HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Review!

6903 ratings | 261518 views
Buy the Note 8: http://tyvm.ly/note8 | Read the full review: https://goo.gl/QcsXTZ The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 review is here, putting the Note 8's more RAM, dual cameras and S Pen to the test. But is it worth the hefty price tag? Join Lanh as he journeys through Berlin for the Galaxy Note 8 reeview, looking at how well Samsung bounced back in its follow up to the ill-fated Galaxy Note 7. The Galaxy Note 8 is Samsung's first dual-camera flagship phone and the beautiful Infinity Display now has even more useful edge-screen features. The mighty S Pen makes a comeback with new features like Live Message and even more Screen Off Memo options. For better or worse, Samsung Bixby is also on board complete with its own dedicated button. Unfortunately for many, Samsung decided to keep a smaller battery in the Note 8, despite its 6.3-inch Super AMOLED QHD+ display. With serious competition from the likes of the more affordable LG V30, Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL and with the iPhone X tempting a lot of smartphone buyers, does the Samsung Galaxy Note 8 have what it takes to justify its $930 price tag? Download the AndroidAuthority App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.androidauthority.app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=androidauthority ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://google.com/+androidauthority - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave David Imel: https://twitter.com/durvidimel Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (851)
Lanh Nguyen (5 months ago)
I hope you all enjoy this slightly different style of review and huge shutout to Joshua Vergara for helping with the production! Feel free to ask me any questions you might have and let's have a chat :)
The cases you showed at 1:23, I loved them and they are super minimal. Do you know where I can buy it? I tried many other cases but the one you showed that a small hinge between camera and fingerprint sensor. This helps to direct my finger directly towards the fingerprint sensor but not to the camera. Thank you and hope to hear soon from you
Maulibian Perdana (1 month ago)
Roberto Pineda berlin
crazy boys (2 months ago)
Lanh Nguyen c 😬😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😂😂😈😴😐😐😴
Bruce Duece (3 months ago)
Kansas City? I'm right down the road
Akash Sirohi (3 months ago)
Lanh Nguyen love from india
Et Heddaji (14 days ago)
HI guys how about this website https://anascitedinformation.blogspot.com/
afraz ahmad (16 days ago)
If you want to check full specs and features of Samsung Galaxy Note 8 then visit this site https://phone-pedia.com/samsung-galaxy-note-8/price-and-specs
General Kenobi (22 days ago)
Hello there
The cases you showed, I loved them and they are super minimal. Do you know where I can buy it? I tried many other cases but the one you showed that a small hinge between camera and fingerprint sensor. This helps to direct my finger directly towards the fingerprint sensor but not to the camera. Thank you and hope to hear soon from you
Clifton Whaley (1 month ago)
I been tryna do that s-pen flip at 0:32 since I got the phone...fail.
Mainstream Vblogs (1 month ago)
What are you using to shoot this video?
Adrian Joseph (1 month ago)
For music lover dun buy note fe... the sound quality sucks... non clarity sound output via aux and Bluetooth... note 5 has better sound quality... i had compare with Spotify with same song... regrating bought this phone... even J7 pro has good quality sound... Fan edition no no its fucked edition by Samsung
Malicious Asshole (1 month ago)
Watching this on a Galaxy S6 Edge, with a cracked screen.
Gimm Wolff (1 month ago)
NOTE 8 , My dream phone. Great review :)
Yogi Prayoga (1 month ago)
lanh your hair look like you have activated super saint mode haha
Kamal Magdy (1 month ago)
I hope if I can have give away that smartphone Samsung galaxy note8
nico acosta (1 month ago)
Was that gibi?? :)
dreamboy nayak (1 month ago)
Gorgeous looking phone. Awesome review.
Aaron Anderson (1 month ago)
5:11 I love Gibi too :D
javier beltran (1 month ago)
Gran terminal, me encanta
Jordi Lopez Vazquez (1 month ago)
Very good.
Michalis McLaren (1 month ago)
very honest review for the best smartphone you can imagine.... comment sent from Note 8.
Kelvin Coakley (2 months ago)
Awesome video...lots of ton cool need to know info?...butbi couldn't help but notice that you didn't talk or even mention once about Samsung Dex-, Samsung Pay or Samsung Connect...OR, give an honorable mention to the retaining of the headphone jack?...lol
Adam Kołodziej (2 months ago)
Where are those links to thin cases you mentioned?
fareed alam (2 months ago)
I don't like your hair st
Scott Belzner (2 months ago)
swapping from long time iOS .. do i go s8+ or note 8?? currently on 7+
Tomasz Leszczuk (2 months ago)
That phone is shit. 1k SHIT. FINGERPRINT SCANNER AT THE BACK. Looks like some cheap alcatel shit. Very bad review man.
MDHasan Sk (2 months ago)
You are best mobile reviewer in the world. I love you so much. I have really enjoyed the video
Momo Ed (2 months ago)
960 0r 930🤔
Momo Ed (2 months ago)
Oreo was released in America.
Rasheed A (2 months ago)
The soundtrack used in this video https://youtu.be/PpC-4p8B7x0
Still I Rise4485 (2 months ago)
Just got mine today... Deep Sea Blue!
NightMare Dark Angel (3 months ago)
I read an article that said that after the release of the Note 8 the J7 700h will get the 7.0 update soon I hope that wasn't a lie
Brandon Orozco (3 months ago)
The thing about this phone is, it's worth the price. No regrets at all.
Khoa Nguyen (3 months ago)
Where is the link to the minimalist cases? Thanks!
MAHMUD RAFI (3 months ago)
Can you suggest me 5 best phones for student user?
Sebastian J (3 months ago)
178 More Bloody Idiot Morons And Counting...
hector ponce (3 months ago)
Note8 the beast period love it
Pavan Ghastlier (3 months ago)
This is the only video which is really likeable regardless of any phone. Good style. Good presentation. Continue this type of outdoor rewiews.
Mohammed Talal (3 months ago)
0:14 Great dab 👍🏼😂
TheChuckIII (3 months ago)
Awesome review
Wai Yan Minn Aung (3 months ago)
I am thinking about upgrading my Galaxy S7 Edge to Galaxy Note 8. Your video helps a lot. Thanks Man!
Dev sharma (3 months ago)
Great thanks for giveaway
Akashdeep Singh (3 months ago)
Thanks bro.
ratnesh sinha (3 months ago)
I m gono win this giveaway
Aniyamit Taknik (3 months ago)
Best camera smartphone in the world
Tech 2143 (3 months ago)
I love #SamsungGalaxyNote8
learning mania (3 months ago)
Hey joshua.. I have one question What is the meaning of 30 min at 1.5 mtr in ip68 certified phones... And what happens if i put my phone more deeper or for more time or trying to put it again in water after 30 min.... Plz solve this
Yash Garg (3 months ago)
Awesome mobile
Avadhut Gurav (3 months ago)
Nice phone and nice review
BHARATH V R (3 months ago)
Hope you consider me for the giveaway. Note 8 is a awesome phone.
Akash Sirohi (3 months ago)
Best channel
Beauty Of Pakistan (3 months ago)
i am in love with note8
CLKenrick (3 months ago)
Lol bloopers great review
Ryan Jack (3 months ago)
Nice work man definitely gonna get this phone but in blue on November 24th of November :D currently using the s6 active LOL
Ryan Jack (3 months ago)
Did he say right the shit?
DankReveewz (3 months ago)
This makes me want to spend the $500 to pay off my v20 to get this rn.
sundance kidd (3 months ago)
This guy in Berlin?
changeisnowpeople (4 months ago)
I have S4.. I see I do not get updates anymore... Am I secure??? What can I do?
Johnny Law559 (4 months ago)
How do you do app pairing? Trying to figure it out lol
Thomas Harper (4 months ago)
5:11 you watch asmr thats weird
Hullio GQ (4 months ago)
Taking delivery tomorrow. My first forte back to Android after a 3 year break. I hope I will be impressed this time around.
Arialdis Alfonso (4 months ago)
Where's the link for the slim cases ?
Felix S. (4 months ago)
Pixel xl 2 and iPhone x are expensive phones
Jonathan Cowger (4 months ago)
You never put a link in the description for the minimal cases.
Tim Kabatra (4 months ago)
Totally want to ditch the iPhone 7 plus for this phone. Never had a note.
Mato Pendić (4 months ago)
i dont know what to buy ip x or this. note 8 is 300$ cheaper than iphone in ky country iphone will be like 1300$on contract
Umer Salman (4 months ago)
Best video you guys have ever done! This new format is amazing.
3N4C72B1G (4 months ago)
Too much pretense and theatrics. Distracting and annoying. Couldn't watch.
Steve Bergman (4 months ago)
06:25 This is the *first* reviewer I've seen who actually gets this right. Most just look at the 3300 mAh number and start criticising how bad it's likely to be with that big screen. But the fact of the matter is that the Note 8 is more efficient than any Samsung phone which has come before, *including* the S8 and S8+. Note 8 is right up there with the best.
Drew Busch (4 months ago)
What browser do you use I used to use Chrome still do and I have tried Firefox and dolphin chrome doesn't work too good with chat rooms and live streaming
EddyGraphic (4 months ago)
Typing this from this beast! 👌
Wayan Wiradana (4 months ago)
My dream phone! But impossible!
Jack Wolf (4 months ago)
I want my "photo face tag back" like it was on Galaxy S5 and Note 4, I don't care it cost me $2,000 for Note 9
Krish Worlds (4 months ago)
Awsome
Plus Forum (4 months ago)
are you a vietnamese person
Brian Perez (4 months ago)
I'm such a bad person. I love these vids, but his face just gets to me
brudyboy 58 (4 months ago)
The note eight is way overpriced
SuperDigitalMe (4 months ago)
This is really sharp 1080p is it from 4k downscaled?
MaiKai Makena (4 months ago)
Great video, love the information and the production value. Thank you.
L O (5 months ago)
u know how android losers go to apple sites and talk shit? soooo how about the iPhone 8 destroying android phones in just about everything!!! hahahahaha or should i say bahhhhhhhh!! lol losers
Debra Dukes (5 months ago)
Lanh Awesome review really great in-depth analysis.Absolutely enjoyed to be honest I agree about Samsung this first time out that I'm switching between Launchers because I want the best of both.Great job Deb.✌👍
Damodar Keny (5 months ago)
Has Samsung enabled 4k@60 fps via an update on d note 8!?
Shivalik Chadha (5 months ago)
I really like the intro (y)
Lowies Dykes Dizon (5 months ago)
Guys, anyone know the title of the background music? Thank you!
goldfinger (5 months ago)
6 gay guys of RAM
Chris Utley (5 months ago)
Opening of this video with the goofy music, was beyond cheese. All these tech videos look the same these days. Getting really annoying.
Gregory Carter (5 months ago)
Background scenery is awesome. I was almost paying more attention to the scenery.
Adil Otha (5 months ago)
Hey Android Authority, huge fan here. Love your channel and your app!
Jag Kooner (5 months ago)
Please can you add a link to the minimal case
Hot Shot (5 months ago)
Best camera Lg G6.
Darshan Lal Raichand (5 months ago)
loved 😘 the new way of reviwing
Eduardo Tejada (5 months ago)
Sweet red jacket where can i get it
Ngọc Ẩn Hồ (5 months ago)
0:23 like it's gonna be the final battle.
EnigmaOGN (5 months ago)
Dude, this phone has more RAM than my laptop.
BGuy (5 months ago)
Towelie this phone has twice the RAM on my laptop
Uthu Santuhan (5 months ago)
Are the designer's mind truncated? I see no beauty no more in these products....the tech is well but the look got bulkier every single release. Boredom. Sides can be made with rubber, back with leather....glass breaks docc! :( Do gold instead if you want to acheive class. real gold. And them price...what are you? bank robber?? lol. I better shut it now. bubye
Liam Adam (5 months ago)
Access funny leaf common fool curve love director throw ideal.
Slickat 503 (5 months ago)
Too much money imagine if you buy it and it blows up just like the note 7 it should be worth only 350 since last time it was a disaster
BGuy (5 months ago)
Slickat 503 is this a joke or something? It's not like because last year there was a problem with the battery this year it's more likely for it to happen as well. Besides, this phone is worth way more than $350. Even if you take the raw cost
The typical dude (5 months ago)
My favorite smartphone review! I never owned a note before or even any flagship device but this and the s8 makes me want to pay for a flagship. Great job Android Authority!
Marlon Hoyte (5 months ago)
one of the best review videos on this channel. BAM.
Eric P (5 months ago)
Why do people complain about fingerprints on a glass surfaces? lol it's useless.
greypills (5 months ago)
Samsung makes phone with great screen, camera and looks!
greg harvey (5 months ago)
I think you've fudged on the battery-life problem. Serious users know they're going to get only half a day out of this phone and will have to get a bulky battery case in order to go truly mobile. For me that's more than a deal breaker at $960.
Derreck Esther (5 months ago)
Lets Go!!!!!!!!! 😎😎😎

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.