HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Pocketnow

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: To Infinity and Beyond?

5147 ratings | 236375 views
Galaxy S8 and S8+ Skins: https://dbrand.com/samsung-galaxy-skins Our full Samsung Galaxy S8+ text review is here: http://pocketnow.com/2017/05/14/samsung-galaxy-s8-review For much more details, camera samples, and in-depth data, check it out! For the last two weeks I've been approached by at least 10 people for the same two questions that always came together. The first was: Oh, is that the new Galaxy? The second is: Well, but does it explode? This proves how much of a footprint Samsung owns in the smartphone market, where people associate the name Galaxy more to a phone than to the Milky way, and where one mistake has only made the brand even more viral. The result is record sales all across the globe, but the question is if all that marketing accounts to a smart buy for you. Watch our full review to learn more. Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=Pocketnowvideo About us: Pocketnow has been a key source of mobile technology news and reviews since its establishment in 2000. With offices on three continents, Pocketnow offers round-the-clock coverage of the mobile technology landscape, from smartphones to tablets to wearables. We aim to be your number-one source for mobile tech news, reviews, comparisons, and commentary. If you love mobile as much as we do, be sure to subscribe! Follow us: http://pocketnow.com http://twitter.com/pocketnow http://facebook.com/pocketnow http://google.com/+pocketnow http://instagram.com/pocketnow
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (864)
Taha Hayat (1 day ago)
Where's it's after the buzz🙄
Clint Curtis (29 days ago)
Can you tell me what case that is at 5:51?
Leolando Tan (1 month ago)
Hi! I'm quite confused and a little bit of information would greatly help. In my country the OnePlus 5T prices are at 64GB for $570 and 128GB for $650 while the Galaxy S8 prices are at 64GB for $654 and the Galaxy S8+ 64GB for $730. What should be the best choice? I'm mostly for the camera quality and longest software and hardware support. Thanks guys!
TheLawrence05 (1 month ago)
jaime RRRRRRRRivera
Dylan Power (2 months ago)
Watching on Samsung galaxy note 8
imicca (2 months ago)
3:44 thanks for celsius
Kurosaki Ichigo (2 months ago)
Im watching now to samsung s10.
Kurosaki Ichigo (2 months ago)
I think this s8 no need to case and screen protector? Right?
Terry Evans (2 months ago)
Can you do after the buzz on the Samsung galaxy s8 please
wolf hunter (2 months ago)
Is this the exynos or the snappdragon vareint
Snehashish Bramha (3 months ago)
I really like Haima Rivera 😂
Red Hood (5 months ago)
2017 Front camera quality is still crap
Red Hood (5 months ago)
WHAT CASE IS THAT? CAN YOU GIVE A LINK?
Adi Gashi (5 months ago)
I am considering on buying an Galaxy S8, so i watched a lot of videos. But your review was one of the best so far. Liked and subbed!
Sagar Patil (5 months ago)
Which Case at 5:51?
Pi (5 months ago)
the only reason it feels laggy is cause the animations are incredibly slow if you go into dev options you can change it to 2x speed and this fixes everything
indira ceijas thomas (6 months ago)
For all the Galaxy users, you should buy this case for your Galaxy to make it look even better than it is. (Warning) there will be haters the moment you buy this case. Here the link:Look at this on eBay http://www.ebay.com/itm/152630767114
Tanvir Ibn Walid (6 months ago)
best review
Raul Hernandez (6 months ago)
@jaimerivera @pocketnow what case were you using when you talked about using the case for the fingerprint? It looks really nice!
VoLtrex31 (7 months ago)
How people can use this crap? When i recieved mine from work and tried to use it, my palm always touched the display bwcause there are no bezels. had to return it. got my self A7 instead. much better phone. easier to use. same performance and bigger battery.
Mie MS (7 months ago)
wow your voice kinda turns me on! lol
pannan80 (7 months ago)
Lots of features but no battery to use them
kain seviers (7 months ago)
I'm glad I did the right choice of getting S8+ for my dad, he loves it very much...I'll just wait for LG V30 or iPhone 8+...
king Cactus1 (7 months ago)
I'm suprised you've been having these problems. My s8 has been delightful, battery is incredible idk how but it is, I'm a teen and I'm on my phone 25/8 and it makes me through the day easily. Also, i found that as long as you dont have 1000000 apps on your phone it will work very quickly
Red Hood (5 months ago)
I only have social media apps. And it slows down so bad
Bryce Evans (8 months ago)
will you have a give away
randomroh (8 months ago)
Spot on review of the Galaxy S8. The software does feel like a Bloat Load with stutters across the UI (even without syncing Gmail accounts / contacts / Ims).. nothing!
Paolo Gonzalez (8 months ago)
do you use it on FHD or QHD???
Anton (8 months ago)
my regular s8 lasts me a full day with some juice still left in the tank. just gotta know how to tweak your settings to save battery, not rocket science.
foxroano9t (8 months ago)
that moment you realize the fingerprint reader on the S8 is in the SAME spot the heart rate monitor on the S7 was that you used to take selfies with.
Daniel Galindo (8 months ago)
I love that case! where can I get one?
Jonelle Gentile (8 months ago)
I have the S8 but I'm waiting on Note 8!!!
John Doe (8 months ago)
Samsung has made huge improvements in camera quality. But... why do iPhone pictures just always look so much better?? I don't want to buy into the Apple platform, but i've lost years of potential good photos by using Samsung and i'm getting tired of it.
An d dr E (8 months ago)
3000 mah!!! dam my s7 edge has 3600 mah, in case if I get it, I'd like to have the normal version of the s8 because it's small, but I don't like big phone. I think 3000 mah is not enough for a badass phone
sa KEN ka (8 months ago)
My s8 has a gap between the screen and the frame on the lower right portion of the screen. I can even fit few millimeters of paper in it. has anyone got the same problem?
Phillip Santana Music (8 months ago)
I enjoy all the videos but the way he drags his voice at the end of every sentence erks the shit out of me lol
Patrick Scott (8 months ago)
What game was he playing?
Utkarsh Singh Chouhan (8 months ago)
which game is that?
Seth (8 months ago)
Does that mean Samsung users only uses bloatware? Because if it's not originally comes with Android it's classed as bloatware.
Kaif Khan (8 months ago)
What was the name of the game
johnboy (8 months ago)
13 mp camera???? you mean,12
Evaldo Pina (8 months ago)
What game is that
Umar Shabz (8 months ago)
Am I the only one ☝🏻 who don't like the Samsung galaxy 🌌 s8
Mohammed Ali (8 months ago)
How to get those types of whatsapp notifications like in this video?
Pratik Saha (8 months ago)
Stop comparing the S8 with the iPhone. It's not nice. I understand that these are high-end phones​, but try to get the fact that these are representatives of different realms. This is what makes the tech world beautiful.
Frank Einstein (8 months ago)
bye bye iphone
Nelson Mei (8 months ago)
It would lag?
Hassanalhajry d (8 months ago)
I can't wait for pixel 2 man, I love that phone with the exception of huge bezels ofc.. might get oneplus 5 or moto z2 as long as it has insane battery and compatible with both gsm and cdma networks like my current pixel is
André Filipe T. Mau (8 months ago)
Lisbon (Lisboa) Rulessssssssssssssssss.
Samantha Reed (8 months ago)
what kind of headphones is he wearing; anybody??
Samantha Reed (8 months ago)
What kind of headphones is he wearing?
Ronnie Carroll (8 months ago)
I want to start making videos on Android phones, but here is my take. Folks... Although some Samsung software in the phone like the browser and so on run smoother... I still have a lot of complaints. To run the edge screen takes up about 300mb of ram! To run the browser takes up more than 200mb and sometimes 300mb. Android software is setup to auto run no matter what and you can not change the setting without rooting the phone. By the time the phone is ready to use... It has about 800mb of ram left out of 4GB of RAM. This is not acceptable! Now I know that some so called internet smart mark will say that it is fine because of the way the OS handles ram... It is not fine! Try running a iphone next to any of these phones and you will know what I mean!
Ronnie Carroll (8 months ago)
Also... This phone will lag. I even saw lag in this video from the phone. Lag means 1 of 2 things! 1. The Hardware is not good enough to handle the software! 2. The software is poorly made and not optimized to work correctly with the hardware! The phone may look pretty... But pretty is not enough! The iphone is the better phone for many obvious reason, but Apple is starting to drop the ball by opening up IOS so complaining Android fans will convert!
Adhito (8 months ago)
I'm the second person 😂 😂, please no rage comment
itzSaucy Baby (8 months ago)
I'm happy with my S8 + subscribe to my account!
Arclight Sama (8 months ago)
a perfect display with a terrible low mono speaker!! it's like a beautiful woman with a venereal disease sadly for those who love to watch movies in their phones..
Tigor Tenório (8 months ago)
I think Jaime prefered the G6 over the S8 based on the comments in both reviews, and I'm on his team. The S8 is the most beautiful smartphone ever made, bleeding edge specs and all of that, but I think that the G6 for a day to day basis, is the most enjoyable of the two.
Sohail Khan (8 months ago)
Wanna see big nipple? skip to 6:26 😍❤😘
haro wilson (8 months ago)
Samsung = bloatware
Sur_Superior (8 months ago)
But does it explode? No, I have one
Sur_Superior (8 months ago)
That works
Alek Gera (8 months ago)
Personally I like S models more than Note phones.
ALI ALMUSLIM (8 months ago)
After a long time of waiting, I return my S8+.samsung owe me a free unit
ALI ALMUSLIM (8 months ago)
got my unit of s8+ from at@t. I have detected screen light leaking between the camera and the top border. got replaced unit and it has the same issue. I have replaced 3 units and all of them have the same problem. please, check all borders before you buy it. best buy also facing the same issue. to be able to observe that leaking, make the screen brightness at the highest level (white color) then go in a dark area.
Cambridge cyclist (8 months ago)
Nice Lisbon photos and videos!
Milagros Manrique (8 months ago)
Nice work guys, remarcable as always. I've checked lots of youtube review channels and yours it's definitely among the best 5!
Guy Sly (8 months ago)
Jaime 'Delightful' Rivera
Stacy Rose (8 months ago)
what screen protector do you recommend?
Mahmoud Nabhan (8 months ago)
i have s6 edge and want to upgrade because i hate s6 due overheating I want to upgrade to s8 but afraid it's too overheating and thinking buy iphone7
Egyptian Egyptian (8 months ago)
The only thing I don't like about the S8 is the narrow screen, horrible idea Samsung. The note 8 will fix that so no problem.
Dorman Richards (8 months ago)
What's that beautiful wallpaper with the orange color. Main reason I click on this video
RuffRyder (8 months ago)
Got this as my first Android phone the other day. Still getting used to it. Really like the widgets and layout he's got set up on that S8, particularly the ones showing performance metrics etc. Anyone know what they are?
Tina Kelly (8 months ago)
I love these commercials!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Putera Satria (8 months ago)
for $750, Samsung S8 gave you: - curved glass amoled - 4 GB Ram - 64 GB storage - 3000 mAh battery - 13 MP camera For $499 Xiaomi note 2 gave you: - curved glass amoled - 6 GB of ram - 128 GB of storage - 4000 mAh battery - 20 MP of camera I rest my case.
Alexandre Gaspar (8 months ago)
12 megapixels
Putera Satria (8 months ago)
Will it explode after three weeks?
Michael Janicki (8 months ago)
Who is waiting for Note 8? :D
jose chavez (8 months ago)
nice in depth review especially ergonomics, i was very curious on that subject.
pinky1900's (8 months ago)
The phone looks amazing but I think Samsung slacked on the camera. The pictures look amazing but video seems a bit grainy in low light and not buttery smooth. I think the Galaxy S7 video was better.
Thanks Jaime, always looking for your reviews!
Kosh Narale (8 months ago)
Buz Lightyear fan +Jaime Rivera? ;-)
Silent-Assassin (8 months ago)
Whats the deal with the app icons with the white background?
Joshua Leng (8 months ago)
I love the second question hahaha!
Nick Ackerman (8 months ago)
Great review! Galaxy S8 plus after using it a week has been fantastic! spot on video :)
saras vyas (8 months ago)
I love stock Android
AdiviniusGame (8 months ago)
I'm Jaime Rivera and you're watching Disnney Channel
Tim Fletchall (8 months ago)
So, for a few exceptions it's the best phone EVA! Just like every phone out there!? Good job selling out to Samsung. Your cadence is seriously obnoxious.
Keith W (8 months ago)
why do you put that hideous calendar in the middle of the screen it looks horrible!
iAm Texas (8 months ago)
I call the ip8 to copy the infinity display
George Carey (8 months ago)
925 .00 with taxs r u kidding r tripping
Antony Julio (8 months ago)
3d touch on the samsung 8 .?
Alfredia Cirilo (8 months ago)
Shut up and take my money, samsung!
Basil J (8 months ago)
neat review 😁😎
Michael Huser (8 months ago)
Give it 3 updates and the battery life will be shit. such a large phone and almost the same battery size as my note 4. if they can fit a 4K battery in the s7 active you'd think they could fit a 4.5K in the larger body.
RobReports (8 months ago)
Looks better than the S7 but it is not better than the S7
John Ellis III (8 months ago)
So Google....we want this hardware and your amazing software. Go.
Debra Dukes (8 months ago)
Jaime great review and definitely nice looking device but still not sold I'm glad with all the time and research before release and after release still tells me I made the right choice. I am holding out for Note 8 and definitely have a feeling it will be Great.Thanks so much appreciate all your great Videos Deb 👍
Tech Triangle (8 months ago)
I prebooked s8+ can't wait to get my hands on
Alberto 9324 (8 months ago)
Ever since nougat 7.1.1 my axon 7 has gotten hotter than ever, and by that i mean it gets hot quickly, like 42deg celcius... not hot, just gets hot quikly
Cris Torres (8 months ago)
I love the new dbrand skin
TeamDiscoveryChannel (8 months ago)
"I'm Blindmaine Rivera... and this is 90's glasses now"
TheDarkserpent (8 months ago)
Yes there is 10h + screen on time phone, it is called galaxy a9 5000mAh baterry, now 9:26 hours with 26% baterry left with intense use
ferdwse sedrfweder (8 months ago)
Bixby is a really interesting experience.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.