HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

Razer Phone review: A compromised powerhouse

637 ratings | 12139 views
There's no denying the Razer Phone's uniqueness - from the 120Hz display to the ultra-powerful speakers and distinct boxy design, the Razer Phone seems to go out of its way to be different. That's not always a good a thing. Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed Background Tracks by: DJ Grumble LAKEY INSPIRED
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (96)
Zaid Bedekar (18 days ago)
#makingitmine video of this phone please.
Zaid Bedekar (20 days ago)
Where to get that search bar widget?
Varun Verma (21 days ago)
What the icon pack used in homescreen setup???
Esa Dicky (25 days ago)
Zach is the best reviewer on Android Police, no doubt.
Raiterio Patterson (26 days ago)
That vibration motor is trash for a phone off that price and the camera's aperture is subpar
M Morales (29 days ago)
Boy that translucent U11 is pure 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
MILJAN M. (29 days ago)
Camera?
Navtej Himalaya (29 days ago)
Which game are you playing at 2:45? Please tell me
Sharan Shetty (30 days ago)
whichthat game ur played before car race game plese tell me dude
Indian Train Simulator (30 days ago)
What does it mean that it isn't blazing fast so it won't beat all other Android phones out there? With SD 835 and 8 gigs of RAM..its on par with One Plus 5T and can literally blow the socks of any other Android phone out there.
Tiago Marques (30 days ago)
The display is not IPS. It's incredible how reviewers after all this time keep stating that.
Brianna Marie (30 days ago)
Zach’s videos are straight butter
Dzongi (30 days ago)
Zachary says these are the best speakers, Flossy says they are great but are not better than iPhone X, eh...
EssenTricTech (1 month ago)
Hey what's that wallpaper?
Tamara Girodie (1 month ago)
Aww man this phone looks dope... I would love to try it but they're not in stores :/ might sell my S8 to give it a go, but should I? Great video Zach! Clean and we'll thought out 👌
Syed Muneeb Ahmed (1 month ago)
Name of the live wallpaper please ,
gicofied (23 days ago)
Syed Muneeb Ahmed rain paper
PrAkhAr SAxEnA (1 month ago)
Which wallpaper app and widget skin u r using in this setup.
Sunil Singla (1 month ago)
How to download wallpaper....?
Melbourne Dauz (1 month ago)
That launcher is lovely
Unknown Person (1 month ago)
what live wallpaper you are using?
Thermal_Sniper X (1 month ago)
Whats the animated wallpaper
V Armstrong (1 month ago)
Thermal_Sniper X rainpaper
kunal pahuja (1 month ago)
Only if OLED panels could have 120hz
Brandon Havard (1 month ago)
Beautiful video, man!
Vishaal Khairnar (1 month ago)
Speaker on Razer are not as good as iPhone X speaker.......
Bon Jorte Badiango (1 month ago)
Your homescreen setups are always on point!
Eli Smith (1 month ago)
Are u able to post the Nova backup file? And what icon pack? And what wallpaper? Thanks
Linked Designs (30 days ago)
Eli Smith icon pack is Quantum Dots
Raj Kumar (1 month ago)
well Razor start a new trend 🙌
Nebula (1 month ago)
Better than my ps3
MiserableSea469 _ (1 month ago)
If I got this phone I wouldn't be looking at the bezels (unless it was very ugly or huge bezels) or camera quality because it's a gaming phone and I'd rather worry about screen resolution, sound quality, and performance.
Technology Master (1 month ago)
wallpaper ?
Patrick Otis (1 month ago)
Very attractive video
I Am Prometheus (1 month ago)
Trust me dude I can see that 120hz display from the s8+.
Thermal_Sniper X (1 month ago)
How high are you
treymtz (1 month ago)
That is physically impossible. This video is only recorded in bellow 60fps
I Am Prometheus (1 month ago)
This phone just jump started a new trend for 120hz screens on phones. I am expecting Samsung to make a 120hz super amoled display at 2k+ or 4k.
Slixbrah (1 month ago)
Maybe if lg g7 keeps lcd or maybe htc u12 , I think amoleds can only go up to 90hz
Thermal_Sniper X (1 month ago)
Exzo Bree nope not on the s9 for sure
Exzo Bree (1 month ago)
Thermal_Sniper X Nothing is impossible! They will find a way!
Thermal_Sniper X (1 month ago)
I AM PROMETHEUS thats impossible amoled panels are limited to 60fps
120hz displays would mean LCD. And LCD displays are as good as garbage. So no, I don't want that shit on my phones. This isn't 2011. I rather have 60hm on an OLED display than 120hz on a display that looks like shit - which ALL LCDs do.
Jaylen Thrash (1 month ago)
David Baptista da Silva Enjoy blue shift and burn in then.
Rando M (1 month ago)
Love my Razer
Clean Toronto (1 month ago)
'King of straight butter'. Lol. Excellent quote. I eat butter like it's cheese, chomps off the stick.
Geoff Clark (1 month ago)
Yip the ViBe motor is Hysterical , RaZer Top Brass have a Strange Sense of Humour for a 2017' Device to giVe the Go ahead for this Baby Rattle, work's fine for typing ". 🏀
Zachary Anderson (1 month ago)
I'll clarify, charging is fast meaning, I can get around 60-70% charge in about half an hour!
Sick Beatz (25 days ago)
I only get 10 percent in half an hour 😅😅😅
arya gupta (29 days ago)
Will Komba welcome
Will Komba (29 days ago)
arya gupta thanks!
PrAkhAr SAxEnA (30 days ago)
Zachary Anderson Which wallpaper app and widget skin u r using in this setup
arya gupta (30 days ago)
Will Komba check his video on ..whats on my phone
GhaV jGRite (jeaHAvee) (1 month ago)
Someone left all their keys inside all the phones. 4:40
TechnoDroid (1 month ago)
Damn the video quality was sooooo good!
ccjh0806 (1 month ago)
3:21 IN NO TIME??? HAH VERY HELPFUL! Report the exact time please! You're doing a review aren't you?????
Raiterio Patterson (1 month ago)
This phone is overpriced trash. A quick cash grab after the Nextbit acquisition
Angel Guzmán (1 month ago)
Raiterio Patterson It's not overpriced, leave that to the Note8 and iPhone X
Seems like a perfect phone to me.
Marc Maalouli (1 month ago)
What is that rain live wallpaper you are using? That looks fantastic.
Marc Maalouli (1 month ago)
Zachary Anderson thank you!
Zachary Anderson (1 month ago)
Marc Maalouli It's called Rainpaper!
eknath nagare (1 month ago)
lg v30 vs oneplus 5t which buy... suggeste me....???
You were Wondering (1 month ago)
Good review and a great phone actually, never thought razer could pull off something like this in their first attempt and i have to give credits for that. Headphone jack is disappointment but if it didn't had that 4000mah battery in there this phone would've been near unusable as a smartphone and would've been a major issue, so somehow i can understand the decision fo removing the headphone jack. Looking forward to the Razer phone 2, that would be an absolute beast . I create tech contents in my channel with a unique style. Please do give my channel a look if you have some free time to spare.
Mynul Karim Mahim (1 month ago)
Why isn't there any Htc device in the comparison?
Suhejl Hadzi (1 month ago)
wallpaper ?
Hrithwik Bharadwaj (1 month ago)
What does that mean 3:24
Hrithwik Bharadwaj (1 month ago)
Makalon102 Like wanted the exact number
Makalon102 (1 month ago)
it charges from 0% battery to %100 quickly
sabahat ansari (1 month ago)
Nice work Buddy
Ahmed Shams (1 month ago)
Zachary You are everywhere !
ZAIN TECH (1 month ago)
120hz makes it blade
KingSam (1 month ago)
120hz is IPS only at the moment which sucks.
Jiefeng Zhuang (1 month ago)
KingSam from what i understand it's a technical limitation.
eman7188 (1 month ago)
The logo should have lit up.
Tech Thusiast (1 month ago)
Hope to see a significant update in their next model like a better design, better camera, headphone jack. Wireless charging and waterproofing would be a plus. Like if you agree
Wilguens Joachin (29 days ago)
Just get the G6 Bru 😀
treymtz (1 month ago)
Im hoping amoled tech gains 120hz next year. That'd be great, also camera improvement. Design is really good already
With speakers this big, I think you can't get waterproofing. The headphone jack would not come back either
husen boriwala (1 month ago)
Headphone jack isn't coming back. Their design is actually really.nice. I think next time it'll be a 120hz LCD in 18:9 ratio. Mostly no waterproofing if they want the huge as speakers they want. And wireless charging is in between
Ketchup (1 month ago)
Tech Thusiast I don't think the headphone jack will be back.
Tariq Ahmed (1 month ago)
Hey man how do you get your calender to be this transparent
Ayush Singh (30 days ago)
You can do that via Nova Launcher as well as with the help of widgets too.
Tariq Ahmed (30 days ago)
Ayush Singh thanks man. How can I get the Google Voice icon and the search box under it ? Is it something I can do though nova launcher or is it a widget?
Ayush Singh (1 month ago)
Tariq Ahmed ..By installing a widget "Month".
Naseem Hussain (1 month ago)
what's the game at 2:50?
Md. Nabed Hossain (1 month ago)
Naseem Hussain Gear club
Dawnold Deway2 (1 month ago)
Nice thumbnail
Krishna Verma (1 month ago)
video is as awesome as 120hz display of razer phone
Pavitra Joshi (1 month ago)
The setup on the phone 😍💕
Konrad Klawikowski (1 month ago)
What keyboard do you use? I mean what model do you have on your desk 😃
Sahil Chaba (1 month ago)
no. 1 fan
Arman Nafiz (1 month ago)
Nice video
Arman Nafiz (1 month ago)
dapper_ bloke you got it ....😭😭😭
dapper_ bloke (1 month ago)
Arman Nafiz you haven’t watched it entirely lol

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.