HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

Razer Phone review: A compromised powerhouse

674 ratings | 13607 views
There's no denying the Razer Phone's uniqueness - from the 120Hz display to the ultra-powerful speakers and distinct boxy design, the Razer Phone seems to go out of its way to be different. That's not always a good a thing. Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed Background Tracks by: DJ Grumble LAKEY INSPIRED
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (103)
Baicu Liviu (7 days ago)
Game at 6:04 pls
Baicu Liviu (7 days ago)
The buttons are not low. Dont’t forget it is a phone for gaming. Just play for ex. Real Racing and you will find that are the perfect place where Razer put them. Cheers !
john (30 days ago)
It's like holding a greased pig... Super slippery!!! Love the sound!
Ajay Nade (2 months ago)
Which wallpaper you have been using it with RAINPAPER?
Zaid Bedekar (3 months ago)
#makingitmine video of this phone please.
Zaid Bedekar (3 months ago)
Where to get that search bar widget?
Varun Verma (3 months ago)
What the icon pack used in homescreen setup???
Esa Dicky (4 months ago)
Zach is the best reviewer on Android Police, no doubt.
Raiterio Patterson (4 months ago)
That vibration motor is trash for a phone off that price and the camera's aperture is subpar
M Morales (4 months ago)
Boy that translucent U11 is pure 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
MILJAN M. (4 months ago)
Camera?
Navtej Himalaya (4 months ago)
Which game are you playing at 2:45? Please tell me
Sharan Shetty (4 months ago)
whichthat game ur played before car race game plese tell me dude
Indian Train Simulator (4 months ago)
What does it mean that it isn't blazing fast so it won't beat all other Android phones out there? With SD 835 and 8 gigs of RAM..its on par with One Plus 5T and can literally blow the socks of any other Android phone out there.
Tiago Marques (4 months ago)
The display is not IPS. It's incredible how reviewers after all this time keep stating that.
Brianna Marie (4 months ago)
Zach’s videos are straight butter
Dzongi (4 months ago)
Zachary says these are the best speakers, Flossy says they are great but are not better than iPhone X, eh...
EssenTricTech (4 months ago)
Hey what's that wallpaper?
Tamara Girodie (4 months ago)
Aww man this phone looks dope... I would love to try it but they're not in stores :/ might sell my S8 to give it a go, but should I? Great video Zach! Clean and we'll thought out 👌
john (30 days ago)
Tamara Girodie s8 display much better. Razer colors seem somewhat flat... Sound is incredible tho. You'll need a cover for it.. Too damn slick!!! Not many games out yet to take advantage of the 120 hz, but it is nice. Still not sure if I'm keeping it.
Syed Muneeb Ahmed (4 months ago)
Name of the live wallpaper please ,
gicofied (3 months ago)
Syed Muneeb Ahmed rain paper
Prakhar Mrgr8 (4 months ago)
Which wallpaper app and widget skin u r using in this setup.
Sunil Singla (4 months ago)
How to download wallpaper....?
Melbourne Dauz (4 months ago)
That launcher is lovely
Unknown Person (4 months ago)
what live wallpaper you are using?
Thermal_Sniper X (4 months ago)
Whats the animated wallpaper
V Armstrong (4 months ago)
Thermal_Sniper X rainpaper
kunal pahuja (4 months ago)
Only if OLED panels could have 120hz
Brandon Havard (4 months ago)
Beautiful video, man!
Vishaal Khairnar (4 months ago)
Speaker on Razer are not as good as iPhone X speaker.......
Bon Jorte Badiango (4 months ago)
Your homescreen setups are always on point!
Eli Smith (4 months ago)
Are u able to post the Nova backup file? And what icon pack? And what wallpaper? Thanks
Linked Designs (4 months ago)
Eli Smith icon pack is Quantum Dots
Raj Kumar (4 months ago)
well Razor start a new trend 🙌
Nebula (4 months ago)
Better than my ps3
MiserableSea _ (4 months ago)
If I got this phone I wouldn't be looking at the bezels (unless it was very ugly or huge bezels) or camera quality because it's a gaming phone and I'd rather worry about screen resolution, sound quality, and performance.
Patrick Otis (4 months ago)
Very attractive video
I Am Prometheus (4 months ago)
Trust me dude I can see that 120hz display from the s8+.
Thermal_Sniper X (4 months ago)
How high are you
treymtz (4 months ago)
That is physically impossible. This video is only recorded in bellow 60fps
I Am Prometheus (4 months ago)
This phone just jump started a new trend for 120hz screens on phones. I am expecting Samsung to make a 120hz super amoled display at 2k+ or 4k.
Slixbrah (4 months ago)
Maybe if lg g7 keeps lcd or maybe htc u12 , I think amoleds can only go up to 90hz
Thermal_Sniper X (4 months ago)
Exzo Bree nope not on the s9 for sure
Exzo Bree (4 months ago)
Thermal_Sniper X Nothing is impossible! They will find a way!
Thermal_Sniper X (4 months ago)
I AM PROMETHEUS thats impossible amoled panels are limited to 60fps
David Baptista da Silva (4 months ago)
120hz displays would mean LCD. And LCD displays are as good as garbage. So no, I don't want that shit on my phones. This isn't 2011. I rather have 60hm on an OLED display than 120hz on a display that looks like shit - which ALL LCDs do.
Jaylen Thrash (4 months ago)
David Baptista da Silva Enjoy blue shift and burn in then.
Rando M (4 months ago)
Love my Razer
Clean Toronto (4 months ago)
'King of straight butter'. Lol. Excellent quote. I eat butter like it's cheese, chomps off the stick.
Geoff Clark (4 months ago)
Yip the ViBe motor is Hysterical , RaZer Top Brass have a Strange Sense of Humour for a 2017' Device to giVe the Go ahead for this Baby Rattle, work's fine for typing ". 🏀
Zachary Anderson (4 months ago)
I'll clarify, charging is fast meaning, I can get around 60-70% charge in about half an hour!
john (30 days ago)
Fast charging batteries is rarely good
Sick Beatz (4 months ago)
I only get 10 percent in half an hour 😅😅😅
arya gupta (4 months ago)
Will Komba welcome
Will Komba (4 months ago)
arya gupta thanks!
Prakhar Mrgr8 (4 months ago)
Zachary Anderson Which wallpaper app and widget skin u r using in this setup
GhaV jGRite (jeaHAvee) (4 months ago)
Someone left all their keys inside all the phones. 4:40
TechnoDroid (4 months ago)
Damn the video quality was sooooo good!
ccjh0806 (4 months ago)
3:21 IN NO TIME??? HAH VERY HELPFUL! Report the exact time please! You're doing a review aren't you?????
Raiterio Patterson (4 months ago)
This phone is overpriced trash. A quick cash grab after the Nextbit acquisition
Angel Guzmán (4 months ago)
Raiterio Patterson It's not overpriced, leave that to the Note8 and iPhone X
Aditya (4 months ago)
Seems like a perfect phone to me.
Marc Maalouli (4 months ago)
What is that rain live wallpaper you are using? That looks fantastic.
Marc Maalouli (4 months ago)
Zachary Anderson thank you!
Zachary Anderson (4 months ago)
Marc Maalouli It's called Rainpaper!
eknath nagare (4 months ago)
lg v30 vs oneplus 5t which buy... suggeste me....???
You were Wondering (4 months ago)
Good review and a great phone actually, never thought razer could pull off something like this in their first attempt and i have to give credits for that. Headphone jack is disappointment but if it didn't had that 4000mah battery in there this phone would've been near unusable as a smartphone and would've been a major issue, so somehow i can understand the decision fo removing the headphone jack. Looking forward to the Razer phone 2, that would be an absolute beast . I create tech contents in my channel with a unique style. Please do give my channel a look if you have some free time to spare.
Mynul Karim Mahim (4 months ago)
Why isn't there any Htc device in the comparison?
Suhejl Hadzi (4 months ago)
wallpaper ?
Hrithwik Bharadwaj (4 months ago)
What does that mean 3:24
Hrithwik Bharadwaj (4 months ago)
Makalon102 Like wanted the exact number
Makalon102 (4 months ago)
it charges from 0% battery to %100 quickly
sabahat ansari (4 months ago)
Nice work Buddy
Ahmed Shams (4 months ago)
Zachary You are everywhere !
Zain Tech (4 months ago)
120hz makes it blade
KingSam (4 months ago)
120hz is IPS only at the moment which sucks.
Jiefeng Zhuang (4 months ago)
KingSam from what i understand it's a technical limitation.
eman7188 (4 months ago)
The logo should have lit up.
Tech Thusiast (4 months ago)
Hope to see a significant update in their next model like a better design, better camera, headphone jack. Wireless charging and waterproofing would be a plus. Like if you agree
Wilguens Joachin (4 months ago)
Just get the G6 Bru 😀
treymtz (4 months ago)
Im hoping amoled tech gains 120hz next year. That'd be great, also camera improvement. Design is really good already
Christopher Yiwei Liang (4 months ago)
With speakers this big, I think you can't get waterproofing. The headphone jack would not come back either
husen boriwala (4 months ago)
Headphone jack isn't coming back. Their design is actually really.nice. I think next time it'll be a 120hz LCD in 18:9 ratio. Mostly no waterproofing if they want the huge as speakers they want. And wireless charging is in between
Tech Thusiast I don't think the headphone jack will be back.
Tariq Ahmed (4 months ago)
Hey man how do you get your calender to be this transparent
Ayush Singh (4 months ago)
You can do that via Nova Launcher as well as with the help of widgets too.
Tariq Ahmed (4 months ago)
Ayush Singh thanks man. How can I get the Google Voice icon and the search box under it ? Is it something I can do though nova launcher or is it a widget?
Ayush Singh (4 months ago)
Tariq Ahmed ..By installing a widget "Month".
Naseem Hussain (4 months ago)
what's the game at 2:50?
Md. Nabed Hossain (4 months ago)
Naseem Hussain Gear club
Dawnold Deway2 (4 months ago)
Nice thumbnail
Krishna Verma (4 months ago)
video is as awesome as 120hz display of razer phone
Pavitra Joshi (4 months ago)
The setup on the phone 😍💕
Konrad Klawikowski (4 months ago)
What keyboard do you use? I mean what model do you have on your desk 😃
Sahil Chaba (4 months ago)
no. 1 fan
Arman Nafiz (4 months ago)
Nice video
Arman Nafiz (4 months ago)
dapper_ bloke you got it ....😭😭😭
dapper_bloke (4 months ago)
Arman Nafiz you haven’t watched it entirely lol

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.