and they put an lcd screen inside ?
Andrew Ahigian (27 days ago)
Watching this on an LG G6. I still miss my LG G4 :( That phone was incredible.
Robert Simmons (27 days ago)
Ok, that is pretty cool what they've dose with the 🔊
Nedim Ajsic (27 days ago)
I like LG phones. I own G5 but in my opinion the 3,000 mAh battery will hold this phone (G7) back. My requirement is 3500 mAh as the bare minimum, it should be the standard in phones this powerful and big. Such a shame. They are keep shooting themselves in the foot. They should've increased the battery size. Wasted opportunity. Overal it's a good phone.
Clous von (27 days ago)
Yay LG following trends , no one asked for a notch
Clous von (27 days ago)
On vacation, a local company makes Koa wood phone cases with Hawaiian designs carved into them , best looking cases I've ever seen , my whole family buys one for (S9 plus) but my dad because he has a G6 and this company does not make LG cases at all yet there are iPhone 5! Yea iPhone 5 cases. He walked out saying , my next phone will be a Samsung 😂, common LG makes your phones competition, having a phone needs to be a full package so people don't feel left out owning one, Market your products!
Barry Singh (27 days ago)
Still using my LG G4 and I don't know what to upgrade too. Most likely the OnePlus 6.
Hayyan Almamsani (28 days ago)
0:24 no.
Javrien (28 days ago)
I'll just wait for Andriod O for my G6
Dave A (28 days ago)
Headphone Jack, Quality DAC, Great Speaker, SD Card, Waterproof, Wide Angle Cam, FM Radio, Bluetooth 5.0.... Ticks a lot of boxes, well done LG, looks great.
Niko Kuno (29 days ago)
Naming is dumb, like really dumb. Make it simple for customers.
Antonio Martinez (29 days ago)
I gave this video a like JUST because you listed the specs early on. I'm use to this in reviews, but for some reason less and less reviewers are doing this. So thanks for not making me go through the vid for something that might have never come
vinod t (29 days ago)
Who saw the THOR hammer at the back!?
SeenCreaTive (29 days ago)
Speaking as someone who has been selling phones for the better part of 5 years, it's not that people don't consider the g7. Ever since the g3, year after year, LG phones have been exceptionally unrealible. Speaking from personal experience, and sales people in many different markets in Canada and the US, we generally don't recommend them based on previous customers experiences. G4 was hit and miss, g5 was more miss then hit, g6 was better but a few still had issues. G7? We will see. (None OLED is nice) That non re-mappable AI button is a big mark off, and notches, seriously use a phone with a notch, it's not a big deal.
Ed D (30 days ago)
That is loud. Wow! Thank you for the review and good job LG.
Ed Ruiz (30 days ago)
One thing is certain, no matter how good LG makes a phone the public will always say that Samsung is way better even though the only thing better is the Amoled display and even when compared to One Plus who, by the way, has come up with a glass on glass phone with a notch and no wireless charging or waterproofing will always get reviewed better. It's not the cost either because in 3 months time the LG G7 will drop to $500.00 USD and it will still be panned by critics stating adjectives like "bootloop" and ugly design. I will probably never buy an LG phone again but after owning three of them I have never run into a bootloop problem and they have never failed to deliver. My problem with LG is the time they take to update the software.
Christopher Rivera (30 days ago)
Speaker solution is nice!
Guy FromCali (30 days ago)
Does it have an LED notification light?
Dan klm (30 days ago)
It looks very similar to the Huawei P20 Pro just because of size and camera megapixel nice review thanks
Geebus (1 month ago)
LG: let's have biggish bezels AND a notch! That'll show them
Vedang Upadhye (1 month ago)
Why can't companies shift to wide angles and portrait mode I wish thats the feature that's soon comes to most of the phone
wookie one (1 month ago)
I've had LG from g3 and I'll get this
XxshonenxX (1 month ago)
Cool, where's the g7 mini? Tired of tablet sized phone.
dreamrealitysyndrome (1 month ago)
Uh, removable battery?
Isaiah Dennings (1 month ago)
They way you do reviews sucks
Honey yadav (1 month ago)
its realy loud
Wing Zhan (1 month ago)
LG G4 front camera is 8MP already~
LethalPhatGuy (1 month ago)
What is with the stupid knotch on top of screen I will not buy for that alone and the screen to small.
Mr. Hippo (1 month ago)
I was gonna go search a video of this phone running clash royale after to see if the notch would effect the game but the you started playing it and made my day easier. Great review btw
MotoMart Admin (1 month ago)
Lg is losing the specs race hardcore. They used to push the limit of specs and at the same undercutting sammy. right now, they are losing out so much.
Keith (1 month ago)
Wireless charging isn't all that great to me. I wonder why people care about it so much.
imlegitcusimthaish (1 month ago)
lanh is that LCD display comparable to amoled?
Sed P (1 month ago)
battery ruins it for me. 4 hours sot is terrible
James Kristoff (1 month ago)
I have owned LG phones for years..I love them..!! LG G6 was amazing !!
Oba Kodjo (1 month ago)
Should I get this or wait for the V40? I'm still using the V20 by the way, and I love it.
Dreamer Dreamerov (1 month ago)
Oba Kodjo Since you have the V30, I think it is best to wait for the V40, which will be better than G7. At least it should. There is not much difference between V30 and G7. I think you should wait, but whatever suits you. :)
Oba Kodjo (1 month ago)
Just when I thought I was gonna get the S9 and LG was like " no no no, hold I got something for you." I'm currently using the V20 right. Best phone I've ever had.
Georgi Dochev (1 month ago)
that's a strange facial hair choice....
Naseer. Ahmad (1 month ago)
Sir.g7 battery life video up load
Naseer. Ahmad (1 month ago)
Sir.lg g7 battery life tests
David hunsinger (1 month ago)
Notch+no rear power button = no sale for me
Anna (1 month ago)
Where did you get your hands on the pink version
Richard Wang (1 month ago)
LG G7 with a notch? No ThankQ
Niccolò Rovano (1 month ago)
Could the vibration of audio that "bounce" inside the phone to increase volume affect lifetime of components?
Wojek400 (1 month ago)
1140x3120? 3:06?
Kattz (1 month ago)
I’m a convert. I’ve had Samsung Notes for years. Absolutely love the V series now. This ones not for me but it’s still very nice. Hope these guys get it together.
tuomas junttila (1 month ago)
why everybody speaks about that notch?? every major company have that hide option in their phones ,i think that notch conversation is pointless because there is no tech to solve that notch problem.
Timothy Hammock (1 month ago)
Does the lg g7 have the whether Animation Settings
courtney Vegan (1 month ago)
If it had a bigger battery it would be called thickQ 😊.
Jack Conway (1 month ago)
I'm still using the lg g2 right now lol
PROTXS EMF HEALTH (1 month ago)
Watching on my gold G3 for Sprint that has never had a single problem since I purchased from Best Buy back on Black Friday 2014 for $50 with 2 yr contract. Those were the days!
optimus dhanraj (1 month ago)
Anything regarding oneplus 6..?
3dkiller (1 month ago)
smaller battery capacity doesnt make sense.... stupid move LG.
Stanislav S (1 month ago)
Splitting finger print scanner and power button turns it into almost every other phone on the market (huawei, xiaomi, etc), it is much more convinient to have them at one place, also having power button at the back was LG distinguishing feature. They added "assistant" button, seemingly not looking at feedback samsung had recieved when they did it, LG just blindly copied it. Adding a screen notch is last nail in it's coffin, right after 3000 mah battery that is less than in G6, were they actually high when they decided it was a good idea to make that phone ? Also not like notchless, thin bezeled phones can't be produced, xiaomi mi mix 2 is just amazing looking and without any notches. I'm just salty LG didn't give G6 the "screen color" menu option, so if the screen is too cold or warm for you - deal with it, supposedly it's "calibrated" from factory and should be good as is, but the thing has a cold purple hue to it, and not just my G6. I'm still considering upgrading to V30, but I'll probably get a note 8 or mix 2 instead, LG really managed to screw everything up.
YOLO YOLO YOLO YOH (1 month ago)
i came here because of BTS LOLLLLL
moves2008 (1 month ago)
WTF ONLY 3000mph battery. LG messed up again.
Paul Demagio (1 month ago)
Does it come with a bootloop feature?
RJIVHalo (1 month ago)
Why does this phone look sooo familiar to me??
Nolan Heistad (1 month ago)
Lg in samsungs shadow? That must be why google contracted lg to do more than 1 nexus phone, right? Lmao
Jordan Comstock (1 month ago)
Definitely a solid device. LG always struggles when it comes to battery life.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.