HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: Over 45 Days Later!

2492 ratings | 130496 views
My review of the Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8+ over 1 month later. It's fast, thin and has one of the nicest designs on the market. Should You Buy it? Watch for the full review! Galaxy S8+ vs Pixel XL vs LG G6 vs iPhone 7 Plus: https://youtu.be/uP4_4AGf6_o LG G6 vs Galaxy S8 vs Pixel XL Camera Comparison: https://youtu.be/IHf3cUXnvcw Enter Giveaway Here: https://goo.gl/VfIWYG Music by Lakey Inspired: https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (588)
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
Here's my review of the Samsung Galaxy S8 - 45 Days Later!! Whats your favourite smartphone of 2017 so far?
AngelWest (4 months ago)
Great review👍👌
wolf hunter (6 months ago)
Matthew Moniz do u have snapdragon or exynos varient s8
Steve T (7 months ago)
atif ali khan I agree 👍 😎
atif ali khan (7 months ago)
Steve T bro now i'm viewing this on my s8 😉..lovely phone
Steve T (7 months ago)
atif ali khan I would personally go for the S8 as it makes the iPhone 7 seem dated with it's thick bezzles and 1134 X 750 resolution. Or you could wait for the iPhone 8.
wolf hunter (1 month ago)
Hey Matthew do u have the exynos or snapdragon varient of the S8
wolf hunter (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz I just wanted to ask u one more thing do u use an sd card on ur s8 or not
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Snap dragon
Logan R (3 months ago)
Interested in your several month later review if you get the time for it my man
Nik P (4 months ago)
I know I am very late but my what a review...it's hard to not love ur channel. Thank you Mat
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Thanks Nik!!
Nadun lochana perera (5 months ago)
It's as smooth as stock Android specially since Samsung let's you put apps to sleep out of the box ..your S8 should put apps to sleep automatically but you can choose apps to be on the always sleeping list in the " device maintenance" > " Battery" section
Astrus (5 months ago)
Wallpaper link at 1:17?
heretic124 (6 months ago)
So you made a commercial for S8 and then you're gonna review it. Sure it'll be unbiased...
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+heretic124 that has to do with Telus the carrier here in Canada. Nothing to do with my review. I wanted to show some of the footage we took since it was a lot of fun and pretty cool
Hilal Shakarchi (7 months ago)
I have the galaxy s8 on the telus network and the battery drain is 4-5% per hour when screen is off and I'm not using the phone. It's fresh from factory reset with nothing syncing. When I put the phone on hspa it drains 0.4% per hour. My s7 Edge drains 1% per hour in same situation. Maybe its the new Snapdragon modem and 4X4 Mimo the issue....I created a thread about it at in the Telus forum : https://forum.telus.com/t5/Mobility-Devices/Galaxy-s8-LTE-battery-drain/m-p/75185#M9188
Taylan Yazıcı (7 months ago)
Karl is so damn hot like the guys in gay porn 💕
Eduardo Boquin (7 months ago)
I get 5hrs plus is SOT.
Dominique patoir (7 months ago)
Very great review Matthew. I really enjoyed the intro😂
Matthew Moniz (7 months ago)
+Dominique patoir thanks Dominique : )
I hate Verizon bloatware.......I'm moving to Canada!
Dr.Romel Dental Surgeon (8 months ago)
which one should i buy s8 or s8 plus? I use s7 edge with UAG bumper case and i am comfortable with that. if i go for bigger screen s8 plus will it be difficult to manage in one handed ?
giogio1905 (8 months ago)
please tell me where can i find the wallpaper
Satnam Matharu (8 months ago)
Been an iPhone user since iPhone 4, and now moved to the so plus. Love the new experience
Nitish Reddy Katapally (8 months ago)
The battery life you have mentioned in the S8 is with AOD, FHD, Auto brightness on or off? I'm looking to buy one but afraid of the battery life. Is there a way to improve?
Taivan Reza Dipto (8 months ago)
I love his reviews..... maaaaan 😊
I just got my S8 yesterday, and I left the protective plastic on my phone to help protect it from scratches. So far I am loving this phone. :)
JJ L (8 months ago)
What is the lag like? I heard this is an issue with many Samsung S8 phones over time
bizmonkey007 (8 months ago)
I'm really interested in trying this beauty, but the pull of the iPhone is strong. Losing iMessage is a real concern (at least in the States), but I'm also concerned about software updates. Apple is just so good at supporting their devices, and it really seems like Samsung forgets about their flagships after a year (maybe that's changed?). I'm curious what owners of the S8 say, especially if they're coming from an iPhone.
Mahmodul Hasan (8 months ago)
please make an in depth review on Mi 6. please.
dantes peek (8 months ago)
I think part of the reason why the FS scanner was placed there is for the design to make things to look in line and clean. You really think samsung didn't think of it? I mean every other phone that has the back FS scanner placed it below the camera. Its too common, Samsung went for it and made it in line with the camera and flashlight which does look cool. I have an S8, I have no problems with the FS scanner placing. My advise? don't get the S8, because I wanna have the bragging rights alone while you sit there and wondering with probably the G6 or OP5 😂 😂 😂
Aditya dixit (9 months ago)
should I buy s8 for 600 $ 1 month old
Marwèn Bacha (9 months ago)
Plz give it to me
Zaakir D (9 months ago)
the iris scanner works flawlessly.ppl just over exaggerate abt it.
Aviraj Khant (9 months ago)
6:46, He lied.you can see it in his eyes
Sean Joyce (9 months ago)
Yo where can we get that wallpaper?
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Sean Joyce app is called backdrops
LifeofQueen Cee (9 months ago)
still horrible battery life why smh stuck with my s6
obabas80 (9 months ago)
this guy gives off gay creeper vibe in spades.
Fandy Abdullah (9 months ago)
nice intro✊🍻
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Fandy!
Jan Kulda (9 months ago)
Do you guys work together? I mean all the youtubers in this video...
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Jan Kulda usually no but every year we do a thing with Telus so we get to work with eachother
The Pussy Diaries (9 months ago)
Cringe 2:43
Native7i (9 months ago)
dam! late to the giveaway :/
eric golden (9 months ago)
Matthew you are the best
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
no eric you are!
Maui Al (9 months ago)
👎
Hazza Diesel (9 months ago)
Its a great device with bad finger print placement
Atakan Alisir (9 months ago)
the first review where i agree a 100% with after like 100 reviews
Atakan Alisir (9 months ago)
keep it upp!! :)
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
+Atakan Alisir thanks Atakan!
Racer's Line (9 months ago)
Comparing the S8 to the Iphone 7 durability wise is like comparing McLaren-Honda to Ferrari..............
Wanda McKnight (9 months ago)
I just found your channel. Love it.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
Thanks Wanda = )
Stavo Resendiz (9 months ago)
Have a galaxy s5 and am debating between getting the s7 or s8
Danypulga95 (10 months ago)
Who won the S8?
unborn baby (10 months ago)
is it just me or does he kinda look like ryan reynolds
unborn baby (9 months ago)
dude. ur death in the movie life was really entertaining. props for getting eaten from the inside out.
Matthew Moniz (9 months ago)
I'am Ryan, I do tech videos when I'm not murdering people as Deadpool
Ch'ng Sean Eu (10 months ago)
looked into c9 pro but the camera doesn't have ois so choose a9 pro. although my comment doesn't related with s8 (sorry guys) but I do like the next version of s or note series instead of Samsung will improve the finger print sensor later.
Ch'ng Sean Eu (10 months ago)
s8 plus + a9 pro = battery life super.
Uncrowned (10 months ago)
Everyone says they like stock android and how smooth it feels, while its true, I loved the pixel switching from s7, going from pixel to S8 is so much better. Stock android lacks many integrated features that third party launchers or apps dont provide as well. Its like buying a basic toyota and buying leather wraps and putting a heated ballon under ur seat....doesnt work
Dr. Jé (10 months ago)
"Assume the position" 6:00 Broke straight boys
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Dr. Jé lololol
Dr. Jé (10 months ago)
2:41 : 2:50 (After he "releases" & receives divine intervention that it's a boy)
Emmanuel Kobby (10 months ago)
please did I win
Sanchit Jain (10 months ago)
best flagship right now
Tyler Lotz (10 months ago)
Closing in on the end of the contest! I'd love to win! My V10 has given me bootloop issues the past few months and it is definitely time to upgrade! This would definitely help a broke college student & fellow phone junkie!! Good luck to everyone!! If only we could all win! Lol
thatssopiff (10 months ago)
I bought a skin from dbrand and it made it easier to find the fingerprint scanner quickly...skin looks beautiful btw
George Zammit (10 months ago)
Have an S8 + Duos and can say that battery lasts 48 hrs, wifi usage 10 hrs. Only drawback is the finger print sensor. But 100% satisfied with this gorgeous pal.
Nick Loss (10 months ago)
so glad I went with the GS8+ the battery life is amazing
seeeLAH1 (10 months ago)
s7edge > all
K Black (10 months ago)
Waiting for the Note😁😛
Julien Dark (10 months ago)
That intro was everything
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
haha thanks!
Lazar Maxim (10 months ago)
Tho i have to say i do not agree with your oppinion on the placement of the fingerprint sensor. THAT IS THE NATURAL POSITION OF THE FINGER and samsung did a great job placing it there. If the sensor would have been under the camera , you would have to strugle moving your finger to the left in order to use it .
Rafa Mohamad (10 months ago)
Nice vid, watching this on my gorgeous S8+
Kieran Gannon (10 months ago)
the only thing I hate about the s8 is the dedicated Bixby button.
Kevin Davis (10 months ago)
Excellent video, as always. Thanks for this.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Kevin Davis you're welcome Kevin!!
Reuel Enerio (10 months ago)
Awesome review vids! Just hit "Subscribe" !
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Reuel Enerio thanks man! Welcome to the channel
Shashank Shori (10 months ago)
Exynos 8895 version has total different story.It has good battery life and great performance...
bigmaxcc (10 months ago)
I don't get it I managed 2 days max battery life before 3rd day it died with little usage calls texts a lil video watching I still think you can go to 2 days without charge depending on your usage
Ryan Kim (10 months ago)
I have a s7edge right now but is the s8 worth the upgrade or should I wait for the note8
Luke Luke (10 months ago)
Wait for the note....
Jason Gamblore (10 months ago)
hey Matt, just got the s8 plus. We rocking the Snapdragon or Exynos in Canada? can't seem to find a definite answer.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
Nice! We are rocking the Snapdragon
Ash IAm (10 months ago)
was it just me who saw karls gains
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
lol ya he makes me feel fat
waleed wael (10 months ago)
man is your s8 original because it's written on it manufactured in China so is it fake or original please reply me
waleed wael (10 months ago)
Matthew Moniz . but it's written on it manufactured in China. so . . I have the A5 2017 and it's written on it manufactured in China too but I bought it from UAE .so is it original too
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
of course it's original = ) It's straight from Samsung Canada.
Rexell Ela (10 months ago)
i do not have a twitter account and my instagram is not active. I hope I will win the s8 by subscribing to your channel and liking you on facebook. btw, I like your channel. Thank you. :)
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
Thanks Rexell and good luck!
muhammad sajjad (10 months ago)
the exynos Versions are better when it comes to Lag because of samsungs optimisations ... had the S7 Edge for 1 year now and have had very few lag issues even when multitasking with games and Videos
Eric Enright (10 months ago)
I agree and I dislike the edge display as well
HipsterTRAsh (10 months ago)
After the first few days I got used to the camera
Jordan L (10 months ago)
Answer with honesty: would you choose this or the S8? Or which phone are you using?
Segun The PikachuFan (10 months ago)
Matthew Moniz Would you choose the LG G6 or the Samsung Galaxy S8 or Moto Z2 Play?
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
This or the s8? This video is the s8.. But right now I'm using the Moto Z2 Play and LG G6
FFDP Fan (10 months ago)
Mine is by far the S8 Plus. Love the big bright beautiful display. Love the way it looks and feels in my hand. I notice a big difference in performance from the S8 Plus compared to my S7 Edge. Lately my S7 Edge has been Laggy, mostly when I'm updating only a couple apps and watching YouTube, it slows down. Also just found out from other Youtuber I watch. they found out that consumer reports show that the S8 Plus is the best phone this year, then the S8 followed by the S7/S7 edge. All Samsung devices. No iPhones and no mentions of the LG G6. lol
Rich Brown (10 months ago)
thumbs up if, like me, you think the problem with the fingerprint sensor is overhyped and you personally never smudge your camera accidentally.
Zafriq Tuah (10 months ago)
poor intro I GOT CRINGE BABY! YEAH!!
Elvinas Juocevičius (10 months ago)
Best review ever! 😊 also would like to win! Good luck to me!
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Elvinas Juocevičius thanks Elvinas and good luck !
Abdur Raffay Tarar (10 months ago)
Great review, loved it! Can someone tell what wallpaper is it at 1:18? Really liked that too.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Abdur Raffay Tarar Thsnks Abdur! Wallpaper is from the backdrops app
Diz Ethan (10 months ago)
and add embedded in the video? Fuck off, asshole.
mark angelo Garcia (10 months ago)
oh shave armpits GAYTARD ALERT
Shalom Brigola (10 months ago)
I don't know if you are just simply stupid or bias! Oh, I get it now you just need attention!
NeutralGenericUser (10 months ago)
looks like you and your friends had a lot of fun at that cottage. Your background footage is so awesome. I love your attention to detail!
NeutralGenericUser (10 months ago)
No problem; it's really well deserved. I was gonna write more to be honest, but I decided to cut it short. Seriously, your work is amazing. Keep it up!
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+NeutralGenericUser thanks man!
Dustin Jennings (10 months ago)
you say the battery is bad but most people don't sit on their phone all day like you do. even on heavy days at work with calling a lot of clients as well as surfing the net and GPS use I get all day easily. I dolnt know if you watch a lot of porn but videos will drain any phone before the end of the day.
Dustin Jennings (10 months ago)
Matthew Moniz That 4k porn will kill the phone fast 🤣
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
That's how I do my battery tests. I run pornhub until the battery dies
Gavynn1000 (10 months ago)
dude there's only one calendar app and Samsung internet and email can be uninstalled
Kiergard (10 months ago)
Its so popular the price in europe dropped 200 bucks... like the lg g6. :D The s7 is still the better choice.
Unique CAM (10 months ago)
your presentation is very good and clearly to understand
chicho (10 months ago)
I have this phone for almost a month now and what lag? This phone is a beast and I'm loving the new touch wiz.
Stanley Malbrough (10 months ago)
Why don't people just switch to their middle finger for the fp scanner?
James Harris (10 months ago)
if i win its a 5 minute drive for you to drop it off :)
Mike Camello (10 months ago)
Still complaining about the finger print sensor, wow. Also the battery life is amazing, stop watching so much porn.
Mike Camello (10 months ago)
Matthew Moniz kudos on your reply lol, squashed my remark while staying calm, well played. BUT, the finger print sensor is annoying on the back, never touch the camera though and the battery seems to be the best to me. To each his own.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
Still? That's the first time I complained about it = ) If the battery life can't support my porn habits, then the battery life isn't good at all
Alex Micu (10 months ago)
Samsung galaxy s8 is the best in my opinion! Hope i can win it:D
HiddenDead X (10 months ago)
Sponsored.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+HiddenDead X the telus ad yes is a sponsor the video and review of the galaxy's s8 is not
Guitarskooter (10 months ago)
Bullshit on the battery. I get 6-7 hours SOT on my regular S8, with about 15 hours of life. That's WITH AOD on. This thing is insane!
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Seth Knows s8 plus battery is awesome!
Seth Knows (10 months ago)
Matthew Moniz I got the S8+ a few days ago, the battery life is excellent so far. I actually haven't needed a charger since yesterday evening. Still at 60%
sitbackrelaxxx (10 months ago)
Guitarskooter My battery on my s8 + is great. I use my phone pretty heavy and I will go from 100% from 6 a.m. to about 30% when I get home which is usually around 6 or 7 p.m.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Guitarskooter lucky ! Most people I speak to have poor battery life with it. Glad you got lucky! Thanks for watching
Azizai _ (10 months ago)
I love the edge screen lmao
Brian Volke (10 months ago)
Hmmmm. Guess I'm sticking with my iPhone.
Ben Hill (10 months ago)
Was that an s8 ad at the beginning..... Or a carrier either way shit stuff
Ben Hill (10 months ago)
Reviews that are sponsored by telcos or the manufacturer are not reviews mang.
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Ben Hill yes that's an ad Telus is running on social media that I got to be part of. I didn't have to include it in the video but I thought it was cool! Plus it's an opportunity for people to see some of the stuff I do outside of YouTube
Jeff Embry (10 months ago)
Thinking about trading my iPhone 7 plus for this phone, thoughts?
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
+Jeff Embry not worth it just wait and see what the note 8 and iPhone 8 look like
Kenneth Cox (10 months ago)
Jeff Embry I'm thinking about the same thing... I wanna hold out for the note 8 though
Tong Tong (10 months ago)
Nice
Eliad Buchnik (10 months ago)
Watching it on my new galaxy s8+ XD. Btw even though the position of the finger print scanner is not ideal, you get used to it and personally have no problems to reach the exact location. maybe because of the size/shape if my hands.
Said Chammas (10 months ago)
how will i know if i won?
Zirovich Petroski (10 months ago)
when i got my s8 it didn't have all those bloatware nor duplicate applications. so i got to choose what i wanted to install. i guess it differs with the phone subscripition. i am in the philippines by the way. and can i still join the contest? i want an s8+. hehehe! by the way, i am a new subscriber and i love your videos! just what i needed. been looking for videos to encourage me to keep my s8. i have been beating my self up for getting s8 than s8+. i could have waited for a week to get the plus but instead i grabbed the s8 when i needed a larger phone for it's battery life and for a better video and game viewing. whew. but having seen your video made me feel at ease. however, if i get to win an s8 plus or s8 from u, i could give it as a gift to my special someone as a birthday present courtesy of you. hehehe! i'll take care of the shipping!!!! lol

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.