HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Mrwhosetheboss

The Truth about Huawei P20 Pro - REAL Review

11422 ratings | 496607 views
Full Review of Huawei P20 Pro - including camera test, battery life, benchmarks, performance, gaming, display and more - This review of the Huawei P20 Pro will tell you if it is worth it! 😄 Subscribe (IT'S FREE) 😄 : https://goo.gl/pLg6fE It would make my day if you could also follow me on: 🌈 Instagram: https://goo.gl/OUqBBa 🐦 Twitter: https://goo.gl/EFhwqL 😊 Facebook: https://goo.gl/Aluzl1 Help support the channel when shopping on Amazon: Amazon US: https://goo.gl/3yS2aP Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/gvrsGZ My Filming Gear: https://goo.gl/5HKrBp
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1731)
Jason King (5 hours ago)
Too big
Eazzy Going (6 hours ago)
6:00 ΓΕΙΑ ΣΟΥ χαχαχαχα
tr3mayn (11 hours ago)
10 outta 10. Review it again!
tr3mayn (11 hours ago)
P.S. This is just a meme. I actually respect MWTB's opinion on this phone.
Ciras Alcilian (11 hours ago)
and it doesn't support microSD. an andorid phone doesn't support extend storage. and i want the ending BGM
Obnubilato (12 hours ago)
After dxomark gave a rating of 105 to this camera it completely lost credibility. Personally I tried it and the photos are terrible, kneaded, messy. The fake contrasts and also the photos that seems good zooming in show distorted and inaccurate elaborations. Even if you deactivate the frontal camera filters, the effect is always fake, creamy.
MrCalligrapher (1 day ago)
Hahaha AI AI AI AI
al h (1 day ago)
So, let me condense this for you Mrwhosetheboss, every year the phones are becoming more efficient, more powerful and the P20 Pro is missing this so-called "last gen features". Yet, in real life is much faster than any phone out there, is the cheapest, it has the best battery (your words), the fastest fingerprint scanner (and most accurate), arguably the best camera, fast charging which puts to shame apple, samsung and the rest (your words), the best colour choice (yet, you can see the fingerprints), 3 x zoom which beats the crap out of the others, 40 megapixels camera (yet, no zoom) although the other smartphones have less than half and no zoom, more detailed photos, but not by much (your words), has AI which you can use (or not) yet the others don't, has one of the best video stabilisations (at 1080p) yet not at 4k, it has the best low light capabilities out there, yet you refrain from saying the camera is outstanding because you will find yourself taking photos at only 10mp etc.etc. Obviously, you are on a mission to slam this phone as much as you can and you are doing this very "casually" and you are trying sooo hard to find and highlight faults by accentuating negative words like "but", "well", "too", "still", "yet" and so on.. I have actually joined you in the "drinking game" and actually counted how many times you said "but", more or less 26 times which is way more than Huawei presentation so in a game of "ai-but" you would surely win. I cannot say which phone is better as this is subjective, it is up to personal preference as to where the home button is or how many decades survives submerged under 10 tonnes of crude oil. It's just so frustrating to see you bashing a product (very smartly I have to admit) just because you have a different agenda.
Overdose (1 day ago)
I'm sad I chose S9+ instead of P20 Pro. Do you think I was wrong? Shall I get P20 pro? I find the s9+ camera terrible.
Rob Dixon (1 day ago)
I think you secretly covet this phone - great vid - well made and researched :)
i don't like home button.
Labeeb Ahmad (2 days ago)
https://youtu.be/Z6_KHd-AI8Y
Martin Tse (2 days ago)
The video compared to teh p10 pro is way better. That p10 i have cannot focus for video mode
xXxKAMIKAZExXx (2 days ago)
The design looks amazing.
typical subscriber (2 days ago)
Did u get that brave ad -to block adds
Darren Lee (2 days ago)
How p20 pro performance if I were to use it to play games like PUBG?
Knuckles Pl (2 days ago)
Nain nain nain 😂
Dragos C (2 days ago)
Looking forward for a Asus Zenfone 5z review.
Random Palmtop Gaming (2 days ago)
Honestly I can't stand the design of this phone. Everybody makes a big deal out of the back polish but how many people will use it without a case? What they ARE going to see at all times is that disproportioned front mess with damn NOTCH next to the thick bottom bezel with scanner. And if you "hide" the notch, say hi to the screen BURN IN. Amazing camera and kudos for the battery and fair price but the design is just awful to me.
billa gowtham (2 days ago)
P20 pro oled display?
blizzaroxxx (3 days ago)
Your thumb looks ugly
Raptor Swire (3 days ago)
way better than any iPhone
Anime Susanoo (3 days ago)
6:08 Γεια σου
Kasper Kinnarinen (3 days ago)
Should I upgrade my s8 plus to this phone. Or should I just wait for new phones? Btw nice video!
N_ R (3 days ago)
Thank you for your excellent review. Before making a purchasing decision though I'd really would need to see the actual 40MP & 10MP files you took in your comparison @1:47. Are they available for viewing/download? Thanks again! -- N.B. Your review is the *only* one I've seen on this phone that points out how you can't pinch to zoom in 40MP mode--THANKS!!!!
Wah Huang Shak (3 days ago)
Now I'm being turned off from switching my Note 8 to this phone. Honest review.
A Frank (3 days ago)
No wireless charging = DEALBREAKER
Debra Dukes (3 days ago)
Nice have not been on good to see my tech heavy hitters on.Have much going on very nice Review Thanks so much for sharing Deb
Thomas Duekjær (4 days ago)
Anyone know name of the wallpaper at 9:13?
Andrei9thouzen (4 days ago)
2 day battery life??????what?
Mehryar Jafari (4 days ago)
Can you or some one else please tell me how you have made your S9+ launcher look like this? I used Google Now launcher but in doesn't look like this at all.
NiNShadowPuGy (4 days ago)
Hmmmmmmm idk what I want for my bday??? Mate 10 pro or p20 pro??? How much is the difference of tge price?
Tech 4u (4 days ago)
1 subscribers 2 like 3 comment I will do same for u
😂
ali240882ify (4 days ago)
No phone can beat a samsung galaxy flagship.
ali240882ify (4 days ago)
Watching this on my s8 plus, which is the best the phone ever in my opinion!
Yongky Siaw (4 days ago)
I hope with android p, devs will put option to automatically disable notch when watching movies, viewing photos, and playing games.
Nur Zafirah (4 days ago)
For overall, which phone is worth it for me to buy? Either S9+ or Huawei P20 Pro ?
Nour Taha (4 days ago)
Why does it have a notch and a bezzel+button🙄🙄
Daniel Blaj (4 days ago)
Camera phone :)
Mafiaboss0088 (4 days ago)
Hy mr. Whose the boss..... Can u make a review on the phone infinix zero 5 pro...... Thanks
Chouaib BELALTA (4 days ago)
Whats the music at the end please ?
sotroof (4 days ago)
1/1.7" sensor is not twice the size of 1/2.55"
MetriMake • (4 days ago)
Having a notch with a chin is just fucking idiotic. Only way the notch works and is justified is when it’s the only big bezel there is
WishYouWereHere (4 days ago)
This guy just makes shit up… my Huawei Mate 9 has twin speakers and has a crystal clear screen, hyper speed charging and very long lasting battery, and it has been $400-500 over. A year.
Sean Burns (4 days ago)
My God this reviewer is a snob towards this phone. Nothing wrong with the display
Omniknight (5 days ago)
Who honestly needs 4K video recording on a phone unless you do professional work(in which case you really shouldn't use a phone)?
videoonfire (5 days ago)
why do u only have 1.1 m subs.. you must have 10m
Christian steele (5 days ago)
Great phone but switched off after 30secs. Horribly annoying voice. Sounds like a bad Stewie Griffin impression.
London Scammer (5 days ago)
Mr who'stheboss I live where you filmed lol, near the Apple store
共匪邪恶 (5 days ago)
spy phone. for chine Communist Party Government steal you 。。。。。。
Mario Pogiatzeas (5 days ago)
should i buy this phone or i should wait for sonys new phone pls tell me same of your opinion
Mario Pogiatzeas (5 days ago)
6:08 γεια σου it's mean's hello in Greek :D
TheStealthMasterZ (5 days ago)
So I guess this is what YouTube meant when I only get some videos of creators I subbed to. Fucking thanks YouTube, sure it makes sense.
Lance7282 (5 days ago)
Conclusion=This is a below average phone
imflyaway (5 days ago)
they can AI-ing up their ass
pablo alvarez (5 days ago)
Yes, it looks good, fair enough, but the ugly notch! Horrendous, plain stupid!!
Alias Rehbar (5 days ago)
This is a good review, but I gave it a thumbsdown because the title is clickbaity.
Alias Rehbar (5 days ago)
*CLICKBAIT TITLE! DISLIKED!*
Eddie Phang (5 days ago)
Compare it to a Vivo V9. You will know how bad this p20 phone is.
Michael Donington (5 days ago)
Absolutely loving this phone, I actually might be tempted to switch from my iPhone.
Terry fagan (6 days ago)
So the phone is not worth jack shit ! ?
Le Vich (6 days ago)
Boring phone. Sorry. Cant stay away from apple. I love my iPhone X and this copycat of a body is so bad.
Mattermole Zursch (6 days ago)
So many first world problems
Janimi (6 days ago)
Whats the difference with the ip whatever numbers?
N3rDY (6 days ago)
A £70 different to the S9... I will take the S9 thanks you..
Mohd Noor (6 days ago)
Pro we want drop test p20 pro
Deepak Kalsi (6 days ago)
Osm vdo
The human race has become a joke ..
vasilije94 (7 days ago)
So for just a few more euros you get s9+ which has pretty much same camera quality when shooting photos, yet better video recording, several times better screen, better water and dust resistant quality, wireless charging, headphone jack, better specification and a lot better look and design overall. Also for the same price just get s9 which pretty much has everything of this. What the fuck was huawei thinking? Huawei used to be competitive because it gave decent performance with low price. If you gonna raise the price as other flagships then fucking upgrade your specs. I still don't see a single reason why should someone buy this over s9 or other competition? Like name one selling point except 40 megapixel camera which is not impressive at all and doesn't work to its full potential cause processor can't handle it. So again, whats the selling point of this phone?
Lovro Marjanović (7 days ago)
intro song?
M. Nurhaikal (7 days ago)
Great review!
Roger Flury (7 days ago)
5:21 soffware! there is a lot to say about soffware.
sehr khan (7 days ago)
Do a fast charging test of this phone with iPhone x , OnePlus 5T , and Samsung
Javier Akinde (7 days ago)
No SD card slot is a deal breaker for me
Jenelyn Paraiso (7 days ago)
I still like it tho.
archerman (7 days ago)
Haha I saw you you filming this review next to the fountain at Market Square and didn’t realise it was you. I was like “he’s either gonna drop it in the water(ok, forgot about water resistant phones) or someone is gonna grab it and run”
mechx (7 days ago)
Great quality phone
RubCuber (7 days ago)
Notch with a chin? No thank you.
Tarek EL Derbas (8 days ago)
I love it. I will buy it even though I’ve had apple phones exclusively since 2007.
Sean Murray (8 days ago)
From the front it looks like a mix between the IPhone X and the Note 5.
Sarah adams06 (8 days ago)
After getting scammed severally i met this amazing hacker called henry.He is the best hacker with a low profile.I managed to get 5k$ by using 500$ only Contact:+254741948171 via whatsapp for more info on hacking
Dolores Chidi (8 days ago)
Honestly, I felt that this review is a bit on the negative side. I have been using this phone for more than a week. It is super smooth. Scrolling through pages is butter smooth and the kirin performs very well. Not to talk of the very great picture quality. You keep comparing it in your review with the snapdragon 845. But tell me, how many phones are out there with that chip. I also own the pixel 2 xl and I have used other flagship like note 8, v30 before, so I know what I am talking about. Many phone owners use their phones to listen to music but you did not touch this aspect at all. The p20 pro has Dolby atmos, stereo speakers and the included headphones play very nice stereo music. It supports also sonys Codec because I am using sonys headphone app together with their noise canceling Bluetooth headphones. This may also interest lots of folks and not hammering on Finger prints, a problem which all phones with back glass have for example htc u11. That's why there are phone covers.
Syuna (8 days ago)
Lmfao another iPhone X knockoff wtf is this android trash y’all are frauds 😂😂
Tiberiu Mihai Rezus (8 days ago)
Truth is relative my friend
Andrew Archar (8 days ago)
Another thing is that Huawei is dual SIM from a long time and Samsung s9/9+ just went dual SIM and I have some friend that are complaining about losing their signal and returned the Samsung and they are waiting for a Huawei p20 now. P20 pro puts the s9+ under it, from my opinion
NIGGERB0ND (8 days ago)
400 dislikes from idiots thinking Huawei is anywhere near Apple or Samsung. Pathetic Huawei China Chinese supporting dogs butthurt n crying. I don't hate Chinese, just them from China.
Jan Christian Frodahl (8 days ago)
No jack=no buy!
Seru Jurgen (9 days ago)
Yea yea yea! But can you make a phone call whit it ( and only dorks put there phone on the table ) two day battery life hahahaha plus one thousand sins !
Omz West (9 days ago)
Battery life is great, coming from S9 plus & S8 plus & emui Im yet to get a crashed app that I'm not even using lool, hauwei did good on this phone
Kim Stephen Lee (9 days ago)
Hey mate! Great video! I love your videography! But in my opinion, it'd be waaay better without the swoosh sound effect! Keep it up!!!
Maciej Kołcz (9 days ago)
There can be only one "real review" #salute
paul davison (9 days ago)
Megapixels have little effect on normal size photos. 5mp would be no worse on up to a 7x5 size photo. Megapixels allow enlargements without loss of quality or pixelation. More megapixels are a gimmick on phones unless your going to use the images for enlarging. The picture quality is more down to lens and aperture on images on your phone. Phone companies rely on people knowing nothing about photography and thinking larger MP means better quality when it doesn't.
Mark Jeric Gabiano (9 days ago)
ai ai ai ai. haha.. the music fits perfectly👍👍😂
DAW1968 (9 days ago)
Good honest review. However, most reviews I've seen mentioned the wobble when it's on a flat surface because of the camera lens... just put it in a case and it doesn't do it. And besides, why would you even have a phone of this quality not in a case?
Jascha Amiel Malik (9 days ago)
The kirin 970 is an NPU even if the performance isn't as fast as qualcomms it is better optimized
Mohd Shahrin Bakar (10 days ago)
Quality video.
David LS (10 days ago)
The kirin 970 processes graphics a lot better than the latest snapdragon, I was surprised to hear you're convinced otherwise.
Abdullah Nasir (10 days ago)
These reviews of yours are the best! Shows the specs in real time without spreadsheet details :)
chan int (10 days ago)
Was the video taken in Nottingham?
Adham Hammam (10 days ago)
Shit phone samsung is better

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.