HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Google Home Max Review: $400 Smart Speaker?

60769 ratings | 1906891 views
Google Home Max is a ridiculously powerful smart speaker for $400. Is it worth it? Google Home Max: https://store.google.com/us/product/google_home_max?hl=en-US Audio test song: Say Nada (Remix) by Shakka Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: On and On Pt II by Hocus Pocus ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (3845)
Christian Major (8 hours ago)
Anyone used a US Google Home Max in the UK?
Swagelok Central Ontario (10 hours ago)
Do you still use this thing?
Oxi Nigga (23 hours ago)
They need to make a speaker with a built in "skip ad" button.
sixty syxti (1 day ago)
6 million subs wtf how did you get that
Nick Drake (4 days ago)
Something that you can't flip upside and have it not work, shouldn't be worth 400 dollars in my opinion. I mean come on. We have gyroscope capability, put one in! It just blows my mind and makes the product look more crappy than it already is. :0 Nice video :)
Alvan (7 days ago)
only for $399
Chandru Ntr (9 days ago)
Nice speaker
Vijay Sharma (11 days ago)
How do you make such professional intros like this?
Akiira (13 days ago)
it looks like a toast loaf
Dimitrije Djurdjevic (18 days ago)
It’s 399
Saif Fadhel (18 days ago)
$399 everybody
Fardeen Zaman (18 days ago)
The Max is WICKED!!!!
cleaN (19 days ago)
wow
Ahmad Hajj Ali (21 days ago)
"...not that you'd buy that instead" lol someone's salty on apple.
Alexander Castillo (21 days ago)
Got me the google mini today! Useful and love it, would recommend it but the max is dope too!
Four Bfb (22 days ago)
Imagine this thing on max volume........ EVERYBODY WOULD GO DEAF.
Dan Latham (22 days ago)
I don’t know why but I love his face in the thumbnail
Society Proof (23 days ago)
It's only *$ 3 9 9*
Xanadoo (28 days ago)
Size of a watermelon lmao.
xplode1818 (29 days ago)
I wish it was $400 it's $600 here
ImVenting (30 days ago)
I never knew this existed
Lizette Majourau (1 month ago)
can you connect it to a tv?
Tohead. inc (1 month ago)
only 399 but can it do this?!
Ras (1 month ago)
I bought google home speaker online today, but not the max one.I can’t wait to try it.
maxtheknife (1 month ago)
Great review. But i still refuse to shell out $400 for a speaker unless it acts as a soundbar for my television.
Mirmon (1 month ago)
399
TheRealSceptic (1 month ago)
The thumbnail kills me
Lauren Roos (1 month ago)
Do you have a review for amazon echo?
Jefferey Lankston (1 month ago)
Nice shirt man
JryossiVEVO (1 month ago)
Opp
DSMXS (1 month ago)
Do you know when the google home max is available in switzerland?
Y.A.K (1 month ago)
Hope it comes to india soon
davino gomes (1 month ago)
only 399 HMMMMMMM
chrsan89 (1 month ago)
Wonderful production and edits! Enjoyed the video a lot. Just a few questions; is this stereo speaker dual Voltage? Does it hold any charge or does it always need to be plugged? (Outdoor party for example) And, is this Bluetooth or cable paired?
chrsan89 (1 month ago)
My bad, also; would this be compatible with a Samsung smart tv as well?
hussain omran (1 month ago)
What should I buy for $399. This or pewds’ chair? Pls help.
Stephen Prior (1 month ago)
Is worth getting two of them? Or will one suffice?
Chris B (1 month ago)
Can I pair this to my Apple tv/Amazon fire tv with the Bluetooth for sound while watching a movie?
Chris Rennie (1 month ago)
Long and short. It's Google home but better sounding.
Yash Jain (1 month ago)
Why are your videos not in 18:9 aspect ratio?
Dot _.TM (1 month ago)
ONLY 399!!
hannan ahmad (1 month ago)
Homepod is way better then this
sakhil sharma (1 month ago)
What that song name??
When you have nothing to do with your money
James Harris (1 month ago)
Great review.
Charles Calloway (1 month ago)
Thanks for setting off my google home and freaking me out lol
Cute Kitten Luna (1 month ago)
so if the google home is x1 better than the home mini and the home max is 20x better than the home if i had 2 maxs a normal home and a home mini than i would have a setup that would be x43 louder and have x43 better sound quality than just a standard google home mini WOW
Jvpitr Kxng (1 month ago)
let me find out@Marques Brownlee got some Hood in Him!
Bonnie Munene (1 month ago)
I love that It can recognize the song you want by speaking words in the lyrics
Rata Alex (1 month ago)
399$ ? But can it do this \_ ?
Max (2 months ago)
Also the Google home Max is for IPhone users
lovingorca (2 months ago)
Hello Marques, How have you been. I have the google home.
EST84x (2 months ago)
Cool video, cool device. Another device I didn't know I needed but now kinda want to have.
Don Noriega (2 months ago)
Can I please Have one...
praveen bulusu (2 months ago)
can two of these replace your 'egg' speakers?
Nikhil Burade (2 months ago)
The first thing MKBHD thought about after seeing the Google Max was.. "damn this looks like a watermelon". Goes to show how ghetto he really is 🤣
Kritin Garg (2 months ago)
How well does the Google Home Max work with Apple Music? Does it have voice recognition support for Apple Music?
S1baar (2 months ago)
what's that watch he's wearing
The Rap King (2 months ago)
WHAT!!!!!!??????? THE BIGGEST ONE IS $3.99
Rizaufein (2 months ago)
I've never heard of you before but dam! You're videos are polished. I'm really impressed by your production quality as well as how comprehensive your reviews are. You've earned a subscriber.
floex831 (2 months ago)
Amazing smart speaker! Crappy sound.
Bryan Chan (2 months ago)
Marques, do you know what else costs $399? the answer is........ Pewdiepie's chair lol :)
sniper 3point (2 months ago)
Apple HomePod is a JOKE LOL
Thank You Mr Marques
Intamin675 (2 months ago)
Google Home Max is better than HomePod because it’s a good speaker and it’s actually smart
Sajeanne Kozlowski (2 months ago)
Yes, I vote that it is worth it. You made it look even more fantastic than I thought it would be! Definitely one of your most entertaining videos too... I think your enjoyment of the product comes threw. I WANT ONE!!!
Fistoff (2 months ago)
ONLY 399!!!
Asyraf Salmi (2 months ago)
399?? But can you do this
Asyraf Salmi (2 months ago)
Did havard edit this video to??
Mishal Alexander (2 months ago)
Man, I want your playlist.
Someone ask it if Santa is real.
ARS Studio (2 months ago)
Dude you scared me with the google home max, You could've added a warning label "Gets extremely loud"
Double Emm (2 months ago)
ITS 399 YEAH.... BUT CAN IT DO THISSSSSSSSSSSS
Double Emm (2 months ago)
IT COST 399 OMG HAHAHAHA
subash sharma (2 months ago)
Should I buy Google home max or jbl xtreme or apple home pod
Dakota Anderson (2 months ago)
"Hey google, stop playin'.'"
mrk107 (2 months ago)
The name Home Max sounds like something you would name your dog.
Marshall Lussier (2 months ago)
You really should mute when you say "Hey Google" LOL
Bruce O. (2 months ago)
Now I like this one even more after the homepod has come out.
Erick Guzman (2 months ago)
Here after the HomePod video.
Murtumans (2 months ago)
this guy was fun. but then he started merch... and who knows. maybe reviewing dead people next?
Adrian Falkirk (2 months ago)
That beast sound and looks awesome,the best on the market i think
It's only 399$ eheheh If you're a pewdiepie fan you know what I mean
Eric Wright (2 months ago)
Yo you know when you by this thingy "they" listening, now they know what you say at home and what you do everyday, just like web cams
Aernie Herrnawathy (2 months ago)
Does it use wifi to connect to the internet?
Moises Armendariz (2 months ago)
Love your reviews
IWishILivedInTheUSA !!! (2 months ago)
Will you review the homepod?
Dwayne Farmer (2 months ago)
If I buy the Home max and 3 Home minis would I be able to pair them all together?
sound is plastic (
Deuxiit (2 months ago)
People really want to buy google product that listen everyting in home and use it for advertisement? GoogleEye next so they can see what you do all so? :S
azspotfree (2 months ago)
I love all my google homes, but Ive always complained that the sound quality sucked, thanks for the review, heading out to buy one of these now
Cliff M (2 months ago)
I used Google Home Max for a MOVIE, that I connected to my Apple TV 4K (via Bluetooth) and it was awesome. I have amazing sound set-up for my home theater BUT I tried to use MAX and I was floored how great it is. So, if y'all want a simple Bluetooth speaker for your TV, try Google Home Max, and u will thank yourself, that you listen to me... Have a great day
TheKing (2 months ago)
"size of a watermelon"
Zathuraboy (2 months ago)
I better buy a poods chair for 399
HighTech RavenGamingTips (2 months ago)
yeah rocking the unicorn shirt
RedMist1921 (2 months ago)
My google mini went off when he said how tall she was 😂
Haroda (2 months ago)
Thanks Marques for triggering my Google Home Mini😭
Mohab Soliman (2 months ago)
btw every time u say okay Google my phone respond lol
Dustin Credible (2 months ago)
Every time he says hey Google my Google assistant activates
sanzsince87 (2 months ago)
Thumbs up for Hocus Pocus! 👍
Zipop (2 months ago)
Think the Apple HomePod will be better audio wise?
Huw O'Shea (2 months ago)
Zipop my friend owns one and says that while the audio is very bass rich and clear and loud Siri is a useless assistant and he says that he wants to break it sometimes

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.