HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Huawei P20 Pro Review: The Triple Camera Smartphone!

59938 ratings | 2194954 views
Huawei P20 Pro. The eye catching flagship you may have never heard of. Is it worth it? P20 Pro: https://amzn.to/2K9fwGf MKBHD Merch: http://shop.MKBHD.com Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Tech I'm using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-0bfe542e Intro Track: Back and Forth by 20syl ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Phone provided by Huawei for review.


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (5953)
Doug Zembiec (1 hour ago)
IMO - if you want a high end camera, go and buy a high end SLR. I've never seen an SLR with a dial button.
FFaabbuulloouuss (9 hours ago)
Huawei: for those who like Little bit Iphone, little bit Samsung Ripoff
The Night We Met (13 hours ago)
Google Slaves..
Aniket Bhatkar (16 hours ago)
yes i too agree i think this was one of the most uninterested review that marques did. it felt like this phone is not going to come to usa why bother giving it a great review, and he just loves pixel huawei design is much better than that.
Uchawi Beatz Official (17 hours ago)
I got this phone and after testing the S9+ and the iPhone X and it is the best value for your money on the market now!
TheSnDKnifer √ (19 hours ago)
Funny because Canada we have it
Emocaide (1 day ago)
I heard "no headphone jack" and left xD
Vladimir Ivanovic (1 day ago)
Random question but, does any1 know how to stop that animation( with the knuckles) from randomly doing the animation?
İlker Özer (1 day ago)
Bruh fix yo hairline
UnboxLine (1 day ago)
Still a better phone than the Pixel oO .Okay I know Google rules,but hey,not in the smartphone world.. :)
Upu Yang (1 day ago)
That's a HTC VIVE shirt. lol
Hunnic Barbarian (1 day ago)
Thanx i was gonna buy this 2morrow but not now. No headphone jack no expendable storage. Is a instant waste of a phone
Luís Ribeiro (1 day ago)
no audio jack is a deal breaker... too bad
Isaac James (2 days ago)
The phone ain't that THICC
- - (2 days ago)
noe we need 5 cameras. NOT.
Gargoyals (2 days ago)
Either a bunch of Huawei fanboys here or y'all don't know what "biased" really means. This was as fair review.
Cuewars Taner (2 days ago)
Before mentioning the video mode: I want to buy it! After knowing the video mode of filming 4K video is bad: No, I don't want this.
郑瑞麒 (2 days ago)
good to know china-designed can compete with google's stuffs in some degree.
Morris L (2 days ago)
I can see your finger print on back of HUAWEI....
Jayanath Mahendra (2 days ago)
I have seen, touched & tested in a Dubai store last week... It was amazing. Planning to buy one soon.
Dadoten_ _ (3 days ago)
he did not mentoined the night mode
PauL1e (3 days ago)
Huawei sounds for me like Waywei?!?!?!?!
Kome Ka (3 days ago)
Trashboy!
utkarsh Pandey (3 days ago)
Really notch is of no use with that big chin... op6 did a lil better job...
SmokeyAshes Music (3 days ago)
I don’t like the large bezel at the bottom. I agree if they’re going to stretch it to the top and cause a notch then they should fill the bottom with screen as well.
AKSSHITH VARMA (3 days ago)
But pricing is high and no 2k super amoled screen display
Usman Aleem (3 days ago)
shit phone
Shaan Khilnani (3 days ago)
y would u review phone that doesnt work in the usa? usa banned chinese phones.
Conrad Guest (3 days ago)
Just bought this phone, only just found out there's no headphone jack ahaha fs
JJ. C (4 days ago)
iPhone & android ripoff, but what do you expect from a Chinese company. They are known for that
Rick S (4 days ago)
The P20 and the Honor 10 come with the new polymer battery (Li-Po, no electrolyte) which has greater capacity without the dangerous flaws of the standard Lithium Ion
Kailash 1999 (4 days ago)
Bro I really like ur way of explanation and I appreciate it Would u also review on Nokia X6 I badly need a review on it plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Mateusz Kowalski (4 days ago)
No jack, no buy ^^
Garrison K (4 days ago)
they spy on us
Jeremy Ronquillo (4 days ago)
I KNOW WHY HE HATES THE AI ASSISTS FEATURE ON THE CAMERA. BECAUSE ITS LIKE HAVING SOMEONE TELL YOU HOW SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE WHEN YOU HAVE ANOTHER IDEA IN MIND.
Wake Up 2910 (4 days ago)
I'm Coming Love With this Design
shai miara (4 days ago)
Watching this from my huawei p10 plus
MajeD Al Saqour (4 days ago)
How is the phone with playing a bluray 1080p video?
Cerise Jones (4 days ago)
Those phones are just used to spy on us no wonder they suck
Himal Parekh (4 days ago)
I'm sure you realize that people all over the world watch your videos! So to say something like I generally won't review good devices cause they won't be available in the states is just plain stupid! Glad you did review this one and hope you do so more often. It really helps!
Lavdim Nika (4 days ago)
Did anyone notice the blurry as cars in the pictures
Park Lovi Jimin (4 days ago)
You knew why we were here but it's disappointing. K bye!
Louis Pauwels (5 days ago)
Knife forth on tonight bow in trail appoint pour instrument core.
MMRH - Entertainment (5 days ago)
Had to see a huawei ad before the video started.
Enot Racoon (5 days ago)
come on, DX gets paid by phone manufacturers , the more you pay, the bigger score you get
Saf C (5 days ago)
It’s soooo expensive
Majora (5 days ago)
Wow so many salty losers in the comments
Leviathan (5 days ago)
Is it better than the iPhone X??
902 Shooter (5 days ago)
Of course the 40mp camera isn't good in low light, the more megapixels the worse the low light capabilities. Why do you think the A7s has better low light than the A7r even though they're both full frame? Megapixels!
Deshlan Moodley (6 days ago)
The quality of all your videos are absolutly insane
Be Rodrigues (6 days ago)
Has anyones Instagram stores appear off screen, its like the screen is to small for the stores. The text goes off the screen so the stories image is bigger than the screen and a different resolution? p20 pro
Andrew Dickinson (6 days ago)
Does this phone run Raw Android? If it does I am getting one no argument.
Nyshant Kumar (6 days ago)
This phone is everywhere in Malaysia. 😞
gibson sim (6 days ago)
try taking a selfie with portrait mode with more than 6 people in the picture. it hangs
Zulfiquar Ahmed (6 days ago)
Does it support 5g network
Saan Pelia (6 days ago)
You are biased bro.... I have s9+ and a pixel 2xl but this phone surely looks better
R.Z The Beast (6 days ago)
You might wonder why HUAWEI isn't coming to the US BUT in Canada. Cause Donald Trump BANNED the phone cause US and China are in an economic war . There used to be a lot of HUAWEI stores in US but there are less and fewer stores that sell HUAWEI.
Mario (6 days ago)
Screen resolution is definitely a battery feature. Who with a good sight would want to lower resolution?.
armaniusmaximus (6 days ago)
Pixel 2 over P20??? Uh. No.
toplalp (6 days ago)
This phone is obviously shit.
Mr Dubai Offplan (7 days ago)
Killer review, I came to get some pointers, gonna try to bring my A game next time! Good job.
ProMaskSRK (7 days ago)
One day there's gonna be like 10 cameras on the phone
Gabriel Gerhard (7 days ago)
it's everywhere in Switzerland
RenoJackson (7 days ago)
I have galaxy note3 and its really in a shitty state right now 😯 and fixing it is more expensive than buying a new phone 👎 Is the p20 pro worth the price?
Jaafar Al Hayki (7 days ago)
thank you for your honesty
Eddie Racolo (7 days ago)
Wasn't feeling this review as much ... comparing everything to your pixel 2 to much... you should give the p20 pro more chance to prove itself ...
locknight (7 days ago)
All three people in the comments saying he is biased ... When did he claim he wasn't?
Andrew Toh (7 days ago)
iPhone X copy
noKiddingx0x0 (7 days ago)
you're one of the reasons Hanah Baker died 😞
Darth Sith (7 days ago)
Don’t support Chinese communists!
Chuck Chucks (7 days ago)
you can disable the Master AI in the settings if you don't like to automatically adjusts the filter when capturing photos you IDIOT.
Frosty. (7 days ago)
notches are the fucking worst
Kamran Farooq (7 days ago)
its very expensive ph why dont you talk about it
Andrew Wells (7 days ago)
Interesting... us LeicaFans would LOVE a super-unique image-dedicated phone... maybe with a seriously wide angle of view that could work with the monochrome sensor? If you had something like a Leica Q in phone form you'd be in business...
Bjorn Girardi (7 days ago)
I like the color
jamie I (7 days ago)
LOOOOOL! These how much did Google pay him comments are funny. Thing is the pixel camera is better, P20 pro shoots better low light.. That's all.
Crystalised Beast (7 days ago)
I swear your turning white
2AG (8 days ago)
Who else says peace and throws up the peace sign along with Marques during his video?
footballstar0214 (8 days ago)
With all due respect to my fav tech reviewer, i will disagree and dislike with anything u say that is against huawei. I have the matebook x pro and mate 10 pro and i gotta say its by far the better experience the apple or samsung has ever given me. Enough said
DDesigner VSpin (8 days ago)
that is why this phone is not coming in US because US people got so many complaints.. by the way hows APPLE? hahahah
Joel Loewen (8 days ago)
Can you provide a link to the wallpaper?
Tisi 777 (8 days ago)
Hi. Jesus has died on the cross for our sins and rose back from the death on the third day to justify us. Believe in Jesus like your LORD and SAVIOR and you are saved.
Paul Anom (9 days ago)
Biased beyond belief...... Who could not love this phone. I loved my mate 10 pro that I owned for 4 weeks before I bought this amazing p20 pro.
Paul Anom (9 days ago)
Sick of watching reviewers go on about the AI mode. Turn the fucking mode off.... It takes 1 second to do it.
Achintha Perera (9 days ago)
Bro plz can u give me that phone
huawei justice (9 days ago)
pixel design looks cheap. first impression it's look like made of plastic body. and boring color white. and also stock android sucks.
Ramy Wadia (9 days ago)
Why did not you talk about built quality?
B _Beast (9 days ago)
This brand gonna kill apple Hopefully they don't get as overpriced
life man (9 days ago)
Process is headphone jack and selfy flash
life man (9 days ago)
Apple userboy.
kun billele (9 days ago)
زعما كين فالجزاير هذا تيليفون 😁😁😁😂😂
las vegas (9 days ago)
" EM radiation consist by Huawei Honor 8 is 1.5 watt per kg, which is the highest among all smartphones" Huawei phone will cause you ear cancer because of its electromagnetic. Think twice before buying Chinese products. Protect your own health <3<3
Anita Horvat (9 days ago)
I have s7 edge and now i have this P20 pro.. and on s7 edge is cristal clear images..(macro) but on p20 pro.. hm i dont know. I make picture of my eye and im not to exited what i got on p20 pro. I can send you pictures to see. Its a loot difference between those two. And yea. On s7 edge is software of s9 + and now pictures are even more better then with originall s7 software
Ꮇd Rahman (9 days ago)
Apparently MKBHD doesn't like chinese phone ...
FUCK OFF DUDE (9 days ago)
what a meme triple camera? sure
Varshil Patel (9 days ago)
Do a video on Huawei P20 Lite plz
David DM (10 days ago)
So biased.
Sunay Soumithri (10 days ago)
That intro music was from some Apple product's ad.
Ahmed Reesad (10 days ago)
nothing can beat the pixel 2
JZ VR (10 days ago)
Try to be more objective and less biased, why is this guy so biased towards the Pixel, the Pixels are total fails with loads of quality issues.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.