HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TechMagnet

Huawei Mate 9 Review - The Best Smartphone 2016 ?!

2139 ratings | 343773 views
Here comes our Huawei Mate 9 Review - Get the Mate 9 or Huawei P9 Plus here: http://amzn.to/2f7a4nC * Seems to be on the best smartphones 2016. We will soon try to get the porsche design of the Mate 9 ! ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ open up for skylake PC builds ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ subscribe for videos on a regular base : https://goo.gl/tbpjks ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Interested in Tech! ContentHub ► http://techmagnet.io/ Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/techmagnet.yt/ Instagram ► https://www.instagram.com/flokaheli/ Twitter ► https://twitter.com/techmagnet_ Snapchat ► https://www.snapchat.com/add/techmagnet Interested in ChinaDevices! If you want to have more information , or discuss products from china , then please check out our forum ! You can register here for free, and i hope to see some of you guys there! 😃 Let´s build up a huge community. Community ► http://www.china-devices.com Be a part! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ The Mate 9 is designed to be Huawei’s big push into the premium mobile market dominated by Samsung and Apple. The company has said it wants to become the world’s largest smartphone maker within five years. But it’s going to be tough getting there. Huawei is looking to grow globally as it faces increasing headwinds in its domestic market. Earlier this year, it stole first place in China’s hyper-competitive smartphone market from Xiaomi. read more here: http://www.forbes.com/sites/aarontilley/2016/11/03/huawei-mate-9-samsung/#11a0de817fef music by: [No Copyright Music] Be Happy (Vlog Music) - Dj Quads https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwPQ236xvs8 [No Copyright Music] Let's Go Surfing - Joakim Karud https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1pt4pRSHk14 Links marked with * are affiliate links.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (551)
EFerrorfile (1 month ago)
I've had my Mate 9 for about 9 months now, seems like the claim about the system not slowing down is correct - it's still as fast as it was out of the package. Can't really see any improvements speed-wise on Oreo, but the phone was already really, really fast so I guess there isn't more to achieve anymore. :) They did nice job on rearranging the Settings-menu. Nice job updates too, got like 7-8 updates before Oreo. One problem this one has is the SoC's GPU, but personally I don't play games on my phones. Someone else might, and that's why it must be said out loud. It's not the best phone for gaming. Never ever expected to get THIS good phone when I hesitated about ordering it, though. Absolutely the best phone I've owned, and not because it's the latest one - I was genuinely prepared to return it to the store and buy something else. I was _highly_ suspicious of buying a Huawei.
Steve Costello (3 months ago)
I've had the 7s Edge and the mate 9 is the best phone I've ever had I prefer to photos from the nine over the Samsung very Snappy beautiful screen even though it's only 1080p you would never tell the difference and the battery Epic I can go two days without charging and it charges so damn fast PS you are the handsomest reviewer of this phone so far LOL
Capricorn Star (8 months ago)
Huawei
CJ Williams (8 months ago)
I've had almost every flagship phone since the HTC Evo and like most of us android users we've always longed for the "perfect" android phone, for me just overall longevity and sustained overall speed over time. But I must say this is the best Android phone I've ever used, this knocked out my note edge spot and this is what I like to call the "android iPhone" in terms of no lag and sheer fluidity... I'm done with Samsung and have the 256GB 7+ and the mate 9 doesn't make me long for it any longer! Great job Huawei 😎
mark jayo tomimbang (8 months ago)
nice review and well detailed. sub
Russian Severe Videos (8 months ago)
Thank you for this great review! What do you think about the whole different LPDDR3/4 RAM and storage speeds that Huawei comes with now on the Mate 9 and P10/Plus? Sounds like a large scandal? What did you benchmark your storage speed to be I wonder?
Robert Ibanez (9 months ago)
easily my favorite phone in a long time. easily getting 7 to 7.5 hrs SOT and I'm a heavy user.
Hircine (9 months ago)
I really like this phone so much, the specs are really good especially this 4000 mAh battery with fast charging is unbeatable. even tho I own a Note 4 and it works perfectly and no reason to change, but this phone made me interested because of the size and battery life it offers
frank edwards (9 months ago)
Just started a NEW FORUM based on PC vs MAC , APPLE vs ANDROID etc ... Looking for members . First 25 people to register will be immediately given senior level member status . register here : http://applevsandroid.freeforums.net/
Aileen Magyani (9 months ago)
i want this phone but can't afford to buy it, 😢😢😢
Gill Malkin (9 months ago)
Please can anyone help me? How do I stop the phone from vibrating when I send messages
warak anda (10 months ago)
I have been using the mate 8, it's rather a great and awesome device, but of course the mate 9 is the newest should be better. thanks for the precise and frank review bro..
serendra90210 (10 months ago)
he's kinda cute.. lol.
Muhiddin kamarudin (10 months ago)
Samsung s7 and huawei mate 9 have the same or close price tag. Im still in dilemma which phone to buy.
Ryan Vinnie (11 months ago)
hey nice review, by any chance what's the name of the song that appears for your intro logo thingy
juan martinez (11 months ago)
i wish the wud work on Sprint !
Atif Ghafoor (11 months ago)
Hello how long will it take to charge with a quick charge 3.0 plug and cable?
VortexHDGaming (1 year ago)
I want that phone soo much
Erika Schiegg (1 year ago)
I love German men. tech magnet you're hot.
WGACA (1 year ago)
If you launch a phone all the way at the end of the year, you've lost the right to be called best phone for that year imo. And no, best phone of 2016 is S7 Edge Exynos, by far.
Hi friends, This Smartphone is fake. Check it on www.imei.info Imei 861957030214083 861957030215833
yueteng feng (1 year ago)
Hello, my dear friend! It’s so nice to meet you! Mobile brands of China have been enjoying a great credibility in the world. And they have better cost performance ratio. If you need change your mobile phone, you can buy from me. I am selling some mobile phones of Chinese brands, including Huawei, Xiaomi, OnePlus, Nubia under ZTE, OPPO and VIVO. All these are mobile phones of Chinese brands that sells well both in China and in the whole world. They are cheap and fine. By the way, if you’d like to buy other Chinese products, I’d like to buy them on your behalf. Twitter account :fengyueteng / Facebook account:Yueteng Feng
Lobate Diop (1 year ago)
Very nice video...thanks.
Angel_Peguero (1 year ago)
once the galaxy s8 comes out this phone will be forgotten
WGACA (1 year ago)
Angel_Peguero Hell, S7 Edge already made it be forgotten 😉
King Reef (1 year ago)
is huawei gonna destroy apple and samsung?
Afnan Alhalabi (1 year ago)
Is it better than iphone 6s plus ??
Craig Goslan (1 year ago)
Excellent English Mate =)
can'o beans (1 year ago)
I am typing with the mate 9
Larry Macandog (1 year ago)
your now Retiring your P9+... can ihave that as my new Year wish... hahahah.. pls. pls.. Thank You...... more power..
Lemonstar Dolby (1 year ago)
Hi there good review thanks! Why not test the mate9 on the dji osmo mobile at the end? I really would like to know if they work great to each other. I have the osmo mobile and is looking for a great android phone to take videos.
Norshkovanov Bovski (1 year ago)
CHERRY MOBILE FLARE S5 will beat this
picasso nil (1 year ago)
plz compare Asus Zenfone 3 Deluxe (s821) and Huawei Mate 9 starting with unboxing in details. Plz...
HackingDutchman (1 year ago)
I'll go for the Xiaomi Mi 5S Plus, it has a way higher antutu score and is way cheaper.
frazzled pink (1 year ago)
cool phone
pov qaib dib (1 year ago)
is it water resistance???
Mohammed Habeeb (1 year ago)
Watching this video on my Huawei Mate 9.. It's fabulous... Huawei you made my life!!!
Randy W Horton (1 year ago)
It's a great phone!
Mostafa Farweez (1 year ago)
WOW :)
anthonio siezar (1 year ago)
im not sure about this celphone regsrding to performance the mate 7 suffer of microlags whule you are playing
FlowD (1 year ago)
Heeey :D I hesitate between this phone, the Honor 7 lite and the Lenovo Moto G4 plus. Please, can someone help me to choose x') SO annoying, because I don't really know those brands so if someone can first advise me on, its going to help me a lot :P Thanks, and sorry for the language, I'm french ;)
Mentalcarp (1 year ago)
is it water resistant?
Russ M. Smithers (1 year ago)
what about the Huawei Honor Note 8?
Lynn Tao (1 year ago)
666
TimePASS Now (1 year ago)
The only Beast on this planet "Grandpa NOKIA 3310"
aley moreno (1 year ago)
Bezels and navigation are cheap. Huge blackkkk, covered the half screen
Padie Mwangi (1 year ago)
Mate 9 shipment due to arrive in Nairobi, Kenya on the 6th. Pre-orders include a bundled B3 talkband. I don't do samsung or apple.
Raymone Gibson (1 year ago)
Microsoft Windows 10 Surface windows
4s4t3 (1 year ago)
If only this Huawei Mate 9 put front facing speaker and a decent DAC.. I will be definitely sold..
X Man (1 year ago)
The best xiaomi mi mix
Peter Trần (1 year ago)
thank you so much for your stunning review of my new & very first Huawei mate 9.
R des (1 year ago)
hi guys can just told me the meat 9 it's full active
GamesForAllTV (1 year ago)
mate 9 or s7edge?
hitmantwfuhk21997 (1 year ago)
GamesForAllTV why u asked? stupid idiot?
GamesForAllTV (1 year ago)
I buy s7 edge
Banana Joe (1 year ago)
GamesForAllTV mate 9,becouse it has better battery and alots of feauters.and mate 9 is newer
ghost (1 year ago)
I thought Germans only used iPhones
Sam Adams (1 year ago)
oh my! Sorry, what were you saying?
darwin Limpiada (1 year ago)
Very good review! Keep it up! Can I make I request? I am loving this huawei mate 9. Can you make a video like tips and tricks?
Sorin Mihai Purcarea (1 year ago)
Hi guys! Can you tell me if it has Romanian language preinstalled? Thanks a lot and congratulations for the review. Mate 9 rules!
Marie Claes (1 year ago)
cable trust signal strength competition pipe warm hope.
logelamutp (1 year ago)
german accent
Goutham (1 year ago)
does it come with the screen protector?
King ARkaMAni (1 year ago)
you stupid people don't look for numbers only , in this cases do a realtime comparrison , this still can not overcome the GS7 at all.
WGACA (1 year ago)
And no S7 exynos comparison review underlines your bad experience, so it really must be due to carrier and chip in the States. Oh well, don't care, luckily don't live there.
WGACA (1 year ago)
And no S7 exynos comparison review underlines your bad experience, so it really must be due to carrier and chip in the States. Oh well, don't care, luckily don't live there.
WGACA (1 year ago)
Sam Fouani BS. I have the S6 Edge and still has no lag, so I have a hard time believing the S7 has lag. Then again, I have the Exynos which miles better than the Snapdragon variant. But still, there is more to a phone than just speed.
Moon (1 year ago)
WGACA You're a retard. I had over 5 S7 edge phones and they were all laggy as fuck. Everyone I know that has one complains about how laggy it is now. Maybe your phone is the only one that doesn't lag lol samsung must have made that one just for you. Go play dude. And before you call me a liar go on offerup and set your location to Detroit and see how many phones I sold under my same name on here.. I sold my Note 7 before the recall and replaced that with a Moto Z Force that's ten times smoother than my S7 edge and Note 7 combined. Even in benchmarks the Moto beats both the Note 7 and the S7 edge dude. This is a universal fact lol samsung = lag. Stop arguing because you have one dude.
WGACA (1 year ago)
Sam Fouani V20 is a solid phone, but not nearly as good as the S7 Edge! 😂 What are you on?? And the Moto Z?? 😂😂😂 Stop, please stop!😂😂
Tony MTA (1 year ago)
big phone for small Chinese people..
Anonymous Skeever (1 year ago)
Huawei always does a great job with their phones in my opinion. They did really good with my Nexus 6P and their own phones seem amazing.
BIGBOSS C. (1 year ago)
Very good, I very love your Review 😊👍🏻 ,help me so much
An amazing review!!! Very nice and in depth covering everything I wanted to know about the product..
CydiaProtectr (1 year ago)
Bro send us your old phone if your not using
Jerky The Great (1 year ago)
Thanks a lot for the swift reply. Yes dansk is Danish:) Can I buy it in Germany without subscription?
Jerky The Great (1 year ago)
Hi guys fantastic review on Huawei Mate 9, too bad it´s not for sale in Denmark, can you tell me if it has Danish language?? Thanks a lot and keep up the good work Henning
TechMagnet (1 year ago)
it has Dansk :) if that helps by any means.
Walter Dibobo (1 year ago)
Nice Phone indeed & Quality brand as well. awesome....
Brent Petit (1 year ago)
Wish we had this in the US..
Coqui (1 year ago)
Just found your channel as a recommendation from my search results. Will stay subscribed if your content is of this quality. Greetings from Puerto Rico.
Daye Lu (1 year ago)
this suck shit, if you want huawei to spy on your day to day life then just buy this. and by the way, they hired pr company bluefocus to sabotage samsung on note 7 incident, disgusting company
Daye Lu (11 months ago)
I‘m chinese but I still hate huashit
Jianrong Yu (1 year ago)
준영 you're right. That's because Samsung has more utilities than Huawei. Samsung can not only be used as a phone but also a hand bomb. So they are certainly not on the same level and Huawei is beaten the crap out.
준영 (1 year ago)
AlexandraJohnsson do you have visual handicap? You Can't even type samsung right lol . And go look at market share , Samsung beats the shit out of Huawei . Aw! You can't read sorry . I feel for you
AlexandraJohnsson (1 year ago)
Korean defending Samsung haha pathetic. HUAWEI > Samsuck.
준영 (1 year ago)
What is the point of bumping up camera pixel? I took a few pics with this phone on the store along side my Galaxy S7.. It obvioulsy looks worse. to top it off, i got a impression that this phone doesn't feel as snappy and responsive as my Galaxy S7and IPhone6s as opposed to all the hype. And the UI built in all hawuei phones is somewhat awkward to use. I feel fooled by the paper specs. Mediocre phone at best
radx (1 year ago)
Stop the moronic expressions like "that's insane, that's metal" etc. Keep the review clean and honest. Personal bias is personal bias.
lionel beresford (1 year ago)
brightbase
FJ Su (1 year ago)
don't be a rude cunt
brightbase (1 year ago)
+radx Maybe stop being so dramatic and pretentious over the most innocuous phrases like "that's insane, that's metal" etc". I mean seriously, that comment of yours was quite possibly the most condescending criticism (and r/iamverysmart material) I've read in a while. It's a smart phone review on youtube channel buddy, if they were anymore "clean and honest" they would literally sound like robots.
TechMagnet (1 year ago)
a review is always a opinion and its my opinion. whats wrong about it.
bob dfg (1 year ago)
samsung s7 edge vs mate 9????
stephen king (1 year ago)
老外的评价都还不错啊!
Mike Coleman (1 year ago)
@Techmagnet - You need to review the Asus Zenfone 3 Deluxe as I reckon it slams all over the Mate 9
Sebastian J (1 year ago)
I Can Very Well See Its A Splendid Upgrade To The P9 Plus...I Quite Like That Color/Design Better...Than The P9 Plus...
Sebastian J (1 year ago)
133 More Bloody Idiot/Morons Dislikes And Counting...
FoCuZ 6s (1 year ago)
Wie ist die Musik über den Kopfhörer Anschluss?
JAN LODZ (1 year ago)
thank you for independent test
Catherine C (1 year ago)
R u using Osmo? Keep seeing a black object on the right side of the screen
Debra Dukes (1 year ago)
Absolutely wanted this phone but they mentioned that would not be available to bad because I like the Look's of the phone and already did the research of the phone spec's .Shame because I think it would have been Awesome to check out.Thanks so much for the Review.Looks Really nice.
Yann Chan (1 year ago)
bist schöner als die Handy hahahahaha XD
Dim TD (1 year ago)
One word that i am saying it for more then 2 years now Apple is just the same old trash and a teenager kids phone and to much marketing & Samsung are just cheap rubbish no quality control half plastic glass and bit a aluminum trash and all thinks they are the best cause many think they know everything and know nothing Huawei already no3 worldwide and no one can come close to them in design specs and innovation and quality even apple copy's them in many ways like the dual cameras they done on ip7 in 2-3 years they will lead the smartphone section
刘立言 (1 year ago)
i really don't think some guy peeing in the woods is necessary to show
Daniel Daniels (1 year ago)
I want the mate 9 pro released today. have to import from China though
Dobito Kun (1 year ago)
Which phone u like best? mate 9, edge 7, sony xz, lgv20?
Dobito Kun (1 year ago)
Sign my prenup and lets get married
EW B (1 year ago)
Can you do a top 10 Chinese phone
Quantu (1 year ago)
The mate 9 does have to many mediocre characteristics, to be a "the best phone out there". So not like a Note 7 before it went down in flames. So yes, it is a winner without competition except for the Google Pixel. The Pixel is an other compromise. No SD card slot, not as beautyful as a mate 9 or s7 edge. but by far better display with higher ppi, a bit faster cpu, in some repects better camera .... and more important a clean google android 7.1 !! So the ugly truth is, there is still no Note7 succsessor out there. So I may prefer the Pixel XL over the mate 9. Last but not least; You said, the mate 9 will be google daydream compatible. Is that for sure. I heared that just the Mate Porsche Design got certified. I am maybe wrong, but PPI ist damn low on mate 9 for vr.
Quantu (1 year ago)
Yes and no. Because there is sadly no Note 7 anymore so even pen and paper kills the Note 7. - But you are right, I am quite surprised, that without samsung there ist not much that can keep up with apple. The mate 9 ist nice, but in any respect it would not be able to keep up with a Note 7. That´s what I ment with competition. And the same with the Pixle. I like it but it struggles just to keep up with the older S7.
RhetroAktive (1 year ago)
Fiction can be fun. The LG V20 doesn't come close to the Note 7
Quantu (1 year ago)
Yes I have. But LG won´t bring it to europe :(
Jayzee Gariguez (1 year ago)
Quantu Have you heard of the LG V20? That kills the Note 7 and the other flagships in the Android world.
Jayson Bossuet (1 year ago)
what's the point of having a camera just for monochrome
Jayson Bossuet (1 year ago)
+JtsONNF a538s5 oh ok
CD27 (1 year ago)
Jayson Bossuet To capture more details
Merlin Cønrad (1 year ago)
If his hands are big, somthing else must be
Merlin Cønrad (1 year ago)
AlexandraJohnson, you have the perfect name to be talking about dicks
Merlin Cønrad (1 year ago)
Ryjinmaru, you savage 😂😁
AlexandraJohnsson (1 year ago)
HAha no white boys have the smallest penis.
King ARkaMAni (1 year ago)
your vergina
ryujinmaru (1 year ago)
his gloves
basdfgwe (1 year ago)
stopped as soon as you said it had 1080p screen.
Banana Joe (1 year ago)
basdfgwe 4k screens makes some problems
adrian asigurari (1 year ago)
Please tell me,does he have led for notifications?
Ian Pearson (1 year ago)
i was given a samsung s6 edge.the battery is absolutely terrible.also slips out of your hand.
Ian Pearson (1 year ago)
i wouldnt have ever bought a samsung.probably would have bought oneplus3 if i had a choice as i like cyanogenmod.
avatariors12345 (1 year ago)
yeah, s6 edge is great but the battery is just ugghhh.. upgrade to samsung a9
David Larsen (1 year ago)
Waiting for my LG V20 to arrive, and must say this phone looks awefully.... boring. the V20 brings replacable battery, sd slot, wide angle camera, quad DAC hifi sound, dual screens.... this is just.. your run of the mill standard "flagship" phone, or am i missing something?
Jayzee Gariguez (1 year ago)
Writing this one down on my V20. Just got it yesterday and it's super awesome! I already got a case from Spigen coz I wanna make sure that it is still protected even if it is a shock resistant device. 💪
Quantu (1 year ago)
I got my Samsung Gear S2 from the US. I do habe issues with that samsung "siri" in regards to language and samsung does not service my watch in europe. So keep that in mind. Otherwise... have fun the the V20. Reads really great.
David Larsen (1 year ago)
Yeah that's the only downside. I have a friend in HongKong atm that will buy one for me so i get it for christmas :)
Quantu (1 year ago)
For us.... the V20 won´t come to europe :(
pjplummer (1 year ago)
song at about 9:50 please
Mahmmood Eljannabi (1 year ago)
Samsung is now like, why why 😭😭😲😫 where did that came from lol
#Note5 IsBoss (1 year ago)
Mahmmood Eljannabi Samsung isn't worried trust that Samsung is a leader of Android since March 2011 not a pretender.
Note 7 fake
Christopher Lu (1 year ago)
if you really want to getting there, i will say this 'fake' one will not blowup.
Anonymous Skeever (1 year ago)
Preston Garvey Only difference is that it doesn't blow up.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.